On The Beach Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Girls Get AWAY

5 on May 07, 2013

Busy nurses needed time off and it was just Great!!! The room was spectacular so close to the beach. The breakfast was amazing!!! The staff are so polite and welcoming. The only regret was that we couldn't stay longer...:(


A wonderful three days

5 on April 28, 2013

My wife and I just finished a wonderful three night stay at On the Beach. This was our second visit. Our huge room was on the second floor, facing the ocean and Cayucos pier. The view was stunning! The staff at this establishment is tops. The breakfasts and evening wine events were exceptional. The staff even gave us some of their recipes. We will visit again!!!


Superb location and experience

5 on May 20, 2012

The room allowed us access to the beauty and sound of the waves with a glowing fireplace. The bed was comfortable and the room was large with many amenities. The snacks and breakfast were beyond delight. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.


Wonderful three night stay

5 on December 10, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful three night stay at this establishment. Every morning, there was a hot gourmet breakfast and every evening there was a wine tasting. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very large and comfortable. We roamed the antique stores of Cayucos in the day and ate at some nice restaurants at night. This was truly a laid-back, very "zen," stay that we will surely repeat in the future.


Wonderful Getaway

4.6 on September 15, 2011

We returned for the second time after a wonderful time last year. Happy to say they stepped it up another notch! The attention given to a dietary request (mentioned only once at check in) made this anniversary getaway top notch. We loved our balcony, view and the large room.


LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT!

4.8 on August 12, 2011

I would DEFINATELY return. Rooms were so clean and spaceous. The beds were comfortable. The jucuzzi tub was a real treat too! Loved everything about the experience while staying here. Just wish I could've stayed longer....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!


Our 30th Wedding Anniv on the beach

4.6 on August 04, 2011

Very well run establishment. Employees very friendly and helpful. Room we stayed in (202) was spectacular. We dined and drank on our private balcony while watching the ocean and taking in the quaint atmosphere. Very good dining within walking distance too with a nice range of prices. We will be back!


Loved this place!!

4.8 on January 19, 2011

We stayed for 4 days and I did not want to check out. The staff was friendly, full of suggestions and available if we had questions. The wine hour was a great way to meet other guests and the breakfast was good for a quick bite as that is all the time we had. The rooms were so spacious and that is very unusual! My husband is in a wheelchair and we are used to moving furniture around in standard hotels so he can get to the bed, but he could have spun in circles and then some in this room. So great! The first night we watched the sun go down from the spa deck and enjoyed a cocktail and the view. Parking was also very easy and the entire property was wheelchair friendly, not once did we feel restricted in any way. we will stay there again and again and again!!


reservation desk

4.0 on July 01, 2008

I am so not impressed with the front desk service. I think that Patricia is very rude. we will not be staying any longer.

Innkeeper Response
Patricia is no longer working here. Sorry we didn't respond sooner thought we had.


On The Beach Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $389
  • Reviews (9) 4.8
  • Rooms 14
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8059953200
  • Fax 1-8059959350
  • Toll free 1-8779950800

Visit Website »

View details

Top