Calistoga Wine Way Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
134 Reviews

Write A Review

Traffic Noise

3.4 on March 08, 2014

Very noisy stay. The B&B is located right on a very busy road, and you hear the traffic all night long. Room was very small. No TV in upstairs rooms or public areas, so if this is important to you, do not book this B&B. Beautiful back deck area and wonderful breakfast.


Hidden gem in wine country

3.8 on February 20, 2014

I actually got a last minute reservation here for one night on valentines day. It was a surprise for my wife and she loved it. The inn itself is literally a 5 min walk from Lincoln ave which is the main street in Calistoga and so you can walk to all the bars, restaurants and shops. Score for location. The service is fantastic. Nick, the innkeeper called me back the previous day, inquired when I'd arrive and if we had food restrictions. When we checked in, the lounge had free bottles of wine, a decanter or sherry and muffins. :) The breakfast next morning was also fantastic... Though a tad sweet. My wife was thankful there was fresh bacon to keep the salt content up. The room was nice and had a vintage feel to it. Though I have 2 complaints. Even with the window shut, we could clearly hear every car stop at the stop sign and accelerate away on foothill blvd. Woke up early thanks to that. The bathroom door just wouldn't shut and even if you're a couple sometimes you want it to shut! Otherwise the property itself is fantastic. Worth a visit.


Wine way inn review

3.6 on November 09, 2013

Room was nice and quaint. Breakfast were very good although they served the same breakfast twice in my five night stay


Couple day get-a-way

5 on October 29, 2013

Breakfast was wonderful and delicious. The Inn was clean and cozy - owners were delightful! We will be returning some day :-)


No frills inn

2.4 on October 14, 2013

For the price, I was expecting more from this inn. Room was very small, with no TV or way to control the room temperature (besides opening the window). Full bed was small for two guests and hard as a rock, bed creaked loudly with the slightest movement. Paper thin walls so we could hear every guest's conversation and movements as if they were in the room with us. Manager who met us was a little abrupt/not very friendly. Wine and muffins for guest enjoyment was very nice. Breakfast was also very good. Convenient location and parking. Price is probably commensurate for the area but I've stayed at less expensive B&Bs in comparable areas that were much nicer than this place.


A little R&R between conferences

4.6 on October 13, 2013

My boyfriend flew out to California to Join me for a few days before I had to go to another conference. The Inn was in a convenient location and was comfy. Food was excellent. There was always wine, sherry and tea available also.


I love this place!

4.8 on October 07, 2013

This is the second time we stayed here. Nick is the perfect host.


First time in Napa

4.0 on October 01, 2013

This was our first time in Napa and did not know where to stay. The Wine Way Inn was conveniently located near many vineyards and easily accessible to downtown for restaurants and shops. Nick was accommodating when we could not make the check in time. Our room was lovely (loved the old charm feeling) and we were able to enjoy a complimentary glass of wine when we arrived. Breakfast was delicious.


Napa Valley

4.6 on September 20, 2013

I rated the room 3 stars because of the size. This is to be expected in an older home, so it was not a big deal. The overall experience was great. Location is perfect for downtown and the breakfasts were wonderful. The outdoor areas were a big plus.


Great stay in Calistoga

4.2 on September 19, 2013

It is no wonder so many of our fellow guests at Wine Way Inn last week were repeat customers. The whole experience was wonderful...hospitality, lovely historic inn, friendly and knowledgeable hosts, and an amazing breakfast. The light-filled breakfast setting encouraged guests to enjoy each others' company and to share wine and travel information for the day to come. We hope to be repeating customers, also!


Lovely place to stay - would definitely stay there again

4.8 on September 17, 2013

We stayed here overnight and found the whole experience thoroughly pleasant. The staff were lovely- friendly and knowledgeable. Very welcoming, without being too overbearing. Rooms were immaculate and very inviting. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was amazing!! Given the chance we wouldn't hesitate to go back.


Wine Way Inn review

4.0 on September 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Wine Way Inn. The Lokoya room was fantastic and all amenities met or exceeded our expectations. Waiting for us on arrival was complimentary wine and plenty of literature on nearby wineries and restaurants. Nick, the host, cooks a great breakfast with all local ingredients - including herbs grown right in the backyard of the inn. All in all, a truly great experience - would definitely stay here again.


Ten year anniversary trip!

5 on September 07, 2013

We loved loved loved wine way inn! Room was nice and quiet, breakfasts were five star quality, owner was so helpful, and Calistoga is a great location to check out lots of wineries! We will definitely pick this place again!


Lovely Calistoga Getaway

4.0 on August 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding and decided to stay at The Wine Way Inn to make it a little bit of a vacation. Our room was clean, well decorated, and cute. The location of the Inn is close to the main street in Calistoga and there's a really wonderful deck in the back that's great for splitting a bottle of wine outside. Breakfast was also really delicious with a lot of variety and fresh seasonal fruit (thanks Chef Nick!)


Out of this world.

5 on August 27, 2013

As soon as we arrived at the Wine Way Inn we knew we were in for a treat. Nick, the innkeeper, was so nice, and the inn was absolutely charming! There is wine and sherry available for guests to sample, a large, sunny deck on which to read and relax, and each room is individually and tastefully decorated. Nick recommended a fantastic restaurant just down the road, where we enjoyed a great dinner. The next morning, after a raucous and delicious breakfast with our fellow guests (who were all hilarious and lovely) we sadly took our leave. Really regretted only booking one night at the Wine Way Inn!!


Homey and Charming B&B

3.8 on August 26, 2013

Comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and pleasantly presented.


Wonderful stay!

5 on August 23, 2013

stayed one night for our anniversary The room was beautiful and the staff did a fabulous job!


The cutest, cleanest place I have ever stayed.

5 on August 16, 2013

This place is great! Lives up to the reviews.We had the Rutherford room and it was pristinely clean, as was the entire place. Totally charming. Fresh scones or muffins for munching, and wines available anytime. We especially liked the uppermost deck in the back with a lovely view of the mountains in the distance. Nick (the owner) was available but never hovering. We had a lovely time and would highly recommend. If you are a light sleeper, request a room at the back, since the road is busy.


Lovely weekend

4.2 on August 15, 2013

The room we stayed in was, as advertised, a small separate cabin. It is small but adequate. The outdoor space is extensive and lovely. The Inn, although at a busy intersection, is quiet and feels removed from the hustle and bustle. Breakfasts are delicious. Hosts are welcoming.


