Binners' Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
57 Reviews

Write A Review

Top of the Line

5 on September 06, 2013

My stay at Binners' B&B far exceeded my expectations. Great care is taken to provide everything a guest could need or want. The hosts are experienced travelers and have made a special effort to offer all the amenities they expect when they travel. It is my understanding the B&B is moving to long term stays. Otherwise I would be back.


Best B&B on our 3 week holiday

4.6 on August 17, 2013

We just cannot say enough about Binner and Edward, what wonderful hosts they are. So sad they are closing down the business at the end of the month. They went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful stay in Victoria. They thought of every possible detail to make the room as comfortable as possible. The breakfast were outstanding especially the home baked items each morning. Having a different crockery set each morning was the ricing on the cake.


As Good As It Gets in a B&B

5 on July 29, 2013

My wife and I spent two days at Binners', and this was truly the highlight of our time in Victoria. The accommodations were stellar, very tastefully decorated, spacious, and very well-maintained. Edward was most helpful for information on Victoria and environs, going out of his way to recommend places and restaurants to us based on our tastes and interests. The breakfasts were delectable, not over the top. All in all, one of the best B&B's we've stayed in - and we've stayed in many.


Charming B&B

5 on July 28, 2013

TOP Location, near to the seaside, very friendly service, homemade tasteful breakfast, very clean rooms


Wonderful stay

5 on July 28, 2013

This was our first B&B experience and it was wonderful. The location was perfect to walk to near by attractions and restaurants. Our room had everything we needed and very cozy. Edward and Binner were very welcoming. It was home away from home.


I highly recommend a stay at Binner 's B &B

5 on July 25, 2013

The rooms are lovely and the breakfasts are the best I have had. Everyone is homemade, even the bread for the toast. We began one morning with grilled pineapple in carmel sauce. If you mention an interest in dining at a certain restaurant, a reservation will be secured for you. Definitely include a stay at this wonderful B and B when visiting Victoria.


Nice personal touch

4.6 on July 07, 2013

Binner's exceeds expectations - we received a free room upgrade. It's a great location operated by wonderful people.


Wonderful in every way!

5 on June 25, 2013

The location, room, breakfast, all were as claimed. Having Edward guide us on choices of sightseeing for our three days was so helpful and just perfect for us. Thank you and I must add the breakfast and room were really beyond our expectations! Tony and Carol


Neat and clean B&B

4.4 on June 13, 2013

Binners' B&B is the best one I have ever stayed. Even thoough its not the biggest one, its the most pretty clean and nice designed one. The room is very nice and has everything included. I definitely will choose Binners' again.


Modern, Comfortable, Lovely

5 on June 07, 2013

Our room was lovely: modern, comfortable with all of the extras. Binners' B&B focus on all the details that make a stay truly memorable. The breakfasts were unique and well presented. Edward was a wonderful host. He is the type of guy with whom you just want to sit over coffee and chat.


The best!

4.8 on June 02, 2013

Edward provides the ultimate in concierge service - he always has great suggestions for dining and touring. He's aware of current activities. Also an excellent, gourmet cook! Our suite was just as described and ready for us when we arrived. Binners provides sumptuous bath linens with all the fine lotions, shampoos needed. This was our 3rd stay at Binners - and we stay again if we could return to Victoria tomorrow. Great location, rooms, and breakfasts from very gracious hosts. They kindly acknowledged our anniversary celebration trip with chocolates and beverages. Super stay!


Perfect Getaway

5 on April 12, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here, and it was awesome. The rooms were great, the service was very professional.


Excellent place to stay!

5 on March 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Binners'. The room was great, the food was excellent, and the hosts were nice, fun to talk with, and informative. Highly recommended!


Exceptional Quality

4.8 on March 06, 2013

Excellent service, Clean and comfortable room, and amazing breakfast. Very Convenient and friendly. Highly recommended.


Super!

4.6 on February 23, 2013

Good location not far from restaurants and parks. Very helpful with ideas about things to do and see. High marks in hospitality. Updated room with excellent living space.


