Modifiez votre recherche

Knickerbocker Mansion Country Inn

869 Knickerbocker Road PO Box 1907, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315 USA (Montrer le carte)
4,2
376 Avis
$125 - $240
par nuit

Réservez

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Le point de repère historique Big Bear Knickerbocker Mansion Country Inn a été construit par le 1er damkeeper du Big Bear Lake Dam en 1920. Cette magnifiquement restauré maison unique privé journal et maison de transport est maintenant un B & B bien connu avec élégance rustique, une ambiance calme et une attention personnelle des propriétaires. Deux bâtiments historiques avec chambres assis sur 2,5 acres densément boisé privé sauvegarde de la forêt domaniale, encore à distance de marche du village de Big Bear Lake. Salle de conférence pleine et entière restaurant (ouvert le week-end). Au moment où vous arrivez, vous vous rendrez compte de la Knickerbocker est un endroit très spécial.

Chambres & Prix

Penthouse Suite

Asseyez-vous sur le toit du monde dans cette suite de 700 SF top-of-the-Mansion. Doté d'un lit king-pin lit à baldaquin avec deux postes de télévision, un coin salon et une entrée à l'extérieur extérieur séparé avec une grande terrasse privée, perché sur le toit du monde! Vues dans les quatre directions de ces grandes lucarnes fenêtré. Un service complet de café, petit réfrigérateur, salle à manger privée et un système stéréo CD. Câble TV avec VHS et DVD et un ordinateur MAC. Bois Vermont Casting poêle. Troubles fondre dans le bain à remous.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Cedar II

A l'étage pièce principale de la maison 2ème sur le côté de la véranda de la maison avec un élégant lit en bois de cerisier quatre affiches queen, salle de bain en marbre et vue "à travers les arbres" du lac. Un coin salon avec canapé antique et bureau, cette chambre est entourée de boiseries de cèdre d'origine. Un poêle à feu faux complète la merveilleuse ambiance de cette chambre standard. Occupation max est de deux personnes, y compris les enfants de tout âge.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Cedar je

Installez-vous dans cette charmante chambre située au 2ème étage de la maison principale, avec un bois en traîneau lit et vue sur la pelouse de la Maison-et National Forest reine cerise. Un bureau et une chaise d'aile confortable en font un endroit idéal pour lire, écrire des notes et se détendre l'après-midi là. Entouré de cèdre brut historique boiseries de 1920 qui n'a jamais eu une finition et les odeurs de cèdre encore. Un petit poêle avec le feu faux qui complète l'atmosphère cosy et chaleureuse. Accepte seulement 2 personnes.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Cedar III

Situé directement sur la cuisine maison, vous vous réveillerez aux odeurs d'un petit-déjeuner gastronomique préparé. Cette 2ème étage pièce principale de la maison dispose d'un poêle à feu faux, meubles en pin avec un lit traîneau queen et grande salle de bain avec baignoire et douche. Comme toutes les chambres Knickerbocker, prime draps 100% coton et les serviettes sont utilisés. Vous êtes entouré par des panneaux de cèdre historique de 1920. Occupation par deux personnes, y compris les enfants de tout âge.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Cedar IV

Cedar IV est la plus grande des pièces principales de la maison avec un bain de carreaux de marbre et situé sur le côté de la véranda de la maison. Il a également une vue "à travers les arbres" du lac. Avec coin salon, poêle au feu de faux et d'un bureau, l'endroit parfait pour se cacher du monde. Le traîneau lit noyer reine avec son lit de duvet et couette vous invite à une nuit reposante. Occupation par deux personnes, y compris les enfants de tout âge.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Suite Carriage House

Situé au premier étage de la maison de transport, cette suite dispose d'un lit king size dans un "coin de couchage", expansive grande salle, gaz journal rivière rock cheminée, table à manger / jeu, TV / VCR / DVD, système audio CD et café bar. Une salle de bain de carreaux de marbre a surdimensionné spa / baignoire et douche séparée. Une grande plate-forme enveloppante privé a forestiers et vue sur le lac. Installez-vous dans le canapé en cuir à côté d'un feu de foyer et profiter d'un film sur le Sony 32 pouces TV. Cette chambre peut accueillir une 3ème personne avec l'ajout d'un "roll-a-way".

