Stahlecker House Napa Valley Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Services4.4
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
89 Reviews

Write A Review

Our place to stay in Napa.

4.6 on March 24, 2014

Perfect location, perfect rooms, beautiful property, great proprietors and good value. Located close to the Valley and town, yet gave us a feeling of seclusion while we sipped wine on the back patio and watched the deer stroll by.


First B&B Ever and I LOVED it!

5 on March 23, 2014

This was our first time visiting Napa Valley and staying at a B&B and I have to say we LOVED staying the Stahlecker House! Ron Stahlecker was such a nice man and host and Maria the housekeeper was very sweet as well. We stood in the "Brandon's" room and it was the perfect size for just me and my husband. It was very clean and decorated very cute with a touch of Godfather-Gangster art (which I love!). The grounds are kept up nicely with lots of green plants, flowers. It was just a peaceful stay that kept us relaxed and happy. The breakfast was very delicious (french toast, eggs, and fresh fruit) we couldn't have asked for more. We definitely recommend others to visit and stay at the Stahlecker House!


Highly recommended!

5 on January 11, 2014

We had a great stay at Stahleker House in Jan, 4-5, 2014. There were 6 of us, two couples with two kids total, 11 and 17y.o.. Everyone slept comfortably. Everything is as advertized, spotless clean, cozy but spacious, quiet and serene, very nice inside and out. Everything you expect from a B&B in Napa Ron, our host, was hospitality incarnated. The breakfast was yummy, original, and well served, right from the hot stove. We wished, we had more time to spend there. We live in South Bay, the other couple was visiting from abroad. Everyone was unanimous in giving this place and the atmosphere two thumbs up. If we have more guests to take around, and are in Napa again, we'd definitely stay at this place again. We never met the hostess, but I'm sure she's as nice as her husband :) When I rated Dining, I meant breakfast, that was the only meal we had there.


Fantastic Place to Stay.

5 on November 25, 2013

Stahlecker House was a delightful place to stay while in Napa Valley. Ron was extraordinarily helpful with directions around town, which areas made for nice walks and hikes... any information we needed really. Staying with an infant was easy as Ron and Ethel have great sized rooms that easily accommodate a travel crib, as well as highchairs for breakfast. The room and bathroom were immaculate, and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and served in a beautiful dining room. Thanks for the outstanding stay.


Incredible!

5 on October 31, 2013

What a fabulous B&B! I highly, highly recommend Stahlecker House. Ron and Ethel were very friendly and had some amazing recommendations on wineries and restaurants. (We even got engaged at one of the wineries they recommended!) The rooms were always very clean and cozy, and the breakfast is to die for. They have 20+ different breakfasts they rotate through, so will have a new, delicious creation every morning! There are games, books, and even a piano for enterntainment during the evenings. We will definitely be staying here, again!


Great value and location

4.8 on October 28, 2013

Great value and location


My first B&B experience - one to measure against!

4.8 on October 20, 2013

My first B&B stay and was just wonderful. Brandon's room is bigger and nicer than it appears in the picture. Bed is super-comfortable. Adorable electric fireplace, bathroom is spacious and clean. Lots of parking, quiet residential neighborhood right off of 29 and downtown Napa. Breakfast is excellent, very elegant and filling. Afternoon tea/coffee/cookies daily, free water/sodas at all times self-serve, chocolates by the bed, flat-screen TVs. Very hospitable owners that go out of their way to help you plan your trip to wineries, offer coupons and information, maps and magazines. Lovely home elegantly decorated. Pretty back patio and gardens. Overall, I highly recommend and would more than happily stay here again when returning to Napa. Thank you to the owners for making this a wonderful first bed and breakfast experience for me and my significant other!


Napa B&B, nice stay

3.6 on October 07, 2013

I was happy for a three day get away (alone) in Napa. I enjoyed the quiet room and not being disturbed by the hosts (some might be offended, but I needed it). The cost per night was well above what I felt reasonable - but the stay was nice. thanks.


