Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
61 Reviews

Write A Review

A wonderful getaway

4.6 on January 28, 2014

An elegant, grand house, and a warm, friendly host made for a great stay. There are many places inside the home and in the gardens to relax and enjoy a cup of fresh coffee or glass of wine. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. We would definitely come and stay again.


Wonderful gourmet breakfasts!

4.6 on November 01, 2013

The breakfast table was so pretty....fine china and such delicious, fresh, homemade food! Mary is truly a GREAT chef.


Amazing and fun experience!

4.8 on October 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay with Don and Mary! Everything was truly top notch and they both made our stay very special. Whether it was food talk or winery visits, both Mary and Don were so helpful. The breakfasts were gourmet and we felt very much at home for our 5 day visit. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed our time inside and out! R Vicki S


Skip NAPA and go North my Friends

4.8 on October 16, 2013

After a few visits over the last 20 years to NAPA we decided to head North with a group of friends to explore this area of wine country. We were pleased with the food, wineries and our B&B. While Cloverdale may seem a little too far north for some we had a wonderful time. The Hospitality was great!


Beautiful house and garden

5 on September 28, 2013

Stayed in the Rose Room and it was roomy and comfortable. Only downside was the tub was in the bedroom itself, but not a huge problem. Breakfast was wonderful.


Wine country

4.8 on September 10, 2013

Adorable Inn, stayed 2 nights while we explored wine country and surrounding areas. Don and Mary were great, gave travel ideas that would appeal to our interests. It was a great area to stay, lots of vineyards and out of the crowds.


Excellent Choice in Sonoma/Napa California Wine Country

5 on August 05, 2013

Everything about this place spells charm. Its all about the experience and Don and Mary make sure you have a good one. Beds are comfortable and breakfast was truly an event.


A B & B that exceeds yours expectations

5 on July 01, 2013

I was not expecting this for my B & B: 5 star, 3 course breakfast every day of my stay. Attention to detail everywhere I looked. The best directions and suggestions from the owners - where to eat, tour & for entertainment. Beautiful gardens and a veranda to relax. Very comfortable room - never turned on my TV.


peaceful retreat

4.6 on June 04, 2013

beautiful house filled with stories. lovely room with big comfy bed. gorgeous garden, complete with Koi. right in town so you can walk to everything, but still very quiet. I love this place


A great choice!

4.4 on April 09, 2013

We stayed at the VIntage Towers for the weekend because we were in town for a wedding. Don and Mary were very welcoming and they keep their inn in immaculate condition. The breakfasts we experienced were both unique and YUMMY. It was a wonderful time.


Wonderful Stay At Vintage Towers

4.6 on April 01, 2013

Don and Mary are terrific hosts that made our 2-day getaway special. Don's advice on wineries and restaurants was honest and accurate. Mary's breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed the "Romance Package" that included a wonderful massage, tasty bottle of port and scrumptous chocolates. We highly recommend northern Sonoma and Vintage Towers. Scott & Kelly


Quaint and close to Sonoma & Napa

4.4 on January 03, 2013

The homemade gourmet breakfasts were amazing! Both Don & Mary were so cordial and accomodating. We would definitely recommend this Victorian Bed & Breakfast to our family and friends. We plan to return in the near future. Thanks again for your hospitality!


A lovely place to stay!

5 on November 01, 2012

We enoyed a delightful few days at Vintage Towers. Don Stuart spends considerable time with each guest after breakfast, helping them plan routes, giving them maps, suggesting destinations, etc. And Mary is a great chef who creates interesting and delicious breakfasts. She's also very attentive to dietary requests. We highly recommend Vintage Towers, and in particular the tower room with a little balcony and a telescope out there. There's a restaurant near by that Don suggested for dinner, Piacera, which is excellent!


