Free $50 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Brooklyn, New York

The BEST. at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2015

Can't believe what a dimension Gloria, Delon and Delz added to my vacation. I had work I had to do in Manhattan--getting to add Brooklyn widened my experience. I took a $6 cab ride the first day from the subway to Gloria's, which was a waste of $6--I could have walked it in 6 minutes; won't make that mistake next time, and there will be a next time. I kinda thought my downtime would be spent relaxing alone but instead I ended up kicking back with a new/old friend, Gloria. The best hostess anyone could want. I could not recommend this place enough to anyone that wants to feel the entire NY experience. Love ya' Gloria.You know the open invitation to my house stands!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2015

We stayed at Harbor House in Sept of 2014, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay it was the perfect place to be after the hustle and bustle of the city. It was great to come home at night to the amazing view of the harbor. Moe's customer service was truly outstanding he went above and beyond. Thank you for making our stay in New York extra special. We would return anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and simple apartment style living in Brooklyn at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

3.6 reviewed on January 03, 2015

This place is pretty great for anyone who's on a budget but wants a clean, safe place to stay. The accommodations are apartment style, you get a private bedroom and access to a kitchen and living room, all of which were very clean and well furnished, and complementary toiletries and breakfast food. Gloria is very nice and welcoming. The neighborhood is residential and quiet; it's deep in the outer boroughs but there is a subway stop a few blocks away (manhatten is abt 30-40 minutes away by subway). Not the best location but it was good enough for me; I'd recommend this place to anyone that doesn't mind the distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay there in October 2014 at Gabbs Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

Ian the innkeeper and his crew were excellent, accommodating, nice, friendly. I would recommend if anyone is going to NYC to go there. Service was outstanding. Rooms were outstanding, clean, and it was a great value for your money. It was an excellent trip, and I will definitely be going back next year. I feel like I was home in Barbados when I went there.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2014

I stayed here for a weekend and it was just outstanding. The room was great and the host Gloria she was so kind and helpful. I would recommend Delz B&B to anyone coming to Brooklyn.

View more reviews for this inn


A simple stay but homely and fun at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3.4 reviewed on November 22, 2014

The hostess is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable, and the experience was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Simple, comfortable, great value at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2014

I needed a place to stay while visiting my daughter in Brooklyn, and this place provided a good nights sleep. I shared the apartment with a lovely family who had been staying there while on vacation. Check in and out was flexible. I found a parking spot directly across the street. The room and neighborhood were quiet. I will come again.

View more reviews for this inn


October stay at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

I stayed here during the middle of October. I came for a weekend-long church event and it was a very convenient stay for me. The place was cozy and clean and stocked with a lot of breakfast options. I was able to travel back and forth easily. Overall, my stay here was exactly what I needed. Gloria was nice and I felt like she went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable. Delon was nice too. This is a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks a ton Debbie of Sankofa Aban at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Wonderful stay of 8 nights. Despite a mess up of my booking from Expedia, Debbie accommodated me and helped a lot. She is such a bubbling personality with warm heart, it feels like home away from home. Rooms were clean and cozy, shared bathrooms always available (never had to wait). Healthy breakfast (me being vegetarian I had only cereals, bread, fruit and juice but Debbie was making bacon, eggs & pancake for others with great gusto and passion). Wonderful place to experience.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

this is my home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2014

THANK YOU DEBBIE for your friendship and kindness; we spent 10 days in your warm, authentic and beautiful house of the last Century. For lovers of jazz, charming and surprising experiences It s the ideal house to visit Brooklyn and Manhattan and Debbie est si gentille, accueillante, chaleureuse qu on a l impression d être invités chez une amie! Merci encore Debbie A bientot Celia et Al

View more reviews for this inn


Unhappy in Brooklyn at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

1.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Do not stay here. I can't understand the other reviews. It is hard to believe they are legitimate. The room had no heat, meaning a night of no sleep. The "breakfast" was old, filthy food in the refrigerator that you have to cook yourself. A tin of butter, almost empty, loaded with crumbs and other leftovers of other guests; and little else to heat. The neighborhood is not safe, especially at night. And the place is very far from New York City -- the opposite side of Brooklyn. When we complained about the lack of heat and asked to cancel the remaining nights, the owner insisted on charging us a second night. It was worth it to us to get out of there, but it is outrageous that we paid for two nights and only got one freezing, uninhabitable night. Spend more money and get something decent. That's what we did. We moved into the City, and doing so salvaged what otherwise would have been a disastrous trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value at The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

The Harbor House is a labor of love for the host, Moe. I highly recommend it for anyone visiting NYC (a free ferry ride away).

