Grape Leaf Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
93 Reviews

Write A Review

Cosy B&B

4.4 on July 14, 2013

Perfect if you want to treat yourself during a Wine country getaway. On-site wine tasting on weekends (only serving wines from wineries owned by the same company as the Inn - but the staff has a general interest in and knowledge of wineries in the area). Breakfast was plentiful with several innovative twist on traditional breakfast foods.


Charming and delicious

4.6 on June 29, 2013

We spent two nights here while exploring wine country. The room was very comfortable, but the highlight of the room was the shower and tub- amazing! The complimentary wine hour and the cookies set out in the afternoon were also highlights of the stay. I would like breakfast, which was delicious, to be served earlier. It was served at 9 and we had 10 am appointments to get to which made it tight in the mornings.


Exceeded my expectations

4.2 on June 11, 2013

Exceeded my expectations! Would stay there again!


Beautiful Inn in Perfect Location

4.6 on May 29, 2013

We are repeat guests of the Grape Leaf Inn. While we live only an hour away, staying here brings us to a whole new world of beauty, fine touches and relaxation. Rooms are all beautifully appointed and very clean. My ONLY complaint is that breakfast starts so late that half the day is over...no coffee available till 7:30 and breakfast (absolutely delicious) isn't till 9. If you are not an early riser, this is the place to stay in Healdsburg!


Beautiful house

4.4 on May 01, 2013

The Grape Leaf Inn is as beautiful inside as it is outside! My husband and I stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed almost the whole visit. I say "almost" because the inside temperature of the house for the duration of our stay was absolutely freezing. My husband complained of being cold and he's never cold. On the positive side, the breakfasts were incredible, and the speakeasy was pretty cool. We would definitely stay at the inn again, but bring bed socks and flannel pyjamas!


A lovely wine country inn

3.4 on March 13, 2013

We were able to book a very last-minute reservation during busy Barrel Tasting weekend. The owner (?) who greeted us a check-in was cheerful and helpful, providing a tour of the space and information about the property. The inn itself is a lovely converted old home - with the anticipated small spaces and thin walls that come with old homes. The room itself was quite comfortable but the bathroom would be considered by most to be very small, and included my own personal bugaboo: lack of towel racks or hooks. (There was a hook on the back of the door, but it was only available if we removed the robes hanging from it and put them elsewhere.) Also, the showerhead was hopeless, but none of those minor inconveniences made our stay unhappy. We missed the evening wine tasting - although it looked very appealing - and slept in through breakfast - although it smelled great! - but we LOVED the warm cookies in the dining room when we came back in the evening. We'll definitely be back.


Wonderfully romantic B&B

5 on March 04, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful weekend in your Inn. We had a GREAT time! The weather was perfect for sitting outdoors Friday night, the room was clean, gorgeous and very comfy... and the food was OUTstanding! Our Chef Candy was fabulous. We told her we'd like to live with her, so we could enjoy more of her cooking specialties. YUM! Thank you again for the most wonderful weekend on our very special anniversary. We will definitely come back!


Great Personal Service!

3.6 on January 02, 2013

Kristen was extremely helpful in helping us plan ourt weekend; she shared a lot of good tips and suggestions, sent us in the right direction. She made sure that our stay at Grape Leaf was comfortable; she checked in with us several times to make sure that our needs were met. We can't thank her enough!


weekend stay

4.6 on November 18, 2012

I spent 2 nights at Grape Leaf Inn, while in Healdsburg for the annual half marathon run. Quite a lovely place. My only suggestion is need for better lighting in the rooms for reading in ved


Great find in Healdburg!

4.4 on November 14, 2012

Great place that is close to downtown. Awesome breakfast! Well entertained by 'Peaches' the cat! Will stay again...


An exceptional B&B!

4.8 on October 23, 2012

We spent two nights in the Sangiovese room. The room was beautiful and well appointed. Breakfasts were unbelievably delicious and filling. Wine tasting in the Speakeasy was a nice touch. We would absolutely come back!


