Aurora Park Cottages Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
120 Reviews

Write A Review

Quiet, clean, and excellent location

4.6 on August 27, 2014

Nice set of cottages just outside Calistoga downtown. It fit perfectly into our plans for a weekend of visiting wineries with the comfort of not having to driving back home too far. Well-maintained rooms and rather posh rooms. Hosts were very nice people.


Warm and Cozy

4.4 on August 17, 2014

Cottages are very cozy, quit, and private. The daily pastries and fruit were fresh and very tasty! Innkeeper, Kate Hegre goes above and beyond in making sure you feel welcome and valued.


Our honeymoon excelled!

4.8 on August 14, 2014

Everything was perfect here! The service, the breakfast, the people, the staff, the surroundings. It was a perfect place for a honeymoon. Thanks for everything!


Hospitality at its best!

4.8 on July 28, 2014

We had an amazing weekend at Aurora Park Cottages! Kate is the definitive Innkeeper, making sure we had everything we needed and that all our questions were answered. She and Joe graciously and quickly addressed a problem with the water heater in our room and actually made us feel MORE taken care of in the way they dealt with it. We are so looking forward to returning again to the Cottages, not only for the hospitality, but for its proximity to the town and surrounding attractions of Calistoga. Thank you, Aurora Park Cottages!


Northern California adventure

5 on July 18, 2014

Aurora Park cottages was the best possible place for us to stay for our first family adventure in California. I wanted a homey, cozy atmosphere with breakfast every morning and knowledgeable staff to help us navigate the area and the wineries. The owners Joe and Celeste and their innkeeper Kate have the art of hospitality down to a science. Our group consisted of myself, my husband, my mom and dad and my four year old daughter Eliza. Every step in planning was guided by the very well prepared and kind reservation letter, tasting notes, vineyard tips, restaurant recommendations and more. I felt like we had a built in travel agent at all times because the innkeeper Kate helped us with booking tastings, directions to drive to the coast and redwoods and little known tips like a beautiful town pool for Eliza to go swimming. I could go on and on about the town of Calistoga, it is so quaint and charming, be sure to spend some time browsing and eating and tasting. The cottage was spacious and so comfortable. The beds were incredible and we especially loved the high quality sheets and bedding. Eliza loved alternating which cottage she stayed in, one night with grandma, one night with mom. The breakfast nook was always replenished and cleaned providing delicious freshly ground local coffee. The porch had a table and chairs for us to enjoy breakfast outside every morning and watch a hot air balloon, the birds of the area, or the gorgeous view. The porch was surrounded by beautiful thyme plants and lavender. The bathroom was huge! Awesome relaxing shower every morning with amazing smelling shower gel, shampoo and conditioners. Lotion from a local spa, q tips and makeup remover pads provided! There are also two huge comfy chairs and a tray with a ton of 10% off restaurant coupons and tasting discounts. We had an incredible time in Calistoga, CA staying at Aurora Park Cottages. I cannot wait to return!


Great cottage in Calistoga

4.2 on July 13, 2014

Had an excellent stay in the cottage in Calistoga.


Gem in Calistoga

3.6 on June 12, 2014

Nice little Gem in Calistoga. Bed and Breakfast private atmosphere with seperate cottages. Morning Continental Brunch Service on your front patio plus sweet treats in the room a plus. Good location near our favorite wineries in Calistoga and St Helena.


Wonderful B & B

5 on June 01, 2014

We had the best 4 days. The continual breakfast was delicious! The cottages were very cute and clean. We felt like we were at home. Kate who is the inn keeper is wonderful and very helpful. The little extras really makes you feel special! Can't wait to go back!


Good times

4.6 on May 15, 2014

Relax, Relax, Relax, prefect place to clear your head and relax!!!!!


Peaceful cottage

4.6 on April 10, 2014

Quiet and really nice amenities


CHARMING and QUAINT

4.6 on March 07, 2014

My husband ran the Napa Valley Marathon and we wanted to stay close to the start of the race. Aurora Cottages was in the perfect location for the race and for wine tasting afterward. The folks running the cottages were SUPER! They made sure we had breakfast delivered the night before the marathon knowing we'd be up and out early. (They usually serve breakfast at 8:30 am) The place was clean, updated and just "cute as a button". We'd definitely book another stay with Aurora Cottages!


Great value for tranquil environment!

4.8 on December 09, 2013

Stayed for a work function. The innkeeper was very accommodating. The location is very good. Easy to get to Napa and Sonoma wineries. Walk to Calistoga for dining and shopping easy drive to St. Helena. Beautifully situated.


Excellent and Quaint

4.2 on November 24, 2013

We stayed for two days. It was awesome. The cottage is walking distance from Calistoga downtown. Nice,Cosy and quiet. Excellent place to cuddle up for a glass of wine after an entire day of having wines int he Napa Valley. We went during the Fall season.


Memorable Vacation

5 on November 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Aurora Cottages. The cabins were cozy and well equipped. In the morning we sat out on the front porch and a breakfast of delicious warm pastries and juice were delivered. We enjoyed being walking distance to town and took several walks during our stay. The management was attentive, helpful but not intrusive. We plan on returning here again.


Aurora Park

4.4 on November 16, 2013

Will come back again! Great service, very informational about Napa wineries and dining!


A most wonderful place to stay!

4.8 on November 09, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary with a combination of fly fishing and wine tastings. Our stay at Aurora Park Cottages was simply marvelous. I loved the cottage design with the front porches and the privacy that single dwellings provide. The innkeepers were the perfect combination of being friendly, conversational, and helpful. We loved getting to know them. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at Aurora Park Cottages (unless you crave crowds, tourist traps and lots of trendy bars. If that is you, then go into Napa or St. Helena.). The only reason I scored 4 on value is that I am not used to spending that much for a night's stay - but I can vouch that it was worth every penny!!


