Martine Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Pleasant Surprise

5 on October 17, 2011

This was my first experience staying in a "bed & breakfast" and I was pleasantly suprised. I would strongly recommend Martine Inn to anyone looking to stay in the Monterey area. The room was lovely, the food was some of the best and the staff was exceptional. In fact, I am looking forward to visiting again!


Fantastic

5 on November 01, 2010

I was there for my first wedding anniversary last weekend and I couldn’t have asked for more. The place has simply a romantic vibe to it, great place to go and just stop and enjoy the essential things in life, the beauty of the surroundings and the company of the one you love… Thanks to the Martine Inn and its staff for a great weekend and ever lasting memories!!!


Romantic & Peaceful

4.8 on September 18, 2010

My hubby and I just returned from our 10-year anniversary trip where our first stop was here at the Martine Inn. I could hardly wait to come online and write a boastful review for them because our experience was so good. We stayed in the Parke Suite which overlooked the bay. We had an amazing view from our room and left the windows open even at night just to have the coastal breeze. We kept our fireplace lit which gave the room an even more romantic feeling. The service was friendly, quick to respond/meet needs, and made us feel like we were family. There is an amazing reading/sitting room that takes you back in time with the historic furnishings and old family photos hanging on the wall. The dining room is spacious but feels so quaint with the fireplace going and the large windows that give a perfect, unobscured view of the bay for everyone no matter where you sit to eat. There is a beautiful courtyard garden where you can sit to enjoy a good book in a lounge chair, while smelling the fragrant garden mixed with the ocean air, and listening to the soothing waterfall fountain. The food is amazing, too. We were searved coffee, juice (not from concentrate), water, crepes with ricotta and peach and served with sliced almonds on top, and a homemade blueberry muffin that was moist and delicious. The use of antique silver servingware and impeccable servers makes the meal all the more lavish but comfortable. Even down to the point of checking out, this place goes above and beyond by sending you off with a gift back with books, maps, souveniers, and a slice of homemade fresh baked banana bread for the road. We can't wait to go back!


A Special Inn

4.8 on August 26, 2010

We were fortunate enough to visit the Inn in June and were pleasantly transported back in time. Our room had the most beautiful view and the location was perfect for a stroll along the water. Numerous restaurants were only a few minutes walk away and the staff recommendations were spot on. Given the opportunity I would stay there again without a doubt!


Great B&B

4.0 on January 21, 2010

The Martine Inn was a wonderful getaway. It was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast and was greatly pleased. The staff were very accomodating, and the owner upgraded our room with an ocean view for our anniversary! Enjoyed the antique furniture and clawfoot tub. Had a wonderful experience and would stay there again!


The BEST B & B in the area

5 on November 24, 2007

The Martine Inn is the best B & B in the area and probably the best one we've ever stayed at. It is romantic and the attention to detail is amazing. Don and his family make you feel part of their family. We love this inn and look forward to returning over and over again.


Amazing,relaxing,Peaceful!

5 on July 18, 2007

We've been to the martine inn before three years ago and loved it! Did not stay in a ocean view that time but it was cozy. But this time we went and stayed at the victoriana room and this time enjoyed the view of the ocean. If your a couple looking for a nice stay with fantastic views and amazing rooms you should really stay here and not look at any other b and b. We will be back a thrid time! Thanks


Awesome views of the ocean

4.6 on June 17, 2007

My stay at Martine Inn was an enjoyable one, and I especially enjoyed the magnificent views of the ocean I was able to see from my room (Marie's Room) and while breakfasting. The hospitality at the inn is superb, the location is excellent, and evening appetizers and breakfast are outstanding.


Very Relaxing

5 on February 07, 2007

We stayed in Marie's Room. Was lovely and the view of the ocean was awesome. The rocker that faced the view was so relaxing. The food was delightful and filling. Will go back again. We felt like we were totally away from all the worlds troubles.


Spectacular VIews!!!

5 on January 05, 2007

Loved the afternoon wine and snacks, of course. Very friendly service, excellent food in a very Victorian styled inn. We stayed in one of the more affordable rooms and it was very nice. If you haven't been to Pacific Grove lately, we highly recommend this inn and location.


Martine Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $209 - $399
  • Reviews (10) 4.8
  • Rooms 25
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8313733388
  • Fax 1-8313733896
  • Toll free 1-8008525588

Visit Website »

View details

Top