A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
29 Reviews

Write A Review

yummy creations

5 on September 22, 2014

Tom and I want to thank the both of you for your hospitality and kindness. You are such a lovely couple and gracious hosts. Your B&B is something truly special, and we were very fortunate to have stayed with you. As well, we are still talking about your gourmet breakfasts we enjoyed each morning while socializing with the other guests. Thanks Steve for your yummy creations (and for trying new dishes with us), and thanks to Chrissy for helping you out in the kitchen. You make a great team!! Your breakfasts were to die for …. delicious and decadent all the way. Now we have to work on losing a few pounds! We had a wonderful time and we were thrilled to have been able to celebrate our Anniversary at 'A View of the Lake'. Our visit with you will always hold a special place in our hearts and we have lots of photos to remember our special occasion. We plan on coming back again next year to see you. Be prepared and heads up, as our next visit we hope to bring along with us 6 other people (3 couples) so that we can have Steve cook up a gourmet feast in his Demonstration Kitchen. Thank you again for such a wonderful time, and take care. Cheers, Denise and Tom


what can we say

5 on September 21, 2014

What can we say? The ultimate Scottish accolade “Not bad at all” Many thanks to both for a first class stay Fergus and Patsy Edinburgh Scotland


6 star luxury

5 on September 16, 2014

Why would you ever stay in a 5 star hotel when you can here in 6 star luxury! Thanks Steve and Chrissy for a wonderful stay even though it was only for 1 night Gerry & Sonia and Ron & Narelle Australia


Perfect

5 on September 15, 2014

your home is just about perfect and the breakfast beyond great! You are the kind of folks we love being around Thank you so much Best of everything Gordy and Diane St Augustine


milestone memories

5 on September 11, 2014

I had a wonderful time staying at your B & B in Kelowna. Your warm welcome reiterate detail to fulfill each and every guests need. Lavish yet most comfortable room and tantalizing 3 course breakfast were lovely milestone memories during my short stay. Your hospitality and seamless courtesy touched my body and soul with immerse gratitude. Your attitudes are contagious made yours worth catching XOXO I will be back Saira


wonderful people

5 on August 30, 2014

Thanks for the hospitality the rooms and especially the meals were great. You are both wonderful people Leslie Henderson Winnipeg


sets you apart

5 on August 28, 2014

The View, The breakfast and the accommodation are wonderful. What sets you apart is the atmosphere you have created. Despite our short stay we were impressed with your attentive to detail and genuine hospitality Thank you Shaun and Jane Canmore


Wonderful

5 on August 26, 2014

August 12th Just want to say thank you for this wonderful stay. It’s the most comfortable night we ever had in Canada. Beautiful and quite your warm and kind help really makes us “at home” it’s a pity that we can’t speak English well to communicate with you more. Hope to stay longer next time Wang Family Beijing China


We will be back

5 on August 22, 2014

Beautiful accommodations delicious breakfast and warm hospitality. We so enjoyed our 4 nights here and would love to come back next time we are in Kelowna. The Watson Family Ontario.


Amazing

5 on August 20, 2014

Thank you for the great hospitality we never imagined staying in such a beautiful house. With great view and amazing people. This was a very memorable vacation and experience to stay in your house. We always wish to come back Richa and Jasdeep


welcoming spirits

5 on August 18, 2014

So this is Kelowna.. Welcoming spirits a lovely home, a calm and scenic spot above the play land of the lake. Knowledgeable and kind hosts and simply the best waffles and ice cream I ever tasted. Kelowna is lucky to have you two here. Thank you Mart and Mary Wilson Florida


Wonderful

5 on August 07, 2014

The stars were aligned just right, allowing us to experience your wonderful hospitality and stay in such and inviting and scenic environment Thank you and we look forward to meeting up with you again Charlene and Alex Matson


4 star

5 on August 01, 2014

July 1st Canada Day Steve and Chrissy I googled 5 star B & Bs and you are very much 5 star. Thank you for the welcoming hospitality the breakfast were amazing. Your home is beautiful and we will remember fondly our visit to Kelowna because of you Deborah Stephen Ontario.


Pot of Gold

5 on July 29, 2014

June 3rd 2014 What a fabulous B &N B perfect in every way. To top it off we saw a perfect semi-circle rainbow outside your windows this evening. Your abode is a perfect pot of gold in Kelowna Thank you Lawrence


Wow

5 on July 28, 2014

May 30TH Wow! You have truly spoiled me for any other B & B experience. I can honestly say that I don’t think anywhere else could ever compare! You have created a little slice of heaven here and I will be telling everyone I know to add it to their bucket list With thanks Susan


Another perfect experince!

