Hollywood Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
47 Reviews

Write A Review

Nina's Hands are Heaven... And her cooking ain't bad either.

5 on February 14, 2012

I came here for a little gettaway weekend with my boyfriend. This was our first stay at a B&B. the rooms were immaculate, spacious, and very comfortable. Everything was perfect, including the location-- we walked a mere 3 blocks to the Laugh Factory for a comedy show. The place is unique, displaying hosts Nina's and Bill's artistic creations. A few key features include: the breakfast prepared by Nina every morning, the clean and orderly bathrooms, the provided maps of the Hollywood area, and.... Nina's hands. That woman has the softest hands you will find this side of the Mississippi. Shake 'em once and you're hooked. We will be back for seconds. Thanks Nina!


Highly Recommend

5 on January 09, 2012

We stayed during the first week of January 2012 with our 2 young adult kids, so we had 2 rooms: the Comet and Premier. The rooms were immaculately clean and comfortable. Nina and William have thought of everything. The breakfasts were fresh and plentiful. We had a rental car to get around LA; the private gated parking is great, but do yourself a favor and don't rent a big car! The parking space is small. The location is perfect for everything LA. We will never stay anywhere else in LA!


So good I ought to keep it a secret...

5 on October 04, 2011

I've stayed twice here during an annual film festival and have nothing but rave comments to make about the place. It is decidedly unique, an oasis of quiet in the heart of Hollywood. My usual room is gorgeous, immaculately clean, the breakfast options are plentiful, fresh and delicious, the hosts are very personable and knowledgable about Hollywood. An unbeatable value...I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in LA.


Excellent B&B - Close to the Grohman's Theatre

4.8 on August 27, 2010

Nina and William are wonderful hosts. This is not your typical B&B, but it is a very fun place with a Hollywood decor going on. We stayed in the Premier Room and the room and bathroom were just amazing. There is a tiny room with sink and refrigerator in it. Lovely pool for the end of the day when you are dead tired.


Exceded all expectations!!

5 on March 02, 2009

Best kept secret in Hollywood! Personable, safe and secure. Felt as if I was visiting family! Lots of interesting collections...all with a great story behind them; never a dull moment to the senses. Breakfast was terrific, lots of choices and always served with a smile.


My New Home Away from Home

5 on February 23, 2009

I'm very fussy. Where I stay must be clean, pretty, very comfortable, and offer very good food and prompt, courteous service. Nina and William made our two-night stay superb. We loved the quirky decor. We were cozy, relaxed, happy and LOVED all the books! Thank you, Nina and William.


Hollywood Bed and Breakfast

5 on February 07, 2009

Lovely hosts with a lovely home ideally situated in Los Angeles for all the tourist places. I stayed in a nice comfortable room and there was a good variety on offer for breakfast which catered for all tastes. Free parking was an added bonus for L.A. A place I would highly recommend.


Undoubtably the best!

5 on January 12, 2009

Our first 2 nights in the USA; arrived safely from GB having been given excellent advice and directions by William. Enjoyed ourselves so much that we spent our last 2 nights here too. Cannot recommend this B and B highly enough. We were most appreciative of the welcome and the interest that was taken of us as individuals by both Nina and William. Have told all our friends that they must visit too!


THIS WAS GREAT!!!!

4.8 on January 02, 2009

I had never stayed at a B and B,and I'm so glad I did! This place is everything it says on its website and every bit worth it! It's great cause its in a beautiful part of west hollywood,be sure and walk around the nieghborhood,its safe and pleasant,not too mention the architecture and beauty of the homes! And it's right in the middle of where you want to go.We were hardly there (at the B and B),but sure didnt miss that wonderful beakfast,what a treat!We never ran into anyone else,except we got to meet them at breakfast,so if your a private person,then it never felt uncomfortable.But if you wanted to chit chat,Nina or her husband will help you with anything they can! They were so great! I dont even really like hotels anymore,this was just so wonderful.It really felt like a home away from home.I actually went to garage sales that Saturday and I found some awesome stuff,I mean this is Hollywood,baby! So go for it!


