Napa Inn B&B Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
80 Reviews

Write A Review

Review

5 on September 23, 2014

Great experience, would not hesitat to stay there again!


Excellent place to stay

4.6 on July 21, 2014

We were so impressed by how nice the staff was and the breakfast was so yummy. The bed and breakfast was in a great location to walk to downtown. Everything was so close. There was also a Safeway nearby which was nice. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again.


Cute, Cozy place to stay for a weekend in Napa!

3.8 on May 19, 2014

-Very flexible booking, let me book only 1 night -Very nice and welcoming upon check-in -Room was comfortable, and quiet - we did not hear any other guests -Breakfast service was great - beautiful china, plenty of food & beverages - I'm not a health nut, but the breakfast was certainly not low in calories or carbs (hashbrown casserole, cinnamon rolls, and some fruit and yogurt).


Trip through California

5 on May 13, 2014

We arrived late, yet they took time for us and explained to us the first questions in great detail. The room was just as we had chosen from the Internet. The breakfasts were the best we've experienced during our trip. But we were particularly impressed with the family atmosphere of the hotel and the kind hosts. In retrospect: a very good choice.


Napa Inn

5 on March 03, 2014

Napa Inn is truly a gem. We stayed for my 25th birthday and I couldn't have dreamed of a cuter place to stay. It was clean and the food was excellent. The staff were both friendly and knowledgable about both wine and the surrounding area! The Inn is in walking distance of downtown so we were able to have amazing good and wine and walk it of after. We had a fantastic time and can't wait to stay at Napa Inn again!! -Michelle & Scott


Great night in Napa

4.2 on February 26, 2014

Had a spur of the moment night in Napa with my girlfriend. The Napa Inn was a great place- we'd stay there again in a heartbeat.


Napa inn review

4.8 on December 25, 2013

It was an amazing experience . Great service and awesome room


wonderful stay!

5 on December 18, 2013

Our 2 days stay at Napa Inn were wonderful! The room was clean, although it had a specific smell of old furniture. It didn't bother us and by the next day we didn't even smell it anymore! The food was absolutely out of this world! The menu accommodates all kind of diets, just let them know your preference ahead of time. The Inn keeper graciously, gave us very useful information about the area. I would recommend the Inn to my friends and family.


Stayed here December 8-9, 2013

3.8 on December 17, 2013

The staff was very nice, professional and helpful. The breakfast is not really what we expected for a breakfast meal (like having garlic mashed potatoes), but it did taste great. The room was very pretty and clean, but very small and a little hard to get around in for my husband and I. It seemed like we were tripping over ourselves in there. Not sure how the other rooms were though, it could have just been ours. But overall, a nice place to stay, and close to downtown wich was a plus! We didnt' have to drive around and find parking downtown. We enjoyed walking everywhere!


Loved it!

5 on December 04, 2013

We loved this B&B! Me and my husband stayed for just one night and it was perfect. I thought it was better than what the website shows. The hostess is very friendly and the room was very cozy.


Great Hospitality

5 on November 19, 2013

The innkeeper generously hosted a group of veterans in honor of Veterans Day at her lovely inn. We've stayed at bed and breakfasts before and this place would definitely be at the top of our list. Very beautiful, warm, and clean. The breakfast was delicious! Thanks so much!


Unexpected Pleasure

4.2 on November 17, 2013

We did not know what to expect, this being our first B&B experience. I must say we were very happy we did, their service and accomodation were of the highest quality. We would highly recommend.


A Wonderful Stay

4.2 on October 28, 2013

Unique room, friendly and helpful staff, fantastic breakfasts, and port or sherry each evening in the comfy parlor.


Wonderful Stay at The Napa Inn

5 on September 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at The Napa Inn. The Inn itself is a great property and the staff are wonderful. They were most accommodating and very helpful. The cheeses and cookies each afternoon were a nice touch. The Inn is located in a quiet neighborhood which was very nice after returning from a full day in Wine Country. We would certainly stay there again and highly recommend it.