5 on July 25, 2014

May 11th 2014 Thank you thank you thank you! Another perfect experience ¿ You guys rock this B & B world. We feel blessed to live this piece of the world and to have both of you in our lives. We enjoy every minute of your amazing hospitality Cheers Lee and Maven Van meter and the Golf Crew


Rat Race Rally

5 on August 29, 2013

if you to the Okanagan Valley to escape the rat race rally. Make sure to stay in Kelowna in the house of Chrissy and Steve as the owners. so good for your soul and belly We will be back


To escape the rat race

5 on August 24, 2013

If you go to the Okanagan Valley. To escape the rat race rally. Make sure to stay in Kelowna I the house of Chrissy and Steve as the owners So good for your soul and belly Michael, Luise and Dagmar Germany


memories of our first trip to Canada

5 on August 13, 2013

Our stay here will certainly live on in our memories of our first trip to Canada. Location, fabulous room, gourmet breakfast. all wrapped up with personable hosts. Than you we will be recommending. Pauline and Peter Australia Aug 5th and 6h 2013


Amazing Hospitality

5 on July 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your mazing hospitality... Best B &n B stay we have ever had hands down! Our room was so decadently comfortable and our favorite place your gorgeous deck offers the most spectacular view. How heavenly to sit out there. I can not wait to come back. You are both such lovely hosts delightful in every way. Thank you so much Janice and Gord AB


Amazing Weekend

5 on June 15, 2013

Thank you so much for an amazing weekend. The food and hospitality were out of this world. Very personable and so comfortable. I will be back for sure. from the crazy 7 women, Stacey, Wendy, Susan Alexie, Joanne, Tanya and birthday girl Dana :)


cant not wait for the cook book

5 on June 05, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay:) The accommodation was comfortable and clean!! Food was to die for and Steve is the host with the most!! Will be back again to bug you both The Dirt Bikers Goetz and Grass we expect a copy of your cook book on our next visit.


What Can I say!

5 on June 04, 2013

Well I can tell you that David and myself will never stay a night in a hotel again when we are in Kelowna. I'll sleep on the balcony if I have to! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home delicious breakfast and king spirits with us. Truly a once in a lifetime experience for us. I will recommend your B & B to all our friends and family. Thank You


you are amazing

5 on October 01, 2012

you are amazing people and you operate a terrific B & B. We really enjoyed our stay and will be telling friends and family about you. We hope to come back again


Fantastic

5 on September 10, 2012

This was truly the best B & B we have stayed at. The hospitality was great and the breakfast was Fantastic! "Hot Food" we really enjoyed our room and would recommend your B & B to everyone we know. We hope to come back sometime soon Thanks again.


Fabulous host ever

5 on September 10, 2012

Bucky and Linda


Amazing

5 on September 07, 2012

As a local it is wonderful to get to see and enjoy all the incrdibal things we have to offer in Kelowna. This being one of the most fantastic experiences yet! Thank you for everything it was the best sleep Ive had in a long time. On a cooks level it was AMAZING to have a breakfast made for me by a chef! Thank you for everything We will be back Jim and Amber


translate from the previous comments

4.0 on July 05, 2011

Highly recommended! Stayed here three days in June, and enjoyed our stay great. Steve and Chrissy are very friendly, rooms spacious and modern, spacious living room with bar and fridge, and the new terrace has spectacular views of Kelowna. Breakfast (on the terrace!) Was truly a 3-course menu with all the trimmings. Steve received many helpful tips for excursions and restaurants. Our best B & B for years, and definitely recommended! Chris and Tony - Belgium


Fantastisch verblijf !

4.2 on July 24, 2010

Echt een aanrader ! Verbleven hier 3 dagen in juni, en genoten van ons superverblijf. Steve en Chrissy zijn heel gemoedelijk, kamers ruim en modern, ruime living met bar en frigo en het nieuwe grote terras heeft een fantastisch zicht op Kelowna. Het ontbijt (op het terras!) was waarachtig een 3-gangen menu met alles erop en eraan. Ontvingen van Steve heel nuttige tips voor uitstappen en restaurants. Ons beste B&B sinds jaren, en beslist een aanrader! Chris en Tony - België


A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 115 - CAD 185
  • Reviews (29) 4.9
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2507697854

Visit Website »

View details

Top