Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
62 Reviews

Write A Review

Our Yosemite Visit

5 on September 28, 2014

Met with exceptional innkeeper at an exceptional inn. Breakfasts were tasty and unique. Best Wifi we have experienced. All our expectations exceeded. Thank you for making our stay a delight.


relaxing, well run b&b

5 on September 22, 2014

We recently stayed at this bed and breakfast in conjunction with a visit to Yosemite. The inn was in a good location for us and the innkeepers provided great information about the area as well as recommended day tours to the park. The house was spotless and the food delicious. The setting was lovely, off the beaten path but convenient. The grounds were a haven for birds and the sunrise was a great way to start the day. Highly recommend.


A real gem!

5 on September 16, 2014

Nature's Inn is a real gem! We were greeted warmly and shown to our room which was really more of a little suit complete with a kitchen. The hot tub outside our door was wonderful. Our hosts prepared fantastic breakfasts each morning and made sure that we had all of the information we could want to help us explore Yosemite. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.


Nice stay near Yosemite

4.0 on September 15, 2014

Sherry was helpful, cheerful, and knowledgeable. This is about as near to Yosemite as you can get at reasonable prices. Would recommend and stay there again.


Perfection!

5 on August 13, 2014

My husband, son, and mother recently stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast. There is absolutely nothing I would change. The house, rooms, property, food, pool, friendliness of the innkeeper and her mother were perfect. Did I mention the house and rooms are immaculate? We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights at this stellar lodging.


nature's inn

5 on August 05, 2014

We had a great time here and recommend this bed and breakfast to anybody. we wish we had more time to spend here but we were busy checking out yosemite national park. we will definitely be back.


Charming B&B

4.8 on July 12, 2014

We loved this place from the first moment. Really outstanding!! Thanks to Kathy and Sherilee - they have made our stay really wonderful! The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast, the nature around the inn and of course Peaches, the cat! We would like to come back one day..........


Nature's Inn

4.0 on July 11, 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Excellent Breakfast.


Perfection in the Pines

5 on June 29, 2014

Nature's Inn had the ambience of a campground with all the amenities of a luxury B&B. The log home itself was absolutely stunning, and we loved our room! Right outside our door was a big hottub, patio tables, a gorgeous gazebo, a swimming pool with a deck, and a view of the Sierra mountains that took our breath away! Breakfast was wonderful and our hostess delightful. We did NOT want to leave! Very highly recommend!


Incredible stay at Natures Inn

5 on June 18, 2014

Stay in the room Clouds Rest Suite if you can, fabulous views, comfiest bed and cosy room. Sherrilee is extremely knowledgable and so friendly and kind. Great breakfast and she makes the best muffins! One of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. We stayed 6/12 to 6/15.


Beautiful Setting

4.4 on June 09, 2014

On arrival we had a very warm welcome from Sherilee. Sherilee was brilliant with her recommendations for our trip into Yosemite National Park. She had mapped out all the main sights and listed the best order in which to view them along with a few insider tips. This enabled us to make the most of our time there. So making our trip all the better.


Cute, relaxing place to stay

5 on June 04, 2014

We had a great stay at Nature's Inn. Sherilee was so nice and breakfast was delicious. We loved all the amenities (movies, hot tub, pool) and the fabulous deck and pavilion to enjoying a calm evening after an exhausting day of hiking in Yosemite.


Great Little Place near Yosemite NP

4.4 on May 10, 2014

Just the right little quiet place with all the necessities after a hiking day in the National Park. Great end to a weeks vacation in Central California.


Very nice place

3.4 on May 05, 2014

This B&B is located in a rural area not near any towns, shopping, restaurants. Convenient to find, very nice grounds, neat & tidy rooms, and a very welcoming innkeeper. Breakfast was a delight. You are about an hour from the El Portal entrance to Yosemite. Would stay here again.


Lovely B&B

5 on April 18, 2014

Well kept property, neat and clean rooms and common areas, friendly and helpful innkeeper, wonderful decks for outdoor dining and relaxing, excellent breakfasts.


Wonderful Stay!

5 on October 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed here and had a wonderful visit. The setting is quiet and relaxing with so much to do! We brought our small dog with us and were made to feel right at home. The innkeeper is absolutely delightful! She is sweet and very helpful! I guarantee that you'll feel right-at-home when you stay at Nature's Inn.


