Sierra Mountain Lodge Bed & Breakfast/Cabin Rental Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent !

5 on June 01, 2012

We stayed here over the memorial day weekend, for two nights... We had rented out the Pine suite as four of us where there...the suite was very comfortable...and very clean... Excellent location about an hour and half from the Yosemite park... We had no problems finding the place.. We checked in very late in the night, but the innkeepers were very understanding and did not make a big deal about it ! their self checking in option is a great hassle free idea ! The suite had two very comfortable beds, a small but completely equipped kitchen and a very clean bathroom.. we completely enjoyed our stay... the view is amazing especially from the lobby !! Breakfast was awesome too ! Fresh pancakes are as good as it gets !! The innkeepers, John and Brenda were both very friendly and hospitable...I had asked them if they had white bread on the first morning, they were really sweet to remember that and the next breakfast, white bread was served !! Excellent location ! Excellent Views ! Excellent Value for money ! Excellent breakfast and Service !! Overall I would be staying with them again and would recommend them to anyone ! :)


Great Family Retreat

4.4 on May 10, 2012

I have stayed here with my family on three different occasians since 2007. Coming from a military deployment, I was looking for a place to relax with my family, yet have the comforts of home. This is it! Relatively close to Yosemite and local dining, John and Brenda made us feel at home. From the 24-hour access to coffee/tea/hot chocolate, to the interesting historical and sight-seeing informational books available, to the modern features of WIFI, DVDs, and Internet, there was something for everyone. The quiet atmosphere, surrounding walk paths, and magestic view across the mountain valley allowed us to relax in a way we wouldn't be able to at home. A hot cup of coffee or hot chocolate, sitting on the deck, watching the sun come up or go down across the valley is truely a sight to behold. While it is less often than I would like, when I think of going to the Yosemite valley for some peacefull rest and quiet, I think of the Sierra Mountain Lodge and the closeness and happiness John and Brenda have brought to my family over the years.


My stay in October

4.8 on October 09, 2010

This is my third time. I love the friendliness, serenity, and relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast is wonderful as is the coffee; the owners invite conversation. I especially enjoy having separate bedrooms. It's the closest to being home without all the work around the house.


a welcome in the hills

4.8 on October 07, 2010

This visit was a revelation,we were treated royally by our hosts giving their time and hospitality unstintingly. This is not the Ritz but the service and friendliness could not be bettered Ian Marr


Great time

5 on September 18, 2010

I had my wife, sister and 90 year old mother. Other than the internet I had not seen the facility so I was a little concerned. It was a very pleasant surprise. It was a great way to start the day. Great food and view with superior service. We will definitely return. Thanks, Mike


Lovely B and B in beautiful setting

4.2 on September 17, 2010

Little bit difficult to find initially Friendly and helpful hosts who gave lots of useful info re Yosemite


Labor Day Week 2010

3.0 on September 14, 2010

We spent 2 nights during Labor Day week, 2010 and were the only guests those nights. We saw John at breakfast but other than that the hosts were invisible, but accessible by phone if needed. You pick up your key from a lockbox outside your room and enjoy peace and quiet. We stayed in the Sunrise suite and would highly recommend Sierra Lodge.


A Great Getaway

4.8 on September 02, 2010

The rooms are like having a condo....large and spacious, fully equipped kitchens, and warm and cozy living and bedroom areas. Then add a magnificent view and tasty breakfast. This Lodge has it all including John and Brenda, the wonderful and very helpful hosts.


Great getaway location

4.0 on October 21, 2009

We came here for a relaxing weekend without the kids and to visit Yosemite Valley. This is in a beautiful setting, large deck outside your room where you can eat your breakfast. Delicious pancakes, waffles, fresh juice and fruit. The Innkeepers were very friendly and gave us tips on places to go. Room was very comfortable. We picked out a DVD from their vast library in the lobby and watched from our comfortable couch. Upstairs in the loft is a very comfortable bed. We would come here again and recommend it to others.


A Real Gem

5 on August 30, 2009

This is an excellent place to stay. Well appointed suites in a beautiful country setting. Brenda and John , the inn keepers, have a product that should appeal to all ages and families whatever your reason for visiting Yosemite. We were really lucky to find this place Excellent breakfasts, loads of information about the area available, good DVD library, plenty of restaurants in town which is about 5 miles away.


Awesome

4.8 on July 29, 2009

To put it simply, it was awesome. It must be the highlight of our Yosemite trip.


"Shangri-La"

5 on July 28, 2009

Absolutely beautiful room & views. Great breakfasts. Wonderful hosts & their kids delightful. Best bed I've slept in!


Awesome

5 on August 25, 2008

It had nice and friendly people. Good breakfast, comfortable bed/pillows. Warm and inviting. Nice!


Sierra Mountain Lodge Bed & Breakfast/Cabin Rental

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $185
  • Reviews (13) 4.6
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5596837673

Visit Website »

View details

Top