Our Stay

4.8 on September 17, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed a stay at this B & B. Since we normally do not lodge in Bed and Breakfast facilities, overall this stay was quite pleasant. The grounds were nice and clearn. The service in all aspects was excellent. Breakfast dining was quite pleasent and the food was extremely tasty. We particularly enjoyed the comarderie and ease of conversation amongst the guest with whom we dined each morning. Although our room was comfortable, clean and inviting, there was a slightly strong scent upon entering both the building (Buford House) as well as the room. It may have very possibly been due to the age of the building in conjuction with the cleaning products or maybe the room had been vacant for sometime and simply needed fresh air. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.


charming bed and breakfast

4.4 on September 15, 2013

very charming.


Girls Weekend

4.4 on September 14, 2013

Most people go here to have a couples weekend but we were just 2 girls having a great reunion and ready for wine tasting. Amazing guest from all over the world enjoyed a wonderful breakfast that loaded us for a great day of wine tasting. Located in a quiet area we felt at home to take walks and enjoy the beautiful grounds. The Inn Keepers were wonderful!


Napa Getaway

4.4 on August 25, 2013

Perfect location and quiet Inn. The food was great and the proximity to downtown Napa (walking distance) and to the road to the wine country made the location perfect. The Tower Room was a joy and very well appointed.


Napa Inn / Buford House - Happy in Napa!!!

4.8 on August 10, 2013

Napa Inn is a charming Victorian property with a wonderfully large parlor and dining area. Conveniently located a short walking distance to Main St. restaurants, and visitor center. We stayed one night the Victorian room in the main house and 2 nights in Williams Hideaway in the Buford House. Both very comfortable in size, and accommodations, comfortable beds, with nice sized baths. The staff is helpful, and extremely friendly. Suzanne was an awesome hostess, she made vegetarian breakfast dishes for those that needed them. It was a great stay, we will definitely be back !


Too Bad - No 6th Star!

5 on August 07, 2013

This is the bed and breakfast that should be giving lessons to all the other B & B owners in the world. Absolutely perfect in every way. Handicap accessible lift. Ice buckets in your room to chill that lovely wine you got at the winery tour. Gourmet breakfast. Books, videos, games for those down times. I could go on and on but you'd probably think I'm exaggerating. You won't be sorry if you book Napa Inn!


NAPA Holiday

4.8 on July 31, 2013

We stayed in Lady Helen's room. It was elegant and the Asian style was charming. I liked having a refrigerator and fireplace and a jacuzzi in our room. Service was great. Kacie was a fabulous hostess and in keeper, always so helpful. The grounds had lots of private areas where we could have a relaxing lunch or dinner with our own foods. Great location. We could walk downtown and on Thur. there's a Chef's Market evening with lots of local music, foods and crafts. We would love to return sometime in the future to a very welcoming B&B.


Hospitable, Quaint, Affordable, Charming!

5 on July 28, 2013

The place is absolutely a diamond. The staff was so hospitable. The rooms were quaint, straight out of your grandmother's house, but in a refreshing way from the hustle and bustle of one's busy life. Our bathroom was newly renovated, which was a huge plus. We woke up to a freshly prepared breakfast by the amazing innkeeper Susan and her charming team. She went over the top in making sure our stay was perfection. She immediately toured us around as if we were family at the beginning of our stay. For instance, we left a couple of our champagne glasses at the breakfast table for our own mimosas, and when we checked out, she had then cleaned and carefully placed them in a tote bag for us. The location is prime: walking distance to downtown Napa and only a 15 minutes drive from the amazing restaurants that outline the area. We will be back for sure! Thanks Napa Inn!


Comfortable, quiet and convenient.

3.0 on July 24, 2013

Stayed one night in a suite that was comfortable, light and quiet. We walked into town for dinner and the next day to the farmers market. Breakfast was excellent and we met very nice people. Located in a neighborhood made this a quiet and homey place to stay. Easy parking. Nice and attentive staff.