Aurora Park Cottages

5 on October 14, 2013

Innkeepers Joe, Celeste and Kate are like long-time friends; they welcomed us once again and made us feel like family. This was our second time staying with them for our anniversary; we will be back.


Great Stay!

4.8 on October 10, 2013

After dropping our first child off at college we wanted a nice place to relax. The accommodations and hospitality at Aurora Park were excellent. Recommendations on wineries, places to eat and sites to see were excellent as well. We would definitely recommend to friends and family.


A touch of paradise

4.8 on September 30, 2013

My wife and I had the great pleasure of staying at Aurora Park Cotages recently. Joe made our stay even that more exceptional. His hospatility and attentions to our needs while arranging our daily trips to the wineries made our stay that much more enjoyable. The fresh fruits and hot croissant severed at breakfast were a delight. The room was well appointed down to the sheets on the bed. APC is a great value positioned in a unique atmosphere, hosted by a wonderful couple.


Nice place to stay

3.8 on September 27, 2013

Nice place to stay. We had an issue, but the innkeeper worked thru the issue with us. Very nice accomodations, but the price is at the upper end of the Calistoga area. When in Calistoga, Aurora Park is on our list to stay again. The morning breakfast is very good, but could use a protein source.


Great place to stay!

4.8 on September 16, 2013

I highly recommend staying here. Calistoga is definitely not too far north and the cottages are just great. Some of the vineyards are right nearby too.


a fantastic honeymoon

5 on September 05, 2013

My wife and I chose to stay here for our honeymoon recently, what we noticed straight away was the great level of communication and customer service kate (the innkeeper) provided. She was both professional and personal which I find is difficult to find with some swaying one way or the other. The cottages were beautiful and very modern but with home comfort and great style that was just our taste. The fridge is stocked with complementary water bottles and there is fresh fruit in the room, there is a coffee machine with fresh ground coffee and filters which was a big tick in the box for me, along with other teas and biscotti all complimentary. The sheets and bed are beautiful and make for a perfect nights sleep. Breakfast is brought every morning with fresh chopped fruit and a mixture of fresh pastries and juice which we loved! Oh and on top of it all there is a nice flat screen tv and cable if you fancy a quiet night in. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and cannot thank kate enough for the time we spent there.


Delightful and comfortable

3.6 on July 31, 2013

We enjoyed very much the cabins, particularly the deck, having breakfast served at the cottage and outdoors. The cabins were very comfortable although the bed in one of the rooms was a bit too high. We appreciated the hospitality of the Inn Keeper and the owners the ample information provided, especially the shuttle service which we found most enjoyable and practical. We loved Calistoga!


Peaceful Cottage

5 on July 30, 2013

Aurora Park Cottages is conveniently located. We were able to walk to town. Kate, the innkeeper, was very accommodating. The breakfasts were simple, but tasty. The Cottages are a good value compared to some of the other places to stay in Calistoga. I would stay here again.


Desirable Bed & Breakfast!

4.6 on July 25, 2013

This place has it down. Private cottages at a fair price. Friendly helpful staff. I am definitely going to be going here again in the near future. The cottages are super clean and comfortable. Breakfast delivered right to your door every morning. Couldn't be a more peaceful place. I will be recommending Aurora Cottages to anyone headed to the Napa Valley.


Great Views

5 on July 23, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at Aurora Cottages. Our favorite thing was the incredible views of the valley and Mt. St.Helena in the mornings and evenings. We also loved the morning fresh fruit and bread. The love and service were wonderful. Our only complaint was Joe wearing that Florida Gator shirt and hat - Go VOLS beat those Gators!


A lovely place to stay!

5 on July 13, 2013

We loved it here....peaceful, relaxing, and great breakfast! Wonderful service!!


Great property, great location, and GREAT innkeepers

4.4 on July 03, 2013

Loved staying here, and will come again next year. Very nice rooms--each freestanding for maximum peace and quiet. Location was very convenient to both wineries and downtown Calistoga attractions. Very clean. Best asset is the innkeepers---friendly, great people with a wealth of tips and good humor. Loved the breakfast delivered to our private deck!


Lovely and cozy!

5 on June 26, 2013

Such a sweet little spot, the grounds are beautiful and the room was comfortable and clean. Katie was super sweet and the pastries at breakfast were to die for!!


Return Visitors

4.4 on June 15, 2013

This was our second time at Aurora Park Cottages. The bed sheets are very nice. Kate, the hostess, is extremely helpful. We would recommend this to anyone visiting Napa Valley. Calistoga is great to stay - especially if you want to do wine tastings in both Napa and Sonoma Counties.


Return to Napa

4.4 on June 09, 2013

This was the second visit my wife and I had made to Napa. Last time we did a day trip from San Fransico, based on that experience we decided we wanted to spend more time in the valley this time.


Went away for a much needed romantic weekend with my husband. Everything was amazing. Kate had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in the room. Breakfast every morning was perfect. I can't recommend Aurora Park Cottages enough.

5 on June 03, 2013

Went away for a much needed romantic weekend with my husband. Everything was amazing. Kate had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in the room. Breakfast every morning was perfect. I can't recommend Aurora Park Cottages enough.


Another wonderful stay at Aurora Park!

4.8 on June 03, 2013

We returned to Aurora Park and had a wonderful stay in May. As usual, the room is comfy, the breakfasts are wonderful and the staff is so kind and accommodating. We plan to return later this year. Thanks again for a wonderful place to stay when visiting the area.


Great accommodation

4.2 on May 17, 2013

The cottages were very clean, well appointed, private and yet close enough to walk everywhere in Calistoga. Kate is such a welcoming and friendly, easy going host. Sure enough - breakfast arrives at your door at 8am and gets the day started just right. Cannot beat the cottages. Perfect for Calistoga. Laid back, relaxed.......we highly recommend a stay here, and hope to revisit one day.


