Fog's End Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
60 Reviews

Write A Review

The Fog's End B & B In Cambria

5 on August 24, 2014

This is the fourth time or maybe fifth that we have enjoyed our stay in Cambria at the Fog's End. All the rooms are lovely and very clean. Peaceful sleep at night. The hosts, Jim and Jan, are wonderful people. Jan is a great and creative cook and the breakfasts are delicious. They serve snacks and wine in the evening around 5 pm. Then, if we're not too full, we walk into Cambria to see the sights and maybe grab a cup of soup at Linn's. Fog's End is close to both the beach (a short drive) and to many wineries in the area. Friendly, open atmosphere. We highly recommend this place!


Perfect Home Base for Central Coast Weekend

5 on August 17, 2014

Janet and Jim's Fog's End is outstanding bed and breakfast. With their comfortable furnishings and antique preservations, the rooms have an unpretentious grace and elegance that transport you back to a quieter, simpler times. The house is beautiful and peaceful, so tastefully decorated in such an open space. The extensive grounds are restorative and relaxing, where you can get lost in your novel or pitch some bocce. Don't miss wine and hors d'oeuvres each night; chat with your fellow guests and, of course, the ever welcoming Jim and Janet. Afterwards, stroll to downtown Cambria to enjoy a nice dinner in the town's many options. And the next morning, your breakfast will be simply spectacular. The ingredients as fresh and local as you can get–including Janet's amazing quiche. Jim and Janet's Fog's End is a perfect formula for a weekend away: Start with an incredible breakfast at Fog's End, explore Big Sur and the Central Coast during the day, return for wine with your fellow guests in the early evening, and amble downtown for dinner.


A just outstanding visit!

5 on August 13, 2014

My wife and I have have now stayed at the Fog's End on several occasions and have always had a wonderful time! Jim & Jan just make our stays a relaxed and cordial time away from the life's craziness! Just what the doctor ordered.


Wonderful in every way.

5 on June 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a recent get-away weekend and we could not have asked for a better experience. Everything was just perfect. Jan keeps an immaculate home and has created a wonderfully peaceful atmosphere with her decor. I could have sat and soaked in the lovely quiet of the home forever. I also appreciated the solid structure of the home... being a rebuilt home, rather than simply renovated, the walls were solid, floors and doors didn't creak, and plumbing didn't wake you at all hours. I also noted that none of the bedrooms shared walls. You really didn't hear the other guests while in your room at night. Jan and Jim have an delightful gift of hospitality, making sure you are comfortable and feel truly welcome in their home. They were pleasant and friendly, yet really respected your privacy by not engaging in long conversation unless initiated by the guest. Breakfast was beautifully presented and incredibly delicious! Oh, and we were asked when we checked in what time we would like breakfast. You gotta love breakfast being served to your own timetable! Wine and hor dourves hour was wonderful as well. They served the most tasty hor dourves and wine. In fact, it was so substantial that we didn't even go out to dinner our second night. They also had a guest fridge stocked with water, soda and beer. We made use of both the bocce ball court and pool table, which were both such fun bonuses for a bed and breakfast. We will no doubt return to the Fog's End the next time we need to be treated like royalty for a weekend!


Great place to stay in Cambria

4.0 on March 02, 2014

We enjoyed staying at Fogs End because it was quiet at night but still close to downtown. Jim and Janet were great hosts and the the food they served was delicious. I consider knowledge of the house and neighborhood history a bonus when we stay at B&Bs. Jim provided us with this and was entertaining. He serves great wine as well. We'll be back!


We Just Loved It

5 on February 20, 2014

Jim and Jan are just wonderful people who have custom designed and built the home as a bed and breakfast. Our first morning we went deep into discussion with the other guests, asked Jim and Jan to join us and we all continued until around noon on a Sunday morning. The food is wonderful and our hosts have that rare knack of having you feel like family and providing great service. We will come back to Cambria again, just to enjoy their warm hospitality again.


Lovely spot

3.8 on September 26, 2013

Jan and Jim are wonderful, friendly hosts and serve a perfectly prepared breakfast and afternoon wine and snacks. Rebuilt old country home, very cozy, comfortably and tastefully furnished, not frighteningly fancy.


Great place!

5 on August 27, 2013

The owners of this B&B are outstanding! Their home is awsome! A++++++++


Fogs End... We'll be back!