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Vue sur la forêt III

Une chambre accessible entièrement handicap avec salle de bain privée et lit queen size. Accentué avec des meubles rustiques en bois rond et un poêle au feu de faux. Il peut être utilisé comme une deuxième chambre et salle de bains de la suite Carriage House. Occupation par deux personnes, y compris les enfants de tout âge. Comme toutes les chambres Knickerbocker, il dispose d'une télévision, magnétoscope, téléphone privé avec messagerie vocale et accès wifi gratuit.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Vue sur la forêt, je

Carriage House, Vue sur la forêt I & II, Lakeview I & II - Cette maison isolée dispose de quatre chambres romantiques confortables au deuxième étage. Chacun a sa propre entrée extérieure, salle de bain privée avec baignoire et douche, une cheminée à bois de gaz, téléphone, TV / magnétoscope, lit queen, et charmant "log meubles" décor. Occupation par deux personnes, y compris les enfants de tout âge dans chacune de ces chambres. Édredon moelleux, surmatelas hypoallergéniques douces et des draps de qualité accentuer chaque chambre.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Vue sur la forêt II

Carriage House, Vue sur la forêt I & II, Lakeview I & II - Cette maison isolée dispose de quatre chambres romantiques confortables au deuxième étage. Chacun a sa propre entrée extérieure, salle de bain privée avec baignoire et douche, une cheminée à bois de gaz, téléphone, TV / magnétoscope, lit queen, et charmant "log meubles" décor. Occupation par deux personnes, y compris les enfants de tout âge dans chacune de ces chambres. Édredon moelleux, surmatelas hypoallergéniques douces et des draps de qualité accentuer chaque chambre.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Vue sur la forêt IV

Niché sur le niveau inférieur de la maison des propriétaires privés est une chambre confortable récemment ouvert, avec lit queen, salle de bain complète privée avec baignoire et douche et entrée extérieure indépendante. Entretenu avec des meubles en bois et lambris bois rustique. TV à écran plat / DVD, système audio et téléphone avec messagerie vocale. Occupation par deux personnes, y compris les enfants de tout âge.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Lakeview je

Carriage House, Vue sur la forêt I & II, Lakeview I & II - Cette maison isolée dispose de quatre chambres romantiques confortables au deuxième étage. Chacun a sa propre entrée extérieure, salle de bain privée avec baignoire et douche, une cheminée à bois de gaz, téléphone, TV / magnétoscope, lit queen, et charmant "log meubles" décor. Occupation par deux personnes, y compris les enfants de tout âge dans chacune de ces chambres. Édredon moelleux, surmatelas hypoallergéniques douces et des draps de qualité accentuer chaque chambre.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Lakeview II

Carriage House, Vue sur la forêt I & II, Lakeview I & II - Cette maison isolée dispose de quatre chambres romantiques confortables au deuxième étage. Chacun a sa propre entrée extérieure, salle de bain privée avec baignoire et douche, une cheminée à bois de gaz, téléphone, TV / magnétoscope, lit queen, et charmant "log meubles" décor. Occupation par deux personnes, y compris les enfants de tout âge dans chacune de ces chambres. Édredon moelleux, surmatelas hypoallergéniques douces et des draps de qualité accentuer chaque chambre.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Réservez Visiter le site

Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    3,8
  • Services4,3
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,2
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
376 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Jazz Fest 2014

4,8 sur juillet 06, 2014

We had a really wonderful stay at the Knickerbocker! The staff, the rooms and the food were just what we needed to feel relaxed and comfortable. I would definitely recommend the Knickerbocker Mansion for a great little getaway!


