Casa de Mary B&B Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

We'll be back!

4.4 on February 12, 2012

Clean, quiet, cozy oasis in busy L.A. Attentive hostess, felt at home. Off street parking too.


Casa de Mary

4.6 on October 02, 2011

Great value in a quiet LA neighborhood. The suite is meticulously clean and well-appointed. The bed is comfortable and the decoration gives a homey ambience.


Almost like home...

4.2 on September 17, 2010

Cozy room, modern bathroom and kitchenette: the need for a pleasant stay. Courtney and family are to fuss over their guests. It is a peaceful location and very well located. A very good place to share and to save on his GPS. Thanks again.


Great People/Great Place to Stay

4.6 on August 03, 2010

In a time of great transition, Casa de Mary provided me a warm, hospitable and safe refuge - offering me many small, but important, amenities as well as compassion and understanding.


The Best Home We have ever stayed in

5 on July 19, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with this B&B, Casa De Mary. The Innkeeper, Courtney was a joy and so thoughtful. Very clean and spacious accommodations close to the beach and many attractions we will definitely be staying there again, cant wait... Highly recommend this B&B.


Great Secret

5 on June 23, 2010

I would recommend this place for anyone. It is very convenient to everything!


Home away from home

4.0 on May 06, 2010

It is a lovely, quiet, beautiful place to stay. I highly recommend this neat and practical location. I will definitely stay there again. Thanks for such a great service!!!! Gerardo, from Mexico


Keep This A Secret

3.6 on February 24, 2010

Nicely situated close to the beach just outside LA mayhem. Mary and Courtney are very friendly adn their house offers a peaceful lovely stay.


Casa De Mary is wonderful.

5 on January 27, 2010

I needed a change from the Marriot. Was here on business for a week and I was treated well. The space is very accommadating. The fridge was always stocked and clean. I will gladly stay here again. Thank you again Courtney. You are a great Hostess. I also liked reading the paper on the patio, and the WiFi internet access.


Loved it here

4.8 on November 30, 2009

I stayed at this B&B for 4 nights in October. Courtney was absolutely wonderful. Always friendly, informative and would go out of her way to help me in any way she could. She had a lovely family who made me feel as if I was apart of the family as I was traveling alone. The room was always clean and the fridge was always stocked with great breakfast treats. I would recommend this B&B to anyone as it is definitely a place worth staying.


Unexpected -- a great stay

4.6 on October 01, 2009

This location was the best B&B since we started travelling. Nice host, helpful in every way. Only 10 min. to Venice Beach. All in all just a perfect stay in L.A.


Second House

4.6 on September 22, 2009

We stayed at Casa de mary for 3 nights. We slept very well, the rooms are very cozy, very clean and are equipped with everything you need! We enjoyed taking our breakfast in the sunny little garden in the backyard! Courtney is a very nice host! We absolutely recommend this B&B!


Casa de Mary B&B

5 on September 22, 2009

Really comfortable, very clean, good service, friendly people.


a warm and friendly place to stay in LA

4.6 on September 17, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Casa de Mary. The room is cozy and comfortable, with all the small amenities that most places do not think of, to make you feel at home. The fridge is stocked with breakfast and snack food, with a lovely place to eat outside, and we appreciated Courtney`s warm hospitality, and helpful advice. We would definitely stay there again when we re in LA, and recommend Casa de Mary to anyone who loves the b&b experience.


A peaceful stay in a busy city

4.8 on May 19, 2009

We enjoyed Courtney's hospitality in a quiet suburb about 10 minutes drive from Venice Beach. There are many personal touches which make this a recommended B&B. The separate kitchen with a fridge of tasty food and drink is great!


Nice and Clean

4.8 on October 09, 2008

I have stayed here alot and it is very nice and always clean. The room has a private entrance so you can come and go as you please. The room is well furnished with all the items needed and is just as nice as any upscale hotel. I liked that it is 2 blocks from major bus lines and you can get to the beach, airport, and you can get anywhere in LA via the Metro Bus and rail system. Courtney is great and little Kylee is so sweet. VERY nice experience


Casa de Mary B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $80 - $114
  • Reviews (16) 4.6
  • Rooms 1

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3109150764

View details

Top