Napa inn

4.4 on July 01, 2013

Great location and very comfortable. Enjoyed it


The Napa Inn B & B

4.6 on June 26, 2013

We recently had a college reunion and stayed at the Napa Inn. The rooms were each unique. My husband and I stayed in the main house in the Tower Room overlooking the quiet street and thought it was very comfortable. There were nice common areas (parlor, garden patio and porch) for conversation and enjoying the daily cheese, crackers, and cookies. The breakfast menu varied each day and was delicious. Suzanne and Casey worked hard to please, including fixing separate dishes for a few in our group with food allergies and sharing recipes with us. On Friday evening, the Napa Inn hosted a fun wine tasting by an area winery. The B & B is located within walking distance of downtown Napa, adding to a pleasurable experience. We will definitely recommend the Napa Inn to friends who are planning trips to the Napa area.


Napa Inn

5 on June 22, 2013

This was our second time to this B&B and we love it! Excellent service, clean rooms, fabulous food, gracious hosts. We would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a get away in Napa Valley. We were able to walk to many of the restaurants in the evening and the Oxbow Market was easy to walk to as well.


Great spot

4.6 on April 03, 2013

The inn is within walking distance of great restaurants and staff very friendly


Practically perfect in every way

5 on March 03, 2013

The Napa Inn was as described and we were not disappointed in any way. It was very conveniently located (easy walk to downtown) and easy freeway access but the neighborhood was very quiet. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. We were there two mornings for breakfast and each morning was a different menu, both delicious. Our room was bright and open, very comfortable beds. The chocolate cookies in the parlor each evening were some of the best I have ever had. This inn exceeded out expectations and definitely deserves a return visit.


Best Bed and Breakfast

5 on February 24, 2013

I loved this bed and breakfast and my boyfriend and I plan on staying here when we visit Napa again. Breakfast was delicious, staff was friendly, fresh cookies baked daily, wine available, beautiful vintage rooms, and walking distance to downtown Napa. Thank you Napa Inn for the memories!


Outstanding B & B: t for

4.8 on February 21, 2013

My wife and I don't stay at B & B's too often, but this was a very pleasant experience. The location was perfect for exploring on foot, and the weather co-operated. Acess to the vinyards was convenient as well. The breakfasts were very tasty with a nice variety. The staff was very engaging and helpful. I returned home and realized that I had left my perscription sunglasses somewhere on premisis. I made one call, and was pleased that they had found them. I just recieved them today. Thank you Kaci. Steve W


A Wonderful Stay

5 on January 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Napa Inn. We went in the off season (January). Brook was very friendly and helpful. I have a special diet and she was able to accommodate my needs. Very special place and a very special person who runs it. I would not hesitate staying again.


Girls Weekend!

5 on December 10, 2012

This inn is soooo lovely and cozy, especially during the holidays and/or when it’s rainy. We will always remember the wonderful hospitality, the superior sheets on the bed, and the delicious gourmet breakfast that we feasted on Sunday morning. Yummmmmm!!!! Our compliments to the chef! Thank you again for such an enjoyable stay. Happy Holidays!


This is how Napa is supposed to be!

5 on December 02, 2012

I took my Fiancé to Napa for her 1st time (my 10th) and wanted her to experience the B&B experience along with the beautiful Napa Valley! Well, The Napa Inn definitely helped make this possible. The rooms, bed, pillows were great, clean and updated. The breakfasts were great and the little cheese, fruit platter and a little Port was a great way to enjoy our stay in Napa. Needless to say, we will be back every year and will be staying here! Ryan & Elina


Quaint and Perfect

4.4 on October 17, 2012

This was my second time staying at the B&B, it is very quaint, with wonderful staff. They make the whole stay extremely seamless and enjoyable. I would recommend this B&B to anyone travelling to Napa, it is in a great location to enjoy both the vineyards and the town of Napa.


Napa Bash

4.6 on August 31, 2012

This B&B was great. they were ready with our room and warm cookies when we arrived. The breakfast was wonderful with a lot of different choices each morning. Will stay here next time we come to Napa


Fabulous 2 Days in Napa!

4.2 on August 28, 2012

What a beautifully well-maintained B&B, very close to center of town on a quiet street in a lovely neighborhood. Fantastic rooms, fantastic breakfast, and very friendly inn-keeper and staff. We loved this place a lot. Highly recommend it!