Charming and Friendly

4.6 on August 07, 2013

Our weekend in Napa was lovely, including our stay at the Wine Way Inn. The Inn is charming and well appointed, with complimentary port and scones in the living room. Gillian made a fantastic breakfast which included french press coffee and fresh fruit from the local farmer's market. She was also very helpful in pointing us towards some wineries that we otherwise would have missed. Small, but clean room, comfortable bed.


Lovely, homely place to stay

4.4 on August 06, 2013

We liked the place. It was very quiet in the evening, and the morning. Breakfast was very good. We loved the backyard. It is 10 minutes walk to downtown Calistoga. Our room was on the expensive side. I understand Calistoga is like this in general.


A Wonderful Stay for our Honeymoon

4.2 on August 05, 2013

As part of our Honeymoon, we spent 3 nights at the Wine Way Inn and had a wonderful time. Nick went out of his way and exceeded all expectations to make our stay extra special. We stayed in the Calistoga Room (a separate cottage out back) and enjoyed the beautiful decks at all times of day. We loved sitting outside first thing in the morning, relaxing after walking through town and really enjoyed stargazing at night. The Inn itself is in a great location- just a 3 minute walk into town. The main street is filled with terrific restaurants, which we frequented. Steve was very helpful and did a terrific job preparing Gillian's recipes for breakfast. We were "wow-ed" by the time and care that went into each morning's meal as well as the presentation of the food. The room itself is cozy- could use a dresser to hold clothing. However, we were incredibly grateful for the in-room air-conditioner! We were made to feel welcome and at home at the Wine Way and look forward to bringing our parents with us the next time we visit Calistoga. Thank you for a wonderful stay!


Wonderful, 2-night stay!

5 on July 31, 2013

The accommodations were great and reasonably priced for Napa's busy season. The Inn is right near downtown Calistoga (on the north end of the Napa region) and ideally situated for both wine tastings in the Napa region and enjoyment of downtown Calistoga. The breakfasts were delicious. I'd highly recommend this property.


really charming and cozy!

3.4 on July 29, 2013

Our hotel was a very distinctive one with a charming and cozy atmosphere. It was clean enough, though old, but very comfortable.


Best breakfast ever

4.2 on July 26, 2013

My wife and I loved our two-night stay at the Wine Way Inn. The house and garden were beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting in the garden and gazebo out back. The staff and owners were very friendly. Best of all, the breakfast food was incredibly good. We liked it so much that we could not resist buying their cookbook.


Close to town

3.4 on July 25, 2013

We had been travelling the States for 8 weeks and staying in hotels. This was our first B & B experience. We loved the fact it was so close to town and the service was wonderful. It was also lovely to get to know the other guests. Fantastic to be able to have a coffee any time as well as a wine or sherry in the evening. We were a little disappointed that the air conditioning in our room didn't work that well and it was very warm in the room as well as lots of bugs came out to play in the evening. They were harmless but very annoying. Apart from that we did enjoy the hospitality and the wonderful food.


Very nice and updated well.

5 on July 15, 2013

I never cared for Bed and Breakfast places but if to Calistoga I will stay here for sure. Gillian made a great breakfast!! Thanks Nick and Gillian!


Three wonderful stays and counting

5 on July 10, 2013

This was the third stay at the Wine Way Inn for my wife and I. Not only does it have a great location to travel around Napa & Sonoma, but Nick and Gillian create the perfect atmosphere for a wonderful B&B experience.


nice place to stay

3.4 on July 08, 2013

nick was very welcoming, breakfast was great..made by his son that wknd


Amazing!!

4.8 on July 06, 2013

I booked last minute of the Loyoka room and was a bit nervous because they didn't have a picture of it yet but boy, did I get a treat! Nick was wonderful and so was the room. The amazing jetted bathtub really made the experience even better. Totally recommend this place!


Great location, wonderful outdoor space and outstanding service.

4.0 on July 03, 2013

Would stay there again. Breakfast is wonderful, but served a little on the late side for our stay, not until 8:30am.


Clean & convenient

4.0 on June 30, 2013

Wine Way Inn is conveniently located & has clean, well kept rooms. As with most B&Bs, outlets are a premium so we ended up charging most of our electronics in the bathroom. Great breakfast & friendly, helpful owners.


Best part of Napa

5 on June 30, 2013

We loved everything about Wine Way Inn, but our favorite part was the many decks and patios - 8, I think - to sit and relax. The breakfasts were superb too.


Very enjoyable stay at Wine Way

4.8 on June 25, 2013

The owners were very accommodating to our needs. It's a very cute cozy B&B. it was clean and comfortable and our room evn had a cute outside patio. I would defiantly book here again.


June 2013

4.4 on June 22, 2013

Breakfast cannot be beat! Great stay. Recommend without reservation


my review

3.6 on June 20, 2013

Breakfast and service was outstanding !! Backward and patio are very nice ! Our room was nice, what I should expect from this type of B&B Value wise, on the very expensive side.


Stay here when in the Napa Valley

5 on June 15, 2013

From the quaint rooms to the fabulous breakfasts, this B & B is wonderful place to stay when in the Napa Valley. Our room was the Oakville which had sliding doors to the deck, which we used frequently. Both Nick and Gillian are wonderful hosts. We felt right at home there. I would highly recommend.


Lovely B&B

4.0 on June 09, 2013

A must stay if you are in Calistoga! Charming, cozy, relaxing environment - lovely innkeepers - delightful daily breakfast.


4 Days in Napa Valley-Calistoga

4.6 on June 03, 2013

This was a 4-day couples trip. The Wine Way exceeded our expectations for value, and I would highly recommend it. The location is very good for winery/spa visits, and the breakfasts were excellent every morning. Nick also made several recommendations that were spot-on for the Calistoga area.


Our bucket list trip

5 on May 20, 2013

Nick & Gill have a superb B&B situated for a short walk to Calistoga main street. Our room was at the back & we had our own patio & table & chairs. Nick was in the middle of decorating two more rooms & the kitchen & once completed in the coming weeks Wine Way Inn will only get better. There was complimentary wine & sherry each evening & the legendary breakfasts were just that. Wine Way Inn contributed to a wonderful holiday in California & Napa Valley. We would highly recommend. Stewart & Kay May 2013. Swansea UK.


Go to CALISTOGA. Stay here!!

4.6 on May 09, 2013

This is the sister property to the Craftsman Inn (just up the road). The Service and Food is AWESOME... Don't expect Denny's eggs and bacon here (They would surely oblige, if requested), the Breakfasts are gourmet, fresh, farm to table and lovely.. The rooms were solid, but nothing "special", but we were very happy with our room. The Craftsman Inn rooms are nicer by comparison. The Service, the help, the friendlyness is OFF the Chart! We will definitely be going back...


wonderful stay!

