Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Brooklyn, New York

nice place to be at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4.0 reviewed on May 26, 2015

had a very good experience recently. have visited it with my family. nice place to be http://www.innpartners.com/adirondack-getaway-friends-lake-inn-york/#comment-19221

View more reviews for this inn


super service at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4.2 reviewed on May 25, 2015

We were a little apprehensive because of the travelling distance from Penn station( 2 lines) and the final walk with our luggage. But it was well worth it. Gloria is a glorious host and the rooms are nice and clean. Good food ! We would like to come back! olav and marit

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderfull place ! at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 24, 2015

This B&B is place to go in Brooklyn ! Debbie, the owner, is amazing... ! I've assisted to a wonderfull jazz concert at BrownstoneJazz at the same address with Eric Lemon.... I'll come back for sure Debbie and Eric !

View more reviews for this inn


Very good value at Hipster's Cove GuestHouse (Brooklyn, New York)

3.8 reviewed on May 22, 2015

These people are very nice and try their best to make you feel comfortable. Location is also relatively close to the airport. They even helped us with finding transportation.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what I was looking for! at Lefferts Gardens Residence (Brooklyn, New York)

3.8 reviewed on May 20, 2015

I loved this bed and breakfast! Summer in New York City is beautiful and this made it SO affordable! I only had breakfast on one morning but it was cute! Pancakes and a parfait! The rooms are a pretty rustic style and it's a very quite area. Would love to come back!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOMELY LOCATED!!! at Parkside Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2015

You couldn't ask for a better location - right between two subway stations with easy access to all things New York. The owner is very friendly and personable and the room is spacious. Yes, the "Breakfast" part is a quick introduction to the stocked kitchen, but with all the wonderful dining options nearby, why would you want to eat in? We will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay in homey atmosphere at Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.0 reviewed on April 30, 2015

Cotton sheets and the ability to open windows, clean and comfortable. Also great that there is a beautiful kitchen with a large refrigerator/freezer. Location is in a residential neighborhood with trees and lots of tulips and other flowers when we were there. Short walk from the subway (yellow Q and orange B lines). Natural foods market around the corner. Did not have breakfast there, so that I don't know.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay in NYC at The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

4.4 reviewed on April 29, 2015

We stayed at the homey Harbor House recently and were delighted by the views, convenience and especially by Mo, who was an exceptional host. It is convenient to the city by ferry and across the street is the Alice Austin House, a park, an exhibit of her home and her photography. We will stay there again and recommend it to friends who want a reasonably priced, comfortable and clean place to stay away from the noise of the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay, Great Location at Eve's Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.6 reviewed on March 13, 2015

I stayed at Eve's Place for 7 days; Eve was great and very accommodating. I felt as if I was home. The Victorian House was so inviting that I wanted to stay longer than 7 days. Everything I needed was provided, the price was very reasonable. I was so very pleased with the service that I recommended Eve's B&B to an elderly couple in Florida. Also the neighborhood is very safe and there are plenty of stores. The metro station is about 5 minutes walking distance from the B&B and it only takes 20 minutes to get to Manhattan.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, comfortable, quiet - Perfect! at Eve's Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2015

Let me say first, I am very demanding customer. So yes, it is hard to please me. My wife can tell you many many stories of our travels over many years. I stayed on second floor here and it was wonderful. Felt like my second home to me. Comfortable, quiet, easy. Great price too. I am so happy to report and give Eve's Place a big 5 star rating. It is the best place! The owner is genuine human. She cares and answers my questions like I was her friend. I like that. I spoke to her many times when I had questions and she was so helpful and nice. Cleanliness of other places is very important to me. I was very happy to find the apartment and house was very clean. The housekeeper did fantasic job. I saw her work all day in the building during arrival day to prepare everything for us and she was always around later to help when we needed it. It was transparent she takes the work seriously. Much better to be in Brooklyn like this. Easier to get around all New York. Also much more quiet at night. All was good. No worries or problems. Thank you Eve. I was happy. My family was happy. That is all that matters in life, yes ?

