Dolphin Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect for my needs

5 on August 29, 2013

Front desk personnel are always helpful. Love the cookies and coffee in the afternoon. Very convenient to everything. I love the view from the second floor.


Very good, comfortable

5 on July 03, 2013

Front desk was extremely accommodating. Bed was comfy and the fireplace was a good touch.


Comfortable, pleasant stay

4.2 on October 01, 2012

The front office staff was very accommodating and helpful. The property is in a quiet part of town, which we liked - but still convenient.


Clean, comfortable, and pleasant.

4.0 on July 05, 2012

This was a pleasant older, but nicely maintained inn. We appreciated the location, part of the quaint town of Carmel, within walking distance to anywhere we'd want to go.


Delightful and quiet

5 on June 26, 2012

Everything met our expectations. The location is great-within walking distance of most resturants and shops. The breakfast was nice. Very friendly staff.


Cosy, Convenient, Clean & would recommend.

4.4 on May 31, 2012

We were very pleased with the accommodations at The Dolphin Inn. No problems with parking, a short walk to shops and restaurants. Located in a quiet neighborhood. We'd stay there again.


Very nice night in Carmel

4.4 on April 27, 2012

Beautiful, especially liked the flowers everywhere. Clean and comfortable room. Very nice staff. Good location in Carmel. Breakfast delivered at our door was a good idea...


Quit, confortable, enjoyable

4.6 on January 26, 2012

Good location. Room was clean and well furnished.


Lovely and Quaint

5 on November 15, 2011

The Continental Breakfast waiting outside the door in the morning was something different.


Great value, location, nice pool

3.8 on October 20, 2008

We stayed at the Dolphin Inn because they accepted gift certificates from bedandbreakfast.com, and because they seemed to be more geared-up for families. We got the "family" suite which really was two adjoined rooms, for hardly any more money than just one room. So the value was great - ton of space as well. The pool area was great considering that most places in this location do not have heated pools. The staff was super-friendly and accommodating. We had a few odd requests and they dealt with every one of them with a smile. It was clear that they put a huge emphasis on service. Breakfast was relatively simple but very good from a local bakery, and the coffee was 1st-rate as well. The rooms were so-so. If you are looking for 5-star luxury, they fall a little short, but they were comfortable and adequate for what we were looking for and certainly well worth the price. Location was excellent - just a couple blocks off the main street which is exactly where you want to be. Altogether I'd stay there again and recommend it to anyone, particularly those with families.


Very well taken care of

4.2 on April 21, 2008

Loved our stay. Very charming. Loved the afternoon cookies. Breakfast was VERY fresh and satisfying.


Dolphin Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $189 - $329
  • Reviews (11) 4.5
  • Rooms 27
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8316245356
  • Fax 1-8316244891
  • Toll free 1-8004334732

Visit Website »

View details

Top