Peace and quiet

4.2 on September 16, 2013

Beautiful surroundings, views. Comfortable beds, feels like home away from home.


Terrific Stay at Natures inn

5 on September 15, 2013

We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Welcoming and gracious host, beautiful setting, activities for the whole family, outstanding breakfasts...the list goes on and on. We hope to return one day!!


Fall Outing

4.0 on September 11, 2013

Nice room in a truly fantastic log dwelling with impressive features. Good location and friendly innkeeper.


Relaxing And Inspiring

4.8 on September 08, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay, were tempted to stay in B&B and miss Yosemity for our stay because it was really exciting accomodation. The host was very kind and friendly and overall we will promote this to our friends.


I am going back

4.4 on August 28, 2013

Last spring someone I want to marry asked me to take her to Yosemite in August. I searched high and low on the 'Net for accomodations inside the park but to no avail. Everything was booked. That turned out to be a good thing. I found something which is truly wonderful. Its homepage sold me. Our two night stay brought me to write this -my first ever review. I scoured the outskirts of the park and found Nature's Inn B&B nestled in Ahwahnee just outside of the town of Oakhurst a short drive from the park's southern entrance. Everything was simply a delight. This log cabin style inn appears brand new. First things first - comfort. We stayed in the Cloud's Rest room. It is so beautifully and thoughtfully appointed we thought about skipping Glacier Point! Elegant! Guys, trust me! You can't go wrong here. Clean, spacious and luxurious bedroom and bathroom. That alone made it great. The bonus for us was the attached private deck (furnished) from which we laid back with cheese and wine and caught the Perseid Meteor showers against the backdrop of a breathtaking Milky Way! Heaven. The rate was very reasonable with "no hidden charges" From the free Wi-Fi to the "clean" and cool pool (open and lit 'til 10pm) everything was soooo nice. There are more amenities than I can list here. Our hostess Kathy Nimon is "outstanding" Her naturally kind and gentle disposition sweetened our experience. Her homemade breakfasts were better then you'd find in many restaurants and she's knows Yosemite. Next time we go to Yosemite it'll be for our honeymoon and we know where we're staying if it isn't fully booked! KC Yokohama, Japan


Great place. Perfect for relaxing after a day in yosemite.

5 on August 26, 2013

We were staying in cottage "El capitan" for 2 nights and we enjoyed it very much. Everything was perfect (pool, breakfast ,barbecue at our disposal, nice people, ...). Top!


A definite must stay!!!

4.4 on July 24, 2013

We stayed in the Half Dome room. The room was clean and comfortable. And, we enjoyed the jetted tub. The location was very quiet, and they have a pool, hot tub and free movies available for checkout. The breakfast was fresh and homemade. And, we also purchased picnic lunches to take with us each day. The family that owns it was extremely nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.


Great Place To Stay!

4.4 on July 22, 2013

We had the large 2 bedroom place and had a great time. The service was great and if you have food specifications like us, the service was very accommodating. We had one person in our party who was vegetarian and one person who had gluten and dairy allergies. All of it was fixed to meet our needs. Great service and clean comfortable beds. If I ever were to go back, I would be looking this place up again!


Super B&B

4.6 on July 19, 2013

We had the room with the giant balcony, that was awesome, we sat there every evening watching the stars and enjoying the Nice temperature, we received a good explanation about what to do and had a Nice breakfast, it loofde also a Nice swimmingpool, but we didn't had the time to use it, you also have a lot of interesting books to look in, we would certainly come back to here.


Felt like home with a better location!

5 on June 27, 2013

From the moment we arrived until our "too soon" departure Sherilee made us feel welcome at the Nature's Inn. Our upstairs suite (Cloud Rest) was fantastic with it's own private balcony. Breakfasts offered a great way to start today with flavor and information. Although the B&B is about 30 minutes from the south entrance of Yosemite, we would gladly make that drive daily just to stay here again.


Very Pleased!

4.2 on June 17, 2013

Our family of four stayed in the El Captain Room. The space was lovely and it was great to have 2 bedrooms, a living area and full kitchen. The innkeeper was wonderful and very accomodating. We would highly recommend Nature's Inn when you are visiting Yosemite National Park!


