Her Castle Homestay B & B Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
88 Reviews

Write A Review

Eye, Ear and Heart Candy

5 on April 18, 2013

My cousin, who I haven't seen in 15 years came to CA from Tenn. to "be there" for me after the recent loss of my husband of 36 years. The highlight of their remedies for me, was a 2 night stay at a Bed & Breakfast....yes "Her Castle" was the place in beautiful Cambria, where I actually attended my last years of high school. This was my second experience staying in a B&B. Since, at one time, I was entertaining this very thing with my Mom several years ago, I was aware of the various things one could do to make guests feel welcome and have a happy stay. Well, Bill and Eleanor have it all covered....working in tandem they create a harmonious atmosphere (vital to me now)of how two can be a great team! The "eye candy" was the surrounding grounds, decks (both community and private) and particularly, when I had some rest time, browsing around the room and finding all the loving touches of a woman who is born to bring smiles to others as they discover delightful surprises she has placed all around. I found a wonderful CD to use for my rest time in lieu of TV. ("ear candy"). Our breakfast was beyond delicious and more than we could eat, though we wanted to! The "heart candy" was the sweetness with which this couple welcomed us and shared some of their life journey and lent a generous ear to ours. Thanks for this time in the process of my healing, Bill and Eleanor. I will be recommending your place.


Home away from home

5 on September 16, 2012

We loved our stay with Bill and Eleanor. We felt right at home, the food was excellent and we could not have asked for a quieter place. Will definitely stay with them again.


This Is It!

5 on November 28, 2011

Her Castle will exceed your expectations of a B&B by a wide margin. Eleanor's cooking, and her attention to detail within the room make Martha Stewart look like an amatuer. Having breakfast with Bill & Eleanor each morning was like catching up with old friends over a wonderful meal. We will never stay anywhere else in Cambria. You'll be wasting your time if you look further! Phil & Jeanette Ventura Las Vegas


Her Castle Homestay B&B Inn

5 on November 05, 2011

Bill and Eleanor were terrific! They went out of their way to provide a great stay for us. Food and room was excellent. We came as strangers and left as friends.


home from home

5 on November 05, 2011

the best welcome we've had anywhere, and nothing has been forgotten. Copious snacks, wine on arrival, generous breakfast (entertained by the visiting woodpeckers and jays) - after the early morning tray silently appears! Bill and Eleanor are such thoughtful hosts; nothing is any trouble and they are keen to help with ideas for dining and walks. We'll go back like a shot if we're down that way again.


Perfect mom and daughter getaway!

5 on October 31, 2011

I am not one to write reviews but this B&B deserves a glowing review! Eleanor is the quintessential hostess. Wine and cheese tray upon arrival to greet us after a long drive up the coast of California. Coffee and mini cinnamon rolls before a lovely breakfast which I was able to enjoy on the balcony while my daughter snoozed undisturbed. Recommendations for things to do and restaurants to try, Eleanor covered it all. We stayed in the King room and the bed was superbly comfy. Water in the fridge and snacks to tide you over on your adventures. Fully equipped bathroom with toiletries and comfy robes. Eleanor sets the bar for B&B's. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.


Great Stay!!

5 on October 20, 2011

This was an anniversary surprise for my wife. (So much so, that she forgot when our anniversary was)! Everything was exceptional, and our hosts Bill and Eleanor, were just great folks, sharing with us their travel and travails, and making us feel at home. A few (extra) special touches regarding our special day were very much appreciated by us-particularly the cheesecake! We've already recommended Her Castle to our kids, and we will also return in the future! Walt and Pam


Heavenly

5 on October 19, 2011

I found Her Castle for my parents to stay in for their 30th Anniversary. Eleanor and I worked together on some surprised for when my parents arrived. I sent a package ahead, Eleanor purchaed a special cake at my request, bought special flowers, hung a banner and really went above and beyond to make my parents arrival perfect and special. My mom and dad raved about the care taken to make their special day spectacular. They were greeted with wine and delicious appetizers along with other treats. Mom told me the food was delicious and made with love. The hosts were enjoyable, so were the other guests when joined at breakfast. My parents have a fabulous 3 night stay, which was within their budget and great dinners in town at Eleanor's reccommendation. Thank you Eleanor for memories my parents will always cherish! Shari


Hospitality plus

3.4 on July 22, 2011

Hostess was exceptional with fabulous hiking recommendations. Also amenities -- snacks, trail mix, popcorn, DVDs -- loved it.