Great place to stay, especially for a family

3.6 on September 08, 2013

We liked the location close to downtown Napa. The grounds were beautiful and the room (Kira's room) was very large, with a separate wing for our son and plenty of space to relax and play games provided. Video player and movies were also helpful. The Stahleckers feed us well and provided us with information on places to see in the area that we would not have known about. Kevin and Sharon, Laguna Beach


Beautiful and Romantic!

4.2 on September 05, 2013

I enjoyed our stay. It was beautiful and romantic:)


Wonderful weekend in Napa

5 on August 28, 2013

We recently travelled to San Francisco on a trip that was part business and part pleasure. The weekend (pleasure) was spent in Napa and we stayed at the Stahlecker House. Overall we couldn't have been any happier. We stayed in Brandon's room which is plenty big enough for two. Everything is clean and well maintained in the room and on the grounds. The property is tucked in off the main streets of the area and very quiet. In spite of this, it is also very quick and easy to get to downtown or any of the wineries. Ron was a wonderful host and the breakfasts were outstanding. We met people from Canada, Scotland and Ireland in our two nights there. Ron is also a great source of information and very helpful with planning excursions or places to eat. The best thing I can say is I would feinitely go back and would recommend it to anyone. I think that is probably the best testament I could give.


Stahlecker House B&B: Peaceful and Private

5 on August 27, 2013

We enjoyed charming hospitality during our relaxing anniversary visit . Hosts Ron and Ethel were personable and shared their insights and recommendations for touring the Napa wine country. Their candlelight breakfasts were superb!


Napa trip - destination wedding for son

4.8 on August 22, 2013

Large room, excellent facility. Host was helpful. They even made special arrangements for us to eat early due to early morning wedding plans.


August 2013

5 on August 21, 2013

We arrived and met with our host, Ron Stahlecker. From the moment we arrived Ron was there to assist us. We found the B&Bto be very quiet and peaceful. We highly recommend staying at this B&B and we look from to visiting next year. Brian & Staci


Great one-night stay in Napa!

4.8 on July 29, 2013

My wife and I were only going to be in Napa for a couple of days and spending only one night. We were extremely pleased with the room, service, and accommodations at the Stahlecker House B&B. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and the key to our room was waiting for us upon arrival. Comfortable, clean room with a Jacuzzi tub in the room that was great to relax in after a day of vineyard tours and walking/dining downtown. The next morning we were greeted with a wonderful breakfast that included fresh fruit, eggs, and homemade french toast that was outstanding! Will definitely come back and stay for our next trip to Napa!


Great B&B

4.8 on July 15, 2013

The room was great. Loved the fireplace in the room. The food was fantastic. Ron and Ethel were charming and very informative.


Excellent stay in Napa

4.8 on May 21, 2013

A wonderful place that exceeded our expectations


A great experience

4.6 on April 22, 2013

This was everything we wanted and expected, a lovely place to stay in the Napa area. The breakfast was fabulous.


Best experience ever!

5 on March 13, 2013

Our room was amazing, the price was amazing, our entire experience there was amazing...


Beautiful Home, Peaceful Stay

4.0 on February 23, 2013

Had the opportunity to visit Napa for the first time. The Stahlecker House is a lovely place, conveniently located to downtown. Ron is a delightful host. Breakfast each day was wonderful. They were able to handle our special diet needs without any problem at all. The house and our room were spectacularly clean. Thanks and we will be back!


Home away from home

4.8 on February 06, 2013

Definitely will come back! Never seen a B&B like this one--- it is really their Home! We enjoyed all the nice settings and comfortable beds, the breakfast is amazing! Sit- down formal breakfast with a different menu everyday served by the owner! Highly recommend!


A Peaceful Retreat

3.6 on September 17, 2012

The Stahlecker House and grounds are quiet and immaculate. It was very peaceful and relaxing. We felt as though we had the house to ourselves. The owner was gracious and very helpful even though we showed up 4 hours prior to check in. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows felt a little low budget. The breakfast was good, but not exceptional We were a little disappointed after reading prior reviews stating how great the breakfast was. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. With a few little upgrades in the bedding (mattress, sheets, and pillows) this B&B would be exceptional.