Wonderful stay

5 on June 05, 2013

Very friendly owner and great place to stay!


Fantastic experience among wonderful people!

5 on May 27, 2013

This B&B is among the best we've ever stayed in. Warm people, comfortable accommodations, fantastic food/bagged lunch, and close to Yosemite. Great experience.


had a great time!

4.0 on April 29, 2013

We stayed in the Vernal Falls room with our toddler…it was just the right size to put her pack n play crib in a corner of the kitchenette area. I didn't realize ahead of time that there was only a shower stall and not a bathtub in this room…not that it would have changed anything, but that's good to know if you are bringing a baby/toddler and normally use a bathtub for baths… Anyway…Sherrilee was great, breakfasts are scrumptious, and the lodge room was a comfy place to hang out for an evening after trekking around Yosemite! Definitely recommended :)


Simply fabulous!!!

5 on January 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Nature's Inn recently for two nights. We enjoyed all the comforts of home in addition to the great hospitality of the Innkeeper, Sheriee (loved the blueberry pancakes). She is attentive to detail and has a wonderful personality. We are already planning ways to go there again and enjoy the peacefulness and comforts they offer.


An Exceptional Experience

5 on October 10, 2012

Sherilee's warm and gracious welcome made us feel right at home. Her substantial and delicious breakfasts kept us going on our Yosemite explorations, and her advice about the area was spot on. We had a great time, loved the cozy room we stayed in, and would certainly recommend Nature's Inn B&B as a great place to stay. John and Lucy W., Honolulu, Hawaii


One of the best BNBs we have stayed at!

5 on October 08, 2012

I stayed in the Clouds Rest room which has an incredible vista with mountains and a great view of the sunrise. Even with the direct sunlight, your can easily block it out with the heavy dark curtains. The balcony is a great place to hang out and enjoy the fresh mountain air. Service was great. Sherilee is very friendly and a great cook. Breakfast was well received each morning. Cleanliness was well above average, and we didn't have any problems during our stay. Sherilee was very helpful and knowledgeable when we asked about dinner in Oakhurst and what hikes we should take and site we should see in Yosemite. Despite the great looking pictures on the website, the actual rooms are even better! Thanks so much for the great experience! We will definitely stay again when we are in the area!


Nice Place !

2.8 on September 27, 2012

Difficult to locate , but nice place and good welcome. Room( the one we had) a little bit small Philipppe from France September 2012


Great place!

5 on September 22, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 days there. The rooms were great and service was great. Quiet, good breakfast, and hospitable. We recommend this place to anyone visiting the area!


Very enjoyable stay.

4.6 on September 20, 2012

Everything was at, or above our expectations! We would definitely stay here again.


Gorgeous B&B

5 on September 20, 2012

My husband & I spent 2 nights here while visiting Yosemite. It was absolutely gorgeous. The structure of the log cabin buildings is magnificent - very high quality. The common areas of the lodge are decorated with great care to capture the ambience of the area. Our room was deocrated similary and was quite roomy and pristine. We had our own outside balcony with a fantastic view. Breakfast was also delicious. Our stay there was quite enjoyable and very comfortable and personal feeling. We would recomend this to anyone who enjoys the comforts of home while on vacation. We would definitely stay here again if we ever find ourselves in that area of the country again. A must try!! Terry & Carol


Friendly nice B&B

4.2 on September 12, 2012

very nice B&B. wonderful breakfast served every morning is made with a lot of tender. can only recommend this place.


Nice, Comfortable Place to Stay

4.4 on August 27, 2012

We enjoyed a quiet room, comfortable beds and a good breakfast. The hot tub is a nice was to unwind from a day at Yosemite! My daughter loved the cats and the hummingbirds that are there. You can get a packed lunch for your day at the park too. It included plenty of food and we weren't stuck trying to time a visit to a resturant while we visited the park - money well spent.


Stayed only one night but we are coming back for a longer stay.

4.0 on August 25, 2012

Cozy room, very quiet, excellent service, wonderful breakfast.