"Her Castle" but we felt like the Royalty!

5 on December 30, 2010

Talk about gracious! And attention to detail! We love doin' B&B's, and "Her Castle" was wonderful! We stayed in the larger of the two rooms, the balcony was forest filled, and we went Christmas Eve, Christmas Day & day after. Arrangements were made for dinner both nights, wine in the mini fridge (along with beverages & a chilled cheese & meat plate, goodie dishes, & even lots of candles & music for setting a romantic mood). The visit to Hearst Castle, the beaches, even the hills along the rivers, were incredible. But the "InnKeepers" were pleasant beyond words. Breakfast was perfectly delicious, and the accomodations were impecable. Bed so comfortable that we did the rare "slept in!" The deck/patio complete with barbeque, fountains, floral splashes everywhere. Would we stay there again? You bet! And can hardly wait to do so! Love Cambria, love "Her Castle" as we felt like the Royalty!


6+ Stars!

5 on September 07, 2010

Just had a 3-nite wknd stay and I don't give 5 stars easily. I rate this Bed and Breakfast SIX STARS! It's off the charts! Not the fault of the inn, but I can't sleep on pillow tops, however, I made due with the futon available. Other than that, my vacation was surprisingly outstanding. The hostess is a genuinely nice lady who was helpful about everything and anything you could possibly want or need. She is very gifted with hospitality talents--she somehow anticipates your desires, too. Her breakfasts were over the top. Service was beyond anything I've ever experienced. Very clean, consumately well-appointed with every imaginable need you could have; I really didn't need to pack half my stuff. Cambria is a less hoyte tyote Carmel and soooooo restful and relaxing. Very quiet. Garden patio is cute...anyway, just go! I liked the inconspicuous location; pls don't be fooled by lack of grandiosity. This is a very positively energized, lovely place to be. You will feel pampered even before you get there, I guarantee.


Fantastic, but short!

5 on June 18, 2010

Eleanor is very much detail orientated! She has covered many areas that could have put a damper on ones stay, by making the solution available. What I mean by this is a basket in the restroom containing items that may have been forgotten by the guest. This is only one example. We had wonderful greating and a lovely drink and "snack" when we arrived. Lots of info of the area within the room. The room was clean and served every purpose that could come up. George loved all the channels on the TV to wind down to. Her Castle is highly recommended by us. We hope to see Eleanor & Bill soon! GS & NK...Missouri


You will love this place!

5 on February 21, 2010

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and we have nothing but raving reviews! Thank you so much for making our stay comfortable and fun!


First Experience at a B&B

5 on January 27, 2010

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at a bed and breakfast and we had a terrific time. The room was very clean and well presented. Eleanor far exceeded our expectations for breakfast, in fact everything was so wonderful that my wife and I ate so much that we were not hunger til dinner. The last thing I have to say is that this experience here really turned my wife and myself on to B&Bs and we will most definitely stay here again the next time we decide to vacation in Cambria.


Her Castle Homestay B & B Inn

5 on December 17, 2009

Everything was perfect. Great brekafast, comfy bed and very knowledgeable hosts.


A truly delightful stay

5 on October 28, 2009

Our host and hostess were wonderful, thoughtful & considerate throughout our entire stay. Restaurants, spots of interest, snacks & our room were all taken care of. We forgot a couple of my wife's outfits at home and they had a place to shop at too.


Exceptional accomodations

5 on October 06, 2009

Our stay at Her Castle was a wonderful experience!! It was our first time at a Homestay B & B, so we were not sure what to expect. I loved the special attention Bill and Elenor gave us. Although we had plenty of privacy, they made us feel like part of the family. The house is set up beautifully for a B & B, with private entrance and exit, and private bathroom. Centrally located to beaches, restaurants, and shops. We plan on staying there again in the future!!


Comfy, Cozy, Clean

5 on August 25, 2009

Wow! What an awesome B&B Her Castle is. Every amenity you could ever possibly need, Eleanor and Bill provide. The hospitality, breakfast and local sight seeing information is better than any hotel I've ever enjoyed.


Her Castle Homestay B & B Inn

4.6 on August 24, 2009

Bill and Eleanor Seavey are exceptional hosts!


