The Malibu Bella Vista Reviews

Overall
4.0

View details

  • Guest room3.8
  • Services4.2
  • Value3.8
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Burgundy room

3.8 on September 24, 2011

Average size room with queen size comfortable bed, dish network provided lots of options for tv and loved having wifi in our room. Also loved that robes were provided because we forgot ours.


Tucked away in the mountains

4.2 on August 07, 2011

Michael, the owner, is a gracious host who welcomes you into his home and provides you with everything from a delicious breakfast to a wonderful view.


Comfortable room, beautiful view

2.8 on November 13, 2010

The proprietor & home were nice, the view was beautiful & room comfortable. Unfortunately the hot tub was not working & that was the attraction on the website that most got our attention.


never disappointed!

5 on October 13, 2010

Again a wonderful stay at this B & B... Initially when I was unable to stay in the Burgundy room where I have always been before I was disappointed. That was quickly resolved as I stepped into the suite! An extremely comfortable king size bed, fireplace (though I didn't use it) and a roomy well lit skylight bathroom that I could have almost done a cartwheel in! With the TV and remote in hand I could have stayed in the room and never left! Michael prepared his famous scones and french toast. Don't let the drive up to the house intimidate you. It's well worth the stay and the breath taking view...Thanks Michael and Beth!


A "part of the family" atmosphere in a remote mountain setting

3.2 on September 19, 2010

A beautiful, isolated, remote mountain setting with comfortable, clean rooms. What is unique about The Malibu Bella Vista is that the owners treat you as part of their family and make you feel you are old friends visiting their wonderful home, including sitting on the high-up deck chatting with them as you admire the mountainous view, interacting with their two lovely dogs, or discussing local things of interest! They have had visitors from all over the world, so if you are non-American and are looking for a personal experience with American people rather than a luxury suite with lots of gadgets, try the Malibu Bella Vista. There happens to be a 5-star restaurant within walking distance, or you can drive down the spectacular Malibu Canyon road to numerous restaurants at the Malibu beaches. The Malibu Bella Vista allows some guests to bring their dog depending on the type of dog.


Home Away From Home

5 on July 20, 2010

Excellent hospitality, comfort and beauty. Lovely welcome for our dog!


Scenic Stay at Lovely B&B

4.6 on May 26, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed celebrating our 6th Anniversary at the Bella Vista. Greta homemade breakfast and views of the mountains. We could see the stars as we relaxed in the hot tub outside. Friendly family and lovely decor.


none

3.0 on April 22, 2010

Pleasing accommodations, beautiful surroundings, and wonderful hosts. Will consider staying there again. It was a nice, close by, retreat.


Friendly Family Retreat

3.2 on April 09, 2010

Wonderful place for base for hiking in the coastal State Parks. Every convenience, comfortable bed, fortifying breakfast.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast - Blueberry Bliss

5 on March 30, 2010

Wonderful and comfortable accomodations. Tucked away in beautiful Santa Monica Mountains. Worth visiting.


malibu visit 2/2010

3.0 on February 10, 2010

The champagne room was nice, roomy, comfortable, and quiet; the fireplace was cozy. The front porch has lovely canyon views. The back porch has a hot tub, you walk through the family areas to get to it, but it is private. Nice for stargazing. The dogs are friendly. As has been commented previously the guest rooms are not separated from the family living areas. We had a great 2 nights. Breakfasts were great and Michael makes you feel like a friend.


Unusual layout but nice host

3.2 on January 14, 2010

Guests should know that the guest suites are not at, all separated from the family's quarters. Michael was a nice and generous host.


Malibu Bella Vista

5 on January 13, 2010

It was definitely my best lodging experience, ever! The house was lovely, perched atop a hill with a gorgeous view. The host was incredibly friendly and welcoming. The dogs were amusing. :) I didn't feel like I was traveling... I felt like I was visiting family in the area.


Warm and Welcoming!

3.8 on January 11, 2010

Two students who were looking for a nice, pretty place that's not too expensive. It was wonderful! Beautiful mountains & very nice hospitality.


Wonderfully relaxing stay

5 on October 15, 2009

Can't recommend this B&B more highly. Quiet, very hospitable hosts, delicious breakfasts. Very close to nice hiking at Malibu Creek State Park.


The Malibu Bella Vista

4.2 on October 14, 2009

Affordable in Malibu


The Malibu Bella Vista

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8186451159

Visit Website »

View details

Top