My Rosegarden Guest Rooms Reviews

Overall
4.0

View details

  • Guest room3.6
  • Service3.9
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Onsite Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Lovely stay!

5 on August 01, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely B&B. The room was delightful and the breakfasts delicious! Great location, easy to get to and easy to navigate from. Thank you! Lina and Peter Willsher


A perfect B&B experience

4.6 on July 27, 2016

After encountering a couple of disappointing B&B's on our way down the coast , we hit the jackpot with My Rosegarden . Kathleen the owner and her family were very welcoming , our room was very nice and well equiped and we even could do some laundry in the guest pantry . The breakfast was exceptional and very lovingly presented . The whole area is beautifull and laidback , with some good dining options in ( what we considered ) walking distance .


Nice home and great location.

4.2 on July 24, 2016

Nice home in good location. Quiet neighborhood. Very nice hostess and extremely helpful. Felt more like I was staying at my family home rather than a hotel. We will be coming back. We stayed in a room with no in room bath. Used the hall bath that we shared with another room. It was ok because my daughter was staying in the other room. Would not want to share with strangers. Next time I would stay in a room with private bath.


Chaleureux et confortable

3.2 on May 11, 2015

Belle vieille demeure, bien entretenue, propre, confortable. L'accueil y est chaleureux, le petit déjeuner nourrissant. L'accès aux transports en communs se fait facilement, quoiqu'en retrait des grands centres le tout y est accessible en autobus. Super facile de s'y retrouver. À proximité du Golden Brige. Nous recommandons!


Our stay in the Green Room

5 on October 21, 2014

My wife and I spent a very happy four nights at My Rosegarden guesthouse at the end of September. We were in the Green Room with its own private shower room. It was a very comfortable room in which the rose garden theme was pleasingly maintained in the furnishings. The bed was most comfortable and both the bed linen and the towels were of a high quality. The breakfasts were a highlight of each day with attractive table settings. The food was delicious and original. Having the use of a fridge and washing machine was a bonus. The friendliness and helpfulness of Kathleen and her husband, Steve, made our stay in San Francisco most enjoyable. My Rosegarden is located in a very agreeable area with many restaurants and we found it very convenient for public transport and within walking distance of three beautiful parks. Sally and Marylin, the pugs, added homeliness! John and Barbara


Lovely and Idyllic location at the Presidio park

4.4 on October 09, 2014

We had a very nice stay at My Rosegarden. We stayed in the green bedroom with great view at the frontside. It was our first bed and breakfast experience. Kathleen, the owner, was very friendly in person and in writing during our mail correspondence. Very understanding, kind, clear in communication. She put great care and love in preparing a delicious and colorful breakfast for us. We liked it! I highly recommend My Rosegarden if you want to enjoy the dynamic and busy downtown of San Francisco but still contemplate a quiet sleep time in an upscaled neighbourhood at the nicest park of Frisco.


Great stay/ good price

4.4 on September 10, 2014

I was so happy to find this lovely affordable B & B. It's in a great neighborhood right next to the Presidio. The room was lovely & the breakfast superb. I enjoyed coming down the stairs to an elegantly set breakfast table with frsh fruit, juice, coffee, and the best sourdough waffles I have ever had. I look forward to my return next year.


The best location and best breakfast in town

4.6 on September 08, 2014

I love staying at My Rosegarden, the breakfasts are the best I have ever had at a B and B and the location is perfect. Kathleen puts out a two coarse breakfast every day complete with fresh fruit, yogurt and granola ... Accompanied by a main coarse of quiches, sour dough waffles....or?? It is the best way to start a day. The presentation is beautiful and the food is delicious. The neighborhood is accessible and quiet: easy to catch the bus downtown and easy to walk to the presidio, legion of honor and lands end, some of the best sites in the city. Now that I have found My Rosegarden I will never stay anywhere else..!!!!


disappointing

1.8 on August 28, 2014

When I arrived at My Rosegarden nobody was there to meet me, just a note on the front door with the key code and directions to my room and bathroom. Upon entering the locked door I was taken aback with the sour smell permeating the whole house. I found my room and upon entering the unlocked door I was dismayed at the shabbiness of it, walls were scuffed, carpet well worn and the bedcover quite stained. The only window that opened was approximately 12" x 18", unfortunately this window did not stay open! I eventually found a stick on the deck outside and propped the window open,. I had to close it during the night due to insects entering the room. No hanging space, just a rickety chest of drawers in which I found an old pair of ladies underwear. No key was left for me to lock the room, when going out to find somewhere to eat later that night I had to take my valuables with me & leave the door unlocked during the night, I emailed the owner who I knew to be away in an attempt to contact the person who was looking after the property. My phone was not connecting properly but I knew I could receive incoming calls. There was no response from either person. When booking my room I was informed it was a share bathroom arrangement and that was acceptable, however finding this was down one flight of stairs and at the end of a passageway came as a bit of a surprise, toilet was on this level also. In the whole house I could not find a map of the area or directions to bus routes, restaurants and SF attractions. When mentioning this the next morning I was told - 'people take them', Isn't this the reason they are provided in the first place? Would I stay at My Rosegarden again? Certainly not in the Violet Room. During the 4 nights I stayed there I could not say I felt welcome. On a happier note, the bed was comfortable and the breakfasts good. Donna


Beautiful and comfortable

4.2 on September 22, 2013

A very nice Place in a safe neighbourhood with great Communications to Downtown. The service is delivered with warm hospitality and effort to make you comfortable. We stayed for 8 nights in August 2013 and enjoyed every minute. / The Sandlings of Sweden


Sleeping comfort to be considered

3.0 on December 12, 2011

We stayed one night in the Red room. Lovely room, however the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable and kept us awake most of the night.


My Rosegarden Guest Rooms

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $199
  • Reviews (11) 4.0
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4156683783

Visit Website »

View details

Top