Plantation Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
195 Reviews

Write A Review

One night at The Plantation

4.0 on August 20, 2014

My daughter and I spent only one night at The Plantation. We loved the garden and swimming pool. The room was very large and the bed very confortable. We regretted that the curtains did not block enough the daylight and while the bath tub is charming, it is relatively small to have a shower. In any case, we would come back to The Plantation.


great relax stay!

4.4 on August 15, 2014

Room with great view and balcony. Room was clean. Nice bed. Hottub and pool are big plus! Only thing that could be better: shower in room. Had to shower in battub, not so convenient. Big step to get into shower.


Excellent place to stay near Sequoia National Park

4.8 on August 03, 2014

Stayed here one night only, but should have taken more time and stayed longer. Hosts are very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was one of the best we'd had in two weeks of vacationing. Our bed was very comfortable. We wanted a place close to Sequoia National Park's entrance and this was about 15 miles from it. The fact that it was such a nice place was a bonus!


2 Reasons to Stay Here

3.4 on July 20, 2014

The new owners are very nice. They recommended a great French restaurant in a nearby town, where my wife and I had a wonderful meal to close out our weekend excursion on a lovely note. Another highlight was sitting by the outdoor pool at night, with a galaxy of stars overhead, and the peacocks asleep in the vast Southern garden at the back of the property. Very relaxing. Sean G. Long Beach, CA


Nice place!

4.6 on July 16, 2014

We visit Sequoia-King's Canyon National Parks every summer. Since we didn't have the kids this year, we decided to stay at The Plantation B&B one night. Even without the GWTW décor the place is beautiful. The grounds are amazing, we enjoyed a stunning sunset from the pool. Later we sat in the spa for a little while and looked at the stars. Breakfast was great. The hosts were gracious and friendly. I think we'll be back!


Oasis near the Sequoia's

4.4 on July 04, 2014

This is a great B&B. Perfect if going to the parks, and extremely relaxing. It was like a private spa; great hot tub surrounded by lush greenery and lots of palm trees. The hosts are very accommodating, very friendly and offer a great place to unwind! We would definitely return in the future! From Highlands Ranch Colorado


OK

3.0 on June 17, 2014

Breakfast was dissapointing, fruit and pancakes don't set you up for the day.


Just what we needed

5 on June 11, 2014

My wife and I were on some much needed R&R. We found this place to provide that. Beautiful setting, and perfectly situated to get you into the national parks and fine dinning through out the area. Definitely coming back.


A B&B with loads of character

3.4 on June 05, 2014

A themed B&B 'Gone With The Wind' such a great idea and the owners have paid great attention to detail in every respect.


A relaxing stay

4.2 on May 31, 2014

A very nice and relaxing place to stay with lovely, personal service


Awesome Getaway!

5 on April 25, 2014

We didn't really know what to expect when setting up the Bed & Breakfast weekend. We've never stayed at one before. It was great and beyond expectations and we WOULD stay again and probably will when we have the chance. I would recommend it to my family and friends.


Comfortable B&B

3.6 on April 25, 2014

We only stayed one night on our way to the National Parks. It's an ideal location for that. Marie's breakfast was very nice.


An Oasis

4.4 on April 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Plantation. We will definitely be returning in the future.


Lovely B&B

5 on February 16, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here! We stayed in the Scarlett O'Hara room and it was absolutely darling. The hot tub in the backyard was perfect at night while stargazing. Marie's breakfast in the morning was amazing, much better than anything you could get at a hotel. We recommend staying here, hands down! It's close to Sequoia National Park, as we did day trips up to the mountains.


Areally great place to stay

4.8 on January 28, 2014

We were the lucky group who could book 2 nights in this place before the owners moved out as they have sold it to somebody else. I hope the new owners will continue operating the B&B in the same manner as Scott and Marie have been doing.


Great getaway spot

5 on January 16, 2014

The Plantation has been a go-to getaway spot for us for over ten years now. We simply never get tired of it. The theme is great, the rooms spotless and tastefully done, and the grounds and surrounding area peaceful and relaxing. But what really keeps us coming back are Scott and Marie. There are no better better hosts anywhere. Scott is friendly, knowledgeable of everything in the area, and great to talk to. So is Marie--and then there are her awesome breakfasts--unbeatable and unbelievably delicious. Best B&B food of any we've had, hands down. You cannot find a better little place to get some R&R.


Wonderful Gone With the Wind B&B

4.4 on January 09, 2014

This B&B near the Grand Sequoias is themed from Gone with the Wind. Each room has a different theme. Very well thought out, however the best part about this place is the exquisite breakfast. Ours included an amazing squash stuffed with eggs, cheddar, onions - really superb!


Stay in citrus country

4.8 on December 24, 2013

Lovely place lots of character


Amazing experience!!

4.4 on November 26, 2013

This was a wonderful place. Nice quiet and very romantic.


Love this gem

4.2 on November 14, 2013

We were so happy to find this little oasis so close to home. It was a wonderfully relaxing stay. BEAUTIFUL grounds, delicious food, amazing hospitality, and very restful weekend. We will definitely be returning.


Back to Gone with the wind

5 on October 29, 2013

always have a wonderful time there


Words do not work..

5 on October 17, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Plantation while on a trip around California and Nevada to see the national parks. Well thanks to our govt. they were closed when we got there. Scott and Marie as well as the guest that were there from Germany made up for the lack of National Parks. Outstanding Breakfast, outstanding room, great service, beautiful property, I mean even their guest were outstanding. We saw the Sequoia Trees at a State park (thank you California). Neighbors rooster wake up was even nice (my first time). Give Plantation a chance "Well worth it". Jim and Maria (Venice Florida)


Great hosts

4.2 on October 15, 2013

Marie is an excellent chef and Scott has a terrific host. We stayed during the government shutdown. Our intention in booking the room was to go to Sequoia national park, but we were unable to do that. Scott recommended a County park were we could still see Sequoia trees and we were not disappointed.


Delicious stay charming

4.0 on October 15, 2013

We very apreciate place and welcome


enjoyed recreative days

4.0 on October 09, 2013

enjoyed 2 nights with nice hosts, a great pool, and delicious breakfast. Rooms are individually styled and OK (had some fights with the 360 grad shower curtain (Rhett Butler room)


Enjoyed

4.8 on October 08, 2013

We stayed at the plantation for location for exploring Sequoias national park...which unfortunately ended up closed because of the government shutdown. We still enjoyed the two night stay...the granola at breakfast was delicious, and the gourmet breakfast, although a little wasted on my husband, gave me a chance to try something new. If you are a little more adventurous in your breakfast meal, you'll really enjoy the food. The room was nice...a little bit noisy from the vehicles going by on the road, but nice with a balcony to relax on or the pool out back.


Stay at Plantation B&B

5 on September 26, 2013

Great experience!


Don't miss this place!

5 on September 18, 2013

What a delightful few days we spent at Plantation B&B! From the warm greeting we received on arrival to the good advice on where to go for dinner, to the amazingly beautiful grounds, to, of course, the unparalleled breakfasts. This is not a location to miss if you're planning a Sequoia Park visit!


Lovely One Night Stay

3.8 on September 13, 2013

This home was a lovely one night stay for weary travelers. Our room was comfortable although somewhat small. The next morning we enjoyed a walk in the yard and a fabulous breakfast served on the patio. Our hosts were responsive to our needs although we felt it odd that they did not greet us on our arrival at about 8 PM.


Awesome Getaway

4.0 on September 13, 2013

Really liked this B&B. Excellent place to rest after a grueling day hiking around in Sequoia and Kings Canyon. Scott and Marie are extremely hospitable. The best part was the Gone with the Wind theme- it gave the place a timeless feel. And the breakfast was OMG. I actually woke up and got ready on time just for the wonderful hot breakfast prepared by Chef Marie. The orange juice was so sweet- I might get dreams about it. Overall, a wonderful and well maintained B&B. Would definitely recommend it to friends :)


Beautiful beautiful place to stay!

5 on September 05, 2013

Li Li from mainland China, Xiamen, Fujian.


Breakfast, guests and the yard were outstanding!

4.4 on September 05, 2013

The breakfast was insane, the pool and the back yard were peaceful.


