Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Onsite Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
246 Reviews

Write A Review

Impressive

4.0 on May 11, 2016

I was very impressed with this inn. Friendly staff. Great amenities. Wine & cheese reception every evening. Great buffet breakfast.


An excellent B&B in lovely Pacific Grove

4.8 on May 10, 2016

Gosby House was one of the best accommodations we had in a 7 week trip. They provided nibbles and drinks each evening as well as a lovely breakfast. The B&B is in a heritage house and Pacific Grove has a lot of character and charm


Gosby in P G

4.2 on May 10, 2016

Lovely setting, inside and out; quiet. Great food! Stairs up a bit tricky with luggage.


Great location Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on May 09, 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our experience at Gosby House Inn. I would have given the onsite dinning a higher rating if the hot portion of their breakfast had more variety. They did offer a lot of fruit, carbs (bagels, toast, English muffins, etc.) yogurt, cereal and other cold items. The room was a nice size for me although my husband wanted it bigger. The location of Gobsy was so ideal to shops and the beach/ocean area. Parking on the side streets is not limited and you can park in the front of Gosby until 11 am. Overall, we would definitely stay here again. They have great specials during the winter and spring.


Stay April 16

3.6 on May 08, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2016. Lovely house in a central location in Pacific Grove. Rooms are clean and well appointed and off street parking available nearby. Breakfast is a cold help yourself buffet but perfectly acceptable. Nice touch with free wine and hors d'heuvres every afternoon. Really enjoyable stay and would certainly go back


The Gosby House

5 on May 04, 2016

Wonderful place to stay, Great location and you don't have to travel far for good food. the area is quiet and the Hosts are very friendly and accommodating, We have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed.


charming B & B

3.2 on May 03, 2016

Had a nice stay at this charming B & B


Overnight getaway

4.8 on May 02, 2016

We went for a quick overnight stay at our favorite Pacific Grove B&B. The breakfast was great and so is the staff.


some good, some not so good

3.4 on April 28, 2016

This inn is marketed as a high end bed and breakfast but overall I think it is just OK. My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's over the years. The staff was great and the breakfast was very good. The room had a few problems....the bathroom fan sounded like a diesel truck. This is something that was obviously ignored and not fixed for some time before we got there. The lock/door knob for our room did not give a feeling of security...it was loose and the door could rattle loosely when closed/locked. So it seems there are maintenance issues here that detract from the enjoyability of the inn. I would search for a different place to stay next time.


Great room, fantastic location, good breakfast

5 on April 21, 2016

We got a great offer, two nights for the price of one night and all my expectations were met. My husband and I had a beautiful master bedroom on the first floor with a small private patio facing the street. It was lovely decorated, very roomy, except for the small bathroom and very clean and airy. Definitely recommend the Inn. The breakfast offered many self serving breakfast dishes and fruits. We parked on the street without any difficulty. We will come back for sure.


Best Birthday Weekend

5 on April 18, 2016

My name is LaShaunta,and I had the pleasure of staying at The Gosby Inn for my 42nd Birthday Weekend. The room was so clean and nice,the staff was friendly,and it was so convenient to walk to nearby restaurants and the beach was located in walking distance. I can't wait to go back. It was the best birthday ever.


Great Place in the middle of town!

3.6 on April 18, 2016

Ana Estrada


Best value in Pacific Grove!

4.8 on April 08, 2016

For the price point, The Gosby House Inn is the best we have found in the Pacific Grove area. There was an ample Happy Hour and a tasty breakfast, and our room was nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and professional, The only possible negative was we stayed in the Steinbeck room up front in the turret that faced the street, and the street sweepers come out on Tuesday mornings at 445 AM, and loop around again at 530 AM. BUT we stayed Saturday night also and Sunday was whisper quiet. For the price we paid, I am VERY happy and satisfied and we will definitely visit the Gosby next year.


Lovely Place and delicious breakfast!

5 on April 05, 2016

Gosby House Inn is a very central place to stay in the lovely town of Pacific Grove. The front desk person on check-in was great and recommended a few places for us to have dinner etc. The room was beautiful and comfortable with a great view toward the water. The inn is just a quick walk away from the water and the walking around Pacific Grove is perfect.


Don't Go Here (I want it all to myself!)

4.8 on March 28, 2016

Value and excellence from start to finish. Unless you require perfectly level hallways (NOT a feature of this old house) you won't find a place with more charm and quality for a price like this, maybe anywhere.


We will Return.

3.4 on March 28, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely Victorian. The location is great. Felt like we were away from the hubbub of the crowds.


Our Fifth Visit

5 on March 26, 2016

This was our fifth visit to the Gosby House Inn. It is in a wonderful location, and close to restaurants and attractions like the Monterey Bay Aquarium. We stayed in the carriage house around the back of the Inn in Jack's Peak. The room was spacious with a fireplace, refrigerator, coffee maker, whirlpool spa tub, shower and balcony. The room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The breakfasts are outstanding, with wine and hors d'oeuvres offered from 4:30 to 6. There is an evening turndown service. Everything about this Inn is perfect. We will be back


Anniversary Weekend in Pacific Grove

4.6 on March 21, 2016

The staff were wonderful, as always. We always look forward to our return visit and highly recommend this facility.


Holiday in Pacific Grove

5 on March 19, 2016

The Gosby Inn is a favorite place. Great food and ambience. Wonderful accomodations. Perfect walking city. Truly a great find!


Your home away from home

5 on March 18, 2016

Gosby House is a beautiful Inn in the Victorian style. The rooms are spacious, have fireplaces and new bathrooms, at least in our room. There is a delicious breakfast with home-baked good and a nice array of fruit, breads, eggs, yogurt,etc. In the afternoon, there is wine and cheese. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is within walking distance for most venues.......you could live here.


Our little home in Pacific Grove

5 on March 06, 2016

We were delighted with our cozy house in Pacific Grove. We were warmly greeted by Ben, we shared wonderful afternoon appetizers and wine with other guests, and then went to delicious restaurants all within walking distance from our House. The rooms were well-appointed, clean and we had a cozy fireplace to add a special bit of cheer. The breakfast was especially wonderful. Every morning was something new, even items for those who were gluten and lactose intolerant. Plus as an added treat, some great little baker in the kitchen always had a few cookies in a jar, 24/7 I hope we can return again someday.


Nice accommodations in good location

3.8 on March 04, 2016

The Gosby House Inn has great character and charm. We stayed in the Jim Jim room which had a outside entrance. The room seemed a little small but everything worked fine and it was quiet. The staff was very nice and friendly and the location was perfect.


weekend getaway

5 on February 26, 2016

Have been at the facility in different rooms several times before. Afternoon gatherings and morning meal were fabulous.


Wonderful Birthday Weekend!

4.8 on February 21, 2016

Another birthday, another celebration! Birthday balloons, chocolates and a rose at turndown! From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, the staff made us feel like honored guests, remembering us by name from earlier stays. The fireplace in the room gave such a cozy feel to the room in the late evenings and in the early mornings -- also the room had been freshly redocorated!. The breakfasts were memorable and the cook here is incredible, and always an nice variety of dishes and beverages presented for breakfast! Cookies in the evenings for those who like sweets, and a pleasant happy hour helping all to relax before dinner! Even the hallways are bright and cheerful! Such a well run inn, we return several times a year!


AMAZING

5 on February 18, 2016

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we were very happy! The food was great, staff was very friendly and helpful, and everything was SO clean. We will definitely be coming back.


Another wonderful stay at Gosby

4.2 on February 13, 2016

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and loved it, and once more last year. We were able to book the same suite as our honeymoon- #22! It is a beautiful room, very comfortable and with the added bonus of a balcony with just a bit of a sea view. We notice, however, a bit of cutting back in terms of breakfast. While the second day was wonderful (spinach crepes), the first day (egg casserole) was not "outstanding", though adequete. This would be our only possible criticism, and it is mild. On the whole, we loved our stay once again, and enjoy the staff here as well!


Enjoyed our stay!

4.2 on February 12, 2016

our room was spacious with a balcony. Breakfasts were filling, afternoon wine and snacks were appreciated.


Awesome Gosby!

5 on February 07, 2016

My husband and I totally enjoyed our mini getaway at Gosby. The staff, accommodations, food, wine, other guests were more than we expected from a B&B. Looked forward to breakfast and afternoon "happy hour" to visit with other guests and enjoy the delish plates. Gosby was truly friendly, very comfortable and you can't beat the location. Everything from ocean, shops, yummy restaurants and lovely residential neighborhood. We would love to be able to return to Gosby from Colorado later this year. Thank you Gosby...you were just what we needed!