Innkeeper Response
We are so glade you took time to write this review. Yes, are beds are firm, and now that Memory Foam is so popular, we are adding it to the tops all are beds. Pillows---sorry you did not know that in our Inn, all of our Queen beds have six (6)pillows, and they our numbered, 1 soft, 2 medium, 3 firm. We now have little signs in each room. "If your pillow is not right, try a different number, 1, 2, or 3". ( Number on end of pillow). Food--- We have over 12 different breakfast meals, and I'm sorry your meal was "not" up to your expectation. We'll make sure next time, "yours as well as everyone else's meal is out standing". Again Thank You so much for your Review. See you soon. Ron S "Stahlecker House"


Many pluses, some minuses

3.2 on August 16, 2012

The Stahlecker House was very clean and very quiet. The room was large. Breakfast was good. We wanted to split our bill and the owner had already put through the charge and would not redo. Also, for the price, it would be nice to have complimentary bottled water available and have access to the kitchen. The kitchen was off limits so if you wanted to refrigerate anything, ice or hot water for tea you were out of luck.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for writing your review. Sorry the chill box was empty. We have added a second box,(additional 1.5 cases of water.) You are right, the kitchen is licensed and inspected with a grade A, and is not open to the guests. As of June 2012, all persons preparing, handling, or serving food in the State of California must have a Food Handlers Licensed, also all kitchens must have a chief with a Food Managers Licensed to operate. ( CA Health Dept. reg.) On the deck there is one ice machine, and three refrigerators with ice, sodas,and bottled water. You may place something you want to keep cold in the chiller by putting your name on it. Hot water and coffee are available in the fireside room from 8:00 AM to 10:30 and 3:00 on. Fresh fruit and bakery goods are also available. We provide these items to are guests at no charge. Again, Thank You for writing, see you soon. Ron S.


Quiet comfort

3.8 on August 15, 2012

We had two rooms at Stahlecker House. One was a suite and one was a very small, but adequate room. The suite was a large space, with a lovely bathroom and had a spa tub in the room. It had lots of hang-out space too. The small room was just that, so we made use of the pleasant shaded outdoor space and the comfortable indoor living room. It was great to have cold drinks available as needed, since the weekend we were there was hot! This was a great low-key place to stay while in Napa for a wedding. It was a convenient location in the Napa Valley too.


A NAPA DELIGHT

5 on August 07, 2012

This is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast and ... what a breakfast! Well located, very comfortable rooms, a beautiful backyard, just a perfect experience Barbara and Max Stern Palm Desert, Ca..


like going home again?

3.0 on July 31, 2012

Ron and Ethel Stahlecher are very proud of their eclectically decorated B&B, which may remind you of being in your childhood home or maybe your grandparents' house. The rooms, named for their grandchildren, seem to have themes, such as glam-girly-girl and mafioso. And if you've grown taller than 5'6", you might ask about the height of the shower head in the bathroom where you'll be staying. The best thing about the Stahlecher Inn is the location, as it is just outside of the downtown area so it is quiet but very close to all the restaurants in Napa, and easy to hop on the highway to get anywhere else you want to go. They also have a nice deck in the back. Breakfast with the other guests was pleasant. It is a "formal, candlelit, sit-down meal" served promptly at 9am, and you are "warned" at 8:30 with a bell. You can have coffee earlier, like at 8 or 8:15, but somehow that seemed like breaking with protocol. Breakfast itself was hearty and tasty - the eggs often extremely cheesey, and if you're into sugar substitute and coffeemate you will not be disappointed. I thought the coffee was pretty good, especially after drinking weak Canadian coffee for a week, but my husband sought out a local coffeeshop for some stronger stuff after a couple of days.


Napa backyard

4.6 on July 06, 2012

Convenient to all things in Napa. Very pretty back yard. Friend,y and comfortable. Loved the 4-poster canopy bed!


