Glendeven Inn Mendocino Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
180 Reviews

Write A Review

Lovely getaway with an ocean view.

4.2 on September 11, 2016

-friendly helpful staff -clean, comfortable rooms with great views -common farm house areas adding to a homey feel -early evening wine tasting on site included in the price of your room -excellent home made breakfast -plenty of good dining on site and in the area -wish I could have stayed longer, will definitely come back


Beautiful B & B

5 on August 31, 2016

The place is very beautiful and the staff very friendly. Breakfast in the room was outstanding. Very short trail to ocean bluffs and beach.


Amazing B&B, truly a "Must Stay" experience

5 on August 29, 2016

My husband and I have travelled all over the world and stayed in everything from 5 star hotels to self-catered B&B's, and I have to say that our experience at Glendeven has been one of the most spectacular to date. From flowers and champagne in the room on arrival to celebrate our anniversary, to the most DELICIOUS breakfast delivered hot to our door each morning, to the clean, 5 star decor; we could not have been more delighted with our stay and would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away for a weekend of being pampered. We'll definitely be going back again and again!


lovely inn!

5 on August 29, 2016

had a truly lovely stay at cobbler's walk. the most comfortable bed, fun wine tasting, and on-site alpacas. had a nice walk down to the coast straight from the property.


Great Place

4.2 on August 29, 2016

Loved this place. Anupa


Relaxing getaway

5 on August 27, 2016

We spend a couple of days at the Glendeven Inn in Rachel's Cottage and love the spacious room, the view through the roof to the trees and the first coffee in the morning on the patio. The breakfast was served promptly at 9 o'clock and was delicious. From the cottage we could walk to the beach or into the state park. We did walked around a lot and just loved the amazing views and beautiful surrounding. The staff was wonderful and cared about us. The place itself is just gorgous and we almost didn't want to leave. We will be back if we are in the area again.


Silberstein stay 8/15-18/2016

3.6 on August 22, 2016

Lovely getaway spot, enjoyed the walks, the llamas, the tasty breakfasts!


Excellent

4.2 on August 18, 2016

Really liked the facilities and staff was very nice. Will return. Anupa


Fantastic Anniversary Location

4.8 on August 16, 2016

Loved every bit about the Gleneven Inn which spans both sides of Hwy 1. We stayed in the Cobbler's Suite which was just perfect for us. Well appointed with comfy bed and reading chairs, a second room and spacious bathroom. Breakfast was served every morning at 9 and was both fresh and delicious. We especially enjoyed the Shared Table dinner. Met fantastic people from all walks of life, shared great stories, and enjoyed a fantastic four-course meal prepared by the inn's chef. Outstanding.


Romantic and very peaceful

4.6 on August 08, 2016

This little gem was a find of a lifetime. I have been to many inns, bed and breakfast, hotels....etc. By far this was one of the most romantic and peaceful places I have stayed in. My girlfriend and I reconnected on so many levels and made us bond in so many ways that without a setting like this we would not have ever imagined. I am looking forward to a winter break and come back here again to experience a rainy winter wrapped up in our cozy blanket sipping on a glass of wine by out fireplace looking out our second floor window at the ocean. What a marvelous place to relax!!!!!!


Our stay at The Inns of Glendeven

3.8 on August 05, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. The room was modern and clean. The fireplace was a definite plus. Service was very helpful. Breakfast was delicious, however, it wasn't alot of food, a small ramekin of fruit with yogurt, another ramekin of scrambled eggs and 1 scone for each of us. On the plus side, they delivered it to the room. We enjoyed eating while still in our pjs. All in all a pleasant stay.


The Perfect Place to Celebrate Our Anniversary

4.8 on August 04, 2016

My husband and I loved this cute B&B in Mendocino. We stayed in the Cobbler's Suite, across the road from the main buildings. It had a bedroom, sitting room, and spacious bathroom with beautiful decor. Comfy reading chairs in the bedroom and a small sitting table in the parlor. Delicious breakfast delivered every morning at 9 am. The baked egg dishes and muffins were fantastic. Plus fruit and fresh squeezed OJ. The highlight, though, was participating in "The Shared Table" dinner. A four course dinner for 10 prepared by the inn's chef (marvelous food). Wine pairing was optional. We loved to meet the 8 other people who attended and were amazed at how fast the time flew by as we were sharing stories and enjoying the fantastic food. Overall, our experience was a 10


The Perfect Getaway

5 on August 01, 2016

Everything was perfect....the greeting and check-in, the room, the amenitie, the bowl of soup with the wine tasting, the wonderful meal at the Shared Table. All in a beautiful setting with paths to explore, llamas and chickens and more, oh my!


Wonderful 25th

4.0 on July 30, 2016

Our first visit to Glendeven Inn, although we have stayed at other Inns in this area. We were met with fresh cooked brownies,champagne on ice, and a wonderful suite. Our three days here were filled with all the privacy we wanted, excellent breakfasts, and helpful service. Would recommend highly, and would return.


Remains a favorite

4.8 on July 25, 2016

This was our second stay in Arts Loft at Cobblers Walk. It was just as lovely as the first time. Luxurious bedding, spacious room, large claw tub and great shower, nice little private balcony, and fantastic breakfast! The walk to the coast is just out the door. The people who run the inn are fantastic. We will be back!


July Getaway

5 on July 21, 2016

Glendeven Inn is the nicest place we have ever stayed in Mendocino area. Our room was spacious, modern, very clean and extremely warm and comfortable. Our room's balcony overlooked a lovey little garden and we were a very short walk to the quiet nearby beach. A delicious adequate breakfast was brought to our room every morning which included excellent coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. We enjoyed an excellent local wine in the evenings with a tasty snack sampling, all complimentary! We took great walks out to the headlands to enjoy the ocean views and loved watching and petting the llamas and seeing the numerous chickens and farm grown produce on the property. The proprietor was very accommodating and runs his establishment with love, care and efficiency. We will definitely stay here again as it felt like home away from home!


Delightful

4.2 on July 15, 2016

The Glendeven Inn/Cobbler's Walk was recommended by a friend as one of her favorite places. We were not disappointed, the people, the rooms and location were wonderful. We enjoyed our walk to the beach and then each evening to the benches on the headbands to watch the sunset! Delightful!!!


Glendeven Inn

5 on July 07, 2016

Great location and surrouindings. Very helpful staff. Excellent service. Excellent 3 course breakfast served to the room each morning. Very much enjoyed the complementary wine tasting with appetizer in the afternoon.


Favorite place on our trip!

4.8 on July 04, 2016

I had read about Glendeven in Fodor's book on California and it sounded really nice. Well they were right! When we arrived the staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The breakfast delivered to our door was excellent! We appreciated the attention to detail. The setting and grounds were beautiful. We wished we could've stayed longer. We highly recommend Glendeven!


Beautiful and romantic place that needs just a few tweaks

3.8 on July 03, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Bayloft Suite for 2 nights for our 32nd wedding anniversary. The view is as romantic and beautiful as the pictures show. The staff is very helpful, friendly and attentive answering questions before the trip and while we were there. The highlight of the trip was the Farm to table dinner put on by the Inn with a new chef. It was wonderful and well worth the price. We enjoyed dining with fellow guests at the Inn. The daily wine tasting and appetizer offered by the Inn is a nice amenity. The morning hot breakfast delivered to the door was good too. I would have given more stars for the room and value, but I thought the beds and furnishings of the room should be at a little higher level to reflect the price. Although, the room was exceptionally clean, the mattress featherbed topper was uncomfortable ( I took it off the second night) , the sheets were hot and the bathroom shower was a little small. I really would have liked to see larger lounging chairs with footstools in front of the fireplace and window to encourage lounging and reading or enjoying the spectacular view. It's beautiful with tons of charm and character but just needs a few tweaks to justify the price.


Gracious Glendeven

5 on June 27, 2016

Besides being an absolutely wonderful place to stay with outstanding breakfasts, I cannot praise the staff highly enough. My wife came down with an illness the day we arrived and Alex, the person manning the desk, went out of her way to make phone calls to contact my wife's doctor and get a prescription sent to the Mendocino Pharmacy. She is a real asset to the Inn.


More Amazing then Advertised

5 on June 26, 2016

My husband and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary at the Inn at Cobbler's Walk. The room was exactly as advertised. A hot breakfast was delivered each day to our room and it was amazing. The staff was wonderful. Alex, the Innkeeper, went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. I found a spirit of ease and warmness which was exactly what we were looking for. I'm glad we stayed here and look forward to staying here again.


Spoiled by Glendeven

4.6 on June 26, 2016

An outstanding place to unwind and relax. In the heart of all there is to do in Mendocino. Wonderful staff and accommodations.


Great romantic getaway

4.6 on June 22, 2016

Great little spot to unwind and discover mendocino. A bit on the pricier side since it was wedding season. Great staff, super friendly and thoughtful. Every last detail was thought of, brownies upon arrival, wine tasting in the afternoon, chicken feed to feed the chickens, biscotti and cookies as snacks. Also, great breakfast!


How to properly unplug

5 on June 13, 2016

My wife and I are expecting our first child, and decided a short getaway from the hustle and bustle of life was much needed. How I came across Glendeven Inn is still a question I can't not answer, but it was such a nice surprise, and it was exactly what my wife and I needed. From the room size, the ambient noise, to the in-room messages, we were placed into such a relaxing environment. We took a few trips up to Fort Brag for dining and shopping. hiked a couple of the beginners trails. around the properties down to the state beach. Our stay, really allowed my wife and I to reconnect without electronic devices in our way. In fact, we played a couple of games of UNO! and Scrabble. (the main houses have games for everyone to play). the Breakfast baskets in the morning were SO good. a real treat. Theres so much to talk about, but you should really experience it for yourself. IF your on the fence about staying here, i'll give you a push. Do it! you will not regret it. Cheers!


