Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Unprofessional. New management is horrible.

2.0 on September 23, 2013

What a mess. Truly unprofessional. I would stay away from this place, unless you are expecting: + unprofessional and discourteous staff, + no means of effective communication with any staff (there is one person, and good luck trying to get them on the phone after you've paid), + ant infestation within the hallway and kitchen, + over-charged cleaning fees, + a cold and non-adjustable hot-tub, + empty shampoo/soap containers, mediocre (definitely not luxurious) beds/sheets/ + over a month to receive security deposit back... We booked the entire chalet for the weekend of our wedding in Whistler. We were instructed to pick up the keys in Vancouver only to find out that the staff had forgotten we were checking in the day we had scheduled. Without any apology or any explanation (other than her cellphone was off), we arrived to the Chalet, with only 4 keys between 14 people, a cold hot-tub which wasn't adjustable, empty shampoo/soap in the bathrooms, and an ant infestation in the hallway and kitchen. When we brought these to the attention to the staff (which, mind you _never_ answer their phone, you'll have to wait until they get around to calling you back...), they didn't care. For the price we paid, I would have much more hospitality. I would suggest staying away from these guys unless you're expecting horrible service.


Great Place to stay in Whistler

5 on July 26, 2010

The Chalet was a great place to stay. You have about a twenty minute walk to the village, but the bus also stops close to the house so you could use that. The room was very nice and the breakfast was very good. Pressed coffee was a real treat.


Great place for our honeymoon!!

4.6 on April 18, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Alpine Chalet during our honeymoon. Hostess Vlasta surprised us everyday with a different breakfast, all were delicious! We stayed in the Hemlock room which was perfect for our honeymoon; spacious, king size bed, balcony, fire place, and large bathroom with jacuzzi. The room was cleaned every day. We also enjoyed that Vlasta and Ross were very kind and welcoming; Vlasta gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate the fact that we just got married :) and everyday we had a nice chat with them how our day was. They also gave us good advise about activities we could do and they know the area very well. We traveled by bus to the center of Whistler everyday; the bus stops just across the street and it runs 24 hrs a day. Perfect! (Tip: by 10 bus tickets at the Whistler Visitors Center and you will get a discount on them). I would recommend anybody who wants to enjoy a peaceful and quiet holiday to stay at the Alpine Chalet!


Oustanding B&B

5 on February 28, 2010

We stayed two nights in the most outstanding B&B we ever slept in. We wish we could have staid longer! After this, we went to a 5 star hotel in downtown Vancouver which was really chic, but we didn't have a so nice experience. Cynthia's welcome was so friendly, we felt like we were arriving at a remote relative's home! We loved the REAL fireplace (which is almost impossible to find in USA!), the lovely living room, the spotless bed and bathroom....not to mention the delicate but feeding breakfast. In other words we had everything -and even more- that we could dream of. We want to come back in summer FOR SURE. A & N. A young french couple with very high expectations :)


Next to my honeymoon, this was the most wonderful trip I have ever been on!

5 on February 09, 2010

We stayed here from Christmas to New Year and it was the trip of a lifetime! Cynthia and Fritz were amazing innkeepers and we immediately felt like family. They were so warm and friendly. For a first-timer to Whistler, it certainly was helpful to have fantastic restaurant recommendations, advice on activities, explicit instructions on how to get to places, and wonderful meals to start each day. The B&B itself was gorgeous with beautiful rooms, cozy living room with a wood-burning fire place going at all times, and secluded hot tub. Cynthia and Fritz certainly are in the right business, because they made me want to make a trip back yearly!


Great Place

4.8 on January 12, 2010

Everything about it was great, the food and service were amazing!!


Lovely B&B

4.4 on January 01, 2010

This is the perfect place to stay very close to downtown Whistler village yet away from the noisy crowd. Located in a handsome residential area by a lake, this large home is your home away from home thanks to the charming hospitality of the innkeepers Cynthia and Fritz. Breakfast was a delicious presentation.


Everything we hoped for...and more!

3.8 on October 07, 2009

At the Alpine Chalet Whistler Inn we were greeted with a smile, warm socs and a detailed explanation and map of how to walk to town, where to dine and how to navigate around Whistler. Cynthia was more than gracious and I especially recommend the 'steam bath'. Sally Bellingham, WA


Outstanding B&B to explore Whistler from!

5 on October 02, 2009

Excellent place to experience Whistler from. The hosts Cynthia and Fritz gave us the warmest of welcomes and the warmth continued until the moment we left. My husband and I spent three nights at the Alpine Chalet Whistler Inn and were able to take advantage of every moment of our time in Whistler. We were walking distance from the village and short walk to a beautiful lake and extensive walking/biking paths. We began each day with an outstanding and memorable breakfast... 6 cheese quiche, smoked salmon omelette, eggs benedict (breakfast could often get us through until supper). Hosts were expremely helpful in offering suggestions for planning our day, very informed as to what is available to see/do. We didn't miss a thing. Always had a beautiful, cozy and clean home to return to. The bed and sheets were high quality and unbelievable comfortable... we shed a single tear each morning we had to leave ;). Would highly recommend this B&B to friends and hope to return soon.


Excellent B&B. Highly recommended.

