Yosemite Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
58 Reviews

Write A Review

The best B & B in town

5 on May 20, 2014

An amazing place, an amazing location and an amazing couple. Our first thought was... It's a shame we only booked two nights' stay... The breakfasts were the best we had tasted since arriving in America, the room we had was spacious and very well equiped. The bed was very very comfortable and there was plenty of extras in the room. The picture on their website does not do the room justice. We had the Sierra room and was quiet and peacefull even with the birds outside. The B & B is in countryside and 7miles from the nearest town and 53 miles from Yosemite National park. Well worth a visit even if you don't go into the park.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your thoughts. Joy and I feel privelaged at this time in our lives to be able to meet such great people from all over the world.


Weekend stay at cottage

5 on May 15, 2014

Our weekend stay at the cottage became one of our most memorable trips. The cottage had everything we needed and more. The property and grounds are really magnificent and relaxing, exactly what we wanted. The cottage is located very close to the downtown area, which was helpful. We loved the morning breakfast, it was a delicious and healthy start to our day. We are looking forward to our return!

Innkeeper Response
Each time some one enjoys their stay enought to mention it to others we feel complemented to the highest degree possible.


A wonderful tranquil visit

5 on October 30, 2013

A beautiful room, great breakfast, wonderful wildlife. Blissfu!l


Our hosts were delightful.

4.2 on September 09, 2013

The property was beautiful. We enjoyed breakfast while watch the deer eat. We also saw turkeys and many birds.


Wonderful B&B

5 on August 11, 2013

We recently stayed in the 2 BR cabin at Yosemite Bed and Breakfast with my parents and we couldn't have been happier. The cabin had just about anything you could have asked for, full kitchen, TV, two rooms with private baths, and it looks out on a beautiful view. The best part for us was sitting outside on the porch in the evening and watching all of the deer and hummingbirds come for their dinner. The breakfasts were delicious and the owners were very knowledgeable about the area. The price was also incredibly reasonable considering how expensive it is to stay at other places in the area. The only downside is the ~1 hr+ drive to Yosemite, but honestly getting to stay away from the crowds was worth it.


Lovely B&B

4.4 on August 06, 2013

Very familiar atmoshere. There was a lot of silence round the house, the we could relax in the evening. We sleept well! And the breakfast was amazing. Made with love, well cooked and every day a different meal. We liked it.


Wonderful experience

5 on July 22, 2013

Our family of three 11 year olds, 2 parents and 2 grandparents spent the better part of 4 days in Yosemite in June, 2013. The Yosemite Bed and Breakfast was the perfect way to begin and end the days. Hosts Clay and Joy were so very accommodating. Days began with delicious breakfasts they prepared. We frequented the conveniently located grocery store and deli which made preparing dinner so easy. The pleasant surprise of this B and B is the wildlife viewing. We took as many pictures there as we did in Yosemite. There were song birds we midwesterners had never seen before, wild turkeys, deer, mother quail and her chicks and hummingbirds galore. The hour's drive to and from the Yosemite Valley may seem a bit long, but this group had no complaints about it.


Great cottage and lovely place!

4.6 on July 14, 2013

Amazing place to stay in in wonderfull cottage! Joy and Clay are like family. Good breakfast, nice pool!


relaxing in the yosemite

4.8 on July 09, 2013

sayed here in late june. for 2 nights. about 50 minutes to park. stayed in sierra room. great accomdations for the price. owners are great. breakfast was delicious. its at 8:30am. spent second day entering south gate. maraposa grove tour. lunch at winona hotel afternoon in valley.next day left b&b and drove over tioga pass to lake tahoe. you will see deer feeding at dusk. many birds. especially hummingbirds. sitting on the deck at days end overlooking the valley below with a glass of wine in hand. priceless.


Yosemite b & b trip

4.8 on June 13, 2013

awesome stay! loved joy and her wonderful hospitality! gotta go their if you are going to the park or just a getaway!


Quiet and likely place

4.0 on May 14, 2013

We reserve for 2 night but only stay one due to bad weather, they upgrade us to a better room , and give a lot of information to not loose time, the place was pleasent and if we have to go again we probably chose this place and recommend to our friends.


Great place!

5 on May 05, 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom cabin. It was wonderful! A very peaceful place.