5 on August 26, 2013

Took my husband on a road trip for a surprise 60th birthday celebration through wine country. Our second stop was Fog's End recommended by our friends who have stayed there a couple times. This was our first B&B experience and we are sold now on B&B's! Thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful home and wonderful company. Janet and Jim were the perfect hosts. They were always available but were not intrusive at all. The room was beautiful; clean, beautifully designed. We had our own bathroom upstairs. Evenings we spent time in the parlor with great snacks and wine. It's within walking distance to down town Cambria and of course driving distance to all the great Paso wineries. We will definitely be back!


Very special place

4.8 on June 19, 2013

Jan & Jim are very special hosts. Courteous, polite, thoughtful and efficient. The quiet B&B reflects their attention to detail and comfort of their guests. The room was spotless, comfortable and felt a real "guest". The breakfast was exceptional. Don't think twice -- just book it !


Great hosts and lovely place!

4.4 on April 11, 2013

Jan and Jim and great hosts - making sure you are comfortable and well fed. Jan's breakfast was delicious! All in all a great bed and breakfast.


Beautiful home with very hospitable hosts

4.6 on March 21, 2013

We stayed at Fog's End for our anniversary, and it was beautiful. Jim and Jan have done a wonderful job of making the house warm and comfortable. They were very hospitable hosts, and the breakfasts were amazing! It is probably the smallest B and B we have stayed in- there are only 3 guestrooms, but that was fine for us. Kind of felt like a guesthouse. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back!


Fabulous weekend get away

5 on February 12, 2013

Jim and jan are perfect B & B host. The house is charming, warm and quiet. It has been a very long time since we have stayed at such a relaxing place. The yard is equally charming. The chickens and dog, Chandler are as friendly as the hosts. They were generous with their recommendattions about local attractions, Hearst Castle, elephant seals, wineries to visit. I have special dietary requirements that were catered to during breakfast. Delicious homemade pancakes, fattatas, fruit, all excellent. And the bonus for us was how gracious and warm Jim and Jam are. We will stay there again every chance we get.


Great New Year's at Fog's End

5 on January 15, 2013

Wonderful B&B Wonderful Hosts


Beautiful and quiet home-style lodging

5 on January 14, 2013

Small private-home style B&B with incredible comforts.


Great place to stay

5 on December 12, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed staying here at the Fog's End. The place was very clean and the owners were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. The breakfasts are very tasty.


Very Relaxing and Friendly Environment

4.6 on September 19, 2012

Fog's End is a very nice house with some very gracious and accommodating hosts. Located just at the end of town and still within walking distance to food and fun. My wife, myself and another couple stayed in the two downstairs rooms and enjoyed them very much. We also made use of the Bocce Ball court and Horse Shoes that are on the grounds, we were told that we were the first guests to use it in seven years. I;m sure that we will return for another relaxing vacation.


Best B&B

5 on August 29, 2012

Jim and Jan are the most gracious hosts. Their house is lovely, comfortable, clean and very charming. This was our second stay with them and we are looking forward to our next one. If you are looking for a peaceful place, you will not be disappointed. I highly recommend Fog's End.


The Best Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 03, 2012

We have stayed here twice and, absolutely, will return. What a beautiful property, fresh, clean and nicely decorated rooms and the hosts, Jan and Jim couldn't be any nicer. One of the selling points for us is that this B&B isn't that hokey, faux Victorian, potpourri reeking, loud wallpaper kind of place. It is so calm and peaceful, that we really didn't want to go sight-seeing. We just enjoyed walking around and exploring the small vineyard, "talking" to the resident chickens and watching the birds. Jan is a terrific cook and has so much knowledge about the area and the wildlife that I learned something new whenever I talked to her. Jim is so enthusiastic about sharing his ongoing projects for their property that my husband and I can't wait to go back next year to see what Jim has completed...or started. Wonderful breakfasts, wine and cheese in the evening. Great conversations with the hosts....what more could you ask for? Go to Fog's End, leave your worries at home and.....breathe.


Perfect get away!