HER PLACE, A TRUE DELIGHT

4.0 on August 17, 2009

We visited with Bill andEleanor last Friday and saturday. their facility is wonderful, the grounds beautiful, and they put a lot of effort into breakfast. the food and selection of breakfast items were extrordinary. They try very hard to make you feel at home, and to take care of your needs. Highly recommended. Larry and Joan


superb B&B

4.8 on August 06, 2009

Her Castle far exceeded our expectations. We loved the welcome- tea or wine with goodies. The pre-breakfast tray delivered to our room was a welcomed touch, with fresh flowers, and chocolates. This is the best! (and I've stayed in many!)


A perfect vacation

4.8 on July 29, 2009

Gracious hosts, fabulous breakfasts, wine & snacks on arrival, gloriously comfortable bed, great sleep.


wonderful!

4.0 on May 11, 2009

We had a wonderful visit to Cambria and our stay at Her Castle made it all possible. Thank you for being so great!!


Gracious hosts

5 on May 11, 2009

Every detail thought of. Wonderful individuals.


Home away from Home

4.8 on April 17, 2009

We had a most enjoyable stay. Eleanor and Bill couldn'y do too much to ensure we had everything we needed and they provided substantial and very tasty breakfasts.


It was a pleasant memory staying here

5 on April 15, 2009

Her Castle is a very nice place to take a vacation. Staying over there made us a very nice memory. Bill and Eleanor are so friendly and sweet. We will be back soon!


Charming stay, great conversation

4.2 on April 14, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in this charming B&B and especially enjoyed the lavish, home cooked breakfast where we chatted with our hosts and other guests.


Treat yourself

5 on April 07, 2009

You MUST come and stay at Her Castle and enjoy the hospitality and friendliness of Eleanor and Bill!


Her Castle

5 on March 23, 2009

Bill and Eleanor are stellar hosts. Remarkable attention to detail and their warmth and hospitality are second to none. We have nothing but good things to say about Her Castle.


home away from home

3.2 on March 23, 2009

Family atmosphere, great view, breathtaking scenery- exquisite breakfast. It was my birthday and they had decorated the room and prepared wine/cheese and goodies!!


experience excellence!

4.0 on March 23, 2009

A wonderful place to stay with fabulous hosts and awesome breakfast. You'll love it!


Two Spoiled Guests

5 on March 19, 2009

Bill and Eleanor were wonderful innkeepers. They were very attentive to our needs. We woke up every morning to fresh coffee and fruit in our room, and then a full breakfast. Eleanor kept our room stocked with snacks and tolietries (we really like that because we forgot some). We liked having a private entrance so we could come and go and not disturb anyone. They were both very helpful on what to do in the area and how to get around. We now have very high expectations on what to expect from a B&B.


marvelous!

5 on March 03, 2009

Very hospitable and welcoming. Wonderful food!


Beautiful escape

5 on March 03, 2009

Her Castle is an amazing oasis in a small town by the ocean. Bill and Eleanor are welcoming and willing to deal with any request, happily. I plan on returning as soon as possible!


outstanding!

5 on February 27, 2009

Food, cleanliness, service, value- all outstanding!


HOOKED!!!

5 on February 24, 2009

This was our first B&B experience, and it is definately not our last! especially here at her castle. Bill and Eleanor were the best! the cleanliness and spacious comfy rooms were fab! and all the goodies, drinks, snacks, candies, and fruit were great. if you happen to forget anything they have it covered w/a number of toiletries in the restroom. the recommendations for restaurants and trails were perfect. everywhere we ate, we loved. We ESPECIALLY loved the breakfast Eleanor had to offer! it was SOOOO tasty and filling! the Ollalliberry French toast was to die for !! make sure to stay just for the french toast! we highly recommend! they make you feel like youre staying w/family not complete strangers, and you will not feel like going home!! best Experience we have EVER had!!!! Eddie and Denise from fresno cal!!!


Spoiled, pampered, and reluctant to leave!

4.8 on February 20, 2009

This was such a delightful find. The attention to detail and attentiveness were impressive. We slept wonderfully amongst the deliciously soft linens. The breakfast was a culinary feast that was much enjoyed! We will definitely be back for more spoiling and pampering!!


A truly memorable experience stay

4.0 on January 26, 2009

Me and my bf have stay in U.S. for about 2 weeks and stay in 5 different places. We both agreed that Her Castle was the most memorable one. Although it was a very short 1 day (less than 1 day in fact), we were very pleased with the excellent serivce that Eleanor and Bill has given. The breakfast that we have was sumptuous and one that we could never have in any resturant on the street. This is definatley one place we will always remember and will recommend to our friend.


