Recent Reviews in Brookline, Massachusetts

Clean and great location at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2016

The hosts were great. Very clean establishment and a great location - highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Coolige Corner is cool. at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Great place in an awesome location. Loved room #16 and the fresh cookies!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on July 27, 2016

This was an ok place for my wife and I. Pros: Good location, comfortable bed, decent breakfast Cons: Shared bathroom is one per floor, not as much privacy as I'm used to (our room had double doors to the parlor where the Inn worker sat for a good portion of the evening) Parking: While I'm glad for the $2 parking fee their parking is very tight and somewhat difficult to use - and was full - there was significant rearranging when a late arrival who had paid for parking came). I would stay here again (great value) - the pros out weigh the cons. Just make sure you realize there is rather tight parking (can't change their location) and shared bath means one per floor and you'll do fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Long Weekend at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We had a lovely, long weekend stay at the Bed and Bagel. Everyone was so nice, especially Raney the housekeeper. Location was convenient for traveling to the city and to Fenway Park. The little village of Brookline was adorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Boston Trip! at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We had a great stay at the Beacon Inn on our trip to Boston. The two gentlemen at the desk were delightful the entire stay. The rooms were clean and very quaint. It is a great alternative to your normal chain hotel. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Boston Trip at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

I stayed at the Beacon Inn 1750, Martin and Ryan were outstanding, they gave me great suggestions and all around were a pleasure. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was easy access oo to public transportation. Will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B, Great Value at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Clean room, bright and sunny. Would definitely book a room there again. The only drawback was the parking. It was a narrow driveway with cars parked one in back of another. However, the cost for parking was only $2 per night as opposed to $20 or $30 at other places, so it was well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

The room is very confortable and the service has been outstanding every moment of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Customer Friendly at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Beacon Inn provided us a comfortable, budget friendly, safe place to stay and explore Boston. The front desk staff called to check in on us the day prior, waited for us when our travel plans were delayed and provided city specific information to ge tthe most from our stay. The rooms were delightful. The beds were comfortable and the house had so much character. It was much better than a stay at an expensive hotel. The location was safe and had many dining options within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Habitaciones limpias y buen servicio at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Habitaciones limpias con agradable servicio y sobre todo buen precio

View more reviews for this inn


A very happy guest. at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

My room was just "charming" and bed very comfortable. Private bath with the room I stayed in. Breakfast had good choices. Great location. Medical reasons for staying in area. Very convenient to Longwood area hospitals. Med8cal discount given at Inn most appreciated. Will be a go back to B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, charming house - quiet stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

The Coolidge Corner is in a fantastic part of Boston. I love Brookline! So close to Coolidge Corner - we were able to catch indie movies at the old Coolidge Corner Theatre and spent hours in Brookline Booksmith, an excellent used bookstore. Everyone at the Coolidge Corner Guest House was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Feel at home at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Everything brings me feeling at home.

View more reviews for this inn


nice alternative - pretty close to fenway at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

stayed in town for the sox game and this was a very convenient alternative to Fenway hotels. Room and breakfast were basic, as promised, and appreciated the wifi was free and strong. will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at The Bertram Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We stayed here during a family vacation to Boston. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters. We stayed in room 12 with 2 queen beds on the 3rd floor. Our stay was FANTASTIC!! Everyone was friendly and helpful. It felt homey when we returned and could relax in the living room. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were GREAT! They had snacks, cookies, tea and coffee all day and night. It is really close to the metro. There are great restaurants only a block walk away. We loved our stay and were sorry to leave. We would highly recommend this B&B. We would absolutely stay here again. There is no where else we would want to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Staying with family at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Loved the ambience. Felt like I was staying with an aunt for a big family get together.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

very nice, cute and quaint. loved my stay. lot of character

View more reviews for this inn


3 night stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 28, 2016

Just stayed at The Guest House for 3 nights while I was in Brookline for a job interview. Everything was great. James and Alice were very nice and the room worked well. I needed an umbrella and Alice was going to let me borrow her's so I could have one going to my interview. Would be nice to have one from the Guest House to borrow. I would definitely stay there again. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Convenient, and Economical at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

I only had to stay for one night to conduct some business within walking distance. It was perfect because I wasn't bringing a car and needed to walk to where I was going, everything worked out perfectly. The house was very quiet despite having quite a few other guests. I did pick a room with a shared bathroom, but it wasn't an issue at all even with showering in the morning. The host, James, was quite pleasant and chatted with me as he prepared breakfast. The house was very clean and reminded me of my grandmother's house, in a good way. Also, you can't beat the value for the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and very comfortable at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2015

Great one night stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute & Convenient Bed & Breakfast in Coolidge Corner at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on November 16, 2015