5 on August 01, 2012

Jan and Jim were amazing hosts! They have a beautiful farmhouse located at the end of Main Street in Cambria. We stayed at the Fog's End B&B one night on our trip to Hearst Castle. Our room was tastefully decorated, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate. They had wonderful hair and body products also. The breakfast was very delicious We had fresh fruit, fresh squeezed oj, a delicious quiche and potatoes and to top it off, a delightful coffee cake. We can't wait until we can stay there again!


3Day Trip to a Seaside Paradise

5 on July 31, 2012

Enchanting setting!! Loved the property, the Owners & food-- the appetizers w/ a taste of local wines, plus delightful breakfasts Jan & Jim prepared, made for a stay that felt in part like staying with friends and part like being transported into a time that wasn't more civilized & gentile. Loved the gorgeous home with all it's accommodations and loved the town it allowed us to explore. Would stay there every chance we get!!


An enchanted stay with Chandler

5 on July 24, 2012

When we returned from dinner in town we found a hospitable gent offering a glass of nice Port prior to turning in. There was a warm and friendly air to the house. Chandler's staff prepared a wonderful breakfast. Such lovely home, wonderful food, exceptional staff and the charm of Chandler and his platypus. Nothing could be better.


I wish I could stay longer

4.8 on July 21, 2012

We stayed one night at the Fog's End B&B in Cambria during a two-day drive up the Californian coast. In hindsight, I wish we had budgeted more time to spend at this lovely hideaway. We stayed at the room upstairs - it's bright, airy, nicely furnished, and spotlessly clean. The pictures online don't fully capture the charm of the house. On top of it all, Jan and Jim are the most delightful hosts and fabulous cooks. The quiche is unbelievable and the recipe starts with "fetch five eggs from the hen house"!


A great B&B

5 on July 18, 2012

We spent 2 wonderful nights at Fog's end. The house is pretty a d sell located, near the castle and other main attractions. Rooms are VERY clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Jim and Jan were very kind and helpful. We travelled with my 7 years old daughter and they had a lot of patience with her. She loved Chandler, the quiet Fog's End dog, that is not allowed to enter guests area.


Great B&B, highly recommend

4.2 on July 16, 2012

Wonderful stay. Friendly hosts. Loved the house & room - welcoming, tastefully decorated and we felt at home.


Excellent B+B

4.6 on June 07, 2012

We stayed for three nights while visiting from Scotland for a family wedding. The house is beautiful, Jan and Jim were friendly and charming and the breakfast was among the very best we have had anywhere. We would love to go back and would not hesitate to recommend Fog's End.


Best Hospitality

5 on June 02, 2012

The home is just as beautiful as Jan and Jim are. The room we got was very charming and very clean. Outstanding service during our stay. The evenings are very calm and peaceful with pictureque views from the hanging porch bench. Awesome time we had.


Go, if you get a chance!!!

4.8 on May 09, 2012

We highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing get-away! Jan and Jim are wonderful and maintain this home beautifully. Jan is a fabulous cook and both of them a knowledgeable and gracious hosts! Go, if you get a chance!!


march 2012

5 on March 22, 2012

Janet is extraordinarily warm and helpful. She is just a really nice person, who goes the extra mile to make you feel at home. The house is beautiful, spacious, airy, nicely decorated without being overdone.


Lovely stay

4.6 on February 20, 2012

Perfect stay in a convenient location. Lots of nice extras and very helpful and freindly hosts. Hope to return!


Fog's End Stay

5 on February 15, 2012

The accomodations, ammenities, food, and especially the hospitality and helpfulness of the owners were exceptional. We will definitely return and have already recommended Fog's End to several friends.


Great place to stay in Cambria

5 on October 29, 2011

I read a lot of reviews of Fog's End, and wondered if everyone was telling the truth about it. They were. Janet & Jim are wonderful host's. The place is a beautiful house, and they make you feel right at home. Could not have gone to a better place for our 30'th anniversary. Have already recommended this place to all our friends.


Fog's End Weekend Bliss

4.8 on October 06, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our 1 Year Anniversary at the Fog's End. It was an incredible time. Jan and Jim are such a sweet couple and they really know how to make you feel right at home. The house is beautiful, the food was delicious, and the environment was relaxing. Having been to a few B&Bs before, this one is definitely a favorite. Thank you for making it a memorable time!


Would stay there again in a second!

5 on August 26, 2011

This was by far the nicest bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. Everything was beautifully done. Jim and Janet went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. They gave us fantastic recommendations on restaurants and activities in the area. The breakfast was also phenomenal - complete with fresh squeezed orange juice and homemade coffee cake.


