Rose Gables Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
31 Reviews

Write A Review

A slice of Heaven in Lake Arrowhead

5 on June 27, 2014

I will be going back! I have stayed in a few bed and breakfasts now and this one have by far been the best! The rooms are huge and comfortable. We stayed in the Queen Anne. It had a private deck and entry, with views of the lake and valley below. A huge walk in closet. A huge restroom with two sinks, a jacuzzi, a powder table, and shower. There is a fridge with water. And everyone who checks in gets some chocolate and a bottle of martinellis in the room. The bed was huge, and their was a couch. Nothing was cramped. Lauri is the sweetest person who treats you like family. She is very welcoming and wishes to accommadate you any way she can. She also happens to be an oustanding cook!!! She makes all her breakfasts from scratch and they are gourmet! Thank you Lauri for the outstanding stay, and we cannot wait to return to your beautiful home!


Best Bed and Breakfast!!!

5 on June 18, 2014

This is the most phenomenal B&B. Five star cuisine, amazing and spotless rooms, everything is divine.


Our first Bed and Breakfast experience set the bar high!

4.8 on March 12, 2014

I surprised my husband with a weekend get a way for his birthday. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so I thought we should give it a try. We both had an amazing experience here that the Rose Gables Bed and Breakfast! Our room was clean and very homey feeling. It felt very private, the only time we could hear other people was in the common area. The food was outstanding! I would absolutely recommend this place for a romantic weekend away!


Great B &B experience

5 on February 28, 2014

Laurie and Ray were friendly and helpful and the home and room was beautiful. It was especially comfortable and inviting. We really enjoyed the amenities and goodies in the room, as we celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary. We would definitely go back.


Excellent place to stay and affordable, clean and food is delish.

5 on February 20, 2014

The rooms at rose gable have everything. The innkeepers Laurie and Ray are very nice and attentive. The basically great you and are there when you need them. They don't get in your business, only when asked. They were extreemly nice. There's movies, books and goodies all throughout your stay. The rooms are extreemly clean and have a fridge and all the necessities like a hotel. I really enjoyed staying there. Was able to relax and enjoy their nice patio outside. Great place outstanding value.


Lovely Stay in a Lovely Home

4.8 on January 23, 2014

Our recent last minute weekend getaway to Lake Arrowhead was crowned by the fact that we were able to stay in such a lovely place with such gracious hosts. Our room was clean, well styled, had an amazing view and the perfect touch: a cozy fireplace. The homemade breakfast spread each morning was incredible, and our hosts were friendly and helpful without any hint of being overbearing. Will definitely return!


Rose Gables B&B Review

4.0 on January 04, 2014

New Year's 2014 2-Nights Stay


Mountain Paradise in Pearls and Lace

5 on December 06, 2013

Rose Gables B&B is truly exceptional at every level! Laurie and Ray thought of every detail to make our mini-vacation a cozy, luxurious escape! Our room was gorgeous, including a bathroom suite with a flowery couch, mountainous view and spacious Jacuzzi tub. Promptly at 9 a.m. each morning we were welcomed to the table of delicious surprises, elegantly presented, with friendly faces to warm our hearts and bellies! We couldn't have imagined a nicer experience! :)


A Wonderful B & B in Lake Arrowhead

5 on November 24, 2013

We love going to B & B's! We stayed here in Nov. 2013 to celebrate our 28th anniversary. The Pearls and Lace room (their most deluxe room) was wonderful! The room was very spacious with a vaulted ceiling. In front of the bed was a gas fireplace which was especially nice for the cool evenings. We had a private balcony with seating overlooking the front of the house and also one overlooking the back of the house. I enjoyed the back balcony while reading a book. Our private bathroom, too, was very spacious with 2 separate vanity/sinks. They had a nice double-wide soaking tub. Our hosts, Ray and Laurie, made you feel right at home. Each day there were fresh cookies. The breakfasts were very gourmet and quite filling. My husband, Bob, especially liked the strawberry crepes we had the last morning we were there. We would highly recommend this place to others!


Wonderful place to stay!

4.8 on November 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Rose Gable last weekend and had a very pleasant experience. We reserved the smallest room but we were surprised how nice and the clean room was. It had a wonderful view, fireplace, large bed that was very comfortable. Alltogethere, we were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend this place. The owners were great and the breakfast they served was absolutely delicious.


