Recent Reviews in Butler, Pennsylvania

Beautiful B&B in Pittsburgh at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2016

I was only able to stay one night, but loved this B&B. You can easily walk to dinner and Crystal is most helpful in giving restaurant suggestions. The mansion is stunning. Breakfast was ordinary, but certainly adequate. I hope to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice night away at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Awesome bAthroom

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful Wedding Accommodations at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Crystal was so accommodating to our late night check-in following our wedding reception - she was so excited to give us a tour of the mansion when we arrived! The morning was peaceful and sunny as we enjoyed our breakfast prepared for us downstairs and then sat with our coffee out on the back porch. We loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

I've stayed at the Mansion at Maple Heights on previous occasions and was pleased with my experience. Stay in the Keefer Room (#5), and was taken care of my the staff. The grounds are lovely and have a great combination of old world and modern amenities. Looking forward to my next trip to Pittsburgh!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Friendly staff and great atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Everything about the Mansion is spot on! We were greeted by Crystal , a host who is very warm and energetic. She gave a tour of the beautiful downstairs , including some history and showing us the prohibition area hidden cubbyholes. The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern, the bathrooms also (very key.) Breakfast was delicious : a nice full breakfast cooked to order by the owner himself. I have stayed in many B&Bs and hotels; the Mansion has soared to being my favorite! There was no dinner on site. Crystal gave us recommendations for the area

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay while exploring the city at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2016

While doing a college visit at a nearby campus, we found this jewel while doing some research. It's a lovely old house, and it's great to see an entrepreneur doing something with it. Breakfast was great, the rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and besides staying in a really cool old mansion, we were close to everything Pitt has to offer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Love the Mansion at Maple Heights! Beautiful and vintage looking but modernized and CLEAN! The people who work there are very nice. The breakfast took a loooong time to come out and was cold and not enough food, that's my only complaint! Thanks for a great stay! I would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Easter 2016 at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

Better pricing than the Hotels in the area. Such a beautiful place to stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Mansio at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Great historical facility with a view overlooking the area of Pittsburg. Friendly staff and gourmet breakfast selection. Make sure you get a tour of the Mansion and its history.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We were very pleased with our stay here. The building is unusually beautiful with striking architectural features. Breakfast was yummy.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and peaceful at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Very nice large place. The room was huge as well as the bath. Employees are very attentive and did anything asked. With a little refining this place could be outstanding in every aspect.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

The suite was outstanding, especially the master bath. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay Over Winter Break at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 11, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Mansion. The rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and well maintained. The staff and owner were very accommodating. We will gladly stay again in the future. Thanks for the warm hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at the Mansion at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

This must be at least my fourth stay at the Mansion and it doesn't disappoint. The room was comfortable and the breakfast is amazing. Shawn has added Chef duties to his managerial ones! They always take care of you here. Nothing is too much. And when I realized before turning in for the night I had really hurt my knee, their wonderful overnight manager bright me an icepack. It's a beautiful location and worth taking the time to enjoy the library. Looking forward to my next visit. Thank you! Susanne W

View more reviews for this inn


A return to Shadyside at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on November 15, 2015

The room was lovely and comfortable except for the lack of chairs for two and a good reading light. This is really important for people who do not watch much TV but do enjoy reading in the evening. A chair is so much more comfortable than being propped up on the bed

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet idyllic oasis within easy walk of shops and transport at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 18, 2015

Stayed 2 nights and found The Mansion to be quiet and comfortable with delicious healthy breakfasts personally prepared by Mr Okobi, the Owner. Loved the minimalist approach to furnishing the foyer and stairways which emphasised the innate beauty and character of the building itself. The Mansion is a short walk away from the restaurants on Walnut St. We dined at the Mexican and Peruvian restaurants and enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Car parking available on site which takes away a lot of the stress when visiting a big city for the first time. All in all a great place to stay! Cheers Tim and Helen

View more reviews for this inn


Nice room, average service at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on August 30, 2015

The rooms were really nice. We couldn't control the air conditoning on our own which was a little frustrating. The bed was extremely soft which gave me back pain the next day. We told the inn keeper that we wouldn't be at breakfast because we had to leave at 630am and he guaranteed us that was no problem and his cook would wake up early to feed us. We sat downstairs in the dining room from 6-630am and no one ever showed up. When I contacted him to say we were leaving, I received a response. Very unprofessional.