Serene beauty

4.4 on June 06, 2016

Incredible setting with gorgeous gardens with llamas and chickens roaming the ocean view pastures. Perfect access to excellant coastal and state park trails.


Perfection

5 on June 02, 2016

Our stay was perfect – Our room's fireplace and deck made for a really special evening. We already can't wait to come back!


the best romantic getaway

5 on May 25, 2016

My fiancé and I spent 3 days here in the Rachels cottage. It was beautiful and the most romantic weekend we have had. We got engaged while on our vacation. The beautiful gardens and views are beyond words. The hiking trail to the cove down Peterson lane was breathtaking, We enjoyed the ocean fresh air and views. The service here at Glendeven Inn was great, they receive a 5 star review. We enjoyed the breakfast that is delivered to your room daily and the nice chilled champagne that is set out upon your arrival with some delicious freshly baked brownies. The staff helped make our weekend the most memorable . We will definitely be back again. thank you very much Glendeven Staff, on behalf of David and Maxine berry from Madera , CA


Lovely, charming and gracious-worth every penny!!

5 on May 12, 2016

This was our second visit to Glendeven in the charming East Farmington suite. We love this pretty room on the far side of the property next to the chicken coop, vegetable garden and llama grazing pasture. It is quiet and comfortable surrounded by lush gardens and a peek at the ocean. The staff left us a sweet note, a bottle of champagne and yummy brownies in celebration of our 32nd anniversary- such a thoughtful touch! Alex, the conceirge, made us feel special and welcome, and we enjoyed her graciouslness during the wine hour with delicious bisques and cheese plates in the evening. The breakfasts each morning, prepared by Mike, were a delicious creation of eggs from the hens and produce from the local gardens. We love the special attention to detail at Glendeven- the buttery sheets on the bed (they sell them and we bought them for home); the EOS body products in each room, also for sale; the cookies, coffee, tea and games always available in the Farmhouse. Glendeven is a surprisingly wonderful value for the money and worth every penny. We look forward to our net visit!!


Romantic hide-away

4.8 on May 10, 2016

A hidden gem in the forest of giant redwoods.


Romantic hide-away

5 on May 02, 2016

Still a romantic secluded hideaway. Haven't been here for 15 yrs. still a great unique romantic hideaway. One of the best B&B's in northern Cali. Absolutely one of our favorites.


Glendevin review

4.2 on April 29, 2016

Great place to stay, one of our favorite getaways!


Heavenly Get Away

5 on March 31, 2016

Heaven on earth! Everything here screams attention to detail and loving care which is palpable on the grounds, the glorious rooms, breathtaking views, incredible customer service and delicious treats. The Inn Keeper Alex is a dynamo and angel. The owners are particularly kind and interact with all the guests. You will want to LIVE here. Respect and Gratitude to the team at Glendeven Inn!


Wonderful, as always

5 on March 22, 2016

We stayed in East Farmington again and it was wonderful, as usual. It was a stormy weekend so hiking was harder, but we enjoyed sitting by the fire, and watching the stormy ocean out the windows. The breakfasts were perfect and we enjoy the afternoon wine tasting. Cookies and coffee/tea are always available in the house, and the staff all make sure you have everything you need.


Great stay!

5 on March 19, 2016

My girlfriend and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Very relaxing and enjoyable experience :)


Coast Get Away

4.0 on March 16, 2016

A perfect weekend get away! Stormy weather with rain pelting the skylights and the wind whistling through the trees added to the romantic atmosphere. We stayed in Rachel's Cottage and I enjoyed a nice soak in the oversized, jetted tub, while my husband relaxed by the fire. The highlight was the private dinner served in the "Main House" with just 5 other couples around a communal table. Fabulous food and wonderful company!


Marvelous B & B

5 on March 16, 2016

Loved our stay at the Inn at Cobblers Walk! Our room was lovely, the breakfasts were so delicious and delivered right to our room. Added bonus was the easy access to hiking trails right from our room. Cannot wait to come back!


Calm, Quiet Setting & Natural Setting

5 on March 01, 2016

I have never stayed in a B & B with breakfast delivered to my room. With a flower and newspaper! A wonderful way to start the day. Help with dinner reservations was a huge plus on valentine's day. Afternoon tea service and evening wine tasting was a very nice way to meet all the other guests if desired. Outstanding!!


Home Sweet Home

4.8 on March 01, 2016

Quite simply, we feel like we've come home each time we pull up to a parking space that welcomes us by name. I mean, who even does that? Every detail is attended to with the careful thoughtfulness of an innkeeper who clearly understands the needs of the customer. There is absolutely no better place to stay in the Mendocino area.


Very Charming B&B

4.8 on February 21, 2016

Wonderful property located in Mendocino California. Our room "Kents Cove" was very well appointed, comfortable clean and cozy. Our stay included a fabulous home cooked breakfast personally delivered by John one of the owners, who by the way is a great source of information with regard to the area. My wife and I stayed one night on February 15th, which is my only regret as I would have enjoyed to have stayed longer. I highly recommend this property. Hope to visit there again, Gary and Kathy.


Great view

4.0 on February 21, 2016

The wood fireplace was a real selight


Always a wonderful experience

5 on February 20, 2016

We love staying at Glendeven Inn. Thank you as you never disappoint :)


Hard to leave!

4.8 on February 15, 2016

Everything from the beautiful views to the refreshing breakfasts were wonderful. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were romantic and feeding the Lola,s were so much fun!


Very comfortable stay. Will definitely return.

5 on February 06, 2016

The High Tea was wonderful overlooking the farm! Also loved the spaciousness of the room with a fabulous breakfast brought in a basket.


Ready to Go Back!

5 on February 05, 2016

What a breathtaking stay. I have never been somewhere so beautiful. PROS: Trails, llamas, chickens, breakfast, bedding, fireplace, privacy, Alex, on and on.... CONS: The ONLY complaint I have is that the B&B was not right on the water. That is the only thing that would actually improve this place. WAS OUTSTANDING!


Fantastic Place!

5 on January 22, 2016

Our favorite place! My wife and I truly love this inn. We come here at least twice a year to be pampered and escape the grind. Breakfast in bed is always delicious with small snacks in the wine bar you are covered. The beds at Cooblers Walk are incredible and the rooms are spotless. We went to one of the dinners that they host last year and it was superb! John is a very conscientious host, He even put together a picnic-backpack for me so I could surprise my girlfriend and propose overlooking the ocean. She said yes! Eric & Melissa :)


A little piece of heaven in Little River Ca

5 on January 20, 2016

If you have never stayed at a B&B before, this is either the place to start or finish. This place will spoil you if you if you have ever been to a B&B and if you have never been to a B&B you will never stay anywhere again.


Glendeven Inn FTW!

5 on December 29, 2015

Love this place! This was our third time back, this time with my folks in tow. They loved it too. The breakfasts have always been great. Since my parents were in a separate room, we asked if breakfast could be set up for us in the common room for Christmas morning and they accommodated us with no problem. We can't wait to come back again. Such a lovely spot on the Mendocino coast.


JKC

4.6 on December 19, 2015

Nice quiet room and very clean. Hiking trails in the immediate vicinity was great and we enjoyed it very much. Local dining was the best.


Glendeven week-end away

4.2 on December 17, 2015

This is our go to place for week-ends away. Nothing compares to it in quality, peace and beauty.


Look forward to my visit every year!

5 on December 12, 2015

We have started going every year at Thanksgiving. We stay at Glendeven because we have our holiday nearby with relatives. I look forward to our delightful retreat all year long. The the beds are wonderful. The breakfasts and baked goods are delightful. The ownership provides many thoughtful details. It was very cold this year and there was a wonderful oil heater in our room, think I will get one for our home, it was warm without drying out the air. Glendeven is a very special place.


Relax and enjoy life!!!!

5 on November 15, 2015

Excellent 3 course breakfast delivered to your room. Staff very helpful. Great location. Had the Garrett room with a super view of the Ocean/Bay. Slept like a log. Very comfortable. Wine tasting, evening apps and sherry night cap. Llamas and chicken on site. We fed the chickens by day and had their eggs for breakfast. Even our parking spot had our name on it. A bit of road noise but easy to ignore. Great access to walking trails at Van Damme park. Will be repeat customers.


Wonderful stay!

4.6 on November 12, 2015

Spent a long weekend at Glendeven Inn. As always, my visit was relaxing. The staff is very helpful. Wish they would re-instate the Winemaker's Dinners!


Llamas, birdlife, and cookies

3.8 on November 12, 2015

Loved the llamas, loved the birdlife (the bird feeder attracted so many lovely species, and putting a little bag of chicken feed in each room is inspired), loved the constant supply of cookies and cantucci. As for the breakfasts, the orange juice and baked items were always exceptional (I will forever remember that parmesan scone!). A few nice walks in the area as well.


Absolutely blown away by Glendeven Inn. This place is amazing!