Excellent Choice for a unique extended stay

4.8 on September 04, 2013

Business required me to stay in the Visalia area for two weeks. Instead of staying in a run-of-the-mill hotel, for the same price I experienced a unique, personal, and relaxing boutique bed and breakfast. I was only able to join breakfast for two mornings but both offerings were top notch. I cannot say enough good things about this B&B but here are a few thoughts that come to mind: I felt extremely comfortable no matter what time of day or night I arrived. The pool, hot tube, and grounds were quiet, lush, and wonderful. The staff were courteous and went the extra mile to move my luggage on days that I changed rooms (I stayed in the Melanie, the Rhett, and the Mammy). This stay improved my quality of life tremendously while working in the Central Valley. If I'm ever in the area again, this will be my preferred place to stay!


unique place

4.2 on August 27, 2013

unique place, the best ever breakfast


An oasis of silence and excellent dining

4.4 on August 21, 2013

We spent three nights at the Plantation B&B. It's very well located for visiting the Sequoia N.P. After the visit you can wonderfully relax in the swimming pool and the large garden with amazing palm trees. The breakfast is an event every morning and very delicious, prepared by the Chef Marie. We would stay there again while visiting the region. A big thank you to the whole Plantation B&B-Team to have made our stay so comfortable and pleasant.


Great getawa

4.2 on August 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Plantation B&B very much. We got it later than we would have liked but were able to go for a swim and use the hot tub which was very relaxing. Scott and Marie werewonderful hosts and the breakfast was superb. The atmosphere was very relaxing.


Great romantic getaway, beautiful grounds, peaceful

4.4 on August 19, 2013

We would recommend this lovely B&B to travelers looking for a quiet location to unwind after visiting the nearby parks and for couples taking a break from everyday life.


Not What We Expected

1.8 on August 17, 2013

Not a good experience. Reserved a room on-line, about two weeks out. I reserved a specific room because of the descriptions and pictures on the internet site. Too bad the 7 day cancellation policy only binds the customer! We arrived about 5:30. The first thing the owner said was did you get my voicemail today? I had my phone in the car, and evidently was out of the car when he called at 9:45 that morning (the message said, urgent, please call) Anyway, he said our room was on the first floor, he had a customer who couldn't climb stairs, so would we mind switching rooms? The upstairs room had no TV, and of course, required we lug luggage upstairs. What are we going to say? He said he'd give us the more expensive upstairs room for the same price ($10 more!). He gave us a tour, and on the way by the pool, hollered to the other people that it was O.K. they were in their swim suits and had already checked in our room! we had other issues, none of which were major, but the sum total of all the issues made it a not good experience. Breakfast not until 9:00 (not disclosed in the reservation confirmation,. which meant we couldn't stay, and they would cut us NO slack), air conditioning was very poor and it was a very hot day. Bottom line, the owner got what he wanted (both rooms sold), the other couple got what they wanted, and we got the short end of the stick- very poorly handled. He knew either Saturday night or early Sunday morning, the day of our arrival, that he had an issue- then made it MY problem.


Beautiful place

4.6 on August 14, 2013

Wonderful and relaxing place to unwind. Backyard is huge and amazingly quiet... love the place!


Great place!

4.6 on August 14, 2013

WE had a great time staying at the Plantation. The breakfast was amazing with Marie's creation and both Scott & Marie were gracious hosts!


Loved the breakfast and the property, motorcycles be careful

4.6 on August 12, 2013

The entrance to the driveway is deep gravel and curved, motorcycles beware. The property is lovely and breakfast was creative, tasty and fresh. The price is about right. The pool and Jacuzzi were a welcome surprise, best of all loved NOT having to share them with other peoples' children. Good dinner restaurant recommendations nearby.


3 beatiful days in Plantation B&B

4.6 on August 12, 2013

The Plantation B&B is really the best place of this kind we ever stayed. The owners' artistic taste is immaculate, the breakfast is above all expectations (and they do the right thing to serve portions of moderate size - otherwise it would be very hard to refuse temptation to eat oneself to death or at least to unconsciousness), and Scott and Marie are really friendly and helpful. I can see only three minor things to improve (and I do not mean you can not live with them as they are): 1. They probably use some 3G hotspot the Internet connection and the bandwidth as limited. Some guests use three devices to connect to the Internet simultaneously (despite owners polite requests to avoid doing this) and as a result other people cannot not connect at all. May be they could use a separate hotspot for every room (or at least more than one per building) to improve things. 2. The rooms (at least the Melany one) has only a few (one or two) free power sockets. It is a bit inconvenient to charge all devices we bring with us these days. 3. The breakfast starts at 8:30 am. The parks (Sequoya but especially the Kings Canyon) are quite far away and it would be helpful to start the breakfast earlier (at least at 8:00am) to make the earlier travel start possible. Still, I do understand Marie needs a lot of time to cook her delicious "slowfood"...


First Trip-Will Return

5 on August 07, 2013

Made the reservation for a night and called the inn with an additional request which they happily provided information for flowers and then placed them in the room prior to our arrival. They also placed a champagne bucket with 2 flutes and 2 wine glasses in the room. This was an unexpected touch of class. This was a delightful stay, the Danish style breakfast was delicious as well. Overall, Rick and Marie have provided a very high quality stay and we are already planning a return visit.


Excellent B & B Experience!

5 on August 04, 2013

I stumbled onto this jewel when researching where to stay when visiting Sequoia National Park. Intrigued by the Gone with the Wind theme, I went out on a limb and made reservations. Upon arrival, my fears of staying at an out of the way B & B were quickly allayed. The house was gorgeous and filled with movie memorabilia. The house is well laid out with multiple exits to the back yard, an upstairs refrigerator, water cooler and coffee/tea available, as well as a refrigerator downstairs. The Scarlet O’Hara room was a romantic respite for our 2- night stay with antique furniture, lamps and a fireplace – a much larger room than I was expecting. Beautiful, immaculate grounds with pool and spa were a nice surprise, as well as the gourmet breakfast served elegantly as any O’Hara would deserve! Scott and Marie were wonderful hosts, and Scott’s knowledge of the park really helped us plan our day-trip to see the Sequoias. We met several interesting couples; and made friends with one Polish couple from DC whom we hope will visit us in the future. Overall, the Plantation emblazoned many wonderful memories and I hope to go back there in the future. Holly Elliott - Plano, TX


Plantation Paradise

5 on August 04, 2013

Scott and Marie have created an amazing getaway. From the rooms, to the pool, the hottub, the grounds, and of course the amazing breakfasts, our stay was one of the best memories from a trip full of great memories. Wished we could have stayed longer. Didn't want to leave.


Wonderful overnight stay

4.2 on July 31, 2013

Got in late, and owners left an envelope with a warm greeting, and clear instructions to our room. In the morning, we were greeted with a delightful breakfast, and warm, genuine conversation with the owners.


Visit the Sequoias

5 on July 31, 2013

A wonderful tropical getaway


great place and great host

5 on July 29, 2013

Only stayed 1 night and it was great!!!. Had a great night with other guest around the pool and spa until around midnight, Scott and Marie were their in the morning with Breakfast and made us all feel at home. Good Coffee and gourmet Breakfast, Highly Recommend.


Delightful

3.8 on July 26, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to meet so many International guests.


A pleasant experience

4.4 on July 16, 2013

A great place to come to after a day of hiking. Food was excellent.


Great B&B

4.8 on July 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the plantation for a long weekend over the 4th of July. We loved the location close to Sequoia and mineral king!! The B&B is very clean and the pool was just lovely! The grounds are gorgeous and we regretfully had to miss 2 breakfasts due to early hiking, but the 3rd day we had breakfast and it was just amazing!!! This is definitely the place to stay in the area.


LOVE the Plantation!

