Wolf Creek Resort Reviews

Overall
4.1

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.6
  • Value3.9
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Onsite Dining3.7

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Nice place, quiet during end of snow season

3.6 on April 03, 2015

Place was nice and clean. The check-in/out staff was very friendly. Conveniently located near a few snowboard shops and restaurants. My wife and I would definitely stay again in the future


Wolf Creek

3.8 on March 30, 2015

We stayed in the Chateau room, it was cute and cozy. Loved the fireplace, very romantic.


Nice little cabin for a last minute getaway... with a few warnings

2.8 on March 08, 2015

Nice place but we warn you that the bathroom is tiny. You hit your head on the wall when you sit on the toilet. The cabin's door deadbolt wouldn't lock. Measly breakfast, we could have gone to 7 Eleven for the same thing.


Great jem

3.2 on March 05, 2015

They used to have an on-site winery but without that or any restaurant on-site, we now go to the Village. Cute little rooms with all the standard amenities- Perfect for what we need for a weekend stay. Friendly staff and clean rooms.


Awesome Weekend

5 on February 22, 2015

The room was so quaint with a fireplace in it! We had a mazing weekend and will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend everyone to spend a nigh or weekend! You will not be sorry!


Cozy warm and inviting cabin

4.6 on February 22, 2015

we stayed here on Valentines weekend and we're not disappointed. We chose one of the chalets and found it to have everything we needed for a nice little get away weekend. Plenty of towels and coffee, a fireplace and a decent seating area in the living room. Not to mention they are pet friendly, which was important to us, having a dog that needs medication twice a day. The front office is very warm and inviting and had a pleasant smell, which believe it or not I notice right off the bat. They also had a discount card for a ski rental company, get boards.com. That was awesome as we were there to ski! We did not eat at the resort so I'm not really able to rate that portion. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting a nice clean place to stay


Very clean all around, blankets and towels were very clean . I would recomend wolf reek to family and friends.

4.8 on January 05, 2015

Outstanding all around.


Good value

3.4 on November 21, 2014

Just a quick overnight stay. I asked for external entry and a fireplace, they made it happen. Check in/out staff was friendly. disclaimer- I did not dine but the score is required to submit.


Nice resort, great staff, but cabins are definitely on the small side.

4.0 on October 29, 2014

Stayed at the Wolf Creek Resort for 2-nights and came away with mixed emotions. The service/employees are polite and the grounds clean and well maintained. The "Wine Room" is a nice change from the usual Big Bear bars, but get to the Wine Room early as the seating fills up quick. There is a large picnic/play area within the resort, but all dirt. It would be nice to see concrete pads under the tables along with path ways through-out. Replacing the dirt in the horseshoe pit with playground sand would be a plus. Our only dissatisfaction with the facilities is there is nowhere to get a simple snack item or drink outside of the Wine Room. Vending machines or a small snack/drink market would be a great addition. While the cabin we stayed in was very clean and appeared to be recently renovated (paint, tile flooring, tile bath and shower, and kitchenette) they missed replacing the mattress. The mattress was sunk out in the middle along with appearing to only be a size "Full." This made it impossible to sleep comfortably. (Note: I don't think a larger mattress will fit and allow access to both sides of the bed.) I was warned at the time I made our reservation the cabin is quite small, but I was completely unprepared for how small the cabin is. I can only fault myself for not heading the registrar's warning. It is nice having kitchenette and fireplace. Unfortunately, the fireplace smell was so overwhelming we had to open the windows throughout the day to air-out.) The fireplace smell resulted in a severe sinus headache which took most of the morning to rid. The following night was much nicer as the cabin had aired out by that time. In all, the resort is a nice and our stay may have been nicer had we stayed in one of the hotel style rooms. If we were to stay longer than a few nights, the kitchenette in the cabin would prove to be valuable. But I will only re-visit a cabin provided the cabin is without fireplace and has received a new mattress. Gary.......


Great Value!

3.6 on September 25, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised that our room slept 6 people. We didn't need all the extra space, but it was nice to have. The lady at the front desk was very nice and even called me back to let me know we could check in early.


Get Away Labor Day

3.6 on September 04, 2014

We had one of the chalet's. We brought our 10yr old lab and he loved it. It was clean and perfect for what we needed on our stay. The wine room was lovely. Food was good and entertainment was great .


best stay at cabin 18

5 on September 04, 2014

Had a great stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful.


SPA ROOM

5 on August 25, 2014

The rooms were clean and the tenant was very nice, I can't wait to come back for another visit during the snow season. I stayed in a chalet and my friends were in the big cabin. They are both very nice. I haven't seen the motel rooms but I would chose to stay in the cabin or chalet only. They were private and nice to be in.


nice place to stay the night for a weekend on the slopes

4.4 on January 18, 2013

This place isnt the fanciest place to stay in bear but tge place was clean and close to snow summit. I was greeted by avwarm smule of the front desk lady and the room and environment was quiet. I would recommend this place to friends and family. The wolf creek is alittle on the pricy side of rates for their rooms. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate on coming back to this place for a night's stay for a day on the slopes.


Great stay

4.0 on January 17, 2013

Great experience. Everyone was very nice and it is close to everything.


Awesome Place

5 on December 22, 2012

Room was great, less than a mile from parking at both resorts Bear and Summit. Staff was nice even gave me a $50 off next stay. Would definitely recommend this place for sure. Great rooms and wifi, TVs are old school but still nice.


Wolf Creek Resort

Details

  • Nightly Rate $59 - $2500
  • Reviews (16) 4.1
  • Rooms 30

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9098662644

Visit Website »

View details

Top