The best x-mas vacation stay ever!

4.0 on January 12, 2009

Bill and Eleanor at Her Castle, were the best hosts we could hope for! This is our second B&B stay in the last two years and we absolutely loved this one. Breakfast (all home made) was the best part of the stay!


excellent

5 on January 12, 2009

Our stay was splendid- a warm wonderful bed, delicious food, and such friendly hosts!


Delightful serendipity!

4.8 on January 07, 2009

Although we have stayed in B & B in Europe, we had not tried it in USA. For my wife's birthday we decided on three days in beautiful Cambria. After carefully searching all the B & B in the area we selected "Her Castle". We had an absolutely wonderful experience. From the warm and sincere welcome to the sad departure we were treated royally. We plan to return in '09. Dr. and Mrs. David Wood, Bakersfield.


A great choice on the Central Coast

5 on January 02, 2009

Eleanor and Bill worked very hard to ensure a personal experience on our visit. The breakfast far exceeds the usual B&B fare, the room was thoughtfully appointed, the information provided was reliable and gave us a sense of feeling locally informed. We look forward to returning.


Cambria Getaway

4.8 on December 24, 2008

We loved our stay here and the owners a lot. Will return to our new found getaway in Cambria.


wonderful stay- feels like home

5 on November 25, 2008

We had a wonderful time and loved both the lovely decorated rooms and great service. Bill and Eleanor made us feel at home and we look forward to come back for a longer stay. We highly recommend this B&B.


A rich and restful stay

5 on November 21, 2008

Very inviting upon arrival. Cambria is a beautiful mix of rich greenery and blue waters while Bill and Eleanor were very helpful in pointing us to the best spots in Cambria. Their B&B is very beautiful, like a slice of home nestled in an amazingly charming town.


Excellent service in charming area!

5 on November 19, 2008

I had the pleasure of staying in the queen room recently, and would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a charming atmosphere with superb service! Bill and Eleanor were both so gracious and attentive, while still giving me privacy. Every detail was attended to, from fresh flowers in the room to homemade guacamole, wine, cheese and crackers on my arrival. Breakfast was hearty and delicious--simply wonderful! The room and bathroom were clean, and a wide range of toiletries and personal care items were provided. Would definitely stay again!


Definitely will return!

5 on November 17, 2008

Spectacular location, gracious and caring hosts, completely welcoming 5-star food and lodging! highly recommend!


home away from home

5 on November 05, 2008

The hospitality of Eleanor was awesome. Her meals were delicious. Her kindness, thoughtfulness was so much appreciated! I would recommend her to everyone!


wonderland

5 on October 31, 2008

Unbelievable service! I totally relaxed and enjoyed the company. I've stayed in B&B's but this one rates A&A! Don't miss this one!


Gracious hospitality

4.8 on October 30, 2008

When you stay with Eleanor, you get to be a 'local' on the central coast. She is warm, attentive to details that make your stay a pampered retreat, and she happily gives excellent recommendations for local sights and restaurants. Great breakfast!


Top of the List

5 on August 23, 2008

Our stay with Eleanor and Bill was the last one in a long line of B+B's we stayed during our 30-day journey through the west of the US and we place it on top of the list. Everything was perfect, so what's to say more? Thank you!


The Gold Standard for Personal attention and touches

5 on August 19, 2008

We've been to Her Castle 4 times and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else! Eleanor, the hostess with the most-ess, leaves no stone unturned when it comes to personal touches- fresh roses in the room, a refrigerator stocked with various beverages, a basket of snacks, & little bowls of chocolates. The "welcome tray" is amazing-- cheese, crackers, fresh fruit, chocolates, and a bottle of wine, champagne, or sparkling cider. She also provided my husband and I with lots of bottled water for a LONG bike ride we were taking. We stayed in the King room and the bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! With a big down comforter, LOTS of comfy pillows, a TV, a lovely private patio overlooking Eleanor's botanical garden, and a faux fireplace. The bathroom has LOTS of space for the ladies to do their thing, while the men can have their own spacious sink area. And Eleanor provides shampoos, conditioners, liquid soaps, as well as a basket full of toiletries for those items that are forgotten at home. She has luxurious His and Her robes and slippers, making her guests feel pampered! But that's not all! Before breakfast, she indulges you with a "Pre-breakfast Tray" that she brings down to your room --a large carafe of coffee or tea, juice, pastries, and fruit to enjoy on your private balcony while you listen to the birds sing. When you're ready, upstairs you go for a breakfast fit for a king! Eleanor is only too accomodating in making special orders! She had a bowl of fresh cut up fruit, a dish of scrambled eggs, an outstanding to-die-for ollaliberry french toast dish, crisp bacon, sausages, yogurt, granola, fresh juices, coffee, tea- NO LUNCH NEEDED! Eleanor's husband, Bill, is a complement to Eleanor and joins in serving their guests. Eleanor truly delights in making her guests feel exceptionally special. She is so warm-hearted and welcoming that you will NOT be disappointed if you stay here, but will be making reservations to come back!


