Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Burnsville, North Carolina

July 4th weekend at Bald Mountain House at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

This was a great B&B experience. Beautiful home, delicious food- a bonus of fresh apple pie on our arrival night! Inn owner is engaging and fun to chat with. A short drive to little towns, and the Appalachian Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Mountain Getaway at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

The Terrell House far exceeded my expectations. All rooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated. Innkeepers were charming. Great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a getaway in the mountains at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2014

Monica and Tony are great hosts. She produces a great breakfast sensitive to dietary requirements. The rooms contain sitting areas as well as beds and each has a bath. Wolf Laurel is a lovely mountain community. Asheville is a half hour drive. All in all a truly enjoyable week for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly & Comfortable at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2014

Great stay at the T.H. Mike & Laura welcomed us and made our stay delightful. Rooms charming & clean. Breakfast fabulous. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Very good place to stay. Very clean, good food, comfortable bed. Welcoming hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Late Summer Vacation at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

Met by hostess Monica Martin, Sweet! Cheerful. Room beautiful, welcoming! More than the comforts of home! Food!OMG! Fab!!! Perfect! View Wow!

View more reviews for this inn


You have such a wonderful stay you will hate to leave at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Beautiful view, wonder food, Monica makes you feel like you are part of the family. She is so interesting, you could talk to her for hrs. Beautifully decorated room.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrell Inn at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

The owners of the Terrell Inn are awesome!! The facility is superb. Breakfast. excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2013

Extremely enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST B&B in N. Carolina mtns, at The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2013

This historical landmark retains so much of its authenticity and is beautifully nestled in the valley of Bald mountain. The service was superb and the food exquisite! The grounds are breath-taking, especially this fall. The place to visit if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and enjoy the beauty of the outdoors. The Inn itself is so very comfortable and home-like, just a beautiful place to relax and enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Views at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

We were met by the host and shown the very nice rooms and views from high atop the mountain! The room and bed were very comfortable, clean, and cozy. Breakfast the next morning was superb! The hosts, Monica & Tony, were friendly, inviting, and sincere in their desire to make our stay comfortable. Other guests staying there provided great, stimulating conversations! An overall wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Bald Mountain Houseat Wolf Laurel Resort at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Dennis & Gray Columbia, SC My wife and I were celebrating a weekend getaway for our Anniversary. This was a great mountain retreat. Our stay was most enjoyable. The food at the Mountain House was amazing. The only down side to the stay was that there wasn't any place on the mountain to eat dinner; therefore we had to go about 15 miles for this meal. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay very much and would probably return since we are now more familiar with the area.

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place - can I move in? :-) at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2013

I was in the Burnsville area one recent weekend, and found myself unexpectedly needing to spend the night in town. Even though it was last-minute, Mike and Laura welcomed me to the last room they had left....and even made sure I was in safely that night. The Terrell House was charming, the atmosphere was warm and welcoming, and the room was absolutely immaculate - best night's sleep I've had in ages! Top that off with interesting guests at a yummy breakfast the next morning, and you have a winner - can't wait to come back!! -Laura

View more reviews for this inn


Escape your worries at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

My stay at BMH was a wonderful getaway. I had planned 2 evenings before leaving for home, but the quiet beauty lured me for a 3rd night.

View more reviews for this inn


Renewed at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

Wonderful hosts. Left feeling relaxed and renewed. Was treated like family. Emaculate large rooms. Some of the best food ever. Like Thanksgiving, ate so much had to take a nap. If traveling within 100 miles, this is a must stay destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

We had a great stay in a lovely room with great people. Our 2nd visit here - we plan many more!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Lovely B&B, very inviting, beautiful rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast very tasty. I recommend to everyone

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2013

We had a wonderful visit - got to see a lot of the quilt trails in the area. The room was gorgeous and the food was wonderful. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Light and bright, very comfortable, engaging hosts

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Experience at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Mike and Laura are the most gracious hosts we have encountered in our many travels. The Terrell House Inn is beautiful and comfortable and we loved staying in Betty's Room. Come and see for yourself!

View more reviews for this inn


You will want to experience The Buck House Inn at The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2013

This was our second stay at the Buck House Inn and I am already checking the calendar to see when we have another "do nothing" weekend coming up. I cannot say enough how much my husband and I love this place. It is peaceful, quiet, romantic, fun, friendly. and so very comfortable. Debbie and Sam take customer service to a whole new level. Don't ever change....we will continue to come, I just wish we could find a place just like this everywhere we travel....Bill and Patti Daniels August 4.2013

View more reviews for this inn


A Picture of Tranquility at The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2013

For 3 nights my wife and I stayed in the Dreamdale Room, which is well appointed with wonderful bedding/linens, gas-log fireplace, and a very large tub/shower in the bathroom. The house and grounds are absolutely stunning; we kept the bedroom windows open the entire time enjoying the babble of the creek. While all of the breakfasts served were top notch, our favorite was certainly Debbie's creme brulee french toast with bacon and fruit. Though certainly tucked away, once you get acquainted with the roads, surrounding towns do not seem too far out of reach. We cannot wait to return when we get another chance!

View more reviews for this inn


Over the top hospitality and mountain setting with long range views at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2013

Beautiful home and amazing mountain location only minutes from the Appalachian trail and a short hike to the top of Bald Mountain. Convenient to Mars Hill, a college community and location of the Southern Appalachian Repertory Theater. The hosts are welcoming and friendly, and the home is beautifully decorated. Our suite had gorgeous views of the Mt. Mitchell area. The cool mountain air and sounds from the stream made for a magical weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Relaxing, Delicious Breakfast at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2013

I traveled alone. Monica, the innkeeper, made me feel at home and so relaxed. The room was beautiful and he whole house inviting! Monica made an incredible breakfast that lasted me all day. I would love to go back and would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2012

Great hospitality, excellent food and breathtaking mountain views!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Leaves at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2012

Super nice hosts, immaculate room, fantastic breakfast. Great value for the cost, will go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Ultimate B&B experience! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2012

We recently stayed at Bald Mountain house with friends for 3 wonderful nights. Tucked away on a scenic mountainside, the inn was beautiful, well maintained and spotlessly clean. The proprietors, Monica and Tony Martin, werefriendly and gracious hosts. Monica is a gourmet chef, and her meals were delicious and wholesome. The autumn view was breathtaking from the front balcony. I enjoyed sitting outside and observing the local wildlife...a wide variety of birds, squirrels and chipmonks. The inn is located minutes away from the Appalacian Trail, as well as many other attractions, such as the Biltmore Estate, whitewatering on the French Broad River, and the interesting towns of Mars Hill and Asheville. We truley enjoyed our stay and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great B&B at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2012

Gracious host -- good night's sleep. Bountiful breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2012

The food was amazing & the beds were very comfy. The whole experience was very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountaintop Awe at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 03, 2012

Bald Mountain was such a quiet get-a-way for our 24th anniversary. Monica went the "extra mile" with little amenities like "sparkling" grape juice and heart-shaped cookies in or room!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}