A gem!

4.2 on October 22, 2012

Breakfast was delicious!!! Was great to meet other people. Kirstin was quite helpful with winery information. Don't forget to eat the cookies that are laid out every afternoon. Worth the calories!


Great Breakfast

3.6 on October 16, 2012

Our stay at the Grape Leaf Inn at the end of September was in the Winemaker's Cottage. The cottage is large and the beds are very comfortable. Having a full kitchen with a dining area enabled us to enjoy early morning coffee before heading to the Inn for a fabulous breakfast. We were disappointed that the hot tub was not operational during our stay and the staff was not very effective in communicating what was happening. Also, the living room furniture is more like rattan patio furniture than living room furniture. It is not very comfortable, but we spent most of our time in the valley and not in the cottage. Overall, it is a nice quiet place and very spacious with wonderful, gourmet breakfast.


Wonderful stay in Healdsburg!

4.2 on October 10, 2012

The breakfast is amazing! The wine in the evening wonderful. Very nice place to stay. Note however they only do breakfast from 9-10 am, which we all thought was a little late. But it is worth the wait.


Just Perfect!

5 on October 06, 2012

We spent two nights at Grape Leaf Inn for a girls getaway weekend in the wine country and had a great experience. Our room (Chardonnay) was lovely. The decor was comfy and cozy, and the bed and linens were super comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious, and the portions were HUGE. The neighborhood is nice - a short distance from shopping and restaurants - and also a great place for a morning run (or walk). We did not hang around the inn much - left right after breakfast each morning and arrived back after dark, but the aura is welcoming and safe at any time of day or night. Late (really late) one evening, someone in a room close to ours ran a quite long bath then turned on their jacuzzi, and the noise and floor vibration was quite loud, but the house is old and charming, so although it was distracting, that one issue would certainly not prevent us from staying there again. Again, a nice place to stay.


Me staying in a B&B?

4.2 on September 25, 2012

I have travelled extensively worldwide, always staying in (luxury) hotels. When planning a visit to Healdsburg, a friend in San Francisco recommended the Grape Leaf Inn there. As I trust his judgement, I booked a three night stay and we had a wonderful time. Very nice property, excellent guest room, interesting breakfasts and lovely staff and management. I would definitely consider staying in similar properties in the future.


Stay somewhere else

2.2 on September 17, 2012

Meet by hostess early evening. Proceeded to show room and resturant/attraction book. Last we saw of her. Better service at a Holiday Inn. Breakfast served at 9:00 AM Needed to get on with sightseeing. Maybe they could get up early to accomidate guest schedule not theirs. Cook did not speak English. All in all not what you would expect from a hospitable B&B!


Would Stay Again

3.8 on September 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and this B&B is conveniently located within walking distance to downtown Healdsburg, with it's many shops and restaurants. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Very pleasant.


Last Minute Birthday Weekend in Healdsburg

5 on September 12, 2012

Was booking last minute for a weekend trip to Healdsburg for my girlfriends birthday. There was one room left which was a cottage off location from the actual inn. Fantastic accommodations, service, food, setting, and proximity to town and many wineries. Richard and Kae, along with Trevor were more than accommodating, even allowing a late checkout.


Great location for Healdsburg!

4.6 on September 10, 2012

Our recent stay at the Grape Leaf Inn was a wonderful experience! Our main concern was that the noise from other guests would bother us. We did not hear any noise coming from within the house at all! It was like sleeping at home! The location is perfect for downtown Healdsburg as well as area wineries. We would definitely stay at the Grape Leaf Inn again!


Great stay

4.2 on September 06, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Grape Leaf Inn very much. Breakfast was delicious, the location was wonderful and we enjoyed meeting the owners very much.