Nice in Napa

3.8 on May 10, 2012

Nice, quiet location. Host very helpful with info about Napa, and providing wine tasting coupons.


Susie and Bob

5 on April 30, 2012

We enjoyed every bit of our stay with Ron and Ethel Stahlecker. Ron knows all the workings of the valley. We appreciated his recommendations. Marias breakfast was great. We definitely recommend it to anyone going to Napa Valley.


Delightful time at the Stahlecker

3.8 on April 26, 2012

my family all stayed at the Starlecker. For a sense of personal service and old-fashioned charm and friendliness- you can't do better. Ron( the owner) is simply lovely and we would not hesitate to recommend the hotel or go back there ourselves. In fact we have every intention of doing so. We all felt so at home. It was just super. jacqueline, Victor and Nicolas Levene


great fun

5 on April 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time, Ron is a gem, he is extremely knowledgeable about Napa. Would go back any time.


Cozy B&B, Very Clean, Great Breakfast!

5 on March 29, 2012

We recently enjoyed a one night stay at Stahlecker B&B in Napa. When we entered our room it was nice & clean with classical music playing softly on a small radio. The bed was comfortable and we slept well listening to the sound of the small fountain on the back porch. A delicious breakfast was prepared for all of the guests and we all shared our good & bad experiences in wine country. Overall a great place to stay!


Great stay at Stahlecker's B&B

4.6 on February 03, 2012

We stayed at the Stahlecker B&B for 5 nights and were treated like kings. The breakfasts varied every day and were outstanding. We had the Brandon room, which was very nice and quiet and had a great fireplace. We would definitely stay here again.


Pleasant B&B run by nice people

3.8 on January 21, 2012

The owners gave us lots of information and discount coupons for what to do in the Napa area.


Great value in Napa

4.4 on January 21, 2012

I was not sure what I woulf find because the price was lower than most other places I looked at; however, this was an excellent place to stay. The bed was extremely comfortable; the hosts are very friendly; and the breakfast was exceptional. Highly recommended.


3 days in mid November

3.6 on December 01, 2011

Rob and Ethel were very welcoming and helpful. Convenient location - just a short drive into central Napa. Quiet and everything you needed was on hand


Nice but I wouldn't/won't go back

3.4 on November 19, 2011

The room was very pleasant and clean. The bed was uncomfortable and I advise you to bring your own pillows unless you like to lay your head directly on the mattress (which is what it felt like). The staff are fantastic and the breakfast was wonderful. Breakfast is a bit controlling, however, and not for those who like a more relaxed atmosphere. Overall a pleasant stay but there are much better places in Napa for a better price.


Lovely Stay

5 on November 09, 2011

Ethel was such an interesting hostess that I would return to visit more with her. She was devine. Our breakfast in the formal diningroom was served with class by Ron, our Host. I would say, for me, the breakfast was the highlight of the day. I also loved the livingroom and totally enjoyed playing the piano and selecting sheet music and books from the basket. How relaxing! Lots of windows to enjoy the lovely outside yard.


Great stay

4.0 on September 22, 2011

We stayed for the weekend at the Stahlecker House and was plesently surprised. For us it felt like staying at "grandma's house." We were there with another couple and we had fun. Breakfast was awesome each time, and different each time.


A great B&B experience

4.2 on September 21, 2011

It was a great experience to meet and be guests of the Stahlecker's bed and breakfast. We were a party of four traveling together and I made these arrangements and was told by the couple I made them for that I really hit pay dirt with this B&B. That made me feel good. Thanks again to Ethel and Ron. Betty Anne Johnston


Breakfast first in Napa!

4.2 on September 16, 2011

This was a lovely bed and breakfast, as the innkeepers were a pure delight. The perfect place to stay for a visit to Napa and the breakfast was the best!