5 on April 24, 2013

Beautiful rooms, delicious food, minutes walk from town. We will definitely stay again.


Aniversary Stay

4.8 on March 11, 2013

My wife and I had a great experience in Calistoga, and Nick and Gillian had a lot to do with that. We are a younger couple and this was our first time in Napa Valley. I did a lot of research to find this Bed and Breakfast and it paid off. Staying at the Wine Way Inn or Craftsman Inn is a sure bet if you want a relaxing time in Calistoga.


Great weekend at the Craftsmen Inn

4.8 on January 30, 2013

We felt we were in a home away from home. The staff treats you like old friends. The weekend left us feeling relaxed and comfortable. It is now our new weekend get away. I can't wait to continue our exploration of the area. We will return soon.


Clean rooms with great food and owners, but a bit pricey

3.4 on November 27, 2012

My wife and I visited the Wine Way Inn over the course of a weekend in October, and enjoyed our stay. The food was fantastic (Nick and Gillian even offer a cookbook with all of Gillian's breakfast recipes) and the rooms were clean and nice enough, but small. Nick and Gillian are great. The only complaint we would have is that the price seems high for the size and quality of the rooms.


Perfect Honeymoon !!!

4.6 on November 25, 2012

We could not have picked a better location for our romantic honeymoon getaway. From the moment we arrived until our departure, we felt like "home" at the Wine Way Inn. We stayed in the Calistoga room, which was right outside in the back of the main house. The room was cozy and quaint. . .very clean and although we didn't watch much, it did have a small television. The bed was quite comfortable and we could control our own heating, which was nice. Right outside of our room, we enjoyed a beautiful , woodsy patio, which I just adored. This bed and breakfast inn is so warm and inviting and I can only describe the smells of breakfast every morning as simply "heavenly." The breakfasts were AMAZING !!! I am a vegetarian and Nick prepared a vegetarian hot dish every single day I was there. I felt very special. .. .and he fed us like we were part of his family. Like me, Nick cooks way too much. . .but in a good way. :-) We found that we didn't eat much the rest of the day because we were quite full and satisfied from our breakfast. There was one day when I wrapped my omelette for later. I ate that omelette for two other meals ! Now, that is what I call a value ! We will never forget our honeymoon trip to Napa Valley. I'm so glad we chose to stay at the Wine Way Inn, and it is my hope that we will one day revisit this wonderful place on earth. I bought Gillian's cookbook, and we have been experimenting with the recipes so we can recapture some of the special times we had at the Wine Way Inn. You will not be disappointed with your choice to stay here. . . .truly is a very spectacular bed and breakfast. Enjoy ! Lisa & Russel from Texas


Enjoyable One Night Stay

4.0 on November 21, 2012

I usually prefer to stay more than one night at a B&B, but it didn't work out this year for our stay here. I my opinion, you don't really get a feel for a B&B when it's arrive one night and leave the next morning. That said, we had a pleasant one night stay at the Wine Way Inn. Upon our arrival, Nick greeted us and showed us to our room upstairs. When we came back down stairs, there were homemade pastries from breakfast & a bottle of wine in the lounge area. So we helped ourselves to a glass of wine and a scone. We talked with another couple staying at the inn while we recovered from the day's wine tastings. Then we walked to dinner. One of the reasons we picked the inn was the claim that it was a short walk to downtown Calistoga. And it is. We had a room near the front of the inn, but the traffic noise wasn't that bad, even though we had the windows open for a little night breeze. Which was the only complaint we had. There was no AC in the room and the fan that was supposed to be in our closet was missing. Other than that, the bed was comfortable bed and the room was large enough for us and our luggage. Upstairs, there is bottled water for the guests in a fridge in the hallway. The entire Inn was very clean and well kept. There is onsite parking. Breakfast the next morning was enjoyable. We packed up, each grabbed a bottle of water to go, and left for more wine tasting along the Silverado Trail.


Great B&B in a great location!

4.2 on November 06, 2012

Wine Way Inn is conveniently located on the north side of Napa Valley and was easy to find & get to the various wineries. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding and not your typical B&B. The service was very good as well. Rooms were smaller, but not too dissimilar to other B&Bs. Price was about in line with other B&Bs


Oakville Room

4.2 on October 18, 2012

My only complaint is that this room was billed as having a private area of the deck, but it really isn't private. It can be both seen and walked into from the other areas of the deck. If I had known that, I would have opted for one of the other rooms as they looked quite a bit larger. The breakfast was awesome!


Wine Way Inn - September 2012

3.6 on October 08, 2012

We stayed at the Wine Way Inn for two nights in September. We found the innkeepers to be open and warm, as was our room. The innkeepers were helpful in planning our day, and the breakfast meals were just outstanding. As a matter of fact, they meals were the talk of the town. Once people in town found out we were staying at the Wine Way, they commented on the breakfasts. I would recommend the Wine Way Inn, for anyone looking for a quiet, special Napa Valley experience.


Home away from home

4.2 on October 01, 2012

Great B&B, centrally located, welcoming and informative host, delicious home-made breakfast, relaxing atmosphere, complimentary bottled water & wine in the evenings, lovely chill-out area out the back garden. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Nick & Gillian.


Great place to stay

4.4 on September 08, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Calistoga Wine Way Inn. Great location. No problem with road noise (it is on the main road). Wonderful breakfast. Very clean nice room (we were in the Yountville room). While it is still more than I usually pay for a room, it's actually a pretty good deal for the area. Thanks for a nice stay.


Calistoga Wine Way Inn

4.4 on August 31, 2012

The host, Nike, is extremely helpful and kind. The breakfast was outstanding - and excellent for vegetarians as well as meat eaters. Our only complaint was the street noise because of proximity to the busy intersection. We know now to request a back room to solve that problem.


Very charming B&B

4.6 on August 30, 2012

We stayed for two nigths in Calistoga Wine Way Inn and if we did not live that far away (in Europe), we would come back many times. The breakfast was delicious, the friendliness and the helpfulness of the owner outstanding. It is a very nice place to relax!