Yosemite Bed and Breakfast

5 on March 31, 2013

You will have to travel quite a distance to surpass our experience at this B&B. Clay and Joy were a pleasure to meet. The breakfasts during our three-night stay were delicious. Each was distinctive, and Joy makes the fruit syrups herself. The view from the rear deck is splendid, a valley full of California oaks. Flocks of semi-wild turkeys arrived in the backyard, just around dinner time. It was the right place to leave from, and return to, after a day in Yosemite park. I understand from the proprietors that foreign tourists are a large part of their clientele. Yosemite B&B is an easy 45 minute drive to the western gate of the park.I recommend it both to foreign and domestic visitors as a nice complement to the experience of Yosemite in the spring (or summer, or fall).


Fantastic stay

4.8 on March 27, 2013

I did a lot of research before choosingYosemite B&B for a trip with my husband and mother. The quiet, rural setting was just what we were looking for. The cottage was perfect for the three of us, and would also work well for two couples. Clay and Joy are terrific hosts: welcoming, friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. Breakfasts were hearty and delicious. We highly recommend this B&B.


Best place ever!

5 on February 26, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Yosemite Bed and Breakfast and it was not our first time. We have been there several times and that makes this review long overdue. Our most recent visit was for our wedding anniversary and it was the best! We have been to many places for our anniversary and none of them met our expectations until we came to Yosemite Bed and Breakfast. It provides a perfect relaxing environment with privacy, comfort, and with just the right amount of contact with the hosts and other guests. Joy and Clay are the nicest hosts and will do just about anything to make your stay special. They live in the main house and are almost always available for questions. The location is just far enough outside Mariposa to be secluded but close enough to town and Yosemite Park to be convenient. It is situated on 10 acres of established oak and pine trees with enough undeveloped land surrounding that you will probably see deer, turkey, and so many different birds that you will need a book to identify them all. If you want to walk or hike, there is a seldom used road that winds down the hill and follows the creek that meanders through the property. The rooms and amenities make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. We usually stay in the Sierra room but there is a cottage with two bedrooms and a kitchen for larger groups. The beds are plush and the rooms are filled with many books and satellite TV if you want. WiFi is available and they recently installed a receiver for cell phone service. That makes it convenient for rainy days and evenings. The breakfasts are homemade by Joy and Clay and they are delicious! Much better than any restaurant we have experienced. We frequently had fresh orange juice, squeezed that morning, and sometimes we enjoyed fresh prepared blueberry syrup. I don’t know what I could say to give a higher recommendation, except that we will be going back for next year’s anniversary.


Loved the Cottage

5 on November 05, 2012

We had a delightful stay here in early November. Rented the 2 bedroom cottage. It was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Really enjoyed the deck as well -- in the mornings and at dusk. Saw deer, quail, wild turkey, and red tail hawks. Would stay there again in a minute. P.S. Breakfasts were delicious!


A Home Away From Home

5 on October 25, 2012

I loved this B&B! We arrived late and past the breakfast time but Joy graciously prepared a scrumptious meal while we settled in. Our room was decked out in a homely view with pretty much all the bare necessities. After visiting Yosimite Nat'l Park we really looked forward to heading back to our room. It was especially nice to enjoy the breakfast Joy cooked! Absolutely beats dining at a restaurant in Mariposa! We watched the deer eating their meal at the same time, quite a show. Thank you Joy and Clay for your hospitality. We would definitely return to this B&B!


Great Time

4.6 on October 11, 2012

We had a great time and enjoyed the wildlife on the property. It was a long drive to Yosemite, but they sare located pretty much in the middle of the two gates. It takes quite a lone time to get to Yosemite because of the curvy monutain roads. We wish that we had skipped Sequion, and stayed 1 more day at Yosemite.


This is a place worth to stay.

5 on September 25, 2012

I would be happy to recommend this place to any friend who will visit Yosemite national park. The living room is comfortable. The kitchen has everything we need. The bedrooms are clean. The breakfast is delicious. On the back deck, I saw deer, wild turkeys, hummingbirds and many different birds during the day time, and I enjoyed watching the moon and many stars through handsome pines. The beautiful scene, accompanied with birds singing and crickets chirping, brought me the tranquility that I was looking for when I planned a trip to Yosemite. Clay and Joy treated us like guests, not customers. We had a nice chat during the breakfast. It was a wonderful experience staying at this place.


