Recent Reviews in Brussels, Belgium

Your second home in Brussels. at Residence Marie-Therese (Brussels, Belgium)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Celimene is a wonderful host. She made us feel at home, and was very helpful giving us advice about where to go in Brussels. She was also very attentive at all our requires regarding breakfast, and she let us stay in the room after the normal check-out hours. I'd truly recommend this B&B if you are planning to visit Brussels. Thanks a lot Celimene for your wonderful welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing find, only 30 minutes from Brussels. at B&B 't Craaienhof (Herfelingen, Flemish Brabant)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Spending two nights in this wonderful B&B was such a treat! You always think about staying in the city but only 30 minutes by train, we could be in the city. One would never expect to find such an architectural delight in the Belgian countryside. Nicholas and Catherine have converted this farm into the most amazing home. This is complimented by the most exquisite garden. From the beautiful flowers to the huge vegetable garden that is overlooked by their son. The breakfast was delicious, especially the jams that were all made by Catherine from their garden. Nicholas, Catherine and their children were great hosts and if they ever decide to do architecture in American, they can come do my house!

View more reviews for this inn


Estancia encantadora at Bridies Bed & Breakfast (Brussels, Belgium)

4.0 reviewed on June 28, 2014

Muy recomendable, por su localización ( al lado del metro), por lo bien atendidos que estuvimos con Bridie ( encantadora señora), por sus habitaciones originales, la limpieza...

View more reviews for this inn


Sympathique maison de maître aménagé en B&B. at Au Rovignon (Brussels, Belgium)

3.4 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Je n'oublierai jamais mon (long) séjour dans ce B&B. Idéalement situé dans un quartier coloré et sympathique dont l'architecture est assez exceptionnelle. Cafés, restaurants en nombre dans les environs. De plus, le propriétaire est une mine de renseignements pour toutes les activités culturelles à Bruxelles. Breakfast avec des gens venant de partout dans le monde (USA, Afrique du sud, Néerlandais, Italie, Croatie,...).. Un régal.

View more reviews for this inn


calme oasis at La Maison Jaune de Danielle (Brussels, Belgium)

3.4 reviewed on May 15, 2014

Accueil très chaleureux. Calme assuré sur petit balcon reposant et ensoleillé pour terminer une journée de visite de la ville.

View more reviews for this inn


Une chambre très cosy à deux pas du centre ville at La Maison Jaune de Danielle (Brussels, Belgium)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2014

La chambre est idéale pour passer un week-end à Bruxelles. Elle est très calme et cosy et ce à quelques minutes à pied du centre ville mais aussi des transports en commun. Danielle est très accueillante et a prévu pour ses visiteurs de la documentation sur Bruxelles ainsi que des plans ce qui est très agréable ! Le petit + : une carte de stationnement pour le véhicule qui peut rester tranquillement garé le temps du week-end ! Delphine et Djalal

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at BRUSSELS GUESTHOUSE (Brussels, Belgium)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2014

Excellent breakfast with the helpful host, rooms clean, very quiet place and ship.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy clean B&B in Brussels at B&B Welcome To My Place (Bruxelles, Belgium)

4.0 reviewed on May 01, 2014

The B&B is close to the metro stations "Madou" and "Kruidtuin/Botanique". And it´s only a 5 minutes walk away from the venue "Koninklijk Circus/Cirque Royale". There is also a bus stop just around the corner. Parking on the streets is free in the evenings. The next parking garage is about 300 m away (14,90 € per 24 h). Erick has decorated his cozy B&B with so much love that you will feel at home instantly. He speaks French and English and will be happy to give you tips for restaurants, places to see etc. There are no sharply defined breakfast times. Just talk to Erick the evening before and the next morning coffee, toast, cheese etc. will be on the table. Please note that Erick has a cat. I´m allergic to cats myself but didn´t have any problems.

View more reviews for this inn


2 wonderful weeks at Côté Etangs (bruxelles, Belgium)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2014

What more can I say than that I had two most wonderful weeks at Sylvia's and Jerome's place - everything from A to Z was great. I can only recommend a stay at their place - especially if you like a aesthetically more than pleasing atmosphere, self-made marmelade etc. etc. - but see yourself... There are also lots of things to do, to see and to taste right this location...

View more reviews for this inn


un lieux, un caractère, juste magnifique. at Residence Marie-Therese (Brussels, Belgium)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2014

Une résidence qui mérite absolument d'être recommandé, pour le caractère de la bâtisse, d'un charme très raffiné et élégant, pour l'accueil chaleureux de Célimène qui vous sera de très bon conseils pour apprécier votre séjour, j'ai passé 2 jours juste magique grâce à Célimene et je lui en remercie encore. Les chambres sont d'un confortable très appréciable avec un prix très abordable pour un lieux tel que celui-ci. A mon réveil j'ai savouré un petit déjeuner juste délicieux et très copieux pour commencer ma journée. Je recommande de vive voix cette résidence, vous en ne seras pas déçus. De plus que la situation géographique est remarquable puisque la résidence se situe en plein coeur de Bruxelles ce qui permet de visiter la ville de part et d'autres sans perdre de temps. Je reviendrais très rapidement, A bientôt Benoit

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Côté Etangs (bruxelles, Belgium)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2014

Room and breakfast beyond expectation. Worth a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charme et convivialité at BRUSSELS GUESTHOUSE (Brussels, Belgium)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2014

3 nuits chez Alain et Aline , un enchantement! Maison magnifique, accueil chaleureux et petits déjeuners inoubliables...En prime, les conseils avisés de nos hôtes. C'est sûr, nous reviendrons.