Relaxing Getaway

4.8 on September 06, 2012

We loved our stay at the Grape Leaf Inn! Our room was serene with big windows that opened to let fresh air in and a nice big bathtub to enjoy! It was a very relaxing place that automatically put us into "vacation mode." The gourmet breakfast in the morning was put together nicely with unique and delicious flavors. I have to mention the daily homemade cookies as well! We will definitely be back! Thanks for a great experience!


Great find in wine country

4.8 on August 19, 2012

This was our first time at the Olive Leaf. It was a cozy B & B in a charming town. The room was clean, tastefully furnished in Victorian style. After a good nights sleep we awakened to the best breakfast ever. The inn was perfectly situated within an easy drive to numerous wineries, the Russian River, the Armstrong Redwood Forest and also not too far from Bodega Bay. The innkeeper was friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.


our stay

3.8 on August 10, 2012

We have stayed at the Grape Leaf Inn on several occasions. It was again an enjoyable experience, although we missed the wine tasting experience (only held on Friday and Saturday) and meeting other guests. We stayed in the Gamay Rose which was a quiet room and the location on the first floor made transporting luggage easy. We had left a few bathroom item behind and the manager was kind enough to have it shipped overnight to our next accommodation.


Relaxing B&B

3.6 on August 07, 2012

Very comfortable atmosphere. Ashly was very charming and the breakfast was original. A little too gourmet for us - we are more purists when it comes to breakfast, but most offerings were quite tasty


Loved the Grape Leaf Inn!

4.6 on July 26, 2012

We loved the room and the grounds, the service, and the food at the Grape Leaf Inn. I highly recommend it!


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on July 22, 2012

Loved the Speakeasy. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was out of this world.


Getaway from it all.....

4.8 on June 14, 2012

I highly recommend this to anyone wishing to get away from it all. The team at the GLI was attentive and gracious. The breakfast was amazing everyday. The location is spectacular for quick jaunts into the town, but far enough away that you are out of touristy bits. The rooms are beautifully appointed and extremely clean. The Inn itself is a wonderful place to relax, with beautiful outside gardens, a place where you can read or maybe even write a book.... All in all an amazing get away


Stay here if visiting Healdsburg

5 on June 06, 2012

The rooms were amazing and the breakfast and afternoon cookies were nothing short of phenominal. If staying on a Friday or Saturday be sure to visit the Speak Easy in the basement to experience some of Richard's wine collection. The were so good we joined his wine club. Cannot wait to go back next year!


A Great Find!

5 on June 06, 2012

My wife & I needed a romantic getaway & couldn't get into St Helena. We found this place last minute & assumed we would regret our poor planning. Boy were we suprised. The entire experience was perfect. The room & food was great & Healdsburg was amazing. So many great restaurants & Wine shops. We'll be back soon!


Love The Grape Leaf

4.6 on June 04, 2012

Yhis is a very special B and B. the old Victorian home makes a lovely place to stay after wine tasting and enjoying wonderful Gealdsburg. It is within walking fistance of town. We always utiliE the two person jacuzzi. Our room, The Cabernet, is the one we always stay in. It's small bit serves us well. The grounds are gorgeous, the breakfast truly scrumptious and can be enjoyed outside in nice weather.


Grape Leaf Inn Review

4.2 on May 27, 2012

Our room was lovely and the breakfasts were absolutely divine. We were very disappointed, however, that the speakeasy was not open the weekend we were there. It is one of the distinguishing features that sets Grape Leaf apart, and it was a shame not to have it open.


Wonderful

5 on May 12, 2012

What a wonderful place to fall in love!


Romance in wine country.

4.6 on April 18, 2012

Service was top notch, rooms were comfortable and beautifully furnished. Spa tub shower was a treat.. Food was superb.


Wonderful Getaway

4.0 on March 13, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at The Grape Leaf Inn for two nights. When we arrived we were greeted warmly and shown around the house and up to our room. It was beautiful but the room had a queen size bed which is a little small for us as my husband is 6'5. When I asked if there was anything else available they were more than accommodating. We were given a beautiful room with a king size bed and fireplace. What an unexpected upgrade. The breakfasts were outstanding and the other guests were fun to get to know. The location was so convenient to everything. It was truly a wonderful getaway. We can't wait to return.