Perfect little getaway

4,4 sur juillet 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently for our 1yr Anniversary, and we're very pleased. We wanted a relaxing getaway from LA, and stumbled upon the Knickerbocker by chance; we will definitely be back. The new owners were so friendly, always asking if there's anything else we needed. Furthermore, the breakfast in the morning was amazing. The only downside was that it was hot and no air conditioning, but it's an old house, so I don't think you can reasonable expect to get air conditioning; and, to be fair, they have ceiling fans and you can open the windows. We loved this place, and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend and a place within walking distance to the village.


Great Food

3,6 sur juin 26, 2014

Bistro food was excellent


Knickerbocker Mansion

5 sur juin 24, 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Knickerbocker Mansion. The new owners are wonderful and very welcoming. The food was delicious. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. The mansion is walking distance from the village. We will definitely stay at the mansion again. Thank you for a fabulous getaway!


Coming back real soon.

5 sur juin 23, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Mansion for our Anniversary. We were SO elated to find new owners that were absolutely wonderful in every way. They went out of there way to accommodate me after a recent mouth surgery and were some of the friendliest people I've come across in a long time. True Southern hospitality, combined with a beautiful property and an absolutely amazing chef. Oh yeah, can't wait to return.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

A la montagne

Aéroport

Ontario, CA (ONT-Ontario Intl.) 45 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Prendre la sortie 10 ouest sur la 30/330 de Running Springs et Big Bear Lake.

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Dîner gastronomique, Lac, Cinéma , Musée, Zone naturelle, VTT, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Piste de ski, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Other, Bed and Breakfast, Country Inn, Historic Inn

Equipements du B&B

Jeux de société, Salles de conférence, Copieur, Fax, Piano, Films, Equipé pour les mariages , Restaurant gastronomique vendredi / samedi &

Equipements du chambre

Réveil, Panier d'agréments, Peignoirs, Lecteur CD, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Ordinateur, Lecteur DVD, Internet dans la chambre, Bureau, Cheminée, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Jacuzzi, Internet, Planche à repasser, Bibliothèque, Micro-ondes, Entrée indépendante, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Téléphone, Service de chambre, Magnétoscope, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Pistes cyclables, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pistes de ski de fond, Ski alpin , Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Fers à cheval, Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Pistes de VTT , Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Location de skis, Location de raquettes neige, Raquettes neige, Natation, Terrain de tennis, Jeux d'arcade, Sports d'eau

Réservez Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 15 heures-21 heures
  • Départ:: 11 heures
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Non
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Animaux admis: Non

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: 2 nuits le week-end, 3 nuits quelques vacances
  • Conditions d'annulation: Les tarifs des chambres peuvent varier en fonction des saisons et jour de la semaine. Toutes les chambres disposent d'une salle de bain privée avec baignoire et douche. Toutes les chambres disposent d'une télévision / magnétoscope et d'un téléphone avec messagerie vocale privée. Tous les tarifs sont par nuit en occupation une ou deux personnes. En raison de la réglementation incendie, nous n'avons pas de chambres pouvant accueillir plus de deux personnes, y compris les enfants de tout âge. Les tarifs comprennent un petit déjeuner gastronomique chaque matin et des rafraîchissements dans l'après-midi. Les cafés de spécialité, des thés et une sélection de boissons froides et de friandises, faits maison sont disponibles toute la journée. Les prix ne comprennent pas les taxes locales, les frais et le supplément d'énergie. Séjour minimum: deux (2) nuits le week-end, trois (3) nuits sur la plupart des grands week-ends de vacances. Une (1) nuit d'hébergement a permis en milieu de semaine du dimanche au jeudi (périodes de vacances exclues). Dépôts: Pour confirmer votre réservation, un montant égal au taux de la chambre pour une nuit, ou 50% du taux de la totalité du séjour est due au moment de la confirmation. Si vous utilisez un chèque personnel, dépôt est dû dans les 7 jours suivant la confirmation. Nous acceptons toutes les principales cartes de crédit. Annulation / Remboursement: Si vos plans changent, assurez-vous de nous appeler dans les lignes directrices suivantes pour assurer le remboursement de votre dépôt: 7 jours avant la date d'arrivée - remboursement complet du dépôt. 14 jours avant la date d'arrivée - (pour des périodes de vacances classiques) remboursement complet du dépôt. Une annulation de 30 jours s'applique aux séjours à partir de mi Novembre jusqu'au 1er Janvier.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Stanley R. Miller