Calistoga Room at the Wine Way Inn

4.4 on August 09, 2012

Nick and Gillian do a tremendous job with this bed and breakfast! They care to the point that Nick called when we did not arrive on time and he was concerned about our well being. We stayed in the Calistoga Room, which is a separate room, not attached to the main home and the rest of the rooms. It had a small semi-private patio/deck, but there was plenty of semi-private deck space available for anyone's use so that wasn't really needed. The room was clean upon arrival and cared for each day. There were some nice amenities like a small refrigerator in the room and a gas fire pit on the deck for residents use. Jeanette's breakfasts were absolutely amazing, to the extent that she has her own cookbook! My wife is a vegetarian and upon our arrival Jeanette asked if we had any special needs when it came to eating. There was so much variety at breakfast that it wasn't even necessary, but it was not an issue at all for her to accommodate my wife's needs. We could not have been happier with the food. It was absolutely delicious!!! The inn itself is in an okay location. There were some homes next door that left a little to be desired, but it was convenient to get to from the various wineries/vineyards with both a complimentary shuttle or car drive. The inn was also a very short walk into the center of Calistoga with some nice little shops and restaurants. I would absolutely stay here again the next time I came out to wine country! You could not beat the price for the service provided.


Terrific value and terrific hosts.

4.6 on August 05, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Wine Way Inn. We stayed two nights--the hosts were present throughout our stay, breakfast was amazing, and the room was comfortable and accommodated our needs. As the website conveys, it is a great value for the price and we highly recommend it.


Fabulous Weekend at Wine Way Inn

4.8 on August 02, 2012

This charming little gem was conveniently located near all the fun shops, bars, restaurants, and wineries that make Calistoga great! The owners couldn't have been any nicer or more accomodating. The rooms were a little small but really clean and surprisingly quiet. The outside backyard space was so relaxing with a fire pit. The breakfast was every morning from 8:30 - 9:30 and was fantastic. Honestly, two of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Totally worth the price, I will definitely be coming back!


Our first experience at a B & B

4.4 on July 30, 2012

This was our first experience at a B & B and it was fantastic and the food was amazing each morning. The decks were great and the atmosphere was relaxing, quiet and inviting. We met some wonderful guests also staying at the Inn. I would have loved to met Gillian and compliment her on her food and chat about her book, but she was never around. Overall it was a great stay. Wolf and Cindy


aloha from hawaii

5 on June 30, 2012

this was the best place we stayed in for over a week in B & BS in Napa-the food was so so good ....thanks ..


Lovely place to stay!

4.2 on June 25, 2012

We loved our stay at the Wine Way Inn. The accommodations were very nice, the hosts extremely friendly and helpful, and felt we got great value for the rate. Breakfast was terrific and the location was very convenient.


Good place to stay

4.8 on June 20, 2012

clean, friendly, and good breakfast!! Great back patio. My only complaint was our room had a smaller bathroom but I knew that when we reserved the room. I would stay here again.


Can't wait to go back!!

5 on June 02, 2012

Everything was perfect. Nick and Gillian were incredible hosts- the breakfasts were possibly the best I've ever had, the room was cozy and comfortable and clean. I only wish I had more of Gillian's delicious granola!


Charming B&B

4.6 on June 02, 2012

We had a lovely 3 nights stay at Wine Way inn. The breakfast was fantastic, Nick was working very hard to serve all the lovely homemade dishes that Gillian had made. We bought her recipe book, we were so inspired. The rooms were utterly charming, and there is a lovely sun deck behind the house. The Napa room is out towards the main road, ask for a room in the back if you don't want to hear the traffic, as it is on the main road, but then very central.


The nicest of people

4.6 on May 07, 2012

Our stay here was fabulous. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, but most of all Nick is a fabulous chef and excellent host. Breakfast was incredibly delicious. And there's always homemade snacks, bottles of water, and wine hanging around. Stay here!


Best Location and Breakfast in the Napa Valley

5 on May 03, 2012

This was the second stay at the Wine Way Inn for my wife and me. This Inn does not only have an excellent location from where to enjoy day trips into the Napa and Sonoma Valleys, but the delicious food and excellent hosts (Nick and Gillian) make it a wonderful place to start and end one’s Wine Country journeys.


Wonderful, cosy and friendly

4.8 on March 22, 2012

We stayed 1 night in early spring. Everything lived up to our expectaions, and then some. The location was perfect close to the main street restaurants. The room was small but fine, with a comfortable large bed and a nice little bathroom. The host was extremely kind and hospitable, and he welcomed us with a glass of the wine he makes himself. The breakfast was luxurious, wholesome and delicious. (Please observe, the rating says "dining", but dinner was not offered here.)


Great Upgrade

4.2 on February 24, 2012

We were upgraded free of charge to the Craftsman Inn, the premier property due to renovations at the Wine Way. Our room was exquisite and we really enjoyed our stay.


Jan 2012 wine trip

3.6 on January 28, 2012

The breakfast was awesome everyday. We were very glad to get one of their cookbooks so we can make their breakfast back here at home. Room was tiny, but it is a B&B and that's what we expect


A gem of a B&B in Calistoga

4.4 on December 05, 2011

This place is a gem. Set in a charming Craftsman style home complete with original woodwork, a lush back porch for afternoon and evening relaxing, and Nick (innkeeper and chef). On our 4 day trip, we stayed in what must be the smallest room. It was airy, cozy, and plenty big enough. With the back porch for sitting and all of Napa Valley for exploring, we didn't need a room any larger. Breakfasts were California gourmet. Ingredients were locally sourced...literally garden to table. Fresh is a taste that can't be mimicked. Food here is definitely fresh. Nick sets out quite the spread: an entree, home made granola, home made yogurt, fresh muffins, fresh fruit, and coffee from a French press. There is tea, if you prefer, but I'd suggest trying the coffee. He was instrumental in creating the blend that is locally roasted. -Day one we were served an amazing fritatta with local Pardon peppers. -Day two was poached eggs and sauteed vegetables. -Day three Nick was sure to cater to his vegetarian guests. Knowing that my BF and I are avoiding simple carbs, he made a truffle omelet just for us. Breakfasts here are much better than what we got when we tried a local diner one day. Nick is obviously a man who appreciates food and knows his way around a kitchen. The drawback to the Wine Way Inn is that it is right on the road. However, that does make it easy to get in and out. It is also located right before downtown. So, it's a short stroll to shops, food, and fun. Thanks, Nick, for the hospitality. When we return to Calistoga, we'll be sure to stay here.


Best Breakfast We've Had

4.4 on November 26, 2011

The home was cozy, quaint, and decorated like an English lodge. The rooms were small but very clean, well appointed, and was exactly what we expected. The bed was comfy and the heaters in the room made this a perfect spot to rest after a day of wine tasting in the cold, damp fall weather. The best part about this place by far was the food. Nick cooked an outstanding breakfast both days that we were there. There was a lineup of delicious options... including what he called "bread and butter pudding" (french toast on steroids), poached pears, homemade scones and breads, sausage, bacon, homemade granola and yogurt, and the best mushroom quiche I've had. Everyone at the table was mmm-ing and ah-ing at the meal. Also, there is always brandy, wine, and trail mix available in the living room throughout the day and evening. I would definitely recommend.