View more reviews for this inn


Très beau séjour at La Maison Jaune de Danielle (Brussels, Belgium)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2014

Habitués des chambres d'hôtes, nous avons été conquis par celle-ci. La chambre est très bien située, le quartier très agréable à proximité des transports, elle permet un repos au calme après les visites de la journée. En passant par une des épiceries du quartier en rentrant, le coin cuisine permet de se restaurer sans être obligé de ressortir le soir. Ces aspects très pratiques sont associés à un accueil très chaleureux de Danielle, outre les guides et les cartes qu'elle met à votre disposition, elle est à votre écoute et répond à toutes vos questions. Ce premier séjour ayant été assez court, nous prévoyons déjà d'y retourner très vite. Sonia et Fabrice

View more reviews for this inn


A VERY FINE PLACE at B&B Welcome To My Place (Bruxelles, Belgium)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2014

The flat is very cosy, and does correspond to the text and the photos of the site. Our Host was very friendly and made everything he could to keep us like "at home". The home made pie for breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Pastoral setting! at B&B 't Craaienhof (Herfelingen, Flemish Brabant)

4.2 reviewed on January 01, 2014

Tucked away between the cornfields and the cow pastures. Truly a pastoral setting. The Inn keepers are perfect hosts. Breakfast is great and well presented. The remodeling of the barn, which is the B&B section, is very well done, tasteful. Bathroom area in one room could have been a little bigger but it serves the purpose. One problem is that WIFI is not up to snuff in the rooms, but you can get it outside on the office side of the B&B. I was told that they would work on it and then I would return gladly.

View more reviews for this inn


Una hermosa estadía en Bruselas at La Maison Jaune de Danielle (Brussels, Belgium)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2013

Si pudiera volver a Bruselas, sin dudas volvería a hospedarme en lo de Danielle. El cuarto es muy acogedor, muy cómodo y muy intimo. Tiene una hermosa decoración y un balcón precioso donde se puede desayunar los días soleados. Además cuenta con micro-ondas, heladera y todo lo que se puede llegar a necesitar para disfrutar de un almuerzo o cena en casa. El cuarto de baño también era muy cómodo y completo. Demás está decir que todo estaba impecable. Danielle es una anfitriona muy muy amable. Nos recibió con un mapa y nos indicó perfectamente como movernos por la ciudad. En la habitación nos dejó muchísima información sobre Bruselas, un paraguas para los días de lluvia y hasta música para que pudiésemos escuchar. Siempre estuvo atenta a lo que pudiésemos necesitar y los desayunos que nos preparó fueron deliciosos. Estamos muy agradecidos por su atención.

View more reviews for this inn


Calme et volupté pour cette chambre d'hôtes at BRUSSELS GUESTHOUSE (Brussels, Belgium)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2013

Un cadre presque hors du temps et un accueil de grande qualité. Un soin tout particulier apporté à la chambre (avec petit cadeau de bienvenue) et au petit déjeuner très copieux. Très bien situés et très attentifs à leurs pensionnaires, les propriétaires ont à coeur de vous conseiller pour découvrir leur ville. Nous recommandons tout particulièrement cette adresse et nous y reviendrons ! Anne & Marie

View more reviews for this inn


Great accomodation at La Maison Jaune de Danielle (Brussels, Belgium)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Room was cozy, warm and clean. The host was very friendly and helpful. The location is easily reachable from the North Station. The City Centre and the European Quarter are within a 20 min walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend du 18/10/2013 au 20/10/2013 at La Maison Jaune de Danielle (Brussels, Belgium)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Premier weekend à Bruxelles !! Nous avons été enchantés par l'accueil de Danielle. Très chaleureuse et sensible à notre bien être. Des cartes étaient à notre disposition pour mieux nous repérer dans la ville, elle n'a pas hésité à nous donner quelques bons plans. La chambre est magnifique, décorée avec goût et très propre. Le petit déjeuner était super (nous avions tout à disposition). Les transports sont à deux pas de la maison, très pratique pour ne pas se déplacer en voiture. Nous recommandons fortement cette maison d'hôte de charme et nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir !!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Brussels at 70 Traversiere Bed & Breakfast Brussels (1210 - BRUSSELS, Belgium)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2013

I travelled to Brussels from Ottawa, Canada in September/October 2013 and stayed at 70 Traversiere "Balcon Room" for 3 weeks. Very impressed with pretty much everything about the B & B. Booking was fast and easy. My room was large, clean and decorated with authentic European charm. Private bathroom clean and tidy. Jeanine was very nice and very accommodating with breakfast schedule. The best part was the B & B's location - right in the middle of everything. I would definitely stay here again and would absolutely recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical place with home environment at Residence Marie-Therese (Brussels, Belgium)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2013

