1801 Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
25 Reviews

Write A Review

Victoria Dream

3.6 on April 07, 2016

It was truly a spectacular experience visiting Napa. One of the main reasons was the our stay in the beautiful 1801 Inn. The way we were greeted, the afternoon cheese and wine offering, the ambiance, the décor, it was truly wonderful. I would have checked off outstanding on all categories if only the fire place in our room would have worked on the chilly second night of our stay.


Wonderful Bed&Breakfast!

4.0 on March 30, 2016

We spent five nights at the 1801 First early in March and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The owners, management, and staff were friendly, attentive, knowledgeable, and welcoming. Everyone was so helpful. The highlights included the excellent breakfast and wine hour. We stayed in one of the cottages. It was tastefully decorated, romantic, and clean. The B&B is located just a short walk from downtown Napa. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone who plans a visit to the area.


Elegance and charm

3.4 on March 28, 2016

This beautiful old house is the perfect Inn in Napa. Everything was superior, the only disappointing thing was I booked that room for its fire place and it would only work when it wanted to. We mentioned it to the staff who immediately went to inspect, of course it worked for her, but again that night when it got chilly, we could not get it to work. Other than that it was perfect.


Wonderful stay!

5 on January 30, 2016

It was a wonderful experience staying at the 1801 Inn, We had a great time, and the breakfast in the morning was to die for. I would stay at this Inn again,


Birthday in Napa

5 on January 22, 2016

My husband and I went to Napa to celebrate my birthday and we wanted to do it right. And 1801 Inn did not disappoint! We stayed in their Carriage house, which was wonderful accommodations. All of the breakfasts were fresh and wonderful. Their wine hour at night was a fun time to meet people also staying at the inn and they had a great appetizer and special wine tasting one night we were there! We so very highly recommend 1801 Inn and we will look to stay there again in our future trips to Napa.


A Real Delight!

4.6 on November 06, 2015

We can't say enough about our stay at 1801 First. It was a treat from start to finish. Within walking distance to everything. Our room was very nice - super comfortable king bed, the staff were more than helpful, and ohhhhhhh the breakfasts - simply amazing. Nice touches throughout. We were sorry to leave. We would definitely stay here again when in Napa. Donna & Bryan - Calgary, Alberta, Canada


1801 Inn

4.8 on October 31, 2015

Innkeeper and staff were very helpful and attentive. The Inn was recently remodeled and very clean. Great location, very convenient to downtown Napa.


1801 Inn

5 on October 26, 2015

This has been our second time staying at 1801 Inn. We are always pleased with the friendly staff who makes sure that we are well taken care of and enjoying our time on and outside the property. I will always book my stay here for our next trip to Napa. It is always a pleasure staying on this beautiful property.


Great Hosts, perfect for a group

3.6 on October 16, 2015

The hosts were very accommodating and the rooms were nice. It was close enough to walk to a lot of restaurants and a short drive to the wineries. Would recommend...


Beautiful and intimate with impeccable service

4.2 on June 02, 2015

My wife and I are from Atlanta and stayed at 1801 First for our 1-year wedding anniversary. We were absolutely blown away by the hospitality of the owner's and staff. The place itself is beautiful and clean. The breakfast they provide is delicious and hearty. It's in a great location with easy access to downtown Napa and the rest of the valley. The place also provides a great atmosphere to meet other people who are staying at the inn. But what takes the cake is the service that the owners provide to each and every guest. They make it their personal goal to make sure that you have the absolute best experience possible. They were friendly, engaging, extremely knowledgeable about great places to visit in Napa, and very helpful in booking winery tours and restaurant reservations. We could not have been happier with our choice to stay here and can't wait to go back!


What a magic experience !

4.6 on May 23, 2015

My special Lady and I spent a 4 day stay at this outstanding location ! The Carriage House was our get-away home - cozy, romantic (two way fire place & in-suite Jacuzzi for two) and warmly decorated. Next to the patio allowed us to take two steps out to join other guests over wine & appetizers early evenings ... a peaceful water fall placed an added touch of quiet to the overall relaxing atmosphere. Cannot wait to return on our next trip to the Napa Valley ! Thank you to our Hosts for their attention to detail, helpful tips & kindness ! Indeed a truly Magic Experience !