Comfortable and Delicious

4.6 on November 16, 2011

We loved our stay with Nick; the inn was charming and comfortable. The highlight was his incredible breakfasts with an english fare (where Nick hales from). We are still going thru withdrawals from his apple pancakes, french press coffee, homemade baked goods and french press coffee. Nik is charming and makes every effort that your stay is comfortable. He also is great resource and where to go in the area. We will definitely be back!


Wine Way Inn: a warm, welcoming place

5 on November 10, 2011

Not having stayed at a Napa Valley B&B previously, we didn't quite know what to expect at Wine Way Inn. So, it was with great pleasure that we immediately felt as if we were visiting the home of friends (albeit new friends). Nick and Gillian are wonderful hosts. And, their place is impeccably clean (a most imprtant criterion), with comfortable beds, great food, and terrific ambiance. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Translation: we'll be back. Meanwhile, I heartily recommend Wine Way Inn to others. Ed Bride & party


Clean and Tidy

4.0 on November 09, 2011

Very nice boutique B&B, rooms are tight, but well kept. Bathroom clean, not palatial, small-ish shower space. Very nice outside deck in rear of hotel to sit and relax. No televisions, but did not miss them.


Rooms disappointingly small

3.4 on November 07, 2011

Lots of road noise as it's on a main road, but within walking distance of very good dining. Very helpful hosts and a big breakfast.


Just ok as far b&b

2.4 on November 01, 2011

I was drawn to this place by it's reviews, and maybe should have looked more. The highlight was the breakfast but everything else was average. We had an OK room in the back, separate from the house which was nice but the bathroom was not taken care of very well. Lots of mold above the shower and stains. The street noise was way too loud in the morning. Motor cycles and trucks going through the main intersection at 6am. I think the owner Nick was more worried about other things than seeing that his guests were happy. It was just OK for me. I will look elsewhere next time.


A Great Place for the Price

4.2 on October 28, 2011

Nick, the owner, is a wonderful guy. He serves up a really nice breakfast with several choices including home-made granola. The bed in the room was very comfortable. I do think that he needs to do a better job of keeping up with the painting in the rooms and in how old an tired the front steps look. The inn does front on a very busy street, so you do get a bit of noise at night, but other than that it was a great place for the price.


Amazing breakfast!

4.6 on October 14, 2011

My husband and I spent one night at the Wine Way Inn on our first trip to California. Nick, the innkeeper, graciously accommodated our late check-in and gave us advice on the best restaurants close by. He also had homemade wine and snacks available for us at the Inn. Our room was cozy, and exactly as described on the website. We slept comfortably and woke up the next morning to a magnificent breakfast! Nick must have spent hours baking the scones, bread pudding, brandy peaches, bacon and served his wife's homemade granola (so tasty!). As we were leaving he looked up our next destination and helped us navigate the best route. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be purchasing the Inn's upcoming cookbook.


Wine Way Inn - simply OUTSTANDING

5 on October 10, 2011

It was our first time at this Inn & we were a little concerned about the place - small, older & off the road. We were so happy to have stayed at the Wine Way Inn that I believe this is the only place we will stay when we are at Calistoga. Sheila Maffei


Great Stay

3.8 on October 03, 2011

Spent three days with Nick at his Wine Way Inn. He is a great host. The Inn is located within walking distance of all fine dining in town. Highly reccomended


Wineway Inn Calistoga Review

3.4 on September 26, 2011

Very characterful place, great location for the town, it makes a great change from the blander motels to stay in a place like this. Nice people, and leaving out complimentary wine for the guests to have a little pre-dinner drink is a nice touch. As long as you're not expecting huge hotel - type rooms, highly recommended .


Perfect Place to stay in Calistoga

4.2 on September 26, 2011

What a sweet place! Cozy, clean, excellent location. The innkeeper, Nick, made us feel right at home. The breakfast was fantastic!


No whining here.

4.4 on September 19, 2011

Nick put out wonderful breakfasts and even gave us a kitchen tour. Convienent to everything....easy walks. Our bathroom (St Helena room) was a bit small and had a strange floor squeak in the shower, but we had lots of storage space for clothes. Lots of outdoor spaces to enjoy a wine or coffee, plus a great front porch. Thinking fo staying at their other B&B just up the street, the Craftsman, next time even tho a bit more money. Both are good buys. We stayed only 2 nights and would go back again.


Great time in Calistoga

3.6 on September 15, 2011

The rooms were rather small, but the atmosphere, food and friendliness of the innkeeper made our stay an overall great experience. The town of Calistoga was lovely.


A very comfortable stay

4.6 on September 14, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Wine Way Inn! The rooms were a bit small for my 6' 4" boyfriend but everything else more than made up for it. The food was amazing and Nick was a wonderful host. Thank you for making a great weekend!


Lovely place to stay in Calistoga

5 on September 02, 2011

I chose this location for a wedding weekend stay in Calistoga. There were a few reasons I chose it: competitive price, the room came with it's own private deck, and it came with a complimentary breakfast that was rumored to be absolutely delicious. The place did not disappoint in any respect. Nick, the proprietor, was very accommodating and helpful, offering to give us dinner recommendations and advice on where to go in the area. Though I didn't try any, they had wine and spirits out in the lounge area for people to indulge in. The room was lovely. Small but comfortable, with a full bath. It was everything we needed to get a good night's sleep and store our luggage. The private deck may have been the best part of the room (we stayed in Oakville). I snuck out there quite a few times, during the day to enjoy the sun and get a little work done on my laptop (oh yes, I forgot to mention, free WiFi! Workaholics rejoice) and at night to cool down from the daytime heat and marvel at the stars. Now on to the amazing breakfast. They hold it from 8:30-9:30, but coffee is ready at 7 for early risers. The coffee tasted great, and the breakfast itself was a gourmet meal many times over. In-hotel breakfasts are always nice for the convenience factor, but this breakfast took it to a whole other level and rivaled going out for brunch on our own. My only regret is that after breakfast, my stomach wasn't large enough to fit in one of the coconut bars Nick put out. They looked fabulous too. I should also add that there was plenty of parking. Overall, an absolutely amazing experience, maybe one of the most pleasant places I've ever stayed in. Highly, highly recommend. You will not regret staying here.


peacefully away

5 on August 21, 2011

We absolutely love this bed and breakfast. We have been three times and will go again. The owners are wonderful and present a unforgettable breakfast. Scones are to die for, I will steal yours if you're not looking. It is not a fancy top of the line, it is more a kick back, laid back atmosphere. If you're not looking for the ritz, I think you'll be very happy.