5 on November 09, 2015

Glendeven Inn is hands-down that best travel accommodations my wife and I have ever enjoyed. Perfectly balancing a line between classic luxury and "down-home" rustic charm we felt transported to not just another world but almost another era, waking up in the middle of a Thomas Kincaid painting. The food, the grounds, the room and the furniture all made for a wonderfully charming and inviting home away from home. We were especially impressed by the little details, the personal touches, and the extra mile the staff goes to make guests feel welcome and personally tended to. Everything about our stay at Glendeven could not have possibly been more perfect, and we left at the end of our stay already counting down the days until we would most assuredly be visiting again.


Great find near Mendocino

5 on November 07, 2015

Beautiful property and beautiful rooms. The service was excellent and the food was outstanding. We enjoyed our two nite stay very much and would highly recommend this property. Convenient access to Mendocino and several picturesque hiking trails.


Happy Honeymooners

5 on November 04, 2015

Okay, even though it was our SECOND anniversary, it felt like our first honeymoon all over again! My husband and I enjoyed each special touch that made the room extraordinary! They left us YUMMY brownies and champagne (although we totally left it) to celebrate our big weekend, and brought one of the best breakfasts to enjoy bedside the next morning! I even broke one of our mugs with my silly curling iron chord, and they were sweet enough to not even mention it ;). This place is wonderful, and we are already talking about our next visit (WAY LONGER--We want to meet the sweet individuals that made it so special for us!). Thank you!


Great stay

3.6 on November 02, 2015

Warm welcome, friendly guests, great room, lovely grounds, hearty breakfasts and complimentary wine/snacks - what more could one want? The perfect stay.


A lovely spot

3.6 on November 02, 2015

Attractive, fun place to stay with nice views and farm animals for entertainment. We were there off season so it was very quiet. Unless you are new to it and have lots of money, skip the escorted wine tour. It is fun and the driver knows her stuff, but it is expensive and you can visit all the wineries on your own without difficulty.


A Piece of Heaven

5 on October 26, 2015

I have stayed at the Cobbler Inn a few times and decided to stay at the Glendeven Inn this time. Everything is amazing...the room, the grounds, the animals, the breakfast...everything. It is peaceful and relaxing and there are walking trails and a short walk to the beach.


one of the very best B&B's

5 on October 19, 2015

our stay here was one of the finest experiences we had on our trip to Calif. the grounds were superb, the breakfasts that were delivered to our room each morning were super great and the short walk to the beach and the pacific were again just sublime. the best feature was "alex" the young lady who met us at the inn and served the wine at the evening get-togethers is one of the true pluses of our visit she was a gem. the delicious tastees she served with the wine were to die-for... i must mention the other wonderful guests we met and tipped a glass with were the best and nicest people we have met. if you do not stay here you are missing a rare and wonderful experience. must i say again ---- we loved it.


Paradise in Mendocino

4.8 on October 10, 2015

Everything was perfect ! The breakfasts delivered to your room were so tasty. We also enjoyed the animals! Make sure you get to talk to John during your visit and also take the hikes that start at the property. Loved the sheets so much that we bought a set !


Wonderful Experience

5 on October 06, 2015

Best vacation we've had in a long time, this B&B was outstanding! Personalized touches including a welcome card, brownies in room, complimentary delicious wine, wonderful ambience and superb breakfast. Would highly recommend!!


5th time--still a great stay!

5 on October 03, 2015

we always love our stay at Glendeven- so far we have stayed in a different room each time, and enjoyed them all. Each year there seems to be something new on the grounds--- which are gorgeous.


Beautiful place to Get Away.

3.8 on October 03, 2015

We Loved our stay at Glendeven, a beautiful spot to enjoy the view of the ocean, the lovely landscapes around the Inn and an awesome breakfast. The Llamas were fun to watch. A perfect spot to spend some time at the Anderson Valley wineries and poke around the picturesque village of Mendocino.


Our favorite spot to get away

5 on September 26, 2015

This was our third stay at Glendevin and we have three sons and daughter in laws who have stayed here also. Always relaxing and refreshing!! An excellently run B&B that we highly recommend to anyone who needs a rest from the rest of the world.


Relaxing weekend

5 on September 06, 2015

We absolutely love the attention to details from your room to your breakfast by the way the breakfast was exquisite. My husband & I enjoyed everything about Glendeven love wakening up to the sound of birds and the weather is just perfect we will defenetley be returning.


Mendocino B&B

3.6 on August 27, 2015

We stayed in the Garrett on the top floor; the room was beautiful and the view was great. Although, unfortunately, you couldn't see it while sitting or lying in bed. Bathroom was clean and a little on the small side, but definitely sufficient. Breakfast was delicious, although I do wish it came before 9am - we were hungry! They brought trays right into our room and onto the little side table for dining. Once everything was on the table it was a bit cramped, but again food was delicious. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and the surroundings, but the staff could have been a bit friendlier. No one was rude by any means, but for a B&B at that price I was expecting a bit more. The wine happy hour is a single glass and a single plated hors d'oeuvres, both delicious, but I was expecting something more robust.


Wonderful Stay

4.6 on August 21, 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful stay a Glendeven, and very much look forward to returning in the near future. Our room, Briar Rose, was comfortable, with a balcony that had a view of the ocean. John was a great host, and we enjoyed the wine hour hospitality.


Our first visit to Northern California

4.8 on August 18, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Glendeven. John & his staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was special. Breakfast delivered to your room! What's wrong with that? Loved watching the native CA quail, hummingbirds and other wild birds going about their day in and around the pastures with the Llamas. We will come back and stay longer next time. Steve & Monica C, St. Petersburg, FL


I can't wait to come back

4.6 on August 13, 2015

Staying one night was not enough.


Romantic and rustic elegance

5 on June 11, 2015

Glendeven Inn offers a perfect escape from your busy life. Romantic with fireplace where the fire is laid; wine in the late afternoon; drinks after dinner; and breakfast on your patio if you choose, or next to the fire. Large rooms, well-appointed with all you would expect at a top end B&B.


Amazing awesome place to stay

4.8 on June 01, 2015

AMAZING in every way. Pay attention to details including having your own labeled parking spot. Favorite place I've ever stayed. Worth every penny.


Get away.

4.8 on June 01, 2015

My wife and I love the North Coast. Our stay at Glendeven was perfect. We stayed 3 nights. Our room was great. Wonderful views and the accommodations were spot on.We did enjoy the wine tasting and hot hors d'oeuvres as well. Hiking trails near by that take you to the bluffs above the ocean or to the state beach nearby. Finding a good place to eat was no problem. Glendeven is perfectly located near Mendocino and Fort Bragg. We are looking forward to our next visit.


May 2015 Stay

5 on May 29, 2015

The Glendeven Inn exceeded our expectations! We we're looking for a nice break. We stayed in the Briar Rose room and it was beautiful! The details in the furnishing, the view, the breakfasts were hot and delicious! John was very helpful with reservations and the local trails. The llamas and chickens were fun! This will be our first of many stays!!


Guest Cottage

1.8 on May 26, 2015

While waiting in line to check in we hear the concierge advise the person in front of us that the breakfast would be waiting at their door in the morning at 9am and that the water was some of the best around and that a canteen would be provided in the room and for them to enjoy the clean water. When we checked in, we found out that neither of those applied to the guest cottage that we rented near the trail head. When I expressed that the bit about the breakfast was unclear on the website, I was dismissed with a remark about how the cottage has a kitchen. And when I ran the water in the bathroom, it was light green which is usually from the tannins in the well water and it tasted bitter unlike what the main house guests were being told to enjoy. The house was fine, the bathroom in horrible need of a renovation (stall shower) and I liked being away from the road. I just felt though that the advertising of the inn failed to apply to the guest cottage and it would have been nicer if that was explained or compensated for. I would have come to the main dining area for a hot breakfast if they didn't want to walk down the road to deliver one for instance. But, there were no apologies and no accommodations.


Lovely Location, Beautiful Gardens, Delightful Owner

3.2 on May 21, 2015

My husband selected the Pinewood for a romantic getaway. It would not have been my choice, but I was thrilled that he went to the effort. In the future, I would select a room in the Farmhouse or the Carriage House Suite. The Stevenscroft building is a little too "un-glamorous" for a romantic weekend, plus you can hear every word of the people in the rooms above or below you. All in all, though, it is a wonderful B&B


Peaceful and serene haven!

4.8 on May 18, 2015

Wonderful stay at Glendeven Inn--I can't say one bad thing about it. The property is so special with the gardens, llamas, chickens and views all around, a perfect spot to unwind. I loved that it was out of town yet very convenient to restaurants, beaches, Mendocino town and also Ft. Bragg. You can walk from the property to the beach, headlands overlooking the ocean (we saw whales!), and the forest. Loved the room, so spacious and didn't even miss having TV with the wonderful wood burning fireplace. A hot breakfast was delivered to our room every morning in a picnic basket and just delicious. Perfect getaway location and highly recommended!!


Excellent

4.6 on May 16, 2015

Great place to relax and unwind. The three course breakfeast delivered to your room every morning is fantastic.


Wonderful stay

4.4 on May 10, 2015

This is a delightful site! Comfortable beds and nice linens. Shared area bright and open with view of water and llamas. Breakfast included was quite nice and was served in room or common area. A lot of ambience for the cost. Very pleased. Will return.


Perfect Inn

4.8 on April 23, 2015

We were delighted when a change in our travel plans let us return to Glendeven for a second night during our recent California road trip. The welcoming staff, a lovely walk on the headlands above the Pacific just across the road from the inn, complimentary wine tasting and appetizers in the inn’s art gallery after our walk, our spacious, beautifully decorated room, and the next morning’s delicious three-course breakfast all combined to make our second stay as perfect as our first. We’ll plan our next road trip to California around a longer stay at Glendeven.