Outstanding

5 on December 31, 2008

This was definately an experience all of its own, adding to a fantastic stay in LA. The house itself instantly makes you feel at home, and definately a reflection of Nina and William who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The breakfast (service/choice etc) were outstanding, more 5 star hotel than B&B. My room was comfortable, especially the bed and outstandingly clean. Fantastic location for the hussel of Hollywood and the peaceful oasis of Griffith Park and the Observatory. Just wished I could have stayed longer.


Beautiful stay in fabulous place

4.8 on December 29, 2008

We were staying for 3 nights in the Hollywood B&B on our honeymoon. Both innkeepers are artists and that is what the house is all about: Artistry. Every minute you can discover something that you have not realized before and you will definitely get a Hollywood feeling in this extraordinary B&B. Ninas breakfast is delicious and very rich: We have never seen such a variety of different butter types and marmelades. So to summarize: If we come back we will definitely stay in this B&B again.


Comfortable/interesting/Friendly

5 on December 22, 2008

End of a hectic 3 week trip with my sister visiting family down south. Stayed 2 nights- before a midnight flight home to Australia.


A great experience inL A

4.0 on December 22, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised by the intimacy and intricacy of the home of William and Nina. The pool area was our favorite hangout place. Very relaxing. Nina was very accommodating to my diet restrictions and we were more than satisfied by the assortment of jams, jellies and spreads to choose from each morning. Be sure to partake in the yogurt bar. It was fabulous. Both Nina and William were very helpful in our quest to make the rounds in Hollywood. They had good maps and other infomation to guide us. We recommend Hoolywood B&B for its location and for the whole experience! Jim & Robin Turner. Charlotte, NC


A lovely, absolute unique place I'd call a gem

5 on December 22, 2008

This was our first stay in an american B&B, and we've been overwhelmed. The place has an absolute unique style that I definitely love and won't ever forget. There's always a warm welcome by the hosts, and the service ist definitely outstanding. The place is comfortable, the rooms size is far greater than expected, and everything was clean and tidy. Thans to Nina and William for that great experience ! On a scale from 1 to 10: A strong 11.


Hidden treasure

4.6 on December 21, 2008

Fabulous B&B, great Location, wonderful hospitality, interesting~


Fantastic stay in Los Angeles

5 on December 10, 2008

This was our first time in Los Angeles and we really enjoyed the fantastic housing we had in Hollywood B & B: the room was so pretty and the breakfast was "gourmet". We have already suggested some friends to consider Hollywood B & B as the most wonderful way to visit LA. Marta & Fra


Amazing B&B with outstanding service

5 on November 26, 2008

This B&B is the best we have stayed in thus far. Nina and William are two lovely hosts who made us feel so welcome that we did not want to leave at all! The B&B is very centrally located in LA so that you reach shopping, restaurants or sightseeing places within five minutes. Apart from a beautifully decorated B&B (which in itself is worth a sightseeing tour), the overall service Nina and William provide is great value for money - we highly recommend Hollywood Bed & Breakfast and will definitely come back again next time we come to LA.


outstanding

5 on November 26, 2008

My wife and in tradition stay at hotels and this is our first b&b, and our first time in La. Nina, William and staff made us feel right at home, and were already planning our next trip, and our stay will be at the Hollywood b&b. Thank you uncle Will & aunt Nina from your your long lost niece & nephew Maureen & Terrance


Charming

4.6 on November 19, 2008

We were made very welcome and nothing was to much


A Great find in hollywood

5 on November 08, 2008

what a find ,this will be the only place we will stay if we return to Los angeles William & Nina make you very welcome and are really nice people (that we can now call friends). The place itself is beautiful large and very clean with everything you need from the bedroom with its large king size bed and plenty of storage space to the bathroom with is large space,shower,jucuzzi and different oils,shampoos etc and breakfast with such a natural choice there is nothing left wanting. there is free parking that was the main reason we booked it but also the position between beverly hills and downtown hollywood is perfect (you dont need to drive the bus stops outside),we are from the uk that invented bed and breakfasts this is truly the best we have stayed thank you for making our stay magical