Napa getaway

5 on May 17, 2013

The cottages are great and the service is attentive and pleasant. We will return to Aurora Park Cottages G & R


Weekend in the wine country

4.4 on May 01, 2013

What a quaint and relaxing place to stay! I would highly recommend Aurora Park Cottages. The inn keeper, Kate, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. She even set up a private class on pairing cabernet and food at Sequoia Grove just for us. The pastries delivered each morning are warm and wonderful, and the special touches like chocolates and biscotti are thoughtful and fun. I can't wait to visit again!


Precious!!!!!!

4.8 on May 01, 2013

This was sweetest and cutest cottages I think I have ever seen- Kate was so very helpful and gave us great advice on things to do in and around the Napa Valley/San Francisco area!! Right on the main street but you felt like you we're tucked away from everything!! Highly recommend this place!!!!


A lovely place to stay

4.6 on March 12, 2013

The cottages are pretty, clean, well kept, and the beds are very cozy comfortable. Morning confections arrive warm and are homemade. Coffee that you make in the room is the best! This will always be my " go to" B&B when staying in the wine country.


Best place to stay in Calistoga

4.0 on February 06, 2013

The cottages are great! Joe and Celeste are very wonderful and the breakfast they bring are just perfect. Me and my wife goes there every anniversary. The place is quiet and you can walk into town.


Anniversary Stay at Aurora Park

4.4 on January 01, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Aurora Park for 2 days of our Anniversary trip. The cottage was lovely! We especially enjoyed the pastries that were delivered to us in the mornings. They were warm and fresh...fantastic way to start the day!


Great first Trip

4.6 on November 26, 2012

Couldnt have asked for a more helpful staff, or a better environment. Will be staying here again on our future trips to the valley.


Wonderful

5 on November 13, 2012

It is amazing! Definitely the way to visit Napa. Wasn't touristy. Their tasting notes were really helpful, and the place was gorgeous! We will be staying here again!


Awesome Experience

4.4 on October 29, 2012

We were in California celebrating my wife's 40th birthday and decided to stay in Calistoga so that we could visit wineries and take a balloon (Calistoga Balloons) ride. I had read very positive reviews about Aurora Park so decided to give it a try. From the time we arrived until the time we departed, the service was outstanding. Aurora Park provided the advantages of a "bed and breakfast" (breakfast, etc.), but because of the individual cottages provided great privacy as well. Each unit has it's own deck to enjoy the outdoors and are very cozy inside. In reading the reviews prior to our visit there were many references to what a great host Kate was and I now understand why. She made us feel very welcome and did everything that she could to make sure that we had a good visit.


Clean, Comfortable, Quiet

4.6 on October 18, 2012

We like the idea of individual cottages. No noise through the walls and we don't have to worry if the TV is too loud. These cottages are bigger than we expected, well appionted, clean and bright. The bathroom is very clean. Surprise welcoming fruit and departing gifts. Our host, Joe, was friendly, eager to help and obviously took great pride in his property. We will definitely stay again.


Wonderful experience

4.6 on October 16, 2012

Truly amazing experience. Rooms are cozy and quaint like your own little home. Everyone was welcoming and breakfast was delicious. Lots of nice touches that will definitely bring us back on our next trip to Napa. I will recommend to everyone!!


calistoga

4.4 on October 02, 2012

great location, warm host and hostess, tookcare of all our needs


Awesome B&B

5 on September 24, 2012

Great B&B. Private and charming. Kate was great and really helpful in guiding us in the right direction. Do not hesitate to book here.


Loved our stay

5 on September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Aurora Park Cottages in August and really loved it. Kate was wonderful and made us feel very welcome when we arrived. Our cottage was so comfortable and cozy. Everything was clean and updated. I never hesitated to call Kate whenever I had a question about what to do or how to get somewhere. She never seemed too busy to stop and help out. We wanted take a drive to the beach and she mapped it our for us and gave recommendations there too. She also let us use her cooler while we were there and gave us fresh ice packs both days. We had plenty of bottled water in the room but she also gave us 4 more bottles for the ride which I really appreciated. Joe's wine tasting notes were so helpful and really helped us plan our days. We had never been to Napa before and I am glad we decided to stay in Calistoga because we liked the feel of the town most. Very charming and good restaurants all in walking distance from the cottage. I would definitely stay here again.


AWESOME! This place was sooo beautiful! :) My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and it was perfect! You won't be disappointed, unless you are expecting a really big space. It is a perfect size for love, I think :)!

5 on September 08, 2012

The cottage was so perfect! From day one, they welcomed us with a personalized card, chocolate, apples, coffee, and jellybeans! :) The set up inside was very decorative and precious. The sheets were so soft, the down comforter and pillows were so comfy! :) The towels were so clean and smelled good. The soap and lotions were naturally scented and organic! They brought such tasty breakfast, soft croissants and pastries, juice, and fresh fruit. The lighting was great and natural. The shower was big and luxurious, and the tile was very well done! The shampoos and soaps were all natural and fresh. The napkins even had fresh herbs tucked in them to make them smell nice! Perfect getaway if you are the laid back, chill type. :) Hope you enjoy! :)


Aurora Park Cottages review.

4.8 on September 06, 2012

Kate was fabulous made our stay feel like a home away from home. Breakfast was wonderful, and the cottage was spotless. Kate was a wealth of information and it was like talking with an old friend. Joanne and Walter Woburn MA


Charming B&B Location Ideal for Napa Valley Getaway

5 on September 05, 2012

A wonderful B&B located in the heart of Napa Valley close to the charming Calistoga in easy reach of wineries, restaurants and places to visit.