Glendeven Inn

4.6 on April 22, 2015

My husband and I loved staying 3 nights at the Glendeven Inn. I felt comfortable and at ease. We will go there again for our 3 year anniversary. Loved PJ the llama and all the chickens that gave us fresh eggs in the morning.


Sweetest Vacation Stay

4.4 on April 21, 2015

We stayed in the Barn Loft over Easter with my family of five. Beautiful location, quiet and easy. We loved feeding chickens, the greenhouse, lamas, tasting new wines and building fires in our wood burning stove each night. We wandered from the place to multiple trails of beach, bluff and forest and our time spent felt timeless. We appreciated the unrushed and untouched by time sense of this place and the area surrounding. The inn keepers were helpful and generous with advice of where to go and what to do. Lovely, lovely time.


Honeymoon Delight

5 on April 19, 2015

Not a detail overlooked at the Glendeven. Llamas, ocean view, snuggly sheets, sustainable practices, lovely bath products and a terrific cocktail hour. The breakfast was outstanding as well. Wish we had more time, but can't wait to return!


Peaceful setting

4.0 on April 13, 2015

Loved the Llamas and being able to feed them - they are so regal and have their own personalities. The Bay View Room was great and having breakfast brought to your room a real plus. Did not get to partake in the wine tasting as we had other plans. One recommendation would be for some nicer towels. Other than that attention to detail was great!


Lovely 2 night stay in 2-story loft

4.2 on April 12, 2015

We rented the loft over the office, since our teenage son was with us (only 2 people allowed in Glendeven per unit, except the loft) No real view of ocean (no big deal to us) With window open, mild road noise from Hiway 1, none if windows closed 2 stories with 3 bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, full galley kitchen Very cozy, with 2 awesome La-z-Boys, comfy couches, window seat, fireplace stocked with "fuel", large decks, small dining table with small stereo/CD player and 1 of the bedrooms and 1/2 bath on lower floor Basic TV and zippy WiFi worked fine, 2 bedrooms, nice bathroom, great soaps, etc on upper floor Very clean After a warm day, gets a bit toasty on upper floor as would be expected; no ceiling fan in any bedroom, not much cross draft with open windows I guess you cold bring your own box fan and plug it in. NOTE: Because our unit has a full kitchen, breakfast is not included; we just bought great food from Harvest Market in Mendocino (awesome grocery store!) and ate in our unit. Has dishwasher, toaster oven, microwave, large frig/freezer, setting of plates, silverware, utensils, etc Stairs are steep, no handrails, which was fine for us but be aware. 20 minute hike to bluff overlooking ocean available across 2-lane HiWay 1 which borders Glendeven on the west. Bit of a busy road to cross, no crosswalks, but not a problem. If you take the paved road 100 feet south, this brings you past the companion Inn at Cobbler's Walk - allows more than 2 guests per unit, cute small houses, again out toward the ocean. Staff very warm, helpful and professional Lots of nice parks/hiking within 30 minutes and wonderful Botanical Garden in Fort Bragg Awesome crafts/rustic/native furniture/objets d'art store on west side of Hiway 1 as you enter Fort Bragg, Ananse Village. Easy to burn an hour or 2 there. Again, highly recommended, we will plan on returning sometime. Stayed March 2015, traveled with family


Lovely weekend stay

3.4 on April 02, 2015

Had a lovely weekend in the beach trail cottage. Staff was responsive, friendly, warm, and accommodating. Will happily stay there again soon.


A Perfect Country Setting on the Coast

5 on April 01, 2015

Glendeven Inn exceeded our expectations. Every little detail was attended to. The farm-to-table food was glorious, refined. The common area is a cozy place to play games, read by the fire, have coffee overlooking the pastoral setting, or have a good-night toast with the provided port (sherry?). It is clear the owners want your experience to be seamless, relaxing, special, and they put a lot of effort behind the scenes making this happen. This is truly a jewel among national B&Bs.


Superb Stay in Mendocino

4.8 on March 31, 2015

We stayed in the Bay Loft at Glendeven Inn. Everything about the stay was wonderful. A beautiful room with spectacular views of the ocean, very pleasant and helpful staff providing recommendations on sights, restaurants, hikes, etc. Breakfast was delicious and healthy including an egg dish made with free range organic eggs from the 100 heritage chickens on the property.


Great weekend geaway in Mendocino

5 on March 30, 2015

Stayed here for our anniversary weekend and could not have been more satisfied with the property. The staff was incredibly warm and welcoming, the wine hour at the Wine Barn was great, and our room (Briar Rose) was everything we were hoping for, including ocean views, wood burning fireplace, and breakfast delivered to our door each morning. We'll definitely be back in the future!


Great getaway

4.0 on March 24, 2015

Great people, place, and ambiance


Spectacular honeymoon retreat. Impossible not to love

4.8 on March 21, 2015

The Glendeven is a true gem of the California coast. My wife and I came here for a few nights for our honeymoon and to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the Bay. From the beginning of our stay, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Glendeven has a splendid 3-course morning breakfast that includes their farm-fresh eggs and a complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvre hour every day from 5:30 to 6:30. Additionally, they have complimentary baked goods and liqueur in the farmhouse common area. Also, did I mention that the whole thing is a farm? There's a greenhouse, an edibles garden, a few chicken coops, beehives, and llamas? Pretty cool for a bed and breakfast. The accommodations exceeded expectations. We stayed in the carriage house, which is a very private room (no shared walls) on the second floor. The bed was large and the sheets were high quality and high thread count. The bathroom was great; the shower was very large and had two shower heads. The room had two fireplaces, a flat screen tv, and a dvd and book library for some simple entertainment. The living area also had a very comfortable sofa, and the glendeven provides blankets for warming up on the couch. The room also has a small balcony with two chairs; perfect for when the weather is good. The concierge desk was extremely helpful. They arranged reservations at a really nice restaurant for us and even packed my wife and I a gourmet picnic lunch (along with full cutlery) that we took on one of the many trails connecting to the Glendeven. The Glendeven is the perfect combination of stunning accommodations, friendly staff, great local food and wine, and ocean views. This is the perfect place for couples! We're definitely coming back.


A great place for a getaway

4.2 on March 11, 2015

My wife and I always enjoy a stay at the Glendeven! It's our favorite in the area. Great rooms, grounds, staff, breakfasts, and access to trails.


Weekend Getaway

4.8 on March 04, 2015

We stayed in the Bayview Suite from Friday-Sunday. This suite is located on the 2nd floor of the Farmhouse buliding. There is also a large living room on the ground floor for playing games and relaxing in the evening or taking breakfast in the morning (freshly-baked goods and brandy are provided round the clock!). Our room was very spacious and had a very relaxing feeling to it. It was not a traditional suite, but the layout served to separate the living area and the sleeping area without a door. There was a working wood fireplace that we used on our second night, and the bed was very comfortable. The view in the morning was phenomenal; our balcony overlooked the llamas grazing on the grounds and the ocean just out in the distance. Because of their building setup and in-room breakfast, you don't really see much of your neighbors, which helps add to the feeling of privacy. We were originally looking to stay at a cottage-type place so we could have our own stand-alone unit, but Glendeven provided the perfect balance between privacy and normal hotel amenities. The only thing I would do differently is to pre-book the in-room massage before we arrived. Since they don't have a spa staff on-site, they hire local therapists to come do massages - unfortunately, we left it too late and they just couldn't get through to anyone in time. That said, the concierge service did help make the stay stress-free as they handled all of the calling around and also made dinner reservations for us. In addition, note that the on-site restaurant (Bistro 150) is closed during the off season until March. All in all, this place was fantastic, and a perfect weekend getaway. Our only regret was that we could not stay another night. But that only means we will definitely have to go back!


A Mixed Experience

2.4 on February 28, 2015

Beautiful grounds, Bayview Suite LOVELY w/ spectacular oceans views. Sitting couch WAY too small and chairs uncomfortable. Breakfast a huge disappointment-egg dish very undercooked & not edible. Unfriendly customer service from the front desk. Nice guy checked us out. Overall, loved the room and the grounds but nothing else. For the money would not return. Please note there is NO cell phone service available but excellent WiFi. Also, make sure you ask for the After Hours Emergency number. We had no water in our room the first night and I had to track the owner down via the 800 Reservation number. The water was fixed but no one let us know it WAS fixed. After waiting an hour for word we finally just checked and it was on. It would have been nice for someone to notify us that it was back on and perhaps just to say Sorry for the Inconvenience.


Amazing Experience

5 on February 18, 2015

The location,ocean view, staff,lamas and Breakfast served to the room were phenomenal and made for a great valentines day morning.


very restful

5 on February 17, 2015

The Inn was marvelous; the wine hour and evening cookies marvelous. The beds and sheets were particularly comfortable and soft. I stayed in East Farmington with a partial ocean view, a fireplace, and had a terrific time. The hikes off the property offer stunning views. I'll definitely return.