Fabulous Stay in LA

4.8 on October 21, 2008

Such a comfortable, relaxing place to stay. Nina & William were super friendly - they made us feel very welcome. Had everything we needed & more. Our beds were very comfortable - we just melted into them. Breakfast was Delicious!!!!


super depaysant

5 on October 19, 2008

Merveilleux, super, original, chambres magnifiques et spacieuses, petit dejeuner copieux et varié et accueil sensationnel de Nina et William. Ce b&b est idéalement placé, superbement décoré par Nina qui est une femme formidable et très agréable. Elle prendra soin de vous et sera pleine d'attentions. Si nous devons retourner à los angeles c'est là que nous irons. Bisous à tous les deux Amitiés Sissi et Philippe


Wonderful Experience

5 on October 14, 2008

The Hollywood Bed and Breakfast was a lovely experience. The hotel is utterly charming, immaculate, and the hosts are delightful. Breakfast was a treat!


Best BnB I've come across...

4.6 on October 12, 2008

My sister and I were looking for somewhere nice and clean to stay close to Hollywood and stumbled across the Hollywood BnB. The rooms were cooky and full of character, and of decent size with a huge widescreen tv in both rooms we stayed in. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic, pool was gorgeous and the location was perfect. Thank you so much to Nina and William, they were extremely accomodating in every way they could be to us and we had a great time. It definetly made our stay in LA enjoyable and if we are ever in L.A again I'd love to make it a regular stop. Highly recommend and thanks again Nina and William. Love The Sydney Girls xx


Totally Amazing Experiance...

5 on October 10, 2008

This was our first night of our honeymoon, we stayed for one night in total. It was our first ever stay too in a bed and breakfast! We found the B&B easily once we got our bearings, it's within walking distance to a conviant store, not far either from the main attractions within Hollywood. Room was amazing, kitted out fantastic, very very clean, faultless. Bathroom equally kitted out just as nice, spotless too. The house itself was amazing, little hidden treasures everywhere, it's beautifully done out and was a pleasure to be part of for our overnight stay. William was great, very helpful, couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was also amazing, whatever you wanted was on the table for you to tuck into, seriously... it was a fantastic spread. Parking is avalible too on site, protected by electric gates. I could rant on for England here, but feel free to contact me if you want anymore info... I'd be more than happy to email you... I've tonns of pictures too, you'll be impressed. Hope this helps you. Enjoy your stay, you'll be mad not to book here. Jon and Beth, Birmingham UK. jonathangreen15 (at) aol.com


perfect place and perfect innkeepers

5 on October 10, 2008

the way the house and the rooms ( we tried two differents rooms ) are decorated is unique, very original, the breakast is just so nice, the location of the house is very good, your car is safe BUT what we appreciate the most are Nina and William, just wonderful, amazing, so kind, you fell to be part of their family. It's the place to stay in LA, we will always return here now. THANK YOU, merci beaucoup Nina. Nicolas and Bruno from France


Recommended Over High-Priced Hotels!

4.6 on October 10, 2008

We loved our stay with Hollywood B&B! It's in a great location on the quiet part of Hollywood Boulevard but close enough that you can walk to the Chinese Theatre, shops, restaurants, etc. We enjoyed running in the neighborhood as well and felt safe. The house is eclectic but tasteful, the rooms and beds are very comfortable, and the breakfast (my favorite part) is great!! We also enjoyed the pool and porch area. Nina & William are friendly, great hosts. I would absolutely recommend this b&b over staying in a double-the-cost hotel.


Great B&B

5 on October 09, 2008

We stayed at Hollywood B&B in September 08 and had a great time. It's in a great location, very central. The rooms are gorgeous, the nicest we stayed in on our entire trip. The details and added touches in the rooms are fabulous. Nina and William are great hosts. Nina makes an absolutely lovely breakfast and the little menus are perfect. Overall I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a low key place to stay in Hollywood. I don't think you will beat the quality and price elsewhere. Enjoy!