Our recent stay

3.8 on August 29, 2012

We had a lovely stay and really appreciated Kate's helpfulness which went way beyond anything I have ever experienced at a B&B. This included booking a tour for us and making other excellent recommendations. I loved the tasting notes in the room and it was great to be given discount vouchers for local restaurants. The in-room coffee machine was good, with excellent coffee provided. Also really appreciated the fridge with cold water on arrival as it was a very hot day. I was staying with my 11 year old son and he was made very welcome. We would both highly recommend this B&B.


Cozy!

4.2 on August 28, 2012

Aurora Park Cottages were perfect for our stay in Napa. They are conviently located on the main road that runs from North to South, yet quiet and very cozy. The hospitality, especially the morning breakfast basket, was a delight! We will definitely consider staying again in the future!


A New Favorite

4.8 on August 23, 2012

We have stayed at a number of hotels, B&Bs and cottages in the Napa/Calistoga area. After a recent stay at the Aurora Park Cottages I can honestly say this is now our favorite place. The cottage was roomy, clean, well appointed, and had a wonderful view off the deck. The feather bed with the wonderful sheets (yes, we bought a set) was so welcoming at the end of a long day of sightseeing/wine tasting. The detail that made our stay so wonderful was Kate. Her breakfast baskets were terrific, and her attentiveness to your needs is unmeasured. We highly recommend a stay at Aurora Park, and we can't wait to get back there!


B&B Calistoga

4.0 on August 08, 2012

We will be back! Great location, great service, comfortable accomodations and the inn keepers go above and beyond to make sure your stay is outstanding.


Cozy, lovely and comfortable

4.6 on July 25, 2012

Aurora Cottages is a gem! It's cozy, and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay immensely and recharged by the time we left. The breakfast is a bonus - fresh and delicious. Celeste and Joe are so delightful and helpful in so many ways. We're treated as if we're family. I recommends this place highly and will go back stay there again. The place is relaxing, the bed is amazingly comfortable and peaceful - a perfect get away! The best experience we've ever had staying in a B&B. Chris & John Sacramento, CA


thoroughly enjoyable B&B

4.6 on July 17, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by our cottage. We very much enjoyed our stay and the next time we travel to the area, we are planning on staying at Aurora Park Cottages.


Calistoga solitude

5 on July 05, 2012

The Aurora Cottages were the perfect choice for us for our short stay in Calistoga. They are quiet, with no foot traffic, but within walking distance to downtowm. Very clean and extremely comfortable - the beds are amazing. Great bathrooms - plenty of water pressure and space. Kate delivered a wonderful breakfast every morning - fresh fruit and rolls, with juice. Wonderful coffee and tea in the room. So - we were happy. And would definitely recommend this place.


100% Great!

5 on July 05, 2012

Our stay at Aurora Park Cottages was great. The cottages were cozy and comfortable and extremely clean. The Innkeepers were knowledgable, informative and helpful. We loved the basket of breakfast goodies delivered to our door every morning. Great location within walking distance to downtown Calistoga. Highly recommended. Thanks so much, Joe, Celeste and Kate, for making our first visit to the Napa Valley so enjoyable. We'll be back.


Great/Carefree time!

4.6 on June 28, 2012

What a great place to retreat at the end of a long day of travel and exploring. Kate the innkeeper was an amazing hostess, she anticipated our every need! After we arrived in the afternoon, she drove us to a nearby winery using her own car. Kate is knowledgeable of the area and gave us the "inside scoop" on a few places in town. The Aurora Park Cottages are close enough that you can walk into town. Our cottage (#6) was quiet, it was the end unit. We had an outdoor lanai with table and chairs, as well as an outdoor/yard area which was a great place to relax at the end of the day. The bed and beddings were so comfy, it was a perfect slumber. The room was clean, nicely decorated, a bit small, but no biggie since we were barely there. Kate brought us warm croissants, scones, seasonal fruit and fresh squeezed OJ(Coffee/tea/water are already in the room) at a time that was convenient for us in the AM. It was a lovely cottage and Kate's warmth and hospitality added to a wonderful overnight stay in Calistoga.


Loved It!

4.4 on June 25, 2012

Sadly we were only able to spend one night at this lovely cottage but we had a great time. The manager, Kate, was wonderful! She was able to answer any questions we had, and was knowledgeable and well informed about the area.. She was very generous with her time and managed to not only drive us to our scheduled tasting at a nearby winery, but was even disappointed when didn't call her for a return ride! The cottage itself is charming, and we were on the end unit which seemed to give us the grounds with adirondack chairs and table to ourselves. Other units were occupied but we never heard a sound. The interiors were nicely decorated and very clean, and the morning scone and croissant (served warm from the oven) were to die for! All in all i would definitely recommend staying here. Tricia 6.25.12


Good Value

4.0 on June 20, 2012

Comfortable beds and pillows. A bit dated it appearance. No protein served at breakfast, just coffee, juice, tea, fruit and muffins. A good value for the valley. Quiet and hidden away. Close walk into town. Very clean.


Great getaway !

5 on June 19, 2012

Nice hosts, and exceptional accomodations ! What more can you ask for?


Calistoga weekend trip

4.6 on June 17, 2012

We only stayed for one night but it was great. Friendly and very helpful service. With just a weekends stay we left relaxed and refreshed. The bed and bedding was so comfortable. One of the best beds I've slept. We are already plaanning a trip to come back and stay for Atkeast 3 nights.


Aurora Park Cottages

5 on June 05, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Calistoga at the Aurora Park Cottages. The rooms had every thing we needed and were quite comfortable. Our breakfasts were delivered to our rooms every morning and they were delicious. We would stay with them again!


Go APC

4.0 on May 24, 2012

Weekend stay requires 2 night minimum, which is understandable, but not necessarily idea when pressed for time. Cottage was absolutely perfect with the service to match. Would return whenever seeking a relaxing weekend in the wine country


Wonderful place to stay in Calistoga!