Nice location

5 on September 24, 2012

Great place to stay, Clay and Joy are great hosts and the location for viewing wildlife is super. It is a little farther from Yosemite than I would have liked, but the accomodations and atmosphere made up for it


The perfect place to unwind

4.8 on September 22, 2012

Can't beat the value. Has everything you need and the tucked away setting is perfect for relaxing. Joy's breakfasts are heavenly and Clay is the perfect host. I don't think I've ever eaten oatmeal at any other time that I would consider an outstanding meal but somehow Joy could make it into a gourmet experience. Wouldn't change a thing about it.


Great Place to Stay

5 on August 28, 2012

We would stay at this bed and breakfast again without hesitation. Clay and Joy were great hosts and the breakfasts were outstanding. It is in a very remote area. A little tricky to find, but a GPS leads you right to their front door.


Mariposa B & B

4.0 on July 23, 2012

Bit of a drive in and out of the park, but not too bad. Kind people in the middle of nowhere, a real hearty breakfast! Comfortable and clean. Pool was a bonus, and meal at Savourys in town good value.


Gorgeous view!

4.4 on July 18, 2012

Clay greeted us promptly upon our arrival. They generously upgraded our accommodations without charge because of our lengthy stay. Although we found breakfast to be bountiful, we did choose to skip the 8:30 breakfast one morning because of the distance to Yosemite NP and wanting to get there as early as possible. (The B&B was 15 minutes on the other side of Mariposa from Yosemite NP.) The setting is gorgeous, hummingbirds were abundant, and the pool looked wonderful, though we chose not to swim because of time. Joy and Clay were excellent hosts.


Absolutely Great

5 on July 16, 2012

My wife and I as well as our daughter and 4 grandchildren spent two absolutely wonderful days at this facility. The two bedroon cottage was perfect for our stay. We felt like and were treated like family. Breakfasts were perfect for our group of which ranged in age from 2 to 64. It's a little drive to Yosemite but well worth the effort. We will be back.


Simply Outstanding

5 on July 01, 2012

We booked the Cottage at Yosemite Bed and Breakfast a few months in advance and when we finally got there - we couldn't be happier. It beats any hotel in the area in value for money terms - read below to understand why. The Cottage is spacious, with two bedrooms, a living room and fully furnished kitchen. For us it was the perfect settings as we were 4 adults traveling with two young kids. Each room has a rest room and shower, and the beds were super comfortable. One of the bedrooms was big enough to fit in two cribs (which Clay and Joy provided...). We loved the feeling of being so close to nature (hamming birds on the porch, a wide open view of the forest etc), with the convenience of being very close to the nearby Mariposa. Clay and Joy, the owners, really made our stay memorable. Not only were they kind and helpful in guiding us on Yosemite highlights, but also the home-made breakfast was absolutely great (in absolute terms, not just in contrast to what one expects to get at the typical hotels with continental breakfast). Location-wise was really better than we expected as it was nice to be near the little town (vs inside the park where there is near zero shops or anything), and the drive was to the park itself was less than 45 minutes. All in all I highly recommend the place and we will definitely try to return there the next time we visit Yosemite.


Delightful, peaceful cottage at Yosemite B and B

5 on June 29, 2012

We were two couples on a road trip through California and the South West and had a delightful 4 night stay in the self-catering cottage at Yosemite B and B where our every need was catered for. Although a little way from the park at Yosemite it was worth the beautiful drive each day to return to the peace and serenity of our 'home from home' , to be greeted by our delightful hosts, Joy and Clay and to sit on the decking watching the hummingbirds and host of other birdlife too numerous to mention!We would recommend this lovely Bed and (delicious!) Breakfast to anyone!


Greg and Debbie

4.6 on June 29, 2012

We loved our stay at Yosemite Bed and Breakfast. Clay and Joy run an outstanding establishment. The room was beautiful and very clean, the location was lovely, and the food was of fabulous quality as well as generous quantity. The hosts are super helpful and very personable. Loved watching all the hummingbirds and other songbirds eating from their many bird feeders through the picture window as we ate our delicious breakfasts. We were very sad to leave and would definitely stay there again while visiting the Yosemite area.


Fantastic Weekend

5 on June 20, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our first anniversary by visiting Yosemite and staying at the Yosemite Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Sage room and truly enjoyed our stay. First of all, as everyone will tell you, Clay and Joy are fantastic. They are very friendly and Joy makes incredible breakfast. The grounds are very nice with gardens, a pool, and patio with all sorts of nature right there for viewing. It is a particularly great place to watch birds: from the tens of hummingbirds you can see at any instant at the feeders, to the family of quail passing by, to a baby hawk too scared to leave it's nest. We very much hope to make it back with my parents and bird-watching aunt some day.