A wonderfully romantic B&B in the heart if wine country

4.0 on January 22, 2012

Stayed the weekend ofJanuary 6th 2012. Hosts Richard and Kay could not have been more hospitable. The room(Syrah) was very romantic and cozy. We couldn't havehadamore wonderful time.


I will always stay here when in Healdburg

5 on December 20, 2011

I love this place, food is delicious, beds are so comfortable you never want to get out, fantastic hospitality and service. Grape Leaf Inn will be the place I stay whenever I go to Sonoma!


Whata Grape Leaf!

4.6 on December 20, 2011

A wonderful retreat and perfect location for wandering around Healdsburg. The rooms and staff were delightful and we fully intend to return for a longer stay, hopefully this year. The B & B is gorgeous and beautifully appointed throughout. The breakfasts were some of the best we've ever had - amazing -- and we had a fabulous time tasting wine with Richard at the Inn. The town is much more fun than anything in Napa Valley so book a room here and enjoy! Horizon Air flies into Santa Rosa (short drive) from many cities on the west coast.


Ambient Tranquility

5 on December 12, 2011

My boyfriend and I took a chance with our stay in Healdsburg since the Hotels were outrageous and not as tranquil. We had never stayed in a B&B before and had no idea what to expect. We were greeted before check-in by a couple that has stayed at this B&B several times and told us how wonderful it was. The grounds were amazingly manicured and beautiful. The victorian was grand and stately without being untouchable. It was warm and inviting and very peaceful. The inn keepers were friendly and kind and extremely helpful since we had never stayed within the town before. They had a great wine tasting in the evening and we enjoyed getting to know the other people staying for the weekend. The breakfast was above and beyond and always tastefully presented as well. We will most definitely be returning to the Grape Leaf Inn! We would stay here before making accommodations at a hotel any day.


Friendly Service Makes all the difference

3.8 on November 27, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service was friendly, attentive and warm, the place was immaculately clean, and the food was excellent. Highly recommended.


Had a wonderful weekend.

4.4 on November 20, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed for a couple of nights to make a long weekend. The house is great and the service is wonderful. Two great bonuses were the breakfast and the Speakeasy. The breakfast was amazing both mornings and the Speakeasy bar in the basement is a really cool touch. Thanks for a great weekend.


Wonderful stay!

4.6 on November 09, 2011

We went there for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. The inn keepers are a nice couple who are at your beck and call. Just what you would picture a B&B to be like. Rooms were clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable.


Grape Leaf Inn.

4.0 on November 07, 2011

Excellent place. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was outstanding. FYI, I'm generally a "hard grader".


Great Fall Get-Away

3.8 on October 30, 2011

This B & B was great! Our initial room was okay, small bathroom and not the cleanest or most up to date, however, the second room we stayed in was wonderful! The breakfasts cannot be beat!


Cute B&B walkable to town

3.4 on October 21, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Grape Leaf Inn. We were a bit concerned when we arrived and saw a "For Sale" sign in the yard, but the service and rooms did not reflect any lag in care or ownership. The inn is beautifully decorated and very convienent to town. You can walk in for dinner and drinks and enjoy a lovely walk back to the room. My only reservation about returning would be that our room and bath were VERY small, considering the price. My husband is 6'1 and had to bend over a bit in the shower. We were traveling from far away and for a week, so we had two large suitcases. There was really no place to unpack, so we lived out of an open suitcase. By the time we got everything in the room, walking space was limited. However, if you pack light or don't mind smaller spaces, this should not be a problem for you. The service was pleasant, breakfast was well prepared and presented, and the rooms were nicely furnished and clean.


Awesome B&B

4.0 on October 20, 2011

Wonderful experience! Room an house spotless and decorated tastefully. Inn keepers/Owners Richard and Kae are great hosts. Incredible breakfast! This iis my second stay and will definitely stay again.


