Candlelight Inn of Napa Valley Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

nice rainy wknd in the wine country

4.0 on January 22, 2012

Dan greeted us at the door and rescued us from the rain. Immediate wine and cookies along with the orientation..... picked from the open rooms avail and upstairs was amazing... WII and steam shower were hits.... breakfast amazing both mornings... loved Scott for all the local advice... We strongly recommend this one when headin to the wine country


Our Family vacation

5 on June 17, 2011

We recently stayed at the Candlelight Inn and all I can say is WOW…. If Sam set out to create a vision of elegance, beauty and the ultimate customer service experience for his guests then he has achieved it. This is going to be my family’s new vacation hot spot for years to come.


Our stay at Candlelight Inn

4.8 on October 14, 2010

We were guests at the Inn for 3 nights last week and completely enjoyed it. The breakfasts were exceptional--delicious and served with warmth and friendliness. We enjoyed the wine tasting offered in the evening. It was great to meet other people from all over. The grounds were beautiful and well kept--just a total delightful stay and hope to return. St. Louis,MO


Fantastic!

4.8 on August 11, 2010

We stayed in the beautiful Candlelight Suite and would highly recommend everything about the room and inn. Breakfast was excellent, the pool and garden area were wonderfully maintained and relaxing, and the service was great. Five stars!


Unusually Inclusive B&B Experience

4.4 on May 06, 2010

You know what you expect in a B&B experience - an exceptional bed, warm, inviting surroundings and a first-rate breakfast. Of course you get that at the Candlelight Inn but there is so much more. First of all, the place and the grounds are immaculate. Everywhere you look they've made sure to keep things in the best condition. We stayed in the Majestic room and it was. The in-room fireplace and jetted tub adjacent to the bed are really a plus. The bed was outstanding and we truly enjoyed sitting on the porch viewing the beautifully-maintained grounds before breakfast. What you do get that you might not expect are afternoon wine tastings and a concierge. Sam brings in local winery representatives that share their expertise and wines along with some first-rate appetizers. There is also a real concierge on staff which is not at all what you'd expect in a bed and breakfast. The Candlelight Inn offers the charm and romance of a bed and breakfast but with the amenities of a good hotel. For people looking to transition from the hotel experience into the better Bed & Breakfast experience, this is a great place to start the journey. Of course, there's all the beauty of Napa and if you think the people there aren't genuine, you're mistaken. We really enjoyed the warm hospitality, great people and beautiful surroundings of Napa with the Candlelight Inn as our home base. The Candlelight Inn is one of the best B&B experiences I've had and I would recommend it to anyone.


Candlelight Inn

4.0 on February 02, 2010

I am strictly writing a review based on the Inn's website. I have looked at and reviewed a few different Inn's now and found Candlelight Inn to have one of the better websites. It shows you pictures of the rooms as well as the rates. It gives a list of activities to do in the area, and shows a few pictures of activities and things to do. I do wish they would have elaborated a bit more with cost of activities and such.


Fantastic Retreat!

5 on January 13, 2010

What a delightful stay we had in the Majestic Suite for our Anniversary. Sam and Scott were very hospitable and catered to our every whim!! We loved the luxurious room and jacuzzi suite. GREAT STAY! Unbelievable breakfasts!


You just found the perfect place for your wine country getaway.

5 on November 28, 2009

Beautiful setting.. friendly, helpful staff... tasty, gourmet breakfast... comfortable, cozy bed... wine and cheese at dusk... warm, crackling fireplace... This is a special place... put it on your list of best places to stay in California's beautiful wine country.


Candlelight Inn Cottage - Delightful!!

5 on August 21, 2009

We went to Napa Valley to celebrate my 50th birthday and we loved every single second we were in Napa and that largely had to with the Candlelight Inn - special thanks to Sam and Dan. We stayed in The Cottage - When I first walked in, I was overwhelmed! It is so warm and charming, beautifully decorated - fabulous!! The pictures on the internet did not do it justice! The swimming pool was just steps from our cottage and the grounds are beautiful. Our cottage had a lovely back deck which over looks a creek and is surrounded with red woods -very private. This is where we took our beautiful 3 course breakfasts every morning which Sam delivered to us along with Champagne and OJ. We also had a lovely large deck in the front as well. Their wine tastings in the main house (which is also stunning) were wonderful. Meeting the other guests, drinking fine wines and eating delicious appetizers - really lovely and alot of fun. Sam and the staff were always very courtious, helpful, knowledgable and fun to talk with - they totally made us feel at home. Excellent service all the way around! They gave us great recommendations for dining out in Napa and helped with many of our other plans in celebrating this milestone birthday. I am very fussy when it comes to accomodations and this one totally exceeded my expectations. I usually stay in hotels - but this experience was far better then any hotel I've stayed in. The pictures on the internet are beautiful, but I must say seeing it in person, well the pictures just don't do it justice. You will NOT be disappointed - absolutley fantastic! They could not have done anything in addition to make our stay more perfect than it was. We'll definatley be returning!!! Thank you again Sam, Dan and of course the rest of the staff at the Candlelight Inn for making my 50th so memorable and for making us feel so special while staying with you. We'll be back again to see you!! Cheers, P&R from Canada


Delight!