We were in town for TEDxBeaconStreet and stayed here in the Rose Room (8). The room met our expectations: It was cute, cozy, and reminded me of staying at Granny's house. (Yummy cookies and breakfast included!) The only drawbacks: We were right by the shared bathroom, kitchen, and dining room, so it got loud in the mornings when everyone came down for breakfast and got ready for the day. Regarding staff: Alice was wonderfully friendly and accommodating, but the other staff members we met weren't as nice, so service was hit-or-miss. The area itself was great: Just a couple of blocks from the T Green Line station (Coolidge Corner), very pedestrian friendly, lots of restaurants and a Trader Joe's nearby. It's a short 15-minute T ride to Boston center and a 25-minute bus ride to Harvard Square. If we returned to Boston and needed to stay in this area, we'd definitely consider the Coolidge Corner Guest House again, but try a different room next time.

View more reviews for this inn


My recent stay!! at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on November 07, 2015

This was my second stay at the Coolidge Corner Guest House. Have enjoyed both visits bery much.. Great value in an otherwise very expensive hotel city of Boston, location unbeatable. Coolidge Corner and Brookline are fantastic areas. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast perfect and plentiful. Met several interesting people at the communal dining table...very nice. Only two things stopped it from being a perfect stay. The constant high noise of the fridge was annoying and lack of toilerties in the rooms. To be fair when i did ask shampoo and conditioner was provided immediately but no body lotion. Minor details but to be noted. Would stay there again for sure. Do not hesitate to book it if in the area. Its clise to downtown Boston too with several easy transport options.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 05, 2015

We recently stayed at this bed & breakfast, it was a wonderful experience. One of the best things is the location. It might seem far from the city until you get a 7-day subway pass. The subway is just a 5 minute walk from the B&B which allows you to get downtown without any hassle and saves on expensive cabs. Another get benefit is the shopping and the great restaurants close to the B&B. We found some great restaurants close by that is in walking distance of the B&B and some great shops. No need to go downtown if you don't have to. The overall experience of the B&B was great. The rooms were good not great. They need some updating; however, it is an older style place bring you back to the 50's look. The service was great especially the morning breakfast. Fresh bagels for breakfast right from the bakery. Boston is expensive and this place exceeds the value. Really hard to beat the price, I would recommend this place to anyone. I found it was clean; however, I would have expected more. For those that do not like sharing a bathroom with other guests this is probably not for you, then you would have to book those rooms that have a private bathroom; however, it was easy and clean. Everyone respects your space and no one is hogging the bathroom. If you are every in Boston be sure to look this place up and stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & Convennient at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on November 03, 2015

We enjoyed a cozy room in a convenient location. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, & public transport into Boston. Lovely neighborhood and friendly, helpful staff. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Really nice bed abd breakfast at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on October 18, 2015

Great location : 1/2 hour from the center of Boston with the subway. Very quiet place . Very good breakfast with eggs, cakes, bagels, yoghurts and considerate people welcoming us.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic value and experience in highly walkable and charming area at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2015

We visited my sister-in-law at Boston University and found Coolidge as a place to spend two nights. The people working there were so accommodating and kind. Our 10-month old daughter was provided a nice place to sleep, they gave us directions and assistance with everything we needed. The food, staff, other guests, and the charming layout made this an excellent alternative to the sterile and impersonal hotel experience. I would highly recommend a stay at Coolidge. Breakfast with interesting people and a restful stay in a lovely area of town - hard to beat in any city, indeed.

View more reviews for this inn


2 night stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2015

Loved the place! Great for our needs. Knew in advance about parking and reserved our spot. Breakfast as stated. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Hidden Boston Treasure at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Have stayed several times at the Coolidge Corner Guest House and have never been disappointed. Convenient to downtown Boston and Cambridge this B&B is an outstanding value, and goes out of its way to make a guest feel like it is home. Service, value, cleanliness, ease of booking, availability of parking and a little quirky (Victorian ambience) make it my personal choice over the traditional hotels that are cold, impersonal and overpriced. You owe to yourself to check this out.

View more reviews for this inn


Just okay. at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

2.4 reviewed on July 24, 2015

Parking was limited so we had to park almost a mile away and pay $20 for overnight. Room was fine, glad there was a private bathroom. Not sure if I even met the owners of the B&B. Young woman serving breakfast was friendly and nice. They had bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereal and juice/coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay at the Coolidge Corner B&B at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2015

My family and I stayed in the King Room (#9) and it was perfect for three people. The area surrounding the B&B is quite tranquil and upmarket.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Bertram Inn (4.71)
  2. The Coolidge Corner Guest House (4.30)
  3. Beacon Inn (3.83)
Top
}