Recent Reviews in Cabins, West Virginia

Perfect Place at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night at “Seneca Rock “room on Memorial weekend and had a wonderful experience there. Everything was perfect. The view of this place and the bird singing in the morning was amazing. Ed made a delicious food for both dinner and breakfast. We look forward to go back there and stay more.

View more reviews for this inn


Elopement at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

My husband and went here to elope. It was fantastic. Carol and Ed were wonderful! They had everything ready for us and we didn't have to worry about a single thing. We just booked and drove. Clean beautiful and so homey. The food was fantastic! We couldn't have asked for anything better! They made our day so wonderful and we will never forget it!

View more reviews for this inn


Almost Heaven, West Virginia at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

We had a lovely weekend in the mountains-off the grid but beautiful! Our cabin was comfy, with modern convenience. Ed and Carol were friendly and charming. We would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great quiet away in the mountains! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2015

Stayed in one of the suites and enjoyed every minute of it. The meals were wonderful, from the breakfasts to the dinners they were cooked with time and appreciation. A wonderful wine selection and great access to mountain activities but with exclusivity of a hideaway location. Great views on the porch during morning coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Outpost of Luxury in the Wilderness at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2015

This remote location makes it the perfect getaway from the crowds and stress of Washington DC. We enjoyed the peaceful seclusion of this mountain hideaway. The food and wine were world class and Carol and Ed are the perfect hosts. Our favorite activity was relaxing in the hot tub on the deck after hiking the North Fork Mountain trail. Passing the afternoon in a rocker on the front porch was also a favorite of my wife Celeste. We look forward to returning this fall to take in the beautiful colors in Smoke Hole Canyon.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on December 28, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the North Fork Mountain Inn for a 2-night getaway. We stayed in a terrific suite, which was very well kept and very clean. Ed and Carol were very hospitable - e ate dinner on site both nights and enjoyed great food for both the dinners and breakfasts. We also thoroughly enjoyed the hike to the summit of the North Fork mountain and enjoyed massages on site with John. Would definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous girlfriends weekend! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

My long time friend took me here for my 50th birthday - what a treat! The Inn is lovely - cozy and comfortable. Our cabin was beautiful and felt brand new. Ed and Carol were wonderful hosts. We hiked the mountain all day with our packet lunch - thanks Ed - and returned ready for our wine tasting,5-course gourmet meal - it was an incredible experience! Lastly, we enjoyed the most relaxing and fantastic massages. I cannot wait to return with my husband for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at North Fork Mtn. Inn at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a few nights at the inn. What a great place. It was definitely quiet and relaxing. Ed, Alli and TJ all took care of us. The food was fantastic, the suite we had was really clean and comfortable. We enjoyed meeting new people at breakfast and dinner and chatting away the hours in our rocking chairs on the porches. We got to play with Alli's new puppy Berkley. I can't wait to go again to see how much he has grow. What a wonderful time, we could not of ask for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Such a positive experience! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2013

We stayed last week at this lovely Bed And Breakfast. What a wonderful experience! The Inn is most charming. Can not say enough good things about the inn keepers and staff. The folks are so accommodating and the food was excellent. The view of Smoke Hole Canyon is amazing. We will definitely return. Thanks to Ed, Carol, and Allie.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for honeymooners at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 18, 2013

My husband and I went to North Fork Inn for our honeymoon. It was our first BnB experience, and we are happy to say, we are now BnBers for life. Upon arriving, we saw a herd of white tail deer. The atmosphere was perfect for a couple just looking to relax. The rooms exceeded our expectations, and were all very comfortable. Carol was a fantastic inn keeper, and accommodated our needs. We found out that Ed typically cooks for the Inn and was away, but we were very impressed with the Carol's cooking. We liked the food so much, we took home several recipes. We enjoyed lounging in the main area, relaxing in the hot tub, sitting next to the fireplace, sitting out on the patio reading, and knowing that we could hike around if we wanted to. We were able to book massages, and were completely impressed by the set up for one of the most healing massages either of us have had. We have since recommended this BnB to all our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2012

