Inn at Schoolhouse Creek and Spa Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
71 Reviews

Write A Review

Inn at School House Creek

4.8 on November 07, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 11th anniversary here last August and stayed in the Garden room. Love how secluded it felt looking out into the redwoods with the ocean through the trees. Beautiful property and amazing breakfast. Would highly recommend the Garden room for a great atmosphere and a peaceful feeling of tranquility and rest.


My favorite place to get away!!

5 on July 24, 2013

My husband and I came here to get away for our "babymoon". We were put in the room "Pomo" which is more like a little house with a kitchen, living room, bathroom and our favorite, our own private hot tub. Our dog loved the backyard and we loved the views of the property. The staff was amazing putting freshly baked cookies and a bottle of apple cider to toast with. Our dog even got superb treatment with a doggie bowl filled with cookies, and cute little poop bags for his leash. We had breakfast at the inn's restaurant Circa 62 which was delicious and the staff was wonderful. We sat and enjoyed watching the ocean and they even put out food for the little critters so you can watch the birds and chipmunks eat while you do. We cannot wait to come back to again and we would recommend this place to everyone!!


Thanksgiving holiday

4.6 on December 06, 2012

great place to relax. Wonderful space for dogs and people. Awesome facial!


anniversary escape

4.6 on November 26, 2012

did not dine except for the breakfast fabulous massage therapists


Peaceful November Anniversary Retreat

4.2 on November 26, 2012

We found a room (Point Cabrillo) at Inn at Schoolhouse Creek after a last minute decision to visit Mendocino area for our 1st anniversary. We arrived after the check-in time, but were greeted with an envelope with a map and keys inside. The lamps were on in the room, fire going and cookies waiting! Nice welcome after a long drive. The first night was incredibly peaceful! Quiet, other than the faint sound of crashing waves and the occasional car passing by. The wood burning stove was cozy. Bedding is pretty and comfortable. Private bath! Water pressure was sufficient. There are robes available in the bathroom, recommended use is for the oh-so-chilly walk back to your room from the hot tub. Our first morning, we went to the restaurant for breakfast. They offer a complimentary breakfast: fruit, granola, oatmeal, pastries. We opted for the paid breakfast. Husband had the daily special: Corned Beef Hash! Fantastic! I had a made- to-order omelet. Delicious! We had a nice view of the ocean and the multitude of wildlife being fed outside. Our 2nd night was slightly less peaceful; the inn was full. More people moving around. Thankfully our room was on the end of the building; we only shared a wall with a bathroom. Could hear the bathroom fan running for extraordinary lengths of time, but it wasn't too bothersome. Deck outside is not private. There was merely a lattice 'fence' between our seating area and the next. Some nice vine plants would be nice growing up the lattice. It was too cold to enjoy the outdoor space, but would be nice for a cup of tea and a good book in the warmer months. The staff is fantastic! Everyone is friendly & helpful!


Always great, the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek is even better!!!!

5 on November 17, 2012

The Inn at Schoolhouse Creek has been a favorite of ours for years. We love the fact that our dog is so welcome too!! The Spa is great, the atmosphere is great, the location is very convenient and now the food is great! With the new managers, the rooms and common areas have been spruced up and the breakfast foods are truly wonderful! We love this place!!!


Comfortable, Friendly, and Accommodating.

4.4 on November 05, 2012

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had taken a long hike in rain and they dried our clothes for us. The continental breakfast was extensive and delicious. We would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast.


Beautiful spot to unwind.

4.8 on October 30, 2012

Very nice and tranquil Inn, with very friendly and cordial inkeepers. The breakfasts are tasty, and served in an old farmhouse. The old farmhouse is wonderfully decorated and the warm atmosphere is truly special, especially the "animal feedings" just outside the window. I can't recommend this wonderful Inn enough.


"A Hidden Gem" Far Exceded My Expectations!!!!!

5 on October 28, 2012

Looked nice enough as we arrived at dusk on a rainy night. Happily we were greeted sooooo nicely by Evan who was so pleasent and polite that the bad weather seemed irrelevent! We booked the Heather Cottage and there were 4 of us. Evan told us they were not booked and offered us the Ledford Cottage which has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and ....for the Same Price! It was just wonderful!! Gas stove kept us nice and toasty and breakfast in the morning was unbeleivable!!!! We (myself, my 2 adult daughters 25 and 27 and my older sister) had the best time and would definately love to come back.