5 on July 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while visiting Sequoia National Park. Marie and Scott are lovely as is their B&B. It feels like a little oasis in the middle of the high desert. We enjoyed every minute of our time there, and Marie's food is stellar. We will be sending our friends! I cannot say enough good things about our stay!


oasis with hummingbirds

3.6 on July 10, 2013

Never expected to find hummingbird heaven at base if Sequoia Natl park. A lovely oasis with Pretty little pool & brick courtyard area shared with bougainvillea & birds. Loved it!! Very spacious grounds with rare blend of trees & grass as well. Would readily stay a whole week in this little piece of paradise.


great hosts

4.6 on July 03, 2013

very good


2 night stay in June 2013

4.6 on June 24, 2013

It was a very pleasant surprise to pull into this B&B after leaving Death Valley in the morning. The grounds are very pretty and well maintained. The pool and spa area are very clean and it was nice to be able to access them whenever you wanted. The rooms are large and the bed and linens were wonderful. At only 17 miles from Sequoia National Park, it was a great place to start the day from. Breakfasts were terrific and it was obvious that much thought and consideration are taken into preparation and presentation. I could eat Marie's homemade granola by the pound! Scott and Marie are great hosts and we would definitely stay there again. On a side note, there is not a lot going on in Lemoncove in the way of restaurants. We did stumble onto a place called Monet's in Exeter which was FABULOUS! Interesting menu. Nice wine list. AWESOME clarinetist the night that we were there. If I had to make to any suggestions at Plantation B&B, it would be to keep the refrigerator on the patio well-stocked with ice for those people who hike in the park and to possibly start breakfast at 8am so you could get an earlier start. If you just want to relax and take it all in, Plantation B&B is a wonderful oasis to do just that.


Outstanding--very relaxing

4.8 on June 22, 2013

Very relaxing--excellent breakfast and service.


a wonderful journey

5 on June 21, 2013

This bed and breakfast was by far the most relaxing and wonderful experience I have had to date. This was my first visit to California and I was exhausted after a 23 hour day and the lovely rooms at the plantation bed and breakfast was a welcome respite. Mary's FANTASTIC cooking skills were a joyful surprise to wake up to as was Scott's graciousness. The gorgeous surroundings and staff made for a peaceful journey..I can't recommend this b&b enough and I can't adequately put into words how amazing this place is to stay...


Charming and friendlly

5 on June 18, 2013

We stayed in the Rhett Butler room, with it's in-tub shower. Loved the four-poster bed and the beautiful view from the room. I was ill and so I couldn't take advantage of the amenities, but I will next time! Marie is a great cook - her breakfasts are incredible. This place is a real gem.


What a Treat!

5 on June 18, 2013

Lovely Band B. The breakfast was amazing both days. The owners are very warm.


A charming B&B

5 on June 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay, so relaxing and peaceful.


So relaxing!!!

4.6 on June 11, 2013

My husband and I needed to get away and have some quality time together. Turns out The Plantation was the perfect place to escape to do just that! Scott and Marie are wonderful hosts. The breakfast was fantastic (especially the granola) along with the local fresh fruit and oh my goodness---the orange juice, fresh squeezed was divine. Eggplant Parmesan was the hot entree and it was delicious. The grounds are beautiful; so peaceful and serene, you can't help but feel totally relaxed. Can't wait for our next opportunity to go back to The Plantation.


Stay at Plantation bed and Breakfast

3.4 on June 07, 2013

Excellent location with great grounds and pool. Our room was a bit odd but OK for a night. Hosts were friendly and the breakfast excellent.


Best stay ever

4.6 on June 06, 2013

There are no dinning facilities at the Plantation that's why a lower rate


More than just a bed and breakfast, An Experience!

5 on June 04, 2013

You are greeted by Scott, who kindly gives you exactly what info you need. The room is really clean and beautiful. The pool and spa and yard are just wonderful. Then when you think it can not get better the breakfast is gourmet and they play music to complements the meal. I will tell all my friends and I plan on going back next year.


Plantation B&B Lemon Cove, CA

4.6 on June 03, 2013

Quiet. Restful, Great pool for cooling off. Ideally situated between Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Wonderful breakfasts. Visalia, CA only 15 minutes away for dining and nightlife. The hosts and housekeeping staff were very attentive and knowledgeable. The room was clean and comfortable with its own balcony and view of the countryside. Will stay there again if ever in the area.


After the Parks...

5 on May 27, 2013

What a great place to stay after a few days of hiking in the nearby parks! Scott is an excellent host and Chef Marie worked wonders at breakfast. The Plantation B&B is a comfortable, peaceful, cozy, relaxing place to visit. Will definitely return if back in the area. Great stay and value.


A Gem of a B&B

4.0 on May 20, 2013

This is a very unique property. We were on a motorcycle so the location was a bit problematic for us in that we couldn't walk anywhere for dinner and we didn't want to get back on the bike after a long day of riding. If you have a car, this is not a problem as there are very nice restaurants within an 11 mile radius. The property itself is lovely with beautiful landscaping including date palms and grass lawns beyond the pool and hot tub. Very serene. The property is surrounded by adjancent orange groves and a big lake is within a mile where one can rent boats. The breakfasts by Marie are world-class! Everything was absolutely delicious. I would definitley recommend this B&B to friends.


Relax and enjoy!!

5 on April 17, 2013

Spent three days and two nights at this marvelous B & B. Our hosts, Scott and Marie, did an outstanding job of making us feel welcome. We were treated to two outstanding gourmet breakfasts and our room was impeccable. Truly a place to relax and enjoy!! Bev & Don


One Year Anniversary Trip

4.6 on February 25, 2013

Our stay at the Plantation was absolutely fantastic. The food, although pretty much vegetarian was delicious! The hosts of the Plantation were also extremely friendly and helpful when it came to our entire stay up in Northern California. I highly recommend this place and want to come back soon!


Outstanding room, service, and breakfast!!

5 on January 02, 2013

Outstanding!


Very nice

4.2 on October 23, 2012

+ absolute clean, nice jacuzzi, and great breakfast - restaurants for dinner are 5 mi away in Woodland


Great experience

4.8 on October 22, 2012

We had the house to ourselves and it was wonderful. The hot tub is terrific, as is the food. And, the neighborhood cat is a plus!


An okay stay

2.8 on October 16, 2012

I've stayed at many B&B's along the way. Plantation B&B was just ok in comparison. For what we paid I would have expected a bit better. The bed was not all that comfortable but just adequate. The best part was the breakfast and the fact that the hot tub and pool are open 24 hours.


Very Pleasant Band B

4.8 on October 08, 2012

Wonderful stop over for one night. Pool a super benefit to help cool off. Short walk or drive for evening meal. Great relaxed breakfast and good hosts


Great location

3.4 on October 07, 2012

Location great for King's Canyon. Hosts exceptionally friendly and helpful and provided wonderful breakfasts. Beautiful garden and pool to enjoy.


Quiet Country Retreat!!

4.6 on October 07, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Plantation Inn while we toured the Sequoia Kings Canyon national parks. We were surprised at how beautiful the grounds were and the outdoor pool and hot tub were awesome set under lovely palm trees!!! It was so quiet and peaceful. The Belle Watling room was so lovely and romantic. I loved the chandelier over the bed and the claw foot tub that sat right in the room. The inn keepers were such a nice friendly couple, made us feel very welcome and were very helpful in suggestions for our visit to the national parks.


First time at B&B

4.4 on October 03, 2012

We had been considering staying at a B&B for a few years, but where hesitant. You know the whole shared bathroom and everything. This was an AMAZING experience and I would HIGHLY recommend the plantation to EVERYONE. The backyard setting was beautiful, the jacuzzi was relaxing, and the experience was great. The inn keepers are very friendly and accommodating. Loved having our own bathroom. If you are considering a B&B don't hesitate to make your reservation at the Plantation.


Recent Stay

3.4 on September 25, 2012

Convenient location, needs a little updating. Hosts were excellent.


Excellent Stay

4.6 on September 17, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in the Melanie Room which was cosy. Breakfasts were fab, different everyday with home made granola, home baked goods and gorgeous hot entrees. Marie is a fabulous cook and Scott a very amusing guy. You won't be disappointed.


Lovely Time!!!

5 on August 30, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Scott and Marie were great hosts. They were informative, knowledgeable of where and how to go, and just fun to chat with. We will definately return!