Comfort in Victoria

4.6 on February 20, 2013

Great location near the water in a quiet neighborhood; close to cafes and coffee houses. The host is an excellent cook and makes inventive and delicious foods.


Quiet, comfortable, and classy

4.6 on December 17, 2012

You can't do better at a small B&B than Binner's. The service was excellent and the rooms were exceptional. Extremely comfortable, clean, and well renovated, the house and rooms are perfect for a few nights in Victoria. If you're planning a trip to BC's capitol, forget the hotels, as you're better off at Binner's where you get a healthy dose of hospitality and a load of value.


Awesome Stay

5 on November 27, 2012

The rooms and entire home are clean, clean, clean. This is a huge priority for my wife. The decor was very tasteful and pleasing to the eye. Lots of room with the separate sitting room. The food was very tasty, just the right amount, and well presented. We stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We would recommend Binners' to anyone. We have stayed in many B & B's and this is most definitely one of the finest.


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

5 on November 27, 2012

We stayed for our first time and could not have hoped for more. The place was fabulous. Everything from the comfy bed to the delicious food was impressive. We would definitely come back again. Thank you Edward and Binner for your great hospitality!


Totally enjoyable

5 on November 05, 2012

Edward's hospitality and warm demeanour made for a great stay. Look forward to another stay and another opportunity to enjoy your wonderful breakfasts. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Victoria. Marilyn and David Marilyn says Shalom


Warm and wonderful B&B

5 on October 31, 2012

Everything at Binners was top rate. The room was beautifully decorated and all the finishing touches (linens, lamps, bathroom fixtures) were of the highest quality. Our hosts obviously had thought thoroughly about the guest experience and thought of everything we might need. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully served.


Updated Yet Very Cozy & Welcoming

4.6 on October 22, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Binners' B&B. Its updated yet cozy decor suited us perfectly, and we loved that it's located in a neighborhood but within walking distance of downtown Victoria. Traveling by bus was a bit tricky to figure out, but it's a quick trip once you've got it figured out. You can also walk along a lovely waterside path with views of the Olympic Mtns and Beacon Hill Park to get downtown. Edward was extremely helpful in getting to know the area and gave us a free room upgrade, which gave us a more spacious setup in Studio H, with a large jetted tub, heated tile bathroom floor, gas fireplace, kitchenette, and small patio. We spent a fair bit of time lounging because it was so welcoming. Everything was immaculate too. The second morning, we had the best croque monsieurs I've ever tasted. Edward and Binners are so charmingly detail oriented that they changed out colored sugar crystals to match the linens each morning. The dining space is a bit tight, so guests inevitably sit together at the same table, but we enjoyed talking with a couple from Regina, Canada.


Very pleased with our stay!

5 on October 08, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Cascadia Suite four nights and liked the layout of the one bedroom suite.Cheri liked the heated tile floors in the bathroom.The walk through closet,while small,was a very handy feature.The bed was very comfortable,and the gas fireplace in the bedroom was a nice touch.The breakfasts were always a multi-course treat for the senses,and Edward always gave us a nice description of each dish.Edward was very helpful with suggestions on things to see and do and places to eat dinner,in fact,meeting Edward was akin to meeting a longtime friend for the first time!We do hope to return-Dennis and Cheri,from Portland OR


Serene and restful

5 on September 11, 2012

Wonderful accomodations -- especially loved the heated tile floor and the oh-so-comfortable bed. Everything we needed had been provided. We took the option of not having breakfast included; the breakfast "hamper" they provided was more that satisfactory -- and on our last day, we were invited to join them for the breakfast anyway. It was excellent. Thank you for being one of the highlights of our trip to Victoria.


Fabulous B & B!

5 on August 29, 2012

My stay at Binners B & B was fabulous. The room was cozy and luxurious with all the ammenities I could ask for... like any hotel but with the feel of home! The food was wonderful and served with flair by Edward who is a kind host willing to help with information on local sights. Truely a great place to stay in Victoria!


Binner's is a great B&B

4.0 on August 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in August 2012. Nice suite, Edward had excellent tips on dining and activities, good creative breakfasts, and the location is nice and quiet.