Romantic B&B

3.4 on October 22, 2012

Highly recommend it! We spent our 7yr anniversary and were absolutely delighted with the value and service we received. The rooms are clean, and all have a great view. It is also very quiet and we slept like babies. Again, highly recommend it!!!


Best Anniversary Trip we have ever experienced

5 on October 19, 2012

Weather was perfect, facility was exceptional, staff could not have been more attentive, Bob and Sally Phillips


Inn at Schoolhouse Creek

4.2 on October 18, 2012

Best stay ever! Inn at Schoolhouse Creek, besides being so welcoming to my dogs, has very hospitable staff and an excellent chef - the clam chowder was delicious and can't wait until the restaurant opens in the Spring. Beautiful view and hiking trails in the forest. Gorgeous landscaping.


Warm and Friendly

4.2 on October 12, 2012

We only stayed for one night, we were late arriving and were met with an envelope full of information about local restaurants and bars which was a nice touch (Thanks Amy) The room was spotless and the bed huge and very comfortable. It's clear the property and grounds are well maintained. Even though our interactions were brief we got the impression that everyone was genuinely friendly and welcoming, I would certainly stay here again.


diamond in the rough

4.6 on September 29, 2012

This is a place to watch now that Sandy and Kevin are at the helm. Their hospitality and food are of the highest quality. Mendocino is truly lucky to have this dynamic pair to pamper both guests and locals.


Beautiful Mendocino Coast

4.6 on September 23, 2012

Charming combination of old and new with outstanding breakfasts and local wine hour with the owners. Beautiful grounds with a view of the Pacific. We enjoyed our two-night stay.


Nice staff; small room

3.0 on September 23, 2012

The staff at Inn at Schoolhouse Creek was very good. They helped us with dinner reservations and several other items. Breakfast was very good. The room was smaller than I expected and felt a bit cramped.


Annual gift receiving visit to Schoolhouse Creek Inn.

5 on September 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and the hospitality of the owners. Lara, our Borzoi, thinks the yogurt for her breakfast kibble is great, and she loved her romp on the meadow with the Labradoodle.


Quaint cottages in a private setting.

4.6 on September 17, 2012

This is definitely a great romantic getaway. We stayed in the Watertower Cottage and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to feel they are in a private garden all their own. Everything was very clean and comfy, and the added welcome wine was a nice touch. The grounds are very nice and the complimentary breakfast is served in a very small but homey building. We loved watching all the wildlife eating while we had our own breakfast. The staff is extremely courteous and even helped us stay an extra night in a different cottage. Fantastic trip!


Perfect getaway

4.0 on September 16, 2012

Great stay! Some areas around the rooms need minor repairs (blinds not working well, gutter duct taped) but nothing big. The new owners are absolutely wonderful. This is my favorite vacation spot :)


Cute Cottage

3.4 on September 14, 2012

A cute little place, nice environment but not much choices for eating for lunch and dinner.


Wonderful weekend

3.4 on September 11, 2012

We spent a great three days there at the end of August. We brought our two standard poodles and they were greeted warmly with special treats and toys. The included breakfast was just right and the area around the dining room was delightful. Too bad it wasn't yet open for dinner. I believe the new owners are on the right track.


Anniv Weekend in Little River

5 on September 11, 2012

We brought our dog with us for the weekend, and they provide excellent K9 amenities. The breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations!! Get to breakfast early for a choice table by the windows to watch the woodland critters devour the birdseed buffet.


Dog-friendly, nice hot tub, and more

3.8 on September 10, 2012

Loved the breakfast, free wifi and movies. Only thing missing in our room (Thyme) was a second chair so we could play cards/games in the evening. Could only watch the TV from the bed. But the other cottages could be quite different. Very friendly staff.


absolutely nice

4.6 on September 09, 2012

we standing there only one night in the rose cottage. A beautiful, big room with all you need, comfort and very privat. The breakfast was very simple. The eggs could be warm, but the diningroom is with the fireplace very nice.