First stay in a bed and breakfast--WONDERFUL

5 on August 23, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Plantation Bed and Breakfast. Being the first time ever staying in one we were a little nervous about what to expect. When we arrived, Scott gave us a wonderful tour and showed us our rooms. The rooms were great. We enjoyed spending time in the pool later that night (open 24 hours). The next morning we enjoyed the company of the Inn Keeper (Scott) and his wife/chef (Marie) the following morning at breakfast time. Breakfast was splendid and I cannot wait for our next visit! We enjoyed it so much we cancelled our reservation for the following night and spent an additional night here. We could not have asked for a better experience and would recommend staying at this bed and breakfast to anyone traveling near Sequoia National Park.


Magical

4.4 on August 19, 2012

This is a really special place - stunning garden, pool, views, magical at sunrise/sunset and under the stars. Lots of thoughtful extras (good hot coffee prepared and left out for you to have in bed in the morning!). And Marie's breakfast cooking is out of this world. Really well located for parks and local places of interest. We had a very happy time and couldn't bear to leave.


Last Minute Getaway

3.8 on August 13, 2012

The room was a decent size with a comfortable bed. Loved the fact that there was air conditioning in the room. Scott and Marie were friendly and provided helpful tips on places to dine. Every one of their recommendations turned out to be fabulous.


Oasis in the sun

4.2 on August 12, 2012

We were warmly received by Scott and Marie on a sweltering Central Valley day. Everything met or exceeded expectations, particularly Marie's wonderful breakfast of chili relleno.


Great Experience!

5 on July 18, 2012

This was my fisrt time staying at a B&B and so happened to be a Gone with the Wind B&B, which is my all time favorite movie. Our hosts could not be any kinder and the home very attractive. I enjoyed every breakfast I had. After a long day of hiking at the national parks, it was nice to come home to a dip in the pool and a rest in the jacuzzi. I would come back again!


A lovely place to stop !

4.8 on July 15, 2012

Scott and Marie are very accomodating, the house is quaint and charming, I loved the palms in the backyard and the humming birds at the flowers in the evening... This is a lovely stop in rural CA - surrounded by orange and lemon plantations, in lovely rolling hill countryside. A perfect place to access Sequoia and King's Canyon. Breakfast in the morning is very relaxed, with good food - all in all, this B&B is a lovely sop in a lovely place! Thank you Scott & Marie! Good luck with your future endeavours!


Overnight in the Mammy room

3.8 on July 14, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Plantation B&B. Each room was painted with a theme, and the yard was great for relaxing in the morning. Breakfast was a spread of fruits, granola, oj, coffee, and then an egg and green pepper dish baked by Chef Marie.


Friendly and cozy stay

4.8 on July 09, 2012

We couldn't make it to the 4-6pm check-in but they prepared everything nicely so we just needed to follow the directions. Very comfortable stay near the Park.


The place to stay to relax and go hiking in Sequoia

5 on July 05, 2012

Marie and Scott are awesome hosts. It is so refreshing and relaxing to be at Plantation. The house is very charming, the garden is wonderful and the breakfasts delicious. I came with my parents this time and it was my second stay.


Superior B&B

5 on July 02, 2012

No regrets at all about staying here. Only wish we could have stayed longer to better enjoy this excellent facility. I believe any time of the year would be just as great. The entire site was dedicated to "Gone With the Wind", and the Souhern lifestyle was pretty closely copied here. in its beautiful garden, china and silverware, furnishings and hospitality. Highly recommended to first-time visitors...and then again!


Little corner of paradise.

4.0 on June 26, 2012

Had a lovely stay at this bed and breakfast! quite expensive and would have liked more of a choice at breakfast.Nice touches though including a kitchen where guests can make a drink at any time, Swimming pool looked nice but didn't use it.Hosts were very gracious.


A delightful stay

5 on June 25, 2012

The hosts Scott and Marie are fantastic and Marie prepares a delicious breakfast, with a different cooked dish every morning. Stella does a great job at keeping the rooms clean and tidy. The garden is immaculate and peaceful and we spent a lazy day around the pool which was very relaxing. The bedrooms are themed (Gone with the Wind) and each one is different but all very well appointed. The bed was super comfortable and our room faced the main road but it was still quiet (there isnt much traffic at night) and we slept very well. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to everyone. A great B&B!


Good nights stay.

4.0 on June 14, 2012

The scenery around the house is beautiful. Quiet area with a nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast was great with fresh oranges which are grown next door!


B&B as its best

5 on June 14, 2012

Very charming B&B and heart warming hospitality of the inn keepers. The breakfast is outstanding. One will never go back to work again...


Haven on the side of the road

4.6 on June 10, 2012

Breakfast was great. The granola and pineapple/coconut cake delicious and the crepe seasoned just right. Grounds are beautiful and lots of birds to watch in the flowers and trees. Hard to believe that the grounds are so secluded and peaceful being on the side of the highway but you would never know it is there.


An unexpected oasis

3.8 on June 07, 2012

The Plantation is a comfortable and inviting establishment with charming "Gone with the Wind" theme rooms and all the ammenities you would expect in a Bed and Breakfastof this size. The location is superb, and very close to Sequoia National Park and King's Canyon. However, during 2012 expect the "unexpected" in travel times from the B&B to the south entrance of Sequoia, due to major road construction. You may want to ask your host about anticipated construction times to avoid travel problems. We traveled south via the North entrance of the park and had a fairly short wait (20 min) approaching Lemon Cove. The hosts were friendly and courteous...and seem to thoroughly enjoy catering to their guests. The breakfast was wonderful. Fresh fruit picked from the plantation trees along with muffins, granola (home made mixture), and parmesan egg soufle - probably the most delicious egg dish I've ever eaten (all home made!)... Fantastic! The "Mammy" room was spacious and located on the first floor so you had direct access to the pool and spa. The bed was comfortable, but if you need lots of room in the bathroom, this is not the room for you. The water closed/shower room is more European in nature (perfect for me - but may not be suited for "full figured" individuals. Excellent! Highly recommend this B&B. M&T


Fantastic getaway

4.8 on June 04, 2012

Owners were very attentive and kind. Food was out of this world. Rooms were nice and the hot tub and grounds were very relaxing. Would definitely go again.


nice place to stay

4.0 on May 29, 2012

fine place. super nice owners. breakfast is a nice time to meet other guests and eat nice food. would stay there again. the cat has one eye.


Scarlet O'Hara

5 on April 09, 2012

It was the best bed and breakfast my wife and I have ever stayed at. The breakfast was homemade and delicious, the room was super clean and cozy, and the owners/hosts were the sweetest people on the planet. Not more you could ask for in a stay. I want to go back and stay a few nights in a row to enjoy all the amenities!


Great weekend !!!

3.8 on February 27, 2012

We had a great, relaxing weekend. The breakfast was outstanding !!!


A day at Plantation B&B

3.8 on November 28, 2011

A good place to rest after a visit to Sequoia National Park. Our room was enough for two people, I saw others guests rooms and were bigger. We didn't try the swimming pool, but jacuzzi was awesome! Don't miss it! Also good breakfast are served between 8:30 and 9:30!


Amazing B and B near an amazing park!

4.8 on November 19, 2011

We stayed at the Plantation for 3 nights in October, 2011. It was the perfect time to go - the weather was beautiful and the scenery perfect. The Plantation exceeded our expectations in every way. The room was adorable, the bed comfortable and we enjoyed the free wireless. Scott and Marie were very down to earth and made us feel welcome every time we saw them. We loved watching the stars at night while soaking in the hot tub, and we were excited every morning to see what Marie had concocted for our breakfast. They gave us great directions to the parks, and wonderful recommendations for meals. We would stay here again!


Great B&B

5 on November 01, 2011

Scott and Marie ar wonderful host They were very friendly and they make you at ease so you feel at home the pool and the Jacuzzi hot tub ar great and Marie breakfast is delicious.you make of the breakfast a feast. Will definitely come back in the future,and will tell friends what a great place this is. Scott and Marie thanks for the 3 days that i stay in your B&B it was the best stay from my vacation Mark From The Netherlands


Welcome to Tara

3.6 on October 30, 2011

"Gone with the Wind" memorabilia are everywhere! Scott is personable and very helpful, gave excellent advice for meals and routes. Marie served very interesting breakfasts. We would definitely stay there again.


