Lido Palms Resort & Spa Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

October stay at Lido Palms

5 on October 28, 2014

Always restful, friendly , and relaxing. The water is amazing. Have been staying there for about 15 years. never disappointed . love having a kitchen. Hope this help you decide .


Nice stay

4.6 on June 26, 2014

We loved this place it was so clean and quite .The pool is just great .It was so relaxing and what a nice owner too. Loved the road runners that roam around the area. Will be back real soon.


Wonderful Retreat in Palm Springs Area

4.8 on June 23, 2014

I've been staying at Lido Palms since the early 1990s. Our last visit (June 19) was even nicer than usual. The rooms are surprisingly large (even our King bedroom, designed for two) with a small, spotless kitchen. The motel has a 1950s feel, but the roomd decor is timeless and new. The pools (one indoors, one cooler pool outside, and one jaccuzzi outside) are clean and offer delightful hot/warm mineral water. The owner is welcoming and accomodating, and the grounds are minimalist and tidy. Regardless of the season, I love coming here.


Relaxing Stay

3.8 on March 09, 2013

This was our first time staying at Lido Palms, and it was one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever taken! Having a kitchen in our room was great because we got up each day and made breakfast every morning. We ate outside our room at the chairs and tables in our spa robes. The mineral pool and spas were fantastic! My skin felt so soft after being in there. It was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I only had a couple of complaints: first, the rooms let in a ton of light, so if you are not a morning person, bring some sort of eye mask because it's really bright by about 6:30AM. And also there seemed to be a bunch of bees flying around the spa during the day, they were probably attracted to the mineral water. Dining score should have been N/A, but i didn't have that option. We brought in food or ate out in Palm Springs. Everything else was great! We'd like to go back again soon!


Of all vacations, this was the most relaxing EVER!!

4.8 on September 28, 2012

After reading all the reviews I could find, I chose The Lido Palms for our "first in a year" vacation. We have been unable to go away in at least a year and were desperate for extreme relaxation and peace. I had high hopes, and from the moment we got there, they were all answered! This is a smaller hotel, 11 rooms, but extremely clean and beautifully designed/decorated. Greg and Rod were very welcoming and we were given the tour without waiting forever to get checked in. The pools are amazing, each one is a different temperature and are kept very clean (I'm very picky about what I swim in). The rooms are nicely decorated and having a fully functional kitchen is the greatest!! For anyone who expects granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, keep in mind that it is very functional and clean, but you are not buying the kitchen... The beds are extremely comfortable with beautiful, clean linens...the bath is not gigantic, but clean and functional. The spa is beautiful, and the services are fantastic! If you are in need of some quality time, by yourself, or with someone you love, you will definitely have it at the Lido Palms. We are planning to make several more trips there, as it was, without a doubt, the most relaxing vacation we have had!!


Spent three nights there in May 2012

4.2 on June 07, 2012

Wonderful natural springs. Three pools of varying degree water. We are look forward to coming back and spending at least a week. Grey is a great manager and the room was cleaner than anything we have seen in a long time


Lido Palms is a good find

5 on April 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed a week at the Lido the first week of April 2012. Greg met us immediatly and gave us a quick full tour of the grounds and showed us our room and explained everything. It was all easy and good. Nice and quiet and friendly. Nice pool and hot tub setup. Room was simple. straight, uncluttered and very clean. Classic older motel that is as good as new. Kitchen unit was all functional with all the dishes. We ate all our meals there and used the BBQ outside. Security felt good. The owners, Rod and Rosemary showed up to give Greg a break. Friendly and attentive owners. Daily maid service (Rosa) was right on. The resident roadrunners were fun and entertaining to watch! It was nice to out of the hubbub of Palm Springs. We feel lucky to have discovered the Lido and will 100% stay there next time. Scott and Carole-----Sedro-Woolley, Wash.


The Lido Palms is always calling you back for more

4.0 on November 21, 2011

The Lido Palms is a magical place. We just visited for a weekend and can't wait for a next visit. It is such a comfortable, warm ( even if the weather is windy sometimes) and is always calling you back for more. Very neat and clean, with my favorite the most comfortable tempur pedic mattresses and fully equipped kitchen.We would be able to bake our favorite lemon cake. There is a pool with natural body temperature mineral water and a wonderful indoor and outdoor jacuzzi,dry sauna is wonderful. The drinking water (tap water) is rejuvenating and has cleansing effect you can taste and feel. It's pretty unusual and remarkable that tap water could taste that good! I even bring this water back home to drink. The owners, staff and management are amazingly good. You feel like family member there. We are already planned next visit in a month with a whole family to celebrate a family event. Definitely recommend to go and see it by yourself. Lots of our friends visited it and coming back. R&E


Return Visit To Lido Palms Just As Rejuvenating As First Time Around

4.8 on September 20, 2011

I had initially stayed at Lido Palms in Desert Hot Springs last fall while attending a basketball coaching clinic in nearby Palm Desert. Returned this past weekend for rest and relaxation. They have a new resident manager, Greg, who really keeps the place in tip top shape. I enjoyed the continental breakfast which comes with yogurt, fresh fruit, orange juice and the big winner, a cranberry orange tea bread loaf. The tea bread is baked without any preservatives and it was great. I'm happy that I found this place. With its mineral water pools and peaceful atmosphere, it's become one of my favorite places for a weekend escape.


Restful Desert Oasis

5 on September 16, 2011

I have been to several Spas in Desert Hot Springs, and this is hands down the best. Clean, beautiful. The kitchen had everything you need. The manager, Greg, is a real sweetheart. We felt so restored after our stay.


relaxing in the sun!

4.0 on August 22, 2011

My friend and i just found a great getaway place in Desert Hot Springs. It's the Lido Palms Resort and spa! We did a little shopping at the nearby outlets but spent most of the weekend relaxing. I was amazed at how comfortable it was soaking in the pools even during the heat of the day. The Lido Palms provides for a very private, peaceful setting and the three mineral water pools are absolutely sparkling. We had a huge room with a fully equipped apartment sized kitchen. My friend had a swedish massage and reported that the therapist was excellent. We chose to have the option continental breakfast for two and especially enjoyed the freshly baked cranberry orange tea loaf and the fresh blueberries. Greg, the resident manager, was very attentive to our needs. We noted that he really works to keep the place pristine condition. I am already looking forward to our return trip next year.


PERFECT Oasis in the desert!

4.6 on April 25, 2011

The Lido Palms is just what we were looking for in the desert. A quiet, laid back, atmosphere and friendly staff. The pools are AMAZING! The rooms are very spacious, super clean, and the beds are OUTSTANDING! Wish we could have stayed longer and tried the spa services. Highly recommend! Appreciated that it was not a property for those with young children. Hope to visit again.


Great Place For Relaxing Getaway

4.0 on December 03, 2010

My husband and I had a very relaxing weekend at the Lido Palms Resort & Spa in Desert Hot Springs. The hot mineral water pools were sparkling and kept at ideal temperatures. Our room was tastefully furnished with a temper-pedic king bed and fully equipped kitchen. It's a very quiet, peaceful place, exacting what we were looking for. The owners, Rosemary and Rod, were wonderful and the resident manager, Greg, was very responsive to our needs.The Lido Palms is just a great place for a quiet weekend getaway


Lido Palms Resort & Spa

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $170
  • Reviews (13) 4.5
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7603296033

Visit Website »

View details

Top