A+

5 on August 23, 2011

Highly recommended place to stay. The rooms were beautiful, clean and sunny. The food was amazing. Jim and Jan are the most gracious hosts you could hope for. We look forward to returning.


Fog's End - The Most Wonderful Place to Stay in Cambria

4.6 on August 22, 2011

This lovely B&B is run by a delightful couple who are extremely warm and welcoming. The room was impeccable and the breakfast was absolutely amazing. We have tried many other lodging options in Cambria over the year and this is head and shoulders above the rest. We will definitely stay here again!


Beautiful and comfortable B&B in Cambria

5 on August 17, 2011

A beautiful B&B in a cozy town (Cambria) about 30-40 minutes west of Paso Robles. The hosts were super nice, and provided cheese+crackers and wine when we arrived, and a yummy blueberry pancakes and fresh OJ breakfast the next morning. Very cool to see the vineyard grapes growing in the backyard, and the little town was fun to explore at night (it gets surprisingly cold though so bring a jacket).


Absolutely lovely B&B!

5 on August 15, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at the Fog's End B&B in Cambria! Jim and Janet make you feel right at home and completely welcome. They offered us wonderful canapes and glasses of wine upon our arrival. They showed us around their lovely property (including the very cool barn in the back). We met their chickens and their adorable big dog! Our room was perfect! The bathtub was a big old fashioned free standing affair. The bed was divine! Breakfast was a treat. Janet makes the very best full breakfast ever! We can't say enough wonderful things about Fog's End! Dale & Robyn Walker


Fog's End - Wonderful

4.6 on July 26, 2011

Breakfast was the best we've experienced in any B&B to date. Fresh eggs from their own chickens, hot breakfast every day (we stayed in one that served boxed cereal!). Menu mixed daily. Hosts are like good friends and family. Location (Cambria) leaves lots of options for shopping small stores, and there are a variety of things to do in nearby towns and wineries. We plan to go back. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a great place to stay and totally relax.


Couldn't say enough good things about our stay!

5 on June 10, 2011

This beautiful little B & B is a truly delightful retreat nestled on the outskirts of Cambria within easy walking distance of its delightful shops and restaurants. Janet and Jim are fantastic hosts who are knowledgeable about the area's history, restaurants and entertainment offerings. Every moment of our stay we felt pampered by this warm and friendly couple. The food was excellent and tailored to our tastes. One of the best B & B experiences we have ever had. My mother and I are talking about making this a yearly excursion!


Our New Getaway Place!

5 on May 27, 2011

We spent 4 nights at Fog's End and loved every minute. Jan and Jim were the best hosts you could ever ask for. The house, rooms and surroundings were amazing. The breakfasts were a highlight of our day. We stayed in the Starlight room which exceeded our expectations from the website photos. We look forward to returning again and again. We truly relaxed and enjoyed our stay in Cambria!


Gracious Hosts

5 on May 02, 2011

What a lovely place! "Fog's End" is aptly named. Although we had misty days, Jan and Jim loaned us their bikes, and we were able to bike 5 miles inland on a lovely road right next to their B & B. Very flat, and a delightful country ride. Just what the doctor ordered to make us feel relaxed and rejuvenated. But the best part of the stay was Jan and Jim. They shared time with us and some wonderful wines during the evening wine and cheese hour, and of all the innkeepers we have ever met, these two people are the most genuine. Felt like meeting old friends. They shared the story of rebuilding their B & B from the original farmhouse---which is interesting because the place is brand new in every way: clean, broad, curved stairway, expansive rooms. They even treated us to some champagne with our breakfast as we were celebrating our anniversary...and the breakfast was divine both days. Jan is a great cook, and the common room/parlor/dining area is immaculate with a welcoming fireplace. We never wanted for a thing, and hope we can return for a much longer visit next time.


Fantastic Weekend

4.8 on April 21, 2011

I was visiting Cambria with a friend from San Francisco. Our room was very large and accomodating with 2 separate beds and a great bathroom with relaxing "rain" shower. Jim and Jan were wonderful hosts. They had great tips for dinner and things to see and do. They even let us pet their chickens and choose the color of eggs we wanted for breakfast. Fog's End is close to Hearst Castle and amidst the beautiful scenery in the area.


