Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Burlington, Vermont

Truly Special! at Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2014

From the moment you arrive you realize you are not in for a standard, anti-septic lodging experience. There is a richness and generosity of spirit, art and music to inspire you and the warmth of the Inn's owner Linda (plus her great cats who welcome you each morning!) Add to that the wonderful breakfasts served and created by Yanna (who truly cares about your experience! Truly delicious breakfasts, special...) - and you realize you have it "made" at the Made Inn! I spent two wonderful days there and very much look forward to returning to enjoy the experience - the rooms, the Inn, the music, the hospitality and the warmth of the people that exist in this special place!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing ! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Staff was so friendly and helpful. Felt like family right away.

View more reviews for this inn


Made INN at Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2014

Made INN was a gem to come across. Being my first time to Vermont, and my boyfriends first time to stay in a Bed and Breakfast we were both blown out of the water. Linda was exceptional, she provided us with great advice as of places to go and see, and also provided us with the utmost exceptional service. She is so precise to detail, which carries you a long way. The INN itself is in fantastic shape, and again has so much detail. To the magnificent record players, books, movies, artwork it is exquisite. Lastly (I could go on and on and on) the food was fabulous, especially the homemade biscuits with sausage and gravy! Well worth the price, and stay!!! Already have plans to return in the Spring/Summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Made Inn Vermont - a unique B&B experience at Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

Made Inn Vermont was the perfect way to spend out last weekend away before welcoming our first child next month! After a 4 hour drive we were warmly greeted by Linda who gave us a tour of the inn. There was so much to look at, including all the unique art, collectables, books and games that we knew immediately we scored with this place! I mean, when was the last time you had a chalkboard wall in your room??? Most importantly, your breakfast will not disappoint! Amazing spread all cooked to order was truly the highlight of our stay! If you're in Burlington, check this place out...looking forward to a future visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Made Inn Vermont at Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

Everything about our stay was simply amazing! Linda was an outstanding host and our room was fabulous. We felt right at home the entire stay and our breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2014

I've never been to such a hip and cool bed and breakfast. I took a ton of pictures around the home just for design inspirations later. Linda was a great hostess and gave great recommendations for local food. I was impressed by how well thought out everything was. If I wanted it ... it was already there! Could not have asked for a better and more relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


A great get away!! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

An Excellent time!! Breakfast was great. Staff even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and Elegance at Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

We enjoyed the welcoming and helpful staff, the exquisite breakfasts they prepared, and the comfort of our room. It's one of the nicest B&Bs we've ever stayed at. Walking distance to the lovely downtown and lakefront. (be aware that it is downhill to downtown and long uphill coming back.) We enjoy walking so we went back and forth multiple times each day. The food was very high quality and local and organic as much as possible. Breakfast was always a delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2014

George and Linda are a sweet, welcoming couple who invite you into their home and create an environment so comforting that you never want to leave! We looked forward to breakfast every day. Scenery and location are absolutely wonderful! We truly felt at home but on a quite luxurious scale. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Throwback cool at Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2014

good food,unique spot, way cool pad.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2014

This was a great place to getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween Haven at Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Made INN Vermont is all things Halloween this fall. Layered on its quirky but charming design are pumpkins and goblins galore. My room came equipped with a record player and dozens of albums from the 60s. A real "treat" in itself. Food and service were outstanding and the whole experience was cozy and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Sinclair Inn B & B (Jericho, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My husband and I were visiting New England during October to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. While in the area, we stayed a night at Sinclair Inn. What a beautiful place, beautifully decorated. Tom and Dan made us feel very much at home, and even had homemade cookies and a delicious gluten free chocolate toffee cake to snack on during the evening. We enjoyed spending the early part of the evening sitting in the parlor with a fire in the fireplace. In the morning, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and spent time conversing with the other people staying at the B&B. When we left, Tom and Dan presented us with a gift certificate for a local chocolate shoppe, as a gift for our anniversary. Chocolate is one of the quickest ways to my heart! Would definitely stay at Sinclair Inn anytime we're back in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Hill Inn is wonderful! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We had a great time staying at Stone Hill Inn last week. George and Linda are exceptional hosts and innkeepers. We stayed in the room "The Notch" and it was luxurious and relaxing. The bathroom is oversized with a soaking tub and glass door shower. Includes fire place by tub that is also accessed in the sitting area. The breakfasts were first class, and George was also very helpful in arranging dinner reservations, and area hiking details for our trip. We will definitely go back and visit again Ben and Sarah Ohanesian