Langues parlées

Anglais, Allemand

Animaux de compagnie

2 Chiens

A propos du propriétaire

Gourmet Food et salle à manger, VTT, Informatique, Audio Professionnel

Réservez Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Full

  • Heure du service: 9 heures
  • Lieu du service: Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner, Restaurant sur place

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien


Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

869 Knickerbocker Road , PO Box 1907, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Get a free $50 Restaurant.com gift card with a $100+ purchase
Haut

Change your search

Knickerbocker Mansion Country Inn

869 Knickerbocker Road PO Box 1907, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315 USA (Show map)
4.1
370 Reviews
$125 - $240
per night

Check Dates

About

The historic Big Bear landmark Knickerbocker Mansion Country Inn was originally built by the 1st damkeeper of the Big Bear Lake Dam in 1920. This magnificently restored unique log private home and carriage house is now a well known B & B with rustic elegance, a quite atmosphere and personal attention from the innkeepers. Two historic buildings with guest rooms sitting on 2.5 private heavily treed acres backing to the national forest, yet walking distance to the Village of Big Bear Lake. Complete conference facility and full restaurant(open on weekends). The moment you arrive you will realize the Knickerbocker is a very special place.

Rooms & Rates

Penthouse Suite

Sit on top of the world in this 700 SF top-of-the-Mansion suite. Featuring a kingsize pine four poster bed with two TV sets, sitting area and a separate exterior outside entrance with a large private deck perched on top of the world! Views in all four directions from these large windowed dormers. Complete coffee service, small refrigerator, private dining area and CD stereo system. Cable TV's with VHS & DVD players and a MAC computer. Vermont Casting wood burning stove. Troubles melt away in the spa tub.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: N/A

Cedar II

A 2nd floor main house room on verandah side of house with an elegant cherry wood four poster queen bed, marble bath and "through the trees" view of the lake. A sitting area with antique settee and writing desk, this room is surrounded with the original cedar paneling. A stove with faux fire completes the wonderful ambiance of this standard guest room. Occupancy max is two people, including children of any age.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: N/A

Cedar I

Settle into this charming room located on the 2nd floor of the main house, with a cherry wood sleigh queen bed and views of the Mansion's front lawn and National Forest. A writing desk and a comfortable wing chair make a perfect place to read, write notes and just relax the afternoon away. Surrounded by historic raw cedar wood paneling from 1920 that has never had a finish and still smells of cedar. A small stove with faux fire that completes the warm cozy atmosphere. Accommodates 2-people only.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: N/A

Cedar III

Located directly over the mansion kitchen, you will wake to the smells of a gourmet breakfast being prepared. This 2nd floor main house room has a stove with faux fire, pine furniture with a queen sleigh bed and large bath with tub and shower. Like all the Knickerbocker rooms, premium 100% cotton linens and towels are used. You are surrounded by historic cedar paneling from 1920. Occupancy by two people, including children of any age.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: N/A

Cedar IV

Cedar IV is the largest of the main house rooms with a marble tile bath and located on the verandah side of the house. It also has a "through the trees" view of the lake. Complete with sitting area, stove with faux fire and writing desk, it the perfect place to hide away from the world. The walnut queen sleigh bed with its down feather bed and comforter invites you to a restful night. Occupancy by two people, including children of any age.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: N/A