Denmark loves 1801

4.6 on May 19, 2015

We came all the way from Denmark and had a wonderful stay The Wine tastings in the afternoon was a great way to meet other wine lovers Felice will help you with even very difficult wine tastings


1801 Inn

5 on April 22, 2015

1801 Inn in Napa.....Not your typical B&B. New owners have poured their heart and soul into this property and it shows through the décor, service and overall experience. Great breakfast, awesome wine & cheese hour, wonderful accommodations, quite and quaint. Heading to Napa, this is your spot!!!


Paradise in Napa

5 on February 09, 2015

My wife and I spent three days at this wonderful Inn in February. Everything was perfect. The facilities were tastefully decorated and well maintained, and our hosts could not have been more attentive without getting in the way. The breakfast menu varied daily, was innovative, and always good - the perfect send off for a day of wine tasting at the wonderful vineyards in the area, many within 10-15 minutes of 1801. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.


Fantastic Stay at 1801

4.8 on February 04, 2015

I do not have enough good things to say about the 1801. My partner and I stayed here for two nights for our anniversary and it was wonderful. The concierge was incredibly helpful with pointing us to wineries that we wanted to see and even had tasting coupons. I had spoken to the owner on several occasions when making reservations and she was extremely hospitable. We missed the Inn's Wine and Cheese Hour and she called me to ask if I'd like the cheese plate delivered to our room since we weren't making it. The Inn was in walking distance of the downtown and I have to say the stay was nearly worth it just for the breakfasts!


Wonderful home and very accommodating service.

5 on January 18, 2015

We loved the home and our very big room and bath. It was unseasonably cold when we were there so the gas fireplace was a plus. The bathroom was a tad cold but there was a space heater. Breakfast was wonderful and the whole experience was great.


Perfect, cozy home in downtown Napa for a quick get-away!

4.2 on November 17, 2014

We felt right at home at 1801 Inn. Our room was extremely comfortable and clean. The breakfast was outstanding. We will absolutely go back!


Lovely Napa Stay

3.8 on September 23, 2014

Such a lovely place! I do wish our room had a King-Size Bed, but otherwise it was very well appointed! The breakfast every day was delicious as was the evening wine reception. It was great that the owners are hands on as well and they gave great reccomendations for places to eat and visit! I would reccomend the 1801 First to anyone going to Napa!


Honeymoon Retreat

4.8 on September 15, 2014

Beautiful property close to downtown Napa. Friendly staff, and we really enjoyed the quaint feel. Food was fantastic each morning, and the cocktail hour was lovely. We will definitely be staying here again when we go to Napa.


1801 First: Highly recommended.

4.0 on August 12, 2014

This is a very lovely place to stay in Napa. It was actually more than I expected judging from online information. Very cozy and clean place. They have an excellent service right from the beginning. We were welcomed with a glass of wine, and the person who checked us in was very knowledgeable about the area and activities. We were treated with a very good breakfast which we ordered from a small menu the night before. I loved the home made cookies which are always available in the living room along with tea and coffee. Plus, they had a bottle or two of Port always sitting in the living room as well. We stayed here only one night, and I would stay here again, without a question, in my next visit to Napa.


1801 First in Napa

5 on August 12, 2014

I absolutely loved this Bed & Breakfast. The friendliest staff and awesome food and wine hour. Will definitely be back.


It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!

5 on July 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed for three nights in the beautiful Carriage House. From the moment the staff greeted us and showed us to our room, we both knew it was going to be amazing. And ... it was amazing!


Beautiful

3.2 on May 06, 2014

Upon checking in we were greeted with a wonderful glass of wine, each. In our room were hand-made truffles. Breakfast every morning was delicious and served by the owner herself, which was a wonderful addition!


A great find near bustling downtown Napa

4.8 on June 21, 2013

1801 First far exceeded our expectations. We have stayed at a lot of B&B and this was one of the best! First of all the property is gorgeous -- impeccably appointed rooms. Our suite was spacious -- the queen bed beautifully appointed and comfortable, walk-in closet with mini-frig, large bathroom with jacuzzi and a flat screen TV (which we never turned on). Our hostess was friendly, informative and always nearby. Cocktail hour was wine and treats in the back patio which had padded lounge chairs and sofa for relaxing. Breakfast in the solar overlooking the street was awesome. Food was fantastic! Loved the chocolate croissants and all the entrees. We will be back.


Perfect !!!!!

4.0 on June 15, 2013

I am still thinking about this place. It left such an impression on us. It really highlighted our trip to Napa.


1801 Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $265 - $475
  • Reviews (25) 4.4
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 7072243739

Visit Website »

View details

Top