Recent Reviews in Cabins, West Virginia

Perfect Place at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night at “Seneca Rock “room on Memorial weekend and had a wonderful experience there. Everything was perfect. The view of this place and the bird singing in the morning was amazing. Ed made a delicious food for both dinner and breakfast. We look forward to go back there and stay more.

View more reviews for this inn


Elopement at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

My husband and went here to elope. It was fantastic. Carol and Ed were wonderful! They had everything ready for us and we didn't have to worry about a single thing. We just booked and drove. Clean beautiful and so homey. The food was fantastic! We couldn't have asked for anything better! They made our day so wonderful and we will never forget it!

View more reviews for this inn


Almost Heaven, West Virginia at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

We had a lovely weekend in the mountains-off the grid but beautiful! Our cabin was comfy, with modern convenience. Ed and Carol were friendly and charming. We would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great quiet away in the mountains! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2015

Stayed in one of the suites and enjoyed every minute of it. The meals were wonderful, from the breakfasts to the dinners they were cooked with time and appreciation. A wonderful wine selection and great access to mountain activities but with exclusivity of a hideaway location. Great views on the porch during morning coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Outpost of Luxury in the Wilderness at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2015

This remote location makes it the perfect getaway from the crowds and stress of Washington DC. We enjoyed the peaceful seclusion of this mountain hideaway. The food and wine were world class and Carol and Ed are the perfect hosts. Our favorite activity was relaxing in the hot tub on the deck after hiking the North Fork Mountain trail. Passing the afternoon in a rocker on the front porch was also a favorite of my wife Celeste. We look forward to returning this fall to take in the beautiful colors in Smoke Hole Canyon.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on December 28, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the North Fork Mountain Inn for a 2-night getaway. We stayed in a terrific suite, which was very well kept and very clean. Ed and Carol were very hospitable - e ate dinner on site both nights and enjoyed great food for both the dinners and breakfasts. We also thoroughly enjoyed the hike to the summit of the North Fork mountain and enjoyed massages on site with John. Would definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous girlfriends weekend! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

My long time friend took me here for my 50th birthday - what a treat! The Inn is lovely - cozy and comfortable. Our cabin was beautiful and felt brand new. Ed and Carol were wonderful hosts. We hiked the mountain all day with our packet lunch - thanks Ed - and returned ready for our wine tasting,5-course gourmet meal - it was an incredible experience! Lastly, we enjoyed the most relaxing and fantastic massages. I cannot wait to return with my husband for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at North Fork Mtn. Inn at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a few nights at the inn. What a great place. It was definitely quiet and relaxing. Ed, Alli and TJ all took care of us. The food was fantastic, the suite we had was really clean and comfortable. We enjoyed meeting new people at breakfast and dinner and chatting away the hours in our rocking chairs on the porches. We got to play with Alli's new puppy Berkley. I can't wait to go again to see how much he has grow. What a wonderful time, we could not of ask for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Such a positive experience! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2013

We stayed last week at this lovely Bed And Breakfast. What a wonderful experience! The Inn is most charming. Can not say enough good things about the inn keepers and staff. The folks are so accommodating and the food was excellent. The view of Smoke Hole Canyon is amazing. We will definitely return. Thanks to Ed, Carol, and Allie.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for honeymooners at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 18, 2013

My husband and I went to North Fork Inn for our honeymoon. It was our first BnB experience, and we are happy to say, we are now BnBers for life. Upon arriving, we saw a herd of white tail deer. The atmosphere was perfect for a couple just looking to relax. The rooms exceeded our expectations, and were all very comfortable. Carol was a fantastic inn keeper, and accommodated our needs. We found out that Ed typically cooks for the Inn and was away, but we were very impressed with the Carol's cooking. We liked the food so much, we took home several recipes. We enjoyed lounging in the main area, relaxing in the hot tub, sitting next to the fireplace, sitting out on the patio reading, and knowing that we could hike around if we wanted to. We were able to book massages, and were completely impressed by the set up for one of the most healing massages either of us have had. We have since recommended this BnB to all our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. North Fork Mountain Inn (4.79)
Top
}