Wonderful honeymoon spot

4.0 on August 17, 2011

We arrived in Napa after a very long day of driving and found Stahlecker House very comfortable! Maria's breakfast the next morning was delightful and like nothing else we've ever had at a B&B (or anywhere else). Ron S. is a font of information about local history and can skillfully guide visitors to wineries, restaurants or other places of interest. We would absolutely stay at Stahlecker House again!


Relaxing comfort

4.0 on August 06, 2011

Our property was comfortable and the owners beyond friendly. A throwback to the old days of B and B living.


Brandons Room, Stahlecker House

4.6 on July 25, 2011

Beautiful grounds and home with very gracious hosts. We stayed two nights and had two very delicious breakfasts in the company of our hosts. They gave us some good recommendations of places to visit during our stay.


Great B&B, Wonderful Value!!!

4.2 on July 25, 2011

Great Bed & Breakfast near downtown Napa. Easy excess to the main highway leading to napa valley wineries. Bedrooms were in excellent condition and kept so clean. The owners were very helpful and knowledge about wineries (lived in the area for over 25 years)! Breakfast was delicious! Recommend for couples' weekend getaway, very romantic!


Great place - like home. Food outstanding.

5 on July 10, 2011

Visiting Napa for wine country trip. Great location. Owners use a great personal touch. Breakfast is a DO NOT MISS!!


Stahlecker House

3.6 on July 05, 2011

Very pleasant room, grounds, and living room area. Will recommend to my friends if they are coming to the Napa area.


Our Stay at the B & B

5 on July 04, 2011

Our stay at the Stahlecker House was awesome. Our room was cozy. The ambiance and service for breakfast was outstanding. We would recommend this place to our friends. Donna and Bill McDiarmid


Beautiful Patio and Great Value

3.8 on June 05, 2011

Very cozy and nice, especially the patio garden in the back of the house. Our pictures came out so nicely from that patio. The mattress in the bedroom was super comfortable. However, I felt a little bit uncomfortable having breakfast with the owner. They are extremely nice people but it would have been nicer and more relaxing if they left the guests alone.


The perfect stay!!!

4.0 on June 02, 2011

I just spent Memorial Day weekend at the Stahlecker House B and B. Ron, Ethel, and Maria made me feel at home and what a beautiful place to relax!!! The outdoors is so peaceful with the patio, swing, 24/7 access to water, pop, cookies. The homemade breakfast is outstanding and a wonderful way to start the day!!! Ron and Ethel are definitely knowledgeable about the area and gave wonderful suggestions on activities/where to go. Maria is a delight too!! Very sweet and kind! Our room was tidied every day and a chocolate kiss on our pillows at night. The Stahlecker House is a must when traveling in their area! Thank you again Ron, Ethel, and Maria!!


Weekend at the Stahlecker House

4.6 on May 04, 2011

Very nice room, we stayed in the Kira suite, beautiful property and the room was great, really big and slept 3 of us very comfortable, did not get to breakfast there because we had a flight to get to, but i would recommend this place to anyone


Stahlecker House

4.8 on April 30, 2011

Clean, cozy, great breakfast. Very comfortable. Enjoyed spending time with the Stahleckers at breakfast.


Stahlecker House

4.2 on April 30, 2011

What a beautiful home with wonderful hosts. Breakfast was terrific. Thanks for a great stay.


Sweet little hideaway

4.4 on April 28, 2011

We had a nice time in the area. The facility was neat and clean and was well arranged for our privacy. Breakfast was amazing. The grounds were immaculate. The service was great, especially the cookies. Great value.


Quaint luxury

4.6 on April 15, 2011

Fireplace, flatscreen, cathedral ceilings, couples hot tub and couple shower, patio and free WiFi....it was the perfect quiet country-like getaway for busy city-type couple who enjoy modern comfort. The Stahlecker's were gracious hosts, Ron served us a delicious breakfast and Ethel joined us at the table and shared heart-warming stories of her life at the Stahlecker house. We arrived late to a clean and ready room, cookies and coffee, and deals to local restaurants and wineries. Just wished I would've stayed longer to enjoy the beautiful landscape and creeks nearby. Thank you, definitely strongly recommend this place.