So much nicer than a chain!

5 on August 15, 2011

Great stay, wonderful breakfast, lovely facility. The Innkeeper is a wonderful helpful individual.


A great place to stay

4.0 on August 14, 2011

Thorougly enjoyed the Wineway Inn. It's in a great Calsitoga location within walking distnace of shops, wine tasting and restaurants. Teh breakfasts that Nick prepared were outstanding.


Wonderful get away

4.8 on August 10, 2011

Let me start by saying that the Wine Way Inn was just what the doctor ordered! It was everything we could of hoped for, and more. It was close to down town so we could walk there and enjoy the evenings. Wine Way Inn had wonderful public places where we could sit and enjoy a nice glass of wine and the paper if we wanted to. The food, oh the food was some of the best I have had (seriously). The scones were the lightest, most flakey scones I have ever enjoyed. I would go back just for their breakfast spread! As you can tell we had a great time there. Enjoy!


Our stay at Wine Way Inn

3.4 on August 05, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Wine Way Inn. Nick has a wonderful home and is a gracious host. I would highly recommend staying at this B&B if you are considering a stay in the Napa Valley.


Charming B&B

4.4 on August 02, 2011

Had room with sliding door to outside patio area. Clean, comfortable room. Wake up to fresh smelling coffee at 7am and a spectacular breakfast at 830am. Nick was a wonderful host and superb cook. Will definetely be back!


Great place to stay.

4.8 on July 26, 2011

Good location, close to town with lots to do. Breakfasts were great and so was the hospitality.


Excellent stay

4.6 on July 25, 2011

Cozy B&B with great outdoor seating in back. Excellent breakfast. Easy walk to downtown calistoga. Would definitely return.


Over night getaway!

5 on July 25, 2011

My wife and I went Calistoga for one night. She make me pick out a Bed & Breakfasts place. We arrived about 3:00 pm and our room was ready(my wife said I pick out a nice place!!!). We meet the owner Nick and gave us were to go for dinner that night. We went were Nick said to go. Bosko's Trattoria it was excellant!!! We went breakfasts after a good night sleep. The breakfasts was fresh and delicious and I didn't wanted to leave it was so good!!!!


Wine Country Getaway

3.2 on July 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the cottage and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was fantastic!! We would recommend Wine Way Inn to friends.


Thanks Nick and Gillian!!

4.8 on July 17, 2011

My partner, Gary, and I had just had an exhausting (and fun) weekend of whitewater rafting on the American River and were in need of pampering and relaxation. Choosing the Wine Way Inn was the perfect choice and Nick and Gillian were the perfect hosts! The Inn is as charming and comfortable as one could imagine. I was also expecting the usual rolls and cereal for breakfast; however, as I was coming down the stairs, the aroma coming from the dining area was incredible. Nick and Gillian need to put out a cookbook for the incredible homemade granola, yogurt, breakfast bread pudding, muffins and egg dishes! It was also different on the second morning than the first. I honestly don't know how they do it. Nick also gave us some wonderful recommendations of places to eat and wineries not to miss - all of which were very appreciated. The next time we come up this way, we will definitely stay here again (or at their other B&B, the Craftsman Inn). Reece H.


Outstanding Hospitality and Breakfast

4.2 on July 08, 2011

Outstanding hospitality and amazing breakfasts! Very nice wine put out for guests at night, not the cheap stuff!! St. Helena Room a little warm at night with 95+ degree summer days, wish central A/C had been cooler, used portable fan provided in room to be comfortable.


Great place to stay!

5 on June 09, 2011

This was our first B&B experience, and we loved it! Very personal, friendly, and the breakfast was amazing! Great knowledge of the area with recommendations that were spot-on. I would stay there again on my next trip.


Agood value but noisy

2.8 on June 08, 2011

The rooms were small but clean. They were noisy from street noise making it hard to sleep. The patio needed work and was dirty. The meals were very good,


Napa stay at Wine Way Inn

4.2 on June 07, 2011

Ok, Napa is no budget destination. I consider Wine Way Inn to be a great value in respect to the market. Being an older place, it's cleanliness exceeded my expectations. The hosts were very helpful when it came time to decide about dinner. The very best thing about the stay was the wonderful breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.


Recent Stay

4.8 on June 02, 2011

Nick Kite at the Inn could not have been more accommodating and helpful in every way. Breakfast each morning was absolutely superb too!


Nice Place to Stay

3.2 on May 16, 2011

Breakfast is excellent. Because it wasn't busy, they upgraded us to a bigger room


excellent cozy B & B

4.8 on May 15, 2011

This place is the best! (I researched for 40 hours prior to finding this one) Our rental Jeep had a flat tire and all the garages are closed on Saturday. The innkeeper went out of his way to find his friend who owns a garage and opened special for us on Saturday to fix our flat. The breakfast food is unbelievable with special dishes featuring local wines (pears braised in wine sauce). A must stay!


Very Nice!

4.2 on April 28, 2011

The Wine Way Inn fits in perfectly with the atmosphere of Calistoga. We really enjoyed our stay in the Calistoga Room off the back deck, it was very comfortable and a little more private. And of course, the breakfast was absolutely amazing! We would definitely stay there again.


our first B&B

4.2 on April 21, 2011

Breakfast was outstanding. Nick did a fantatic job preparing breakfast. The Yountville room was perfect for two people. Really appreciated the refrigerator with free bottled water. Great values, especially in the off peak season


Adorable & Affordable B&B in Calistoga!

4.0 on April 03, 2011

I stayed at the Wine Way Inn for 3 nights in March 2011 to attend a conference in St. Helena. The Inn was lovely - small, quaint, and clean with a very friendly host. Each night at 5pm they put out wine, which was a nice touch. I enjoyed a glass on the outside deck and another in the cozy living room. I didn't get to try the breakfast, unfortunately, b/c my conference started early in the am. The location was good - at the northernmost point of Napa Valley, so it was at least 30 minutes to downtown Napa, but there were plenty of wineries in the immediate area. Calistoga also has a cute downtown area within walking distance with good restaurants, bars, etc. I'd definitely stay at Wine Way Inn again!