Ed and Carol do it right. This Inn is gorgeous. Everything is incredibly well thought out. I was surprised at how considerate they were in placing artistic maps on the wall to help people get used to the area. The surroundings are equal to the Inns beauty (and even surpass it, which is impressive). For those who love the outdoors, this place is as good as it gets. State parks abound, nature areas are at every turn, the drive alone is gorgeous. The food at North Fork Mountain is incredible. The service unbeatable. But the best part is this: Ed and Carol are truly beautiful people. If you come here, you will not regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 18th Wedding Anniversary at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2012

Wonderful Hospitality, Fabulous Food, Beautiful Rooms, very clean, Spectacular Views. This was the best place to stay. Very comfortable, lots to do. Hiking, Hot Tub under the stars, champagne in the rooms ( if ordered ). I would recommend the North Fork Mountain Inn to all my friends. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


They Have High Standards at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2011

We have discovered a few nice places, here and in Europe. I lift my hat off for such a remotely located little quality oriented compound. We are a family of four with a couple of teenagers who were taught the bad habits of luxury. The 1.9 miles one way trail to the top end of the ridge was fabulous. The second most important quality for us is service. You get it 100% and my 15 year old daughter calls it "hospitality". Ed, Carol, and team were very hospitable. We are coming back. The no cell signal is very cool nowadays. Keep it up ! Consistency is going to be key for long term success. The gravel road is something...

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2011

This secluded inn is perfect in every way. The beautiful setting with a view that goes on for miles is just the beginning. The owners, Ed and Carol are exceptional hosts. The breakfast and dinners are beautifuly presented and very tasty. There is a wonderful hike to the top of the mountain that starts just feet from the front door. End the hike with a soak in the hot tub, then play pool in the map room. don't forget to try one of Carol's cookies. You will find you cannot stop at one. And, did I mention breakfast! WOW. This was a wonderful and relaxing experience, one which we cannot wait to do all over again. We love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous getaway! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2011

North Fork Mountain Inn is an absolute gem. Carol and Ed are truly lovely hosts that totally spoil their guests with everything from comfy robes for the hot tub to the always available cookies and tea to a great wine tasting on Saturday night. There is a nice hike right above the lodge. In fact, with Ed's cooking and Carol's ready willingness to pack us a picnic lunch at the last minute, we managed to not get in the car at all during the weekend. And, even when the time did come, the innkeepers didn't rush us out the door -- instead we spent an extra few hours soaking up the West Virginia hills from the coziness of the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wild & Wonderful WVA Get-away! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2010

As we walked up the steps to the inn, the surroundings called 'relax, rejuvinate, renew.' When we entered the Inn, the smell of home-cooking permiated the air. We received a warm greeting from Ed, as well as a tour of the Inn, and an offer to help with luggage. We quickly scrapped all plans to tour the area and opted instead to enjoy the Inn and it's surrounding beauty. We took in the breath-taking view from rockers on the porch, hiked, and star-gazed while soaking in the hot-tub. We miss Ed's cooking and Carol's cookies. We look forward to visiting again! Anna - Baltimore

View more reviews for this inn


An anniversary delight at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2010

Greeted with warmth and oriented to feel at home our five day visit to this pleasant country inn was a delight in all respects. The casual setting blends perfectly with the beautiful Appalachian mountain scenery and the hiking trails and outstanding ridge top views. Every meal was a culinary delight. Innkeepers Ed and Carol set a standard to be emulated. Al and Kthleen Schartner

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic spot! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2009

The North Fork Mountain Inn is a real find. The rooms are terrific, the views and location fantastic, and hospitality super. Ed and Carol provide a wonderful setting, but don't overly 'hover.' Dinner and breakfast are delicious, and everything is impeccably clean. The hiking/walking in the area is unbeatable, so far as the East goes. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Getaway at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2008

This place is a long drive into the mountain, but what a view when u get there! Hiking is the main activity I enjoy. Lodge is spectacular. Very gracious hosts. Once you are there, you don't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


