Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Burnsville, North Carolina

Parker at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Wonderful lodging, food, hospitality and access to views. I highly recommend Bald Mountain House at Wolf Laurel Resort.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend getaway at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

The Bald Mountain House was a beautiful setting for our recent wedding anniversary. Monica and her husband have crafted an elegant but relaxing retreat in the middle of the mountains in western NC. The rooms, food, and atmosphere were fantastic. We will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Bald Mountain House at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

What a great B&B, and my husband and I fell in love with Monica and Tony! We loved the comfortable room, the peacefulness, and the breakfasts were AMAZING!!! Monica had a freshly baked carrot cake the evening we arrived, and it was the best I have ever tasted! And, she even grew her own carrots!!! We have booked again for next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A hikebreak at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

This is the best place we have stayed and will stay along the Appalachian Trail... and maybe our whole lives! So clean and friendly! Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Monica's Delightful Digs at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We had a terrific trip and stay! The home is perfect and well stocked for relaxation and play-perfect for your stay! The location is great for staying put-hiking on the AT-visiting town-and if your timing is right you can participate in migratory bird research! All in all you will not regret visiting the Bald!

View more reviews for this inn


I would recomend it to everyone at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Outstanding in every possible way from the wonderfully decorated rooms to the fantastic breakfast. Our hostess Monica and her husband Tony are beautiful caring people and their home is fabulous. If we were to stay in North Carolina again, this is the place we would choose. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were to stay the last week of August 2014.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B and B at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

My wife and I wanted a mountain getaway in June and landed at Bald Mountain House. It was just what we where looking for. The view is incredible. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Monica was a superb host as well as chef. I would rate these breakfasts with the best that we have had at any B and B. It is located only a few miles from an easy hike to Bald Mountain. Overall, we had a great time and look forward to going again.

View more reviews for this inn


PEACEFUL & RELAXING!!! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast over the past 16 years. This is the most peaceful and relaxing place we have ever stayed!!! It was so quiet at night-kept the windows open-cool and not a sound. The accommodations were wonderful! Breakfast and hospitality from Monica & Tony were A-PLUS!!! We would love to go back someday soon. You can tell they take the time to keep their B&B up to date and clean. We promise you-you can't make a mistake staying here, unless you don't like peaceful places.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal Wedding Venue at The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Our daughter was married Aug 2nd on the front lawn of this beautifully restored historic home. We rented the entire Inn for the wedding venue/weekend & it could not have been more perfect! The luxurious rooms, upscale bedding, not to mention Debbie's scrumptious gourmet food served on elegant, vintage china, made all of us feel so pampered. The perfectly manicured grounds, gorgeous landscaping & stunning flowers made a breathtaking setting for what was a remarkable wedding & weekend! BUT what was even more phenomenal & made a special wedding weekend unforgettable, were the Innkeepers, Sam & Debbie Stebbins. I would be remiss if I didn't also mention Ms. Betty, Debbie's mother, Laurie, their right hand lady & of course, Angel, Ms. Pearl & Oreo, the resident pets. What an amazing team!!!! Their attention to detail is impeccable & more gracious people you would be hard pressed to find anywhere! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for an unparalleled experience, Sam & Debbie! We would highly recommend this establishment for anything from a grand wedding to a relaxing weekend away. My family collectively agreed that a return visit is mandatory:) See you soon! Mary Ellen, Bob & the rest of the Elger/McCurry family.