Winter Holiday Stay at Glendeven Inn

4.8 on January 18, 2015

Our stay at Glendeven Inn was a first. We stayed in the Briar Rose room and found it charming, comfortable and nicely appointed. The service at Glendeven was wonderful... from the checkin, to the nightly wine service (both hosted by Dillon), to the morning breakfast delivery, to the meticulous housekeeping service. The only reason we are giving our dining experience 4 out of 5 stars is that we found our dinner at Bistro 150 to be just so-so - given the cost of the meal. The only thing that would otherwise knock our experience out of the ballpark would have been access to a jacuzzi tub - whether that was in-room or on the property. We will definitely return. Thanks a wonderful experience. We will definitely refer people to Glendeven Inn.


A Jewelry Box of History, Comfort and Fantasy

4.8 on January 10, 2015

I never expected so much: security, cleanliness and comfort. The staff is warm, attentive and discreet; the room and grounds were impeccably maintained and the access to points of interest readily at hand. I could not have been more pleased and would recommend it to family and friends. When is the last time you arrived at a hotel with a reserved parking space with your name on it? At Glenleven its all about the details.


Anniversary Get Away

4.2 on December 10, 2014

Glendeven Inn is top of the line.. Beautiful accommodations and friendly staff.. Not a bargain but worth the price...


Mendocino retreat

4.4 on December 04, 2014

The atmosphere is lovely with a big fireplace, wonderful views, plus extras, such as the wine, snacks and cookies. It is lovely place to stay and rest within a beautiful setting.


We had a good time

4.6 on December 04, 2014

We'll be back.


Wonderful stay

4.6 on November 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for her 50th, and we stayed in the cottage. We had a great view of the water and the accommodations were comfortable. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. We especially enjoyed their complimentary wine selections at 5:30 every day. This is a great choice if you're in the Mendocino area.


Lovely stay at the Beach Trail Cottage

5 on November 27, 2014

We rented the Beach Trail Cottage in early November for a mother-daughter vacation. It was a lovely place with a beautiful view out to the ocean. We stayed for a whole week, so it was wonderful to have the extra space and a kitchen. The beds were super comfy. We also enjoyed the farm-to-table dinner up at the inn on two of the nights we were there. I hope to make it back again soon.


Lovely inn, great service, dowdy bedrooms

4.4 on November 17, 2014

The cocktail hour was lovely, as was the setting and general tone of the inn. The breakfast was good, and we liked having it delivered to our room, a very nice practice. The fireplace worked very well. The room decor needs updating. The wall-to-wall carpet was slightly buckled here and there, and overall, the aesthetics were drab. The bathroom vanity was old, nicked, and too small. The staircase to our bedroom was steep and not appropriate for some.


Great visit to Mendocino

4.8 on November 13, 2014

We had a fantastic 3-night stay at the Glendeven Inn and will strongly recommend it to our friends. Every detail is thoughtfully considered from the comfortable sheets, pre-made fire, delicious breakfasts, relaxing happy hour and the delightful llamas. Loved everything about it.


Charming inn in Little River, CA

4.8 on November 07, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Glendeven Inn. The staff was friendly and efficient, we loved the llamas and feeding the chickens, and the location was absolutely beautiful.


It's a long way to the teapot.

3.2 on November 03, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice, view of the ocean, etc. The staff people were lovely and helpful. However, the traffic noise was an annoyance. We were in Garret Room with windows that opened toward Highway 1. Also, more seriously, we had to walk up and down two levels' of stairs to get to the coffee and tea. Why not a tea kettle in the room? Really that seemed strange for a place that sells for $200/night. Most places for half the price manage tea and coffee in the room. Finally, this place and the place we stayed nights before in Philo (The Madrones) both need to replace their worn-out mattresses! Both were deflated and uncomfortable. US hospitality people should visit southeast Asia hotels to see what a good, fresh mattress is like. I was glad to get home.


This Inn is where you want to stay

3.6 on October 24, 2014

cozy and homey.from this b&b you can explore the the mendocino coast.Close do downtown mendocinol


A Gem

5 on October 18, 2014

Lovely setting on the California North Coast. Peaceful and relaxing; lovely, friendly people. Breakfast served in your room and delicious every day! What more can one ask from a B & B?! Very much worth a return trip. 2 Fans


Amazing location, lovely place to stay

3.8 on October 13, 2014

We had a brief stay at one of the cottages looking down the coastline. Amazing location, breathtaking views and a very clean house to stay in. We hadn't realised the house had two bedrooms and that could have brought friends with us, however that did mean we could just stay upstairs the whole time and enjoy the views. Our only criticism and only because we were expecting something less polished was the quality of the flooring (laminate) and furnishings. It felt very Ikea. And from looking at the pictures we thought it was going to be a little more rustic than plastic. Saying that, it was spotless and really nice. I'd go again.


Heaven in Mendocino

4.6 on October 03, 2014

Love this place, especially the Brian Rose which has French doors opening to a deck with a view of the ocean, FP, a canopy bed and high ceilings. The b'fast is simply amazing--delivered to your door in a basket sharply at 9:00. Even though there is so much to do and see in the Mendocino area--we never left our room until noon! The dining concept at Bistro 150 was interesting but honestly the food was just OK, prefer a burger at the Little River Inn bar.


A Heavenly Respite

4.8 on September 28, 2014

Stayed in the Briar Rose room on friends' recommendation. Not only was the room spacious and lovely, but the details extended to little treats, great linens, nice selection of music and a magnificent view. Breakfast was a treat to look forward to as was wine hour. I regret that the llamas seemed afraid of me but maybe it was my singing. Just a wonderfully magical place.


birthday trip

3.6 on September 24, 2014

I can't review the dining-we didn't eat but it won't let me skip it. everything was very nice


Great weekend getaway

5 on September 23, 2014

Amazing attention to detail. Clean room with great views. Would stay here again for sure.


Quiet, comfortable, relaxing time... delicious cookies...

4.4 on August 29, 2014

Our second visit here was just as nice as the first. The room was comfortable with a nice fire place, a deck, a view, and very quiet. The restaurant recommendations were great, the wine bar and appetizers nice, and the cookies were delicious. The coffee was strong, which we like, but it also had a bitterness to it (the only thing that was not to our liking). Next time we'll get the hot chocolate with breakfast.


“Peaceful Retreat in Mendocino”

4.2 on August 19, 2014

We spent one night at the Glendeven Inn where attention to detail was impeccable. Our room, the East Farmington,had a fireplace and sitting area, faced the garden and you could see a little of the ocean from one window. Clean, beautiful and so peaceful. I was looking forward to seeing the llamas but did not see them. We did feed the chickens with the chicken feed provided. Hot breakfast included and delivered to our room at 9 am. Coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice, muffin with honey and a small chili quiche, absolutely delicious. They also have a kitchenette in the building for the use of the rooms. Need to reserve very early. Ours was a month ahead and the East Farmington was all they had left. They have a wonderful restaurant but were booked and had to have dinner elsewhere. Room Tip: Upper rooms have a better view of the ocean. See more room tips Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple


Third Visit

5 on August 17, 2014

This was our third visit, first time under the new ownership. My wife loves this place, and we enjoyed the updates that have been made, including the wifi. Staff is always friendly, enjoyed the wine tasting in the afternoon, always meet some new and interesting folks. We don't return to many places, mostly because there are so many new unseen places to go, but I am sure we will visit here again.


A lovely stay at the Glendeven Inn

5 on August 16, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at the Glendeven during the last week in July. It was our second time staying there it is was as nice as I remembered. The room was great- spacious and very nicely appointed. The breakfasts were delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the farm to table dinner one evening. The location is great with nice walking paths along the headlands. We will be back again one day.


Met our expectations

2.8 on August 16, 2014

We've stayed at Glendeven a dozen or more times over the last 20+ years and have always enjoyed our stay, appreciated the fine service, nicely appointed rooms, cleanliness of the rooms and property, wonderful breakfasts, and friendliness of the owners and staff. We have high expectations and Glendeven meets them on every occasion.


We loved our visit!

5 on July 25, 2014

We came for a visit with relatives, and stayed in the Garden Room. The room was immaculate, bright, and cheerful. The in-room breakfast was delicious, although it would be nice to have a choice of style of eggs, e.g., scrambled or poached. We were able to take our breakfast tray to the lounge in our building and sit and watch the llamas and birds, it was so relaxing. We had the lounge to ourselves--wonderful. We enjoyed feeding the chickens. Next time we will feed the llamas. We liked it so much we are coming back. Took the beautiful roses home that were on the breakfast tray. The lasted quite a while at home. I have recommended this to anyone who is coming even close to Mendocino.


Perfect Birthday and Anniversary stay

5 on July 21, 2014

This was our 2nd stay in the Briar Rose Room at Glendeven and it couldn't have been more perfect. The property, staff, food and close proximity to anything and everything the Mendocino area has to offer is why we do and will keep coming back. Thanks again John for taking time out of your busy schedule to make sure Janet got to feed the Llamas again. Oh, the wine and farm to table dinner .... Excellent! It is literally impossible not to relax and feel special at this place!!!


Perfect private pampered getaway! !!

5 on July 14, 2014

Our stay started with wine and cheese. Perfect! We enjoyed a cozy fire in our room. The linens were plush and comfortable. The room was wonderfully spacious! In the morning I enjoyed a scenic run on one of the trails. Breakfast was delivered to tge room. It was delicious with excellent coffee. We ate while looking out at the ocean from one window and llamas at the other! Ohh...can't forget. ..enjoyed cookies in the evening. We wil be back for sure! We loved how private and relaxing this getaway was! We were pampered!


July 4th Getaway

4.0 on July 09, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glendeven. My only suggestion to upgrade the experience would be to provide more flexibility in the breakfast hours. We are early risers and would have preferred to dine at 8 am.