View more reviews for this inn


Country in the city at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on August 08, 2015

This b&b has nice grounds and is beautiful. The room had snacks in it (chips, candy, water) but my wife was a little put off by the condom & personal lubricant package next to the snacks. We don't think of the mansion as a one night stand place but whatever. Breakfast was cool because it was made to order but the cook greeted us and gave our menu options while chomping on bacon or something himself. Overall, it was nice because it was close to the city and lots of attractions and was beautiful. It just wasn't what we expected based on our previous experiences at b&bs and that's not necessarily a negative thing. I think it's more for younger couples as I couldn't see my parents or in laws enjoying themselves there.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Staff at a wonderful mansion in a great secluded part of Shadyside at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2015

I took my wife here for our anniversary. I stopped by earlier in the day to make sure everything was OK. Nicole, the event coordinator, took the time to show me around the entire place even though I showed up unannounced. They even got flowers and chocolates to the room on short notice. Throughout our stay, Nicole and Shawn gave us wonderful recommendations and attention. The owner was also extremely attentive throughout our stay. The room was clean and spacious (Executive Suite). The bathroom was fantastic. Every staff member we met took the time to listen and take care of our needs, even when I had a late night salt craving. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


No Coffee and "Breakfast Delayed" Second Morning at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

After reading all the excellent reviews and spending our first day at The Mansion and everything seemed just about perfect we were surprised to find no coffee the second morning (our anniversary by the way) and no one about. An hour later still no coffee and no one about so we packed and I called the number we were given to learn the owner ... our chef ... had an accident and needed to go to the hospital but he declined my offer to take him. Okay,we found an alternative nearby ... Pamela's ... and it was excellent but it cost $25. This is a superb b&b and the managers were excellent but it was not the experience I expected from the reviews I read. I rated everything "5" but there were other deficiencies not found in other top rated b&b's we have visited. We also did not receive the Senior Discount we learned about AFTER we arrived so yes, we feel short changed.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

My husband and I took a local mini-vacation to celebrate my birthday. We enjoyed the Mansion At Maple Heights. It was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, and the people were delightful. Thank you for a special day.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem In Butler at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

What a nice Bed and Breakfast located in beautiful Butler PA. Carol is an amazing host to my company and associates. The property is well cared for. Will recommend for many years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Short getaway at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2015

A friend and I stayed at The Mansion for a short getaway. I found it on line while searching for a place to stay. After considering several hotels we decided to do something different, and we were VERY happy with our choice! The Mansion was less expensive than some of the hotels we looked at. It is located in a great area within walking distance of many shops and restaurants but its just a few minute's drive from downtown. Very safe feeling as well. Our room was great and had a private bathroom as do all the rooms (not typical for all B & B's). Shawn the Manager was extremely helpful and accommodating to whatever we needed. Chuck, the owner, was the same. Breakfast was wonderful and they offered more than we could possibly want. It doesn't have the "busy" feel and activity of a hotel so if that's what you're looking for it may not be for you. But if you're looking for a quiet, convenient, and beautiful place to stay...you should really give it a try!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Here at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2015

Someone that I work with told me about this place so I gave it a try. Everything went very well I will come back for sure. The place is very clean, and easy to get to. The breakfast was amazing and everything went very smooth.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

The Mansion was beautiful. The owner very accommodating and willing to please by carrying our luggage to our room and giving us directions with map to restaurants. He also is a wonderful chef. I never had French toast prepared that way before. The room was clean, neat and fresh. The mansion is well kept and maintained (not any easy feat for one person and such a large area.) I would recommend this to any business traveler or family.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

We had a very nice stay with a wonderful breakfast. We would stay there again-highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal for peace and quiet B&B at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on November 15, 2014

A very nice quiet location; for a relaxing stay. A good sized room with a very comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


JUST LIKE HOME, ONLY BETTER (SOMEONE ELSE COOKS) at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

This was our 2nd week long stay at Locust Brook Lodge, and it was even better than the 1st time! Think of the nicest, sweetest grandma you know and that is Carol. She is an awesome cook that went out of her way to provide for me dairy free breakfast, like Carrot pancakes with warm blueberry compote, apple fritters, homemade bread, and the eggs were so fresh they were almost orange, juice, milk (if you wanted it), best coffee we ever had, and plenty of food (didn't have to eat lunch). Down stairs is where we stayed, enjoyed our coffee before breakfast watching the news. There is a pool table, air hockey, table to play games, refrig if you want to bring your own food for lunch, also she has complimentary popcorn for microwave, chips, and fruit chew snacks. The back patio is awesome, birds, squirrels, chipmunks, two large tables, beautiful views all the way around the property. We were visiting family for the week so we didn't get to spend a lot of time there, which we would have loved to do it is that comfortable. This would be a great place for a small women's retreat, it really is complete and peaceful, and close to everything you need. Anyone who would opt to stay in a hotel in that area over this bed and breakfast is just plain stupid, it actually is cheaper than a hotel. Just be careful driving in at night because there are always deer playing on the road. Thanks again Carol for a wonderful 2nd visit, can't wait to come again! Dennis and Kathy :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

This was one of the few places where we could bring our large dog without any hassle. We stayed in the Trout Room and could walk the dog out through the patio, without ever having him anywhere else in the house. We felt that our pooch was very welcome. My other issue was a dietary requirement and it was no trouble to have my breakfast prepared separately. We stayed two nights and both times breakfast was really good. A refrigerator and microwave are available at the lodge, which was very useful and convenient. We visited in October, during a rainy period, but the grounds have many places to sit and relax and must be absolutely beautiful in spring and summer. The lodge is beautifully decorated. We were very happy with out choice of this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Locust Brook Lodge (4.42)
  2. The Mansion at Maple Heights (4.19)
Top
}