View more reviews for this inn


Great Fall Weekend at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

An archtypical New England Country Inn. Quiet, beautiful setting, comfortable rooms & delicious breakfasts, all in a convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value in Stowe! at Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Very helpful staff, good value for the room in that area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Breakfast was not what I expected based on reviews I had read

View more reviews for this inn


A charming, relaxing stay at Inn At Buck Hollow Farm (Fairfax, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2014

This was the Vermont vacation we envisioned. It's only 35 minutes from downtown Burlington but it felt like we were transported to a quiet, relaxing world, where we were surrounded by fall foliage and rolling hills. The rooms were clean, cozy and comfortable (we stayed in the Foliage room) and the bathrooms were immaculate. Best of all, it really felt like home. We spent a few hours lounging in the living room, reading and drinking tea. Breakfast was terrific too, we got to taste the maple syrup from Brad and Jacquie's backyard. We even got to venture into the sugar shack where they harvest the syrup each spring! It was the first time we've traveled to Vermont, and Buck Hollow Farm perfectly matched that pastoral image in our heads. This gets our highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in VT at The Inn at Grace Farm (Fairfax, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Liz and Jason have done a wonderful job we would highly recommend. We will be back. Thank you for a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wondeful Place To Stay at Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on October 02, 2014

Very surprised by the Lodge. While the hallways reminded us of summer camp, the room was clean, large, and comfortable. And the breakfast, WOW, what a great breakfast they served each day. Definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


room nice but could use improvement. at Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on September 27, 2014

Door on room did not fit. There was a space of about 2.5 inches from door bottom to floor which allow light and noise from hallway to enter room at night. Told this to desk and was told it was due to shifting of building during weather changes, however, you could see where the door had been cut on bottom. The other doors were not like this. Also cleaning staff left door open one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Value at Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on September 26, 2014

Great place to get away with my sons.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2014

The Stone Hill Inn is a beautiful romantic Inn in a gorgeous setting away from the busy life. We were warmly welcomed by Linda & George with little treats. An extra bonus was the billiard table and the spa! We had a fabulous time there and hope to be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Made INN Vermont at Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

This is a fun, quirky, top class B&B in Burlington. My partner is 6'4" and when she saw us the owner upgraded us to a room with a bigger bed so he would be more comfortable. There were beers in the fridge for us when we arrived; not just any beer but Heady Topper, an amazing IPA only available in VT and hard to get hold of as it so popular. There is a jacuzzi out back and a fire pit so we had a fun night making s'mores and breakfast in the morning was delicious. Every room has a record player and there are records all over the house for you to choose from. A great place to stay all round!

View more reviews for this inn


overnight getaway at Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on September 17, 2014

The outside can do with some upgrading, because you get one impression when driving by the lodge and another when you go inside. The room we stayed in was comfortable and clean. The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was very good, a lot better than the chain hotels we have stayed in the past. We would stay at the lodge again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Rooms were clean and affordable.

View more reviews for this inn


You Had Me At Jacuzzi! at Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Eclectic B&B with an enthusiastic innkeeper. Very relaxed atmosphere, with a jacuzzi in the back garden. The perfect cure for dropping your daughter off at UVM. Breakfast was ample and delicious, and there are plenty of snacks both in the room and dining room. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best BNB in VT! at Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Linda was an amazing host, welcoming us with her warm smile and sense of humor, and even treating us to ice-cold refreshing cans of Heady Topper the moment we arrived (much appreciated after our long drive from Montreal). She was so fun and sweet, and the home was absolutely beautiful. The bed was super comfy and the room felt nice and private. Breakfast in the morning was perfect-- Montreal bagels and lox, as well as local Vermont maple yogurt. I'm really amazed by all the attention to detail at this inn. She even gave us some old vinyl records as we headed out on the next leg of our journey! This is the place to stay in Burlington, no question.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of The Best at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

The STAFF at the INN was so helpful and sat down with you if you choose to tell you about Vermont and places to see no detail spared stayed 4 days and already set to come again to relax LOVE THIS PLACE

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, friendly and relaxing. at Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Short stay, but worth every penny! Luxurious and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}