Two nights in Napa

5 on April 13, 2011

We were late on our arrival date,Ron had the room ready, lights & heater on so the room was cozy. Ron ggreeted us while we unpacked the car, gave us a mini tour. The next morning at breakfast we and all other guest dined with Ethel, a delightful lady full of plently of local lore and helpful hints for enjoying an eventful stay in the area. The breakfast each day is hosted by Ethel, withgreat entrees not found elsewhere. You leave feeling a part of the family, not just another client.


Great Value, Great People

4.8 on April 13, 2011

Rooms were ready early with a no-fuss entry. Cookies and soda available were a plus. Quaint rooms with a fireplace were cozy and just what we were looking for. The owners were nice. We were very happy with our stay!


Great B&B

3.8 on April 04, 2011

We had a nice room. Very quiet and clean. The grounds are awsome and the owners are very nice. Great breakfast. Also they provide sodas, bottled water, coffee, cookies and fruit at no extra charge. I would stay again in a heart beat.


Our first stay at a bed and breakfast

4.0 on April 03, 2011

Ron and Ethel made our first stay at a B&B a great experience. We stayed for one night in the Nicholas Room which was very clean, had a great view out into the beautiful backyard, had an extremely comfortable queen bed, and a very warm fireplace.We also loved their hospitality. Ethel joined us at the breakfast table and shared many stories of their history in Napa. Ron served the guests breakfast and engaged in the table conversation as well. It was fun to have a group breakfast with so many people from many different walks of life and to get to know them all better for a short while. The breakfast menu was delicious! The grounds of the B&B are gorgeous, green, and very well manicured. In the backyard we were able to stand on the creek bank and look down into Napa Creek flowing behind their house. We would highly recommend Ron and Ethel's B&B to anyone, and we plan to return for another stay sometime.


Fabulous owners

3.8 on March 30, 2011

As first time visitors to the Napa area the advice provided and breakfast conversation with the owners was fabulous - they are true treasures of information and local history.


Napa B&B

3.2 on March 22, 2011

Nice place. Near downtown Napa. California ranch style home.


Terrific place to stay in Napa

4.4 on March 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed in Kira's suite for a weekend March 2011. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They gave us great suggestions on activities, restaurants, wineries, as well as some interesting stories. The breakfast is heavenly. Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is in a communal dining room and it was fun to chat with other guests.


Stahlecker House

4.8 on March 16, 2011

Ron & Ethel Stahlecker are charming and gracious hosts. Their B&B is homey and comfortable. It feels a bit like spending the weekend at your favorite grandparent's home - inviting, familiar and sweet. The grounds are lovely and provide a tranquil setting with the sounds of the creek bubbling below. Located very conveniently in Napa, the inn is close to everything but feels miles away. One nice element was that they did not require a 2 night stay on the weekend. We'll definitely stay there again!


Visitors from the UK

4.6 on March 12, 2011

The Stahlecker House was an excellent choice for us - situated a less than 10 dollar taxi ride from down town Napa it was a perfect base. Great hospitality and I would recommend it to my friends and family.


They get five smiles!

5 on February 27, 2011

Would come again & again. Wonderful host & hostess, they knew the area & gave us great information, about the best breakfast we have ever had at a B&B.


Stahecker House

3.8 on February 27, 2011

Thank you for a comfortable and inviting place to land on our route home. Ron's recommendation for dinner, Cole's, was much appreciated. The lamb was outstanding. Your setting is lovely -- we hope to be back one day when we can stay longer.


Quiet getaway with charm and great food

5 on February 27, 2011

The Stahlecker House is on beautiful grounds with a stream in the back yard. The rooms are very nice and the Stahleckers themselves have a wealth of information to offer. A stay here won't soon be forgotten.


Excellent B&B. Will definitely come back!

4.6 on February 27, 2011

Ron and Ethel are the nicest people you can make it. They made us feel at home. The B&B itself was gorgeous and very well kept. My fiancee and I will definitely come back to stay here.