Nice place

4.2 on June 20, 2012

Little heaven. Unfortunately we left too early to try breakfast. Also if you are planning to go to Yosemite NP its about 1.5 hours of driving.


Our first experience of American B&B - loved it!

5 on June 07, 2012

This proved to be a very comfortable stay, peaceful, and a warm welcome from our hosts. Delicious home cooked breakfast provided. Certainly beats a formal hotel. Would stay again without hesitation. E & BJ from Wales


hidden gem

5 on May 26, 2012

Small b&b off the beaten path but well worth the trip. Iwnets are older couple that are very personable and kind. Wife makes outstanding breakfast. There are tons of hummingbirds most times of day. A great find.


Very pleasant stay

5 on May 06, 2012

We rented one 2 bedroom cottage for 2 nights. We are so pleased to have discovered this b&b, one of the best place we stayed in years. The breakfasts are not to be missed!


Blissful Retreat

4.8 on May 05, 2012

My husband, another couple, and I stayed at YB and B as repeat guests April 19 and 20. The innkeepers are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to deliver hospitality, offer delicious meals, present very comfortable rooms with extra large television, present books to borrow, and have set a room deck near a creek bed where one can relax to watch the wild turkeys and hear the stream running below. The effect is pure bliss. We will come again! I also must comment on the negative remark left by the "50 miles from Yosemite"reviewer. Although we did not know them, these people walked directly into our room while the innkeeper was helping us. They had been lost,were from Germany, were angry, and obviously took it out on him and YBand B.They didn't even stay so I think their review should be pulled from this list. My many European friends would even refer to their behavior and manners as "ugly"


Very nice stay.

4.6 on April 24, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Yosemite Bed and Breakfast. Our room was big and very well appointed. The location is just a short drive from Mariposa and is in a lovely valley with spectacular views. Most importantly, breakfasts were generous and really, really delicious!


why call this place YOSEMITE bed and Breakfast when they are 50 miles away

2.0 on April 19, 2012

Booked the room for two nights had to leave after one. Room is like a jail cell, no windows no air conditioning/heat controls. Electrical extension cord from back of bed running on floor to closet feeding a 9 inch TV that can’t be seen from the bed. TV is on top of a refrigerator that was humming all night. and yes we had a bug on the bed. Why mislead people and call the inn YOSEMITE BED AND BREAKFAST when the place is fifty (50) miles away from Yosemite. On the good side the hosts are very nice.

Innkeeper Response
They said they were leaving early because of bad weather. I do not recognize the room they are describing. We asked if there was anything wrong or if there was something we could do. We feel ambushed. Our goal is to exceed everyone's expectations.


Wonderful!

4.0 on March 08, 2012

When we arrived, tired and hungry after a long drive, Clay was very kind. He got us settled in. The room had wine and cheese, a full jar of m&ms, trail mix, an array of hot beverage options, coffe machine, hot water. It was quiet, private, with a generous amount of towels. We spotted a bobcat on our walk in the morning. Breakfast was delicious, and tailored to our preferences. And I believe it is testimony to how well Clay and Joy care for others, that their 17 yr old dog, Miss Midge, was still healthy and friendly. We plan to return to Yosemite Bed & Breakfast.


Everything about our stay was wonderful

5 on October 31, 2011

Everything about our experience at Yosemite B & B was wonderful, from the moment the owner, Clay, came out to greet us upon our arrival. Check-in was a breeze and he led us across the courtyard to our cottage. We stepped into the spacious living area and glimpsed the view off the deck in back and fell instantly in love. So much so that we did not want to leave! However, we had not brought any food with us, though there was a full kitchen, and so after spending what remained of the daylight hours on the deck, we went into Mariposa for a fantastic dinner at Savoury (Clay's #1 recommendation). Early the next morning I was out on the deck again and spotted a buck coming up the hillside. Unfortunately I made the mistake of standing up to get a better look and he bounded away, but it was an awesome sight. The spread at breakfast took our breath away, the table was so beautifully set and the food was wonderful. We will be back--for a longer stay next time.


