Wayside Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Very enjoyable.

5 on October 18, 2013

The room was very comfortable. The facility was well cared for and appealing.


Pleasantly surprised

5 on August 29, 2013

We loved our room. Hotel was conveniently located. Staff was wonderful. Cookies were delicious.


We only stopped for a night unexpectedly but it was very nice and very comfortable

5 on July 18, 2013

Bed was really comfortable and bathroom was very nice


Charming, great location and wonderful staff

5 on June 19, 2013

Jacuzzi tub, French Quarters. Fireplace, and darling patio


Nice anniversary getaway

5 on May 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the suites with a kitchen for our anniversary. The innkeeper was nice and welcoming when we arrived. The room was very pretty and clean. The proximity to Ocean Ave. and a small grocery store was nice. And the flowers and landscaping around the inn was charming.


Best we have stayed in Carmel

4.8 on March 06, 2013

Warm, inviting atmosphere


Comfortable and attractive rooms

3.8 on October 31, 2012

Good location and accommodations for parking. It is very nice to have a fireplace and a balcony.


location, cozy

4.0 on September 17, 2012

We stayed for our 40th anniversary, we are local. Loved being able to walk to the beach and the restaurants. Liked the jacuzzi, fireplace, and big bed. Staff was very nice.


Surprised by the great service

4.2 on July 26, 2012

We enjoyed the delivery of our breakfast especially since batting a quick bite somewhere in Carmel is not easy to find ..also appreciated staffs quick response to our needs ...a portable fan, turning off the noisy fan in our bathroom, making reservations for dinner...service was very friendly.


Relaxing and renewing

5 on July 04, 2012

We were refreshed and ready to start back to work again. We were celebrating 25 years of marriage with our teenage son. We were able to have our coffee and read on the patio while our son slept in. Then we went to the deli and watched the suset on the beach. These are moments we will never get back.


Quaint, charming, friendly experience always

4.6 on June 21, 2012

My husband and I have been coming off and on to Way Side for about 42 years. We have seen a remodel a few times. We love the people who staff this charming place. We come back always for the awesome experience, helpful staff and also we love that it is right in town.


Relaxing, convenient, great!

5 on June 01, 2012

It was quiet, enjoyed the patio, plenty of room, and close to our favorite places in Carmel.


Perfect location

4.8 on February 26, 2012

The room was very clean and nice. The bed was so cozy. It was quiet and the shades worked well so we could sleep in.


Wonderful, We've stayed here about 5-6 times.

5 on January 13, 2012

We love the living room, fireplace, large closets, kitchen, etc.


One of the best in town, great location

5 on November 17, 2011

Great beds, great location and close to Flying Fish Grill....our favorite restaurant.


Incredible!

4.8 on August 12, 2008

We stayed here for one night for an anniversary mini vacation and just loved it. The front desk people were so sweet and friendly and everything far exceeded out expectations. Our room was clean and HUGE and so comfortable. There were books to read by the fireplace, easy listening CDs provided to listen to in the jacuzzi, and a DVD and VCR player in the TV. We didn't use most of these things but it was still nice to have available. The front desk gal when we checked in gave us all the great local restaurants and showed us how to get to them. Our breakfast delivered to our door was a wonderful assortment of cereals, yogurts, breads, etc. We will definitely be staying there again.


This Is Breakfast?

2.2 on May 28, 2008

We were delivered a basket with corn flakes (!) in it along with fruit, milk, juice, an burned blueberry bread. We were to make our own coffee in the room. I drink tea and a coffee pot always makes bad tea because of th left over flavor of the coffee. The breafast the next day was worse as we got a hard apple empanada with only banannas. At least, the day before we had a choice between a bananna and an orange. This was not a bed and breakfast. I don't even eat corn flakes at home.


Wayside Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $229 - $379
  • Reviews (17) 4.6
  • Rooms 22
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8316245336
  • Fax 1-8316266974
  • Toll free 1-8004334732

Visit Website »

View details

Top