View more reviews for this inn


Oh Debbie at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Thank you Debbie , for the concert et for your réception , for all people in the world , go in this bed and breakfast it´s great

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious hospitality in Brooklyn brownstone at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Debbie McLain was a thoughtful and accommodating hostess who contributed immensely to the wonderful weekend I had in Brooklyn recently. Listening to Eric Lemon was a master class in the history of jazz in Bedford-Stuyvesant and then to be thrilled by the music of the master musicians they assemble was simply magic. Looking forward to my next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to be when visiting New York at The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

The Harbor House is a great place to be when visting New York with a great view on NYC Skyline and Varrazano Narrows Bridge. Relax near the water on Staten Island. Good connection to South Manhattan via Bus and Staten Island Ferry. We really enjoyed our stay at Harbor House. Thanks to Moe who is a perfect host.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic little gem at The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

4.4 reviewed on September 30, 2014

What a gem: unobstructed panoramic NYC views, located right on the water, clean and well-appointed rooms with plush sheets, towels, etc.; a wonderful host in Moe who even drove us back to the ferry one morning. The location is a 10-minute bus and five-minute walk, combined, from the ferry terminal. We walked all the way, about 25 minutes. Don't miss the Alice Austin historic house across the street. The only less than stellar thing is the modest breakfast selection, just cereal, toast, english muffins and bananas. They could be more varied in food selections. My wife and I used this as a getaway for a day from Manhattan, where we live.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!!!! at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

The rate worth everything single bit. The place it is very cute, super clean, safe neighborhood, very private, accessible to the metro station. We would recommend to any friend and family member. Gloria, the owner was super hospitable, and very accommodating. Thank you Gloria, we were very pleased. We will see you again. Maciaszek

View more reviews for this inn


Super. at Gabbs Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 27, 2014

Fint B& B til prisen. Fint self service mht til morgenmad. Mangler skiltning ud til vejen, vi kunne næsten ikke finde det. Lidt langt fra Manhatten, men ok tæt på metro.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Friendly Hosting at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

I stayed at Delz from Aug.29 to Sep.2,2014, and would do so again, anytime. It is located in a quiet and safe neighbourhood six (6) blocks away from the subway line, making it easy for one to access public transportation throughout New York City. When I arrived and rang the doorbell, I was met immediately and taken in. I found a well stocked fridge, giving multiple choices for breakfast preparation, and the place was spotless clean. It is a well-kept building. Just in case you would need anything, there's a 24/7 Convenience store one block to the South. Gloria, the Innkeeper, encourages that you call if one needs any assistance,and she goes the extra mile if necessary. My laptop was not logging in to the wifi after a few trials,and when Delon came by, we discovered it was a password error. It worked perfect thereafter and hosting was excellent. Delz prides its business on service to its customers, and having previous working experience as an Inspector of Hotels Operation, I give it five stars. Make your reservations with Delz, you will be glad you did!!

View more reviews for this inn


memoridal day weekend stay at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2014

we were very happy with the service and accommodations. the breakfast/amenities/accommodations were very nice. Gloria was available and gracious. i would definitely book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Brooklyn B&B at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

3.8 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Nice place in an OK neighborhood in Brooklyn. Host Delon was friendly and helpful. We appreciated the items left for our breakfast and the homey feel of the place.

View more reviews for this inn


All around good stay. at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2014

I was surprised by what my friend and I were getting. We went in and loved the room and all it had to offer. We felt like we won a hidden gem instead of finding a normal hotel that wouldn't provide us with so many different things. The kitchen had everything we need and it was clean. The bathroom was clean as well. The beds were comfortable too. I feel like there's a good chance we may come back again. Gloria was very kind. Despite a small slip up that was taken care of in a few minutes, I'd recommend this place to anyone interested in a B&B in Brooklyn at a good price.

View more reviews for this inn


Best value for money in New York at The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This B and B has friendly and helpful staff as well as having great views of the Manhattan skyline.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}