Wonderful trip

4.6 on September 30, 2011

It's a wonderful bed and breakfast and we like it very much. But have a look at the map, it's difficult to find!!


Wonderful get-away and Gate-way to Yosemite!

5 on September 21, 2011

Just returned from three wonderful days at the Yosemite B&B located outside Mariposa, CA. Their cottage is a very clean, comfortable 2-bedroom, 2-bath home with a large living-dining room, modern well-equipped kitchen, and, most delightful of all, a terrace overlooking the woods. Clay and Joy Black were exceptional hosts -- Clay was a wealth of good information about visiting Yosemite Park, and Joy's cinnamin-swirl French Toast was the highlight of her exceptionally good breakfasts. If you want a delightful. peaceful, and tasteful place to rest, this is an outstanding choice. Sincerely, Robert Coon


a perfect time but much too short

4.8 on September 14, 2011

very nice guest familiy with perfect service and an unbeatable breakfast We felt like we were at home


We'll be back

4.4 on September 02, 2011

We stayed at Yosemite Bed and Breakfast and what a nice surprise in almost the middle of nowhere. A wonderful house for us five adults, homemade breakfast and a very nice and friendly landlord/-lady. Nice pool, lots of towels, nice deck to overlook a small valley. We had to cook our own dinner but the facilities for that were OK - since I'm a good cook the dinner was outstanding ;.). You have to shop for dinner etc. in the nearby village or elsewhere. For sure we'll try to visit the place again.


Great place!

4.2 on August 24, 2011

My family of 5 stayed in the cottage...which is not really a cottage, but an attached apartment with 2 beds, 2 baths, and a really great view! The beds where super comfy and clean, as well as the bathrooms. There is a huge porch out back where you can sit and watch the hummingbirds or the deer that come up to eat. There is also a very nice pool. Our hosts, Clay and Joy could not be more hospitable and friendly! The breakfast was home made and delicious! Love that blueberry syrup, Joy!


a wonderful stay near yosemite

4.8 on August 24, 2011

if u want a clean, confortable and quite place to stay near yosemite this is the place for u. the guest are very kind, breackfast is outstanding.well furnished, the room even came with supplies for making hot cocoa, coffee and tea, as well as free bottled water and snacks the place is very quite (5 miles out of city in the wood, with deers breackfasting with u on the deck) and u can only hear in the night the animals in the wood. the best play we stay in out 3 weeks tour in West USA.


Amazing hideaway in Mariposa

4.8 on July 25, 2011

A truly amazing gem, Yosemite B&B exceeded our expectations in service, accomodation and the breakfasts were incredible. Each morning we were treated to a fantastic view as we ate 5star breakfasts and watched squirrels and hummingbirds outside the window. Our host, Penny, could not do enough and went the extra mile to help us when we left somethings behind and sent them onto us in Sonoma. We had never been to the US before and were truly thrilled with the hospitality of our hosts and also the town of Mariposa. We were only 30minutes fom Yosemite Park and after a full day in the Park it was wonderful to come back to our accomodation and relax. Thankyou again for a wonderful memory of America.


A very nice b&b

3.6 on July 21, 2011

The room, service and value for money were all above average. Dining was as expected for US (hey, I'm european, we don't eat our pork with honey :p). However, the most amazing part of it were the deers, birds (hummingbirds and many others) and generally the nature around, imho that's what make this place really different.


Peaceful place

4.6 on July 16, 2011

We stayed in Sage room for two nights. After whole day in crowded Yosemite NP is this place like oasis in desert. It´s on lonely place with beautiful nature around...when you open bottle of wine, sit on terace, watch sunset, hummingbirds and enjoy the view, you can not relax more. On top of that, you can refresh yourself in swiming pool and in the morning enjoy very tasty homemade breakfast. If you are looking for place to relax, you shouldn´t miss this place.


We felt really welkom!!!

4.8 on July 11, 2011

It was a really nice, clean house. They even had m&m's and nuts in the room. The breakfast was great! They are nice people.


fantastic location

4.6 on June 22, 2011

Enjoyed our stay, very friendly people, felt like home from home nothing was too much trouble. Room was lovely.


Yosemite Stay

4.2 on June 11, 2011

Breakfast a little late for going to Yosemite 8:30am if you want to beat the crowd. They do provide the double room with a fully stock kitchen including snacks.