Perfect Getaway

5 on February 03, 2016

First time staying at the Inn and I can for certain say that I shall be returning. Lovely rooms and pleasant staff, it was very difficult to make the transition back in to the real world when our stay was over.


Great location and service

4.4 on February 02, 2016

From the moment I walked in the door I was treated as a respected guest. The room was small but had everything needed. Evening treats and morning fair were plentiful and delicious.


Review

4.0 on February 01, 2016

Wonderful one night stay, we will be back. Only downside was the wine and food.


Another nice stay

4.0 on January 31, 2016

We have stayed at Gosby several times over the years and have always had a good experience. This trip was the same. The bed was very comfortable, The breakfast was delicious and with a good variety. The staff was friendly and helpful as always.


Birthday stay

3.6 on January 30, 2016

Stayed 3 nights. 2 rooms for the price of one.


gosby house nice place in pacific grove

4.0 on January 23, 2016

nice place


I wanna live here!

3.8 on January 20, 2016

Stayed here during my winter break from school, right after the New Years. It was an awesome experience in such a cute & charming inn with delicious food & kind workers. The shower stall in my room (Dr. Hart) was a bit small. There was a single strand of hair on 2 of the pillows. It was not something I was expecting & I'm sure other guests may not be happy if they saw that on their pillows either. Other than that, everything was nice & exceeded my expectations.


Gosby House Inn

4.2 on January 19, 2016

Stayed for two nights on New Years weekend. Very pleasant staff. Cozy, well appointed room. Situated right in the heart of a wonderful little town. Many things to see and do within walking distance. Yummy choices each morning for breakfast. Appreciated the Cream Sherry nightcap when our day was finally done. We took our wine out to the back seating area our second day and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. Well kept, well run - hope to be back soon.


A nice get-away..

3.6 on January 15, 2016

This was our first time visiting the Gosby House. It was in a great location with many eateries in walking distance. The room #4 was a nice room and would recommend it! The only drawback was parking during the week. You can only park for 3 hours on the main drag, but will look forward to visiting again.


gosby house

4.4 on January 12, 2016

The trees were lit up for the holiday season , perfect for a evening stroll in a beautiful neighbourhood. Nice room with a gas fireplace and private entrance. Don't miss lunch/dinner at The Red House Cafe right across street.


Gosby House

4.4 on January 05, 2016

Beautiful, Historic home in pleasant neighborhood. The tree lined street was lit up gloriously for the holiday season. Don't miss the Red House Cafe right across the street for a great meal.


Cosby House Inn

4.2 on January 04, 2016

We stayed only one night, on New Year's Eve, and got exactly what we wanted: peace and quiet, comfort and warmth. The fireplace in the living room was a cozy place to read, our bedroom was just the right size with space heater and comfortable bed, and the breakfast in the morning was an amazing array of homemade goodies: oatmeal, muesli, crepes, egg dish, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, good coffee. They even have almond milk and gluten free bread available on request. Nice staff, too!


Our favorite B&B

5 on January 03, 2016

My husband and I have been coming for many years and it has always been outstanding. Thank you Four Sisters and the Gosby House Inn for providing such amazing service all these years.


Simply great

4.8 on December 31, 2015

The breakfasts are wonderful, the location is wonderful, the service is wonderful.


good

4.0 on December 21, 2015

good,


Great location in Pacific Grove

3.8 on December 17, 2015

I love the proximity to town and the coast. Lovely walking paths nearby, Asilomar nearby. I stay here every year for one or two weekends. Love it. The value for the price is very good. Very romantic and quiet.


Great location, lovely cute place!

4.6 on December 17, 2015

Totally recommended! We had a great experience staying at this cute house.


Good place

3.6 on December 10, 2015

Break fast


So inviting!

4.8 on December 07, 2015

We have stayed at The Gosby House numerous times and it is very enjoyable.


Great Stay

4.8 on December 05, 2015

We celebrated our 40th anniversary with another great stay at the Gosby House. Thanks for making our stay so special


Quaint Victorian hospitality

3.4 on December 01, 2015

Enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was superb. The only drawback was the heating system did not work well and the room was quite cold.


Relaxing!

3.4 on November 24, 2015

We stay at Gosby House whenever we come to Pacific Grove. We are never disappointed!


Accessible

3.8 on November 21, 2015

The house was clean and our room was ready when we arrived. Staff helped us with our luggage. There was a variety of food every day. The PM treats helped us satisfy the need to eat when we came home from the day's events to rest before dinner. The house was accessible to everything. We did not even use our car to go anywhere. Walking to the seaside to go to the aquarium was fun. Taking pictures with the rough sea at the background was awesome! The only negative is we were not able to see the lighthouse because it was only open from 1 to 4pm. But we enjoyed the stay in the house.


Overnight trip

4.6 on November 15, 2015

We had a great night again. It is a favorite destination for us.


Great, as always!

5 on November 15, 2015

My husband and I have been staying at the Gosby House Inn since 1983 and our last visit October 24 and 28/29 was very enjoyable. The kitchen headed by Maria is always outstanding and all the staff is great. We look forward to our next visit.


Steinbeck Room

4.0 on November 11, 2015

If you don't like boring motels, this charming victorian is a good alternative. We enjoyed the sitting rooms downstairs, also used for breakfast, and our room and bed were very comfortable. I could hear the tv in the next room for most of the night, so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. We made a last minute reservation and could only get the room listed with the bath and shower in the hall. It turned out to be just a toilet in one room, and the shower in another room, with a small sink in the bedroom, not one full bathroom as I assumed. It was ok for one night and the price was very reasonable for the area.


We Love Staying At The Gosby House

5 on November 11, 2015

This is the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. Gosby house offers a wonderful and generous wine and appetizer gathering and home made cookies through out the day. These gatherings gave us the experience of meeting some very nice guests during our stay. The last time we stayed we cancelled our dinner plans since we so enjoyed just relaxing in the wonderful atmosphere of this Bed and Breakfast. The included breakfast is also quite generous and delicious. We only wished we had stayed longer.


Enjoyable 3 Night Stay at the Gosby House Inn

4.0 on November 10, 2015

Very nice place to stay in charming Pacific Grove. I would recommend it.


A trip to the past with modern embelishments

4.8 on November 06, 2015

My husband and I like to take a retreat now and again from our busy lives. As we both work in luxury hotels, it's a nice switch to be on the other side of the desk. We actively seek out Four Sisters Inns as we have now stayed at least 5 of them. The service is always friendly and consistent at every property we stay at. This trip was extra special as we were celebrating our 1 yr wedding anniversary and also enjoying a short babymoon as I was 8 months pregnant! We were immediately charmed by Gosby Inn. It was like a step in the past. We stayed in the carriage house which was separated from the main house but a little bit more exclusive. We loved our private balcony, our deep jet bathtub and all of the unique furniture. The best part is that it was all such a wonderful welcome away from our noisy citylife. And the staff were kind enough to put a couple balloons and s sweet note of congratulations of our anniversary. We took advantage of the complimentary hor dourves and the breakfast in the AM. Always a delight!


Wonderfully romantic stay

4.8 on October 29, 2015

My wife and I stayed on a weekend and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Steinbeck room which has a stunnning view looking down Lighthouse Ave. that is beautifully light up at night. This room does not have its bathroom within the room, but it does have a sink within the room which made having the bathroom down the hall much less of a nuisance. Breakfast was good and the afternoon wine/snacks were nice. We especially liked the Sherry that was available in the evenings. The location in the middle of town is great with many outstanding restaurants within two blocks. We did not have any problem finding parking. We will definitely be back.


Wonderful Experience

4.6 on October 22, 2015

This was our first visit to a B&B and it exceeded my expectations. The staff was Wonderful, the room was very clean. You could tell it was well taken care of. We will definitely be returning.


The perfect anniversary getaway

4.6 on October 22, 2015

We stayed in the Lover's Point room and absolutely enjoyed our stay. We decided to take a weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary and I couldn't have pictured a better place to stay. The hotel staff was great, the location was within walking distance of plenty, and the room itself was a nice treat. Even when there was a power outage that affected 55,000+ people, the staff did their best to make all of us comfortable and still provided us with our morning food and beverages. I can't thank the Gosby House Inn enough for making our weekend worth remembering.


Exceptional room, great staff.

5 on October 10, 2015

Stayed for to nights and such a sweet B&B! With the exception of the street cleaner so early in the morning! Also for this of you staying at a bed and breakfast for the first time, it's NOT a hotel, please be respectful of other travelers. Quiet time means quiet!


Thanks for a great stay

3.8 on October 05, 2015

Friendly Staff, very romantic place, verything is done with love for detail, breakfast was great


Excellent Staff Made Our Stay Carefree

4.6 on October 03, 2015

From Monterey Bay Aquarium tickets to restaurant reservations for view tables to a bucket of champagne, Gosby House staff are very happy to help. They really made our vacation go very smoothly. The breakfasts are great, as are the afternoon appetizers.