Lovely Inn and Excellent Value in Napa

4.6 on August 24, 2012

This is a lovely B&B. They were so welcoming, the house has lovely sitting areas, and the breakfast first rate. Our room was spacious


A great place for a honeymoon

5 on August 20, 2012

We were warmly welcomed when we arrived. Although we were early, Beverly invited us in and said she would show us around even if our room was not yet ready. She found out our room was ready and oriented us to the inn and our room. At afternoon snack and morning breakfast we were greeted by name and asked about her plans, if we needed maps, recommendations, help in anyway. There was a wine tasting one evening that we were told about that was delightful. The room was comfortable, immaculate and had all we needed to be comfortable. We would highly recommend The Napa Inn to all our friends.


Wonderful B&B

4.4 on July 19, 2012

The Napa Inn is a beautiful, quiet B&B situated off the main streets but well within walking distance of downtown Napa's restaurants and shops. The room was nicely appointed and very clean - the breakfast delicious and always more than we could eat. The hosts are very pleasant and well informed about the area. We had a wonderful 4 days there.


Hidden Gem in Downtown Napa

4.4 on July 09, 2012

I traveled up to Napa for business and found this great B&B. My husband was able to come along so it turned into a mini-vacation. The location is ideal and only a couple of blocks from downtown which makes it perfect for walking to dinner or to the Chef's Market. The breakfast each morning was great too!


Great experience

4.2 on July 01, 2012

Definitely worth the stay and a very positive experience. Breakfast was very good, and the ladies providing it and in general leading the house were very welcoming and friendly. Albeit a very nice amenity, the jet tub a couple of feet from the bed was a little odd for a couple of people staying the room who are not a couple ;).


Delightful B&B in Napa

4.8 on May 28, 2012

This was a wonderful B&B!! We stayed in the Simeon suite which was perfect. The bed extremely comfortable and the in room jacuzzi relaxing. The breakfasts were delicious! The staff friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to restaurants and tasting rooms. Will stay again!


A great visit

4.8 on April 21, 2012

I can't say enough about how fun it was to stay at the Napa Inn Bed & Breakfast. Our daughter had recommended it and we were not disappointed except with the lack of reliable Internet service. We were on a business vacation and had thought we'd have good access but over the two days we were there we couldn't count on getting access except occasionally from the living room. Other than that I would highly recommend the Napa Inn Bed & Breakfast to friends and relatives. Staff was super as was the food and our room was delightful!


Awesome

5 on April 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights. It was a great place to stay. Breakfast was terrific. Staff was very friendly. Highly recommend!


The Napa Inn is wonderful

5 on April 10, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Napa Inn for two nights for our 22nd Anniversary. This was our 5th or 6th stay at the Napa Inn. Simply put, the facility and staff are wonderful. The food is always exceptional and the Inn is located very conveniently to the downtown shopping areas of Napa. I highly recommend the Napa Inn to anyone wanting to relax in Napa.


Difinitely Stay Here!

4.0 on December 27, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Napa Inn. Never having stayed in a B&B, The Napa Inn exceeded our expectations. Brooke and her staff were wonderful and the food was way more than we had ever expected to receive in a B&B. During our stay we were allowed to enter each room that was unoccupied, and since this was the off season there were several rooms that we were able to view. There was not one, that was a disappointment. Our room was not located in the main house, and was just as charming and cozy. The Inn is located within walking distance to town, and Safeway is just a block away. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. We will be back again next year, and we won't stay anywhere else but The Napa Inn.


Clean and Friendly

3.4 on November 11, 2011

Room was nicely appointed and very clean. Breakfast was in two shifts due to limited dining space. Food was served in a simple buffet style. Though what was there was good, there could have been more variety and the buffet counter was too small to accommodate any type of "nice" presentation. There was also no cereal or oatmeal option and only one bread option. Most guests took first shift. We had the second seating and had to wait a few minutes past our scheduled start time the first morning. The second morning there was not enough of one dish left for those of us in the second seating. Also, if you wanted something to drink other than coffee or the juice and water on the table, you had to serve yourself. I think serving "family style" would have been a better use of space, etc. in this facility.


Wonderful weekend getaway!

