Europa Village Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
56 Reviews

Write A Review

First Time

4.2 on April 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted to make our first time together very special on an ordinary weeknight; and it turned out to be just that. We loved the Inn at Europa Village the moment we noticed it up on the hill. As we got there we loved the place even more. It's quite charming, cozy, and romantic... we felt right at home, as if we were guests at a friend's villa. We LOVED our jacuzzi time at night under the stars with a glass of wine. The breakfast was excellent, the chef and staff very friendly. Try to go at least once. I would love to go back again. :)


3-day getaway

4.6 on April 12, 2014

Awesome location! Kind and excellent service. Incredible food and wine... a reasonable value. We would definitely return.


Best Stay Ever.

4.8 on April 08, 2014

Chef Dean greated us with the best Sangria and the hospitality didn't stop there. His breakfast was awesome, the view fantiastic. He winery recommendations were spot on also. Highly recommend this place. I will come back again.


A wonderful gem close to home

4.8 on April 02, 2014

We were greeted with Sangria made by Chef Dean. Well, off to a great start. Quaint rooms with the necessary hotel supplies. Plenty of everything. Nothing over the top like granite/marble/etc. But if you're into that, go to a hotel.The room had a nice view although they were grading the dug up citrus groves outfront in preparation for vines. never the less, the sunset was great. I felt like we were in our own little world. We had more than enough amenities available to us on the property: hot tub, fire pit, wine openers/glasses, fridge, hot water and tea, robes, outdoor towels, etc. I would say however; why not just throw in complementary wine tasting instead of a 2 for 1 coupon we could of downloaded from the WineGrowers association website. No TV, and no radio, but they had Wi-Fi and that was enough. It was a great B&B. The hosts gave us a tour at check in, a key and we on our own. It was very relaxing. Like staying at a friends home, with the friends not actually in your way. Very nice and stress-free. It rained that night so we couldn't partake of breakfast outside in the morning, but it was still lovely hearing the rain on our private balcony, watching the clouds roll in and enjoying the peaceful sounds of wine country.


Great B&B

4.6 on April 02, 2014

O/A we had a great time. The breakfast in the morning was amazing and Chef Dean did a great job in presentation. We will definitely go back


Great sunset but otherwise disappointing

2.4 on March 11, 2014

A stained carpet and no balcony for $250 per night. A good view from the terrace where a gourmet breakfast was served by a slightly over-bearing chef.


Fun getaway!

4.0 on March 10, 2014

Laid back atmosphere, stunning views, and great people sum up the stay at the Inn at Europa Village. After an excellent breakfast we enjoyed a walking/tasting tour of the vineyard by the very knowledgable, and interesting, Dr. Doug. Fun memory!!!


Great weekend in wine county

4.8 on March 07, 2014

We've stayed at Europa Inn numerous times, and always come back. The rooms all have great views, King sized beds, and is very tranquil. Of course, breakfast is the best part! Chef Dean comes up with the most amazing treats. Highly recommend!


europa inn

5 on March 03, 2014

The stay there was wonderful Chef Dean and his wife Nicole always make you feel At home. Chef Dean is fantasic his food is like a vaction to what ever country he decides you should visit for breakfast. Nicole is the most gracious hostess . we Try to visit the inn at least 3 times a year. Thank you chef dean and nicole See you in March. Bob and Jen


Beautiful B&B in Beautiful Setting

5 on January 30, 2014

This B&B is very professional, extremely clean, welcoming, and has 10 rooms but it's not so busy or crowded as to lose that private and romantic feeling. The breakfast is fantastic and checking in, we were given a nice and refreshing fruit drink. The grounds and flowers are beatiful and relaxing with a great view of the wine valley. Highly recommend it. Dave W.


Beautiful Views, Great Breakfast

5 on January 13, 2014

We stayed in the Syrah room and had fantastic views of the vineyard and sunset from our balcony. There was a wonderful whirlpool hot tub outside. The breakfast was fantastic with several items grown fresh on the property. Sat outside and ate our breakfast enjoying the view and California sun.


Great Getaway!! Wonderful Experience!!

5 on January 05, 2014

Wonderful experience. Chef Dean and Nicole along with the entire staff were great host's. From the Inn to the Balloon Ride to the Wine Tasting to the "incredible" Breakfast, it was GREAT! We looked forward to each morning to see what Chef Dean prepared for Breakfast (a true highlight of the trip).


Time to relax and enjoy

5 on December 13, 2013

Five stars for the dining is not adequate.


Great anniversary getaway

4.8 on December 07, 2013

Great getaway to celebrate our anniversary. Rooms, staff, service, food were great. Views at the inn were wonderful! Will definitely stay here again. The wine tasting tour was a plus.