Nice, but could be better

3.0 on August 22, 2012

On the plus side, the innkeepers were wonderful people. Helpful, welcoming, etc. You couldn't ask for better B&B innkeepers. Breakfast was good. Not the most spectacular I have ever had, but above-average. Room was clean on the surface, but there was a mildew-y smell -- especially in the closet. No amount of scent packets is going to cover that. Also, the 'detail' cleaning left something to be desired. It's stuff like small amounts of gunk in the crevices of the handles in the sink in the bathroom. Not anything that would stop me from staying there again, but I noticed, and that's not good. Towels were cotton and soft, but didn't actually absorb water very well. The mattress was not of good quality -- it sagged. A few more nights and my husband wouldn't have been able to walk. There is no daily housekeeping unless you specifically request it. That's a bit odd, which is the reason why the service is only four stars rather than five.

Innkeeper Response
Thank your for posting this helpful review. It is always good to hear when things need to be improved here at the Inn. We are taking steps to improve these items. As this reviewer did not specify which room they stayed in we are continuing to make an effort to make sure every room, closet, and bathroom are as fresh smelling and clean as possible. Most of our mattresses are new as of June 2012 and are Serta pillow top mattresses. We mention in our policies that we do not provide daily housekeeping to give our guests privacy while they stay here at the Inn, but we always ask at check-in if they would like daily housekeeping and are happy to provide it when requested. -Thank you again.


Excellent overall experience.

4.8 on August 19, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. The location was perfect and place was well maintained. We plan to visit this place again.


Quiet after Yosemite

3.8 on August 19, 2012

The only thing to say was the temperature inside the room, was hot all night. All the other aspects were fine!


Cosiest stay

4.2 on August 19, 2012

Sherilee takes care of her guests in an excellent way, and gives great advises and spreads a lot of joy. Rooms are clean, and cosy. Breakfast great.


Authors stay at Natures Inn

5 on August 18, 2012

We so loved the personal touches and friedliness. The room was neat and clean and showed thoughtfulness in how it was arranged and personal items avaiable. And a great breakfast in the company of families from 2 other states. It was a blessed time to relax!


Wonderful Place to Stay!

4.0 on August 08, 2012

When I arrived the manager was very welcoming and helpful as I got settled. the property is wonderful and I particularly enjoyed the hot tub at night. If I am ever in the area I will stay at this B & B. I enjoyed my stay very much!


Charmant B and B

4.0 on August 04, 2012

Excellent B and B à tout point de vue et à juste quelques miles de l'entrée du Yosemite Park


Our B&B stay

5 on August 03, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip to see some dear friends in Oakhurst. I was having such a hard time finding a hotel room and decided to look at Bed & Breakfasts as an alternative. I was pleased and suprised to find Nature's Inn in a great location and for a price that fit our budget. We were so impressed by everything. The owner gave such attention to detail. Our room was lovely and I was able to sit out in the yard in the morning and watch the sun come up and the mule deer and quail eating right out in front of me. It was a really wonderful experience and I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking to stay in the Yosemite gateway area.


Un lugar maravilloso

5 on July 31, 2012

Un lugar muy auténtico, dueños extremadamente amables, muy buen desayuno.


Sherilee is a wonderful Hostess

5 on July 30, 2012

My wife and I where very impressed with Nature's Inn ,We stayed in The Clouds Rest room, which is very comfortable. We both wished we could have stayed longer.We will be back to stay again !Sherilee and Family were very informative about the Yosemite area. The B&B is a modern log cabin style home which is beautiful inside and out. Sherilee served wonderfully fresh and deliusous breakfasts both days of our stay . I had forgotten my daypack at home, so Sherilee let us barrow one of hers,saving me from having to purchase a new one , Thanks again .


Un havre de paix

3.8 on July 06, 2012

Nous avons passés 2 nuits au Nature's Inn, fin juin 2012. Accueil chaleureux, chambre impeccable, petit déjeuner copieux. Petite piscine agréable et jaccuzi très apprecié après une longue journée au parc Yosemite.


Use Nature's Inn for your getaway!!

5 on July 02, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Nature's Inn in the Half Dome room for 4 nights. Our stay was extremely relaxing and comfortable. The room was very well kept, the jaccuzi tub was a big plus, and the breakfasts every morning were delicious! The Innkeeper is very accommodating and will do what it takes to make you comfortable. It is about an hour and a half drive into yosemite valley. Staying at Natures Inn was well worth every penny we spent!! We plan on returning!!