5 on November 07, 2011

Our weekend getaway in the Madalaine Suite was WONDERFUL! The staff was very accommodating, provided the information we needed to have a great Napa Valley Wine Tasting experience, served the most amazing breakfasts, yummy cookies and cheese and crackers to snack on when we came back to the Inn, took care of shipping our wine purchases thru Buffalo shipping (what a BARGAIN that is!! And we received our wine in a few days after pickup from the Inn). Thank you to all who made our stay so memorable. And we purchased a logo coffee mug and 2 wine glasses so we can have a tangible memory of our visit:-)


Great B&B to stay at!

3.6 on October 31, 2011

Service and Breakfast was excellent! Good location, walking distance to most restaurants etc. I would recommend the Napa Inn to my friends and family! Well done ladies!


Amazing B&B

4.2 on October 26, 2011

Had an amazing 2-night stay at the Napa Inn. Fabulous hospitality.


My October 2011 stay

3.4 on October 25, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Napa Inn. Very good service. Easy to walk into downtown Napa. For anyone who wants to stay near downtown Napa, look no further than Napa Inn.


Top Notch B&B

4.4 on October 24, 2011

The innkeeper was so wonderful, it was like having my mother and a personal assistant all in one!


Grapes on the vine in September

4.6 on September 25, 2011

The inn is an excellent way of visiting Napa. Breakfasts were wonderful, staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Advice on tour and dining were right on the money. Thanks


Great experience!

3.0 on August 22, 2011

Loved staying at the Napa Inn! It was like a home away from home and very well kept up. Great location within walking distance to downtown and great breakfasts! Loved sitting on the front porch and relaxing after a long day of wine tasting!


Great B/B

4.8 on August 07, 2011

Excellent B/B. Close to downtown Napa. Great service and breakfast. Rooms were clean and cute.


Great Greataway!

4.4 on June 01, 2011

We had high expectations of our one night at the Napa Inn based on the website and it either met or exceeded our hopes for our stay there. The women running this B&B are considerate, helpful and accomodating to most every request. We will definately stay here again.


Napa Inn B&B

4.8 on May 09, 2011

I searched online prior to going for our honemoon in Napa. I kept coming across this B&B. I was very happy and felt that the service and quality of the home and rooms were outstanding. The breakfest choices each morning, were wonderful. We were always leaving the morning breakfest happy and full wiith such wonderful foods. I will and have refered family and friends to this wonderful B&B. I cant wait to go back.


We LOVED Napa Inn!

4.4 on March 29, 2011

We loved our two-night stay at Napa Inn!! Although the Inn was slightly above our budget, it was worth every penny for all the "extras" we got with our room. In addition to a delicious breakfast with hot and cold options, we also enjoyed the cheese, cookies, port wine, board games and DVDs available in the afternoon and evening. They provided everything one might need during a stay in wine country (corkscrews, umbrellas, water, refrigerators, wineglasses). The room was lovely and clean, as was the rest of the beautiful house, and we got fantastic, off-the-beaten-track vineyard recommendations from the staff. They also had lots of information about local (walkable!) restaurants. We did no planning ahead of arriving, and were the better for it, thanks to the staff. We would go back in a heartbeat, and will certainly return to the Napa Inn the next time we are in that part of the world.


Centrally Located

3.0 on January 19, 2011

We stay in B&B's quite often, and although you don't want to be smothered, I think a little more personalized attention would be nice. I kind of felt like I was just one of the masses. Breakfast was good but I like sitting at a private table. Room was perfect size with fireplace and jacuzzi. I really appreciated the pantry so I could make myself hot tea late at night. Refrigerator was appreciated. Windows didn't open so we couldn't get fresh air and phone in the room didn't work. This is a good place to stay when you are in Napa.


Williams hideaway

4.2 on September 12, 2010

Fantastic staff and wonderful room. The linens were amazing!! I would certainly stay here again! The breakfast in the morning was delicious!


08/14/10

4.6 on August 24, 2010

What a clean and comfortable inn. We had our every need met. Dinner at Cole's Chop House was beyond compare. Be sure to call for a pedi-cab and enjoy the ride down town.


wonderful time

4.2 on August 22, 2010

Outstanding accomodations. We will be back next time in Napa.