Why wouldn't you stay here?

4.4 on July 01, 2014

Took myself on a well-deserved vacation this past June. After consulting Trip Advisor, I chose the Glendeven Inn. I stayed in Etta's suite. To say the room and view were beautiful doesn't quite do it justice. Upon my arrival, I walked into my room and found baked goods, a nice note, and a packet of feed for the chickens all waiting for me. The fireplace, which is in front of the very comfortable bed, was ready to be enjoyed. All that was left was to light the match. From the windows in the sitting room and bedroom, were views of the bird feeder, complete with acorn woodpeckers, stellars jays in the waiting, with doves and quails rooting around for seed below. Beyond that were the llamas and chickens, and beyond that was a post card view of the ocean! I had an in-room massage which was both decadent and delightful, then lit my fire and curled up with a good book. Next came one of the best night's sleep I have ever had. Upon waking, I was up walking around the grounds, visiting the chickens and then feeding the llamas. Next, went back to my room to await breakfast. Breakfast was delivered to my door by the chef herself. Had three breakfasts during my stay, each more delicious than the last. Want a snack or beverage during your stay? No problem, help yourself to cookies, coffee or tea that are always on had in the common room. Or go to the fridge for a bottle of water, although the tap water comes from the on-site well, and is just fine. If I had to name a downside, it would be the very small bathroom. I would have liked to have had the seed bags for the chickens replenished every day. It was great fun to go out and feed them. But seriously, I give this place two enthusiastic thumbs up. it was a splurge for me, one that I had saved for all school year (I am a teacher), but it was well worth it. I will be back!


Outstanding B and B

4.4 on June 29, 2014

Quiet surrounds, excellent accommodation (Eastlin) and access to good restaurants in Little River and Mendocino (notably Wild Fish in former). Would be very happy to stay there again. Very well run establishment.


Outstanding in every way!

5 on June 29, 2014

We loved our view, getting to know the llamas, and the wonderfully relaxing getaway at Glendeven Inn.


East Farmington Room

4.8 on June 29, 2014

The room was comfy, spacious, and love that they provide EO bath products! The breakfast was delicious and each mornings egg dish unique and delectable. The croissant was flaky, light, & delicious! It was lovely having a patio outside the room that opened up to a large grass area, as if we had our own back yard! The house with the kitchen was beautiful and it was very thoughtful to always have fresh baked cookies and coffee or tea for the guests taking! The only downfall was hearing the upstairs guests making quite a bit of noise as we attempted to go to sleep.


Perfect Getaway

4.8 on June 28, 2014

This place is truly a perfect escape from the noises and hustle and bustle of everyday life. The staff is friendly and helpful and the scenery is breath taking. Whether you enjoy the dinner or wake up to breakfast the chefs to do an amazing job and the food is fresh and delicious. Would recommend this B&B to anyone who needs to get away from it all.


Nice Retreat

4.8 on June 16, 2014

Great place to go to unwind and enjoy good service, nice accommodations and located near to many things to enjoy outdoors.


the one and only

4.8 on June 11, 2014

The perfection in a town like mendocino who is sometimes pretentious ( i mean mendocino). The owners are perfect, sweet as a good chocolote, attentive as a mother for her child


3rd time at Glendeven, better than ever!!!

4.6 on June 05, 2014

We have been coming here since 1996 and love the location and inn. We love what the current owners have done with the wine bar(n) and the Farm to Table dinner. It is nice not to have to leave the property to dine. Best part about staying here - the fabulous hot breakfast delivered to your room. That one thing, in addition to the fabulous accommodations and service, keeps us coming back.


Truly Lovely

5 on June 03, 2014

Exceptional B&B. Glendeven is a fairly large, well-staffed operation.. almost hotel-like. But retaining the highly-personalized B&B feel, and each room has a unique character. Complimentary wine and snacks in the evening were a wonderful surprise, upon arrival. In the morning, breakfast and coffee/tea are delivered up to your room, which is also quite nice. Already we're planning a return trip.


Warm, welcoming, and above all relaxing.

4.2 on June 01, 2014

John and his team have thought of every detail. We were greeted with a glass of wine and a snack in the Wine Bar[n] when we arrived, plus detailed information on our hiking and dining options. The in-room breakfast is delicious and such a treat (who wants to make polite conversation with strangers first thing in the morning?!) and we partook of the in-room picnic option as well. I also loved the afternoon sherry and baked goods overlooking one of the llama pastures. The next time we visit, we'll also sign up for the Bistro 150 dinner and have no need to leave the Inn (particularly since Medocino restaurants seem to be terribly overpriced for mediocre food). I loved watching the llamas, chickens, and birds. You can sink right into the feather-topped beds and I wish I could live in the bathrobes. My husband even commented on the quality of the towels. "Luxury farmstead" seems an apt description as the rooms are appointed with comfortable, but not flashy pieces, and the overall vibe is one of rustic elegance.


Glendeven was a wonderful place to spend a weekend

4.8 on February 22, 2014

Our stay was met with a warm welcome and staff. The llamas and chickens were delightful and the scenery was wonderful, despite it being in the winter. Our suite overlooked the farm and ocean. Having breakfast in our suite, with the french doors open to the ocean view, with the llamas grazing in the distance was almost surreal. The 24/7 availability of cookies, coffee/tea and hot chocolate allowed for snacking when you need that little chocolate pick-me-up (even late at night). The breakfasts were absolutely delicious! You can even feed the hens that laid the eggs used in your breakfast. The only relative disappointment was the on site dinner option. It was fine if you are dining in, but other restaurants in the area may be a better choice. It also allowed us to meet the other guests, which was very nice if you don't mind being a bit social. The only reason I give dining 4 stars is because I would give the breakfast a 5+ but dinner a 2. The complementary wine and hors d'oeuvres were a very nice evening treat. This is an excellent B & B to go to if you are in the Mendicino area. I definitely want to come back again!


Glendeven is a slice of heaven on earth !!

4.6 on January 03, 2014

Every little detail of our stay and hospitality at Glendeven was beyond our expectations. We stayed in the beautiful Carriage House....a beautifully appointed 750 square foot, second-story room. From the moment we arrived, with the chicken welcoming committee, to the moment we left, enough cannot be said about the details that go into making the guests feel like they are at home. Highly recommended stop for the north coast. Make sure to dine at Wild Fish while there. A little 10-table establishment that will blow your socks off. Order the duck...it's local and wonderful.


Relaxing!

5 on October 07, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 day stay in Etta's Suite. Overlooking the cute llamas and great ocean view. Gourmet breakfast brought to the room was fabulous, especially the coffee! Also romantic wood fireplace ready to go and most cozy bed. Plus wine tasting in the evening at the wine bar. Very close to some scenic hiking trails. Highly recommend the Glendeven for eliminating the stress.


Wonderful

4.8 on August 05, 2013

Was a lovely evening and morning at Gleneven. We arrived late, but had enough time to see walk the grounds and feed the chickens. We hadn't eaten and they weren't serving dinner that tuesday night so we bought some local cheese from the storefront and they were nice enough to provide some grapes and baguette free of charge to accompany our purchase. This is a very well thought out and functional place (both physically and in terms of service and amenities) to spend a relaxing weekend on the coast. Highly recommended.


Best B & B experience in Mendocino

4.8 on August 01, 2013

Glendeven Inn more than met my expectations, which were high, because of the number one ranking on TripAdvisor. I have stayed at several other B&B's in Mendocino, and this one is by far the most comfortable and luxurious with no detail overlooked. Sumptuous breakfast and evening wine and hors d'oeuvres were much appreciated. I hope to return and sample the farm to table dinner next time.


Glendeven - a must visit for a relaxing getaway.

4.4 on August 27, 2012

We wanted a relaxing romantic getaway and Glendeven was exactly the place to go. We stayed in the Briar Rose room and had a lovely view from our balcony. There were hiking trails just across the street and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place and will most defiantly stay here again.


A beautiful place to stay

5 on August 22, 2012

From the time we arrived at the inn where our personalized parking space greeted us, to the warm welcome we received from the staff, complete with a delightful glass of wine, our experience at Glendeven was unforgettable. The inn was beautiful! We stayed in Etta's suite with its incredibly soft and comfortable bed, fireplace, lovely sitting room and a balcony which gave us an immediate view of the llamas and in the near distance, the ocean. Our breakfast served directly to our room was delicious, much of it using ingredients fresh from the garden at Glendeven. The accomodations, the grounds and the service, which showed an impeccable attention to detail, along with the beauty of the surrounding area, truly made this a magical experience and one that we look forward to experiencing again.


Exceptional Experience

5 on June 25, 2012

We were led to this wonderfully unique inn by a trusted advisor and we were ecstatic to become acquainted, both with the inn and the Mendocino area. The staff is wonderfully welcoming and has endless ideas for entertaining oneself in the region. You are greeted with a lovely glass of wine and sophisticated hors d'oeuvres that are perhaps only surpassed by the scrumptious and hearty breakfasts. We only regret we did not visit on days when dinner is served as well. But, not to worry, the staff has many suggestions of restaurants for their guests. The setting is purely pastoral, beautifully maintaining the natural elements of the landscape including various farm animals. We will definitely return and next time, linger longer.


One very pleasurable day at a bed and breakfast.

5 on June 22, 2012

We had a great time here at the Glendeven Inn, the hosts were very nice and easy to talk to. Out time there was short but what a wonderful place to stay, next time we will stay longer and have dinner at the Inn. If dinner is anything like breakfast we are in for a real treat. Loved the stay there and would recomend it to all my frieands and family.


