Asuncion Ridge Vineyards and Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Gorgeous location

4.0 on October 07, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Asuncion Ridge for my birthday. We found it on the internet and thought it looked interesting. Well it was absolutely gorgeous! The grounds and surrounding hillsides are beautiful. The accomodations were outstanding, the decor stunning. The innkeeper "Phillip" was delightful and his breakfast creations delicious. I did not want to leave and I am looking forward to returning as soon as possible.


Wow! What a great surprise

5 on July 31, 2009

Beautiful and romantic! We wanted a private romantic getaway and had a great time at Asuncion Ridge. It is a little bit of a drive (about 15 minutes off hwy 101) but way worth it. Philip was a great host. He made us feel welcome and special. The meals were great as well as the wine.(especially his Pinot Noirs) We will absolutly be back!


Excellent Service, Unbelievable Views!

5 on April 28, 2009

We stayed here while we were in the Paso area for a wedding. This B&B came highly recommended and it did not disappoint. Everything is on point. Great place to come and enjoy the easy life with your loved one. Philip is one of the nicest, most sincere hosts you will ever meet! Enjoy.


Great time

5 on December 03, 2008

personal service, great food, beautiful view, can't wait to visit again.


A beautiful and relaxing getaway

5 on July 24, 2008

If you're looking to feel f a r away from everything and indulge at the same time, this is the spot. This tiny inn is located on a ranch in the hills between Atascadero and Morro Bay and perched on a high ridge with spectacular views of the coastline. It was completed only a few years ago, and Phillip--innkeeper and winemaker--has lavished great attention on the details. From the quality bedding to the wonderful breakfasts to the gorgeous vistas from every window, he's gotten it right. I've stayed at a lot of B&B's, and few have been so well done and still managed to feel casual and welcoming--no off-putting fussiness here. My wife & I went recently with the intention of celebrating our anniversary a l o n e. Didn't work out that way. After our 2-yr old son's emergency room visit the night before for stitches, we had no choice but to take him with us. Though the inn's policy is adults only, Phillip was very understanding and accommodating, even upgrading us to the suite since it was available that weekend. His warmth & hospitality helped salvage a trip that could easily have been a nightmare. (And he had great wine-tasting recommendations to boot.) We can't wait to go back.


The Great Escape

5 on July 14, 2008

What a great find. Asuncion Ridge Vineyards and Inn is a magical place with a friendly patient charming host. The drive up to the ridge is transporting you to a new serenity you won't want to leave. The house is welcoming and every detail to make your stay special has been seen to. The accomadations are beautiful, the food is great and the view and grounds are spectaculer. We booked our next stay before we left. There are many outdoor spaces to relax at or just take in the fantastic mountain and ocean views. Philip is very welcoming and we thank him for opening this shangrala to the rest of us!!!!


Serenity with a view!

3.8 on June 01, 2008

Asuncion Ridge is a gemstone B&B in a refreshing setting atop a private vineyard overlooking the hills clear to Morro Bay and the ocean beyond. Ample wine tasting, private tours and other delightful attractions lie within "arm's length" just a short drive away. Philip: chef and vineyard owner primes the tastebuds with incredible breakfasts and delicacies. If you're looking for private R&R, visit Asuncion Ridge.


Wonderful Stay

5 on April 08, 2008

We could only stay one night, wish it could have been longer. We were the only guests and Phillip upgraded us automatically. The hospitality was wonderful, the wine excellent, the views unbelievable, rooms first class and the food delicious. the drive is more than worth it.


Asuncion Ridge Vineyards and Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $249 - $349
  • Reviews (8) 4.7
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8054610675
  • Mobile 1-8055505018

Visit Website »

View details

Top