Grape Leaf Inn in Oct

4.4 on October 19, 2011

Lovely place to staff in Healdsburg. The breakfasts are out of this world yummy, the staff is so helpful, and the place is so quiet at night that it makes for a restful sleep. I also had a divine massage!


Two Days at Grape Leaf Inn

3.2 on October 15, 2011

This is a true Victorian B&B, meaning decor is period decor, and the lighting is on the dim side in keeping with the style. The Inn is on a suburban street on a corner, surrounded by residential homes. We did not find the outdoor space very appealing as it was small and the furniture was wood and metal, musty and deteriorating. The service was warm yet inconsistent.


A great mini vacation!

4.0 on October 11, 2011

We stayed at the Grape Leaf Inn during a recent visit through Sonoma wine country. Our accommodations were lovely but tall people be advised!! The Zinfandel is an under-the-eaves room which meant a lot of ducking to move around the room. Breakfast was fabulous - especially the orange, pecan and coconut fruit compote served in a scooped-out orange - tasty and beautiful!


A nice two days in wine country

3.4 on October 01, 2011

The Grape Leaf Inn is a very nice B&B. The rooms are very clean. A nice staff (who leave you alone) and full, gourmet, breakfasts. We spent little time there aswe were out and about but came back to a lovely place to rest our heads.


A lovely b&b

4.2 on September 28, 2011

A warm, friendly place, located an easy walk from the plaza. Loved the exquisite breakfasts! All staff were very helpful, like being among family.


Lovely bed and breakfast.

4.2 on September 21, 2011

Beautiful bed and breakfast. friendly service, great breakfast. I will return.


Gourmet breakfast

4.0 on September 15, 2011

Many wine country B&B's offer "gourmet breakfast", but this one was definitely better than most. Great location for walking around healdsburg, and very friendly staff.


Anniversary to Remember

5 on September 14, 2011

Breakfast was excellent! Staff were very customer friendly! Very relaxing....would love to go back!


A Lovely Stay in a Cottage

4.0 on September 05, 2011

Really nice cottage. Clean, spacious. Was a 7-minute drive down Healdsburg Avenue to the main house for breakfast. Breakfast was amazing! The wine tasting in the Speakeasy hideaway was a treat. Would recommend the cottage as a nice quiet get-away. We do see ourselves coming back to the Grape Leaf Inn.


Cozy, clean B&B walking distance from town

3.0 on September 05, 2011

The Grape leaf in was a great place to stay in Healdsburg. Easy walking distance from downtown with very clean well appointed rooms. We unfortunately were not able to stay for breakfast in the morning, but we heard from other guests that it was great. We would recommend this hotel in order to experience Healdsburg and its many restaurants, without having to deal with the expense of staying on the square.


Grape Leaf Inn

3.4 on August 28, 2011

We spent two days at this Inn. It's in a great location to explore wine country. The breakfast was fantastic with a mixture of food sure to delight any palate. The room was well-appointed and clean. We briefly spoke to the hostess and primarily all of our exchanges were with the staff. The grounds were attractive but it seemed to be an "off" year for the gardens. The Speakeasy wasn't available to us because we didn't stay on the weekend. New policy not clearly stated on blurb. However, a bottle of excellent zin was substituted, waiting for us to enjoy upon arrival.


We got everything we hoped for and more

4.6 on August 18, 2011

We knew ahead of time that this was a top choice for Healdsburg. We got more, in the way of fantastic recommendations for winery tasting rooms and events, dinner reservations, shopping and a terrific wine club option. This was luxury defined!


Loved the Grape Leaf Inn!

5 on August 16, 2011

Such a charming little place-very romantic and the staff was super friendly and accomodating! And breakfast was amazing! I was just there one night passing through Napa, but both my boyfriend and I would love to come back and stay a few days longer!