Heavenly!

5 on June 19, 2012

I absolutely adored The Glendeven Inn! The grounds were so beautiful...the chickens and llamas so charming!! The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The breakfasts were so delicious! The best B & B I have been to!!


Glendeven Better Known as Glen-Heaven

5 on June 09, 2012

Glendeven is a slice of Heaven on the Mendocino Coast. The Mendocino coast is one of the most beautiful places and the Glendeven makes the experience even better. We have stayed at many places on the coast and really like most of them, but the Glendeven is my new favorite. John and his staff go out of the way to make sure every detail is taken care of, from the welcoming greeting in the “The Wine Bar[n]”, to the personalized email thanking us for our visit. The food and wine is amazing, the breakfasts were yummy, the appetizers during the wine hour were creative and scrumptious, and if you have the opportunity to attend one of the Farm-to-Table Dinners you will be in for a treat, Chef Kristy Wilson does an amazing job. So if you want a piece of heaven on earth, head to the Mendocino Coast and stay at the Glendeven.


Seclusion and oceanviews in Mendocino

4.4 on April 29, 2012

This was our second stay with Glendeven and we always have that "I wish we could stay one more day..." feeling when we leave. We stayed in their Sea Ridge Cottage which not attached or even close to the Inn so we didn't get any breakfast. So, we can't rate the food. The cottage itself was outstanding if you like seclusion which we were looking for so it was perfect. If you are looking for more of the regular B&B experience, I would go for a different room selection when booking. This one includes an outdoor hot tub in the garden. Very relaxing. Nice deck and great living and bedroom as well. The ocean view is unobstructed but is a distance away. It is up on a high ridge line though and far away from the noise of highway one. We can't wait to make it back up there.


An exquisite getaway!

5 on April 14, 2012

There is no place like Glendeven! It is the most exquisite Bed & Breakfast we've stayed in throughout Northern California. Like many, we are repeat guests for special occasions and always stay in one of the beautiful rooms of Stevenscroft, enjoying our private fireplace, romantic setting and breathtaking view and calm of the ocean. The attention to detail that John and the staff provide greet us at every turn. After enjoying the farm-fresh breakfast that is delivered to our room, we could take a leisurely walk on the grounds, visiting the llamas and chickens, or walk a bit further through some back trails and out to the ocean. In the Mendocino area there are superb hiking trails and sightseeing destinations along with lovely shopping and galleries. During the wine & hors d'oeuvres hour, we enjoyed local wine while visiting with other guests and the Innkeepers and gathered great in-town dining suggestions for whatever type of fare we were looking for. Our first stay at Glendeven Inn was over twenty years ago, and this has been our retreat of choice for our honeymoon and special anniversaries ever since.


Feast for the senses

4.6 on March 04, 2012

From a handwritten note upon arrival to a small bag of chicken seed for feeding the chickens to homemade treats waiting in the farmhouse dining room, attention to detail is never overlooked. Absolutely a favorite spot for rejuvinating and relaxing--Glendeven Inn is a feast for the senses!


Heaven at Glendeven in Mendocino, CA

5 on November 15, 2011

Here is a place where you can truely relax and enjoy the nature around you. Well-appointed, clean and spacious rooms, ocean views, wonderful breakfasts, and the sounds of nature all around you.


So wonderful, we can't wait to come back!

5 on October 29, 2011

Super friendly inn keepers, beautiful farm house, fun llamas and chickens. We felt at home in this lovely spot. Coffee tea and goodies always available. Walking/hiking paths right from the property. Short drive into town. Our room was lovely and the views from the farmhouse living room are amazing! Delicious breakfast served in our room and happy hour each evening. Buttery soft sheets. Everything was outstanding!


Glendeven

4.6 on October 15, 2011

Great location. All you can ask for and more!


STAY HERE!

5 on October 07, 2011

If you are in the area stay at the Glendeven Inn. A very special place that we truly enjoyed. Attend the farmhouse/wine pairing dinner while there and if you are adventurous let them arrange a kayak trip for you. We had the most amazing, once in a lifetime experience. We were in California celebrating our 40th anniversary and ended our trip at the Glendeven and we couldn't have written a better ending to a wonderful trip. Thanks to everyone there and we hope to return someday. Highly Recommend!!!! Kelly NYC


Carriage House stay

4.6 on September 27, 2011

We enjoyed the great service and the lovely and spacious Carriage House suite! Glendeven is one of the few B & B's that has a strict "no pets" policy which is important for some guests. We didn't have dinner there but the hot, scrumptious breakfast was DELIVERED promptly at 9:00 and was excellent! We definitely plan to visit again soon!


The Quintessential Seaside Inn.

5 on August 25, 2011

After searching through VRBO sites and countless B and B listings, we happened upon Glendeven Inn. With lovely garden grounds, amazing 9:00 breakfasts, a genuinely warm and accommodating Inn keeper and staff, and a room/suite with every creature comfort available (expect a television -- THANK GOODNESS) it was just delightful! We always travel and roam coveting the "other" accommodations we couldn't afford, or missed booking.... but honestly Glendeven is the place to envy. It is sophisticated, beautifully sited and so luxurious. Without a doubt this will be a repeat for our future vacation travels. Don't miss the wine tastings at the Wine Bar(n), their Farm to Table Dinner, or their remarkable Glendeven Cookies on the hospitality bar. John and his staff are a great resource for activities and wine explorations in the area. We just loved our stay


Far above our expectations

4.0 on August 04, 2011

Total country elegance! We were blessed with a deluxe gourmet picnic basket filled with culinary excellence for our 41st Anniversary. John and staff tended to the smallest details.


Another Memorable Bday stay

5 on May 24, 2011

Everything about Glendeven is warm, wonderful, and feels like our second home. So many touches that make it a unique and special and you feel totally spoiled!


We Love Glendeven

5 on May 05, 2011

We stayed at Glendeven Inn in Mendocino yesterday in the Briar Rose room. What an amazing stay! The grounds, the vistas and the hospitality were equally great. We hadn't been in more than a decade - it was great then and even better now - thanks John.


Charming Beach Cottage

4.4 on April 11, 2011

We stayed at the Beach Trail Cottage at Glendeven in mid April. It had gorgeous beach & ocen views and was very charming and comfortable. Within walking distance to the inn we enjoyed delicious breakfast and elegant wine tastings. The cottage is very roomy and the front porch is a great place to sit and enjoy the amazing view. The living room is very comfortable with a great fireplace and the upstairs bedroom is large and the bed very comfy. The surronding area of Mendocino is beautiful with many great hiking trails and the cottage felt like home, we hated to leave and would definately come back!


Best. Honeymoon. Ever.

5 on March 12, 2011

My favorite part of my stay at Glendeven was the Host Table dinner, which was one of the delicious meals I've had in my life. My spouse and I were on our honeymoon, and the staff and management were attentive, but not overly so, giving us the opportunity to relax, but still get guidance on fun things to do in the area. I loved the Glendeven's adorable llamas, chicken, and duck; the proximity to the beach; the birds (drawn to strategically placed bird feeders); the hand-delivered breakfasts; and the overall mix of rural relaxation/ luxurious pampering that we experienced throughout our stay.


Amazing place to stay - exceeded expectations!

5 on February 22, 2011

We stayed in the Briar Rose - highly recommend it. We'd open the french door and watch the Llamas while we at an amazing breakfast. Sat by the fire at night. Walked the grounds every day to visit the chickens, llamas, garden and ducks. The Wine Bar(n) is a great asset. We could relax, sip wine and meet other guests. I can't say enough about the attention to detail. They really do it right.


Perfect B&B

5 on February 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary and it could not have been more memorable. The grounds are perfectly manicured creating an idyllic, romantic atmosphere. Our room had a fireplace, a 4 poster bed and a walk out balcony with a view of the ocean, pastures and Llamas. John (the owner) and his staff went out of their way to be helpful, gracious and accommodating. Daily breakfasts were delicious (home made scones, fresh fruit and quiche) but the 5 course dinner with wine pairing was the best I've had anywhere, and living in San Francisco, I'm no stranger to fine dining! Their knowledge and selection of local wines is unparalleled and in the evenings they invite guests to their Wine Bar(n) for tastings before you head out to dinner or play. If you're looking to get away for a relaxing, refreshing, restorative B&B stay then Gleneven is the place for you.


Peace & Beauty

5 on January 27, 2011

My experience at the Glendeven Inn was one of the most wonderful lodging experiences in my life as it had all the components I was looking for: peace, tranquility, beauty, luxury, comfort and pampering. The staff at Glendeven was amazingly warm and pleasant. The food, wine, room, common area, property grounds, and nearby state parks rejuvenated my body and mind. So thankful to have been there 3 spectacular days.


One of my favorite inn

4.8 on January 24, 2011

We love this inn. We enjoyed waking up to see the llamas, dogs, and ducks in their invironment. The hot breakfast delivered to our room each morning at 9 was perfect. I would start a fire in the fireplace and eat breakfast in front of it. It has easy access to long walks in the woods or along the bluff. Our first stay was in the Brian Rose, which had a closet. Our second stay was in the Bay View and only has an armoir for hanging clothes which is not enough room for me and my husband. But, this would never stop me from staying there again. John and his staff are great. We also enjoyed the food and wine pairing dinner on Saturday night. We can't wait for our next visit to this beautiful inn.