4.8 on August 06, 2009

Spacious rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, close to downtown Napa with amazing snacks you desire available in the dining room.


Our Exceptional Stay in Napa

5 on July 16, 2009

We have recently returned, from a wonderful stay in your beautiful Inn, and can't thank you enough. Sam, I honestly do not think you could improve on anything, the Inn, the gracious hospitality, (your patience) of you and your staff, the breakfast, and grounds. Kevin & I could not have asked for anything better. I highly recommend you. Hope to see you soon again.


One of our best travel experiences yet!

5 on July 06, 2009

The Candlelight Inn was cozy and elegant. The service was superb! The breakfasts were excellent. The grounds surrounding the inn are spectacular! The vacation package was a wonderful way to get the best of the best. We would definitely return!


Candlelight Inn--Fantastico!

5 on June 24, 2009

What a wonderful stay we had. Oddly, this was the first B&B we've ever stayed at. We'd also been meaning to visit Napa for quite awhile, so we eagerly awaited this, our first, trip there. It was a doubly-blessed getaway! Aside from the beautiful & quaint interiors, the grounds were well-kept. We even lounged for bit on the double hammock under some sizable redwoods. We relaxed under them, looking up into their high sway towards the sky. The 3-course breakfasts were served w/class we were pleasantly surprised to learn that the lovely lady serving them each a.m. was the chef! They were so gorgeous I took photos of them each day. We would definitely not only recommend this B&B, but we'd stay there again when we could. After speaking w/a gal who came thru there who rates B&Bs for a living, I learned this was one of the best B&Bs she'd ever stayed at, so my/our assessment was on the mark! ;) Donna & Lynn


Feb 08 Candlelight Inn

5 on March 05, 2008

I've never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast, and the experience was better than I had expected. At first glance of f the street, the house was just perfect looking at the end of the condulac. It was such a pretty place. Even with some fairly new additions to the B&B, they still made it look like it was built decades ago with the rest of the house. It was my first time in Napa, and the suggestions and recommendations given to us were perfect. The landscape was nicely groomed with great trees, flowers and plants. Too bad it was cold, because the pool looked amazing in the backyard. Finally, the food provided- there was always plenty of goodies available throughout the day. The refrigerator was stocked with fresh fruit, cheese, and liquids(non-alcohol &wine) . They also had nuts, candy and cake to grab anytime. They also included a 3-course breakfast. You couldn't sleep in because the smell of the breakfast just made you want to dash to the kitchen to be served an awesome platen of it (which was amazing both mornings). I would truly recommend anyone to stay at this B&B.


Exceptional

5 on September 06, 2007

As if Napa isn't great enough! The Candlelight Inn goes the extra mile to provide the best visit to Napa! The rooms are incredible and spacious, the breakfasts are to die for,the setting is fabulous and whatever you do, don't miss the 5-layer chocolate cake served daily. That alone is worth the stay. The staff is exceptional. We will definitely return.


My first B & B experience Superb

5 on July 31, 2007

I am still amused at the words that ran through my head as I pulled my rental car into the parking lot of the Candlelight Inn. "Wow It looks just like it does on the Internet." Still, this cracks me up how leery I am about how all the Internet-hype for just about any product or service is usually over-stated or untrue. Not the case for this Napa bed and breakfast. My visit to the Candlelight, being my first bed and breakfast experience still has me smiling as it was the site for a romantic reunion with my 1983 Sweetheart. I really enjoyed the in-room jacuzzi tub as it was a first time experience. There was plenty of room for us to play and laugh together amongst the bubble bath provided. Feeling like we were the only couple in the place, (turns out there were 9 other couples staying there that night) we enjoyed the romantic ambiance of the room and enjoyed be ing treated as special by the staff. Breakfast for me is usually a smoothie while I am running out the door as Sunday brunches with family seems to only happen on special holidays any more. Eating breakfast at the Candlelight was a delight. It was nice balance between taste and portion size that I found myself quite content after the last bite. Not so much a reviewer but was surfing through the web and saw bedandbreakfast.com and decided to share how nice the Candlelight was and how it will always hold a warm spot in my memories.


Candlelight Inn of Napa Valley

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-800-624-0395
  • Fax 1-7072573762
  • Toll free 1-8006240395

Visit Website »

View details

Top