Wonderful! We'll Be Back

5 on August 18, 2012

From the moment we made our reservation, we felt spoiled by Binners and Edward. Help with choosing the perfect whale-watching tour, choosing marvelous dinner spots, and suggestions for what to do were so appreciated. The inn itself is immaculate yet cozy, as was our room. And the breakfasts! Absolutely spectacular food (yes, we stuffed ourselves), with lovely details including home-made jams and pastries, all graciously served. We went to Binners to celebrate an anniversary, and it was all we'd hoped for and more. We highly recommend it.


Outstanding B&B!

5 on July 15, 2012

Our stay at Binners' Bed and Breakfast couldn't have been more perfect. Our hosts, Binners and Edward, made us feel completely welcome and were extremely helpful in offering suggestions for our visit to Victoria. The food was superb, and the room was wonderful.


Lovely Visit

4.8 on June 14, 2012

Fabulous breakfasts. The owners are willing to help in many ways to help you make the most of your visit. This included helping us find restaurants, entertainment, book our airline seats & print out boarding passes.


Trip to Victoria

5 on June 13, 2012

Fabulous breakfasts. Edward is a great host who is warm,friendly and extremely helpful. We had a lovely time in Victoria!!


Best breakfast ever!

4.6 on May 25, 2012

Even though the house itself was the typical, older home in Victoria, BC, it was a pleasant surprise when we were shown to our room. Windows, private patio, gas fireplace, heated floor in a very modern, airy bathroom. And our hosts were accommodating and friendly. But the best part of our stay were the breakfasts! All homemade, fresh and wonderful!


Victoria Weekend at Binners'

4.0 on March 15, 2012

Upon arriving I was amiably greeted by Mr. Davidson. He informed me of how to use the keyless entry system, and waited while I did a practice attempt. After that we proceeded to the beautifully appointed suite and he showed me all the amenities. A highlight was the heated slate floor in the bathroom, which had two entrances, one from the bedroom and one from the entry way. There were supplies such as shampoo, lots of towels and drinking glasses. A lovely sitting room with its own tv and a microwave and coffee maker for convenience. They had also provided coffee and complementary supplies. There were also glassware, i.e. wine glasses(with a corkscrew) as well as drinking glasses. In the bedroom there was also another wall mounted tv, a gas fireplace and two inviting armchairs by the window with warm throws at hand. Binners' also offer free wi fi with the access codes in plain sight in both rooms. Having stayed in B&Bs in many locations across Canada over the years, this was probably the most well appointed one I've had the plesure to enjoy. Of course, the breakfasts were delicious. Edward and Binners' are delightful hosts, and as I was the only one there for breakfast, we had an opportunity to converse at leisure. Another plus is the convenient walking distance to Cook Street village. the ocean front and downtown Victoria. The hosts had plenty of info on Victoria and surrounding area attractions. This B&B has everything that a traveller could want for a relaxing stay. I would highly recommend this B&B and look forward to a stay at a 'home away from home' in the near future. Joan McNeil


Relaxing

4.0 on January 05, 2012

Our weekend was all we expected & more. The only complaint I have is that the time went too darn fast.


The only place to stay in Victoria

4.8 on October 25, 2011

We stayed at Binners for 2 nights in mid September and really wish it could have been longer.Not only were Binners and Edward simply perfect hosts who could not do enough for you and definitely went beyond the call of duty , the room we had - The Farifield suite- was lovely and far better equipped than any 5 star hotel we have stayed in . And the breakfasts - well do not expect your usual fry up . Simply delicious. Overall highly recommended.


Always an excellent Experience.

5 on October 10, 2011

I have stayed at Binners many times. The surroundings are lovely, the atmosphere warm and welcoming and the service impeccable. As a return guest I continue to be impressed with how Binners and Edward are constantly improving their services to better meet their guests needs.


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 on August 22, 2011

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we had an amazing experience. Edward & Binners definitely have the gift of hospitality - we felt like family! The room was wonderful, the advice from Edward was helpful, and the food was amazing. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip!


Victoria B n B

5 on August 06, 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay. We felt well cared for. The hosts made sure that we had clear plans for the day, making suggestions and even reservations if needed.