Europa Village Inn.... lives upto to its name

5 on December 03, 2013

The Europa Village Inn at Temecula, CA certainly lives up to its name. The staff was very, very courteous and welcoming. He was very patient and took the time to give us an orientation to the hotel and its services. The room was excellent…The room and bathroom were clean in every way including the corners. The breakfast was very good. All in all it was a great experience. Highly Recommended!!!


Amazing Views

4.0 on November 29, 2013

We stayed here right before Thanksgiving with some friends. The view was amazing we sat around the fire pit for hours. Our host was incredible, from greeting us with drinks on arrival, to one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Rooms were nice and very clean. We can't wait to return for a longer stay.


Anniversary Stat

3.2 on November 22, 2013

Our first impression was somewhat negative. When we arrived there was another couple asking about the B & B. The lady on duty did not allow the couple to enter the premises as they did not have a reservation. Explaining they were booked for that night and she would not let them look around the downstairs public area. Basically she turned away a future customer with her negative attitude. There was no wine and cheese served in the afternoon, as is customary in the B & B's were stayed in previously. The room was very nice. Breakfast was the highlight of our visit. The chef personally presented all of the food and explained each dish; great touch.


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on November 08, 2013

The breakfast was wonderful and the views from the rooms, especially at sunrise, was spectatular. We look forward to returning soon!


The Inn at Eurpoa Village

4.8 on November 01, 2013

We traveled to Temecula with another couple and we were all very pleased with eth Inn at Europa Village and especially the relaxed ambiance and wonderful breakfasts created by the Chef. It was a lovely place top unwind after a day of riding our motorcycles around the lovely landscape and a wine tasting tour at the nearby vineyard.


Europa evening

4.0 on October 27, 2013

The food was outstanding, chef dean has an amazing culinary craft! Caution: no tv's in your room, but a nice flat screen in the common family room. Enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit overlooking the valleys and vineyards. We will be back:)


Temecula Wine Country with a European Flair

4.2 on October 22, 2013

Chef Dean was wonderful & very accommodating. We stayed in the Syrah room & were amazed by the views of the vineyards. Europa inn is an oasis from the hustle & bustle of the city. We watched the sunrise; Chef Dean told us that you can also see the hot air balloons fly overhead around 8-8:30am. His brunch was amazing. We joined the wine club & will definitely be coming back.


Great time

5 on October 21, 2013

Wonderful experience with great food and service. We wil be back soon.


Wine touring

4.8 on October 20, 2013

Great rooms, great vineyard views, very friendly , breakfast fabulous, one of the best ever, perfect for wine touring


Weekend Escape

3.6 on October 16, 2013

After an extremely stressful 3 months of dealing with family health issues my husband and I decided a weekend away would be what the doctor ordered. Neither had been to Temecula and having experienced B & B"s thought what a better to escape. Found the Inn of Europa through a brochure my husband brought home from work, I then went on line based on the reviews and secured a two night stay. Positive: Temecula wine country is beautiful, peaceful, calming, and has approx. 30 wineries to explore. The drive up the road to the Inn gives an amazing view of the wineries and surrounding hills. Definite positive: greeted by Chef Dean, who was friendly, informative, and thoughtful (while showing us the patio he went and made us Sangria). Positive: the main house, dining area, patio, music, lighting, and surrounding grounds beautiful and made one feel as in Europe. Positive: Chef Dean Breakfast was delicious and the presentations gave a European feel. Negative: Prices which viewed online were slightly lower than what was paid for a 'special package'; but, due to time constraints we took. For 'special price' felt we would have secured a better view and being above a parking space (which we heard car and alarm as they pulled in). Negative: which is a big one for me, dirty carpet; not a wine stain, but multiple stains throughout room (Chem-Dry needed). Negative: wing off main house where we stayed was blocked off using obstacles of step stool, chair, shoes; a chain with a do not enter sign would have been more professional. All in all, a nice inn with negatives which good easily be remedied; kudos to Chef Dean for the ambiance he created.


Incredible stay

4.6 on October 13, 2013

Stayed for a weekend with a friend and the host was extremely helpful. Before she showed us to our rooms, she gave us a map of the wineries around, and gave us recommendations of where to eat out for lunch, some of the best wineries, where to eat out for dinner and where to end the night. It made the stay truly enjoyable.


Our Anniversary Stay

5 on October 09, 2013

We had a wonderful stay last weekend. The room was perfect, and the food, was much more than we expected. We highly recommend ths B&B


Breakfast! Breakfast! Breakfast!