4.4 on May 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and our only complaint was that it wasn't two weeks! This was the perfect place for us as it had the charm and intimacy of a B&B without the lack of privacy. The grounds are immaculately kept with wildflowers and herbs neatly planted among the gravel paths leading from cottage to cottage, the porches all have a view of the mountain range across the valley, and the wood sleigh bed accents the stunning hardwood floors. The attention to detail was evident in the amenities. We were greeted with a welcome note, Granny Smith apples, and gourmet chocolates from a chocolatier in St. Helena. There were plush bathrobes in the closet and jelly bellies in an artful glass jar on the nightstand. The lavender toiletries in the bathroom were divine and the walk-in shower fit two! Stay here, walk to town through the sweet neighborhood for dinner, and rent bikes to visit the area wineries. You’ll be glad you did. ~ Maureen Dempsey


Always a Perfect Stay!!

4.4 on April 25, 2012

Always an amazing stay. We have stayed there many times over the years and it is always a treat. The rooms are amazing, cozy and comfy. The service is the best. Being walking distance from town is perfect too. Always love the wineries recommended by the cottages as well. The breakfast is a light, perfect way to start your day, no matter what you have planned. Thank you, for always giving us a perfect get-a-way, that is so close for us that live in the bay area.


The perfect romantic getaway

4.0 on February 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I have been to the Napa area many times, but never spent much time in Calistoga. Celeste and Joe helped make it the perfect first visit! The cottages have every detail covered: cozy beds, great bath products, perfectly clean, and very spacious. The personalized welcome note and chocolates were such a nice touch. Each morning, Joe or Celeste hand-delivered baskets of delicious warm pastries and croissants, fresh fruit and orange juice--such a nice change of pace from the usual intolerable hotel breakfast. We decided to give ourselves a self-guided wine tasting tour, and Joe gave us a map and recommendations on his favorite wineries and where to rent our bikes, and even drew a route for us. Hands down, the best experience I have ever had staying in a B&B.


Aurora Park Cottages are the best!

4.6 on February 15, 2012

On a recommendation of a friend, my wife and I spent a wonderful weekend as the guests of Celeste and Joe. The reservations were handled promptly and efficiently, the cottage was ready for our arrival as promised and on time. The room was well-appointed, clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. the grounds are well-taken care of,no small feat for Febuary. Joe and Celeste made reservations for us to visit one of the many outstanding wineries in the area and offered to do more besides. We opted to "freestyle" the wineries, but the extra effort on their part was excellent, especially since they had a full house that weekend. We met their new Manager, Kate Hegre and based on her background and personality, I'm certain that she will continue to provide outstanding services to the guests of Aurora Park Cottages.


Best place ever!!!!

4.0 on February 02, 2012

Joe and Celeste has made a great place to stay. They go above and beyond your expectations. Me and my girlfriend have been going there three years straight since we found out about this jewel. If you don't stay there then you are missing out!


Loved Aurora Park Cottages

4.0 on January 13, 2012

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at Aurora Park Cottages! Calistoga is such a beautiful area in Napa Valley. It was a wonderful and cozy romantic cottage. Great breakfast, great bedding, great secluded little hide away! We have stayed in other areas in Napa, and this is by far our favorite. We will come back again someday.


Impeccable Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 on December 27, 2011

This place is wonderful. Everything exceeded our expectations, especially the service.


Awsome Aurora Park Cottages

4.4 on November 14, 2011

This was our first time staying at Aurora Park Cottages. The room was magnificent. The privacy was perfect, sheets and pillows to die for, front porch cozy and breakfast amazing....My only comment, not a complaint, was I wish breakfast was twice the size...the croissant, scone and fruit were perfect but needed more for the two of us. Coffee in room was perfect. Forgot my soap and room has all the amenities that you would need. Wore my robe like a queen. Best of all we got a $50 gift card to come back. Which we will next fall.


A Great Getaway

4.4 on November 09, 2011

The individual cottages make for a very private and relaxing stay. Having breakfast dropped at your door in the morning allows you to go by your own schedule. Quiet, secluded, and peaceful.


Loved our stay

5 on November 08, 2011

We came to Calistoga to celebrate a 50th birthday and couldn't have been happier with everything. We hope to return someday soon. Hopefully when the weather is better. The hospitality, accomodations and overall stay were just fantastic. Keep up the good work!


Minimoon Getaway

4.8 on October 25, 2011

My husband and I needed a few days get-away right after our wedding and we booked a cottage after looking for places online. When we arrived, we were surprised how pretty and well kept the landscaping was with a giant fig tree in full bloom. I was nervous about traffic noise being so close to the main road, but it was surprisingly quiet, so we could enjoy the sounds of nature. Once we stepped inside, I knew I made the right choice. The bed and bathroom were huge! The pillows were perfect and sheets were so soft. We actually went out and bought a set of each for our own home. My favorite was the breakfast served promptly at 8:30 am each morning. The delicious fresh fruit and juice and warm pastries were a wonderful treat. I eagerly looked forward to it each morning. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. We were given a handful of coupons to use at restaurants, wineries, spas, and shops upon our arrival. And the location was perfect for a walk to town and a bike ride or wine tasting in Calistoga. We enjoyed our stay so much I am already planning our return stay for our one year anniversary.


Sweet B&B

4.8 on October 25, 2011

Cottage was lovely--spacious, spotless and comfortable--close to town, yet very private with the feel of being in the country. Joe welcomed us like family and gave us very good tips on places to go. We hated to leave, and we would definitely stay there again.