A Little Worn Around the Edges

2.6 on October 17, 2011

We actually enjoyed our stay at the Plantation. The grounds are peaceful and lovely, even with the road noise (I forgot my earplugs unfortunately) The room (Scarlett) was clean, but a little worn around the edges. The bed should have been replaced years ago and had an obvious indentation in the middle, which is why we cut our visit short by one night. The owners have provided pretty much everything you could need (hot & cold water, a tiny fridge, snacks, coffee, tea, microwave and an old computer which can be used to access the internet) in a little room on the second floor, which is open 24/7. Any complaints you've seen about the internet connection are true (the service is spotty) but that is a problem in the whole general area not just at the B&B, so nothing they can do. One thing that bothered us was that the hosts walk around barefoot all the time....even when serving food! Just not very sanitary in our opinion. We felt the price was a little too high for the quality and we tossed and turned all night in the old bed. Close to park, which was good. Owners knew great places to send you for meals. Marie's breakfasts were tasty, although not large enough to keep my husband full for more than an hour!


a getaway you well never forget

5 on October 16, 2011

It was a wondeful stay the inkeepers treat you like one of the family you will not want to leave everything you want to see is about 20 minutes from the plantation


We returned

4.8 on October 08, 2011

August 9, 2011, 3 nights. This was our 2nd stay here and we plan to return for many more. Leave those computers and cell phones in the car. The Plantation is a wonderful place to just kick back and relax for a few days in peace & quiet and get the smog out of your lungs, catch up on your sleep and reading, and, if you have one with you, snuggle with your sweetie. . . . Something wonderful and delicious for breakfast every day. As others have noted, if you have dietary restrictions (I have chronic kidney disease), e-mail your requirements to Scott & Marie and they'll bend over backward to accommodate you, and will remember them when you make a return reservation. . . . In summer, bring your camera to breakfast on the patio and join in the fun of trying to photograph the abundant hummingbirds descending on the beautiful flowering vines. . . . Lemon Cove is a tiny settlement surrounded by many square miles of citrus groves, some with "organic" signage. It barely qualifies for a dot on the map and contains no restaurants or watering holes. So plan ahead and stop to eat on your way back from your outing (if you've already checked in), and if you can catch them on a day they're open, have 1 dinner and a beer at the Orange Blossom Junction (it's about 8(?) miles West on Rt 198.)


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on October 05, 2011

The Plantation B & B was great! The grounds were beautiful, the room exceeded our expectations and was very clean with a wonderful decor, and the food was superb! If we visit this area of Calif again we will definitely stay at the Plantation B & B.


best anniversary retreat!

5 on October 04, 2011

The room was cozy, as always; Scott and Marie are always so friendly and courteous; the weather was perfect; the food is always excellent! We've been there 7 times now and are planning on returning next year! It's just minutes from the lake! Wonderful!


Peace at the Plantation

4.2 on October 03, 2011

Friendly, personable, and very accommodating hosts. Absolutely gorgeous property, quiet, peaceful, delightful. Rooms very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was superb.


Just average

3.0 on September 28, 2011

Compared to the many other B&Bs we have stayed at, the food here was OK, but just average. It was tasty, but certainly not gourmet or outstanding.


WOW! How romantic!

4.6 on September 24, 2011

We stayed a night the week in the middle of the week after Labor Day and had the BnB to ourselves! It is one of the most romantic BnB's we have ever stayed at. My only complaint is that we were only able to stay 1 night. The "plantation" is just beautiful and the landscaping is gorgeouse. The pool and hot tub area are very private. I could go on and on about the breakfast but would rather you went and experienced it for yourselves! This is one of the top 10 BnB's on my list!


Very enjoyable stay in Lemon Cove

4.0 on September 23, 2011

We spent three nights at the B&B in Room "Aunt Pittypat," which is on the ground floor. The room was clean and fine for two persons. As promised, the breakfast was fabulous. Good location for visiting Sequioa/King's Canyon.


Perfect Place to Stay

5 on September 21, 2011

Beautiful place to stay - really enjoyed the patio and pool area. Grounds are beautiful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Scott and Marie are both very welcoming. And the breakfasts were delicious. This is the place we will use when we return again in the future.


Plantation Stay

4.6 on September 15, 2011

The yard was awesome - 24 hour pool and hut tub awesome - great food - one night in hot tub got to watch an owl flying and landing in palm trees - awesome


Better than our stay at the Ritz Carlton

4.8 on September 05, 2011

We absolutely love this place! Chef Marie's gourmet breakfasts are amazing..... The Gone With the Wind theme is so fun. A great place to stay for a romantic getaway! Scott and Marie Munger are most gracious hosts. We had great service and privacy as well. And....a refreshing swim in the heated pool at night under the stars....need I say more?


Visit from Denmark

4.0 on August 28, 2011

Everything was A+ only drawback was the breakfast which was high in quality but a bit low in quantity. B&B comes highly recomended. Pool and jacuzzi were excellent.


Plesent Place

4.2 on August 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this place for the first time. the rooms were very clean and the food was great. I loved the pool and hot tub. Overall, this is a place I want to come back to. My only issue was the internet was not that great. Still loved this place though. would and hve recommended to several of our friends. Thank you Scott and Marie!


Great intro to B&B

4.8 on August 08, 2011

This was our first time at a B&B and my husband, son and I feel like we were spoiled. The room was beautiful and very clean, as was the pool and jacuzzi, and the breakfast was truly excellent. Marie and Scott are friendly and very gracious, and they obviously enjoy what they do.


Very warm and friendly place

4.0 on August 07, 2011

Short stay, only one night; we had a beautiful day in Sequoia, a wonderful evening in the pool/jacuzzi/garden and an outstanding breakfast in the morning, which is included in the price! The rooms are clean and very lovely furnished. Thank you Scott and Marie!


July stay

3.4 on August 07, 2011

Booked over the internet and had three days for the price of two. Very warm welcome and guided tour. Room very clean and enjoyed the pool very much. Breakfast was not quite as we expected . Great museli, fruit and coffee/tea. The hot course is whatever Marie is cooking that day and contained a lot of eggs and cheese (not everbodys taste). It was nice but very rich. No toast and jam/marmalade but guess if one had asked this would have been made available. Expected a full english breakfast as an option! Orange Blossom restaurant about 10 miles away was very good. Plantation is a good location for visiting Sequoia although about 30 minute drive away. Do check out road closure into Sequoia as they shut the road for about 50 minutes every hour. Graham and Brenda Norfolk UK


Visti to National Park

3.6 on August 03, 2011

Very nice place to stay that is very close to the entrance of the National Parks. We would recommend this B&B.


Plantation Bed & Breakfast

5 on July 31, 2011

A delightul atmosphere. Sophisticated and perfect but at the same time casual and relaxed. Excellent food. Marie can take care of every single customer, cooking extra dishes for special conditions of health (like, in our case, coeliachia and high cholesterol). Scott is an outstanding host.


Plantation Inn

4.4 on July 27, 2011

Very enjoyable B&B near Sequoia N. P. Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and very clean.


wonderful stay

4.6 on July 26, 2011

Delicious gourmet breakfasts, nice pool, friendly and informative hosts


Plantation bed and breakfast is awesome

5 on July 22, 2011

Quiet and beautiful and the owners are wonderful...the breakfast is out of his world..highly recommend


July 2011 stay

4.4 on July 20, 2011

Our stay at Plantation Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. We began our day in fortified by Marie's wonderful breakfast. Even two picky men devoured everything and raved about how good it was. We returned from hard days of hiking to relax in the hot tub and enjoyed a good night sleep in our "Mammy" room. Our innkeepers , Scott and Marie, were delightful. They made us feel as if we were visiting old friends. They were very accommodating to food allergies and southern taste buds! If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay Plantation Bed and Breakfast if the place. We've stayed in many B&B's. This is the best by far! Bob and Ann Hancock


Great place to stay.

4.6 on July 16, 2011

Great place to stay. Scott and Marie make this a very special place to stay. Breakfast is spectacular.