Oasis of comfort

4.8 on August 05, 2011

Binners' Bed and Breakfast is the perfect getaway location. The attention to detail, well designed and decorated suites, delicious breakfasts and charming hosts make this a place hard to leave. Worth every penny. Edward and Binners and warm and lovely and their knowledge of the area is expansive. They truly made our three day stay the best. I highly recommend Binners' Bed and Breakfast!


Wonderful Hospitality at its Best

4.4 on August 03, 2011

Wonderful hosts, Binner & Edward couldnt do enough for us and those gourmet breakfasts were to die for, we couldnt have asked for more. Highly recommend this property, we would love to return one day.


A fun time at the Binners B&B!

5 on August 02, 2011

Our hosts were so wonderful and "entertaining". Binner was very accomodating to one of my food intolerances and substitued food in its place that I could eat.....coming to the fact that the food was excellent! Very helpful in recommending sights to see around Victoria and beyond the city limits. One will not be disappointed in the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms.


Binners' Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on July 17, 2011

Great, personalized, and friendly service. Decor was contemporary and clean, and breakfast was delicious! Located conveniently close to major attractions.


Perfect Hospitality

5 on June 17, 2011

Binner's B&B ist a perfect place to stay in Victoria. The rooms are wonderfull endowed and decorated. It's perfect located to discover Downtown Victoria by foot, Restaurants and grocery stores are next by and Mile Zero with it's beautiful view to the Olympic Peninsula is just a ten minute walk away. Not to forget the very delicious breakfast and the warm-heartet and entertaining hosts Binners and Edward Davidson! It's a place to enjoy!


Most fabulous visit!!

5 on May 27, 2011

My husband and I spent our 30th birthdays at Binner's. We had an amazing time! The home was very comfortable and had a modern feel to it. Our hosts were fabulous and extremely kind. They both were knowledgeable about Victoria BC and made our vacation lovely. We will defiantly go back!


Excellent

5 on May 16, 2011

We had a wonderful stay - our room (Studio H) was beautiful, nicely decorated and exceptionally clean. The servery was a great bonus with bottles of water and soda, coffee and tea complimentary freshly stocked each day. Binners and Edward were warm and comfortable to talk with and had a great knowledge of the surrounding area and things to do with many helpful suggestions. We very much enjoyed the restaurants they directed us to. The breakfasts they prepared were fantastic - flavorful and beautifully presented. We highly recommend Binners Bed and Breakfast and look forward to returning.


Binners - Best B & B in Victoria!

4.6 on May 07, 2011

A lovely place to stay during your holiday in Victoria BC. Near to the seafront og the pleasant Cook Village


Extraordinary Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on May 05, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Binners. Not only were we impressed with our beautiful suite and their home, but their breakfasts are "to die for!" We stayed for two nights, and didn't eat lunch either day because our stomachs (not to mention, our taste buds) were satisfied until dinner. We also enjoyed our morning talks with Binners, and her husband Edward. Their tourist information not only helped us, but makes us want to come back and visit again someday. We consider this a top-notch Bed & Breakfast for a great value.


Fairfield Suite - Perfect for a romantic getaway

4.6 on March 09, 2011

I recently spent a weekend in Victoria and stayed at the Fairfield suite. Everything was simply amazing - the decor, quality of furnishings and amenities, cleanliness, and most of all the breakfasts. The hosts, Binners and Edward, were very friendly without being intrusive, and despite a family emergency requiring Edward to leave suddenly, Binners held the fort by herself and served us a couple of truly magnificent breakfasts. We felt that Binners really went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. There were other guests at the B&B while we were there, but I never saw them and it felt like a private retreat for us. I would not hesitate to return if the opportunity arises. The location is also excellent. Less than 5 minutes driving or 15-20 walking to downtown, but far enough away that it's very peaceful.


A Well Located and Lovely B&B

4.0 on March 02, 2011

We stayed in the Cascadia Suite Feb 24-27, 2011. We were buying a house and wanted to stay somewhere close to downtown and also Oak Bay. The location was perfect, less than a block to the water, close to many restaurants and coffee shops. The rooms were immaculate, with lovely attention to detail. Binners and Edward were very friendly and helpful. There are two other rooms available - Studio H which is a single room plus ensuite also on the second floor and the Fairfield Suite which is on the main floor with a larger living room, separate bedroom and ensuite.


