Riverside Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.5
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

We look forward to our stay every summer!

4.6 on August 12, 2012

The Lencionis have been staying at the Riverside Inn for years. Evert visit has been just great. Even when we had little issues that needed fixing, it was taken care of. its like staying at Grand Ma's house on the river except you don't have to pick up after yourself. Rooms are quaint, cozy and clean. Service is great. Value speaks for itself. The quilts in the rooms are so nice. If you have pets, please don't let them on the quilts!


Comfortable Room by the Rushing River

3.2 on August 09, 2010

Room was exactly as picture in photos online; bed was comfortable; bathroom clean and modern, although a little tight elbow-wise; wood paneling could have been dusted to remove cobwebs -- all in all a comfortable stay.


Relaxing on the Yuba River

4.8 on June 18, 2010

Wonderful little B&B on the Yuba River, wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back again. Tony & Sandy


Culmination of a wish

5 on June 16, 2010

For many years I had camped south of Downieville and visited the town on bicycle excursions. The Inn always drew my attention with thoughts of staying at such a picturesque spot directly overlooking the river. Fifteen years later I jumped at the chance traveling by motorcycle through the area. The experience was well worth the fifteen year wait. Downieville is a perfect slice of the historical Sierra Nevada foothill gold country. Leave your tour books at home. Conversations with Mike, Nancy and the locals will provide you with volumes of information. I experienced a very informative, restfull, pleasent stay in Downieville.


Pleasant Stay

5 on May 27, 2010

Nice quiet small town that takes you into 1800's. Friendly residence, soothing river flowing to be enjoyed.


Wonderful Riverfront Location

4.4 on May 26, 2010

Nancy and Mike are wonderful hosts. Rooms are very clean and owners look after every detail. Rooms have decks over the Downie River. Inn is at end of short bridge; walk across to shops and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


great room overlooking the river

5 on June 04, 2009

Walking distance to everything. Very relaxing place to stay.


Tranquility on a river

5 on April 17, 2009

Quaint place with the greatest service. Beautiful rooms, nice clean kitchen and bath. Comfortable beds. One of several places I stay. I choose this place first!


Magical cabin stay

5 on April 16, 2009

Fantastic room, great personable service, very accommodating. Made an otherwise wet trip to Downieville as cozy as possible.


A Golden Gem in Gold Country

4.6 on September 26, 2008

Our stay was after the Labor Day weekend and our selection of this B&B in the Gold Country area couldn't have been better. Our host and hostess were a great couple very friendly as was most of the people throughout Downieville. We booked the stay for a room with a King size bed which was extremely comfortable and most importantly the bed was fitted with a hand made quilt. Our room had a deck, over- looking the river providing us with great scenery with the sounds of the rushing river providing a relaxing retreat to read a book or fall asleep. The stay was topped off by hot coffee and a continental breakfast the next day. Our regret is we didn't stay longer but will be back (after another Labor Day weekend). The Gold Country of Calif. provide for a great escape even for us Southern Californians. The Overbecks


"Time out" on the Yuba

5 on July 24, 2008

This is our favorite getaway - right on the river - private deck overlooks river & town & bridges. Amazing place to just hang out, relax, read, walk, sun, etc...


Smokey Mountain Fun!

4.4 on July 18, 2008

Came up to visit our son who works for US Forest Service & he was in the midst of 800 Fires burning in Northern CA! The air quality was smoky but we did get to see him & our stay was perfect! Downieville is wonderful!


Riverside Inn

4.0 on July 17, 2008

Everything was better than expected. A relaxed & friendly atmosphere. Rooms were right by the river. We'd come back again.


TRANQUILITY

5 on July 07, 2008

Just hearing the River puts me at ease. I love to escape to the Riverside and Refresh my mind, body & soul!


Excellent

4.0 on June 17, 2008

our stay was very enjoyable.quiet, pretty scenery, and good service


Riverside Inn

5 on June 10, 2008

-


great place

4.0 on June 06, 2008

great old fashioned house in Downieville. the riverside view over looking each room is as nice as you could ask for. my best night sleep in a long time!


Great location

3.8 on June 02, 2008

We're return visitors and find Mike and Nancy's hospitality quite comfortable. Very homey and a great location next to the river. We will be be back. Thanks!


Peace Personified

4.2 on June 02, 2008

This inn is wonderful! Downieville is one of the most peaceful spots I have ever visited.


Riverside Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $80 - $170
  • Reviews (19) 4.5
  • Rooms 11
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5302891000
  • Fax 1-5302891025
  • Toll free 1-8888835100
Top