A lovely stay in Calistoga

4.2 on October 19, 2011

My husband and I spent the weekend in Calistoga and couldn't have been happier than we were at Aurora Park. The seclusion offered by the stand-alone cottages was what drew us to this inn. I love B&Bs as a whole, but sometimes the idea of being in a house (and sharing bedroom walls) with strangers just isn't appealing. The cottages were much larger than we expected, complete with breakfast nook (w/mini fridge and coffee maker), sitting area with two oversized comfy chairs, front porch with table and chairs, an exceptionally large shower in the bathroom. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept in. Joe and Celeste were the perfect hosts, making sure we were stocked up with coupons for restaurants and wineries, as well as pointing us to some lesser known establishments. They were super helpful in showing us the best route to walk into town (don't walk down busy HWY 128) and even offered to book us our dinner reservations. The breakfast they serve includes fresh squeezed oj, two large pastries (some combination of croissant, cinnamon roll, or scone) and a small bowl of cut-up seasonal fruit. While this is less than the large hot breakfasts and buffets offered by other B&Bs in the area, I found that I was quite satisfied both mornings. I would definitely recommend Aurora Park to a friend, and would return here if we ever find ourselves back in Calistoga for an overnight getaway.


A Gem!

5 on October 19, 2011

We spent 4 lovely days at Aurora Park recently - and our accommodations and experience could not have been nicer. Our cottage was beautiful, roomy and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast baskets arrived each morning and were a great way to start the day. Celeste even noticed that we were tea drinkers and magically, (and without our asking) a kettle arrived to let us make our morning tea. These are "inn-keepers" that really know what they are doing and work very hard to make every stay a truly pleasurable experience. The local area notes prepared by Joe and Celeste were a great help, as was their introductory call to a local vineyard to arrange a special tour for us. This will certainly be our destination of choice. Tim and Susan


Napa Valley-Aurora Park Cottages

4.0 on October 10, 2011

Great trip--a little early but many wineries were harvesting already. We stayed in Cottage #1 and it was a little close to the Highway and had some pretty significant road noise. Celeste was great and provided us with great recommendations for food and wine available in Calistoga. Pastries, OJ, and fresh fruit every morning was very nice!


Highly recommend Aurora Park Cottages.

5 on October 09, 2011

Aurora Park was an amazing place to stay! Very quaint and comforable. We loved it there. This was our first trip to wine country and we will definitely come back to Aurora Park. Joe and Celeste were absolutely awesome!


Awesome Experience!

5 on September 13, 2011

Had wonderful experience at Aurora Park Cottages. Room was beautifully decorated, clean and well stocked. It was the little touches that make this place so great. Had no problems sleeping, room was quiet with no street noise. Would recommend this place to my friends and family and would definitely stay again.


Didn't want to leave!

5 on September 03, 2011

Our stay at Aurora Park Cottages was amazing! Joe and Celeste were so warm and welcoming, the cottages was very clean, super comfortable (tried to get the bed in our suitcase :-) ) and like a home away from home. We have told everyone about it and can't wait to come back. Thank you!!!


Aurora Park Cottages

5 on August 23, 2011

Fantastic stay! Joe and Celeste are very welcoming and accomodating. They even helped pull off a surprise that our children mailed for our 15th anniversary. Beautiful cottage will all of the amentities and amazing comfortable bed and linens. Hope to return!


Great Place to Start Your Trip

5 on August 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Aurora Park Cottages and found it to be the perfect starting point for our vacation in Napa. The owners, Joe and Celeste, were incredibly informative, and were chock full of gift coupons that we used to help build a fun itinerary of tastings. The free-standing Cottages are easy to get to, all have great views of nearby mountains and hills, very clean, and well placed among attractions while simultaneously remaining quiet and remote. During our stay there, we visited Dry Creek Valley, Russian River Valley, Carneros, and Napa AVA's, and found them all within reasonable driving distances from the cottages.


FABULOUS!

4.8 on August 16, 2011

My partner and I kicked off our honeymoon in Calistoga at Aurora Park Cottages. We knew we would have our own cottage and breakfast delivered to our door, but WOW it exceeded our expectations all the way around.


wow.. great! Individual cottages - quiet and clean!

4.8 on August 07, 2011

We did have a great time, and feel fortunate that we just "happened upon" your place. We will definately call you for a reservation next time... as we have a wonderful time and loved being able to walk into Calistoga! The bed linens were wonderful, as was the comfort of the bed. Wonderful cozy chairs and the breakfast delivered to our patio in the morning was delicious!


Napa Valley Get-Away

4.4 on July 19, 2011

I chose Aurora Park Cottages, mainly because they were separate cottages. We ate breakfast on the deck every morning. All the details were so thought out, the toiletries, the sheets, the comfy chairs - even down to the proper recipe for the coffee maker. It was exactly as described on the web site. It was a lovely stay and I have already told several friends about this place.


Great get away place

4.0 on July 12, 2011

Very charming cottage in the midst of wine country. The morning fog partially covering the mountains and the lavender flowers added to the ambience of a welcoming breakfast in the patio. Loved the bread! The staff and inn keepers were absolutely marvelous.


Charming Calistoga at it's best!!

4.6 on July 05, 2011

The town of Calistoga is precious and all of the restaurants and shops are wonderful!! The pictures on line definitely do it justice. The bed was so comfortable and we were spoiled every morning with a little breakfast basket filled with juice, pastries and fruit. A wonderful time to get away with a loved one and enjoy a wonderful stay with great small wineries at your fingertips.


Daughter's wedding

4.0 on July 02, 2011

The stay at thr INN was wonderful. I felt as if we were at home surrounded by friends!


Calistoga

4.8 on June 26, 2011

Very nice little cottages - quiet and with just the amenities you need. The bed was very comfortable - and the sheets made it amazing! The walk-in shower, with the environmentally friendly soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers was great - why doesn't everyone do that instead of throwing small bottles into the landfill. The juice in the morning was great and the homemade pastries were very nice. But I need a little bit more if I'm going a full day of wine tasting!


Best accomadations of our trip.

5 on June 04, 2011

We recently stayed a couple of nights with Celeste and Joe to celebrate our wedding. I cannot say enough about the property and our stay. The cottages are immaculate. The beds are the most comfortable you will ever sleep in. And the little touches make you feel at home. On our arrival there was a handmade flyer on the table congratulating us on our marriage. There was a container of jelly belly's that was kept full. Breakfast was great and the help and information on what to do and when was fantastic. We will definantely be back. We loved it.