Quality place!

4.8 on February 24, 2011

Binner & Edward are 2 of the nicest people you will ever meet. Excellent service, comfortable stay, amazing breakfast. Close to the water, quiet neighborhood, close to downtown. Definitely would stay here again!


BINDERS in the evening, BINDERS at breakfast time ...

4.0 on February 10, 2011

These folks are very professional, consistently focused on service and seamless support. Edward has abundant information about every possible interest in the city, area, and region. Binders has breakfast presentations which are very special, healthy and varied. Very clean, efficient and reliable. Our suite was impeccable ... the heated floor in the washroom was nifty. Those variegated flecks in the sugar bowl were fun. The coffee was top notch.


The best B&B I've ever stayed at!

5 on January 27, 2011

From the moment I made the reservation to the time that we were going back home, Binners and Edward went out of their way to make sure I made the most of my trip to Victoria. The accommodations were outstanding and the breakfasts were to die for. If I ever have another opportunity to go to B.C., I will definitely stay at Binners' Bed and Breakfast.


A perfect retreat

4.0 on January 18, 2011

Everything about our stay was fantastic. The suite was lovely and impeccably clean, the service was friendly and the location nestled between Dallas Road ocean views and Beaconhill Park was perfect for daily walks. We opted out on breakfast, but the smells coming from the kitchen were amazing; we will definitely need to indulge next time we stay!


Absolutely perfect

5 on January 10, 2011

Beautiful rooms, immaculately kept. Wonderful food. Friendly hosts. There is quite simply nothing that isn't totally spot on with this place. Utterly delightful and highly recommended.


perfect getaway

4.6 on January 04, 2011

Nice room ambience with a remote control fireplace! wonderful breakfast and also helpful tour planners.


L

5 on January 01, 2011

Loved the environment, the warm welcome and the great morning breakfasts. Ed and Binners are exceptional hosts and really want your experience with them to be perfect in every way. Tom and Lorena


Best Find of our Vacation

5 on October 12, 2010

I accidentally discovered this wonderful B&B on the internet. Binners' had many excellent reviews. I made a 3-night reservation for Room C and quickly received a careful email from Binners asking about any food allergies and special needs. We exchanged several pre-trip emails which was much appreciated as Binners inquired about our vacation plans and offered considerable advice about places to visit, particularly the Salt Spring Island Saturday craft and farmers market, together with suggestions re: ferry schedules. When we arrived, we were told that we would be upgraded to a larger room/suite at no additional charge! This was a grand gesture that we appreciated very much. You just don't get this level of personal service with hotels or motels. And, of course, the breakfasts were outstanding. My wife and I enthusiastically recommend Binners B&B and we look forward to staying at Binners again on our next trip to Victoria, B.C.


An Oasis...the name says it all!

5 on September 23, 2010

A lovely stay, from beginning to end! Even before we arrived, Binners and Edward made us feel at home, by reserving a rental car and suggesting ferry options to ease our trip-planning (we spent two days in Vancouver prior to arriving on Victoria). We were welcomed on arrival, and spent some time discussing dinner suggestions. A peek in our room found it to be a true retreat - beautifully, simply decorated, so clean, warm, and inviting. The bed was so comfortable, the open windows let in the sounds of the breeze (but no neighborhood noise) and the fireplace in the bedroom (Cascadia Suite) was so cozy. Breakfasts were delicious and filling, featuring ingredients from the herb garden (lavender scones...mmmmm). On our first morning, we were the only guests, and Binners and Edward sat and chatted with us, and offered more wonderful suggestions (White Heather Tea House - a fantastic option for afternoon tea!). Convenient location, close to town but on a quiet residential street. Check out the walking path along the water, to the south of the B&B too. Thank you, Binners & Edward!


Binners' Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 95 - CAD 259
  • Reviews (57) 4.8
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2503835442
  • Fax 1-2503835885
  • Toll free 1-8884095800
Top