The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
28 Reviews

Write A Review

Coastal Hiking

5 on November 01, 2014

The gourmet breakfast basket delivered each morning to our door was delicious. The headlands trail from the parking lot led us past deer and bunnies to a beautiful ocean sunset. Room outfittings were comfy, robes were warm, atmosphere was delightful. We will be back.


Nice to get away

4.4 on October 28, 2014

This was a last minute trip. Found the Inn online, everything was better than expected.


A wonderful stay at a lovely inn

5 on October 27, 2014

We so enjoyed ourselves at Cobbler's Walk; stayed in Art's Loft and it was just perfect. The design, the amenities, the peace, the gorgeous bathroom, private deck, great bed, super sheets and towels... it all added up to an A+ vacation. Oh, and the breakfasts delivered to our door every morning! The best, best, best. We were like little kids, wondering what was going to be in the breakfast basket each day. I loved that we could sit at our little table in our robes if we wished and enjoy it in perfect laziness. I loved not having a TV in our room (some rooms do, I believe). Part of the reason we chose Cobbler's Walk is because it is the opposite of all those fussy, cluttered, victorian-style b&bs, which I can't stand. I thought they did a beautiful design job, and we were very happy with it all.


Excellent Stay

5 on October 06, 2014

We spent celebrated our 10 year anniversary here and if was such a wonderful stay. The rooms were very coY., breakfast delivered to our room was fantastic. Every little touch was perfect. Can't wait to return.


Great Inn

4.0 on October 05, 2014

The inn is located in a great area for walks including to the ocean. Roo.m was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was good, but we prefer to dine with other guests to share travel experiences. They have a dining room and should offer either in in-room breakfast or communal dining. Overall experience was great.


Wonderful Dinner - Great Service - Beautiful Facility

5 on October 04, 2014

The on-site manager, Tracy, is wonderful. We arrived on a day that was unusually warm and our room was very hot. After I complained Tracy went over and above to make things right. Later that evening we had dinner at the restaurant. It was one of the greatest evenings ever. The food and wine were wonderful and the company was terrific. We had a great time.


Amazing Stay at the Cobbler's Walk

4.8 on September 22, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 5th anniversary with a trip to Mendocino and a stay at the Cobbler's Walk. The room was dreamy, the location was perfect, and the staff left us a nice surprise upon our arrival to start our celebration. Attention to small details and a very clean and well appointed room made our visit an outstanding experience. Thank you Cobbler's Walk!


Pleasant Surprise

3.4 on September 11, 2014

The attention to detail is what sets this place apart from the competition. Throughout every step of the way they made us feel extraordinarily welcomed. Definitely a place I would revisit and recommend to others.


Wonderful place for couples

4.4 on September 09, 2014

We enjoyed our 40th anniversary in Mendocino, and "The Inn at Cobbler's Walk"made it even more special. Walking into our room and seeing a nice bottle of Sparkling Wine on ice was so sweet and a nice surprise,it made us feel that they cared about our celebration too. The room was so clean and smelled nice. Loved the breakfasts being delivered to your room in a cute basket at 9 am. We loved it so much that we are going back this weekend. Can't wait.


The best of Mendocino

5 on August 30, 2014

Cobblers Walk is absolutely wonderful. Go! Now!


Fantastic place to stay

4.6 on August 29, 2014

Our room was so cozy and clean. We had everything we needed - the bathroom products yummy. We were too late to dine which was a shame however having breakfast delivered to the room was a treat. The Cobbler's is a very special place to stay with extra small things that delight you.


Great deal and a lot to do

3.8 on August 27, 2014

Love the walk along the bluffs, the wine hour and the proximity to so many things to do!


Beautiful B&B

5 on August 23, 2014

One of the nicest places we've stayed. Great value for the money. Pretty location, close to town of Mendocino. Rooms are very private, great bed linens, and the hot breakfast delivered to your room is such a treat! First time to Mendocino county and The Inn and we'll definitely be back.


First time

4.2 on August 11, 2014

First experience was a great one. Everyone did all they could til make it a wonderful experience.


Favorite B&B yet

5 on August 08, 2014

This inn was amazing and a fantastic couple's retreat. The three course in-room breakfasts were a special treat. There are lots of hiking trails in the area and along the ocean which were a great way to start the day. The rooms were incredibly clean with comfy duvets and robes. Brownie bites greeted us in the room along with complimentary coffee, tea, and cookies at any time in the foyer. The Glendeven Inn across the street had a great appetizer and wine hour every evening. The helpful staff made sure we were comfortable and were helpful in dinner reservations and activity suggestions. The farm was fun to walk around and they even provided a small bag of chicken feed for guests to use when admiring their varied flock. The only negative: cell phones don't work here, but they provide free long distance calling from a phone in the foyer and free wifi. All in all a fantastic experience for a quiet retreat.


Anniversary Getaway

4.6 on August 07, 2014

We were planning a simple camping trip on the North Coast for our anniversary that simply fell apart, so we started looking for a romantic getaway instead and ended up here. What a wonderful short week we had. The staff was excellent in assisting with lunch spots, dinner reservations, hiking, shopping, wineries, and beaches. The room was very nice and the beds were super comfortable. Having breakfast delivered to the room was wonderful as we would sit out on the deck in the early morning fog and enjoy everything. Only drawback was delivery was at 9 am and we are early risers. The grounds were very nice and the animals (Llamas, chickens, wild life) were entertaining. Great hiking trails along the coast and great central location to go either direction and spend the day exploring the coast or the local communities. We will definitely be back!