Perfect for us!

5 on May 25, 2011

Aurora Park Cottages was the perfect location for us when visiting wine country. Calistoga is a great little town and has everything you need. Aurora Park Cottages also has everything you need -- details tended to in every aspect by Innkeepers Celeste and Joe. Luxury, comfort and privacy. When we return to wine country again, this is where we will stay. Highly recommended. Paul & Cheryl


aurora park calistoga

4.4 on May 11, 2011

Great breakfast. Request a cottage further from the road next time, as the road does get a little noisy.


Our Favorite B&B in Napa Valley

3.8 on May 09, 2011

My wife and I frequent the Aurora Park Cottages on account of the friendly and courteous service that we always receive from Joe & Celeste. We really like the individual cottage set-up, which provides a B&B feel without the forced and often awkward socialization with strangers. Fresh breakfast delivered to your door every morning is an added plus!


Calistoga Cottages...Awesome!

4.4 on April 27, 2011

This stop on our Napa tour was great. The cottages are private, clean and very up to date. Good value for the money. Owners Joe and Celeste are very attentive to your needs. We'll be back on our next trip.


We'll be back!

5 on March 30, 2011

Where to start? From the very beginning, we felt like the inn keepers really cared about us. The place was clean, cute, and just plain beautiful inside. The room was perfect. The attention to detail was unmatched for us (my wife couldn't believe that there were "black make-up towels"). Our visit was a surprise 30th Bday gift for my wife and we were greeted with a Bday card and champagne. Wow. Perfect. Fridge came stocked with water, there was fresh ground coffee ready to brew, bed was super SUPER comfy, and the bathroom clean. We can't wait to come back. Great value. Great inn keepers. Great place.


Wonderful Stay!

5 on March 30, 2011

My husband and I spent our 5th anniversary here and we were delighted. Joe and Celeste were very helpful and made us feel welcome from the minute we pulled in. The cottages were adorable and the sheets were luxurious. We enjoyed the warm pastries with a variety of fresh fruits and juice each morning. We will be back!


weekend getaway

4.4 on February 23, 2011

Joe and Celeste made our stay wonderful. They paid so much attention to the little details. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. The breakfast they delivered to the door every morning was a wonderful surprise. The area was truly magnificent! Will defintely be back very soon.


1st Anniversary Stay

5 on February 18, 2011

We celebrated our first year anniversary together at Aurora Park with great anticipation. The accommodations and experience were professional and wonderful at Aurora Park. The owners pleasantly treated us as if we were family during our stay. When we entered our cottage there was champagne and chocolate already waiting for us to devour before we even started unpacking. It was a great way to begin our anniversary celebrations. The cottages themselves are perfectly sized and have every amenity we needed for our stay. The mini iron and stand was very convenient for those fancy evenings out on the town or wine tasting. The beds were amazingly comfortable and ensured our sleep was free of unrest, and full of velvet dreams of the next day’s activities. We enjoyed the cloud soft bath robes for those lazy mornings while enjoying our very healthy and delicious breakfast, which was delivered to our door every morning. Aurora Park is conveniently located to every popular attraction in the area, which streamlined our schedule and allowed us to explore all the different areas in the short amount of time we had in Calistoga. The owners (Celeste and Joe) were very friendly, accommodating and always had suggestions for different restaurants in the area to try out. If you are going on the Calistoga Hot Air Balloon trip the staff will arrive at your door to pick you up... if you mention you are staying at Aurora Park. We will always remember our perfect 1st year anniversary at Aurora Park.


Out Stay Jan 2011

4.4 on January 29, 2011

We enjoyed out stay very much. The Aurora Park Cottages were clean and comfortable. Very close to the places to visit in Napa Valley and good restaurants. The host was pleasant and made us feel welcome. We would go back.


Great place to stay

4.0 on January 03, 2011

This cottage was very quaint! Clean, nicely decorated. The room offers a breakfast basket in the morning with pastries, fruit bowl and a carafe of orange juice. Biscotti and coffee in room. When we checked out we were given a gift of a cork screw wine opener...nice touch. We would definitely stay here again.


Better than ever expected!

5 on December 20, 2010

Celeste and John were oustanding and made our stay extra special. It was our 3rd anniversary and our first vacation alone. We had no idea what to expect and it was breathtakingly relaxing and well needed. We also had the pleasure of having the best lasagna ever! We hope to attend the Aurora cottages again sometime in the future. We loved Calistoga and would love to make it a regular quick getaway. Irene and Jareau


Great sleep!

4.2 on November 29, 2010

Such comfortable bed and sheets! Lovely breakfast to start the day. Innkeepers were very helpful with information on our first trip to the area.


Excellent B&B with amazingly comfy bed

4.4 on November 24, 2010

We visited Aurora Park Cottages recently for our honeymoon. The rooms are nicely decorated--cozy and fresh feeling. And the bed was truly amazing, we wanted to take it home! The pictures on the site are an accurate representation of the property in every way. We enjoyed the combination of the charm of a B&B with the privacy of your own cottage. Per the innkeepers suggestion on the site, we arranged in room massages on a rainy day which was a highlight of our stay.


Aurora Park Oct. 2010

4.6 on November 03, 2010

Beautiful cottages that feel just like home! Warm, comfy, all the amenities you would need for a nice getaway. The breakfast is delivered warm to your door and filled with goodies to get your day off to a good start! Would definitely stay there again, anytime I'm visiting Napa Valley.


Quaint Romantic

5 on June 18, 2010

This is a quaint place with 6 separate cottages. Beautiful area, beautiful cottages. Warm, friendly place. Spotless. Inviting with warm decor, furniture is so comfortable and the bed is like clouds. Wonderful customer service and just all the little touches and attention to detail made this a surprisingly romantic weekend for us. We will not stay anywhere else. This is it.