Very good!!

4.2 on September 04, 2008

Very nice place.. good located, clean and with nice people.


Hooray for Hollywood

4.4 on July 24, 2008

If you go stay in the Premier Room, its worth the extra $. Great location, could walk to Gardens Of Taxco. Innkeepers are artsy people,warm & wonderful. Breakfast couldn't be beat. Make sure to take Nina up on her yougart bar. We go to B&B's all the time and this was one of our favorites.


great Innkeepers and room

4.8 on July 23, 2008

Every room is full of fun and also very clean. Innkeepers are very kind and friendly.


All we hoped for and more

4.0 on July 16, 2008

When we booked this stay, we had no idea what to expect. The pictures looked great on the website, but we weren't sure what we would find. When we arrived, we soon learned that the pictures only tell part of the story. The home is unique, interesting and beautiful. It was all we had hoped for and more. The breakfasts were wonderful.The rooms were comfortable and the pool was great. But, most importantly, we felt right at home with our new friends, Nina and William. They made our family feel like part of their family. If you really want to experience Hollywood, this is the place. We look forward to our next stay. P.S. They even mailed a blouse and flip flops we left there. Thanks Nina and William. You're great.


Outstanding B&B

5 on July 16, 2008

As first time visitors to the United States from Australia in June 08 we were made to feel very welcome by Nina and William. The B&B is unique and very charming. We were served a delicious breakfast every morning and our room was serviced every day. We would be very happy to recommend this beautiful property and Nina and William as excellent hosts. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Thanks again Nina and William, hope to return soon. Raelene and Jeff Bilszta - Melbourne, Australia


Great Value for a Hollywood stay

4.8 on July 15, 2008

Stayed there 2 nights and enjoyed it. Nice location with great service (and great value compared to other hotels in the area!). Would definitely stay there again.


It's the best!

5 on July 08, 2008

William and Nina have created such lovely and interesting spaces in their home. Wherever you look there is something creative and fun and attractive to enjoy. And everything is spotless. The bedding is luxurious...I plan to duplicate many of the items, including the pillows, which made for wonderful sleeping. The breakfast was an elegant service with delicious choices. My husband had asked for Eggbeaters (if available) in the special request space on the breakfast menu, and even though we filled out the menu late at night, they made an early morning grocery trip to grant this casual request. These are people who truly care. We look forward to only staying with them on our future trips to Los Angeles.


A Wonderful Choice for Your Hollywood Stay!

5 on July 04, 2008

You know the saying, "You get what you pay for." Well, Hollywood B&B was one of the rare, happy instances of a time my husband and I felt we got more than what we paid for. We stayed in the B&B's Premier Room in May 2008 for X nights. The location was excellent. The Premier Room was creatively decorated (the decor throughout the house was fun, too), it was perfectly clean, and had a comfortable mattress and fluffy bath towels. If you look in the bathroom cabinets, there are several selections of soap, shampoo, etc in case you have forgotten your own or would like to try something new. Even though you're on Hollywood Blvd, the room was quiet. The rear balcony provided a view up into the Hollywood Hills. The rooftop was curved, colorful, and fanciful. Breakfast was very enjoyable. You are given several choices for breakfast including a choice of where to dine (inside or outside). Since we were there several nights, we were able to sample most of the breakfast menu and everything was great... the French Toast and fresh fruit being out favorite. The parking was included in the price. Wireless internet was included, too. Neither of these are typically included at Hollywood Hotels. If we are able to return to Hollywood in the future, this is the first place we will look for vacancy!


Happy In Hollywood!

5 on July 03, 2008

We thoughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Hollywood Bed & Breakfast! William and Nina were wonderful hosts, our room was immaculate, the food delicious and the Inn was a feast for the eyes. We loved the eclectic decor and enjoyed the lovely pool and hot tub. We would definately stay there again and hope to someday! Joe & Linda, Sarasota, FL


An oasis of calm in a city of ADHD!