View more reviews for this inn


Getting away from it all at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 02, 2014

My husband and I took a long weekend just to get away and the Bald Mountain House was perfect for us. The house is in a quiet location, and for us was very peaceful and serene. We spent time sitting on the porch and just enjoyed the view. The room was clean and comfortable and had amazing views of the mountains. The breakfasts were outstanding. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. For us, it was a great get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th weekend at Bald Mountain House at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

This was a great B&B experience. Beautiful home, delicious food- a bonus of fresh apple pie on our arrival night! Inn owner is engaging and fun to chat with. A short drive to little towns, and the Appalachian Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Mountain Getaway at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

The Terrell House far exceeded my expectations. All rooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated. Innkeepers were charming. Great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a getaway in the mountains at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2014

Monica and Tony are great hosts. She produces a great breakfast sensitive to dietary requirements. The rooms contain sitting areas as well as beds and each has a bath. Wolf Laurel is a lovely mountain community. Asheville is a half hour drive. All in all a truly enjoyable week for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly & Comfortable at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2014

Great stay at the T.H. Mike & Laura welcomed us and made our stay delightful. Rooms charming & clean. Breakfast fabulous. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Very good place to stay. Very clean, good food, comfortable bed. Welcoming hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Late Summer Vacation at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

Met by hostess Monica Martin, Sweet! Cheerful. Room beautiful, welcoming! More than the comforts of home! Food!OMG! Fab!!! Perfect! View Wow!

View more reviews for this inn


You have such a wonderful stay you will hate to leave at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Beautiful view, wonder food, Monica makes you feel like you are part of the family. She is so interesting, you could talk to her for hrs. Beautifully decorated room.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrell Inn at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

The owners of the Terrell Inn are awesome!! The facility is superb. Breakfast. excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2013

Extremely enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST B&B in N. Carolina mtns, at The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2013

This historical landmark retains so much of its authenticity and is beautifully nestled in the valley of Bald mountain. The service was superb and the food exquisite! The grounds are breath-taking, especially this fall. The place to visit if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and enjoy the beauty of the outdoors. The Inn itself is so very comfortable and home-like, just a beautiful place to relax and enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Views at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

We were met by the host and shown the very nice rooms and views from high atop the mountain! The room and bed were very comfortable, clean, and cozy. Breakfast the next morning was superb! The hosts, Monica & Tony, were friendly, inviting, and sincere in their desire to make our stay comfortable. Other guests staying there provided great, stimulating conversations! An overall wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Bald Mountain Houseat Wolf Laurel Resort at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Dennis & Gray Columbia, SC My wife and I were celebrating a weekend getaway for our Anniversary. This was a great mountain retreat. Our stay was most enjoyable. The food at the Mountain House was amazing. The only down side to the stay was that there wasn't any place on the mountain to eat dinner; therefore we had to go about 15 miles for this meal. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay very much and would probably return since we are now more familiar with the area.

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place - can I move in? :-) at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2013

I was in the Burnsville area one recent weekend, and found myself unexpectedly needing to spend the night in town. Even though it was last-minute, Mike and Laura welcomed me to the last room they had left....and even made sure I was in safely that night. The Terrell House was charming, the atmosphere was warm and welcoming, and the room was absolutely immaculate - best night's sleep I've had in ages! Top that off with interesting guests at a yummy breakfast the next morning, and you have a winner - can't wait to come back!! -Laura

View more reviews for this inn


Escape your worries at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

My stay at BMH was a wonderful getaway. I had planned 2 evenings before leaving for home, but the quiet beauty lured me for a 3rd night.

View more reviews for this inn


Renewed at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

Wonderful hosts. Left feeling relaxed and renewed. Was treated like family. Emaculate large rooms. Some of the best food ever. Like Thanksgiving, ate so much had to take a nap. If traveling within 100 miles, this is a must stay destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

We had a great stay in a lovely room with great people. Our 2nd visit here - we plan many more!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Lovely B&B, very inviting, beautiful rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast very tasty. I recommend to everyone

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2013

We had a wonderful visit - got to see a lot of the quilt trails in the area. The room was gorgeous and the food was wonderful. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Light and bright, very comfortable, engaging hosts

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Experience at Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Mike and Laura are the most gracious hosts we have encountered in our many travels. The Terrell House Inn is beautiful and comfortable and we loved staying in Betty's Room. Come and see for yourself!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}