I woke up. I went to the sreet, dressed up with my nice clothes for work. I started walking and a man pushed me, my coffee spilled on my shoes. He felt terrible, applogised ceveral times, took a tissue and started cleaning my shoes. I was trying to explain to him Im rushing for work in English but he didnt get it, he obviously spoke only French ( a language that I don't know yet). After he finished cleaning my shoes, I started runing to catch the metro to work. I missed the metro. You could imagine what a terrible morning it was for me. After such a bussy, rushing day I came back to my nice flat and took a bath with bubles in the beautiful huge bathroom. I have been to Brussels several times but it was the first time I felt soo relaxed and comfortable in an appartment. Besides, I am one of those ladies who could easily hate a place or not use its facilities, if they are dirty. Lets say I love clean places more than I love this delicious Leonidas handmade choclate which could be found only in Brussels. So you could definetly be sure that the bathroom of this appartment was very clean and the bath was the best place for me to spend few realxation minutes. Usually, when Im in Brussels, I have frequently headaches. The accomodations I have previously booked were close to noisy bussy night streets with very tiny walls and windows which could easily drive you crazzy after a busy working day. However, this time I felt soo lucky and greatful I was in a quite place. No noise, no troubles for sleeping and the bed was soo comfortable. Simply a magic. But you know what I find the best in Residense Marie-Therese? The landlady. She is simply amazing. Very kind person, understandable and always willing to help. For example, she helped me book a taxi to the airport. She also offered one of her friends to be my tour guide in case I have free time and want to do some sightseeing. Unforunetly, I didn't have time but it was very sweet of her to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


so nice place at Côté Etangs (bruxelles, Belgium)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2013

Passage très agréable dans cette belle chambre d'hôtes. Situation magnifique entre les étangs et l'ambiance de la ville. Hôtes charmants et très accueillant, délicieux petit déjeuner.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place! at Côté Etangs (bruxelles, Belgium)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

I had a wonderful Weekend with Sylvia and her familiy. Côté Etangs is located perfectly - very close to public transport, a lot of nice bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood, green and lake just vis-à-vis. The buildings in the surrounding are a must for everybody interested in architecture. I loved the fancy decoration and design in the house and was very happy about the usefull recommendations. For sure, it was not my last stay at Côté Etangs.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnifique ! at green cottage (brussegem, Belgium)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2013

J'ai été étonnée de trouver un si bel endroit si près de Bruxelles, à découvrir et a recommander !

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Le Lys d'Or (Bruxelles, Belgium)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2013

We enjoyed our Stay in Le Lys d'Or. Our room was very spacious and clean. It is 20 meters from the metro station so it facilitates the movement in the city. the breakfast was fillinf and we had a lot of information about what to visit during our stay. we definitely recommand this place

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary at Les Bluets (Bruxelles, Belgium)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2013

I stayed in the hotel in July and I really appreciated the decoration of the rooms. (Each room has its own decoration full of antiques). The room was clean and very spacious with private bathroom, tea / coffee facilities and even a microwave! The breakfast is taken around a big table with all the other guests. I enjoyed it!

View more reviews for this inn


A recommander ! at La Maison Jaune de Danielle (Brussels, Belgium)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2013

Chambre propre, balcon agréable, serviettes changées chaque jour, documentation importante sur la ville, etc. Arrêt de bus à quelques mètres, qui vous emmène facilement dans le centre ville.

View more reviews for this inn


Quel beau séjour at La Maison Jaune de Danielle (Brussels, Belgium)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Nous sommes venus en juin dernier, ma conjointe et moi, pour notre premier séjour à Bruxelles. L'accueil était parfait, Danielle est une hôte très agréable et prévenante (elle nous avait envoyé à l'avance le trajet à suivre en métro et en bus pour arriver chez elle ; du coup, pas de question à se poser). La chambre est magnifique, très propre, dans une belle maison située dans un quartier très calme et proche du centre ville ( 15 minutes à pied). Du coup, nous avons fait tous nos déplacements à pieds. Un séjour magnifique, un accueil formidable. Une seule chose à dire, merci Danielle, nous reviendrons. Julien et Axelle

View more reviews for this inn


Que du bonheur at chaussee saint Pierre (Bruxelles, Belgium)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2013

Notre séjour d'une semaine fut parfait à tout point de vue. Un grand espace au rez de chaussée avec toutes les facilités. Un petit déjeuner très complet de quoi satisfaire les plus difficiles. On vous demande même ce que vous voulez manger. Du jamais vu. Des hôtes attentionnés au confort des logeurs et d'une grande serviabilité. Bref on aimerait que tout les logements soient pareils

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay in Brussels at 70 Traversiere Bed & Breakfast Brussels (1210 - BRUSSELS, Belgium)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2013

Wonderful place to stay in Brussels. Location is very good and convenient . Very charming rooms and living room. Service is outstanding. I would recommend to my friends and family

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}