Grape Leaf Inn

5 on August 08, 2011

We stayed at the Grape Leaf Inn last October when we were on our mini honeymoon. We absolutely loved it there. Richard and Kae were wonderful and the food was fantastic. It is a great location and we plan to return every year. The wine tasting at night is a great added bonus. We even joined their wine club and have been enjoying a great selection of wines for the past year. Can't wait to go back!! -Beth and Ates Civitci


The great Grape Leaf

3.6 on August 07, 2011

I'm not a huge fan of B&Bs but with hotels starting at $350/night I was in need of an alternative. The Grape Leaf has excellent staff, amazing breakfast and is walking distance to the downtown. They didn't have AC or fans in the room and it was very hot when we were there. Also, it can be a little noisy with other guests. The speakeasy is a fantastic experience. Overall, I recommend it.


Okay, but seems overpriced.

2.8 on July 28, 2011

Our bathroom was really dated, the sink had chips in the porcelain, and the jetted tub spewed out black stuff like it hadn't been used in a while. It was kind of gross. Otherwise, the room wasn't bad at all. The TV was tiny. The breakfast was really good. Loved the town.


Mouse House Weekend

4.4 on July 22, 2011

The Mouse House was a peaceful, refreshing get away and the breakfast at the Grape Leaf Inn is beyond any imagination. Hosts Richard and Kae truly define hospitality and grace. We loved our stay, JC & Sally


Relaxing Anniversary Get-a-way

4.0 on July 03, 2011

The inn is very nice. We stayed in one of the vineyard cottages and it was more rustic than I expected, but we enjoyed the quiet. Amazing gourmet breakfasts are served!


Lovely, even in the rain!

4.4 on June 20, 2011

We were greeted as soon as we arrived, taken to our room, given a tour of the home, and offered cookies, tea and coffee. Initially, the room seemed small, but we came to enjoy the coziness of it. The fireplace made it special, as we sipped our last glass of complimentary wine in the evening. We would definitely return for the hospitality and wonderful breakfasts!


Met expectations and expectations are high!

3.2 on June 18, 2011

Comfortable, peaceful, walking distance to town plaza, superb breakfasts, beautiful grounds, all around delightful.


Great Value

4.4 on June 15, 2011

We stayed in the cottages. It was very nice and private and you stay right in a vineyard. The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice. We felt it was a good value and would go back.


A dream come true.

5 on June 13, 2011

The Grape leaf in is worth every penny. The staff is very serviceful and gracious. They are very responsive to every request and need. The rooms are beautiful with everything top quality. The breakfasts are out of this world. I could go on and on singing their praises. Certainly the best B&B we have every stayed in. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay in the wine country.


Amazing place!

5 on June 12, 2011

Beautiful setting. Outstanding service. One of the best breakfasts I had ever had.


The Best Grape Leaf Inn Weekend!

5 on June 09, 2011

Grape Leaf Inn was perfect... It is in a quiet neighborhood with lovely rooms. Ours had a fireplace and window seat for two, and a large glitteringly clean bathroom with a steam shower and soaking tub. The Inn is in easy walking distance to all the sites in town. Kae made the best breakfast I think I've ever had! She even went out of her way for us by honoring our vegetarian and gluten challenged diets... even making gluten free cookies that were available on the coffee/tea sideboard. All the staff was friendly, helpful, efficient and professional. The Grape Leaf is beautiful inside and out. It rained the entire weekend we visited so we didn't have an opportunity to enjoy sitting in the garden. There were a number of small sitting areas that would have been a treat... the flowers and landscaping really complements the beautiful old architecture. Little comments here and there in the garden, house and written instructions showed a wicked good sense of humor that I'm assuming Richard has. He runs a wine club in the cellar that sounded like it could have been fun if we didn't already have plans to run up to Ukiah and check in with my mom. Lacey helped us find restaurants that would suit us. The first night we ate at Cafe Gratitude -- a more than delicious and healthy and friendly spot. We asked her to made reservations for the second night at Cyrus Restaurant. Another wow! They have a vegetarian-wine pared tasting menu. It was quite the meal -- just don't make my mistake! We both opted for the "whole hog" 8 course meal... next time I'll stop at 5 courses! What a lovely, relaxed and yummy weekend... I hope we get back someday soon!