Great stop off point

4.6 on September 28, 2015

Stopped here on our way down California on our road trip. We wanted a relaxing place after having to drive all day and that is exactly what we got. Our bed and room were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was big and the water pressure was great. The only thing that wasn't amazing but was still really good was the breakfast. It was the usual cereal, muffins, fruit and quiche which were all delicious. We have just been to bed and breakfasts that offer 3 course breakfasts before so it did not amaze us. We would definitely come back here again. We loved the small town, wish we could move here!


A charming Stay for her first time to California

4.6 on September 23, 2015

I had seen the Gosby House on several occasions in my travels through the area, but had never had a reason to stay. My Girlfriend came to visit from Canada, so I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to stay. We were not disappointed. The room was clean, and nicely decorated, the turn down service at night was a nice touch, and the Breakfast, Wine and Cheese, and Nightcaps, were all nice additions. Would definitely stay here again.


Quiet with Great Breakfasts & Appetizers

4.8 on September 21, 2015

This was our second stay at the Gosby House Inn. While parking can be a little challenging, the facility and the food are excellent. We're definitely planning another stay!


Great Stay!

4.8 on September 18, 2015

Great location - very friendly staff - clean rooms - wonderful breakfast and afternoon wine and appetizers offered! Fresh baked cookies at night too!


We'll be back !!!

4.0 on September 18, 2015

We'll going back to Gosby House Inn relatively soon. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and Pacific Grove.


Great place to stay.

4.6 on September 17, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at the Gosby House at least once a year for the last several years. It is a great place to stay and we highly recommend it. We have stayed at various other PG B&Bs and prefer the Gosby House, due to location, price and quality of the rooms. The food is perfect for us, relatively basic and not too heavy, but tasty. My only suggestion for them is to improve their Internet connection. It is functional but not very fast. That said, we will be returning next year to the Gosby House for another wonderful weekend in Pacific Grove, you should too!


Weekend in Pacific Grove

4.4 on September 15, 2015

Very helpful, we added an extra night at the last minute and they gave us a nice room and moved our luggage for us. Nice personal touches like evening turn down service.


The Place to Stay on Monterey Bay

4.0 on September 12, 2015

Pacific Grove would always be my choice to stay when visiting the Monterey Bay area. Gosby House is well positioned within Pacific Grove close to nice resturaunts, a short walk tyo Lovers Point, and easy to find on the main route along the Bay. The room was great, the breakfast was outstanding, and the staff was helpful.


Awesome B&B!!

4.8 on September 11, 2015

I fell in love with Gosby House Inn from the moment I stepped out of my car. This place is wonderful. I would love to come back one day! Each evening when I returned to my room there was a rose and chocolate laying on my bed and my bedding was turned down for the evening. Delicious cookies at 3 pm and wine, cheese, vegetables and appy's at 4:30! Restaurants and the Ocean just minutes away! Beautiful beautiful city!! Love love love the history of Monterey! I love this place!! My favorite part was breakfast. Fabulous buffet!! Soooooo good!! Ben, who worked at the front desk was super nice and very accomodating! Next time I will book one of the rooms facing the back courtyard... I think mornings would be quieter.... 5/5 for this gal!


GOsby? RUNsby...

4.8 on September 07, 2015

A very pleasent b&b in close proximity to the Monterey highlights as well as the Pacific Grove shoreline. The service is of a very high quality. Breakfast was good and exceeded my expecations. You will always find a willing-to-assist staff,who is knowledgeable. Highly recommanded.


Go to this place!

5 on September 03, 2015

Peter-Paul Verhoef


Beautiful weekend in Pacific Grove

4.4 on September 03, 2015

We had beautiful rooms. We extended our stay at the last minute and they were able to add a room without any difficulty. Great breakfast. Turn down service was a nice touch.


Best Place to Stay on Monterey Bay

5 on September 02, 2015

Gosby House Inn is an ideal place to stay in Pacific Grove, CA. It is in a convienent location in the cute and quiet community of Pacific Grove. It is a short walk to Lover's Point on the Bay. The food and rooms are great.


Great Getaway

4.8 on August 30, 2015

We greatly enjoyed our anniversary getaway at the Gosby House. Room was very nice and the food great.


Relaxing bit of history

4.6 on August 27, 2015

This place is wonderful. I will be back for sure. I love all the little touches; turn down service with rose and chocolate, warm cookies at 3 pm, breakfast brought to you in bed, balloons and a note from the staff wishing us a happy anniversary. A quick walk to restaurants and the Ocean at Lovers Point. I love this place. Room 19 was in the back patio and I loved having that separate french door entrance.


Great two days!

4.8 on August 27, 2015

Our daughter has stayed here and recommended it for its charm, great breakfast, and the wine and cheese happy hour. We enjoyed meeting the other guests at that time and the beds were so comfortable. Great location. We will most definitely return.


Enjoyed my stay

4.8 on August 25, 2015

Found this B & B totally by accident and I'm glad I did. Great service, clean rooms, and quite a spread for breakfast. About a mile from the aquarium and you can purchase tickets at the front desk so no lines! You are also within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay here again when I return.


Lovely B and B by the Sea

4.2 on August 23, 2015

Great location on main street, Caleb and Ben were helpful and friendly. Afternoon hors d'oeuvres and delicious morning breakfast. Just a few blocks from ocean. Great shopping and restaurants all down the street. Cozy room with flat screen and private bath. All we needed. Pacific Grove is an adorable community with lots to do in area including Pebble Beach Golf, Aquarium and of course Rt. 1 along the ocean.


Gourmet Breakfast and Great Staff

4.8 on August 21, 2015

A wonderful place to feel spoiled.


Recent Stay

4.0 on August 13, 2015

Stayed in a separate building from the Inn with a great view of the area and ocean. Breakfast was delicious and Inn location is very convenient to the Monterey/Carmel area. We have stayed here before and look forward to staying again hopefully soon.


A wonderful two days.

4.6 on August 08, 2015

We had a great two days. the management was truly helpful in all regards and the accommodations were clean and private. Its location in PG is perfect for the walker and person who wishes to dine out.


Review

3.4 on August 04, 2015

My husband and I have stayed at the Gosby House many times in different rooms. This was our first time in the Robert Louis Stevenson room. As usual, it was beautiful and the people and service was wonderful. Breakfast was a treat, with each dish delicious. We had plenty to eat. The coffee was good, too! I love the turndown service with the chocolate on the pillow. Small detail, but I wish they had two ply bathroom tissue. It was so thin I felt like I was using half the roll each time.


Wonderful stay.

5 on August 03, 2015

We loved the place. Beautiful room, breakfasts delicious, location great.


Very nice!

3.6 on July 30, 2015

Breakfasts were very good. The wine and snack each day was a great time to meet other couples. Location, 3 blocks from Lover's Point. Restaurants nearby.


Outstanding time at Gosby House

5 on July 17, 2015

We always have a wonderful time at the Gosby House. The rooms are very nice and well equipped. The service is excellent, always ready to help. We especially enjoy having our breakfast in our room, which many B&Bs do not provide


Wonderful stay!

4.4 on June 29, 2015

This B&B was a very nice place. Decor was beautiful, everything was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return if in the area again.


I wanted to move in!

4.2 on June 29, 2015

This place was so homey that I didn't want to leave. I could have moved in and be perfectly happy. Anyways, its exactly what i thought a bed and breakfast should and would be. Cute rooms, Tiny showers (I'm pretty tall) and comfy beds. I was just perfect. I highly recommend the Gosby House!!!!


perfect stay

3.8 on June 25, 2015

from the afternoon to to the port and breakfast, it was grand!


Gosby House Inn

4.4 on June 18, 2015

very freiendly staff. Enjoyed the hot breakfast with eggs, fresh fruit and evening wine and snacks. Loved the old house. Large room and nice lobby rooms. Within walking distance to great evening restaurants.


Anniversary stay

3.6 on June 11, 2015

Enjoyed our time in PG. The Gosby House was a great place to stay. Very nice room.


Fabulous Stay

5 on June 10, 2015

We stayed in the Farley Room. The room was lovely. Sitting in front of the fireplace at night was delightful. Everyday after sightseeing coming we came back to appetizers and wine. There were several good restaurants within walking distance and the weather was perfect. Breakfast was delicious. Staying 4 nights, we enjoyed a different hot egg dish each morning with a variety of fruits, breads and standbys of oatmeal and yogurt. We met guests who shared suggestions for our visit which we were able to fit in our plans. It is a fabulouse B & B.