4.0 on October 07, 2013

The breakfast makes the rate worth it alone! However the rooms need some upgrading. We booked the Cabernet Sauvignon room because we were celebrating our anniversary and thought we would splurge a bit. The bed in the room was large but a bit uncomfortable. The room came equipped with a small "heart shaped" jacuzzi tub. Definitely not large enough for two people. The room was also supposed to include a working fireplace. The fireplace was there just not the working part. The highlight of our stay was the delicious breakfast we were served the following morning . Chef Dean is quite amazing and the food was delectable. My only advice is maybe they could include some morning mimosa's? I mean for $329 you would think that would be an obvious. The grounds were absolutely stunning and the outdoor jacuzzi was appreciated after a long day of wine tasting. Not sure if we would stay again in the Cabernet Sauvignon room again.


evaluation

4.6 on September 19, 2013

wonderful place to stay in the heart of the wine country in Temecula1


Great Fun!

4.8 on September 18, 2013

We loved Europa Inn. Chef Dean and Nicole are such warm people, we felt like we were staying with friends. The food was the best we have ever eaten, wish we could have eaten every meal there. The room was quaint and the views were spectacular! Chef Dean make great recoomendations for food and wineries. The staff at Europa Village was very friendly. We loved the wine and sangria which the Chef made. We will be back and recommend it to all. Lee and Linda


Romantic and secluded B&B

3.8 on September 09, 2013

My boyfriend and I spend the weekend at the INN and absolutely loved it. Relaxing in the hot tub (or hammock) drinking wine under the stars, with such a beautiful view, was such a wonderful experience. The breakfast was an incredible experience! We will be returning and recommending to all of our friends!


Great Vacation

5 on September 02, 2013

Went to Temecula to celebrate my birthday and I couldn't have asked for a better birthday weekend. All the credit goes to Inn at Europa, fantastic food, atmosphere, and more importantly, wine. It was a great trip and beautiful scenery.


Nice Place

4.0 on September 02, 2013

Nice, large bedrooms. Breakfast was very good and unusual. Emphasis on organic. It would have been nice to have a "social" time in the evening.


Enjoyable stay

4.0 on August 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Europa Inn and only wished we could have stayed in another night and in a better room to enjoy the view. Maybe next year. As many reviewers have noted, the breakfast is fabulous! We were so glad to make it to the breakfast after our early morning hot air balloon ride. The Europa Inn is centrally located in the heart of Temecula wine country.


A short getaway

3.2 on August 23, 2013

We spent 1 night at Inn at Europa as a quick getaway from visiting family in Orange County. The Inn was nice and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. We did a little wine tasting at the Village ( staff very helpful) and a couple of the other wineries. We were there such a short time we really want to come back and stay longer.


Great inn, great breakfast

4.8 on August 22, 2013

Excellent service, Chef Dean was very helpful and took great care of us. His breakfasts were simply delicious!! The room was nice, and the view one of the best in the valley. We will definitively come back!


Perfect Weekend at The Inn at Europa

4.8 on August 22, 2013

We had a perfect weekend at The Inn at Europa! The staff is very friendly and attentive. Our room was super clean and very comfortable. We loved breakfasting while overlooking the vineyards below. Breakfast was a rich treat that we both enjoyed tremendously!


Amazing stay

5 on August 21, 2013

We had the most amazing stay- everything was perfect from the inn keepers Dean and Nicole, the rooms, grounds and breakfast. So peaceful and beautiful! Can't wait to go back!


Great breakfast at a great Inn!

4.8 on August 17, 2013

The stay at Europa village exceeded our expectations. Chef Dean prepares an amazing breakfast every day from ingredients grown in his own organic garden. We recommend staying there for anybody who is a foodie and who is looking to relax, enjoy the scenery and have a good time!


Kid Free Weekend

4.8 on August 12, 2013

We had a great weekend at the Inn. It started with Chef Dean greeting us with tasty Sangria. The breakfasts were also outstanding. Our room was very comfortable and had an amazing view of the vineyards. We will definitely be returning and have already started planning for our next stay at the Inn.


wonderful getaway

4.2 on August 09, 2013

I highly recommend this inn. Beautiful views, friendly service, excellent breakfast and comfortable accommodations. Go!


Great stay! Will be back!

4.4 on August 09, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our two year anniversary and fell in love with the property. Breakfast was amazing and nothing beats the view from the inn. Chef Dean really knows how to make you feel special. We will be back!


Great location in Temecula Wine Country

4.4 on August 07, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our trip to The Inn at Europa Village. The location atop a hill overlooking wine country is really great. The inn itself is very nice, with the amenities of home. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Chef Dean, and the breakfasts are really amazing! Top it off with reasonable rates and it's a really good value.


