The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Heavenly stay at the Raford Inn.

5 on November 03, 2013

We stayed for one night in October with our friends from St Louis.The Raford Inn is amazing in every aspect. The rooms are stunning with Antique furniture and the Cheese and Wine reception on the porch each evening with the Humming Birds is a unique experience. Rita & Dane are superb hosts and the breakfast that Rita serves sets you up for the day. Dane gives you a personal tour of his winery and this is very interesting and you can participate in mashing the grapes.We stayed in the Strawberry Room with a lovely porch area. All in all a fantastic stay.


Made our visit GREAT

5 on July 05, 2011

What a jewel. Dane and Rita are so welcoming and accommodating. No wonder so many guests are return visitors. Wish we could be among them!


A little slice heaven in a place that's a little slice of heaven

4.0 on June 21, 2011

We only had one night to stay at the Raford, but it was a thoroughly delightful experience. The inn sits up on a hill overlooking acres of vineyards. The front porch stretches almost the entire width of the house and appears to always be in the shade. Breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed the conversation with a couple from Boulder, Colorado who have been coming to the Raford for about 10 years (that should tell you something). Our room (Lavender) was pretty and comfortable (including its own window unit air conditioner). After we checked out Dane, one of the owners gave us a 30-45 tour and presentation of his amateur winery (the vineyard is immediately in front of the house). We don't have any real interest in wine but the presentation was quite interesting and included samples from two different vintages at the end. We only had a day in the area so, at the owners' suggestion, we drove up to see Lake Sonoma and the Ferrari-Carano winery (20-25 minutes). We found an observation deck where we could see the almost the entire lake. It was so gorgeous that the photos look fake. The grounds at the F-C are one big immaculately manicured garden. The photos look like we took a day trip to Italy or France. Just so you won't think this is a phony review that I was paid to write I will include one minor negative about the Raford. There is some road noise that detracts from the peacefulness of the front porch. However, it's country road, not a busy highway, so it's almost never more than a couple of cars passing by at any given time. Would we love to spend a couple of days here again? In a heartbeat.


Amazing B&B

4.2 on November 19, 2010

We had a fabulous time the two nights we spent at the Raford Inn. Dane and Rita are excellent hosts. We especially enjoyed wine and cheese on the varanda discussing the days winery tours and dinner plans with the other guests while watching the sun set over the 100 acres of vineyard below the inn.


Raford Inn is a great total experience!

4.8 on November 01, 2010

We stayed in the Rosemary room for 2 nights late October. We enjoy staying at B&Bs and have generally had good experiences, but Dane and Rita were the best hosts we've ever encountered, and Angela and Kristin were just as wonderful! This is perhaps the most comfortable we've ever felt in a B&B. They all are friendly and very down-to-earth, without being overly hovering. Great inn, great price given the area, very clean, yummy breakfasts, nice afternoon wine and snacks. The only downside is that none of the rooms have a king-size bed--the Rosemary could not have accommodated one, not sure about the other rooms. Otherwise, rooms were comfortable and charming. All in all, we highly recommend the Raford and regret we live too far away to visit on a regular basis!


The Raford Inn

4.0 on October 22, 2010

This inn, located in the countryside about 10 miles outside Healdsburg, sits atop a noll overlooking vineyards. The hosts, Rita and Dane, are gracious and welcoming and very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Our dietary requests were met, the room was very pleasant and comfortable. We would stay here again if we were in the area.


wonderful views of grapevines

3.6 on August 25, 2010

wonderful mansion, beautiful and romantic room, outstanding views


Wonderful Experience

4.4 on February 07, 2010

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. It was a beautiful old home with charming character you can't get in a hotel which is where we usually stay. The room was a great size, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a very good size. The room decor was perfect for the atmosphere. The grounds are beautiful, even in the winter, our stay was Feb 5-7, 2010. The hosts, Dane & Rita are wonderful. They helped with restaurant suggestions and reservations. So eager to please. The breakfast they serve is a wonderful balance, not to much for those of use who don't eat big breakfasts but enough to satify my husband who loves food. He was very pleased. You will not be disappointed.


Wonderful stay at the Raford Inn

4.6 on June 23, 2009

My SO & I spent several nights in April 2009 at the Raford Inn, and have nothing but good things to say about our stay. Dane and Rita are wonderfully gracious hosts, with plenty of helpful advice about wineries and restaurants. We loved the wine/cheese/conversation in the evening on the porch overlooking the vineyards across the road. Our room was perfectly comfortable, and the breakfasts were excellent. Highly recommended!


Unbelievably charming

5 on September 06, 2008

If only for the physical beauty of the location and the inn itself (including the charming rooms) this would be an amazing find. But Dane and Rita, who are warm and genuine and outgoing, bring all the guests together for a family breakfast and wine and cheese in the early evening, and create a sense of contentment and relaxation that turns the overall experience into the best we've ever had at a B&B. A big part of me wants to keep this place a secret, but Dane and Rita have stretched themselves thin to create such a remarkable environment for their guests while holding prices down, and they deserve nothing less than a packed inn 365 days a year. As a B&B experience it's absolutely as good as it gets, and we'll be back as soon as we can. We can't say enough about Dane and Rita and their jewel of an inn. Ed & Karen Elbert


Perfect Get Away!

5 on May 09, 2008

Situated away from town in a lovely, peaceful setting, The Raford Inn is a perfect spot to stay while visiting wine country. Innkeepers Dane & Rita are very warm & welcoming to their guests, serving a lovely breakfast in the morning and wine & cheese in the late afternoon. They encourage guests to share their experiences of the day, providing a comfortable family type setting. Dane & Rita also are very helpful in giving suggestions, directions and making reservations at local restaurants. It was a wonderful visit to wine country and we will look forward to staying at the Raford Inn on our next visit!


The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $160 - $260
  • Reviews (11) 4.5
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7078879573
  • Fax 1-7078879597
  • Toll free 1-8008879503

Visit Website »

View details

Top