"com si com sa"

3.4 on August 17, 2010

Nice establishment, but run by group of women that I didn't feel were "connected" to the Inn. Nobody told me there were spa amenities available like their internet site indicates, and nobody told me there was wifi access. Room, Miss Tessa's, had nice sheets and bed, but room was small, especially for the price, and you had to haul your luggage up a long, narrow, winding staircase. Bathroom was nice, but every time you turned on the light a noisy fan came on that was irritating. We had recently stayed at several B&Bs where the host or hostess made the experience personal and wonderful- not just like staying in a hotel- this Inn left me feeling like I was in a hotel. We strolled downtown at 6 pm on a Monday night and what shops were not shut down due to the economy were closed up tight- NOTHING was open anywhere. I always looked forward to visiting the Napa/Sonoma area, but unless you are into wine tasting, not much to do.


Simply marvelous

5 on August 16, 2010

this is a wonderful place to stay to rid yourself of the city stree. The staff especially beverly make the visit well worth the trip. The Napa Inn is charming, clean and warm. The staff make you feel welcomed. The breakfast is like no other in Napa Valley especially Beverly's bread pudding. The little niceties - cookies, sherry/wine make you feel invited. The napa Inn is wonderful - it is off and away from the busy B&B 's on First Street and is a short walk downtown. More importantly the Inn is a good base to make your trips to the wineries in Calistoga and St Helena. Well done to owners Brooke and Jim. Without hesitation pick the napa Inn if you are going to stay in Napa Valley.


40th anniversary in napa

5 on July 24, 2010

the b and b was fantastic and the owners and their employees couldn't have been nicer nor more helpful! we felt like we were at a holiday weekend with our friends.


Quaint B&B

3.8 on May 10, 2010

A very nice, quaint B&B. Located within walking distance to downtown shopping and dining. We enjoyed our short stay. The breakfast was very good.


Very nice stay at this cosy bed and breakfast

4.0 on April 26, 2010

My parents and my husband and I shared a room at this bed and breakfast and everybody just loved it! It's a very nice and cosy house, as are the rooms and the service is great.


Recent stay in Napa

4.0 on April 18, 2010

We recently spent 4 nights at the Napa Inn in Lady Helen's room. The room was tastefully decorated and had the most wonderful sheets I have ever slept in. The breakfasts were varied, generous and delicious. Staff were friendly and keen to help guests make the most of their staff in Napa. Convenient location and parking available. I would definitely stay again!


WOW!!!

4.8 on March 23, 2010

We had such a wonderful experience at this Bed and Breakfast! The service was awesome and the staff was exceptional. This was the most carefree, relaxing time I ever had on a vacation!


A home away from home.

4.4 on February 27, 2010

I found the Napa Inn on the internet, and after reading a few very good reviews I booked it for my girlfriend and I on our first weekend away together. The staff is friendly and helpful, and they know the area and attractions very well and gave us plenty of great advice. The breakfasts in the morning are delicious and healthy, and vegetarian friendly. The location is less than a 10 minute walk for the downtown center in Napa, and we enjoyed a day of wine tasting on foot at the many tasting rooms. This is a great value, and very quiet and relaxing. We stayed in Kirtley's Retreat, which is a great little room on the second story of the Buford House. I have been recommending this place to all of my friends and family, and my girlfriend and I plan to make this our regular spot for weekends away in the future.


Best bed and breakfast in Napa

5 on February 15, 2010

Parking was convenient and very close to our room, the staff was amazing. We stayed in the Roman Suite and it was beautiful! The breakfast was delicious! Overall we were very very happy with our experience at The Napa Inn and we plan on visiting very often!