Gosby House

5 on June 08, 2015

Friendly staff, excellent service, one of our favorite places to stay!


beautifully cozy

4.6 on June 07, 2015

My second stay at a Four Sisters Inn was as impeccable as the first. Lovely place, excellent location, a great experience.


A Pleasant Surprise!

4.6 on June 04, 2015

We're frequent sleepers with the Four Sisters Inns and have stayed at the Gosby House Inn many,many times over the past 15 years! In recent years, amazing as this seems, it gets better and better each time! My husband and I had the most relaxing and enjoyable weekend last weekend... the breakfast was absolutely delicious, and omg, the cookies!!! Normally I am not a cookie eater, but I ate 3 cookies in one evening ... I would buy the cook's cookbook if it's published! We can't wait to go back!


Wonderful

5 on June 03, 2015

Super


Loyal Returning Customers

4.0 on June 03, 2015

My husband and I have been coming here for years. The rooms are beautiful, and the staff is wonderful, as always. The wine and hors d'oeuvre are a nice touch, and my son especially enjoys the homemade cookies after dinner. The bonus for us , of course, is that they welcome children. We stay at the Gosby House at least once a year, and we are never disappointed.


Very relaxing and welcoming atmosphere

4.6 on May 28, 2015

Would 100% recommend!


Nice stay in Pacific Grove, California

4.6 on May 27, 2015

Very nice bedroom and snacks in evening. Breakfast good offering. This city had a few shops to look at. Stayed here on way north to wine country. All Four Sisters Inns are a good choice to stay.


Good Deal

4.8 on May 23, 2015

Keep in mind these are Victorian houses with Victorian rooms that have been tastefully updated so what they lack in space they more than make up for in amenities.


2 night stay

4.2 on May 20, 2015

As frequent customers we are always pleased with the service and rooms. Good value and location.


julia pratt

4.2 on May 16, 2015

Spent our 5th anniversary here and loved everything about It!


Delightful place

4.4 on April 30, 2015

We had a delightful visit at Gosby House last week. Our room was beautiful filled with antiques. I love that feeling of going back in time. Breakfast was fantastic each morning. My compliments to the cooks and the gracious staff. This was out second visit and just as much fun.


Can't Wait to Visit Again

4.6 on April 28, 2015

The stately architecture, cozy & comfortable rooms, friendly staff & clientele, fun daily wine social, delicious breakfast, late night sherry & desserts, warm fireplace in the room, rose and chocolates on the pillow... this was a very romantic and enjoyable experience! We cannot wait to return, and bring friends!


Amazing service!

4.2 on April 24, 2015

Everything was really great! Very nice people, grat service, nice food in the morning and afternoon, room was a bit small but we knew that in advance + very clean and cosy.


Wonderful Stay

4.8 on April 21, 2015

My wife and I stayed in room 14, Flora's Room. The room was very nice and comfortable. The location of the room was very convenient, being located on the first floor just around the corner from the reception desk. My only disappointment was the size of the tub/shower combination; the tub was too small for either my wife nor I to fit in unless showering. Our favorite part of our stay was the afternoon Wine & Hors D'oeuvres. We expecially enjoyed this time sitting in the comfort of the front common room in front of the fire place. Over all, we loved our stay and plan on returning when possible.


Lovely B&B; delightful weekend stay

4.0 on April 20, 2015

Great location, with numerous wonderful restaurants near by. A short walk to the coastal trail. Staff was friendly, helpful, and made our stay special. Breakfast was well done and bountiful. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was a great bonus


Delightful

4.6 on April 18, 2015

Never disappoints, always an enjoyable, relaxing stay. Staff make it like you are in your own home. A yearly must.


Comfort Plus!

5 on April 17, 2015

A Spring Break trip to Monterey Bay with our daughter couldn't have been made more perfect thanks to the staff and the accommodations at The Gosby House. We arrived late afternoon just in time for the wonderful hors d'oeuvres. We felt at home as soon as we walked in. The rooms were absolutely charming with the antique furniture and décor. The breakfast choices were outstanding, and even our finicky teenager found lots to love for meals! We have memories to last forever and hope to visit and stay at The Gosby again.


A cozy anniversary

3.8 on April 16, 2015

We arrived to a cozy room that was cleaned and prepped with a couple of balloons, a greeting card, and a personalized "happy anniversary" card. The room we picked was on the smaller size, but we spent most of our time outside of the inn. Lots of shops and restaurants are located on the same street. It is also a short walk over to Lover's Point. The front desk was polite and informative on the different times for events. We missed the wine tasting but we did have breakfast. It was a simple breakfast with options like cereal, muffins, oatmeal, toast, bagels, and warm quiche. Overall, it made our anniversary a little more special.


Quaint Stay in Center of Town

4.4 on April 15, 2015

We were really happy with our stay at the Gosby House Inn. It was close to everything and just a few blocks (easy walking distance) from the beach. We stayed in a room separate from the main house. It was a great room with lots of privacy. The breakfasts were phenomenal. The only less than perfect thing was the WiFi. It was pretty iffy out where we were.


Family Friendly

3.8 on April 14, 2015

We were celebrating our anniversary and the accommodations were nice; however, there were a couple of families in the rooms next to us that allowed their children to run from room to room. It was a bit noisy.


Above and Beyond...

4.6 on April 09, 2015

Great Bed and Breakfast...exceeded all of my expectations. Can't wait to try other Four Sisters Inn properties in the future!


Gosby House Inn

3.8 on April 09, 2015

Enjoyed our stay in the Pacific Grove Area at the Gosby House Inn. Everything was great. The only complaint was the room we booked was so small. We had trouble putting a large and small suitcase in the room. The breakfasts were great!


Splendid stay

4.6 on April 07, 2015

This was my first time staying at Gosby house. This quaint B&B exceeded my expectations. The complimentary breakfast was amazing, fresh fruit, great coffee, overall many choices. The room rates were also great compared to the area. I will recommend this place to friends and family. I will be returning soon!


Wonderful Stay!

4.4 on April 03, 2015

Stayed 2 nights in #18 Julia - room with outdoor entrance. Lovely room with f/p, jacuzzi tub. Very nice and roomy! Within 2 blocks of many good restaurants, in nice safe area for walking; only 4 blocks from the ocean and Lover's Point. Stayed another night at end of trip in #7 upstairs. This room was very small with no seating area. Recommend choosing larger room if at all possible.


Awesome B & B

5 on April 02, 2015

I have stayed in several B&B's and The Gosby House Inn was outstanding. I am a travel agent and would recommend this B & B to everyone. The room was quaint, the breakfast was delicious. There was a lot of choices for breakfast. The afternoon wine and snack foods were a real treat after a day of sight seeing.


Gosby House

3.0 on April 02, 2015

The stay was wonderful for one exception. There was construction across the street due to a home remodel that was was very loud and started very early. There should be a notice about that, or no guests should stay in the back building until the. Instruction is complete.


Relaxing get away

4.4 on April 01, 2015

My husband and I love visiting Gosby House a few times a year to get away. Staff is friendly, rooms are comfortable, and food is good. Can't beat the location! I came myself this weekend for just some me time and to enjoy the beautiful beach. I stayed in room 16 which can be a little noisy. We prefer other rooms such as 1,18, and 20.


Pacific Grove happiness

4.8 on March 30, 2015

Great location, fantastic food and excellent value at historic inn.


Very Nice Time in Pacific Grove

3.6 on March 30, 2015

The Gosby House is our go-to choice in Pacific Grove. It is very cosy, nice and relaxed. We'll continue to go to their in our future visits.


Great place to relax

4.6 on March 26, 2015

Good breakfast and evening wine,snacks and port. Central location and within walking distance to Lovers Point and Cannery Row. Staff excellent. We will be repeat visitors.


my boyfriend and I love the area

5 on March 26, 2015

Great inn. Love it


Victorian Charm

4.6 on March 25, 2015

This is a very good value. Within a block of two of the best restaurants in Pacific Grove. Staff accommodates gluten allergies and will prepare eggs without dairy. The regular gluten and dairy offerings looked wonderful. We stayed in one of the smallest rooms and loved its charm and value. This Victorian is beautifully decorated. Cannot wait to stay again!


Beautiful getaway!

4.2 on March 19, 2015

Once again we find ourselves enjoying the hospitality of the folks at the Gosby. Love the quaint rooms where we always sleep well, look forward to the delicious breakfast to start the day and always are invigorated to walk the neighborhood, esp. Down to Lover's Point. It's a can't miss romantic, relaxing respite.


I love it, love it, love it.

4.6 on March 13, 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay, in beautiful Pacific Grove.