Carriage House Suite

Located on the first floor of the Carriage House, this suite has a king size bed in a "sleeping nook", expansive great room, gas log river rock fireplace, dining/game table, TV/VCR/DVD, CD audio system and coffee bar. A marble tile bath room has oversize spa/tub and separate shower. A large private wrap-around deck has forest and lake views. Settle into the leather sofa next to a cozy fire and enjoy a movie on the Sony 32-inch TV. This room can accommodate a 3rd person with the addition of a "Roll-a-way".

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: N/A

Forest View III

A fully handicap accessible bedroom with private bath and queen size bed. Accented with rustic log furniture and a stove with faux fire. It can be used as a second bedroom and bathroom for the Carriage House suite. Occupancy by two people, including children of any age. Like all the Knickerbocker rooms, it has TV, VCR, private telephone complete with voice mail and free WiFI.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: N/A

Forest View I

Carriage House, Forest View I & II, Lakeview I & II - This secluded house has four cozy, romantic rooms on the second floor. Each has its own outside entrance, private bath with tub and shower, a gas log fireplace, telephone, TV/VCR, queen size bed, and charming "log furniture" decor. Occupancy by two people, including children of any age in each of these rooms. Down comforters, fluffy soft hypoallergenic mattress toppers, and quality linens accent each room.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: N/A

Forest View II

Carriage House, Forest View I & II, Lakeview I & II - This secluded house has four cozy, romantic rooms on the second floor. Each has its own outside entrance, private bath with tub and shower, a gas log fireplace, telephone, TV/VCR, queen size bed, and charming "log furniture" decor. Occupancy by two people, including children of any age in each of these rooms. Down comforters, fluffy soft hypoallergenic mattress toppers, and quality linens accent each room.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: N/A

Forest View IV

Tucked away on the lower level of the owners private home is a recently opened cosy room with queen bed, private full bath with tub & shower and seperate exterior entrance. Trimmed with rustic log furniture & wood paneling. Flat screen TV/DVD, audio system & telephone with voicemail. Occupancy by two people, including children of any age.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: N/A

Lakeview I

Carriage House, Forest View I & II, Lakeview I & II - This secluded house has four cozy, romantic rooms on the second floor. Each has its own outside entrance, private bath with tub and shower, a gas log fireplace, telephone, TV/VCR, queen size bed, and charming "log furniture" decor. Occupancy by two people, including children of any age in each of these rooms. Down comforters, fluffy soft hypoallergenic mattress toppers, and quality linens accent each room.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: N/A

Lakeview II

Carriage House, Forest View I & II, Lakeview I & II - This secluded house has four cozy, romantic rooms on the second floor. Each has its own outside entrance, private bath with tub and shower, a gas log fireplace, telephone, TV/VCR, queen size bed, and charming "log furniture" decor. Occupancy by two people, including children of any age in each of these rooms. Down comforters, fluffy soft hypoallergenic mattress toppers, and quality linens accent each room.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: N/A

Check Dates

Reviews

Overall
4.1

Write A Review

  • Guest room3.8
  • Services4.3
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
370 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful location!

5 on April 09, 2014

The room was cozy and we loved the views.


Midweek visit to Big Bear

4.6 on April 05, 2014

Very friendly place to stay. Beds and rooms very clean, food excellent. Nice walk to stores. Will visit again


Overall great place to stay!

4.6 on April 05, 2014

My wife and I went for our Ten year anniversary. Everything was neat, clean, and comfortable! Stan was a great host with some great stories!


Mansion? Guess again!