Great location and hosts

4.0 on July 12, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hosts were great and the grounds were beautiful. Would recommend. Very close to both Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Parks.


great stay at the plantation

4.8 on July 06, 2011

Scott and Marie were extremely warm and friendly. The plantation is beautiful and the breakfast is awesome.


B&B kills hotels !!!

3.4 on July 06, 2011

I'd add a table (even very small). The old tube looks teriffic but it's unpleasant to wash yourself wrapped from both sides in plastic curtains. A shower at the pool would solve some issues.


A+

5 on July 06, 2011

Outstanding place, exceeding our expectations. Amazing owners. Wonderful breakfast. It could not be better. Definitely A+


Terrific B&B experience

4.4 on July 05, 2011

This is a very cute and quaint B&B on the doorstep to Sequoia National Park. Scott and Marie are wonderful hosts and Marie is an amazing chef. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and also sitting in the beautiful back yard area just looking at the incredible night sky. The theme for the B&B is from Gone With the Wind. There are a lot of neat film photos and artifiacts. A little cheesy, but in a very fun kind of way. We will go back.


Great B&B

4.0 on June 20, 2011

Great B&B! Close to Sequoia National Park Entrance. Rooms have great "Gone with the Wind" decorations. Breakfasts are outstanding.


Plantation Bed and Breakfast

3.6 on June 13, 2011

We had a very comfortable stay at the Plantation. Marie and Scott were very efficient hosts. The only thing that spoiled an otherwise excellent stay was that our room was in the front of the house and the road just outside was very busy late into the night and early morning which meant we did not sleep well. There are road works being carried out further up the road and can only assume the extra traffic noise is from the workers going to and from. We would definately recommend to stay at the Plantation, but ask for a room at the back of the house.


Great hosts- great breakfast!

4.0 on June 12, 2011

outstanding breakfast- great hosts- room could use some updating. Overall- very nice.


Perfect

5 on June 02, 2011

We stayed in the "Ashley" room. Everything was perfect. I highly recommend this place.


Very relaxing and low key

5 on June 01, 2011

My husband and I have been returning to this bed and breakfast for years. The gourmet breakfast is always exceptional. The accommodation has just the right feel for a "Plantation" guest room as each room has been decorated after a character from Gone with the Wind. Love it!


Great Stay

4.0 on May 17, 2011

Great place to stay while visiting Sequoia Nat. Park. Great hosts and great accomodations. What can we say about the breakfast we recieved, "Outstanding". Loved the pool and the hot tub. Would visit again in a heartbeat if we get back to California. Highly recommend this B&B. Reese & Lynn


Outstanding Stay

5 on May 15, 2011

Brilliant Stay. Totally nothing negative about the place


bed, breakfast, and beyond.

5 on May 05, 2011

My stay at the plantation was beyond anything I expected. The accommodations were perfect. The landscaping brought a peaceful feeling to a romantic atmosphere. The singing birds the lawn chairs perfectly placed around the expansive grounds. The jacuzzi and the pool were immaculate. The room was large and exceptionally well decorated. And most importantly, the bed. I usually don't sleep well in strange locations, when I layer down on that bed it was so comfortable I fell asleep almost instantly. And I had absolutely no back pain for 2 days after! What a wonderful experience. The next morning the chef prepared such a wonderful breakfast unfortunately I am lactose intolerant so the chef prepared something special just for me. It was absolutely wonderful. I could not find a single thing I would change. I would recommend the plantation to every loving couple that needs a night or two away. This place IS NOT FOR KIDS. It is an extremely romantic get away.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 19, 2011

Just got home from 2 truly wonderful days at The Plantation.. It is a beautiful place to stay , Marie is a great cook. We had a nice visit with Marie and Scott who are hands on Innkeepers. We have stayed at other Bed and Breakfast that were also nice but never had the personal interchange with the Innkeepers.


March Stay Aunt PittyPat

3.8 on April 17, 2011

Had a wonderful time and slept great. Didn't mind that it rained most of the time that we were there. Room was large and comfortable as was the bed.


great place to stay!

5 on April 03, 2011

We were looking for a quiet romantic getaway near the national parks that had a jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Only other place I could find in that area was a comfort inn and that wasn't exactly my idea of romantic. Plantation B&B provided exactly what we were looking for. If only we could have stayed longer to enjoy the 24hr hot tub and pool. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, loved that everything was fresh and homemade! So much better than those rubbery eggs and cereal continental breakfasts at most hotels.


Lemon Cove

4.4 on March 30, 2011

Very gracious hosts, quiet setting with nice views. Hot tub was nice and grounds well kept. Orange Blossom Junction is nearby for good eats!


Repeat Customer

5 on March 23, 2011

My husband and I are very avid National Park fans and everytime we go to the Sequoia National Park we stay at The Plantation. The rooms are nice. The atmosphere is wonderful. The inn keepers are very kind and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. It is a definate must stay if you have not been there.


best place to stay in california

4.4 on March 15, 2011

Scott and Marie were brilliant hosts.Everything was better than perfect.All rooms are beautiful and luxuriously decorated.We stayed for one night whilst travelling from San Francisco to Las Vegas.Fantastic value in a fabulous position.Shelagh and Neil from Manchester in England.


Great experience

3.8 on March 10, 2011

Everything was great. I loved the food but would have liked more choices for the entree. perhaps a menu the night before.


Frankly, my dear, this is a great place!

5 on March 09, 2011

We stayed at The Plantation Bed & Breakfast in lovely Lemon Cove, CA for three nights in February. We had a great stay and would go back any time. Scott and Marie were wonderful and warm hosts, serving some of Marie's homemade breakfast cuisine. It's the best we've had in a very long time. She even has a cookbook available for purchase! Scott was most helpful in directing us to great restaurants for dinner and providing directions to the great antiquing locations in the area. We had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend The Plantation Bed & Breakfast to all.


A birthday to remember

4.6 on February 13, 2011

My boyfriend and I went to The Plantation for his birthday. It was incredible. Since, it was my first time at a B&B I was nervous, until Scott (the innkeeper) greeted us with no shoes on. Turns out we had the whole place to ourselves! We took a bubble bath in our room and stargazed while sitting the jacuzzi. It was amazing. We'll definitely be going back.


a get away

5 on January 26, 2011

It is close enough of a weekend and far away enough to relax. We will continue to enjoy this Bed and Breakfast.


Simply the best in the valley!!

5 on January 25, 2011

The innkeepers Scott & Marie are so hospitable. They treat everyone like family. The rooms are cozy and comfy. The meals are superb!!! You don't want to miss this place!!!


The Plantation is Outstanding in all aspects!

5 on January 24, 2011

There is nothing at The Plantation that is short of outstanding! The food is out of this world. The service is friendly and attentive and the rooms are beautiful. The only drawback is that we don't get to go as often as I would like.


great place

3.8 on January 19, 2011

we stayed in melanie, the smallest room. the private bath in the hallway was definitely not ideal. The room itself, however, was more than comfortable, beautifully decorated, clean, and just the right size. The patio offers a great view for morning coffee sipping. I highly recommend spending some time outside, if weather permits. Food was fantastic.


Short and Sweet

5 on January 18, 2011

We were only able to stay one night this trip as a layover between LA and home, but we hope to be able to return when we have more time. Scott and Marie made us feel like family and our accomendations were homey and comfortable. Breakfast was a treat and I am planning on buying Maries' cookbook on our next visit. I would highly recommend Plantation Inn if your looking for a beautiful and quiet get away


Christmas time

4.0 on January 10, 2011

The host where wonderful the food was great. We had a great time.


a magical adventure!

5 on January 04, 2011

Everything about the Plantation was perfect! Our hosts went above and beyond to making our visit enjoyable...went there to restore our marriage and the expirience was magical.


Beautiful location in the Sierra foothills

4.4 on January 02, 2011

Scott and Marie are wonderful hosts and will do their best to make your stay most pleasant. We will definitely have to plan to stay here during a future visit to Sequoia National Park.