Wonderful Inn At Gateway to Anderson Valley

3.8 on October 08, 2012

Cloverdale is not exactly a tourist mecca, but this inn is the best part of the town. We had an enjoyable stay at the start of our wine tasting adventure in Anderson Valley, and Don and Mary were a big part of that. The inn is lovely and well cared for, the breakfast was absolutely delicious and prepared with love and they gave us some great suggestions about which wineries to stop at that added to our enjoyment of our whole weekend. Thank you for your hospitality. Joel & Barbara~


Vintage Towers in Cloverdale

4.2 on October 04, 2012

Very nice stay in a well-located small town. Good restaurant in walking distance, plenty of parking, generous breakfasts, helpful hosts, and comfortable rooms. All this, and perfectly positioned to explore a myriad of delightful wineries. Recommended.


A great B&B

3.6 on October 02, 2012

A fun place to stay in the wine country. Ask about wine tasting coupons also!


Nostalgic B & B

4.2 on September 28, 2012

Our stay at Vintage Towers was most enjoyable, the authenticity of the house and furniture was beautiful. Gardens were just lovely all different aspects. Food was amazing and different from the normal Bed and Breakfast and the knowledge and hospitality of the owners was second to none. Would return here for sure when we are back in Wine Country


p&j

5 on September 02, 2012

W.e had a great time at the vintage. It is a 100 year old inn completely restored with gardens and a huge porch great for relaxing .We did not want to leave


A Little piece of Heaven

5 on August 28, 2012

We arrived Friady afternoon and stayed three nights, the website does not do this B&b any justice. It far exceeds any photos and expectation any sane person could ever expect. Don and his wife Mary together should recieve a gold medal for the knowledge of the area, the hospitality, the cleanliness and last but not least OH MY GOD THE BREAKFAST IS TO DIE FOR. Thanks for letting my wife and I enjoy your little piece of heaven. Mark and Jackie Sugar Land, Tx


Great experience!

5 on August 27, 2012

A wonderful gem in a quiet town. Perfect for getaway from hustle and bustle. Owners are very nice and attentive to guests. Very tasty breakfasts and specialized itinerary tips on local sights provided. House is a great look at the past with very nice touches . Nearby wineries (numerous) and shopping in nearby Healdsburg completes the trip !


Great Accoomodations, Breakfasts, and Hosts!

4.4 on August 26, 2012

We had the opportunity to spend five nights at the Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast. The first night was in Mary's Room. If all you want is a small room / private bathroom at reasonable price, this is the room for you. The next four nights we were in the Vintage Tower Suite. Great room with a private balcony to enjoy the evenings on. The hosts were excellent at providing suggestions for visits to local sites and wineries. We were also given vouchers for thee local wineries that saves you approx. $10 per couple at each winery. Breakfasts were outstanding. Location of the B&B is at the north end of the Sonoma Valley but at the crossroads of the four valleys so a great place to start off from each morning. Thanks Don and Mary for a great experience at your establishment. Will definitely be back!


A Welcome Retreat

5 on August 10, 2012

As soon as we entered this establishment, we felt at home. We couldn't have asked for more from a B&B. All of the recommendations that were provided to us were top notch from wineries, dining, and local attractions. The breakfasts that were served were over the top! We look forward to visiting again!!


Eager hosts

3.6 on July 30, 2012

We got a very warm and detailed welcome in this charming home. The staff was aggressively willing to help find restaurants and wineries to tour. The public areas both within and outside were spacious and comfy. There is always coffee, water, soda and sweets available --a very thoughtful touch. The breakfast was sensational, and as always, we met interesting fellow travelers at the family style table. Unfortunately we booked a less expensive room and it was so small that we could not both unpack at the same time. No room for a bedtable on one side, constantly climbing over my bedmate to get in our out. A sink the size of a watermelon with no surfaces for toiletries. But this IS the most glamorous hotel in Cloverdale!


A hidden gem in Cloverdale!

4.8 on June 11, 2012

We were really lucky to get a room last minute at the Vintage Inn and so pleased we had chosen this place. It's incredibly cute, enchanting and almost fairytale like from the moment you see the place until you enter your room. The hosts are lovely! Very welcoming, warm and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and impeccable attention to detail from the complimentary chocolates, to the bed linen to the bathroom amenities. The communal breakfast was definitely a highlight with fresh, home made raspberry torte and artichoke frittata. We will definitely be back here.