Weekend Mother/Daughter Get-Away

4.0 on March 12, 2015

I live in SF and my mom came to visit me from San Diego last weekend. We decided to do a mini-getaway together and go down to Monterey. I would HIGHLY recommend The Gosby House Inn. It was super cute, nice and had everything you need to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Their breakfast was like an upgraded continental breakfast with more options and homemade items than I expected. There was always tea, coffee and cookies/cakes in the afternoon and a little wine reception at night. The location was the best part. Right in the middle of Pacific Grove, next to tons of great restaurants, little shops and a cute bookstore/coffee shop. It's a short walk down to the beautiful beach/coastal area too. I'm glad my mom and I stayed in Pacific Grove, so much personality. The Inn really made the experience too!


Charming & Romantic Every Month of The Year

5 on February 24, 2015

We have been going to the Gosby House for many years and have never been disappointed. The staff at the front desk are always happy to help in any way they can. It is like going home every time we walk in the door.


Gosby House Feb. 4, 2015 - 2 Nights

4.0 on February 21, 2015

A great place in a pleasant neighborhood near restaurants and the seaside (Lover's Beach). We stayed in the Robert Louis Stevenson suite, room number 5. It wasn't cold enough to use the fireplace, but it would have been nice. Breakfast was different each morning and very good. The evening reception included wine and a freshly made snack. One night we had spinach dip which was delicious. Overall a most refreshing and most excellent place to stay.


Loved It!!!

5 on February 18, 2015

This was our 3rd visit and it was amazing! Thank you for the experience!


Our pre-Valentine Celebration at Gosby

4.0 on February 16, 2015

This was a surprise retreat for my husband and I. The weather was perfect, our room was adorable, and the service was super great + delicious breakfast.


Wonderful stay!

4.8 on February 10, 2015

Great room, breakfast and service!


Enjoyable Gosby House

4.6 on January 31, 2015

A charming and historic B&B. Wonderful ambiance and convenient to great dinner restaurants (Fandango preferred!)


Lovely Stay

4.8 on January 31, 2015

We had a lovely stay at Gosby House! The room was awesome and the service was fantastic! We were so pampered from check in to check out it was really great. The location is great and they have great recommendations for dining options. We came home so rested. Thank you! ¿¿


Affordable and Centrally Located

4.0 on January 27, 2015

Close to Asilomar in Pacific Grove, I was able to comfortably walk from the B&B and to the conference grounds, and back, eliminating any parking difficulties. Service was excellent and the snacks, especially late-night cookies, were thoughtful and tasty. A very good experience over all!


Great Visit

5 on January 22, 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.Everything was outstanding. The staff was extremely helpful. Can't wait to return.


A Great Spot for a Couples Weekend

4.0 on January 19, 2015

This B&B was a great way to kick-off the holiday season for our 1st annual couples weekend.


Recommend!

4.2 on January 16, 2015

We stayed here for the first time. We were impressed with the location, the rooms and the breakfast. We highly recommend Gosby House Inn. We will return.


Great get away

4.6 on January 10, 2015

Great service and very nice place to stay.


Would love to stay here again!

5 on January 10, 2015

Gosby House was a very welcoming, clean and comfortable place to stay. My husband and I arrived around 4:30 just when snacks of fresh vegetables, crackers and a good selection of cheeses were being put out. Both red and white wines were served. And for those with a sweet tooth, a delicious dense chocolate cake. What a welcome! With renewed energy we took a quick stroll down to a delightful park on the bay, then returned for a delicious supper at The Red House just across the street from Gosby House. Our room, just off the dining area, was very quiet and with the fireplace, became very cosy. Breakfast the following morning was scrumptious! I would return in a heartbeat.


great getaway

5 on January 07, 2015

I booked a one night getaway to enjoy with my husband and my stay at the Inn exceeded my expectations. The location was great, the staff was amazing and the rooms were cozy and made me feel like I was home away from home. I look forward to our next trip and stay here!


29th Anniversay

4.4 on January 04, 2015

We stayed here for our honeymoon 29 years ago and have been lucky to return a few times since then. This stay was as good as the first...


Great value and excellent location. We return year after year.

3.4 on December 28, 2014

Great place!


Fun family mini vacation

4.4 on December 26, 2014

We booked three rooms and the inn accommodated all of our requests including having an extra two children in one room with their pqrents. They even added balloons for the granddaughter celebrating her birthday. We walked everywhere:to the beach.restaurants, and shopping.


Great Getaway Stay

4.4 on December 23, 2014

Delightful room with fireplace and balcony. Delicious breakfast. Walk to good restaurants, explore the quaint neighborhood, and enjoy the ocean.


My Home away from Home

4.2 on December 14, 2014

I love this place.. I'm in Monterey once a month on business and can't wait to get back :)


Great 2 day get-away

3.8 on December 14, 2014

We had a beautiful two day mini vacation in Pacific Grove at The Gosby House B&B. This very old boarding house is quite well maintained and had the feeling of staying at a favorite family's home. Surprisingly quiet, and a nice group of fellow travelers.


Wonderful stay!

4.4 on December 09, 2014

We took advantage of a 2-night stay for the price of a single night stay. We enjoyed our stay and will return.


A Night at the Gosby

3.8 on November 30, 2014

Always dependable, we love coming here. We have slept in nearly every room of the Gosby. Each is unique and cozy. No favorites except the Gassy Alec will always have a soft spot in our hearts because that is the first room we stayed in, double bed and VERY cozy to say the least. We've come a long way baby!!!


Love our home away from home

5 on November 30, 2014

We always appreciate the personal service and openness to our Guide Dog puppy in training. We had yet another wonderful experience and will be back!


Beautiful place and centrally located

4.4 on November 26, 2014

Loved our 2 night stay at this b n b! Steinbeck room is beautiful and the service was outstanding . Breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres were delicious . Love the special treatment of turning our bed with a fresh red rose and chocolates .


Enjoyable winter weekend escape

4.0 on November 22, 2014

Enjoyed our weekend escape. Could not have afforded it without the winter weekend special.


Gosby House is a gem

4.6 on November 22, 2014

This was our first time at Gosby House and we will definitely return! The location is great and conveniently located in downtown PG. The room was quiet and cozy. We felt well cared for by the staff.


Stay at Gosby House

4.4 on November 21, 2014

Great inn, near all the activities in Pacific Grove, Monterey and Carmel. We had a nice suite and the common areas are great. They serve a very nice breakfast and the staff was very helpful. We met several folks that have used the Gosby House for up to 20 years. That is one of the best recommendations when guests return again and again.


Amazing location and food--worth the coin

4.4 on November 17, 2014

I gave the room a 3/5 only because it was not mind-blowing. I have seen better rooms in less iconic locals. That having been said, there was absolutely nothing wrong with the room. It was clean, quaint and comfortable. Certainly the food deserves a mention. They offer some of the best homestyle cooking I've had at a B&B (and if you want you can get the cookbook). The service was also very good: friendly and accommodating. What I like best about Gosby House is the location. It's located on the corner of a little string of shops. It's quaint, quiet and absolutely adorable at night. The divided street makes you feel like you're in a village square, and the sidewalks are lined with little lamps that give it that warm Thomas Kinkade feeling at night. Also the shops are nice if you like window shopping or overpriced antiques. Coffee and pastries available down the street--unless you prefer in house... you can't go wrong really.


Great Happy Hour

5 on November 15, 2014

Nice to come "home " to and be able to watch the world series on our TV


First BnB experience.

4.6 on November 12, 2014

Wonderful! I took my mom there as I have a business meeting there that week. Both of us enjoyed the stay. My mom loved the breakfast there!


A memorable experience

4.2 on November 10, 2014

We had a lovely time. The food was simply delicious, the staff was both gracious and most helpful, and we enjoyed so much visiting with the other guests in the dining/living rooms. It is a charming inn located in a beautiful, scenic area. We will definitely be returning and will recommend the Gosby House Inn to our friends. We especially felt pampered by the "evening turndown".


Wonderful inn

5 on November 10, 2014

Lovely inn located in the small town of Pacific Grove, close to Monterey and Carmel without the hustle and bustle. Wonderful breakfast plus wine and evening snacks makes this a terrific place to unwind. Room was well done with a gas fireplace and outdoor balcony. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Fine restaurants are just a short walk. A real find!


Great Choice

3.8 on November 03, 2014

The Gosby House has the feel of an old time friendly boarding house. It was quaint and clean and served wonderful breakfasts! The location was perfect within walking distance of many fine restaurants and shops. The room was furnished with antique furniture and was comfortable with a gas fireplace. My only complaint was the Wifi was spotty and the cable TV channels were very basic. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.