Second stay, another unique experience

3.8 on September 01, 2012

Really relaxing, no pretense, dog friendly experience. Will return (again)


We saw whales at Captain's Watch

4.8 on August 29, 2012

Our stay was fantastic! Our room had a great deck with a nice view of the ocean -- and came complete with a spotting scope that confirmed the whale sighting our first evening there. The room was spacious and very clean -- great bed, but folks should note that it is really high (almost need a step stool to get in), great jetted tub, and a lovely bottle of wine to help us celebrate our anniversary. Day two started with a terriffic spa morning in the yurt -- which created a perfect balance of comfort and nature. Had a wonderful breakfast before checking out the next day. Overall it was a great experience and we'd definitely come back.


Very Pleasant

4.8 on August 29, 2012

We really enjoyed the privacy and not having carpet in the cottages is a plus. The grounds really made us feel like we were away for the weekend and the two chairs right outside our cottage where we sat and had coffee in the morning and wine in the evening were nice to have. Thank you for such a nice relaxing time. Maricela Buenrostro - Western Nut Company


A great place to relax.

3.6 on August 27, 2012

A short two day stop in the Mendocino area for relaxing and sightseeing. A delightful break from higher traffic and more commercialized setting of Napa where I had come from the day before. A simple but nice breakfast in the lovely dining room with a wonderful view. Cheerful helpful and friendly staff. Room was comfortable and well equipped (Buckhorn Cove) - only slight concern was fact I could hear, though fortunately not make out, neighbours' conversations in next room. A little inhibiting to have the TV/videoon for more than a whisper for fear of disturbing them!


An Ideal Getaway

4.2 on August 24, 2012

The Inn was beautiful and remote, a good five to ten minutes from the nearest town. Our room was fresh, clean, and decorated with simple elegance (in opposition to many of these 'country' inns). The bed was exceedingly comfortable. The staff was prompt, accommodating, and unobtrusive. If I had any qualms, it would be that the restaurant at the inn was small and didn't really pique my interest. Nonetheless, there is excellent dining within five minutes' drive. Overall, highly recommended.


Quaint, Adorable Inn on the Coast!!

4.8 on August 21, 2012

We brought our parents from Ohio to see the Mendocino Area. We enjoyed wine tasting at many local wineries in the area. There were so many fabulous restaurants to dine at and enjoy the local musicians. The Inn Keepers at the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek were so welcoming and helpful and provided the greatest breakfasts including many breads, scones, muffins, fruit, pastries, and much, much more! We'll be back!!


Great romantic getaway for me and my dog!

4.2 on August 15, 2012

I wanted somewhere I could relax with my aging dog and we had the perfect getaway. The location is peaceful (no cell phone reception helps), the staff welcoming and very pet friendly, the grounds perfect for a three-legged dog to roam around and explore without me having to worry about him. The recently added yurt was a fabulous place for a much needed massage. I would highly recommend staying here and hope to do so again in the near future.


Not as advertised!

2.4 on August 02, 2012

We booked the Pacific View room using their website. It was listed as having a private balcony, private hot tub and private fire pit among other ammenities. When we arrived to our room, nothing was as indicated on the website. What we thought was a two room suite was only one room with none of the ammenities listed above. We were assured that we were the first guests to notice the error on the website in the four months that it has been up. Hard to believe. Breakfast was another surprise. The website appears misleading to me. I thought we were getting a full breakfast. Had I dug deeper into the website, I would have discovered that the breakfast was just a small continental breakfast. If you wanted something hot, you had to pay extra. We have never been to a B and B that did not include a full hot breakfast. At checkout we were asked if we would like to have our bill emailed to us. No bill has arrived days after our stay. The map of the property makes it look rather large and spread out. In reality most building are right next to each other with very little privacy. In order to leave our room we had to walk through our neighbors "private balcony" while they were enjoying the sunset and some wine. Not very ideal. We are sad to say we can not recommend this B and B until they stop trying to decieve their guests.


Great place!

5 on August 01, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the inn at schoolhouses creek! The whole experience was great, the staff, the rooms, and the setting all added up to be such a wonderful experience! I can't wait to go back to visit the area and stay with them again. Very friendly and helpful staff! Breakfast was great as well!


Great Get Away

4.0 on July 31, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was all very nice and helpful in guiding our adventures in the area. The breakfast was excellent. The room was wonderful and amenities were pleasantly surprising. We can't wait to plan our next trip!


I love your b&b!!!!

5 on July 31, 2012

Please bring back the restaurant for dinner with the gluten free options! It was WONDERFUL! I love that you can come to your b&b and just get away and not leave because you're so self contained. I recommend this place to everyone!


