Recent Reviews in Budapest, Hungary

Stay here! at Anabelle Bed and Breakfast Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Wonderful accommodations near Parliament, the tram, the the subway and close to restaurants. Everything is brand new with attention paid to details and quality. Great breakfast with local favorites that changed daily. Owners speak English, are present and very helpful. We recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, great hosts, and beautifully renovated apartment at Anabelle Bed and Breakfast Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Carmen and Thomas were most gracious hosts for their newly renovated B&B. Thomas gave us a most helpful over view of the city and Carmen made every breakfast special - which was set up to encourage visiting with others staying with them. When we decided to sit on the balcony and enjoy a glass of wine after a big day of walking Carmen thoughtfully prepared a snack plate for us. The location is outstanding by the Danube and Parliament buildings so you can walk anywhere. Wonderful restaurants in the area. We enjoyed Budapest so much - and our stay at Annabelle's certainly contributed to that.

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis of peace in the middle of old Budapest. at Anabelle Bed and Breakfast Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending a long weekend at Anabelle's B&B. It is just as pristine and the bedding just as white as the photos show. The attention to detail is noteworthy. The B&B is housed in a turn of the century building and the entire floor of the B&B has been beautifully renovated combining the charm of the original molding and huge windows with clean lines and a contemporary feel to the rooms. The breakfast is as fine a breakfast as you could find at the Four Seasons . . . from cereal to eggs to muffins to fresh bread from fruit to the very fine goose liver pate. The manager, Thomas, and his wife Carmen are extremely service oriented and can address your every need from train tickets to the difficult to obtain opera tickets. They are a joy to work with and extemely competent at making guests feel comfortable. It is without hesitation that I highly recommend Ananbelle's B&B for stay of any length in Budapest.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic location at Budavar Pension B&B (Budapest, Hungary)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2011

We booked this property primarily for its location. The views are absolutely awesome, no disappointment there!! It was such a nice start to the day to have the breakfast on the terrace looking down onto the buildings of the castle district and the Parliament. It's sensational!! It is in a quiet part of Budapest on the Buda side but there is easy access to public transportation. The rooms are good size though a bit dated, but still romantic with the backdrop of the city through the windows. We will definitely stay in this property on our next trip to Budapest.

View more reviews for this inn


Better Than The Four Season (A Child's Review) at Kapital Inn Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2011

My family and I, along with a couple family friends of ours, stayed at the Kapital Inn for about a week as a part of our Eastern Europe vacation this summer. Upon the conclusion of our trip, the six of us unanimously agreed that our stay at the Kapital Inn was by far the most comfortabe and enjoyable stay we had during the course of our month long vacation, even though we stayed at 4 or 5 start hotels in Vienna, Prague, and Saltzburg. What stood out the most to me was not only the immaculate cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms, the flatscreen tvs and Star Wars movies available to watch, or the superb location in the heart of Pest, but the charming hopitality that our host, Albert, presented to us. Albert picked us up at the train station the minute our train arrived and arranged transportation for us. He offered to make us breakfast every morning, (and he makes a delicious omelette!) Albert helped us plan each of our days and marked a personal map for each of us. His immense knowledge of Budapest, its history, and his collection of Rick Steve's books made touring the city a breeze. He also made excellent restaurant recommendations (try Klassz Bistro while you're there). He was a much better concierge than the ones at any other hotel we had visited. Overall, Albert was a fabulous host who goes above and beyond to help his guests have a fabulous stay. He was absolutely lovely, most definitely the nicest person we met on our trip. I would not hesitate to stay with Albert again. I cannot wait until I go back to Budapest, Albert, and the Kapital Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast in Budapest at Budavar Pension B&B (Budapest, Hungary)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2010

The room was to my liking and the view of the castle was atmospheric.It was heaven looking out of the window of the breafast room, to see the local skyline of Parliament and church spires. It was so peaceful and the local amenities are in easy reach.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly great estbalishment at Bellevue Budapest B & B (Budapest, Hungary)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2010

Having travelled all over the world, we've made quite a few friends, and whenever they visit us in Budapest, this B&B has proven to be the best place we could find for them to stay at. We stayed here ourselves twice, when renovating our apartment. Most recently, four friends from Australia stayed at the Bellevue in February, and have commended us for choosing this B&B for them. The Innkeepers, Judit and Lajos, speak fluent English, and go to great lengths to make your stay worthwhile: giving helpful tips using their deep well of knowledge of the city and its history. The air-conditioned rooms are furnished smartly, kept tidy and clean. Breakfast is enough to last you through till dinner. The surroundings are one of the major selling points; not many visitors realize they are staying in a World Heritage Area, in downtown Budapest, yet saved from the hustle that usually accompanies such a central location. All our friends who stayed here have reiterated what we told them aforehand: staying at the Bellevue is like staying in a friend's house with all the benefits of not staying in a friend's house.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular view to the Parliament and warm welcome ! at Bellevue Budapest B & B (Budapest, Hungary)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2010