Million dollar view!!!

5 on June 23, 2012

On June 18, 2012, I stay in the "Clouds Rest" room for two nights and didnt want to leave so I stayed an extra night! The view from the spacious balcony is truly a million dollar view!!! The room is amazing! I was a little apprehensive being I have a tempur-pedic bed, I was plesantly surpised how comfortable the bed was! (Whew) The room as a large bathroom and a beautify private sitting area for you right in front of your room for all of you book worms! As you sit in that area, you view the amazing architecture of the enormouse log beams that over look the great room! I felt like I was in an HGTV log cabin!When you walk into the main house, it is truly breath taking!(You will see) In the Clouds Rest room, you can relax on your balcony and look at the blanket of stars above you at night (I was so excited I seen a falling star) if you have a smart phone and have the app "Sky Eye" it takes looking at the stars to a whole different level! Or you can get up early and see the sun rise right in front of you! It rises litterally between a ridge in the moutain in front of you! Amazing! The inkeeper, Sherrie Lee is so warm and welcoming, she makes you feel like you are at home! She is an amazing cook and gracious hostess. Breakfast was scrumptious!(Ask for her homemade blueberry syrup if it isnt out on the table! Yummy!) I live in Fresno and went for R&R unlike most of the guest who go to visit Yosemite. I havent been to Yosemite in over 20 years however, being in one the themed Yosemite rooms and hearing Sherri Lee and other guest speak of the wonders of Yosmite has inspired me to visit one of Americas greatest treasure in a few weeks! And yes, I will be staying at Yosmites Natures Inn again! I cant wait! :-)


Lovely time in Nature's Inn B&B

5 on June 21, 2012

We spent last weekend in El Capitan cottage as we wanted to visit Yosemite. It was perfect: comfy beds, very clean, well equipped kitchen in case you wanted to cook for yourself (and even the basics like salt, oil, etc). The surroundings are beautiful and the main house is gorgeous. We had breakfast on the patio outside the house, it was lovely and delicious. Very nice and kind innkeepers too! I will definitely stay here again.


Log Cabin in the Mountains!

4.6 on June 16, 2012

This beautiful home is a wonderful location near Yosemite but away from the crowds. My family and I enjoyed chatting with Sherilee, she is a great listener. And the breakfast the next morning was outstanding!


Nice location for family to stay with great breakfast offered

4.6 on September 18, 2011

This place is really nice for a small family to stay. Just different from regualar hotels, should feel it. Unfortunately we reached the hotel late in the night, did not get chance to stay for long time. The lady was very nice and received us with warm welcome, though it is night at 10pm. The breakfast was on time and as per our request. It is really healthy and fresh. I like the Yogurt oats and Orange juice. This place is defnitely worth for revisit. I recommend this place who ever want to visit Yosemite park


Amazing bed and breakfast experience

4.4 on August 10, 2011

Nice and clean rooms with great hospitality. The Innkeepers were very considerate to accommodate our food limitations and prepared the food accordingly.


3 outstanding days at Nature's Inn

4.4 on August 04, 2011

Nice stay at Awahanee, the rooms are large and confortable. The owner was charming and gave us lot of advices for Yosemite visit


great place

5 on August 04, 2011

beautiful place, Sylvia and Jim were some of the nicest people we've ever met. went above and beyond for us, and the meals were excellent.


Ideal stop between Yosemite Park and Sequoia National Park

5 on June 22, 2011

Warm hospitality and charm of a family-run inn in a beautiful environment. I whish I could stayed for longer. (Excellent wireless internet access.)


Amazing

5 on May 24, 2011

What a fabulous place!! I wish our stay there had been longer. Breakfast was incredible and the fact that it was brought directly to our room was amazing. Jim and Sylvia have a wonderful home and are great hosts. We're definitely staying there again as soon as we can.


Very Impressed

5 on December 29, 2010

I loved the coziness of the rooms, the service was excellent and the innkeepers were warm and friendly. The food is awesome.


Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $250
  • Reviews (62) 4.6
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5596412444
  • Toll free 1-8667890123

Visit Website »

View details

Top