Great time in the Mendocino area

3.8 on July 30, 2012

The Schoolhouse Inn turned out to be a good stay in the area. The cottages are lovely and service was great too. We only missed the dishwasher and a shower in the second bathroom which only had a tub. Additional lightning in the living room is needed. Continental breakfast was very good. If I went to the area again, I would stay there again.


beautful view

5 on July 23, 2012

top notch bed and breakfast, great views, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping and fair prices.


My honeymoon

4.6 on July 22, 2012

We traveled to Mendocino from Florida and were treated excellently by the staff of School House Creek. They paid attention to details that made us feel really special.


Love it here!!

5 on July 21, 2012

This place is amazing! We stayed in three different room while we were there and they were all awesome! And the staff is so friendly! We can't wait to go back, we are already trying to plan a return trip:)


very nice , very clean

4.6 on July 21, 2012

the woman that checked us in was wonderful. it was sunday afternoon and another couple (w/dog) were asking a ton of questions. she had excellent answers and suggestions...she was really nice.


So Relaxing

2.8 on July 17, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the peace and beauty that surrounded us. They only complaint I had was the hardwood floors were defiantly not mopped often, just swept. The bottoms of our feet became so dirty just walking around after a few minutes. Other than that, we were very happy and would stay again.


Seaside Delight

4.4 on July 10, 2012

A special little gem with the most attentive staff! We will definitely be returning.


Romantic Getaway

3.4 on July 09, 2012

Quaint little cottages by the sea. Perfect for a couples' getaway.


Outstanding Get-away Spot!

5 on July 05, 2012

The views from our balcony were excellent. It was such a relaxing weekend. Highly recommended!


Quiet, Charming Bed and Breakfast Located a Short Drive from the Village of Mendocino

3.6 on July 03, 2012

Service was superb. The staff took the time to help us plan our stay in the Mendocino area. The plush pillow-top mattress was extremely comfortable. Room was extremely clean. Continental breakfast exceeded my expectations; high quality, lots of choice, and very filling.


Lovely quiet getaway on the North Coast.

4.6 on July 01, 2012

You never really know what to expect solely by booking online without any personal references so we were so happy to find a beautiful, bright spacious room perched up on the hill overlooking the meadow and ocean. Super comfortable bed and a very quiet night! We were well taken care of and our stay there is still a fond memory of our trip up the coast. I have already recommended the Inn to several people who asked about our experience. There are lots of B&B's to choose from in Mendocino but if you decide on The Inn At Schoolhouse Creek you will be pleasantly surprised and become a loyal patron!Please keep up the great service and beautiful Inn.


Awesome Inn!

5 on July 01, 2012

Our stay at the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek was fabulous! It truly is a home away from home, Micki & Scott have created such an oasis at their home and open their doors to strangers to make them feel welcome, well cared for and well fed (even providing home made granola hot out of the oven for the road!) In our group we had two single men and Schoolhouse has accommodations to make even grown men feel comfortable in a B&B! Thank you Micki & Scott, we can't wait to visit again!


Absolutely Outstanding

4.6 on June 21, 2012

We found that there was total privacy. No one bothered us. The peace and quite meant everything to us. The room was very comfortable. The bed was the bomb. Never had as good a night sleep anywhere. I could tell NO expense was spared to make the guest happy. All of the employees I came in contact with were very pleasent. Made my sister and I feel very welcome. We really appreciated the doggy comforts. When comming back to the coast, this is going to be my home away from home.


CA Dream Vacation

4.2 on June 20, 2012

Being from PA, we were not familiar with the Mendicino area bed and breakfasts. The Inn at Schoolhouse Creek was a very good choice. We have been to many many bed and breakfasts on the east coast. This B &B and the Mendicino area will be one of our fondest memories.


Memorial Day Weekend

4.2 on June 13, 2012

Stayed over Memorial Day weekend and had a great stay. Cabin was very comfortable and quiet with great view. They gave very helpful advice on nearby hikes. The massage I got was one of the best that I ever had.


My stay at the inn

5 on June 06, 2012

Loved my stay. The cottage was perfect and the landscape was beautiful.


