Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz B&B "Tu Casa en México" Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Spectacular Spring Break in La Paz, Mexico

5 on April 23, 2014

We just got home from a Spectacular Spring Break in La Paz, Mexico. We flew down via Guadalajara, across the Sea of Cortez, to the beautiful town of La Paz. From the air you first see miles and miles of arid desert with a few cactus, but the brilliant turquoise ocean and white sandy beaches capture your eyes. Driving into La Paz is so colorful with tiled domes, and patios and walls splashed with dazzling bougainvillea. We stayed at the lovely Hacienda Paraiso B&B. Our hosts, Richard and Gloria, took such good care of us, arranging boat trips, taxis, and recommending the best restaurants and places to see. We totally loved our week strolling the festive Malecon, snorkeling with Whale Sharks, Sea Lions, & tropical fish, kayaking with dolphins, watching breaching Humpback Whales, exploring the amazing beaches, and camping for 3 glorious days on the Island of Espiritu Santo.


Book me in for the rest of my life!!!

5 on September 11, 2013

This was my second 2-week stay at Hacienda Paraiso and I want to go back again and again to this wonderful place. Richard and Gloria offer superior accommodations with a personal touch, you feel right at home. There is so much to see and do in La Paz and they can hook you up with tours, taxis, restaurants and attractions. The beautiful pool was an absolute necessity for our hot August stay this year. Breakfasts are more than ample in quantity and variety, and our room was spotless and very comfortable. Richard even offers books from his private collection so you can read up on the flora and fauna and history of the area while you're there.


Harley Ride 2012

4.8 on March 12, 2012

My wife and hooked up with another couple ( our new friends ) in Cabo and rode our rental Harleys north to La paz in Feb 2012. When we arrived in La Paz we called Richard and asked if he had any rooms available as we were going to be staying the night after a long day on the road. Richard and his wounderful wife greated us with open arms and made us feel right at home.Once we had settled into our rooms, Richard offered to give us a ride into town to a great local restaurant. The next morning we awoke to another sunny day and a wounderful breakfast. It was even better than we had imagined.There hospitality is beyoned anything we have experience from our many travels over the years both in Canada and the US. Kodos to the both of you for being such gracious hosts. We will be returning in the future, but plan on spending more time with you. I would recomend this B&B to anyone who enjoys being pampered and good conversation. The king size beds were very comfortable. Next time I hope to get out on the water with Richard. Phil & Tanja from BC Canada


The best bed and breakfast / hotel La Paz has to offer at a very reasonable price - Can't wait to go back!!!

5 on August 14, 2010

If it is in La Paz, Baja Ca. ; an Inn, a B&B, or a Boutique Hotel, I probably been there. Most are acceptable but rather plain and in truth, need some repair. Courtyards can be small or cluttered and the amenities, few. Not so Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Inn. The outside design stood out of the surroundings inviting us to want to see more. Once inside, we saw how truly special this place is, a real "Gem". I want to say this... I have been to many places some reviews have called "Gems" (out of shear ignorance of what's available), only to find a Zircon, not a Diamond. This place is a Diamond! During our stay (May' 10), we felt relaxed in a most spacious courtyard giving us both, privacy and beauty. When considering the package, beauty, charming, very clean rooms, outstanding pool,exercise room (which I used), personal safes, and secure indoor parking, this place is a steal. Richard and Gloria where most wonderful hosts and went above and beyond in making sure that we were enjoying ourselves. A highlight was the trip to see and swim with sea lions, very playful animals. That day, in Richard's boat, we saw Blue Whales and Dolphins too boot. Many people were in the warm water with them enjoying the frivolity of the ocation. What a wonderful day that was! Breakfast were both delicious (very Mexican) and filling, and again, Richard and Gloria were always asking if we needed anything else. If you plan to come only once to La Paz, or if you feel the place you have been to before is good enough for a second visit, do yourself a favor and try the New Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Inn. Your tune will change and your value will increase. Their slogan is "Tu Casa en México" (Your Home in México), and they try very hard to live up to this. We look forward to going back soon! Dan and Shelia


excelente lugar para descansar y divertirse

5 on August 03, 2010

un lugar hermoso en medio de la paz que es increible.


Paradise!

4.8 on July 10, 2010

So relaxing and private! Wonderful accommodations and host, Richard, and hostess, Gloria. They provide a secluded home for you and wonderful varying menus for breakfast. Richard had gone fishing one day and came home and invited me for dinner. Not expected, but absolutely heavenly! No hotel art here, but wonderful real art and sculptures everywhere, including in room. I will definitely return one day. I can't say enough. Be sure to make this a stop on your vacation!


Nice, calm, and very friendly

3.6 on June 02, 2010

We staid for a weekend in Hacienda Paraíso in La Paz and had a wonderful time. The facilities are very nice, as described in their website. Richard and Gloria are very friendly and willing to orientate the guests about what they can do around La Paz according to their interests.


You will come back to this B & B

5 on April 02, 2010

Hacienda Paraiso was more than a pleasant surprise. The owners were friends from the first hand shake. They were tour guides, travel directors, taxi, LaPaz consultants, and much much more. The first time in my many countries of travel that I felt completely comfortable in exploring a new place. Breakfast was outstanding, the location was quiet but if you wanted action on the Malecon it was 5 minutes away by car. We paid Richard and Gloria to take on a boat ride to see Whale Sharks and we could almost touch them. We saw Dolphins by the hundreds, flying rays, and we snorkled with baby sea lions that were inches away from us. We loved the local museum and restaurants (at least 1/2 price compared to Cabo) and met cruisers (people who live on boats) that were just fun and made life seem good. We plan on going back!


Best place to relax, sun and chit chat in La Paz

4.2 on March 17, 2010

Drove up from San Jose de Cabo for a first time trip to La Paz. Best place ever, especially after looking at other places while in La Paz. Several types of rooms, very comfortable, terrace/garden/pool is your living room- much better than walking thru hallways of doors to your room. Turtle in the garden, scientific library with microscopes and fossils, spearheads, shells, etc from all over the region. Jacuzzi. Pool. Large garage for safe storage of car/etc; gracious hosts, great breakfast and conversation. A must try..


Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz B&B "Tu Casa en México"

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $145
  • Reviews (9) 4.7
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5109434403
  • Phone 52-6121222729

Visit Website »

View details

Top