Great host and vouchers for wineries

3.4 on May 10, 2011

What a beautiful house! We stayed in Scarlett's Room, with a private bath just down the hall - robes provided - and a lovely view of the gardens and Koi pond. Breakfast was delicious and imaginative, with each course described for us. Fresh grapefruit juice (fruit from the garden) was geat! In the evening we ate Mexican - La Hacienda, just a short walk away, which was good and very reasonable. A trip around the wineries next day and a visit to Healdsburg. Lunch was a huge sandwich from the Dry Creek Stores - a very popular destination with a huge choice of fillings, but be prepared for a wait for your food! Lots of the wineries allow you to picnic, as long as you buy some of their wine!


Wine Country B & B

5 on May 21, 2010

We were there for vacation with another couple (friends) and could not have asked for a better place to stay. Don & Mary do a wonderful job of ensuring that their guests have a fun and memorable trip.


I'm a fan!

5 on March 01, 2010

We staid at the Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn for Valentine's Day 2010. Don and Mary made this day unforgettable! They treat everybody like family, truly show knowledge and expertise about the wine country and make the best breakfast you can imagine! We will be back for sure. This house is so charming and I can't wait to stay in all the different rooms. Absolutely loved it!


You feel like home!!

4.6 on February 14, 2010

The best thing about traveling is feel as if you were not a turist but part of that spot you have chosen to visit. Vintage Towers offers you all confort and kindness you can expect.You can daydream about living in the country side. Besides that, the vintage- style building and forniture makes you believe you are back in time. Its hospitality, beds and bedclothes are the best of everything!!


Great stay at the Vintage Towers Inn

5 on February 13, 2010

The Inn itself was amazing, my wife and I loved the architecture. The outside grounds were great too, we loved sitting in the gazebo at night. The food was out of this world, I looked forward to waking up to see what was for breakfast. Last but not least, the Inn Keepers were incredibly knowledgeable about the area and local attractions.


A Real Gem!!

5 on October 13, 2009

What a hidden gem off the beaten path. Everything about the Vintage Towers was a delight. The home was beautiful and it felt just like that a "home", not a B & B. Fantastic rooms, decor, hosts, food, gardens, etc. Even the kitties are friendly. Can't wait to make a return visit and stay in another beautiful room!!!


Best deal in Sonoma

5 on May 19, 2009

Although Vintage Towers was a little further away from the city of Sonoma than we had anticipated, we would go back there in a minute. The nearby wineries recommended by our innkeeper were just as good -- if not better -- than the more well-established ones in Napa and Sonoma, and much more intimate. The breakfasts were to die for, and we really enjoyed meeting the diverse crowd of people who stayed there. The innkeepers really bent over backward to ensure that we had a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and we can't wait to go back!


Pleasant Stay

4.6 on May 13, 2009

Being my first time reserving a B&B, Vintage Towers made our 4 night stay a memorable experience. The Judith's Tower Suite was extremely nice and very comfortable. Every meal was beyond our expectation. Almost felt guilty indulging in these culinary delights. Innskeeper's Don and Mary were a delight. Worth returning for another visit.


Elegant AND Friendly

5 on April 27, 2009

I stayed overnight the Tower Suite. I was totally charmed by lovely intimate decor. Breakfast was fantastic and even the coffee was great!


Comfortable, charming...and delicious!!

5 on February 27, 2009

We highly recommend the Vintage Towers. Absolutely delightful!!


My Stay at Vintage Towers

4.8 on February 04, 2009

We enjoyed our stay here. The service was outstanding and the breakfast was out of this world. Don and Mary were great hosts. Don provided us with directions, recommendations and made our vist very enjoyable. I can't wait to return!


Relax after Wine Tour

5 on February 04, 2009

What a great place to relax after a hard days work touring the vineyards! The happy cats on the porch say to all.................


wonderful getaway!