Beautiful properties with many surprising perks

4.8 on August 07, 2014

We have stayed twice at this in. It is part of the main house of glendeven inn. All rooms at cobbler's walk are newly renovated and clean. They provide all the comforts of home and give a perfect location central to many sites of interest. Each morning feed the chickens, because they have to make the eggs for your breakfast, which is brought to your room each morning. Wine and food served at 5:30 and fresh cookies and treats to eat after. Don't know any pace that leaves you a personal French press to enjoy at all hours. The staff is always helpful and eager to please. Very happy here and will continue to visit.


Getaway weekend

3.2 on August 06, 2014

A very enjoyable break . Great happy hour with generous servings,tasty tidbits and friendly atmosphere. Excellent breakfast ,on time.Comfy bed and silky sheets. Good walks from the inn. Good to have a designated parking spot on arrival. Only request would be a full length mirror in the room.


Two nights at The Inn at Cobbler's Walk

4.4 on July 24, 2014

Very well kept rooms. The staff worked to make our stay enjoyable and went out of their way to help.


great staff, lovely location / grounds / facilities

4.0 on July 11, 2014

Staff are very welcoming and personal--super helpful recommendations for dining and hiking. Place was lovely. I'd go back anytime.


One of the best places to stay

4.2 on June 30, 2014

Based on my wonderful experience during a weekend, I can only recommend this place. I booked a room for 2 nights for my fiancee's birthday and it was the perfect gift. Since the first emails with the staff I really appreciated their care and dedication to making your experience very unique. When you get there you can see your name printed in front of your park space, how cool is that?! Then in the room they welcome you with a nice welcome note. The bed had a very good quality mattress and amazing sheets/blankets (so soft). We had a great night in the Lakeview room which is very quiet and has a nice feel. In the morning the breakfast is probably some of the best experience of the weekend! They bring to your door a basket with freshly baked goods (omelet, cakes), fruits, freshly squeezed orange juice and your choice of drink (the hot chocolate was great, much more than powder + water as most places would do). The bathroom was small but convenient and clean. The place is ideally located, next to the Van Damme state park. There are trails starting from the parking lot, you can walk to the coast and be rewarded with a beautiful scenery and wild animals. The B&B doubles as a farm: they have Llamas, chickens and grow their own vegetables. They have beautiful gardens with tasteful arrangements and colors, it feels like paradise. The guests are given a bag of dried corn grains and encouraged to feed the chickens. Last point of high interest: the guest table (bistro 150) offers very high quality cuisine thanks to the talented chef and the locally-grown ingredients. It was a bit odd first to share the table with complete strangers, but after a few minutes the atmosphere was wonderful and we enjoyed a great moment all together. Thank you to all the staff and the hard work they put in making this place outstanding. I am very glad such a place exists and will try to come back as soon as possible!


Wonderful B&B!

4.8 on June 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cobblers Walk in June 2014. We had an upstairs room with a patio. We really loved this B&B. The rooms were clean and the grounds were beautiful. I highly recommend staying here.


Love Glendeven/Inn at Cobbler's Walk

4.4 on June 09, 2014

This was our second visit after we were enchanted by a stay last year and it did not disappoint. It is just the right mix of quietude mixed with an opportunity to mingle at the nightly wine hour. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean, though some lack the ocean view you might be looking for. We'll be back though!


Great weekend away

4.6 on April 17, 2014

Everything about this place was great. Clean, comfortable, and very peaceful. The breakfast in bed every morning was such a great way to wake up, and it was nice to come home after a day of fun and enjoy a local wine or beer at the wine Bar[n]. We hiked several of the trails located on the property and had a lot of fun. The staff was very kind and accommodating. I would recommend this place and would stay here again.


A nice place to stay

4.6 on February 13, 2014

Overall, we had a very nice time at cobblers walk inn. It was close to the beach, it was close to hiking, and it was fun to feed the chickens too. The accommodations are very clean and pretty comfortable as well. We were lucky to find availability for the wine, beer, and crab festival on relatively short notice. We would definitely consider staying here again.


Peaceful and Delightful

4.4 on December 03, 2013

We enjoyed taking nearby walks in the evening and morning. We loved visiting the lamas and the chickens on the property. Our Rockview Room was delightful with windows facing the garden in the morning while eating delicious breakfast served at our door. Everything in the room itself was clean and refreshing, a really nice feel simple feel to the space. We took advantage of the cozy fireplace.


Traffic!

4.4 on April 26, 2013

We were on the road side of the inn. The traffic was incredibly noisy. Trucks going down hill to the Gulch had their jakes on. Vehicles coming around the curve and up the hill were also very noisy. Try for the back rooms. Breakfast was wonderful. Short walk to Little River Inn for drinks and dinner.


Our new favorite!

5 on April 17, 2013

We are frequent visitors to Mendo, and have stayed in many different B & B's at those times. Both in terms of our experience of the accommodations themselves (see above) and of the location of The Inn at Cobblers Walk relative to Mendo proper, hiking, beach etc. it was terrific! We'll be back to see the new dining room and common area!


The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7079370088

Visit Website »

View details

Top