Greatest bed and breakfast anywhere

5 on December 30, 2010

The farmhouse and surrounding area is beautiful. The owners and staff go out of there way to assist with your needs. The view is also spectacular. It met my very high expectations.


Our 40th anniversary stay at Glendeven

5 on December 08, 2010

My husband and I have been staying at Glendeven for over 30 years. We decided to celebrate our 40th anniversary there and at several wonderful restaurants in the area. Glendeven is enchanting, serene and unique. John, the latest owner, has done a marvelous job meeting high expectations of repeat visitors and also taking the inn to a new level of hospitality and entertainment. The inn is now a luxurious farmstead. You can taste wines in the winebar(n) with a very knowledgeable staff to help you survey top Mendocino wines and others. John is continuing his host dinners for up to 12, 3 evenings a week. We were invited to the rehearsal dinner of the winter season offering to help choose the wine pairings for each course. The food and wine were unique and outstanding! The company interesting and fun! The chef is using local produce including veggies from the new garden. The property has been cleared where appropriate and visitors have access to all 5 plus acres. Llamas graze in 2 connected pastures, chickens cluck contentedly in 2 coops at either end of the farm and a new flock of ducks wanders the farm during the day and is tucked at night into a compound complete with pond. Visitors are given small bags of grain to feed the fowls and invited to join the llama feedings. John has thinned the wild, beautiful forest on one side of the property and created a trail down the side of the canyon to join state park walks. The inn staff also maintains headland trails across the road and a trail down to the local beach. You can experience many facets of Mendocino coastal beauty without leaving the inn. Glendeven is a magical place every time we visit.


Wonderful B&B, attention to Details at every aspect of the stay!

4.6 on October 20, 2010

Glendeven Inn B&B is a gem of a place to stay. The property is amazing full of nature, trails, chickens, organic garden, llamas, ducks, etc... Food is available all the time and its super tasty. The "Wine Bar[n]" is the coolest thing every for a B&B. Not only do you get complimentary appetizers and a tasting in the evening, you can also select a custom wine flight to taste from the owner's hand picked selection of local wines. The rooms are well appointed, romantic and cozy, with real wood burning fire places. Ours had a balcony which overlooked the garden and had an ocean view. Breakfast, a mighty creative and tasty one, was delivery to the door at 9AM, and was most delightful to eat on the balcony in the plush robes provided! A definite must place to stay, and we'll be back for sure.


Amazing stay at Glendeven

5 on October 11, 2010

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Glendeven! We arrived to freshly baked brownies, and a small sack of seeds to feed the chickens the next day. Our delicious breakfast arrived promptly at 9AM. John had some wonderful recommendations -- a backpack picnic in the Redwoods, complimentary wine & snacks, followed up with a breathtaking sunset by the ocean all made this a truly memorable stay! Customer service was outstanding & the animals were adorable -- chickens, ducks, llamas, and cat! It made missing our pets in NYC more endurable! :)


Attention To Detail

5 on October 02, 2010

Spacious, very clean, well thought out rooms, good recommendations on wineries and restaurants, great view of the ocean from our room and paths to walk along, fun with the animals. We liked being very close to Mendocino, but not in it. Lots of attention to detail.


Simply the BEST

5 on September 16, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful fabulous perfect stay at Glendeven. The weather was a bit on the cold side so the fireplaces (yes 2 in our room ) were very enjoyable. The big warm comfy feather bed and down pillows were a lovely end to the day. Dinner was one of the best parts of the day with John as our host, the conversation was lively and informative and the four course dinner a treat for all the senses. We will definitely go back but until then the memory will last a long long time,


Room with A View

5 on September 05, 2010

Before I began my automobile journey to Orcas Island in the San Juan Islands in Washington, I browsed the web for places to stay along the Pacific coast for the return trip home to Solana Beach, California. When I came across a photo of the Glendeven Inn, I knew I had found the perfect spot. And, upon arriving there, I was not disappointed. I stayed in the farmhouse in The Garret on the third floor. The view from the three dormer windows looking across the garden, down through the llama pasture to the Pacific Ocean was breathtaking. The room was lovely. A healthy, delicious breakfast was delivered to my room – with eggs from the hens on site and produce from their garden. Wine tasting featuring wines from local vineyards and exceptional hors d'oeuvres in the early evening. A variety of beverages and unique snacks available at all times in the downstairs parlor. I especially appreciated the French presses available for coffee-making. Dinner on the Mendocino headlands, within walking distance from the Inn, was a spectacular experience. The Innkeepers have thought of everything for their guests whether it be rest, relaxation and privacy or activities such as kayaking, horseback riding, garden tours, etc. Before leaving, I took a tour of the grounds visiting with the chickens, ducks and llamas and taking one last look at the view – one of the most beautiful on my travels! Check out their website at www.glendeven.com.


Northern California getaway

4.4 on August 25, 2010

We were visiting Northern California from the UK for the first time with our teenage sons, and are delighted to have chosen the Glendeven Inn. We stayed in the converted barn, which was perfect for our family, both in terms of the size and quality. John, Mike and team made us very welcome. Great tips from John meant lovely walks, and interesting drives. We only had breakfast, which was excellent, but means 'dining' is scored down only because it was not applicable. We would love to return in the future.


We loved it!

5 on August 23, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Glendeven Inn. From the moment we arrived to our final goodbye, we were pampered with delicious food and lovely amenities. The location is terrific - great walks nearby the group dinner at The Farmhouse was fabulous.


Best choice for Mendocino area

5 on August 13, 2010

Glendeven is a first rate bed and breakfast! We have stayed at bed and breakfast inns and homes in resort areas east and west and this is the best. The value for the price is amazing. Everything from start to finish was perfect. John and the staff were very helpful, recommendations were given freely and fitted us perfectly. We enjoyed the walks available right outside of the inn, the gardens and also would recommend the sea kayak trip. Having a private guide was very educational. Beyond the excellent service, accomodations and food, the location was ideal. Right across from the headland and next to Van Damme park and beach is amazing. Being a short way from the Mendocino downtown was a plus if you want to enjoy what coast and forests have to offer and have some peace and relaxation.


Great B&B.

4.4 on July 25, 2010

Beautiful and relaxing place with view to garden, farm animals and nature. Yummy breakfast and treats. Friendly staff. I would consider staying there again (although a bit expensive-the whole town was spendy for that matter-, but beautiful nevertheless). Great location for hikers.


Lucky llamas

4.4 on July 25, 2010

The hospitality and food were wonderful. The room had an incredible view and had a classic feel to it. The advice given concerning the local hikes was very good. My wife and I have been to Mendocino numerous times, and we both feel that our time at Glendeven made it the best visit yet.


gr8 experience

4.2 on July 20, 2010

had a gr8 one day stop at this B&B- frank. cori says - "easy nature walk to the pacific, lively music festival in town, wine tasting & snacks wonderful; stellar bluejays, acorn woodpeckers, brown quail, lamas and ducks on site. gardens kept superb and the sounds of nature are everywhere. a rustic feel with elegant living and cordial, professional staff". she talks more but i feel t same.


Classy B & B in a country setting by the beach

4.8 on July 10, 2010

What a great 3 nights! Dinner with a wine flight. Hiking the Headlands Trail to the Mendocino cliffs! Visiting with guests in the Wine Bar[n]! 45 local wines by the glass or for purachase. Hospitality, incredible. did we mention the llamas, chickens, and ducks:)


Love this Inn!

5 on February 28, 2009

After much research, I selected this Inn for my 50th birthday celebration. Rarely does the reality of an Inn surpass my expectations like this one did. My husband and I stayed in Etta's Suite which is much larger than it looks on the web site. The view is spectacular. Breakfast was a real treat - a different egg dish, fruit confection, fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh baked bread each morning that seems to us to improve each day. There is unsurpassed attention to detail from the fabulously luxurious robes to the hand soap that my husband even commented on - my husband commented on! We especially enjoyed the wood burning fire place. Cookies and coffee/tea were available anytime which was a nice touch. Our host was gracious and friendly but not at all intrusive. The evening wine hour was friendly and low key which really suited us. I usually cannot drag my husband to these but he actually wanted to go. We stayed 4 glorious days. This was the first time I was not ready to go home! I know from all my research how many wonderful choices there are in the area and I found it hard to decide myself. You will not be sorry if you give this one a try :)


amazing amazing amazing

5 on January 04, 2009

The Glendeven Inn is just amazing. Not a detail was missed. Mendocino is a magical place and our stay at the Glendeven made it even more magical. John and Mike are truly experts. John gave us great tips for beatiful coastal hikes and unique local restaurants that we would have otherwise missed. Their Inn is clean, comfortable, full of old world charm and great up to date style. The wine tasting, food tasting (both locally sourced), breakfast (with fresh eggs from the beautiful chickens behind the inn), and snacks before a hike were all done to perfection. Thanks to John and Mike! I hope many more enjoy their stay as much as we did!


our stay

4.6 on October 04, 2007

We loved the inn! We stayed in etta's suite and the views were awesome. it's outsid eof town by a few miles, but that is what we were lookign for. There is no seated brekafast area so they bring the goumet breakfast to you're room. it was great and we are planning our next trip


Glendeven Inn Mendocino

Details

  • Nightly Rate $175 - $435
  • Reviews (180) 4.6
  • Rooms 10

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7079370083
  • Fax 1-7079376108
  • Toll free 1-8008224536

Visit Website »

View details

Top