5 on December 06, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at Vintage Towers for a quick getaway. The room was so romantic, and the service was phenominal. (Not to mention the best breakfast we've ever had courtesy of Mary!) We will definately be back, and we would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone!


Wonderful experience!

5 on October 22, 2008

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. Don and Mary were gracious hosts and the gourmet breakfast was something to behold. Not only were they gracious hosts, they were wonderful tour guides. If your in the area, you must stay here! Kathy K Kitty Hawk, NC


Charming Wine Country B&B

4.8 on October 21, 2008

We spent several relaxing days at this charming B&B where our hosts unobtrusively provided us with elegant meals, confortable rooms and great winery recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Vintage Towers - A Memorable Experience

4.2 on October 20, 2008

Don and Mary are excellent hosts. Don is extremely knowledgeable about almost everything, especially with respect to Sonoma County. Mary prepares amazing breakfasts that she serves on elegant antique china (never the same pattern) every morning at 9 A.M. These breakfasts prepare you for whatever you choose to do that day - taste wine, hike, go canoeing, shop, etc. The accommodations are amazing. Every suite is unique and charming. We guarantee that you will enjoy your stay. Meeting other guests is a great experience. They come from all over the country and the world. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast without reservation.


Superb Lodging Experience

5 on October 20, 2008

We have now stayed twice at this most excellent of B&B's. A year ago, my wife, a friend, and I decided to visit "Wine Country" before the start of a convention in San Fransisco. I was given the always daunting task of picking out our place of lodging. I wanted to find a B&B within the center of multiple wineries for tasting and getting a flavor of the locale. I also wanted an inn not overwelmed by "tourist" distractions. Lastly, I hoped to find a clean, helpful, and friendly host (or hosts) to enhance our experience. We found that I could not have chosen a better B&B. Don and Mary Stuart were superb hosts lending a great overview of the area, pointing out little known, but intimate tasting rooms. Cloverdale offered easy access to almost all the wineries of Alexander Valley and Russian River Vallies in Sonoma County. Also we were only ashort drive to Anderson Vally wineries in Mendocino County. The town of Cloverdale is quiet with very good eateries including excellent Italian and Thai foods, much to our surprise. Mostly our stay was enhanced by our new friends Mary and Don. They were gracious, helpful, and our gourmet breakfasts were unforgettable. We walked away from the table full but we're guessing what next days breakfast would be like. This was the best B&B stay we've ever experienced. By the way, we returned again the next year.


Wonderful Vintage Towers

4.4 on September 27, 2008

The owners Don and Mary are a delightful and knowledgeable couple. They have research the history of the 1901 building and maintain its historical integrity. The breakfasts are an extravaganza. I would definitely go back. FYI, the shower is in the claw foot tub making it difficult to get in and out.


19th century building 21st century amenities

4.2 on September 22, 2008

we spent 2 nights at vintage towers with my son and his fiance. i would recomend this b and b highly. if you want the true california wine country wine country experience this is the place. the rooms are exceptional and the breakfasts are to die for. go!


On our honeymoon

4.4 on August 28, 2008

Vintage Towers was an excellent first stop on our honeymoon. The food was phenomenal and extremely fresh! The building has some great character and distinguished look. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Don was an excellent guide on which wineries to tour and which routes to take. We look forward to visiting again.


View from the top

4.6 on August 25, 2008

The inn was comfortable and cozy. Ideal place to relax and unwind. Great location for winerys and other attractions, without crowds or hurry. Breakfast was great. The winery suggestions were perfect and lead to many memorable visits with interesting people. We will go back on our next visit to Sonoma, which will be as soon as possible.


Excellent Stay!

5 on August 23, 2008

Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn is a wonderful place. The food is great, the service superb, and Don and Mary are kind and informative hosts. I highly recommend the Inn.


sonoma valley getaway

4.6 on August 19, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful time in the quaint town of Cloverdale. We walked from the inn to eat at a delicious Vietnamese restaurant (as recommended by our innkeepers). During the day we rented bikes in Healdsburg and biked on country roads to visit various wineries. We picked up lunch at a store and ate it under an arbor at one of the wineries. Our innkeepers knew the ins and outs of where to go, what to do, and where to eat. We had a marvelous time.