Our 19th Anniversary

5 on November 01, 2014

As returning guests, my wife and I have always enjoyed staying at the Gosby House. The courtesy and warm hospitality of the staff remains as one of Pacific Grove's finest. We highly recommend booking your next getaway here; you will never be disappointed.


Small room, wonderful stay

4.4 on October 24, 2014

Lovely old house, beautifully restored. Excellent food and atmosphere for a B & B. Our room was very small.


Our Anniversary visit

4.0 on October 23, 2014

We came for our 24yr anniversary and we were greeted with balloons and a nice card regarding our anniversary. The staff there was wonderful and very helpful.


Nice place to stay.

3.0 on October 18, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The location is very good. Staff was helpful and friendly.


Pacific grove quaint and quiet

4.6 on October 16, 2014

Great B&B. lovely small side garden. The private balcony overlooked rooftops. Staff courteous. Restaurants within a few blocks walk.


Quiet Elegance

5 on October 16, 2014

We were very impressed with the peaceful and elegant stay.


Favorite B&B in P.Grove

5 on October 15, 2014

Place to relax at any time of the day. Excellent breakfast and evening snacks. We have come to Gosby House Inn a few times and are planning to come back some time soon.


Well located, charming inn

3.6 on October 14, 2014

My husband and I had a delightful time at the Gosby House Inn. Greeted with delicious pecan squares and light snacks, we felt welcomed immediately. The inn is located nearby many restaurants and quaint shops. The restaurant we selected to try out was about a 15 minute walk. The queen size bed in the Jim Jim room needs replacing. I wasn't able to sleep well, probably due to my husband's tossing and turning. I could feel every turn and toss on the other side of the bed. The morning breakfast was substantial, nothing too gourmet, but very tasty and filling. We would come back and stay again in the future.


Wonderful Weekend at the Gosby House Inn

4.6 on October 10, 2014

My Husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Gosby House Inn. We found the location to be perfect. A short walking distance to beach, shops and cafes. Our room was cozy with a comfortable bed, fire place and spa tub. All the guests were friendly and we enjoyed the daily wine reception that served a variety tasty treats. The morning breakfast was delightful, a full compliment of hot and cold breakfast foods, each meal better than the last.


Quaint B&B

4.4 on October 09, 2014

My stay at this charming B&B was very nice. The staff is welcoming and helpful. We were surprised by the 4:30 tea time/happy hour. They served coffee/tea and a homemade cake, as well as wine and light appetizers (veggie tray/chips & salsa). We sat in the parlor and enjoyed chatting with the other visitors. The rooms are decorated very nicely and everything is in good working order - not always the case in older homes that serve as B&B's. There is no air conditioning - not a problem for us in October, but something to note for the warmer months. I would definitely stay at the Gosby House Inn again.


Wonderful 2 night stay Sept 2014

3.0 on October 08, 2014

Loved the location as it was so easy to explore the area... especially the 17 mile drive and Carmel. The staff were friendly and very helpful! The breakfast and Happy Hour were great!! We will definitely recommend The Gosby House Inn to our friends and family. Our stay here was outstanding!


Beautiful Victorian B&B

5 on September 24, 2014

The Gosby House is a lovely place set in the heart of beautiful Pacific Grove near shops and fine dining. It is a very short walk to the beach and Lovers Point. We stayed in the Holman Room which was lovely and very cozy. It was our anniversary so when we arrived, we had balloons and a very nice card in our room. Each night chocolates were left on our pillow with turn down service. The breakfast were bountiful and very tasty. We also booked our room with a special deal which made it very very reasonable compared to other places in Pacific Grove.


Wonderful house!

4.2 on September 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this unique house. Lovely town. Beautiful walk around the coast.


Gosby House Stay

4.8 on September 19, 2014

Another 4 Sisters Inn, didn't disappoint!


Another good stay at Gosby House

3.8 on September 18, 2014

Stayed the weekend at Gosby House again (have stayed there a weekend or two every year for the last decade). Great location, nice room, overall good experience (there is a reason we keep coming back). Highly recommended. We have stayed at most of the B&B's in PG over the years and this one is the best value. The food could be improved but that is not the reason we go to B&B's nor a reason no to choose Gosby House.


Great stay

3.6 on September 17, 2014

Great location


A fabulous B&B.

5 on September 14, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were impressed with this wonderful property. We will definitely return and recommend it to all our friends.


Gosby House Inn, Love it !!!

3.8 on September 10, 2014

The staff was super friendly, very accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would definitely return to the Gosby House Inn.


Wonderful weekend.

5 on September 06, 2014

The whole stay was lovely! I especially enjoyed the postcards available.


One Night Getaway

4.8 on September 03, 2014

My girlfriend and I came down for one night and loved our night! The appetizers with afternoon wine were great, as was breakfast! The rooms and the entire inn are adorable. As a heads up, after 8pm the doors lock. The man who greeted us told us to use a side door (which we were never shown to). Turns out the front door is fine to use, but be warned that the lock is kind of sticky and counterintuitive. Overall, we had a great time!


Cute & Quaint Victorian B&B

5 on September 02, 2014

Great food, wonderful people and walking distance from the beach. Whale watching and wine what else could you ask for. Can't wait to stay there again.


perfect get away

4.8 on September 02, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in Room 3 for a quick getaway.. it was perfect for a night. Great location. Only issue with the room was that it was right at the top of the stairs. Other than that, the wine during the evening was lovely and breakfast in the morning was great!


A 20th marriage anniversary in a fantastic location

5 on August 29, 2014

We stayed at Gsoby Inn for our 20th marriage anniversary. It has been a fantastic experience in a romantic cozy location. We will go back there for sure!


1st Anniversary getaway

4.6 on August 28, 2014

This was the first time booking with a B&B, so i wasn't sure what to expect. After staying here, my wife and I are actually more inclined to book with B&B's in the future vs. big hotels. The community was quiet and genuine. The room was really nice and very clean. The staff and service were outstanding. I would highly recommend staying here.


Lovely Inn

3.8 on August 26, 2014

Gosby House Inn was a good choice for our one night stay in Pacific Grove. Our room was quaint. We had an issue with our room but the staff addressed our concern and dealt with it expeditiously. Breakfast was delicious and served in a lovely dining room. I would definitely recommend this place to other travellers.


Relaxing, peaceful atmosphere.

4.4 on August 24, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at Gosby House Inn last week. I had carefully selected this inn after searching on-line and looking at many lodging choices in Monterey, CA. As my rating indicates, I was well pleased with the inn. The staff was courteous. The morning breakfast and evening wine and hors d'oeuvres exceeded my expectations by far. If we should ever return to Monterey, we will stay here again.


Lovely B & B

4.2 on August 19, 2014

Stayed 1 night - staff very helpful & friendly. I stayed in what had to be the smallest room which I knew going in, but it is really small. There was barely enough room to place my bag. The sink is in the main room, not the bathroom. But very comfortable, nicely decorated. The grounds were very pretty. There was no fan in the room, and even though I opened the window the room seemed too hot. Overall I would stay here again, but probably not in that same room.


the most charming of b&bs

5 on August 18, 2014

The inn was perfectly situated on a corner of the main street with lots of cool business within a short walk, plenty of parking & 2 blocks from the rugged & gorgeous coastline (Bayline?) When we arrived were greeted by Ben who was most hospitable. he got us situated, made dinner suggestions and reservations for us that evening. the inn was charming, the rooms were comfortable & well appointed. breakfast offered a nice variety of fruits, homade muesli, egg dishes etc. delicious! (i find myself craving their muesli.) In the late afternoon there was wine and selection of appetizers then sherry &sweets (homade cookies & cakes etc) put out for the evening.We love the Gosby House & Pacific grove & will definitely get back there!


Delightful

4.2 on August 18, 2014

Room was very clean and quite spacious, Staff was very pleasant. Convient to everything, yet very quiet. Will definitely stay again.


it was good to come back

3.6 on August 18, 2014

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon at the Gosby House. 20 years later, we were back for a very nice weekend getaway to celebrate. the service is always excellent, and the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. My only issue is that I wish there were a bit more room somewhere to stow our luggage, which always seems to get in the way.


Missing Bacon

2.8 on August 18, 2014

I would have liked some bacon, ham, or something other than the droll eggs served day-in, day-out. I guess that's what I get for staying 4 days.


Charming way to stay in Monterey

4.0 on August 15, 2014

Friendly staff, complimentary afternoon snacks and wine, very pleasant atmosphere. Everything that is required for a pleasant stay.


oustanding

5 on August 13, 2014

My stay was only for one night but it was perfect. The people working there were all very kind and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. .and they also have several menu's of the restaurant's in the area so you can already decide which one to go to. I would definitely come back.