Hearst Castle Visit

4.4 on February 03, 2011

I recently stayed here for 2 nights and was very pleased with these accommodations. The innkeepers were great to talk with and the rooms were very nice and clean. The food was excellent and the property is beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.


a cozy night in Cambria

4.6 on January 06, 2011

We arrived late after a long and snowy drive from LA. We were greeted at the door and shown our very nice skylight room. The B&B is beautiful and sparkling clean. The king bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. A terrific B&B.


Outstanding!

4.8 on December 15, 2010

The website does not do this place justice. It is immaculate, clean, and comfortable. Every detail is attended to.


Perfect Fit for our Family's vacation and needs

5 on August 22, 2010

Our family spent three nights at Fog's End B & B, Jim and Jan the owners graciously welcomed us and provided all the directions and information we needed for our stay. The room and bath were immaculate, breakfast each day was different and delicious, and Jan even provided finger-type food in the early evening before we went out to dinner. There was wine if you wanted some, and a frig supplied with soda for whenever we wanted to take one. The house is on the outside of town with beautiful mountain views, yet a 5 minute walk took you to the restaurants and stores. It is a new house, with modern construction. We had the upstairs room with the library, couches and computer right outside the bedroom door. My wife is much more of a B & B fan than I am, however this stay was great for both us. Great food, room, cleanliness, and even a friendly dog to put while you sat on the porch swing and enjoyed the evening. If back in the area we will be staying there again.


CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN

5 on June 15, 2009

my boyfriend and I were blown away by our stay here. we stayed in the daisy room-loved the bed and our spotless bathroom. we had such a nice time at the wine and hors d'oeuvres hour--we chatted a bit with Jan and Jim and then sat out on the porch swing relaxing. we are pure city kids too so, it takes a lot to make us wind down. we are planning our next trip soon!!!!!


you'll fall in love

5 on June 11, 2009

If you want to be treated like royalty and family at the same time, if you want luxury and quiet relaxation, there's only Fog's End!


the only B&B!

5 on June 11, 2009

You will never stay anywhere else. I've stayed at others in Cambria, but never again. The service, the owners, the comfort are all exceptional!


You won't want to leave!

5 on May 27, 2009

Staying in the Central Coast region, you must stay with Jan and Jim. From the moment you arrive, you are home and are offered a glass of wine, invited to sit on the porch on the swing, and given recommendations for dinner or wineries to tour. Whatever you need, it is there. There is a history to this place, a lot of sweat, labor, and love has gone into this place by the couple to restore this treasure. They were so accomodating to my fiance (now husband) and I as we needed to travel through and only stay one night on our way to our wedding in Sonoma. They even held trust in us that we would be back through to close our tab out on the way back for an additional nights stay! I wish there were more of these type of people in this world. Jan makes an excellent breakfast and waited for us to come back from our morning run before seating us. No pressure, great hospitality. Thank you so much!


Perfect Getaway!!

5 on May 27, 2009

Fog's Inn is on the edge of the quaint town of Cambria - close enough to walk to many shops and restaurants yet it has a quiet country feel. Innkeepers Jan and Jim are welcoming and helpful but not intrusive. The breakfasts both mornings were excellent, and hors d'oeurves and wine in the evening were lovely. We stayed in the large upstairs room - the shower is to die for!! We will definitely stay here again.


Over the top!!!

5 on January 25, 2009

My wife and I decided to take a getaway trip as a christmas present to each other. We decided on Cambria because it was close to Hearst Castle. The reviews online about Fog's End were fantastic and had us excited about our visit. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by Jan & Jim, some wine, hors d'oerves and a warm glowing fireplace. I can honestly say that my wife and I never expected anything of the sort. This was our first time in a bed and breakfast. The place is absolutely beautiful. Classic style, solid oak floors, skylights and a grand piano wait to welcome you. The rooms are incredible - we stayed in the Starlight, it had a giant bathroom where we enjoyed nice steam "rain" showers. (A first for us). We can't say enough about how every last detail was immaculate. Jan is also an incredible chef. We had quiche one morning and german apple pancakes the next...both of which were delicious. It took some prying but we managed to get the recipes from her which we will be adding to our home repetoir. Overall, the place in a single word: OUTSTANDING. In fact we can hardly wait to come back and stay here again. Next time we stay, we will be touring the wineries of Paso Robles and West 46, of which there are over 100. To anyone reading this, I guarantee you will be blown away with their kindness and over the top service. And you'll leave with a great feeling of "wow, when can we come back here"!


relaxation!