Beautiful!!

5 on August 10, 2008

Authentic antique building, built over 100yrs ago. The bed was like sleeping in heaven. The food was delicious, guests were fun and the wineries just down the road were unforgettable.


Our Vintage Towers Stay

5 on August 08, 2008

My wife and I recentley had the pleasure of staying at the Vintage Towers B&B in Cloverdale, CA and found it to be that perfect little place that you were just fourtutate enough to stummble on to and would reccomend to all your friends. After going on line and finding B&B's out of our price range and all booked up we extended our search to Cloverdale and came across the "Towers".To our delight we found the town uncramped and very friendly. The local farmers market and concert series held downtown on Friday nights showed us the hometown feeling and spirit of Cloverdale. The accommodations provided by our host Don and Mary were beyond our expections. The house is decorated nicely and very well kept. You can tell they have spent a lot of time keeping this turn of the last century home in tiptop shape. The patio and garden area are to be admired for the beauty and ambienance. But the real bring me back here is the service and the breakfasts. Don is at your beckon call ready to assist you in any way. His reccomendations for tourlng wine country were right on. Mary's breakfasts were a culainary delight, coming right out of their garden and off their fruit trees. A stay here, I believe, could never be disappointing!


We love the Vintage Towers B&B!

5 on August 05, 2008

We came to the Vintage Towers to relax and feel a bit pampered...and the Vintage Towers fit the bill! Mary is a marvelous cook and I still miss her scrumptous breakfasts! Don is a guide to the wine country like no other. We will recommend the Vintage Towers to anyone who asks!


Loved the Vintage Towers

5 on July 28, 2008

Nestled in the cozy city of Cloverdale, California lies your respite from the hustle and bustle of the day. Whether your Sonoma County stay takes you to wine country, the Russian River, redwoods, or just relaxation, you have to include a day or several days’ stay at the Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn! Your proprietors Don and Mary Stuart provide the ultimate in breakfast, room comfort, travel savvy knowledge, conversations of local history and relaxing ambiance. We had the pleasure to spend a week in “Alice’s Room” a large Victorian decorated king room on the first floor, with walk-in shower, satellite TV, and a soft love seat couch for 2 that just melts away the day as you lounge in your monogrammed, soft terry bath robes. It was a delight to wake up in the morning looking forward to Mary’s tasty filling breakfast and Don’s service, complete with suggestions and travel tips for the day; and it was a delight to come home in the evening to the reprieve of “Alice’s Room” and the calm, quiet mood set by the décor of the Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn. We can’t wait until our next visit to “Wine Country” and the Vintage Towers B & B Inn!


Great time in Cloverdale

4.4 on July 21, 2008

If you want a great place to stay in the wine country, you can't go wrong with Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn. The owners are delightful, friendly, and most helpful. The inn is lovely with a peaceful garden and lovely porch. You will be happy you chose this inn for your vacation stay.


Great place to stay

5 on June 30, 2008

This is a really geat place to stay in the north of the Sonoma/Napa wine country. Very convenient for Alexander and Russian River valleys. The accommoation was first class and the breakfasts a real treat. Don gave a run-down on the area over breakfast and you should listen to his advice and plan your activities around his extensive local knowledge. Highly recommended!


