Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Butler, Pennsylvania

Review at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Chuck gave me the tour of the place, and provided me with breakfast outside of the usual schedule. Much appreciated. A different experience from the common business trip lodging.

View more reviews for this inn


very cool spot to stay in Pittsburgh at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on September 12, 2014

The Mansion at Maple Heights is a beautiful old building and a fun spot to spend the night. it's an easy walk down the hill from the room to downtown, where there are nice restaurants and shopping. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large. My biggest complaint was that the carpet in our room was very stained. Also, the hallway outside our room had fake wood flooring that was coming up and looked pretty tacky and seemed a shame in such a nice old building. Also, i thought they kept the place too cold (but I guess that's better than too warm). I should have given more notice about my eating restrictions. I let them know when I checked in that I am a vegan and the manager said they could accommodate me for breakfast, but I ended up with muffins from Whole Foods. Still, better than nothing! All in all, I would recommend this spot, but they really should replace the carpets!

View more reviews for this inn


one night stay at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently. We were attending a wedding in Butler and most of the hotels were booked. Our choices were the days inn or the lodge and we were so glad we choose Locust Brook! Nice rooms, great breakfast, pool table and sncks provided. We would definitely stay again if we're in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Locust Brook Lodge at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We stayed in the Trout Room and it was very nice and convenient since we were traveling with a small dog. I really enjoyed having breakfast with the other guests at the dining table--it was a very pleasant atmosphere. We saw deer, chickens, cows, and horses. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Great building, rooms a bit cobbled together, nice breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Experience at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Nice Experience and had a good time. The hosts are young men that dress very very casual. They are not super professional, yet they get the job done.

View more reviews for this inn


The Mansion at Maple Heights at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

The room we stayed in was very beautifully decorated. It was sophisticated in its decor and did not look like the typical "hotel" room. It was very spacious. I did not feel uncomfortable in any sense. When we arrived, an employee immediately greeted us and showed us the property. He added in little facts about the grounds and was very thorough showing us the mansion and our room. He definitely wanted to please us and he did. The breakfast the next day was a little lackluster because me and my guest were only served a small omlette each. This was unfair to the spreads we saw that were given to a family of four who received fruit platters, toasts, and other side items. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Mansions last week to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. The place is beautiful and the staff were superb. The place is owned by former Steeler, Chukki Okobi, who personally made breakfast for us. I would have thought it excellent if he just made me a bowl of cereal, but his scratch made french toast certainly held its own. The master suite was beautiful with steam sauna and multi-directional shower. I thought the place was decorated nicely as well, though my wife felt that the place could use a woman's touch. Overall a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy Bed and Breakfast at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Great hospitality. Like staying at a friends house.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2014

Quiet and peaceful. Cleanliness was outstanding , and it had a sort of country charm. Breakfast left a little to desire, but also in the hosts' defense all guests had very different schedules. I will definately stay again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay in Butler County and the only place worth staying that accepts pets! at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2014

She has 6 rooms total, but two rooms in the back with direct access to a patio and private driveway for people with pets along! We had a need for one that accepted pets and before we could only find Super 8 and Days Inn in Butler that accepted them. Now I found this place! The area is wooded, so plenty of things for your dog to sniff. We stayed in the "trout room" and it was worth every penny of $80/night which makes it particularly attractive because of the no pet fee. Super 8 is $65 per night + $15 per pet per night. There is one other pet welcome room at this B&B and it is a bit more in price because of a jacuzzi tub. The house and grounds are beautiful and well cared for. The rooms are spacious and comfortable in a "this is a home, not a hotel" way. Snacks and breakfast are provided. The only niggling small complaint if I had to find one is that breakfast on the final day was a little "light" compared to all the other mornings when she served eggs, sausage, quiche and the like. We only wish the last morning was just as "hearty". It's a minor quibble in that our expectation that was set on previous mornings didn't quite match. Regardless, it was a much better experience that you will get at a "continental breakfast" and B&B's in Butler, PA are not very common. We definitely will stay again if we are back for family!

View more reviews for this inn


President's Day Weekend Getaway at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted do some hiking locally and just relax over the President's day weekend. We found the Locust Brook Lodge on a whim and made a last minute reservation. Carol was wonderful - she knows a lot about the area and it was so nice to hear the history of how she became a bed and breakfast owner. Great little find - we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet & Relaxing at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2013

I stayed a week at the Lodge. Very quiet & relaxing. Inventive excellent breakfasts. Knowledgeable host with superior recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2013

My wife and I had dropped in Locust Brook Lodge in a rainy Saturday night on our regular trip between Michigan and DC. Heavy rain and numerous road construction slowed us down, and Carol waited for us well past 11pm. We would like to take this opportunity to thank Carol for her hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place! at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2013

Wonderful people, great breakfast, beautiful spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

Completely accommodating. Private location. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2013

This is our fourth stay - feels like home.

