Candle Light Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Love the firepit!

4.6 on October 16, 2013

Nice accommodations and service. Walking distance from shops and dining.


One of my top ten

5 on August 28, 2013

All aspects of the room were clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed having a spa tub in the room.


Cozy, romantic, location

5 on July 12, 2013

Front desk girl was awesome.


Great place to stay!

5 on June 25, 2013

The front desk help was very friendly. Nice discounts on local restaurants. Comfy beds- nice bathroom.


Had a very relaxing time.

5 on May 31, 2013

We like having a large room with sofa and fireplace. By having a kitchen for lunches we were able to save even more and enjoy some of the better eateries in the evening. We loved being so close to all the shopping that we could walk anywhere we needed to go.


Very nice

4.0 on October 10, 2012

Location great, breakfasts and cookies in Lobby were great, helpful front desk


Exceed my expectations!

4.8 on August 13, 2012

The room was larger then expected, very comfortable. The fireplace and jacuzzi made this room feel cozy. Having breakfast at your door every morning made for the perfect start to the day.


Best professionalism of all employees

4.6 on July 24, 2012

Sitting by the fireside in the evenings meeting other guests while having a cookie! The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Parking was ample and convenient. Breakfasts were ample, delicious and almost like home. Location of the Inn is perfect.


Close to town, reasonable price

5 on June 28, 2012

Love having breakfast delivered each morning and the fresh baked cookies in the office.


A great destination

5 on April 19, 2012

Since our husbands have passed away, we try to make it there twice a year and just love it - particularly the location. It's close to Ocean Avenue. You can walk to good restaurants easily. It's just ideal and we are constantly recommending it.


Very happy with the inn

4.0 on December 13, 2011

Within walking distance of center of town and shopping/resturants.....Very convienent.


Great First Time Experience

5 on November 28, 2011

Great First Time Experience and a Great way to celebrate 10Th wedding anniversary.


Romantic Get-away

5 on October 26, 2011

Friendliness of staff; comfortable and roomy accommodations. Best cookies every afternoon. Very convenient to ocean, shopping, and restaurants. Great free parking. Loved the breakfast delivered to our door each day.


Comfortable, frieendly and clean

3.6 on September 20, 2011

Friendly, accomodating staff


Won't stay again

1.8 on July 31, 2009

Pros: Wonderful corner fireplace was nice; thick bathrobes and great jetted tub; excellent location to Ocean Ave. Cons: Old and dated; not enough electrical outlets. I have 3 hair appliances and, even with my 6 extension plug, there was only ONE that I could plug into, which happened to be by the fireplace. The only outlet in the bathroom has ONE usable plug, since the other is taken by the light switch. The refrigerator was located right next to my head by the bedside and kept turning off and on all night. Even ear plugs didn't help much. If you like to sleep in total darkness, forget it here. The outside lights are lit up like a xmas tree and penetrate through the blinds. It illuminates the entire room so well that you can see your way around in the dark. Next visit, we're staying at Los Lobos!


romantic

4.4 on June 19, 2009

a friend of mine reccommended me and my husband to stay here and ask for the room with the whirlpool tub in it and it was very romantic. we had our wine and the firplace it was so nice and quiet, we have gone for a couple of our anniversarry's and my birthday and planning to go back.


First time in Candle light Inn

4.0 on March 16, 2009

We loved it! We wanted someplace with a kitchen, due to traveling with an infant. The room was great! The kitchen clean & cozy. We normally stay in Wayfarers Inn, but tried this one out and loved it so much we are booked for a week this summer. We can hardly wait! Service was excellent, prompt and courteous.


3/5/09 One night stay

3.0 on March 14, 2009

Was a stopover from San Francisco to LA. The room we stayed in did not meet what we read about, but the cost was very reasonable. Maybe some of the other rooms were nicer (with fireplaces), maybe because we were a stopover gave us a room that needed some work in the bathroom. It was clean, and could see the ocean through a window in the living space, nice size room for the money and breakfast (cereal, yogart etc.) delivered to door. Ok for what we did, but glad not in Room 8 for a longer stay. DSF Michigan


Getaway weekend in Carmel

4.2 on December 10, 2008

We wanted to stay at a small place in town within walking distance to the beach and all shops and restaurants. The Candlelight Inn worked perfectly for us. Even in December, the roses were in bloom and the landscaping was lovely. We had the spa room which was large and comfortable. The two person jetted tub was great, and breakfast brought to the room each morning in a cooler was a nice touch. It was also the quietest inn we've stayed in as the rooms are off the street. We would definitely stay there again.


Candle Light Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $199 - $279
  • Reviews (19) 4.4
  • Rooms 20
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8316246451
  • Fax 1-8316242967
  • Toll free 1-8004334732

Visit Website »

View details

Top