A great place to stay

4.0 on August 12, 2014

We are repeat guests at the Gosby house. They are a little pricey in the summer, but their winter specials are great. During the course of a year, it averages out fine, price-wise. An excellent bed and breakfast. Clean, roomy, delicious breakfasts and snacks.


Anniversary trip

4.2 on August 11, 2014

My husband and I visit Gosby House almost every year for our anniversary. We love the Monterey Peninsula and find Gosby House to be the most reasonably priced place to stay. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. We enjoy the wine and cheese in the afternoon and the cookies and sherry at night. Breakfast the next morning is always very good. Staff is very friendly too. HIghly recommend this place!


Recent West Coast Visit

5 on August 10, 2014

Searched for months for places to stay in and around Monterey Bay. Was looking for quality out of the tourist fray. The Gosby Inn in Pacific Grove was completely perfect. It is a short walk along the water to Monterey Bay. Our room was large with a balcony, fireplace, and private bath. Complimentary breakfast each morning included eggs oatmeal, cereal, fresh breads, fruit, coffee and juice. It was delicious. We were able to get our Monterey Aquarium tickets on site and avoid long lines when we got there. Restaurant suggestions were perfect and there was water, coffee, and fresh cookies available throughout the afternoon. We were thrilled with the choice and would absolutely stay there again.


Wonderful experience

5 on August 07, 2014

My husband and I got away for just one night for our anniversary. We could not have asked for a better experience. From the moment we arrived until we checked out we were treated like royalty. We will definitely be back.


Rest and relaxation

5 on August 04, 2014

We stayed three nights. The food was very tasty. The house was very clean. The only complaint was the parking. If you stayed in the house during the day you had to be sure to move your car every 2 hours. We stayed during the week so the parking was not too bad, can only imagine what it would be like during the weekend.


Affordable B&B with wonderful amenities

4.0 on August 04, 2014

Went back with my daughter after being there 21 years ago with my husband, and it was just as quaint as I remembered. The location is great; close to the shore, and within walking distance to restaurants (Passionfish was one of the best meals of our whole week long stay in Napa, S.F & Monterrey) and other attractions. They went above & beyond by having balloons in our room as I had indicated we would be celebrating my daughter's college graduation. Food was great at the wine & cheese reception as well as the full hot breakfast in the morning. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return! (hopefully before another 21 years goes by!)


Quaint Victorian B & B

4.2 on July 31, 2014

The room was quiet and did not have any disturbances in the hallway or street traffic. The variety of room choice are large and very accommodating with all amenities. They turn down your bed at night and leave chocolate and a rose to welcome you! The "Happy Hour" was very nice. It actually had a nice variety of fruit, crackers, sweets, and even a hot artichoke dip. Your choice of white and red wine, coffee, tea and soda offered upon request. The late evening still had sweets and a sherry liquor for your enjoyment. The Breakfast catered to the vegetarian that may have stayed by not serving meats. The choices of egg casserole, steel cut oats, cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, home made muffins, bagel slices, and toast were enjoyable. They served Orange and Cranberry juice, along with coffee and tea. It is located on a main street that has many restaurants and shops that are all in walking distance of the B & B.We will return and look forward to staying once again. I would recommend The Gosby House Inn to anyone who wants to get away.


Schön aber nur Durchschnitt

3.0 on July 30, 2014

Es war ganz schön dort aber rückblickend nur durchschnitt. Insgesamt könnten die Zimmer mal renoviert werden. Es war nicht dreckig aber es hätte auch etwas sauberer sein können. Das Bett war gut. Beim Frühstück fehlte einiges um es für Europäer als gut zu bezeichnen. Leider auch zu teuer. Wir hatten dummerweise die Nacht zuvor einen Aufenthalt in einer ähnlichen Unterkunft und diese war billiger und in allen Punkten deutlich besser.


Great Anniversary Weekend.

4.4 on July 30, 2014

We love the Gosby House, this was our 3rd stay with them. Service was excellent as usual, They even has gluten free bread for me at breakfast. We had a downstairs room facing 18th street this time, we usually stay upstairs in the carriage house. Very nice large room with a patio. I just wish there were screens on the windows for security purposes and to keep the bugs out. Wonderful restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and nice little boutiques for shopping.


Quiet, lovely B&B

4.8 on July 24, 2014

This is my second stay-and there will be others!


Very nice inn

3.4 on July 24, 2014

We stayed one night at The Gosby House Inn. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The location of the inn was great. Walking distance to the beach and Cannery Row. Staff at the inn were friendly. Overall a nice place to stay the night.


Will come back to this B&B

3.2 on July 14, 2014

The room was beautiful and very quiet and private. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The only problem was that the sink in room we stayed in had a very bad odor. We had to brush our teeth using the bathtub faucet. We did let the staff know and they offered to use some type of chemical to take care of it, and they may, have but it's didn't help. They told us it was a common complaint for that room. We'll come back, but we will avoid room 21. Hopefully this will be fixed one day because the room was perfect otherwise.


Pacific Grove Visit

4.6 on July 13, 2014

My wife and I found the Gosby House to be a perfect place to stay while visiting south of San Francisco. It felt like home, but better. The town is really special and our stay was very restful.


My favorite place to stay.

5 on July 12, 2014

It's my favorite place to stay. The rooms are always cozy, quiet and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Love it!!


Great place to stay.

5 on July 11, 2014

My wife found the Gosby House online. It's a great place to stay in the Monterey/Carmel area with good restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Everything about our stay was excellent. We would stay here again.


Holiday Stay

3.6 on July 08, 2014

We were there the Fourth of July week, when prices are higher. Over all, we love the Gosby House and have stayed at the Four Sisters Inns many times. The staff is always great and professional. The wine and cheese and the breakfast was very good at this Inn.


Nice stay

3.6 on July 02, 2014

Relaxing place to stay. Generally quite a few people about in the common areas of the house, and especially at breakfast time, things were a bit crowded and hectic around the food. Our room on the ground floor was subject to the very noisy plumbing of the neighbors above - a rather unromantic detail.


Wonderful!

5 on June 30, 2014

Always enjoy our stay at the Gosby House!!!!!!!!!!


Love this place!

4.6 on June 29, 2014

This is probably the 4th or 5th time we have chosen to stay at the Gosby house in Pacific Grove. There are lots of B&Bs in the area, but this is one of our favorites. The rooms are nicely arranged with plenty of amenities. And the breakfasts are super!And they run special discounts throughout the year.


Peaceful by the Sea

4.6 on June 29, 2014

We arrived to a beautiful carriage house room, phenomenal service and a quiet idyllic retreat. We loved the peaceful ability to be alone with others. Downtown Pacific Grove is a treasure and Monterey Bay a gift.


Gosby and Golf

5 on June 26, 2014

Gosby House was the first stop on a 6-day getaway for our 40th anniversary, and the second time we have stayed there. We played golf prior to check-in, and settled into a clean, comfortable, pleasantly decorated room. We decided the bottle of champagne in the evening and breakfast in bed the following morning were worth the extra cost, and we weren't disappointed. It's proximity to PG Golf Links makes it a natural whenever we come down to play again, and worth the drive even from Black Horse/Bayonet. Thank you for starting our celebratory week off in such fine fashion. We look forward to being back soon.


Gosby B&B

3.2 on June 26, 2014

Gosby house is a clean and charming B&B in Pacific Grove. Needs a bit of updating in the wallpaper, furniture etc.


Loved it!!

5 on June 25, 2014

Here for the second time and had a fantastic time.


50th Wedding Anniversary

4.4 on June 20, 2014

We have stayed at the Gosby House numerous times throughout the years. It is our favorite in the Monterey area and has always lived up to our expectations.


Four Sisters Breakfast is Highlight

3.4 on June 14, 2014

We have stayed at a number of Four Sisters Inns over the years and have enjoyed them for their comfort, character, and wonderful breakfasts. As always, breakfast was the highlight. What a beautiful spread of delicious choices. Our bed was comfortable, as always at these inns. I would, however, suggest that this particular inn might benefit from a bit of updating. The aroma from the old sink in the bathroom was strong and sewer-like. Phew!!! I hope that the problem was corrected before the next guest arrived. We enjoy staying at the Four Sisters Inns because they are unique and special. I just hope that they consistently keep the inns updated so that they maintain the level of excellence for which they are known.


First time at Gosby House Inn

3.4 on June 14, 2014

Nice inn, a little on the older side than some of their other properties, but nice location being able to walk to ocean, restaurants, etc.


Great romantic getaway!

3.6 on May 29, 2014

We had such a wonderful experience at Gosby House Inn! The room was great, and we loved the snacks in the afternoon! It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and we loved it!