I found out about Bellevue on Tripadvisor and was very pleased with the comments. I came to Budapest for business but spent first a week-end with my boyfriend. Both of us enjoy authenticity and we preferred to spend our week-end in a B&B rather than in one of those international chains. That’s how I found Judit from Bellevue ! At our arrival Judit and her husband warmly welcome us. They gave us very useful information for example about public transport. This was very useful to know for example that taking the bus 16 we would arrive very close to the house back from our long journey. They also informed us on interesting exhibitions and places to visit. We also enjoyed the very interesting discussions with them. Judit and her husband had a very interesting life, that I leave up to you to discover. The house is very well maintained. Our room had a balcony with a unique view to the Parliament and the basilique. This view is truly exceptionnal and you can’t find it in most of international hotel chains in Budapest. We also enjoyed the very good breakfast. Judit made sure that we had everything we needed and we enjoyed our conversation with her and her husband while having breakfast. Bellevue is very well located, very close to the castle area and also to Deak metro station, where you visit the Basilique. The Parliament is also very close. In the evening, we recommend you the Parfait restaurant as well as Café Kör. Both are close to the Basilique. The Parfait restaurant proposes excellent menus for 3000 florins per person. After dinner you can enjoy a coktail at BOB, right to the Basilique when you face it. There is life music in the bar. The Black and White bar, next to BOB, is very good as well. We went to the Karpatia restaurant to listen to gipsy music. However we don’t recommend you to go there, the restaurant was quite empty, the musicians did not really play gipsy music and prices are exagerated given the quality of the food. Enjoy your stay in Budapest !

View more reviews for this inn


It was the view!!! at Bellevue Budapest B & B (Budapest, Hungary)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2009

Breakfast on the balcony and and sparkling view across the rooftops and bridges to a city just waiting to be explored. I couldn't hardly wait to get started. An added bonus was the our hosts enthusiastic and generously shared local knowledge. I felt like I had an inside track on the city. Each day closed with few minutes on the balcony and another view of the city, this time under the stars and moon and the twinkle of lights across the bridges. A thoroughly lovely visit. Looking forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Budavar Pension B&B (Budapest, Hungary)

3.8 reviewed on May 03, 2009

We had a nice and very clean room just next to the castle within walking distance of the metro which took us within 5 minutes to the city center. The breakfast was ok, we liked to take it on the balkony overlooking the city. We can recommend this pension and would like to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Underneath The Castle at Budavar Pension B&B (Budapest, Hungary)

4.0 reviewed on March 11, 2009

I was taken to my room and was immediately impressed with its spaciousness. There was a safe to put my valuables in and outside a wonderful serene atmosphere of the castle. It was just so peaceful. The breakfast room has a wonderful view of the parliament buildings and St Ann'e church Spires. You go down the steps near the Budavar Pension and can find the local restaurants, Metro, buses, or just walk along the Danube.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Location - Friendly Staff at Budavar Pension B&B (Budapest, Hungary)

4.2 reviewed on March 08, 2009

Great location just below Castle Hill, and not far from tramway. Great breakfast selection. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended! at Bellevue Budapest B & B (Budapest, Hungary)

3.8 reviewed on January 28, 2009

Judit and Lajos were brilliant hosts - friendly, informative and very helpful. Bellevue is in a fantastic location with great views, easy access to public transport while at the same time being quiet and private. It really was a home away from home and I would recommend it to anyone, particularly single travellers. Thank you Judit and Lajos!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place- Highly recommended! at Bellevue Budapest B & B (Budapest, Hungary)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2008

The innkeepers Judit and her husband are so warm and hospitable that they will do everything to make your stay memorable....Everything has a personalized touch ... Right from getting to oriented to the maps, the lovely breakfast that they cook and serve.. & the lunches they pack for your journey when you leave ... We stayed there for 4 nights in early Sep'08... Everything was perfect .. I would love to go there again

View more reviews for this inn


Location, Location! at Bellevue Budapest B & B (Budapest, Hungary)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2008

Very helpful hosts and great deal for the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Waiting in the Cold at Budavar Pension B&B (Budapest, Hungary)

1.2 reviewed on January 02, 2008

Having made a reservation and paying a deposit through an inconvenient bank transfer (note, only cash is accepted), my wife and I arrived late afternoon to find the Budavar Pension locked with no one to let us in. We luckily had a mobile and called to notify the not so present Innkeeper, Dr. Belso of our arrival. He seemed unaware and did not seem concerned that we were standing outside in mid-winter weather. His stated two minute wait became ten before a young man came rushing to the door racing past us without a greeting or apology. We felt as if we were bothering Dr. Belso or whoever came to open the door (no one ever introduced themselves). For five nights our bedroom was left unchanged; sheets, towels, garbage bins. Breakfasts were far from continental and more along the lines of subsistance. No staff were ever present or available past 10am which for holiday makers is usually a good time to be waking up. Upon our departure, we properly prepared our remaining cash payment which we willingly gave and asked politely if we could wait for an extra half hour after the 10:30am check out time for our scheudule 11am airport minibus. A gruff of sort was the answer stating that the woman needed to clean the room urgently, though this room had not once been cleaned while we were PAYING GUESTS. We were kindly suggested to have a brisk morning walk out on the street in the falling mid-winter snow with minus zero temperatures. So back out on the street my wife and I found each other waiting in the midst of Budavar Pension hospitality. No-go!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}