The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

fun place

5 on April 03, 2014

awesome service


Wonderful Peaceful Getaway in the Center of Avalon

4.8 on August 28, 2013

The Avalon Hotel is wonderful. The staff is very helpful. The hotel is beautifully remodeled. The room was spacious and had a wonderful view of the harbor and Casino (third floor room). The continental breakfast was very good with a broad selection of items. Great to have free snacks in the lobby at all times and chilled water and juices in the room. It is located in the center of town so it is pleasant to walk to everything in Avalon. Highly recommend!


Avalon Hotel

5 on June 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Catalina Island. We highly recommend staying at The Avalon Hotel.


Best service ever!

5 on October 04, 2010

Not only was the staff kind & accommodating, but when we left to take our boat back home, we realized we left our $900 camera on a taxi and the hotel tracked it down, FedExed it right away & made sure it was packaged safely! Amazing. I am so thankful and pleased with the Avalon Hotel!


Wonderful

3.6 on October 15, 2009

It was a short stay, but The Avalon was a great hotel. It had all that anyone would want or need to be comfortable. And the island was just great and so many things to see.


The best ever

5 on September 02, 2009

Whis is the second time we have stayed here and everything was fantastic. I own a hospitality company and would have a hard time outdoing them. Ruben, the desk clerk, has become a family friend. My son can't wait to see him again.


Great

5 on August 26, 2009

The rooms were great, all conveniences, nice & comfortable furnishings.


Quaint slightly out of the crowd location

4.6 on August 19, 2009

The Avalon Hotel was a wonderful stay for three nights amounst the August crowds in Avalon. The quaint hotel boasts 15 rooms and excellent service from the front desk day and night. The morning patio breakfast buffet was excellent as was the "cookie" jar and fruit bowl out front during the day. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.


The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island

4.8 on August 19, 2008

Very gracious staff, clean , comforatable rooms. Great cont. Breakfast. Will be back. Thank You !


Catalina Dreaming

4.2 on August 19, 2008

Friendly, Professional, Comfortable. What more could you ask for ?


The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island

4.8 on August 11, 2008

Imperable Services (Reuben is an outstanding asset to your staff). Beautiful accomadations and a supurb location.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast!

4.4 on August 01, 2008

My boyfriend asked me to marry him on the roof top garden. It was so romantic, we overlooked the ocean. Then to our room with a special basket of goodies made up for us. The sheets of the bed were like butter. Divine service.


Peaceful and Elegant Accomodations

5 on August 01, 2008

We came for July 4th. The city ws wild but the hotel was calm and peaceful. They pay attention to their guests and to all the little things, the hotel is gorgeous and clean. I did not want to leave. I hope to return later this summer.


Magical Weekend getaway

4.8 on July 29, 2008

Magical -Perfect for an anniversary getaway.


Romantic Getaway

4.6 on July 17, 2008

Perfect 3-day getaway with my wife. Spa-like pampering. Charming service, delicious breakfast, luxurious bedding and towels. My wife was enamoured with the place! Great flat screen T.V., patio views to die for!


Great stay!

5 on July 17, 2008

Great small hotel. Beautiful with wonderful amenities. Perfect time. Will come back.


Outstanding

5 on May 23, 2007

Rooms, Service, Everything about this place is top notch. Add in the Rooftop deck with a panoramic 360 degree view, WOW ! Can't be beat!


A Fabulous Find!

5 on April 20, 2007

The staff were excellent & the amenities are wonderful. Luxury at its best!


great place

5 on April 05, 2007

nice room, clean, good soft bed. QUIET!!! Delicious breakfast.


The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island

Details

  • Nightly Rate $199 - $545
  • Reviews (19) 4.8
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3105107070
  • Fax 1-3105107210

Visit Website »

View details

Top