Relaxing and beautiful escape

4.2 on June 04, 2012

Loved everything about the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek. My favorite parts: the beautiful flowers across the grounds, the clean and modern decor in the rooms (so inviting!), the homemade scones and breads in the morning, Mickey in the dining room suggesting that we take a tray of treats back to our cabin to enjoy on the deck, the dvd library for late night movie watching after a days' frolicking on local beaches. The inn boasts that it is a very pet friendly place, which it sure seems to be, but we didn't hear a peep from any animals while we were there so feel free to go on a humans-only stay :) The water tower cabin was just lovely and very private. If I could make one suggestion it would be to take note that birds sometimes enjoy the upper deck and leave a bit of droppings that should be removed, but that's really all. Thanks for the wonderful visit. Wish we could have stayed longer. The Inn is a very special place - highly recommended!


ocean view with my dog!

4.6 on June 03, 2012

This place is amazing with or without your four legged friend! The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the views from our room was amazing. The little resturant serves a contental breakfast and you can also order off the menu wich is very well priced. If you do bring your dog with you, you will be pleasantly surprised at how accomidating this little inn is! We will deffantly be staying here again!


Very nice B&B

4.4 on May 27, 2012

We have stayed at the Inn over a period of several years and through at least 3 different owners. Each new owner has made changes to improve the property. We enjoy the Cypress Cottage, which is where we always have stayed. It's cozy, clean and it stands by itself. We have always gotten the anniversary package that includes massages (now in the yurt and well worth it) and a dinner at Little River Inn, also very nice. I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast which used to be a full, cooked breakfast. It is now continental, and although very tasty, I miss the cooked breakfast. In all fairness, you can order from a menu, but the items cost extra.


The best dog friendly lodging in the Mendocino area!!!

5 on May 26, 2012

Loved staying here. Beautiful rooms and grounds! The staff was amazing and very friendly. This place is probably one of the best especially for dog owners!! My pup was treated like a king with dog bowls, his own towel, sheet, friz bee, and biscuits. The rooms are all very unique and you can't beat the price. They also have an off leash dog beach just across the highway. I give this place 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!!!


ANNIVERSARY VISIT

5 on May 23, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. We brought our two dogs who were welcomed with open arms. The grounds are beautiful, cottages are great. Service is outstanding. We'll be back!


Wonderful B&B

4.6 on May 19, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was warm and friendly and very accommodating. Our room was clean and quaint, just what we were looking for.


A Weekend of Bliss

5 on May 17, 2012

Arriving at the inn was a lovely finish to our drive from San Francisco: the Golden Gate, the hills and vineyards of Sonoma, then west through then Redwood forests and then reaching the cliffs overlooking the Pacific. Our suite was on top of the hill overlooking the inn's private, lush fields with high ceilings and lovely fresh ambient within and amazing vistas and very considerate, thoughtful service without. Oh, and breakfast is in the inn's own little cafe with views of the sea and all the fresh fruit, juices, and tempting breads and pastries one could want. Rowan, the receptioness, was so helpful with suggestions of places to visit for enjoying the charms of Mendocino. She encouraged to dine at Ledford's restaurant by the sea and we enjoyed excellent northern California Pacific cuisine and fine live jazz. We recommend the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek heartily.


Mendo on the 4th of July weekend.

4.4 on July 10, 2011

We beat the heat last weekend and left the bay area for glorious Mendocino. The Inn at Schoolhouse Creek was better than expected. Our cottage was cozy and had an amazing ocean view, complete with a full kitchen, large bath and wonderful comfy bed. The wood burning fireplace and private deck completed our little slice of paradise. We enjoyed the fabulous full breakfast every morning and the great hot tub every evening before heading out to dinner. That was an easy transition going just steps way. The staff was great and we enjoyed all our interactions with them weather it was strolling the grounds or going to reception or the restaurant. Finally this is truly a pet friendly place. All rooms are dog friendly and they make your pup feel welcome the way no other place. There is a trunk in your cottage filled with all you need from furniture blankets to place mats and bowls. We will be back! Marianne & Don & Olive the Pug


Mendocino's "Best" just keeps getting better!

4.0 on April 06, 2011

This was our 3rd trip to the Inn. Steven, Maureen and all of the staff always make us feel as part of the family. This time around we stayed in the "Tansy" cottage with a wood burning stove, an ocean view from every room, it was old school at its best!. A "World Class" breakfast served every morning while looking out at the ocean, its just what the doctor ordered. All's I can say is, when were in the Mendocino area, "The Inn at Schoolhouse Creek" is the place to stay.