Weekend of rest

5 on July 25, 2008

I truly enjoyed my restful and relaxing weekend at "Her Castle" B&B. Eleanor and her husband were very kind. We felt very well taken care of and the breakfast was amazing. With this being my first bed and breakfast, I was very pleased and look forward to returning in the the future.


The best choice in town

5 on July 25, 2008

The most enjoyable, delightful place ot choose. We had a luscious gourmet breakfast and the hosts were so loving and interesting people. It felt like home. I shall return.


Her Castle Homestay

4.8 on July 24, 2008

Very nice, relaxing stay - Highly recommended.


Outstanding B & B in Cambria

5 on July 22, 2008

My stayed occured on July 19, 2008 and let me tell you that it was the best! The room was exceptional and absolutely beautiful. The pictures do not give the room justice. I stayed in the king room. The little things that you do not except made the trip. Like chocloates in our room, little snacks in the room, and a well stock refrigerator with water and soft drinks for our child. I have never stayed ina bed and breakfast before, and I am asking myself why did I not start any sooner. I am hook. Let me tell you about the breakfast. Eleanor is an exceptional cook. I was so full that I skip lunch that day. There is an abundance of food to eat at breakfast. I felt right at home. When can you say that about any hotel one has stayed at. I am going back and really soon. The room was so clean that I was impressed and I am a clean freak also!


RELAX AND REFRESH

5 on June 25, 2008

The Seavey's are delightful hosts in their beautiful home surrounded by lush gardens. The smell of breakfast cooking is worth the price. Go prepared to feast ,relax in privacy and ,if you like ,engage in lively conversation .


Wonderful Choice!

5 on June 23, 2008

Who could ask for more? Coffee and the best cinnamon toast at your door when you wake, a HUGE breakfast afterwards, luxurious bed, spacious bathroom and a relaxing deck next to redwoods! The hosts go out of their way to meet your every need!!!


Best Ever and Wonderful

5 on June 05, 2008

Eleanor and Bill are fantastic hosts. We had a lovely time at their B&B and look forward to coming back.


Her Castle

5 on June 02, 2008

You will enjoy the lovely room and delicious breakfast. Your hostess has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.


Great B&B

4.8 on May 11, 2008

Very friendly hosts. Rooms comfortable with anything you might need. Fabulous breakfast, hearty and delicious! We had a very pleasant stay. Highly recommend.


Highly recommended

5 on May 07, 2008

We had a great time, rooms are immaculate, hospitality amazing. Breakfast delicious. Definately worth coming back.


Wonderful stay

5 on May 01, 2008

We spent a delightful 3 nights with hosts Eleanor and Bill. The King room was enormous with an extremely compfortable bed, a cable TV and remote controlled fireplace. The private bath was large with two sinks and plenty of extras. Eleanor offered more delicious food than one could possibly eat, including a welcoming wine a cheese tray, a coffee/tea tray with sweet stuff before breakfast, and cookies in your room at the end of the day and the breakfasts that she served were truly delicious.


Best B&B

4.8 on April 17, 2008

very peaceful relaxed atmosphere. beautiful view. excellent service. near nature


Absolute Perfection!

5 on February 17, 2008

My husband and I spent two nights at Her Castle over the long Valentine's Day / President's Day weekend. The accommodations are lovely. Our room (the Queen Room) was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Eleanor and Bill were very welcoming, and provided us with wonderful restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. The breakfast was excellent, too, and Eleanor very kindly tailored the menu to my husband's dietary needs (he's a vegetarian). All in all, this is a definite cut above your typical bed-and-breakfast / small inn experience. We will definitely return, and would highly recommend Her Castle to other travelers.