"Almost heaven, West Virginia" at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on June 18, 2008

We had a very restful and relaxing stay at North Fork Mountain Inn. We stayed in the cabin and it worked well for our family. The views are breathtaking and there is plenty of outdoor activities in the area. Our family enjoyed exploring a cave, horseback riding and fishing. We ran out of time to hike and go white water rafting, so we will have to return. Our boys loved how the deer would come up to the Inn in the evening time. The food was gourmet and everything about our stay was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


North Fork Mountain Inn at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2008

Very pleasant and relaxing stay. Delicious food and service. Beautiful rooms and views. Perfect weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous retreat! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2008

Seven miles up a mountain, but a world away... don't be too afraid of the driveway! You can do it! I was thrilled with the North Fork Mountain Inn and I only wish we could have stayed longer. Ed and Carol definitely made us feel at home, and my B&B-phobic Husband liked it so much that he's pushing to go back! We will return! The cookies are fantastic, the breakfasts are yummy and filling, and I really appreciated the picnic lunch as well. Next trip we plan to stay on the mountain top the whole time. I'm still bummed that we didn't have time for the jacuzzi or pool table. I also really appreciated the free wi-fi! Helped me feel even more at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend in West Virginia at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 10, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the North Fork Mountain Inn! It was everything we hoped and more. From the private rooms to the community areas, to the wonderful breakfasts it was great all around. We especially enjoyed the Saturday night wine tasting and special dinner. Ed and Carol were wonderful hosts and I'd go back just for those cookies!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Lucky Home Run at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2008

My wife and I were returning to Virginia from a wedding in Clay West Virginia and we didn’t do a good job of planning ahead. Luck was on our side as a last minute call revealed that there were a couple rooms available. We walked in the front door 20 minutes later and almost immediately sat down for a fabulous dinner that included nicely pared wines from around the world. We had a great stay at the last minute for an excellent price. We’ll definitely be staying again next time we’re in that part of the world.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2008

Ed and Carol are very thoughtful and they made our stay very comfortable. The food was good, the rooms very clean and the experience restful. Deer come into the yard and stand calmly for pictures. The trails are well marked and beautiful. This is a great place to enjoy nature. I plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved it! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2008

Ed and Carol are the greatest innkeepers. We will always remember them. It was peaceful, lovely and a restful place. The front porch view trumps most places you will stay, with cozy rockers and mountain views of the beautiful west Virginia, "almost heaven" describes it perfectly. Most delicious breakfasts and dinners. We loved the elegant cabin feel.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, Comforting, Wonderful at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 11, 2008

It was exactly the weekend I was looking for & more - gorgeous views, relaxed & relaxing atmosphere, unbelievable meals, incredibly welcoming hosts. I have no doubt I will stay here again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Getaway !! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2008

What a great place to celebrate our 42nd. wedding anniversary. Everything about it was outstanding, from the accomodations to the area in general, and to the owners themselves. The meals were top notch. They made us our own private meal on Sunday night. Great ribs! This is definitely a first class B & B. We would recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway! at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed at North Fork Mtn Inn for two nights for our first wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time and made sure to take advantage of all of the amenities including the hot tub, billiard table, and the awesome homemade cookies. Carol and Ed went out of their way to accommodate us by cooking up a delectable dinner since our anniversary fell on a Sunday (they usually just do special dinners on Saturday nights). Keep up the good work, Ed and Carol! You have a fabulous retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


most relaxing vacation ever at North Fork Mountain Inn (Cabins, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2008

We came from Florida to the Inn. Looking to enjoy the WV mountains. We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast, so were not sure of what to expect. We felt so comfortable with Ed & Carol. They made it feel like it was our home . THe other couples that were there were friendly and when we left, we felt like we were leaving our new family. Ed and carol did such a great job, breakfast was wonderful.. love the fruit...we ate dinner a couple times and it was great. Definetly will stay here again and can't wait.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. North Fork Mountain Inn (4.79)
Top
}