Love this place!

4.0 on March 08, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here. The staff and innkeepers are amazing! We went for a wet and rainy walk to the beach shortly after our arrival. Upon our return, we were handed a plate of freshly baked cookies accompanied by milk. What a wonderful way to end our walk! We always feel at home and the children enjoyed their stay as well. Both of our stays have exceeded our expectations. We can't wait to come back and experience some of the other cottages!


Great Inn for People and Pets!

4.8 on January 24, 2011

The Inn at Schoolhouse Creek was amazing! We stayed for a weekend in January with our two dogs and it was the perfect place for our weekend getaway. The rooms are so clean, cute, and spacious. The property is beautiful and they are so pet friendly! We received a doggie welcome bag upon arrival and they had bowls, a placemat, blakets and a towel for our dogs in a trunk in our room. The breakfast was amazing, they had continental type stuff and also hot, ready made items for our choosing each day. Sooooo good! I would stay here again for sure!


Quaint and care-free lodging

4.2 on August 24, 2010

The food was delicious and will only get better due to the kitchen improvements underway. An extremely, hassle-free experience.


Wonderful Honeymoon!

4.4 on July 18, 2010

We stayed in the Garden room and had an amazing time. Came all the way from Texas to see the wonderful California coast. We also got a massage at the inn which was so relaxing and after the massage soaked in the hot tub with a glass of wine. I loved how the cottage was set apart from the rest so it was nice and romantic. Also the short walk to the beach was a great place to go to watch the sun rise and sun set! I hope to come back again soon - maybe for our one year anniversary :)


A Great Get-Away Place

4.6 on May 04, 2010

We love this inn and look forward to our stay (ALWAYS wishing we'd booked an extra night!) at a place with charm, unpretentious comfort, excellent food, and welcoming staff and innkeepers, Steven and Maureen. We came initially because we knew they welcomed dogs, but have returned over and over because being there is such a happy experience. Every morning during breakfast Steven spreads birdseed outside the breakfast room windows, and what a show! chipmunks, doves, quail, white-crowned sparrows, Steller's Jays, among others. We also enjoy the afternoon wine hour, chatting with other guests and sharing the day's whale sightings or other adventures. It's become our "go to" place on the coast for sketching, reading, sight seeing, and more.


Pet Friendly

5 on April 17, 2010

The best place to stay on the coast with your dogs! They serve a delicious, fresh breakfast daily, have several cottages with fenced backyards, a large grassy area for dogs to run, a great view of the Pacific, and the staff is super friendly! Right on Highway 1 in Little River, it is a short drive to Mendocino, the Mendocino Coast Botanical Gardens (a must-see), Fort Bragg, and lots of beaches.


Great Romantic Place to Stay

5 on March 29, 2010

The Inn is a very romantic place to stay. Great place if you are traveling with your pet. They even give your pet a welcome bag. How cool is that. Right off of Hwy 1. Fantastic ocean views. The best breatfast that I have ever had at a bed and breakfast. They even had a bottle of sparkling cider with a Happy Birthday note in the room for my husband when we arrived. They go they extra mile to make your stay special. The grounds are beautiful and there are two cute donkeys to make friends with. The price was outstanding. We stayed for two nights and the time flew by so fast. We will be going back real soon. Thanks Steven and staff


Wonderful B & B

4.0 on October 22, 2009

We stay at the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek at least once a year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It's a unique B & B - quiet and comfortable.


Peaceful homey retreat

4.0 on June 30, 2008

We stayed at oneof the rooms at the top of the ill near the hottub. Amazing view, wonderful staff. Hot tub, clothing optional. They love dogs and we had the best time with ours. They give you the cutest doggie bag and all the extra amenties for them. wonderful view from room, great wine in the room, perfect.


Great Family Inn

4.6 on May 28, 2008

We took our two girls (then 3 and 6) and our two dogs last summer, we are booked for this summer, and plan to make it a yearly event. The cottages are charming and the staff is very friendly. The Inn has their own private beach cove too. Highly recommended.


My best experience yet in Mendocino

5 on August 03, 2007

Now that I have discover the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek, my search for the ideal experience is over. I look forward to many repeat visits.


Inn at Schoolhouse Creek and Spa

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (707) 937-5525

Visit Website »

View details

Top