I will not be coming back to this hotel

1.4 on February 19, 2011

My boyfriend and i stayed here at The Stahleckers House for Valentines weekend and got the Kaitlyn's Suite and when we arrived their was noone there to greet us or check us in they just left our room keys in an envelope outside of the main house door with a note stating where and how to get to our room. The room was nice and clean but when we turned on the water for the jacuzzi the water came out brown and when we drained the water out the jacuzz,the jacuzzi was brown from the dirty water. We didnt end up using the jacuzzi which was the whole purpose of us getting that room. Even the sink and shower water was coming out brown. There was no one there to complain about this so i had to wait till the next morning to complain to the owner and all he told me was i had to run the water for awhile then it would come out clear. The breakfast wasnt to great and also they didnt ask what we wanted I dont eat bacon and my boyfriend dosent eat vegetables but we had no way of knowing what we were going to have for breakfast, they didnt even let us choose. All Ron(the owner) had to offer me was a $25 gift certificate to come back but we spent $200 on this room. And i wont be using the $25 gift certificate because i wont be going back there.

Innkeeper Response
This is the first time in 26 years in this business that we felt that we really needed to answer a critial review. Two days before your arrival you called Stahlecker House to cancel your reservation. It was explained that your reservation was non refundable. If it was an extreme emergency we would try an work with you and move your stay to another time, but because you booked through an outside vender Stahlecker House could not help you. You would have to contact the vender you booked your room through and move your date or cancel your reservation with them Later you called back to say you were not canceling your room but you would be staying Saturday night because the vender would not give you your money back. We are one of the few inn-owners that still live on our property. We can be contacted at any time. Our inn was filled that Saturday night and the same water that went to your room went to all the rooms, plus our residence, and there were no complaints about the water from anyone. We are glad to provide and cook for people with dietary needs but we must be notified of the need! We have always been proud of the awards we have won for our outstanding breakfasts and like many fine resturants and most bed & breakfasts we serve a fixed menu that changes daily. Thank you for stating how clean Stahlecker House is, our guests really enjoy that fact. Ron & Ethel Stahlecker Stahlecker House Bed & Breakfast March 2011


Good Stay for the Price

3.2 on February 12, 2011

Although not in the best residential area of Napa the Stahlecker BnB was tucked away in a nice secluded spot. Very clean and relaxing. This was our first experience with a BnB and thanks to the Stahlecker House it won't be our last.


Stahlecker stay

4.6 on February 11, 2011

We had a great time and the place was awesome!!! Can't wait to go back.


Beautiful Stay in Napa

4.8 on February 04, 2011

This was our first B&B stay in Napa and would definitely return. Ron & Ethel were a wealth of information and the friendliest people I have ever met. The breakfast was to die for. Everything was delicious. The rooms were very clean, cozy, and warm. Can't wait to return.


Stahlecker House

5 on January 30, 2011

Thank you for a comfortable and inviting place to land on our route home. Ron's recommendation for dinner, Cole's, was much appreciated. the lamb was outstanding. Your setting is lovely. We hope to be back one day when we can stay longer.


Quaint B&B

4.6 on January 23, 2011

We absolutely loved staying here. The food was phenominal, the rooms were quaint and clean, and Ron was a wealth of information. We would definitely go back!


On the awkward side

3.0 on January 13, 2011

The good: quiet, beautiful grounds, nice owners, candlelit breakfast. The not so good: Although the owners are nice, did not expect to have Mrs. Stahlecker join in for the whole breakfast meal. Was hoping to spend quality time talking at breakfast with the person I came with, and instead made "small talk" in an effort to be polite in what was a bit on the awkward side during breakfast. Don't get me wrong, Ethel is very gracious; however, I have stayed at numerous B & B's and never once had the owner join me for breakfast, nor have the incorrect billing brought to the breakfast table for me to sign while I'm eating. Just awkward and a bit bittersweet.