One night, still the nicest

5 on June 17, 2008

This place was lovely, the photos are true to the rooms and the breakfast was well planned, served family style and interesting to meet new people at the table. Our host lead us through the conversation, asking around the table what everyone did and where we were all from. Beautiful garden, quiet town, but watch out for friday morning and the garbage pick up noise! Thanks many times over for the complimentary tastings coupons for the next day


Peaceful Stay in the Wine Country

4.0 on June 08, 2008

Vintage Towers B & B is set in a quiet, idyllic town, just 15 minutes from Healdsburg and other fabulous wineries in Alexander Valley and Dry Creek area. I loved my stay there. Even though, it is in a residential area, the outdoor gardens and sitting areas are plenty and beautiful. It's a great place to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet after a day of being out and about. Don and Mary are very knowledgeable innkeepers and were very nice. They are happy to give some advice on places to go and eat. Breakfast is served at one time only at 9 am. It is served family style. It's a nice way to meet other guests and talk about the day ahead. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, starting off with coffee/tea/juice. Freshly baked goods and a main entree topped off for a delicious and filling meal. I stayed in Mary's Room. This is the inn's smallest room just as it is indicated on the website. But it was fine for me. There is no closet here, though, so keep that in mind if you have a lot of luggage. It has a small stall shower and a very small sink. I found it cute, but may not be for everyone if you need more space. It was perfect for me as a solo traveler. Another person in the room keeps things cozy and a bit snug. The windows face the beautiful outdoor gardens. I slept wonderfully in the bed. It was very comfortable and it was unbelievabley quiet except for the sounds of some crickets and occasional song of the wind chimes outside. I would definitely stay here again. It's proximity to the Wine Country and other attractions is great! I love that it's more on the quiet side.


Excellent Choice in Wine Country

5 on May 28, 2008

Our stay at the Vintage Towers Bed & Breakfast was superb! Helen's Tower Suite was beautifully decorated, well equipped with anything we needed and very comfortable. The bed was heavenly. Don & Mary thought of everything and always had drinks and treats available. Don recommended excellent winery tours for us which was very important because we only had one and a half days for touring. Every recommendation was excellent and we enjoyed all the wine we tasted. The breakfasts were delicious and we were always surprised to see the many other guests, because we never heard them from our room. The Vintage Towers is very conveniently located and there are many wineries nearby. My husband and I would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to everyone who will listen.


Another wonderful stay

4.4 on May 01, 2008

Last year was my first visit to Vintage Towers. I didn't think they could outdo themselves but they did again on my recent visit. The atmosphere is very soothing. The owners, Don and Mary, are friendly. It doesn't matter how often you see them, you just pick up where you left off last time. The only negative could be that you leave a little heavier because their food is scrumptious as is the wine in the neighboring wineries.


A getaway with friends

5 on April 30, 2008

My girlfriends and I had a shopping getaway to Healdsburg. We discovered our stay at the Vintage Towers was the exact place we wanted to be. When we checked-in in the afternoon, we had a wonderful relaxing stop in their sunroom after a tiring day of shopping with plenty of beverages and goodies for us to enjoy. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room had ample space for the 3 of us. In the morning we were greeted by our delightful hosts, Don and Mary, with a fantastic breakfast consisting of a wonderfully prepared and freshly picked fruit cup, a variety of muffins, fresh squeezed juice, delicious almond crusted french toast and homemade pomegranate syrup. We will be returning for a future visit soon with our husbands!


Very comfortable, scrumptuous food

4.4 on April 21, 2008

Great location from which to visit Anderson Valley, quiet location, lovely gardens, and wonderful hosts. Our two night stay included breakfasts to die for (obviously prepared by someone who loves her work (Mary)). And Don helped us find just the right spots to visit each day. Thanks to both of you. J&N


Nice place and good value

3.8 on April 14, 2008

Nice B&B for the money in the area. Hosts were very nice and quite helpful with dinner and wine tasting recommendations. Breakfast included a hot entree' served to you at a table with the other guests. A nice touch as compared to the more continental or buffet style often found in B&Bs. Our visit was in March, so the garden was not in full swing yet, but looked like it would be inviting in the warmer months. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Only minor maintenance item was the handle for the shower in the bath.


We Love the Vintage Towers Inn!

4.8 on April 10, 2008

Proprietors Don and Mary cater to the personal needs of each guest individually. Rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated.


Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $155 - $275
  • Reviews (61) 4.7
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 707-8944535
  • Fax 707-8945827
  • Toll free 888-8869377

Visit Website »

View details

Top