5 on January 22, 2009

Stay was very hospitable. we will most definitely return!


Wonderful house accommodation

5 on January 14, 2009

inviting, helpful and warm hosts, beautiful home with excellent breakfasts. Comfortable beds, good location, very nice shopping and restaurants.


Home away from Home

4.8 on December 17, 2008

Jan and Jim made us feel welcome in their beautiful, Cambria B&B. My boyfriend and I stayed two nights in the Starlight room, which has a big comfy bed and skylights that offer a view of the nearby hills and pine trees. Jan's breakfasts were fantastic - German apple pancakes and omlettes made from her chickens' fresh eggs. Our first night we enjoyed appetizers and wine with Jim, who told stories about the property and the town. The house is situated walking distance from Cambria's restaurants and shops, and only a few miles from the shore. All told, we had a wonderful weekend and were glad to have chosen Fog's End. Hope you have a chance to visit Jan and Jim's homey B&B.


Gracious hosts/owners & beautiful, comfortable accomodations!

5 on November 30, 2008

From the moment we were warmly greeted by Jim and Jan to the wave goodbye when we left, our stay was the most wonderful bed & breakfast that we have ever experienced. My husband and I have stayed in Ireland at several B&B's - but nothing like this awesome place. The area is quiet and beautiful with a small vineyard and chickens in the back yard which provided the fresh, gourmet breakfast that was personally served to us at our convenience in the morning. The shopping near-by and full directions and suggestions were discussed over appetizers and cocktails when we arrived. The rooms are elegant without sacrificing comfort. They also provided a gourmet breakfast personally served to us at our convenience in the morning. We are looking forward to many more visits there VERY soon! We highly recommend this beautiful and comfortable B&B!


The Best B&B In Town!

5 on November 27, 2008

Couldn't have had a more luxurious and comfortable stay anywhere! Comfy beds and silky sheets, gracious hospitality and wonderful breakfasts! This has become our must-stay location when visiting Cambria.


perfect getaway

4.0 on June 04, 2008

the rooms are beautiful. the owners are some of my favorite people, so nice and helpful with everything. they have games on the property. the food is some of the best food you could ever ask for. can walk to town and they have bikes u can borrow!


Ride to Cambria

4.2 on May 07, 2008

I'd never stayed in a bed & breakfast before. I had the idea that they were quaint and victorianish, which is not at all my style. However, for this motorcycle road trip up the coast, my wife convinced me to try Fog's End. From the time we showed up, I was amazed by the place. The style, while high-end farmhouse, was clean and simple, not overdone at all. It was very beautiful and relaxing. The room, which we'd seen described as "restoration hardware" had exactly the right mix of retro style with a modern feel-clean without being too contemporary. The bathtub was especially fantastic - big enough for a large-and the hot water never seemed to run out! The bathroom was also well-stocked with extras in case you forgot anything.At 5:30, Jan served delicious home-made hors deouvres, while Jim poured your choice of several local wines. Jim got us reservations at Sow's End, a highly-rated local restaurant, and Jan got on the phone trying to find us a masseuse for both of us the next morning. The concierge level service was completely unexpected and truly appreciated! After a fun nite out on the town, we returned to find a tasty bottle of Port open on the dining room table as a nightcap.Jan served homecooked breakfast on our schedule - a delicious bacon, eggs, and potato casserole, framed by ripe & juicy local fresh fruit as a starter, and a homemade sticky bun pull-apart ring for dessert. Jim poured fresh squeezed oranges grown up the hill, and nice dark coffee, perfect with the sticky bun ring. One of the best parts of this experience was how different it was from staying in a hotel. There was no check-in counter, no extensive paperwork to fill out, and no real discussion of money until we were about to check out on Sunday morning. The service was warm, friendly, and very personal, and they obviously took a lot of pride in both their home and what they were doing with it. We will definitely be back and hopefully for more than one night.


Fog's End

Details

  • Nightly Rate $165 - $195
  • Reviews (60) 4.8
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8059277465

Visit Website »

View details

Top