Early 40th birthday present

4.6 on June 02, 2011

I surprised my partner with a night's stay at this lovely B&B, complete with a massage to kick off the evening, a bottle of bubbly cooling in our room as we got back from that, and progressing on from there. The location is super; an easy walk into downtown for dinner. And the brunch! OMG!! Fabulous flavours and presentation... Kae knows what she's doing!! Will definitely plan on a return trip and I would recommend this one to anyone and everyone. VERY highly recommended (and I've been to a LOT of Bs&B over the years!). Enjoy and treat yourself...


Grape Leaf Inn - Best in Sonoma

4.8 on May 22, 2011

The ambiance and room were over the top! Wonderful "Speak Easy" wine tasting bar, entered through the door "behind the bookcase" ... really! Breakfast was original and out of this world. We could not have been more pleased with our experience!


Grape Leaf Review

3.0 on May 21, 2011

Located in Healdsburg, the GL Inn sits on a quiet street and provides easy access to wineries in Sonoma. Our room was comfortable, and the fireplace in the living room offered a nice setting for easy conversation with other guests.


Grape Leaf

5 on May 10, 2011

This was a romantic weekend getaway made even better by the atmosphere and service at the Grape Leaf. The breakfasts were extraordinary and even eating with the other guests was fun...getting to know other B&B guests and discovering shared interests and experiences was a bonus. The Grape Leaf owners were true hosts, and outstanding wine makers. Would go back in a heartbeat.


A Wonderful Experience

5 on May 04, 2011

The rooms and service are really great; the breakfast are one of the best you will ever have. If you have any food alergies they will adjust the menu for you. We have stayed at the Grape Leaf twice and each visit has been absolutely wonderful. Highly recommend staying at this inn. The inn is centrally located and only two - three blocks to downtown Healdsburg and it is safe to walk to town.


Best B&B in Healdsburg!

4.8 on April 27, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Grape Leaf in Healdsburg. This B&B is in the perfect location (walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in town). The staff is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The breakfast is scrumptious – some of the best food we had on our trip! The property is amazing, and we will definitely be back.


Outstanding

5 on April 16, 2011

Super B&B. Richard and Kae were great hosts. Loved it all and would go back in a heartbeat.


A Must Stay!!!

5 on April 16, 2011

Wonderful property - great location - can walk to town, immaculate & charming. Breakfast is outstanding & over the top!!! Have stayed there 3 times & each time is better than the last!!


Best Cottage Ever!

5 on February 23, 2011

My boyfriend and I were looking for a place on a vineyard and romanance... The Mouse House Cottage was perfect!!! The best place I have stayed at ina long time!


Stay here!

5 on February 21, 2011

Service is the key here. We were given several passes and good recommendations to local wineries. Our room was beautiful, and we enjoyed trying the steam shower. The hosts know how to make guests feel comfortable and at home!


Great first getaway!

4.4 on February 07, 2011

First I have to put in the disclaimer that we didn't pay full price. I think it would be worth it regardless, but we frankly couldn't have afforded it at the current budget ;). But it was wonderful! it was our first weekend away from our darling baby (grandmother loved our trip away because she got extra snuggling). And it was just right! Healdsburg is adorable, the staff were wonderful, the room (chardonnay) was the nicest room in any B&B that we have ever stayed in! We could not have loved it more!


A charming wine country retreat

4.4 on February 04, 2011

The Rosenbergs and staff make this outstanding inn even better, attentive yet in the background. The inn is gorgeous, tucked away in a quiet street, yet only a few blocks away from downtown Healdsburg. Would recommend highly. Dining downgrade only a misunderstanding on my request for early time for breakfast (we didn't really have their renowned continental breakfast, so I can't rate it), but in recompense I was given a gift certificate!