Lovely home,kind inkeepers,great breakfasts-Fantastic B&B

4.6 on December 09, 2010

My husband & I decided to treat ourselves before Christmas & an impending move to Georgia early next year. I had always wanted to see the majestic Sequoias & now was the perfect opportunity! I prefer B&B's to motels/hotels & the first one I found was the Plantation Bed & Breakfast. The "Gone with the Wind" theme & the proximity to the park, it was perfect! We were greeted warmly by Marie, given the Grand Tour & then shown to our room - Scarlett O'Hara; complete with gas fireplace & veranda that overlooked the front yard & orange groves beyond. The king bed was inviting after our long drive from Las Vegas, so my husband took a quick nap! I took advantage of the bookcase in the parlor for some weekend reading material! After consulting Scott, he recommended Alejandra's in Exeter for Mexican food. Good food, great service & very reasonably priced. Breakfast all 3 mornings was fantastic!! We both loved Chef Marie's homemade granola & fresh orange juice! The potato frittata was yummy, my husband's favorite was the chiles rellenos a la Marie. Both the plum tart & the cranberry-walnut torte was heavenly! Due to the time of the year, we were the only guests for 2 of our 3 nights, which was unexpected. Scott & Marie would join us for coffee & conversation while we enjoyed our delicious breakfast. Lovely people - I hope we can meet again. It's a great time of year to experience the National Parks. No crowds! The locals were very friendly & the only thing that could have made it better was if we could have stayed longer! Then maybe we would have had the energy to enjoy the 24hr hot tub! We also enjoyed dinners at the Pizza Factory in Three Rivers and the Orange Blossom Junction - oh the homemade potato chips and in-house brewed beer! All within a 10-15 minute drive. Be sure to purchase Chef Marie's cookbook! The grounds & house are beautiful! Scott and Marie, thank you for your hospitality! Best of luck in the future. Penny and Shannon


Wow, a GREAT GETAWAY

4.6 on November 24, 2010

This bed and breakfast ranks at the top when it comes to location, amenities, and food!! We enjoyed a culinary smorgasboard for breakfast! aLL OF OUR TASTEBUDS WERE THRILLED with the breakfast that chef Marie created!! The hot tub was private and secluded a well hidden oasis!! This B&B is located at the foot of the Sequoia National Park!! The recommendations for dinner were fabulous!! If you go, eat dinner at the Orange Blossom Junction for sure. Thanks for this opportunity!!


Best B & B Ever!!!!!!!!!

5 on November 24, 2010

The rooms at the Inn are awesome and the Innkeepers are even more awesome and the Breakfast made by Chef Marie is even yet more awesome. During the warm season there is a pool, and breakfast is served outdoors on the patio. There is also a Jacuzzi that is available 365/24/7. Oh, did we mention this place is awesome!!!!!


Plantation B&B

4.8 on November 16, 2010

Very fun and helpful host saved the day by contacting Sequoia Nat'l Park for info and letting us know about a construction hold-up in the park. He then made us breakfast early, so we could leave on time. And don't get me started on the breakfast!


Our Anniversary

3.6 on November 10, 2010

This place is pretty cute. We stayed one night for our anniversary and the hosts are friendly and breakfast was great. We stayed off season and got a deal on the price. I saw on line how much it cost regular price and I thought it was a bit pricey for the place. But if you're looking for a nice place to stay in the foothills so you can go and see the surrounding area sites, it's much better than what you'd find anywhere up there.


Plantation B&B

4.8 on November 06, 2010

just lovely, friendly, and a great breakfast. close to mineral king and the sandwich at sierra subs was really big and really good too.


Our Stay at Plantation Bed and Breakfast

5 on November 01, 2010

The atmosphere at the Plantation is incredible. Our 3-night stay became indulgent after the first night. One night simply would not have been enough! It was oh-so lovely to return to the quaint, elegant plantation house after amazing hikes and sightseeing at the national parks nearby. Our unique room had a beautiful, comfortable bed, awesome lighting, and a grand view of the mountains. The location of the Plantation B&B was quiet enough for us to sleep with the huge windows open, allowing in such a clean, crisp air. Breakfast each morning was delicious, light yet filling, and very healthy. Everything is so fresh and the dining room very romantic. I made sure to purchase a cookbook as a souvenir. Not only was breakfast amazing, but if later in the evening we needed a little something, the pantry was equipped with a fridge, microwave, and water cooler. So, we could easily access our leftovers from our dinners out or make a cup of tea in the middle of the night. Also in the pantry was a computer with internet access, but the availability of WiFi was all we needed for our laptops and phones. Very convenient. Our stay was perfect. It was a true romantic getaway from our bustling, crowded, chaotic environment here in Dallas. I would recommend that guests consider at least a second evening if booking just one night.


A wonderful getaway

5 on October 06, 2010

We love the Plantation and have stayed there several times. The host and hostess, Scott and Marie, are amazing, always making everyone feel like family. Marie is a gourmet chef and her breakfasts are truly something to behold and enjoy. Scott keeps everything running smoothly and any stay is always rejuvenating and restful. We will be back!!


Can't Wait To Go Back!

5 on October 05, 2010

The Plantation Bed & Breakfast was absolutely fabulous! Scott and Marie were the perfect hosts. The place was immaculate, the bed was really comfy, the breakfast unbelievable. Marie's home-made granola was to die for. It was very peaceful and a great getaway to enjoy some down-time. We will definitly return. Colleen & Charlie Russell


There is no B &B that can top this one anywhere!

5 on September 25, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here off and on for the last 13 or so years, shortly after they opened. We tried other places only because of the convenient location to our immediate need. Nowhere else did we feel nurtured, cared for, fed extremely well and healthy. Everytime we have come here, it has been like a breath of fresh air, and life breathed into our marriage. We love Scott and Marie. The plantaion is a beautiful classy, yet relaxing and comfortable place. Outstandingly clean, decorated in great taste, and the breakfast Marie cooks is the best, tastey, nutritious, and filling. We have never gone away hungry and are not usually hungry until dinner that night after an awesome hike up in Sequoias. In fact, when we come here, we always book three nights when we can, just so we can have a wind down day of relaxation from our busy life. Also, they have such great discount deals, that when times have been tight, we have still made it here. We love this place so much that we have given gift certificates to other couples that we thought could use the break from life. We are blessed to have such a nice place to come to that offers so much. Thank you Scott and Marie for all these years of your dedication to the Plantation. God Bless!


Beautiful home

5 on September 14, 2010

We spent here just one night. At the beginning Marie &Scott told us that we will have the pleasantest staying and best food during our trip in USA. We laughed because we thought it is joke. And it wasn't :-). We recommend it very much.


Plantation B&B Stay

4.4 on August 22, 2010

Scott and Marie were most gracious hosts. Very friendly atmosphere. Food excellent.


A Trip Back Home

4.6 on August 19, 2010

Being from the South, I didn't know exactly what to expect from a B&B centered around Gone With the Wind, but after our first day, we discssed extending our stay but didn' due to time constraints. We will have to return later. The place is amazing! The grounds manicured and inviting, the rooms accurately appointed, the atmosphere relaxed and filled with Southern Hospitality, and Chef Marie's breadfast is delectable and adictive! I would highly recommend this quaint, little oasis and a small, unexpected plus is the "no shoes" option in house...what a great place!


Don't Blink, Or You'll Miss It

4.0 on August 13, 2010

Literally, this place is between two turns coming into Lemon Cove. So, if you blink or look down at your map, you might actually miss it. However, if you are paying attention, this place stands out. It has beautifully maintained grounds and the house lives up to its name, looking like a "plantation house" amongst the surrounding orchards and crops in the area. Inside the house is decorated with many things having to do with "Gone with the Wind". All except one guestroom is upstairs. We had the only room up stairs that didn't not have an ensuite bathroom, though we had a private bathroom across the hallway. It was okay, but it was weird not knowing who you were going to run into in the hallway late at night or in the early morning while running to the bathroom. The room itself was nice. It made me nostalgic for when I was a kid visiting my grandparents farm, some of the same decor too. At night, we were able to open the window to get a cool breeze coming into the room with the ceiling fan, again, reminiscent of the old farmhouse. We slept very well. The room was VERY clean but on the small side. The only real complaint was that we could hear every time someone entered or exited their rooms next to ours. Fortunately, the neighbors were relatively quiet while coming or going, as far as talking was concerned. The breakfast was VERY GOOD. The hostess prides herself on her culinary skills and she did not disappoint. The food was quality and plentiful too. We were able to choose to eat inside the dining area or out on the patio. I think eating outside made the food taste even better, plus we could watch the hummingbirds as well. There is a pool and hot tub, though we didn't use either for our short stay. One draw back about the location is that options for dinner at night are rather limited. We had to drive at least 6-8 miles to get to a couple restaurants. Otherwise, this is great place to stay for a weekend getaway to see the Sequoias.