To quick to really enjoy

4.4 on January 10, 2011

Arrived mid-afternoon and checked in early with Ron's help. We got in a couple of tastings before everything closed. Ron recommended Cole's Chop House for dinner and it was great! Edith joined us for breakfast and was very graious and friendly. We had the place to ourselves as it was midweek and off season but still had wonderful service. Would definitly stay again but longer!


Stahlecker House Stay

4.2 on November 01, 2010

Wonderful stay and very informative of local history


Great value, hospitable

4.0 on October 15, 2010

The Stahleckers were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Our room was very clean and comfortable.


Great Place to Stay

4.6 on October 13, 2010

Can't go wrong here. The Stahleckers are great hosts and the breakfasts were wonderfull!


Stahlecker House B&B

5 on October 08, 2010

Excellent location - loved that it was convenient for Napa, Silverado Trail, and Sonoma. Very hospitable hosts. Nice and quiet with beautiful grounds. Neat and clean rooms. Amazing breakfasts! Absolutely delicious.


Stahlecker House B&B

5 on October 08, 2010

Outstanding accommodations, wonderful hospitality and great breakfast. I would choose this as my first choice to stay again.


We had a very nice stay

4.6 on September 28, 2010

We had a very nice stay. Ethel & Ron were gracious hosts and the breakfasts were a lovely way to start the day. This made our 1sr anniversary very special! We will absolutely be back! Karie & Terry


Thank you for your kindness

4.0 on September 24, 2010

Moment that arrives at this place. I knew the warmth of owner's mind. This was impression that was not able to be shown in the word. Thank you for giving a wonderful place where the relief of time is given to travel. Real Vacation


Wonderful Weekend

5 on August 10, 2010

My husband and I had a lovely time here this weekend. We especially enjoyed the sunny patio with the fountain in the afternoon and the hospitality of Ron and Ethel.


Stahlecker House

4.8 on August 09, 2010

Our experience at Stahlecker's B&B was outstanding and exceeded our expectations. The accommodations were spotless and very comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming and the food was outstanding. We would definitely stay here on our next visit to wine country.


Stahlecker House

3.8 on July 26, 2010

We had a wonderful time. Excellent breakfast and gracious hosts. Tips and suggestions were very helpful.


Napa Wine Country Trip 6.11.10

3.6 on June 19, 2010

A Beautiful house and a lovely well kept garden. The owners are very nice and very well informed of the wineries and the surrounding area shops and places to dine. The formal breakfast held in a gorgeous dining room was fun and a great place to get ideas and advice from the owners on the days plans. Very close, by car, to downtown Napa and Highway 29. We will visit again!


Great Place

4.6 on August 01, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed over stay at the Stahlecker House. Beautiful surroundings, comfortable room and fantastic breakfasts. Would definitely stay again.


Eat like a king, snack like a princess & visit with the aristocracy.

5 on July 06, 2009

Needed to stay one week in Napa and wanted to enjoy a nice B&B and the Stahlecker's worked with me on a discount. Who would have thought they won one of the best breakfasts at a B&B in that part of the U.S......my wife and I, after eating the breakfasts. This is with me having a gourmet chef for a wife. Every afternoon we had fresh cookies, coffee, soda, coffee and lemonade made by Maria. Sorbet most mornings was a treat. We were even furnished bottled water for our day trips by Ron and Ethel. You can always stay at home with the beautiful landscaping and the Redwoods in their yard and even a gingkgo tree. With their 25 years in Napa they were the perfect tour guides for what each guest, including ourselves, wanted to do. The mud baths in Calistoga and their discount coupons saved us so much, even on the wine testings. When we go back we will stay with the Stahlecker's. It's interesting hearing stories about Ethel and Jay Leno due to Ron's expertise in classic cars. Interesting home, interesting people, interesting trip and worth it without a discount.


Stahlecker House Napa Valley Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $112 - $339
  • Reviews (89) 4.4
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7072571588
  • Fax 1-7072247429
  • Toll free 1-8007991588

Visit Website »

View details

Top