A Gem!

5 on June 05, 2010

You may arrive a stranger but you depart a fan… and a friend when you stay at Aurora Park Cottages and have the pleasure of meeting Celeste Ford and Joe Hensley. The cottages are perfect in size and beautifully appointed. The bed and chairs are comfortable and inviting, with a soft plush blanket on the chair, delicious coffee in the room and ample magazines to read while you relax. Added touches like sumptuous moss green robes in the closet, fresh crisp green apples on a platter, biscotti with your coffee cup and chilled bottled water in the room add to the sense of something ‘special’ when you stay at Aurora Park Cottages. Celeste's and Joe's attention to detail is noticeable and appreciated. Their warm and welcoming attitude make a great experience an extraordinary visit to Napa Valley.


Quaint & Quiet

5 on April 29, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Calistoga...the cottages were comfortable, the people were friendly, and the locale was peaceful & beautiful. I will be sure to recommend your properties at every chance.


Intimate and Charming!

5 on April 27, 2010

We first visited the Aurora Park Cottages in July last year and had a magical and enchanting time. Lavendar was in bloom everywhere on the grounds. The hospitality was superb, and the breakfast baskets filled with fresh fruit and piping hot pastries were the perfect start to a day filled with adventure and wine tasting. We returned again in the Fall, and will return again this summer to celebrate again. Well worth forming a life-time relationship with Joe and Celeste-- the perfect hosts. Can't recommend it enough!


Excellent place to stay

5 on November 07, 2009

We can’t say enough good things about our stay at Aurora Park Cottages during the weekend of October 15th. Joe and Celeste are wonderful innkeepers and make your stay as comfortable, informative and enjoyable as possible. The directions on their website and printed materials are spot on. Once there and checked in you enjoy the ambience of your own personal cottage complete with very comfortable bed, 2 wonderful overstuffed chairs, nice eating area with high top table and chairs, coffee from a local Calistoga roastery (be sure and stop in town to meet the owner), a fridge and separate bath with shower. Each cottage has it’s own deck with recliner and table and chairs and separate parking. We enjoyed sitting on our deck and watching the sunset light up Mt Helena across the valley. The colors were beautiful with the vines and leaves changing color. Joe and Celeste are wonderful innkeepers and will provide you with discount coupons, private tastings and much knowledge and insight into the local wineries. We spent 5 days touring and tasting and never travelled farther than 15 miles. There are so many wineries to visit that you won’t be going far. We have to mention the help that Tom at the Wine Stop in Calistoga gave to us. He arranges tastings of local winemakers who don’t have their own tasting rooms and we enjoyed so much of one winemakers wine (Dave Chelsea) that we purchased 2 cases of his wine. Tom was very helpful in providing bottles of wine for us, shipping cases that we bought at wineries and just generally being another fount of knowledge. Before closing, I have to mention the wonderful breakfasts that Joe provides each morning. He bakes and delivers wonderful pastries, fruit and juice to your cottage. It was a wonderful start to our day. Aurora Park Cottages was a wonderful place to spend 6 days. We will be back.


Perfect Getaway

5 on August 04, 2009

We recently spent a couple of nights at the Aurora Park Cottages and had a wonderful stay. Celeste and Joe are charming and helpful. We enjoyed returning to the cottage each evening and sipping wine on our deck while we planned our evening. You can read my entire trip report on the bedandbreakfast.com Blog. Rose Ciccone, Associate Editor, BedandBreakfast.com


Lovely comfort

4.6 on July 26, 2009

Great hosts, comfortable & spacious rooms, convenient location, thoughtful amenities. My friends & I had a wonderful stay1


Loved the Aurora Park Cottages

4.8 on November 01, 2008

We loved the Napa Valley, and the city of Calistoga and the surrounding area were the best part of the valley. The Aurora Park Cottages were a great place to stay. Clean, Comfortable, and Homey. The owners were very friendly, helping us with detailed advise on planning our day's excursion. We highly recommend the Aurora Park Cottages!


Perfect Anniversary Weekend

5 on May 05, 2008

My Wife and I decided to fly out from Phila. to enjoy the Wine Country for our Wedding Anniversary and on the suggestion of a friend decided to make our base the Aurora Park Cottages. We enjoyed the Winery Tours & great Restaurants but unexpectedly it was the Cottage & service of the Innkeepers that really made for an extra special memory. The cottages offer privacy, cleanliness, ultra-comfortable beds and convenient walking distance into the town of Calistoga. We thanked our friend for the suggestion when we returned to Philadelphia. You will not only not be disappointed with Aurora Park, you will be delighted! Enjoy.


Aurora Park Cottages are great!

4.2 on April 28, 2008

Loved having my own little cottage for my weekend in the wine country. Close to town but not right in town -- perfect! The innkeepers made me feel welcome and right at home and are very knowledgeable about the best wineries to visit and places to go.


The Great Get Away

5 on April 24, 2008

Parents of young children find that privacy and quiet are in short supply! We visited California recently and stayed with our grandchildren while their parents made an escape to Aurora Park Cottages in Calistoga. Their beautifully appointed cottage proved to be a luxurious retreat. The gracious host showed just the right amount of personal interest in their stay, and yet gave them perfect privacy. They returned home rested, happy, and wishing they could spend more time at Aurora Park Cottages.


Aurora Park Cottages.

5 on September 21, 2007

Quaint b&b. Wonderful managers (Barry and Joy) Clean, fun, great breakfast. Awesome ammenities.Loved our experience. Hope to return.


Aurora Park Cottages

Details

  • Nightly Rate $229 - $299
  • Reviews (120) 4.6
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7079426733
  • Fax 1-7079428050
  • Toll free 1-8779427700

Visit Website »

View details

Top