Review of Rose Gables Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on October 09, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Rose Gables B&B. Both Ray and Laurie were great hosts and assisted us with finding great places to eat and things to do while we were in Lake Arrowhead. Breakfast was amazing, the decor lovely, and my room and the common area were relaxing. I would highly recommend Rose Gables B&B.


Anniversary trip

5 on August 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed there to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary. The hosts were very welcoming and their breakfasts were exceptional! We loved the view from our room and from their side/back deck.


Refreshing Getaway

5 on August 21, 2013

First of all I've stayed at this Bed & Breakfast 3 times and each time I stay it never dissapoints me. The owners are amazing and the breakfast......well you just have to go to taste how awesome it is! The price, in my book is tops! I love the friendly atomsphere and warm hospitality that comes with a Bed & Breakfast. We stayed in the Sweet Dreams room and while everything is top notch I prefer a softer bed....so if you like a more firm mattress then this is the room for you. You have to stay here you will never regret it!


Fabulous!!

4.6 on August 20, 2013

We were greeted upon our arrival by Laurie and welcomed into our spacious room. The B&B has a beautiful view, of the lake on one side and city lights on the other. Private decks, quaint rooms and peaceful surroundings. We were given a gift certificate for breakfast one day and a fabulous breakfast on the weekend - Laurie is a wonderful cook! Delicious. We will be returning for another visit!


Pearls and Lace Suite

4.8 on August 14, 2013

Beautiful room with great views, very clean, and comfortable bed. Amazing gourmet breakfast. So peaceful and relaxing. Just what I was looking for.


Clean and Quiet Getaway

4.6 on August 09, 2013

We stayed in the Victoria Gardens room. Can see the Lake a little from the balcony. Only serves breakfast on weekends, voucher for local restaurant for weekdays. Large collection of DVDs. Toilet stopped up twice. They had talked of moving us to a different room, but I said "give me a plunger". I fixed it just fine. TV kinda small and not at a convenient angle to watch from bed. But doable. My wife really liked the rose theme thruout the room and bathroom. A fine getaway.

Innkeeper Response
The reviewer is correct, the TV was too small to see well from the bed. We have replaced it with a 40" flat screen that we think will serve our guests better. Sorry about the toilet, haven't had a problem since!


I would definitely stay there again and I'm telling all my friends!

5 on July 10, 2013

The house is absolutely charming. Everything was immaculate. I appreciated it being in such a quiet neighborhood - I had several nature sightings from my private porch. Laurie and Ray are wonderful hosts - and Laurie is a great chef - and pastry chef! Breakfasts at Rose Gables are amazing - worth getting out of that comfortable bed for. And the afternoon cookies are truly a treat!


Enjoyed our Stay

4.8 on November 16, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay.


The B&B for Folks Who Don't Like B&B's

4.6 on November 10, 2011

World-class in every respect and an outstanding value. The rooms are luxuriously appointed and immaculately maintained. The hilltop location lends to peace and quiet. My girlfriend thought the bed was too firm, but we both awoke refreshed and were equally impressed with everything else. Ray and Laurie lavish just the right amount of attention and their breakfasts, served weekends only, are gourmet. If you decide to stay in, they have a vast collection of books, DVD's and board games for your enjoyment, and fresh fruit, homemade cookies, popcorn and teas available around the clock. I'm so impressed, you can email me at Lawstones at yahoo.com with comments or questions about staying there.


A FABULACE place to getaway

5 on September 29, 2011

Ray and Laurie are outstanding hosts! I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and I will say I had my reservations…..BUT thought it might be a fun idea for my husband and I’s anniversary. Rose Gables met and exceeded our expectations from the cleanliness of the whole house to the OUTSTANDING breakfast right down to the water left for us in the fridge in our room. My husband and I are all ready planning our next stay at the Rose Gable!


Great experience

4.4 on September 10, 2011

Stayed two nights and enjoyed it very much. The owners keep the place in immaculate condition, and Laurie is a terrific cook. The breakfast each morning was a gourmet treat. An added bonus was the TV with DVD player in each room, since Laurie also has a huge collection of DVDs as well as books to read. There's not much to do outside at Arrowhead at night, so this was very welcome. We'd definitely stay there again, and would enthusiastically recommend Rose Gables to friends.