4.6 on September 28, 2009

We had a wonderful 4 night stay in a very comforable room which was upgraded on arrival. The breakfasts were excellent and original and our hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this B&B which is just a short 15min walk to Whistler village, 5mins by car.


Whistler at its best

4.8 on September 27, 2009

Heartful Welcome, Herzliches Willkommen durch Fritz (in Schweizer-Deutsch!) Great breakfast Großartiges Frühstück mit Früchten und allem, was dazu gehört Free Wireless Internet Facilities abonding (especially room with fire place) Alles vorhanden, was das Herz begehrt, Zimmer mit offenen Kamin ... Edith & Robert


Cozy and close to village

3.8 on September 06, 2009

Nice people, pleasure to deal with. Very accommodating. Walking distance to Alta Lake for water activities in the summer.


A Wonderful find...

5 on September 03, 2009

¿My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Alpine Chalet Whistler Inn. The B&B is spotless as are the rooms which are well appointed & all with private ensuite; there is also an outdoor hot tub and steam shower available for guest use. The best part is the location; all within walking distance to the village and a lovely beach/park near by too. Cynthia and Fritz, our two hosts could not have been more friendly and helpful, they are wonderful hosts! As for the breakfast, Fritz¿s breakfasts are amazing! We highly recommend this B&B & look forward to our return!¿


An excellent B&B experience...

4.8 on July 30, 2009

Cynthia and Fritz are the perfect B&B hosts; friendly and helpful without intruding on privacy. The service and the breakfasts they offered us were simply outstanding - they are friendly, warm and helpful and it seems very genuine, not just a job for them. We'd definitely stay there again!


B&B at Whistler

4.0 on July 22, 2009

We received the warmest welcome from Cynthia when we arrived at Alpine Chalet. A delightful property within easy walking distance of the Centre. The breakfasts cooked by Fritz were stunning and the happy atmosphere in the breakfast room gave every day a kick-start. The accommodation was well above average for a B&B stay.


Best B&B and Excellent Hosts Ever

5 on June 22, 2009

This was the best B&B that we have ever stayed at. It far exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend it for a relaxing and peaceful stay. Cynthia and Fritz are very welcoming hosts and made our stay the best on our 10 night holiday starting in Calgary on to Banff,Cranbrook, Osoyoos, Kelowna, Vancouver, Whistler,Kamloops, Lake Louise and back to Calgary. Fritz and his son prepared a delicious breakfast which Cynthia served and we left feeling anxious to return.


A rare gem!

4.2 on May 20, 2009

I recently had the opportunity to stay at this gem of an Inn just a twenty minute walk away from the village of Whistler. The Inn is expertly managed by wonderful Innkeepers who have a real passion for what they do. This is clearly obvious in all aspects...be it the wonderful breakfasts, the lovely and well kept rooms, and just the general state of affairs. No detail is too much effort, whether it is the extra information on recommended restaurants in the area, or the delivery of a night light in response to comments relating to bathroom lighting at night. Lovely stay...no hesitations to recommend or return.


Home away from home

5 on April 12, 2009

What a fabulous visit! We found our hosts to be so warm and friendly - it definitely added to our weekend trip and set itself apart from the basic hotel stay.


The best ever stay in Canada

5 on April 11, 2009

Alpine Chalet Whistler Inn is simple the best place to stay while in whistler. We enjoyed the friendly service that Cynthia and her husband gave us during our stay. It was as comfortable as home. The food just the best too. We appreciate her recommendations for activities and restaurants. Thank you Cynthia and family. J&M


Felt like a celebrity!

4.0 on March 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in early March 2009. I am often apprehensive arriving at a B&B, wondering if they will be warm, friendly, make us feel welcome etc. We were amazed at just how welcoming and special we were made to feel by Cynthia and Fritz. Unbelievable...and during the four days we witnessed them providing exceptional service to every guest in the chalet. You can tell they have hospitality in their hearts! Fritz is a dynamite chef (very tasty food, innovatively presented) and every morning we got very excited wondering what his creation would be! This was our first time in Whistler, and Cynthia had personalized hand-outs of where the locals' delicious eating establishments, how to get to the Olympic sites, directions for walking to the village (love that tree lined paved trail). Her wealth of information made it so easy to get around. Advice to guests considering staying at Alpine Chalet Whistler Inn: Relax! Know that you will be treated like celebrities. Enjoy! We can't wait to return! Thank you tons Cynthia and Fritz - you guys are tops!


What a pleasure

5 on February 13, 2009

We stayed for five nights in December - January for our honeymoon. We were blown away by the friendly and homely atmosphere Cynthia and Fritz provide. They went beyond what was expected to ensure we were comfortable. The friendship and service they provide and the majestic surroundings make it a unforgetable experience. We cant wait to visit again.


Stay at Alpine Chalet in Whistler

5 on September 03, 2008

We spent a 3-day weekend at the Alpine Chalet and really enjoyed it. The B&B was lovely and the hosts gracious. The inn was full, but very quiet. Breakfasts were a special treat, with homemade pastries and I was able to request wheat-free meals for myself. We highly recommend the Alpine Chalet and hope to visit again soon.


Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 159 - CAD 249
  • Reviews (22) 4.5
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6049353003
  • Fax 1-6049353008
  • Toll free 1-8007369967

Visit Website »

View details

Top