We loved it

4.6 on May 18, 2011

We loved Yosemite and we loved this B&B. It was the only one we went to on our holiday in the US. I know that families are often not catered that well with B&B's especially with a 3yo but were never made to feel uneasy. Our eldest daughter when giving our youngest a bath, accidentally knocked the shampoo and conditioner dispenser off the wall and broke it. When we told out hosts, they were only interested that the little one was ok. I highly recommend staying here.


An amazing weekend

4.8 on February 27, 2011

My significant other and I stayed in the Sierra room and it was amazing on all levels. Very clean and well furnished, the room even came with supplies for making hot cocoa, coffee and tea, as well as free bottled water and snacks. Joy and Clay, the owners, are amazing hosts and fed us very well during our stay. The breakfast room overlooks an amazing view of a ravine and there were lots of doves and hummingbirds to entertain us during our meal. The town nearby is also beautiful and has some nice places to eat and shop as well. Overall the whole weekend was incredible and we are already planning a return trip in the summer.


Nice couple runs a cute B&B, great food

4.0 on January 16, 2011

The owners here are very friendly and helpful. A rockslide had closed 140 into Yosemite the night before we got there, and they checked the weather and road conditions for us while we ate breakfast. Nice house with lots of outdoor space (although we didn't use any of it because we stayed over New Year's Eve). The Sierra room is bigger than it looks in the pictures. They're about 40 minutes from Yosemite when 140 is open and I thought the lower price was worth the drive time as compared to hotels in Yosemite itself. The one downside was that it took a long time to get hot water in the bathroom.


Loved our stay

5 on October 05, 2010

We Loved our stay at Yosemite Bed and Breakfast. Clay, Joy, Sharon and Wayne were AWESOME hosts. The wildlife you get to see on the deck is amazing, not to mention the company. We enjoyed Clay and Joys dog Miss. Madge. The breakfast was awesome! We definately recommend the bed and breakfast and we will be back. Dwain and Karen


Yes, it was surprising!

5 on August 10, 2010

We stayed 2 nights. As Glay said his concept of this cottage is "surprising", I agree. The first surprise was the location. It was in beautiful nature with a lot of animals, birds, deer, etc. We can forget our usual busy and noisy town life while we stay. The second surprise was heart-warming service and great facilities. It is new and clean. The third surprise was the breakfast. Joy & Glay are great cook. We really enjoyed the fresh local foods. We also enjoyed their grandchildren’s polite and cute service. We wish to have another chance to stay this Bed and Breakfast again. Thank you.


vacationing at its best

4.0 on August 04, 2010

We just came back from our California trip and this Bed and Breakfast was one of the nice surprises.The house is in a very nice and peaceful area, in the middle of nature - birds, deers and butterflies were daily sightings. The kids enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, good food and Joy and Clay's hospitality. I would love to go back in May-June, when everything is green. Nina


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 on July 08, 2009

We stayed in the Sierra Room on June 22, 2009 and loved it. The hosts, Joy and Clay were so gracious and friendly. The room was spacious, spotless, quiet and private. I enjoyed reading on a charming wicker couch in a cozy, shady nook near the wimming pool. Breakfast was delicious with ham, thick french toast, homemade wild blueberry syrup, fruit, juice, and coffee while we watched the hummingbirds and wildlife out the window. The rates are reasonable and we are putting it on our list of places to return.


Beautiful & Comfortable

5 on July 29, 2008

This is a wonderful bed & breakfast. We had such a marvelous time. Joy & Clay are such nice people and Joy is an excellent cook - breakfast was delicious. Their B&B sits at the top of a beautiful tree filled valley and the views are just breathtaking. during our stay we saw deer, wild turkey's, quail, and even a baby woodpecker in one of the trees sizing up just how and when to make it's maiden flight. They have a selection of rooms which are all very nice. We stayed in the cottage, which is a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen and living room. You can't beat the price! The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms spacious, and the kitchen is easy to work in as well. It has a full size refrigerator, stove, and dishwasher - no mini appliances here. They also have a good sized swimming pool and deck where you can laze under the sun and enjoy the afternoon sun. We have made many trips to Yosemite over the years, but this is by far the nicest Bed & Breakfast in the area. We will definitely stay there again.


Yosemite Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $149
  • Reviews (58) 4.7
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2097424018
  • Fax 1-2097427214
  • Mobile 1-8017875252
  • Toll free 1-8883393025

Visit Website »

View details

Top