Great romantic getaway

4.2 on December 21, 2009

The house and rooms have been nicely remolded and updated, though sound does still travel a bit too easily between the rooms, so I might avoid it if it’s a busy night. The fireplace in our room (The Turret Suite) was plenty to keep the room warm despite the draft you could feel if sitting near one of the old windows. The main room is not very brightly lit, but the sitting room has plenty of windows to let in the morning light if you want to sit around and read a book. You need to duck to enter the bathroom, but it opens up after you enter. However, the shower is a bit cramped, so if you like long baths or showers, choose a different room. We stayed 3 nights and Breakfast each morning was a great spread of fresh fruits, above average granola, some kind of bread/muffin/scone, and a hot dish to fill you up. Though with only one hot dish option each morning, if you are a picky eater you might not fair so well. While the bread, granola, and fruit option were always great (the fruit was nicely ripe, even in December), the hot options varied from fine to good to great, but always filled you up. Sherry and Port were available in the main house all the time along with cookies, cheeses, and sometimes chocolates in the evenings. While home baked in their ovens, the cookies are not made fresh every day, and the cheese spreads varied each night in quantity and quality (the cheeses were great our first night, and then had smaller selections the remaining nights, while fresh cookies were put out the second night). There are two houses, so be aware if your room is in the main house or not. Both are great, but if you are in the Buford house you’ll need to walk across the back parking lot for breakfast or afternoon treats.


Great Get-Away

4.8 on October 22, 2009

We loved this place. Very convenient, great staff, great breakfast.


amazing

5 on July 17, 2009

The inn was beautiful and centrally located. The innkeeper's breakfast was yummy and unique every morning. The owners made our visit very enjoyable by recommending us vineyards and restaurants that made our vacation amazing!!


unproffesional

2.2 on July 01, 2009

, i recently being diagnosed with cancer my life was turned upside down, my girlfriend had bid on and won at a fund raiser for a elementary school. a napa gettaway, which included a night stay at the napa inn. total we live an hour from napa and my girlfriend thought it would be a great break from the everyday frustrations we are enduring to get away. she asked me if id like to go if she could get the details worked out. the certificate we won said 2 night stay required suday thru thursday excluded. so she called the office at the inn and was told that the one day we were lookig to visit was available and that there would be no problem using the certificat. we arrived at arround 6pm that evening and the inn keeper met us at the door, she looked at the certificate and imidiately started questioning us about the second day stay. we replied that the certificate said sunday thru thursday excluded and that we had checked on this when making the reservations. she then said she should call the owner which i can remember weither she tried or not, but after checking some list said that there was a coulple of pennys diferance in the price v. certificate but in a shoulder shrugging manner took us to our room and checked us in. fast forward to the next day. after breakfast and as we headed for our room we were told the owner wanted to speak with us. my the owner said when she donated the ticket for the auction she expected to get a second nights stay out of the deal also not what was discused at the time the reservation was set up. so she charged us 1/2 night stay for the room that night. i only live an hour from there and i could have just driven home or stayed the night somewhere less expensive that night and used this certificate another time if only the inn keeper had been more forthcoming with info. her shoulder shrugging attitue gave the impression that all was ok. i am upset this wasnt handled before we stayed the night. no options given us,


relaxing getaway

5 on June 19, 2009

The innkeepers are friendly, the breakfast is one of the best we have had, it's so good it's our 3rd time staying at the Napa Inn. rooms are beautiful!!


service

3.0 on November 17, 2008

The inn was very nice, and the food was good. The day/evening staff made us feel so welcome and remembered to acknowledge my father's 80th birthday (we had 14 people). The woman who worked breakfast in the morning could not adjust to our crowd.


outstanding

4.4 on June 05, 2008

the people who run this b&b go out of their way to do what ever it takes to make your stay comfortable. we had needs as soon as we walked in)


Madeline's Suite

4.8 on December 25, 2007

My husband and I stayed in Madeline's Suite in December 2007 and we absolutely loved the room. The staff at the Inn were very helpful and we enjoyed talking to Jim Boyer, who gave us a history of the Inn. The breakfast each morning was absolutely wonderful ... highly recommended.


Beutiful B&B

5 on August 30, 2007

I had no problem when my boyfriend and I went to the Napa Inn everybody is very friendly and helpful. THe rooms are very nice and clean. I had a great experience.


Napa Inn B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $329
  • Reviews (80) 4.5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (707) 257-1444

Visit Website »

View details

Top