Part of the Family.

5 on June 26, 2010

Want to be away from the family, but still be part of a family?? There is only one way to do it. Go to the Plantation bed and breakfast for a break. Scott and Marie are the perfect hosts, giving you time to relax and enjoy the area. Woderful surroundings topped by wonderful and caring hosts. We give it 5 stars. Dick and Della Barton UK


Outstanding service again!! We love this inn!

5 on January 17, 2010

This is our third time to stay at "The Plantation." We always have a peaceful and restful time here! The inn owners offer warm hospitality, and the location is quiet. Scott is always on the spot to help fix anything if asked, and Maria is always ready to cook up a delightful breakfast for one and all. She is also willing to meet any special dietary need, if told early on. If you have a chance to stay at "The Plantation", please do so.


Girls Getaway

5 on January 15, 2010

While it's true that this is a great place for a romantic getaway, it's equally true that it's a great place for a relaxing girls getway. My best friend and I both had miserable Holiday seasons at home due to hectic schedules at work and illness. The Plantation innkeepers, Scott and Marie Munger made it all better! We were able to totally relax and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We are definitely coming back!


Lovely place and totally relaxing

4.2 on January 12, 2010

Marie and Scott were the most gracious hosts. The breakfast was fabulous. After an awesome, but tiring day at Sequoia we came back to a beautiful spacious room and were provided whatever we needed. If you forgot anything, it seems our hosts could provide it. The theme was "Gone With the Wind" and while the room was obviously well used, it was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and inviting as well as the jacuzzi. We enjoyed a moon lit jacuzzi and enjoyed the privacy of the grounds. Internet access was available if you had to have it and a map on the wall showed where all their visitors came from. We stayed here during mid week during mid June, so there were fewer guests than would be here on a normal weekend. This allowed Scott time to teach us about the vegetation and history of the Plantation. We enjoyed our visit and will definitely be back. Thanks Scott and Marie for a lovely time. ...Maggie, Monica and Heather


Loved our stay at the Plantation!!!

4.0 on November 09, 2009

We had a great time at the Plantation. Would defenitely come again. Scott and Marie made our trip extremely pleasant and the breakfast was out of this world!!


Plantation Bed&Breakfast

4.6 on October 25, 2009

Want to thank Scott and Maria for a wondeful time and to thank them for the peaceful and friendly time we had there there was nothing that they would not try to do for you and if you forgot something they seam to have or new where you could get it. We are playing on going again next year it just seams like a place you want to come back to .Donna and Chuck Austin


Plantation B&B - comfortable, cute, hospitable

4.6 on September 14, 2009

Thanks to Scott and Marie for providing a wonderful oasis for us after our days exploring Sequoia National park. The breakfasts were perfect (thanks for making some changes to suit our gluten-free needs), we loved our room and comfortable bed, the pool, the hot tub and the grounds. You have thought of everything - from cold water, fridges for storing our food and drinks, bottle opener, snacks, tea and coffee, free wi-fi, gorgeous robes and towels for the pool, and your quiet, unobtrusive but welcoming presence as hosts. Thanks so much for a brilliant stay!


Great getaway!

4.8 on September 07, 2009

We had a great time at the Plantation. Innkeepers Scott and Marie Munger were very gracious hosts. Room was exceptionally clean! Breakfast was terrific and chatting with other guests during meal was a real treat as well. We certainly will return!


Fantastic granola

4.8 on August 24, 2009

Our stay, was, certainly, better than expected. We enjoyed everything about this inn, and exceptionally, enjoyed the homemade granola. Do yourself a favor, try it, buy the book and give samples to your friends. You will be greatly appreciated.


FASCINO & CLASSE

5 on July 07, 2009

Only one grat night in a wonderful place...


Very cute

4.4 on May 22, 2009

Very nice place. The owners were super nice and the atmosphere was very relaxing. We did some exploring in the area and it was nice to come back, take a hot tub, and relax. We'd go back; very good experience.


Experience the best!!

5 on December 11, 2008

Ron and Sadie created the most wonderful experience. We could have imagined...add in Marie's breakfast and Scott's helpful directions and it's clean! This is what excellence in B&B's look like!


Great "Stay-cation" Retreat

4.8 on September 18, 2008

We had a wonderful, relaxing experience. Our room (we were allowed to look at each and then choose) was extremely comfortable and well-appointed, with thick bathrobes for our use at the spa and pool, and extra fluffy pillows and blankets. There are lots of places to get away to enjoy private conversation, a book, or lovely views. Breakfast was beautifully but casually presented with freshly squeezed orange juice, a variety of hot drinks, freshly baked popovers, and an entree I can still savor. One feature that jumped out at us: everything was sparkling clean -- the room, the pool and spa, the grounds -- to the point that we noticed!


Plantation Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 20, 2008

This was a really relaxing stay. Enjoyed the food, room, atmosphere, and owners. Everything was great!


Plantation Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on August 11, 2008

This was our second time stay. We enjoyed coming back, love the owner, atmosphere, food and decor. Everything is 5 stars.


"Gone with the Wind" theme

5 on July 25, 2008

I loved the movie, had to check it out. Stuck with theme beautifully. room was great food delicious. My husband also loved it. We will definitely go back.


Vacation

4.6 on July 25, 2008

Excellent facility, good location but a shame you have to drive to find somewhere for dinner, that's the only draw back.


If you like B & B's, don't stay here!

1.4 on July 19, 2008

My husband and I had the worst experience in all the B & B's we stayed at over the years at the Plantation Bed & Breakfast. When I told Scott, the owner about my concerns, he told me I was welcome to leave but would have to pay the entire stay. I don't recommend this place to anyone. The best thing I can say is it was clean.


Marie & Scott were GREAT!

5 on July 15, 2008

They were very hospitable & accommodating. Their facility is very comfortable, w/ a warm, sincere atmosphere. Very romantic also. The grounds land lots of places for privacy & to "getaway"!


Felt like home!!!

4.6 on June 11, 2008

This was my first experience at a B&B and the hospitality of the owners, Scott and Marie couldn't have made me feel any more welcome. The room was so nicely decorated, comfortable, quiet, and spacious. After a long day visiting Sequoia National Park, I relaxed with my girlfriend in the hot tub and a bottle of wine under the stars. It just couldn't have been better. And the next morning, the breakfast far exceeded any expectation - freshly squeezed orange juice from the trees right there! Marie is a sensational chef and honestly, I could have stayed for another few rounds but had to get going into the park again. Scott was very nice to talk to and he detailed some nice moments and experiences from within the park. This is definitely a place to visit if you're in the area! Robert


luscious tranquility

5 on June 04, 2008

charming with very gracious hosts, the plantation inn is a wonderful hideaway at the base of sequoia national park. everything you need is here and offered with a smile


Great getaway!

4.4 on April 23, 2008

Stayed at The Plantation by myself and really had a good time. Met many nice people from near and far during the great breakfast. Breakfast? Don't miss the fresh squeezed orange juice, it is divine! Lots of fun meeting other guests during breakfast. Pool and jacuzzi are a great part of your stay. Lots to see and do near the Inn, especially the National Parks. You won't want to miss this very clean and inviting place.


Love it at The Plantation!

5 on April 23, 2008

My husband and I have stayed several times at The Plantation and always find it a delightful place to stay. The rooms are clean and thoughtfully decorated, the breakfast is always great and the grounds are the perfect place for some peace and quiet. Lots of bird watching and also the jacuzzi is a wonderful treat to some sore muscles after enjoying the Sequoias. I would highly recommend The Plantation to anyone who is looking for a fabulous place to stay.


Plantation Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $189
  • Reviews (195) 4.5
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5595972555
  • Mobile 1-9729772737
  • Mobile 1-2147324702

Visit Website »

View details

Top