5 on July 03, 2008

This was a find and a half! Clean, well maintained rooms, quality breakfast and fabulous service. The Hollywood B&B has more glamour and interest than any red carpet event ever will have! This is the only place to stay if you are ever in LA. Right at the top of Fairfax, it is central to getting around LA and a straight road to and from LAX!! Outstanding indeed!.... I will be back!


Wow

5 on July 03, 2008

What can I say, this was an incredible experience. Never have slept in a more comfortable bed or awaken to a more delicious breakfast!!


Great Place to Stay in West Hollywood

4.4 on July 02, 2008

Great location, Superb hospitality...we will definitely stay there again. Way better than a more expensive hotel at a reasonable price. RL, Texas


Superior

5 on July 02, 2008

Superb! Great hosts - Wonderful place and food. Would stay there again in a second and plan to go back. Thank you!


5 STAR B&B

5 on July 02, 2008

My stay at the Hollywood B&B was exceptionally wonderful. I wouldn't even hesitate to recommend it to someone and have already done so among my collegues at work. The owners, Nina and William were so gracious, accommodating, and made you feel the warmth of their welcome from the very first step into their place. They were also very helpful to assist in the preparations of my stay and responded quickly to my questions. Both the inside and outside decor of the Hollywood B&B is fascinating, charming, and artistically designed. You can see they have put much time into the planning of their B&B. If you want to get away from the hotel scene and be nested in a warm, quiet neighborhood, don't waste another minute looking for a place to stay.. I assure you, you will be completely satisfied. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Did I forget to mention the pool facilities and jacuzzi? In the morning you will be partaking of a home cooked breakfast menu that is very generous and delicious... I definitely will return to the Hollywood B&B on my next visit to the area.


Great Stay

5 on June 12, 2008

The value and cleanliness of the Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. The inkeepers were very knowledgeable and kind. The location was perfect. We were able to walk or drive our car. The food was great. We were able to choose what we wanted for breakfast. The room was very clean.


Great place to stay

5 on June 12, 2008

We stayed at the Hollywood Bed and Breakfast and I would always stay there if we were visiting the Los Angeles area. Nina was wonderful to us. The moment we arrived they were helping us until the moment we left. The rooms were wonderful. The bed was INCREDIBLE, we stayed in the Ritz room. We felt very relaxed and at peace in the house. The morning was wonderful. We were greeted with out of the world food. Nina made a wonderful omelet for us. She also has an incredible variety of fruits and breads. This location is a great location. You can walk to Sunset blvd or Hollywood blvd. Actually you are on the corner of Hollywood blvd. There is traffic at night However, I was so relaxed in the house, the traffic didn't even bother me and I slept so well. Where is there no traffic in Los Angeles? I would definently recommend this place to anyone and I can't wait to go back there to spend another night.


Great Deal; Great Location

5 on May 26, 2008

My husband and I spent 4 nights in May 2008 at the Hollywood B&B in the Premier room. What a super value at $150/night with parking included! Nina, one of the Inn Keepers and Primary Hostess, has thought of everything regarding guest comfort. The bedroom and bathroom were large, very clean, and whimsically, yet tastefully decorated. Full homemade breakfast including plenty of fresh berries every morning. Fresh cut flowers in our bedroom each day. Our room had two balconies, the rear balcony looked up to the homes in the Hollywood Hills and allowed us to see the beautifully detailed roof design on the B&B. We want to vacation in LA again in 2009 or 2010 and plan to contact Nina for our next stay.


Great Hollywood Fun

3.8 on April 25, 2008

This place is wacky and fun and comfortable and the folks who run it are great. Best place we ever stayed in Hollywood, and we've been around. Don't miss it.


Warm, funky, cool

5 on April 24, 2008

We loved this funky cool place. Great location, just down the street from the Academy Awards! We walked everywhere, to the Walk of Fame, up the hill to gorgeous views, down the street to the Sunset Strip. There were so many good restaurants in the area that we had a tough time choosing every night. And the hospitality was amazing. Great food and conversation. We will be back!


Hollywood Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3238748017

Visit Website »

View details

Top