Grape Leaf Inn - besides being a value, it was a pleasure

4.6 on January 20, 2011

The building was exceptionally quiet despite the presence of a full house. Breakfast dining was incredible. The staff was present but not invasive: our every request completed with a smile. I look forward to a repeat performance!


A great way to enjoy Healdsburg

5 on January 10, 2011

The Grape Leaf Inn offers a friendly B&B experience with amazing food. Their speakeasy - a hidden room with daily wine tasting - is a fun way to taste some small, local wineries you won't find on the square. It is my favorite place in Healdsburg.


Watch Your Head!

4.2 on January 02, 2011

Everything but the room was outstanding for our one night stay. The room was beautiful and clean but small! The angle of the ceiling both in the room and bathroom made it difficult to maneuver and my wife and I banged our head more than once, particularly in bathroom. Service and breakfast were fantastic and our host Richard was spectacular with his wine tasting in his private cellar. The room issues made it tough but otherwise an enjoyable experience.


Good Times!

4.0 on January 02, 2011

Richard and Kaye are fantastic hosts, and provide excellent recommendations on request. The house is warm and nicely appointed, and the rooms are quiet. The breakfasts are amazing, and not your usual fare. Will be back soon.


Awesome!

5 on November 17, 2010

I can't say enough good things about my stay at the Grape Leaf Inn. Richard an Kay were PERFECT hosts, and the rest of the staff were just as sweet as can be. Breakfasts were incredible! They were not only good, but good for you; even the "not-so-health" conscious people that I traveled with loved it. Each night we totally looked forward to the gatering in the wine cellar before we headed to dinner was. I will definitely go back!


Best Bed & Breakfast in Sonoma County

5 on October 22, 2010

We have been staying at Richard and Kae's lovely B & B for years, and each stay is as good as the first one was. They sincerely care that your experience is exceptional. The great breakfasts and the wine tastings in the speakeasy are bonuses.


We will Return

4.6 on October 20, 2010

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Grape Leaf Inn. The staff was great in helping us and making our stay comfortable. The location was great and the breakfasts can not be described with any words other than FABULOUS! They need to publish a cookbook!


Best place we stayed in Napa/Sonoma

4.6 on October 18, 2010

Very nice people, good location, fun wine tasting in the beautiful cellar and superb breakfast.


Our second visit...and worth a third one!

4.2 on October 08, 2010

Love the convenient location! Richard goes out of his way to make sure you have the information, reservations, etc. that you need during your stay. Enjoy the time in the Speakeasy each evening. And breakfast is to die for!


Great stay

4.6 on September 09, 2010

Everyone was really nice and helpful, the room was clean and nice, although a little on the small side. The building is old though, so it wasn't really very quiet (you could here the people in the room next door and the front door opening and closing). Still though, it was great. An easy walk into town... I would definitely stay here again.


A Great Wine-Country Escape

5 on May 08, 2007

We chose the Grape Leaf Inn, to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. Everything about the inn, the room we stayed in, and location, were perfect for this. The inn is located two blocks from downtown Healdsburg, which is filled with great restaurants, shops, and wine tasting rooms. You can peruse through menus from all the popular places to eat, and your hosts will happily call in reservations for you. We spent two nights in the Syrah room, aptly named for a popular locally produced wine style. The room had a very comfortable king bed, a Japanese soaking tub, and an incredible two-person steam shower. The room also featured skylight windows above the bed, which were easily opened to allow a fresh breeze to flow through the room. The food was fantastic! We had Creme Brulée French Toast, fresh berries, and homemade sausage one morning, and an equally as good, but different, breakfast the next. The inn also features a hidden speakeasy, in which nightly wine-tastings are hosted. A great place to meet other guests and learn about some of the local wineries. A perfect place for a romantic get-a-way, or to celebrate something special in your life.


Grape Leaf Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $265 - $790
  • Reviews (93) 4.4
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (707) 433-8140

Visit Website »

View details

Top