Great Weekend

4.2 on August 07, 2013

Hadn't done a B&B before. This one will be hard to beat. Rooms were spacious and clean. Grounds were very nice. Chef Dean and Nicole were always very pleasant. Breakfast was excellent. Very Happy we stayed here


Nothing out of this world

3.2 on August 05, 2013

Room I stayed in was pretty small. Had a musty smell. Breakfast served 10-15 minutes late every morning. Had all guests waiting to be served.


As good a B&B as I've ever stayed at

5 on August 01, 2013

Amazing experience. Breakfast was over the top and absolutely more than I expected. Typically you get a nice continental breakfast. This was as gourmet as breakfast gets. Rooms very nice and clean. Beautiful views.


Quiet Time

5 on July 21, 2013

We had a very nice stay. The next morning we took the Hot Air Balloon Ride. We most definitely would stay there again.


Romantic B&B

3.8 on July 20, 2013

Great view of the Temecula vineyards, beautiful grounds, relaxing environment.


Great weekend in Temecula

5 on July 18, 2013

We stayed in the in the Viognier room. Private balcony and great views. Chef Dean's breakfasts were incredible. Sunny mornings and quiet evenings. Great location for access to the 'wine country'. Walking distance to several vineyards and tasting rooms.


Opening Night

4.4 on July 15, 2013

I was appearing in the play "Henry the IV" that Europa was hosting. I thought it would be nice to stay the evening of opening night. My stay turned out to be a romantic one night vacation!! We felt as if we were in the south of France. The view overlooking wine country was spectacular. Sous chef Damian's friendly manner and his delicious breakfast was the icing on the cake! I highly recommend you try it as well!


An amazing stay!

5 on June 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was amazing! It was the first time we stayed at a bed and breakfast. The inn was very warm and inviting. The staff, very helpful and informative.


Inn at Europa Village - a quaint and cozy spot

4.8 on June 25, 2013

Had a lovely stay at the Inn....the hospitality was wonderful, they offered many suggestions on places to visit and were very accommodating. The rooms don't have TV's, but there is a communal TV in the living room downstairs if you are so inclined. They have a nice outdoors jacuzzi overlooking different wineries in Temecula, and a DELICIOUS breakfast in the morning...if it's nice out, eat on the patio, facing the wineries. It's a treat. Would recommend it to a friend in a heartbeat.


A relaxing retreat

4.6 on June 24, 2013

My husband and I found this quaint little inn from reviews online, and were not disappointed! The atmosphere is fantastic, breakfast exceptional, and rooms well maintained. We had such a relaxing experience here and want to make it an annual trip. The views from the patio are lovely in the morning while sipping a cup of coffee and enjoying one of Chef Deans amazing breakfasts, and we enjoyed drinking wine under the stars in the hot tub. We walked down the hill to the winery each day to have a glass of wine. It was an absolutely perfect escape for us and we hope to return again soon!


Temecula's Best Kept Secret

5 on June 11, 2013

We had the delightful pleasure of staying at The Inn at Europa Village in Temecula. The lovely and comfortable room had a stunning panoramic view from the top of a hill of the vineyards and winery below. The owners were friendly and more than accommodating to every whim. Our gourmet breakfast was indescribably delicious and amazing in it's presentation too! If ever in the Temecula wine country over-night, The Inn at Europa Village is definitely the place to stay.


The Most Relaxing Get a Way in Temecula

5 on April 10, 2013

Besides the beautiful surroundings, intimate accomodations, fantastic food and hospitality, what makes the stay like not other in Temecula, is your host and hostess Dean and Nicole. They insure that you feel at home and having Dean as if he was you personal chef, you'll never go anywhere else. Living in Carlsbad for 20+ years, this is the only place to retreat for me and my wife from the hustle of the city and be completely transported to tranquility.


Superb

4.6 on February 18, 2013

Europa Village is an outstanding getaway for a night, a weekend or a week. Comfortable rooms, beautiful sunsets, excellent patio for relaxing, watch hot air balloons rise in the morning mist. Chef Dean and Nicole provide an incredible dining experience.


Nice for wine reviews

4.2 on July 08, 2012

Nice staff. Owners must be nice people keeping the cat. The cat is great and makes it like home. Chef Dean is fantastic .. Helped with dinner reservation . Got the best seat in the house since dean knows restrurant owner. We will be back again. Fair price.. Keep it affordable... Thank you AAAA++


Europa Village

Details

  • Nightly Rate $190 - $270
  • Reviews (56) 4.5
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8776767047

Visit Website »

View details

Top