2.8 on March 19, 2014

If you're expecting Hearst Castle you're in for a rude awakening. This is a "rustic" log cabin which is code for run down. The place is decorated with circa 1920's antiques but not the kind you would seek out at a high end antique store, more along the line you would see at a 1920 Goodwill store. The room had no heat other than a wood stove that would not stay lit. It's a 2 story walk up to the room with no help offered for carrying my luggage. We were literally the only guests at the place for the weekend. That being said we had a pleasant time and a comfortable bed. We paid much more than most other lodging in big bear. After booking the trip we found out there was a half price special being run. Unfortunately they were not inclined to give us the discount! Overall it was a pleasant but overpriced experience, and not a mansion in the conventional sense. The included breakfast was quite tasty.


Knickerbocker Mansion

4.6 on March 12, 2014

beautiful historic mansion


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

Mountains

Airport

Ontario, CA (ONT-Ontario Intl.) 45 miles

Directions to property:

Take the 10 West exiting on the 30/330 to Running Springs and Big Bear lake.

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Lake, Movie Theater, Museum, Nature area, Lake, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Ski area, Zoo, Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Cross-country ski trails, Downhill Skiing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Horseshoes, Hunting, Kayaking, Mountain Bike trails, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Ski rentals, Snow shoe rental, Snow shoe trails, Swimming, Tennis courts, Video Arcade, Water sports

Inn Details

Establishment type

Other, Bed and Breakfast, Country Inn, Historic Inn

On-site amenities

Board games, Conference Rooms, Copier, Fax Machine, Piano, Videos, Wedding Facilities , Gourmet Restaurant Friday/ & Saturdays

Room amenities

Alarm clock, Amenities Basket, Bath robes, CD player, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, Computer, DVD Player, In-room internet, Desk, Fireplace, Fridge, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Internet Service, Ironing Board, Library, Microwave, Private entrance, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Telephone, Turndown Service, VCR, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Cross-country ski trails, Downhill Skiing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Horseshoes, Hunting, Kayaking, Mountain Bike trails, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Ski rentals, Snow shoe rental, Snow shoe trails, Swimming, Tennis courts, Video Arcade, Water sports

Check Dates

Policies

  • Check In:: 3PM-9 PM
  • Check Out:: 11AM
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: 2 nights weekends, 3 nights some holidays
  • Cancellations: Room rates may vary on season and day of week. All rooms have full private bath with tubs and showers. All rooms have TV/VCR and private telephone with voicemail. All rates are per night and based on one or two-person occupancy. Due to fire regulations, we have no rooms that can accommodate more two persons, including children of any age. Rates include a gourmet breakfast each morning and refreshments in the afternoon. Specialty coffees, teas and a selection of cold beverages, and home-made treats are available throughout the day. Rates do not include local taxes, fees and energy surcharge. Minimum Stay: Two (2) nights on weekends, three (3) nights on most major Holiday Weekends. One (1) night stay allowed mid-week Sunday through Thursday (Holiday periods excluded). Deposits: To confirm your reservation, an amount equal to one night's room rate, or 50% of the entire stay's rate is due at time of confirmation. If using personal check, deposit is due within 7 days of confirmation. We accept all major credit cards. Cancellations/Refunds: Should your plans change, be sure to call us within the following guidelines to ensure a refund of your deposit: 7 days prior to arrival date - full refund of deposit. 14 days prior to arrival date - (for standard Holiday time periods) Full refund of deposit. A 30-day cancelation applies to holidays starting mid November through January 1st.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Stanley R. Miller

Languages spoken

English, German

Resident Pets

2 Dogs

About the innkeepers

Gourmet Food and dining, Mountain Biking, Computers, Professional Audio

Check Dates

Meals

Breakfast

  • Time Served: 9AM
  • Serving Location: Breakfast/dining area, On-site restaurant

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian


Deals

Hot Deal

30% Off two night weekend stay Carriage House Room

Regular Rate: $140 now $98 (30% Savings:)

Two Night minimum weekend Spring Break without Breakfast.

expires Wednesday


Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

869 Knickerbocker Road , PO Box 1907, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100
Top