The hosts thought of everything.

5 on January 30, 2008

Warm, inviting homestay B&B on central coast of CA. The menu was outstanding!


Best b&b.

4.8 on January 14, 2008

Very peaceful, relaxed atmosphere. Beautiful view. Excellent service. Neat nature hikes.


Her Castle.

5 on December 12, 2007

I would recommend Her Castle to every person I know!! This is an exceptional, warm, inviting place to stay! You could not ask for a better host!


Owners with sunny outlook.

5 on November 29, 2007

We picked this property because the owners mentioned a deep interest in solar and water issues. Other locals joined for breakfast discussion.


Quick stay .. wishing it was longer

4.8 on November 19, 2007

My husband and I flew into San Luis Obispo on 11.14.07. We needed a one night stay in Cambria before we headed to Hearst Castle and then up Rt. 1 to San Fran. We read the reviews about this place and it seemed well worth a try. Upon arrival, we toured the grounds and found it to be artsy and welcoming. The owner has little nick-nacks and treasures all over. We were welcomed with a wonderful tray of snacks (cheese, crackers, dip, chocolates) and wine. Ah, what a fantastic way to start our vacation. There is a private and peaceful deck off the back of the king suite where we enjoyed the treats. Afterwards, we headed off to Sow's Ear (WOW!!! - a must try) for dinner. And then to top off the long day of traveling, we climbed into a soft, luxurious king size bed. If you wanted a mint/chocolate on your pillow, you don't have to reach far, there is food all around the room for your consumption. In the morning, we got up early to go to the Hearst Castle. The owners were kind enough to get up early enough to drop off tea and a continental breakfast at our door. And yes, I had more relaxing time on the deck with some tea. About an hour later, we were served a feast of delicious foods - my favorite was the french toast with Ollalieberry (sp??). Yummy. Did I mention the endless food and drinks? We were told to take snacks and drinks from the room for our trip North. What a great idea and no additional charge! There are endless maps, books, and brochures to read (and take with you) on the area. Thank you again and again. We hope to come back soon and spend more time. Nick & Melissa


Her Castle

4.0 on October 23, 2007

This property exceeded my expectations


Greatest Romantic B&B!!

5 on October 22, 2007

Her Castle is the best B&B in the world...hands down! Bill & Eleanor are gracious hosts, the room is spacious and clean, the wine, cheese and chocolate are great. Wine in the room is awesome and the breakfast is soooo delicious. Especially the French toast!


Homey B&B Best Ever

5 on October 22, 2007

Comfey warm place. Room is very clean & beautifully set up with everything I could need. Very attentive – food good & makes sure client is well fed with snacks/fruits, meals etc. very helpful


Her Castle Homestay.

5 on September 24, 2007

The essence of relaxation. What a delightful bit of paradise. Bill and Elenor are the perfect Hosts! Our bed was huge! Reba loved the bathroom with the 'his and hers' sinks and mirrors. Each room has it's own balcony that looks over a lovely garden, and a sumptious breakfast. We will be back!


Perfect Place to Stay!

5 on September 21, 2007

This b&b is located in a beautifully wooded area - we even saw deer! Our room and decks were so beautiful and comfortable. The food was excellent. The owners do the most thoughtful things for their guests, provide lots of extras, and make you feel so welcome. We want to come back!


Her Castle Homestay b&b.

5 on September 19, 2007

Every need has been anticipated. This place is the Rolls Royce of b&b's. Thanks so much.


A Big Welcome

4.6 on August 22, 2007

The setting and layout of the house is delightful. Our room lacked only space to set out our own things; it was crowded with charming objects. We would have enjoyed more of a view on that rainy day.Our hosts were very pleasant; they did all they could to make us welcome, including a huge and very nourishing breakfast. We would go back if we were able to book the larger room.


"Her Castle" a perfect 10!

5 on August 05, 2007

My husband and I planned a quiet getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary. "Her Castle" was the perfect place and Eleanor and Bill were terrific hosts. We experienced a warm welcome, fabulous meals, lots of "extras" like a 'good morning coffee/fruit/danish tray' delivered to our room prior to the sumptuous breakfast and a Wine and Cheese tray in the afternoon. Although we opted for lots of quiet, relaxed time on our private patio, Bill and Eleanor willingly shared their knowledge of the surrounding area and are eager to direct guests to recreational opportunities and local restaurants when asked. The room was spotless with a private entrance and a large adjoining bathroom and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. We would highly recommend "Her Castle" as a delightful stopover on your journey or as a destination in itself.


