Recent Reviews in North Vancouver, British Columbia

Fantastic bed and breakfast in North Vancouver at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Crystals wiev bed and brakfast has an amazing view of Downtown Vancouver, a beautiful garden where you can sit outside an enjoy both the weather and the garden. It has nice furnished rooms and bathrooms, and Crystal serve a delicious breakfast every morning. Crystal and John make you feel welcome and at home from the very first minut you arrive to the bed and breakfast. We simply enjoyed everything at the bed and breakfast very much and we found our holiday went to fast. We will definately be staying there again next time we come to Vancouver. Gurli and Stephen from Denmark

View more reviews for this inn


great B&B at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2014

We stayed at Crystal's for two nights and had a great stay. Nice comfy rooms - quiet surroundings yet city and facilitys are easy to reach within minutes - the view is fabulous - breakfast was deliscious (try the muffins ;D)

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Experience at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2014

We celebrated our wedding at the Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast and it was a fantastic day. Crystal and John helped us make our special day unique and Crystal even volunteer to walk me down the aisle. She decorated the room for us and prepared a fantastic dinner for us. I will never forget how nice the treated us and hope to visit them again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2013

Crystal and John go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay - loved the city views - especially at night -very quiet location- beautiful gardens. Would hope to return very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


N. Van. at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on December 09, 2013

I have not stayed at many B&B's but after staying at Crystal's I would return for sure.With close proximity to everything yet a quiet and private area with great view and friendly helpful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2013

In October we spent 2 nights at Crystal's place. What a wonderful experience! We normally stay at major hotel chains but this time we decided to try a bed & breakfast. This was the right place to be! Very clean, tastefully decorated and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Nicely appointed B&B at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

3.0 reviewed on December 04, 2013

My husband and myself spent a Saturday night at Crystal's B&B as a gift from my boss. Crystal's place has a wonderful view of Vancouver and is a very large house with 3 rooms named after composers. They are decorated accordingly. As it was fall when we were there, we didn't have a chance to sit in their lovely garden. Crystal & John are very nice people who did their best to make us comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Expectations at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Crystals View Bed and Breakfast in November. From the moment we arrived, Crystal and John made our stay very special. Crystal escorted us to the Vivaldi Suite which was spectacular. The view and Jacuzzi were throughly enjoyed while having our bottle of Champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. Crystal’s bedding was luxurious and her whole home had beautiful decor. The breakfast was more than expected. Both my husband and I ordered whatever we wanted and Crystal magically produced our breakfast on beautiful China and very lovingly served us. “I felt like a Queen!” We have booked our next visit with Crystals View.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Kept Secret in Vancouver at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2013

I had to come to Vancouver to see a specialist and was honored to stay with Crystal....She is a host that makes sure you have all you need and she went the extra mile to take care of me....I will be staying with her again....the breakfast was awesome and the room was nice and clean for sure I will encourage others to stay with her....The view alone is worth a million dollars....Thanks again for making my stay the best!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful View, Great Breakfasts! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on November 23, 2013

“A warm, friendly feeling from start to finish – from both the surroundings and from Crystal, our hostess! ‘Clean, well-maintained home. Crystal has great cooking skills and an obvious love of food, shown by the delicious breakfasts and extra treats (fresh apple pie, ricotta pancakes and chocolate-dipped strawberries) she prepared and served during our 6-day stay. Our Rossini Suite felt very private but with easy access. Beautiful view of the harbour, especially at night with the lights reflecting in the water! ‘Good parking spot. We would certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2013

My Mom & I stayed at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast. We really enjoy our 5 days there. it feels like we are queen at our home. Crystal was so kind & friendly. she made a fantastic Breakfast everyday. She always the night before asked what do you like to have for Breakfast, then she always surprise us in the morning. This place was so clean & worm like my own home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Location and Service at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2013

I stayed at Crystal's bed and breakfast with my girlfriend for her birthday and we had a wonderful experience. Very nice and friendly host, beautiful view and scenery, and the location was very convenient and close to downtown Vancouver as well as Grouse mountain. Definitely planning to visit Crystal and her lovely place again and I have recommended my friends to do so!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Restful Five Star Experience! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

Cystal and John provided a home away from home. Family conversation, gourmet breakfasts, and a peaceful dwelling. Beautiful view of a beautiful city. We stay here to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and hope to return back in 5 years. Thank you again for a wonderful and enjoyable time.

View more reviews for this inn


We where treated like a king and queen throughout our stay ! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2013

“We were treated like a king and queen throughout our stay!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 NEW via mobile My husband and I have stayed at Crystal's View several times. Each visit was a pleasure and we were treated as if we were part of the family. Crystal prepares the BEST breakfasts and will cater to your dietary needs and can handle special requests. Her muffins are to die for!!! We have stayed in several different rooms and they each have their own character. Crystal and her husband John pay attention to cleanliness and I must say this B&B is A+. The views of downtown Vancouver from their living room are breathtaking! It is very easy to get around the city via public transit and it is easily accessible to highways if you are driving in the area. Feel free to ask Crystal and John for sights to see in Vancouver and the surrounding area. Stayed October 2012 5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Rooms 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service

View more reviews for this inn


more than satisfied! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2013

We just spent a couple of nights at Crystal's View B&B and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet place with quality accommodation and food. Crystal is a great hostess - warm, friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2012

I stayed at Crystal's bed and breakfast with my girlfriend for her birthday and we had a wonderful experience. Very nice and friendly host, beautiful view and scenery, and the location was very convenient and close to downtown Vancouver as well as Grouse mountain. Definitely planning to visit Crystal and her lovely place again and I have recommended my friends to do so!

View more reviews for this inn


Good quality , friendly , informative , good value and is worth it ! at Ocean Breeze Executive B & B - Vancouver (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2011

We stayed for 1 week in " Ocean Breeze " and we really enjoyed Margaret's services, she made us feel like a part of her life, we felt special , we do reccommend .

View more reviews for this inn


Brilliant at Ocean Breeze Executive B & B - Vancouver (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2009

Superb! Wonderful! Excellent! Made our holiday! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nanaimo customer review at Ocean Breeze Executive B & B - Vancouver (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2008

Margaret makes the experience very special....the place is lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2008

Friendly welcome. Clean, beautiful rooms. Wonderful kind people. The breakfast was delicious. Owners were so helpful to guide us to the best places to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Great View, Wonderful Host at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Crystal's place from Jun 30 – Jul 5, 2008. As soon as we arrived we were treated with warmth, love and care. Their house has an incredible view of downtown Vancouver. We were able to watch the Canada Day fireworks from their terrace. All rooms are beautifully decorated with attention to every little detail. Even the candies Crystal leaves on the pillows match the room decor. They are a very close drive or bus away from different attractions such as Capilano Suspension Bridge, Grouse Mountain and Lynn Canyon. In fact we didn't even know about Lynn Canyon, but Crystal suggested it to us and her husband John actually took us there. Lynn Canyon has at least two bridges, one of them is a suspension bridge and nice hiking trails. Unlike commercialized Capilano, Lynn Canyon is completely free, has a lot less people and feels closer to nature. The breakfasts that Crystal creates are absolutely out of this world. Thank you Crystal and John for a fantastic stay and making us feel like we were at home. Margaret & Igor, Toronto Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriend's birthday stay at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2008

The place was beautiful and Crystal was awesome. Beautiful European style decoration, jacuzzi tubs, own balcony, fireplace, queen size bed, delicious food! everything you'd have in a 5 star hotel, except the you meet the beautiful and caring owner. very nice host, had a great time! will definitely go again and recommend it to friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}