View more reviews for this inn


First- timers at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2013

This was our first time at any bed&breakfast but it will not be our last. We are a family of 4 adults so we had the suite, and it was wonderful - comfy and quiet. I only wish we could have spent a few more hours there.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place to Stay at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2013

We loved the location, room, food and host. We traveled from the location ti Smicksburg, Pittsburg and Punxsatawney for a great weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here when in Butler, PA! at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Locust Brook Lodge. Carol, the owner, is a wonderful host and cooked an amazing breakfast each of the 5 days of our stay. Room was very nice. Grounds are nice and the lodge is in a very peaceful setting. I also appreciated the value - most hotel rooms in Butler run around $140 a night. I highly recommend the Locust Brook Lodge!

View more reviews for this inn


Veteran's Day Free! at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2013

Carol supports the military and offered a wonderful overnight to my husband and me. The host and house are warm. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2013

Locust Brook B&B was a wonderful experience. The rooms were lovely, the breakfasts were abundant and delicious and the hostess was warm and informative. Excellent choice!

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Distraction at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on June 14, 2013

I had to have a "corneal transplant" over 100 miles from home; so my husband, myself, and "Mr. Fancy Pants" our Old English sheepdog rented this B&B - a beautiful comfy room, buckwheat pancakes & bacon - A very large sitting room - with large screen tv - microwave, pool table, etc. - WE ALL LOVED IT!

View more reviews for this inn


Our first B&B. at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2013

It was much more enjoyable than the cold, cookie cutter motels we were use to. Calm, quiet and relaxing. And CLEAN, let's not forget that!!! No scum on the shower floor or walls. No bugs, burns or holes in the bedding. No busted crack pipe in the drawer. Found one of those at a motel in Hershey!!! Carol was a most gracious hostess who let us be ourselves. There wiil be return trips in the future!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Not what is once was, very disappoitning. at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

1.8 reviewed on May 06, 2013

This was our second stay at this B & B. We reserved the entire facility. Sadly, Carol (innkeeper) has changed drastically and she was distraught and overwhelmed during our entire visit. When we arrived, she never welcomed us. She sat and ate pizza with her adult daughter, practically ignoring us. She did not welcome us or even stand up to say, "hello." We were early, but we had cleared that with her previous to our arrival. As the weekend progressed she spoke less and less. Never saying, "Good-Morning" and at times, mumbling under her breathing and stomping around the facility. The rooms are beautifully decorated, but unclean. There was an orange mold growing along the entire bottom of the shower door and the garden tub jets did not work. She also had a bug problem where we killed dozens of stink bugs over the course of the weekend. The scenery is gorgeous, but boxes filled the front porch and dead plants were all along the patios and patio tables leftover from last summer! The breakfast was tasty but not enough and very simple. For example, a casserole and bananas was the menu one morning. Pancakes and fruit...not breakfast meats, yogurts or cereals included except the first morning of three. She never provided coffee or tea except in the AM and one evening when we asked for coffee she became angry and frustrated. To the point that I finally asked her politely," Are we upsetting you?" She answered that it was not us it was her saying, "because I am 70 years old and it is too hard". Lastly, some evenings we would come home to a dark home. No lights left on in the hallway or any of the rooms. We had to fumble around looking for lights. Even a basic hotel will leave lights on for their guests to feel welcomed. Carol was honestly anything but welcoming. She was very cross and unwelcoming. A disappointing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2013

My daughter and I stayed two nights while visiting Slippery Rock University. It is a wonderful, comfortable place to stay, even in the middle of winter (and I imagine fantastic when the weather is warmer). Carol is a warm and inviting innkeeper who makes great breakfast casserole.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden treasure in Western Pennsylvania at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2013

Carol, the proprietor of Locust Brook Lodge, is a wonderful host. Her attention to detail, concern for guest comfort and satisfaction, and charming demeanor make every visit a gem! This was our second visit and certainly not our last! The Rock Family

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and quiet. at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2013

I would definitely stay again!!

View more reviews for this inn


very homey at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2012

My stay here is with 7 other woman so we take up the whole house! This is our 4th year staying with Carol - she is a very sweet woman Her house is very comfortable and the breakfast are fun and filling - The B&B is about 20 miles from where the purpose of our trip is but worth the extra drive. I would recommend staying here to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Country Getaway at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 07, 2012

When we first drove up to the property and met Carol, we were in love. The quaint country getaway was just what we were looking for. Carol made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. The common areas were very clean and cozy. We stayed three nights in the Native American room and it was very well-stocked, comfortable, and soothing. The breakfasts were amazing, home-cooked meals that quickly took the edge off the cool PA mornings around Thanksgiving. The location was extremely convenient as well. Three miles from major shopping areas and only a half mile off a major roadway, getting to Butler, Moraine State Park, McConnell's Mill, and New Castle was extremely easy. We will definitely be staying at Locust Brook again next time we visit Butler! The Rock Family - 2012

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Locust Brook Lodge (4.41)
  2. The Mansion at Maple Heights (3.73)
Top
}