Great place to stay!

5 on July 03, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Bill and Eleanor Seavey at "Her Castle". The room was wonderful, clean, private with many extra ammenities (i.e. full coffee set up with snacks, robes, slippers, etc. etc.) The breakfast was absolutely outstanding. We have stayed at many B&B's all over the country and can say that it was one of the best breakfasts that we have had anywhere. Eleanor has the gift of hospitality and anniticipates your every wish. It was our 35th anniversary and she had champagne and chocolates ready and waiting for us. We would recommend this inn to anyone who wants to get away from it all. Wonderful area to visit too!


Great stop when driving Hwy 1 !

4.8 on June 30, 2007

The Seavey's have a lovely house! The rooms are both located in the basement, with private entrances, and private balconies. The Queen room we stayed in was very comfortable and welcoming. We arrived late (unfortunately), but Eleanor still provided us with a huge tray of cheese/crackers/bottle of wine! So thoughtful. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. We did not stay long, but it was just what we were looking for: a combination of privacy and comfort, at a very good value.


Home away from home...

5 on June 21, 2007

A very welcoming, amenity-filled B&B. We had never stayed at a homestay B&B, and we found the experience wonderful. Owners Bill and Eleanor made us feel so welcome and shared all kinds of helfpul information on the area (restaurants, wineries, attractions). The wine and nibbles upon arrival were terrific, and the breakfast is not to be believed (far better than anything we could have found in a restaurant, am getting hungry just thinking about it!!). We stayed in the queen room, and it was very private with all the amenities of home and then some. Cambria itself is a charming and relaxing town, we really enjoyed it. I would definitely stay at Her Castle again, it's cozy and comfortable, with lots of extras, and the owners couldn't have been more accomodating.


Anniversary get away

5 on June 05, 2007

Talk about making us feel right at home. Even the cats welcomed us!! The King room was more then we could have imagined!! The champagne left for us with the cookies was a nice touch for our anniversary


Awesome get away

5 on June 05, 2007

Such a warm welcome and even helped inflate our flat tire the next morning. Helped make our anniversary relaxing and we definitely felt pampered. Food was outstanding. I think I gained a lb or 2.


Absolutely Memorable Experience...

4.6 on June 04, 2007

This was my very first time ever at a B&B. It was an absolutley positive experience all the way around for me. Besides the very comfortable rooms with nice snacks and drinks, Eleanor's breakfast was outstanding. I helped myself a few times to what she had made for all of us. Bill and Eleanor are a most hospitable couple and made our time there truly memorable. I can comfortably highly recommend "Her Castle" to my closest friends and everyone else. Dan Pequeno


restful retreat

4.4 on May 23, 2007

lovely room with private balcony very quiet very nice hosts not too intrusive yet friendly early tray a real treat


Pleasant & Reasonably Priced

5 on May 11, 2007

If you don't mind being away from the town and staying in a personal home, this is a very nice place to stay. The 2 rooms are very comfortable (as long as you don't mind being overwhelmed by tchotckes!) and well-appointed. Very comfortable bed. Friendly, albeit somewhat chatty and earnest, hostess will make every effort to make your stay comfortable as well.


A rare find - An A++ experience for a great value!

5 on May 10, 2007

What an amazing experience! Ten minutes after checking in, we found ourselves enjoying a view of the delightful garden with a bottle of wine and a plate of gourmet cheeses on our own private deck. The King Suite was incredibly comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and stocked with amenities. Her Castle owners Eleanor and Bill Seavey anticipated every need and desire of ours and Eleanor served amazing gourmet fare for breakfast each morning. The garden in the moonlight is especially magical. We highly recommend Her Castle to other visitors!


Caramel Ollallieberry French Toast!

5 on April 26, 2007

Imagine the smell of it floating into your room, as you lie in bed with someone special, tangled up in the softest sheets you've ever slept on. That was my experience last weekend. My sweetie and I have stayed in many B&Bs together, and our stay at Her Castle was the best yet. If you visit this part of California, don't miss it!


Her Castle Homestay B & B Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $130 - $160
  • Reviews (88) 4.8
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8059241719
  • Mobile 1-8056894022

Visit Website »

View details

Top