Home away from home

5 on March 15, 2011

Our stay in this beautiful craftsman felt like we were staying with friends. The kind staff made us feel welcome and at home. The rooms were very cute and impeccably clean, and the breakfast was to die for!! I would definitely come again and would recommend it to anyone looking to enjoy the charming town of Calistoga - it is in walking distance of everything :)


Comfy rooms and the best breakfast in Calistoga

4.4 on March 06, 2011

The Wine Way Inn is a bit like stepping into an English bed and breakfast -- but the rooms are much cozier and instead of a heart-clogging traditional English fry-up of eggs and bacon, you're served gourmet fare such as chilled pears in Chardonnay sauce, baked apple pancakes, and creamy scrambled eggs. Breakfast is served buffet style and the table is elegantly set with china and cloth napkins (and napkin rings!). You sit with the other guests, which we really enjoyed. We weren't sure we would, but we had such a good time chatting that we all lingered at table, laughing and exchanging stories. Co-owner Nick is an amazing cook and an excellent source on which restaurants and wineries to visit in Napa. My husband and I stayed in the tastefully decorated St. Helena room. It is one of the biggest rooms, albeit with a tiny bathroom. Nick told us about the bathroom beforehand, so we were OK with it. There are two small drawers in the bathroom where you can stash a few of your toiletries, but it's best to keep your kit outside the door. The Wine Way Inn provides hair dryers (look in the dresser) and free Wifi, which I appreciated. Also, there is complimentary red and white wine and sherry (how English) in the living room and a small selection of books in the bookcase at the top of the stairs. One thing to note: If you are a very light sleeper, ask for a room toward the back of the inn, which sits within spitting distance of a major intersection. Napa traffic can be pretty heavy early in the morning, though it tapers off pretty quickly after 8 a.m. I got up pretty early, so it wasn't a problem for me. We stayed at the Wine Way Inn b/c it was a Christmas present from family -- they grabbed the deal on LivingSocial. We're glad they did -- a very good choice for your Napa Valley vacation. We will be back!


Wine Way In n

4.6 on March 06, 2011

Nick was a great host. The exterior of this B&B does not reflect the very attractive and interesting interior. My wife and I highly recommend this establishment.


AWESOME EXPERIENCE

5 on March 01, 2011

I have been to Calistoga for the last 13 years and stayed in a very good B&B, however due to ecomonic times it has closed. I have been looking for a great option. I have pasted WWI thousands of times. So I booked a trip there for Napa Premiere last weekend. The rooms were a little smaller than I was used too, but Nick told me about that before booking the trip. They also have a second property within 150 feet of WWI. We were coming out with the guys so we just neeeded a place to eat a great meal and crash! The food was unreal, a better description is that it blew me away. Nick claims he is the 2nd chief in line. if so I would hate to see his wifes cooking at the other property. if your a dedicated winer lover and looking for a great hot meal for breakfast, shower, cozy room, there is no other place to be int he VALLEY but here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Wonderful stay

5 on February 04, 2011

Nick was a delight, and the place was great. Wonderful, relaxed stay, and the breakfast was out of this world!


"Exceptional quality and value--Breakfast Amazing"

5 on January 23, 2011

Calistoga's B&B--Diamond in the rough...! My girlfriend and I decided to go wine tasting in Napa Valley, as a last minute getaway.... and we found Wine Way Inn located in Calistoga. Like many, we did research on the internet and read countless reviews. We contacted Wine Way Inn to inquire about a one-night stay, and we were fortunate to find an open room with vacancy. On our arrival, we were greeted promptly by Katie (innkeepers lovely daughter). We stayed in the Rutherford room, which the decor, linens, bathroom and all were very well tasteful, quaint and comfortable (this specific room is small to American standards, however, very intimate). Bottle waters always available and afternoon wine as you please. Nick made dinner reservations for us at JoLe', which was an amazing dining experience and very good-- pricey, well worth the experience ($50/per person w/o wine), however, the food and service was exceptional! If you are looking for the BEST breakfast, NICK can cook, bake and serve! IT IS TO DIE FOR.... Granola with yogurt, fresh fruits, scones, eggs, sausage in a pastry, very, very fulfilling and tasty! You could help yourself to 2nds, or 3rds, if you wanted. Coffee and OJ as you choose. If you need recommendations or places to go, wineries to see, restuarants, etc.. Nick can give you a wide-selection for your preference. Previously, we had stayed and several average B&B's, however, after staying at the Wine Way Inn, we were extremely satisfied and would highly recommend it! We will be back on our next stay to Napa Valley, Calistoga. Thanks to Nick, Gillian and Katie for making our stay enjoyable.


Nick is great!

4.8 on January 15, 2011

He had great recommendations! We went to a nearby restaurant, Jolé, from his praise, and it lived up to it. He also recommended our favorite winery of the whole weekend, Sequoia Grove. The rooms were clean and small, but expected smallness from a B&B rather than a hotel. The breakfasts were delicious.


Oustanding hospitality!

4.8 on December 01, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at the Wine Way Inn. The rooms are quaint and tastefully decorated, not overdone, over-flowered or over-lacy like so many other B&Bs. The breakfast was...OUTSTANDING! And perhaps the best part of our experience was Nick. He is so hospitable, with wonderful advice about things to see and do in the Napa Valley. He really made us feel at home.


texas birds

4.8 on December 01, 2010

Wonderful experience. Great!!! breakfasts. It was quite a lovely inn.


Cute and quaint - delicious food

4.2 on November 26, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Wine Way Inn and the gracious hospitality of the hosts Nick and Gillian. The location is north of Napa which provides a bit more of a low key environment than being right in wine country. The room was a bit small but the bed was VERY comfortable and the whole place very clean. Breakfast was a highlight each morning and we enjoyed our stay!


KricksReview

4.2 on November 09, 2010

Quaint small Inn located very convient to town with easy access to Napa valley areas. Outstanding breakfast served, better than most similar places. Was a great value for $ spent and inn keepers are great people!


Exceeded every expectation

5 on November 01, 2010

We recently stayed in the Calistoga room at the Wine Way Inn and had an amazing time. Nick greatly helped me out with finding a local spa and had great recommendations concerning dinner and things to do in the area, all before I had even booked the room! As for the stay itself we had some delays due to traffic coming out of the city that Nick was able to adjust his schedule to make sure he could meet us when we arrived late. Breakfast was an amazing treat both mornings and handily beat anything we could have found nearby. Overall a perfect experience, lovely cottage, friendly and helpful host and a perfect place for a romantic weekend getaway!


Lovely house in the heart of Wine country

4.2 on October 20, 2010

The house was nice, the room was really nice but a bit small, the breakfast was amazing!


A real find in Calistoga.