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at an amazing price! at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2015

I booked a room at the Sankofa last minute before Valentine's Day weekend. Due to a cancellation, she upgraded our room for free to a queen size bed! The room was so charming and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. I've never been to a B&B before so I didn't realize I should notify Debbie of when I was arriving and when I was expecting to get back to the house. Debbie was kind about letting me in hours after I expected to get home and was flexible on the check out time. While I didn't get time to attend one of the jazz concerts, I caught the end of a concert while getting home. The music was very classy and not so loud that it interrupted my sleep. I will definitely have to head back to NYC and stay again at the Sankofa! The hotel is well situated to the subway and it's only walking distance away from some up and coming areas in Brooklyn.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST. at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2015

Can't believe what a dimension Gloria, Delon and Delz added to my vacation. I had work I had to do in Manhattan--getting to add Brooklyn widened my experience. I took a $6 cab ride the first day from the subway to Gloria's, which was a waste of $6--I could have walked it in 6 minutes; won't make that mistake next time, and there will be a next time. I kinda thought my downtime would be spent relaxing alone but instead I ended up kicking back with a new/old friend, Gloria. The best hostess anyone could want. I could not recommend this place enough to anyone that wants to feel the entire NY experience. Love ya' Gloria.You know the open invitation to my house stands!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2015

We stayed at Harbor House in Sept of 2014, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay it was the perfect place to be after the hustle and bustle of the city. It was great to come home at night to the amazing view of the harbor. Moe's customer service was truly outstanding he went above and beyond. Thank you for making our stay in New York extra special. We would return anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and simple apartment style living in Brooklyn at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

3.6 reviewed on January 03, 2015

This place is pretty great for anyone who's on a budget but wants a clean, safe place to stay. The accommodations are apartment style, you get a private bedroom and access to a kitchen and living room, all of which were very clean and well furnished, and complementary toiletries and breakfast food. Gloria is very nice and welcoming. The neighborhood is residential and quiet; it's deep in the outer boroughs but there is a subway stop a few blocks away (manhatten is abt 30-40 minutes away by subway). Not the best location but it was good enough for me; I'd recommend this place to anyone that doesn't mind the distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay there in October 2014 at Gabbs Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

Ian the innkeeper and his crew were excellent, accommodating, nice, friendly. I would recommend if anyone is going to NYC to go there. Service was outstanding. Rooms were outstanding, clean, and it was a great value for your money. It was an excellent trip, and I will definitely be going back next year. I feel like I was home in Barbados when I went there.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2014

I stayed here for a weekend and it was just outstanding. The room was great and the host Gloria she was so kind and helpful. I would recommend Delz B&B to anyone coming to Brooklyn.

View more reviews for this inn


A simple stay but homely and fun at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3.4 reviewed on November 22, 2014

The hostess is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable, and the experience was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Simple, comfortable, great value at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2014

I needed a place to stay while visiting my daughter in Brooklyn, and this place provided a good nights sleep. I shared the apartment with a lovely family who had been staying there while on vacation. Check in and out was flexible. I found a parking spot directly across the street. The room and neighborhood were quiet. I will come again.

View more reviews for this inn


October stay at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

I stayed here during the middle of October. I came for a weekend-long church event and it was a very convenient stay for me. The place was cozy and clean and stocked with a lot of breakfast options. I was able to travel back and forth easily. Overall, my stay here was exactly what I needed. Gloria was nice and I felt like she went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable. Delon was nice too. This is a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks a ton Debbie of Sankofa Aban at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Wonderful stay of 8 nights. Despite a mess up of my booking from Expedia, Debbie accommodated me and helped a lot. She is such a bubbling personality with warm heart, it feels like home away from home. Rooms were clean and cozy, shared bathrooms always available (never had to wait). Healthy breakfast (me being vegetarian I had only cereals, bread, fruit and juice but Debbie was making bacon, eggs & pancake for others with great gusto and passion). Wonderful place to experience.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

this is my home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2014

THANK YOU DEBBIE for your friendship and kindness; we spent 10 days in your warm, authentic and beautiful house of the last Century. For lovers of jazz, charming and surprising experiences It s the ideal house to visit Brooklyn and Manhattan and Debbie est si gentille, accueillante, chaleureuse qu on a l impression d être invités chez une amie! Merci encore Debbie A bientot Celia et Al

View more reviews for this inn


Unhappy in Brooklyn at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

1.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Do not stay here. I can't understand the other reviews. It is hard to believe they are legitimate. The room had no heat, meaning a night of no sleep. The "breakfast" was old, filthy food in the refrigerator that you have to cook yourself. A tin of butter, almost empty, loaded with crumbs and other leftovers of other guests; and little else to heat. The neighborhood is not safe, especially at night. And the place is very far from New York City -- the opposite side of Brooklyn. When we complained about the lack of heat and asked to cancel the remaining nights, the owner insisted on charging us a second night. It was worth it to us to get out of there, but it is outrageous that we paid for two nights and only got one freezing, uninhabitable night. Spend more money and get something decent. That's what we did. We moved into the City, and doing so salvaged what otherwise would have been a disastrous trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value at The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

The Harbor House is a labor of love for the host, Moe. I highly recommend it for anyone visiting NYC (a free ferry ride away).

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}