One of the best!

4.8 on August 23, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a romantic place to celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary (sans kids) and we couldn't have picked a better place. We were a little worried though when we first drove up because the outside looked like it needed a little TLC (chipped paint, not so well kept garden) but when we walked inside, we knew we had chosen well! We stayed in the "Pearls & Lace" room and it was luxurious & everything we could have asked for and more! The bathroom with its oversized tub and awesome views was to die for - probably one of my favorite places since I'm lucky if I can get an uninterrupted shower ;-). We also had the privilege of seeing all the other rooms and you can't go wrong with any of them. They are all beautiful, each has its own special touch. The breakfasts were absolutely scrumptious and the company and conversation with our innkeepers, Ray & Laurie were even better. We learned some interesting and fun facts about Lake Arrowhead and felt as if we came in as strangers but left as friends. My only complaint was that the patio furniture on the room's private deck should have been cleaned, but compared to everything else we experienced, this wasn't a big deal. It truly was one of the best B&Bs we have been to, and our romantic anniversary weekend getaway was one that we will treasure. We can't wait go back!


A place to re-visit!!!

4.8 on July 24, 2011

We stayed in the Queen Ann suite and enjoyed the comfort and views. The hospitality was amazing!! We will difinitely look forward to going back.


Rose Gables Review

4.4 on July 05, 2011

Our stay at Rose Gables was wonderful. The owners were welcoming, the inside of the home is very well maintained and our breakfast was the best!! Laurie is an exceptional cook! We would certainly stay there again and recommend to our friends!


Our first time at a B&B

4.2 on June 29, 2011

This was our first time at a B&B and it was a great experience! Unfortunately, our stay was rather short (only one night), but the time that we were there was very welcoming. The room was larger than expected and the view of the lake was nice to wake up to. The food was delicious, definitely better than most places where you only get bagels and coffee. We would love to go back and stay longer, so that we can really relax and enjoy our surroundings.


The Ultimate relaxation trip

4.4 on May 24, 2011

This place was phenomenon! The home was quaint and pleasant. The Inn keepers is a small family that is filled with so much love. They were helpful in every way and even played games with my husband and I. The house always carried an aroma of freshly baked goods and the breakfast was like no other. The rooms were beautiful and would meet the standards of any critic. The Inn keepers were also helpful in aiding us to find local restaurants. Coming here was an investment in my relationship and has become memory that can never be tainted!


Very Nice Room

3.8 on May 17, 2011

We have stayed at a number of bed and breakfast over the years and if you are looking for a peaceful place to stay in the local mountains with exceptionally clean rooms this is the place. Only downside in our room was the bed was super firm so by the second night we were really sore, the one breakfast we had was good and the host were nice but seemed a little distant, but over all we would give it about 4 out of 5 - get a pillow top mattress and we would come back again


Great place to stay!

5 on March 08, 2011

Loved visiting Rose Gables and Lake Arrowhead! Highly recommend it!


A Romantic Getaway!

5 on February 24, 2011

Everything here is outstanding. The room was excellent, the service was very friendly, very clean and breakfasts to die for! We are devoted B&B people but nowhere has had this value for the money! Great stay!


Immaculate and comfortable!

5 on August 17, 2010

We stayed the weekend of August 13. Our room overlooked the valley and lights at night. Everything in the house was super clean and spotless with pretty touches everywhere. The rooms are quiet and well soundproofed. The other guests that weekend were pleasant and we had wonderful conversations around the breakfast table. The breakfasts were delicious, and in the evening there was a fresh baked snack. The bed was comfortable. The towels were thick and soft. Ray and Laurie are excellent hosts. We enjoyed our stay and are planning to visit again sometime.


A breathe of fresh air

4.0 on September 25, 2008

My daughter and I wanted a get away and decided to book here. I wasn't sure what to expect at a Bed and Breakfast since this was our first time. I immediately wanted to plan to come again. We enjoyed every moment. It was an awesome room and the rooms were roomy and beautiful. I felt like I was at home and yet not responsible for anything. That was 4 years ago and since then the Inn has changed owners. But it has all stayed the same and we have been back since and brought a friend with us. Thanks for a relaxing and lovely time. Gloria/ Redlands


Rose Gables Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $195
  • Reviews (31) 4.7
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9093369892

Visit Website »

View details

Top