4.8 on September 22, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights there earlier this month. We were completely satisified with every aspect. The food (almost all home made) was wonderful. Great coffee made from Nick and Gillian's special blend, bacon and mushroom quiche, pears poached in red wine, etc., The outdoor patio was an extra added attraction.


Very Quaint

3.4 on July 04, 2010

We stayed in the Calistoga room, which is off the main house. It was quiet and very clean. The breakfasts were different than we've had before, but they were also very delicious. The innkeepers made sure to ask about allergies or special dietary needs, which we found thoughtful. The only negative I have is that the inn is on a main highway, which tends to be noisy until late at night and very early in the morning. However, it was within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants in Calistoga; which was a perk. I would definitely stay at the Wine Way Inn again.


Very Sweet Band B

4.0 on January 26, 2009

My Husband and i just got back from our stay at the Wine Way Inn, we had sucha lovely time, we were a little surprised by the size of our room (very small), but the Inn keepers made up for it with they're British hospitality WOW, nice folks, the breakfast was amazing!!!!!! A full buffet breakfast that could fill anyone's stomic even the Coffee was amazing and i was impressed by Nick serving it to us in a French Press, the only way to do Coffee!!! It was a really nice getaway, thank you Jackie, and Nick!!!!!!


Great Night

5 on January 16, 2009

Very personable people, had a great time, thanks....


Wonderful Innkeepers and Delicious Food

4.2 on January 16, 2009

We stayed there October 2007. The hosts, Jillian and Nick were wonderful. Very accommodating and pleasant. The inn had a great environment. One of the best breakfasts at a B&B. They were very knowledgeable of the area. The room that we stayed in was outside of the main house. The privacy was nice, but the side street traffic made it a bit noisy. The furnishings were comfortable, and bathroom were OK, but a bit worn and tired (We poked our head into the other rooms in the main inn, which seemed very well maintained and furnished). Overall, I would recommend staying here.


Breakfasts to 'die for'

4.0 on December 11, 2008

We enjoyed the food and the company of other guests.


Great Value!

4.4 on November 23, 2008

Our stay was great and we cannot wait to go back again. Those seeking fancy lodging should look elsewhere - our room was small and the carpet and furniture was 'tired' - but all were perfectly clean and the bathroom was clean and new. The location is excellent and in easy walking distance to the charming town of Calistoga. The owner (Nick) was kind, helpful and made a stunning breakfast - when we asked him a few questions he gave sincere and useful hints of great wineries to visit around the valley. We plan to return.


Unbelieveably Great!

4.2 on November 05, 2008

The Wine Way Inn was comfortable, welcoming and very accomodating. The location was great and the food was superb. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to any of our family and friends who found themselves in Napa Valley...we hope to make it back ourselves someday.


Wonderful Wine Way Inn

5 on October 15, 2008

This B&B will exceed all your expectations. The innkeepers, Nick and Gillian, are very gracious and welcoming. The breakfasts are excellent. Simply the best corned beef hash I've ever had and delicious local fruits. Very hospitable and cozy atmosphere and I enjoyed chatting with the other guests during breakfast. All the guests seemed to be having a wonderful time and benefited from Nick's suggestions for hikes, wineries, and restaurants. Also enjoyed the light cheese plate and wine tasting in the evenings. The rooms are small, but immaculate and cozy. Very comfortable bed and great linens! There is a really nice back patio and garden to relax in. The credit has to go to the gourmet innkeepers, who make every effort to be accommodating without hovering. Friends stayed at their sister property, the Craftsman Inn, and also had a wonderful experience. No doubt that I enthusiastically recommend this B&B and look forward to visiting it again.


Above & beyond service, great location

4.6 on October 13, 2008

The location is incredibly convenient, the size is wonderful (12 guests), and innkeeper Nick is kind, knowledgeable and a terrific cok. Breakfast is delicious and generous (my husband eats enough breakfast for 4 and was thrilled) and the wine hour great local wine and guest camaraderie. Best of all is the local knowledge that Nick provided before and during our stay, guiding us to great wineries (based on wines we enjoyed he day before), yoga stodies, and restaurants. All his advice proved excellent. After we left I realized that I had left a pair of earrings that were my grandmother's, I was a wreck. Nick turned our room upside down and didn't find them. So without my asking, he went and looked at the spa we had visited, and found them there. It was totally above and beyond the call of duty and it meant the world to me. We will return as often as we possibly can. The garden space is lovely and private, and please visit the Lavender Hill Spa right next door!


The best stay I have ever had!!!

5 on September 19, 2008

Annonymas. I had the best stay at the wine way inn ever. It's the best inn in calistoga ever. The innkeeper, Nick Kite, is really funny, entertaining, will help you find the best restaurant and wimerys you need, and makesvthe best breakfasts in the world. He never makes the same breakfast more than one day in a row so if you stay like 2-3 days then you'll get something new for breakfast everyday. It's kind of like a new experience every morning. I can bet a lot on the fact that this is the best bed and breakfast ever in calistoga.


Wonderful experience!

4.0 on September 18, 2008

My husband and I had a lovely stay and found the location extremely convenient and the breakfast outstanding. Our host, Nick was most helpful in recommending small little-known wineries. We were lucky to have delightful company for wine in the evening and breakfast in the morning in four other couples who were staying at the Inn. Breakfast each morning was an event - the table was lavishly set with fine linens and beautiful china and the food was 5-star, all home-made taste treats that were prepared with the guests nationality or region in mind and pots of French-press coffee steaming hot. Our room was a small double (the Rutherford) and though small, it was very clean and well-appointed, but we don't go to wine country to stay in our room. We will return!


Good value, convenient location

4.0 on September 03, 2008

A quaint, friendly B&B very convenient to Calistoga (walking) and the entire Napa area. Owner Nick was helpful with everything from restaurant suggestions to hot air balloon ride companies. I recommend enjoying one of his cheese platters on the back patio after a long day of winery hopping!


Terrific B&B

4.8 on September 02, 2008

The B&B had very comfortable rooms and outstanding food. The proprietor was very accomodating and a wonderful conversationalist.


Wonderful Stay

5 on April 07, 2008

Wonderful stay at the Wine Way Inn. Accommodations were excellent. Breakfasts were incredible! Afternoon "treat" of wine and cheese in parlor or better yet outside patios was a great touch. Proximity to town of Calistoga and local wineries was very convenient. Thank you Nick and Jillian!


Calistoga Wine Way Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $399
  • Reviews (134) 4.4
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7079420680
  • Fax 1-7079424657
  • Toll free 1-8005720679

Visit Website »

View details

Top