A very pleasant experience

3.8 on May 28, 2014

Our stay at the Gosby House was a last minute decision and we are very glad we stayed. The check in was great and the staff professional and very gracious. Our room was very pleasant and comfortable. The front desk called us to ask if we would like reservations at a local restaurant and they did, which was perfect. Our stay was very nice and positively memorable.


Relaxing B&B

4.2 on May 27, 2014

Welcoming, comfortable and relaxing, this B&B won't disappoint! The arrangement of the common space and evening wine & refreshments provided an atmosphere conducive to relaxation and socializing. Ideal location - walking distance to restaurants and attractions, yet peaceful and relatively quiet.


Last minute delight

4.6 on April 30, 2014

Though we made last minute reservations and arrived late we could not have felt more at home. Well worth a return trip to this lovely spot.


Wonderful experience at Gosby House Inn

4.8 on March 29, 2013

Loved the old-fashioned feel... nice antiques in our bedroom, VERY comfortable mattress. The breakfast is to die for, not to mention the afternoon wine and heavy "snacks" (more like a mini-meal, and delicious). The location on Pacific Grove's main street is very convenient.... walking distance to terrific restaurants, nice shops, and a short stroll to the ocean. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night.


a quick get away

4.2 on March 03, 2013

Great deal for a sweet little inn away from the hustle of Cannery Row. The wine and cheese hour plus breakfast was better than expected and the food was very nice. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only suggestion was the menus of near by restaurants were outdated. The one we chose then walked to was closed due to a fire. Also, the addresses of the restaurants weren't on most menus.


Romantic Getaway

3.6 on April 13, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a romantic getaway trip for our 8 yr. anniv. We chose this B&B because of the reasonable price and the photos online. The room was amazing and the atmosphere was soothing. We stayed one night and really enjoyed it. I do agree that I was under the impression it was run by the owners and not a staff but they were friendly. The park we liked the best was each room had its own bear you could adopt and I felt it was a sweet and romantic gesture to be able to take them home. One negative is the parking. They do not have their own parking so you have to hassle a little. I would stay again.


A great stay at The Gosby House

4.8 on October 24, 2011

Desk staff were very courteous and friendly. Breakfast and afternoon wine & treats were wonderful.


Nice but Not on the Water

3.6 on September 13, 2011

Nice...pacific grove is a cute little downtown. The problem was that I had thought it was on the water down by lover's point. (That b&b is The Three Gables.) But the Gosby Inn is cute in itself and the breakfast was amazing.


Amazing Anniversary

4.4 on August 23, 2011

My sweetheart and I spent our anniversary in the Julia Pratt room. It was a very impressive room, and we enjoyed our stay. The turndown on the bed with the single rose and chocolates were a pleasant surprise. We will stay there again.


The Way to stay in PG

4.8 on July 31, 2011

Our stay in Pacific Grove was very relaxing, but the Gosby House B&B was the crown jewel. We absolutely enjoyed every moment.


Good Location, Nice Place

4.0 on April 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Gosby House for 2 nights for a much needed quick getaway. The staff is friendly and the overall place emits a friendly, elegant, and cozy vibe. The full breakfast was good, and the afternoon wine plus evening sherry set the right mood. The location is great, being walking distance to some of Pacific Grove's finest restaurants and shops. My only issue was the bed: both my wife and I found the bed a bit uncomfortable, so we didn't sleep as well as we expected. Of course, some guests may find the bed to be just perfect, but for us it was too firm and a bit lumpy. All else was great.


Great location and wonderful staff

3.4 on March 26, 2011

This is a beautiful house on a really nice street for walking and shopping. The informal but impressive breakfast gets the day off to a great start. The street is lined with cute shops and very good restaurants (Red House and Favoloro's Big Night Bistro will both surprise you). It's also an easy walk to the aquarium and Cannery Row, and the staff will be happy to give you directions. Highly recommended.


Very Pleasant Stay

4.6 on January 10, 2011

We prefer a bed and breakfast to a hotel, and for good reason. The house was lovely, the staff courteous and friendly, and the food was very good. We also enjoyed our evenings chatting with the other guests in a comfortable setting with a fireplace. The Four Sisters Inns are our favorites.


Great stay at the Gosby House Inn

4.2 on October 04, 2010

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. When we checked in we received some great tips, including the coastal walk from Petaluma to Monterey and driving the 17-mile drive. We purchased the dining package and enjoyed a very good meal at Fandango. We were in Room 13. It's right off the lobby/dining room which probably scares some folks away, but there is a double set of doors which blocks any sound. We thought noise might be a problem, but it wasn't at all. It has a nice little private balcony with a porch swing that we enjoyed. Breakfast was full and delicious, and we received more great local tips when other guests joined us at our table (driving Big Sur and a snack at Post Ranch Inn)! We would recommend Gosby House to friends and visit again, for sure.


Pacific Grove in January

4.6 on August 23, 2010

My wife and I have spent the last six or seven or eight January's at the Gosby House in Pacific Grove. This last January we spent time in three different rooms each very comfortable. Each morning after breakfast we take a long walk along the ocean about three blocks from the Inn. The biggest decison we make all day is which way do we go today, left or right. Left is definitely better with views of the ocean waves crashing along the rocky coast. The weather has never been a problem for us as we always dress in layers for our walks. The breaksfast each morning is always filling. The one thing I would like to see added to the menu is breakfast meat such as bacon, sausage, etc. Another benefit of visiting in January is the specials the Inn offers. Two nights for the price of one brings us back each year. Also the tourist season is mostly at a standstill and walking or driving to the many dining options is never a problem. The Monterey area offers many things to do for visitors of all ages from the Aquarium, to golf, sightseeing, the 17 Mile Drive, endless shopping and so much more. We have already booked our reservations for January 2011. Be sure to try the Fish Hopper restaurant on Cannery Row. Wonderful meals


birthday get away

3.4 on May 31, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed there the last weekend in May for my birthday. It was very nice and quite. The room was comfortable and there was plenty to do in the area. I loved the jetted spa tub but only thought it would've been a lot bigger. I would go there again.


Wonderful B&B!

3.4 on May 21, 2010

Wonderful B & B! Within walking distance to great restuarants and quaint shops. The breakfast was delicious and the service was very friendly. Parking is on the street but plentiful.


Worth staying

3.6 on March 22, 2010

Very fine B & B. It is in a nice location with many fine restaurants within walking distance.We would certainly stay again.


absolutely perfect.

4.8 on October 30, 2009

my boyfriend and i stayed two nights in #19 farley. we both loved it so much! the breakfast TOTALLY exceded our expectations. it was different each day. there was an egg cassarole/quiche, all kinds of breads, cereals, oatmeal, and more. the room was great, except one bathtub jet rattled. but everything else was great! i even told the desk that we were staying for his bday and they left balloons and a card in the room for him! super nice and accomodating. definitely will be back and will be trying other Four Sisters inns! highly recommend!


relaxing

4.4 on October 07, 2009

I spent two nights in the main house, and found it very nice, Although run buy employees, the personal service provided, made you believe they were the owners. Breakfast was above average and very nice room and ineterior spaces to socialize, and garden as well. The only intial negative was the on street parking, but that proved not to be problem, as you could park right in fron of the B & B. I made one unusual request and it was attended to promptly and efficiently. Monteray also was a nice place to stay in with numerous resturants and shops.


Beautiful Stay

4.0 on March 24, 2009

We stayed here for two nights a few days after Christmas and it was wonderful. The house is beautiful and the area was fantastic. So much to do and see. We stayed in the carriage house and it was so cozy and romantic with the fireplace and jet tub. The bathroom was my favorite part! We also had a wonderful view off the balcony of monterey bay. Would definately stay here again. Highly recommend it!


What a charming place

4.0 on June 12, 2008

My Husband took me here for my birthday four years ago (before we were married). This year we will be returning to celebrate our one year anniversary. The location is perfect, it is quite and relaxing. A perfect place to cozy up with your loved one.


Didn't want to leave

4.8 on July 13, 2007

My husband and I stayed in room 22 in the carriage house, and we have both come to the mutual conclusion that we will definitely stay there again and we highly recommend it. The staff was very polite and friendly, the breakfast in bed is fantastic, and the room was splendid. At night we sat by our fireplace together. In the morning you have a choice of coffee houses to choose from and it's a great location. The Aquarium is just down the street along with walk along shopping and great resturants. YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE! We LOVED it!!


Outstanding

5 on May 29, 2007

Our stay was amazing! We loved our bear and it was a wonderful momento.


Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $300
  • Reviews (246) 4.4
  • Rooms 22
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8313751287
  • Fax 1-8316559621
  • Toll free 1-8005278828

Visit Website »

View details

Top