Cobble House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Third visit

5 on October 31, 2013

We first stayed at Cobble House because of its proximity to alumni events at nearby Shawnigan Lake School. We couldn't have chosen better. Ingrid and Simon Vermegan are incomparable hosts. The house itself is located in a forested area with deer frequenting the property. The guest rooms are beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable. Ingrid's breakfasts are exceptional in quality and quantity. We booked this stay nearly six months in advance to be sure we would get a room.


Enjoyed our stay

4.8 on September 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the Heron room while visiting the area for a wedding. Myself, my wife and 2 children aged 7 and 5, found the room spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The house itself is very nice and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. We all loved the breakfasts. Its very well placed for getting to Shawnigan Lake, Cowichan Bay and the Island Highway.We'd definitely stay here again.


Lovely Place to Stay

4.2 on September 02, 2013

A lovely place to stay and wonderful people to meet and they did their best to make us comfortable and served a great breakfast.


Comfy, friendly, beautiful location

5 on December 09, 2012

My husband, teenage daughter and I stayed for 2 nights in November while there for our daughter's school activities. It is a great location, central to many things in the area, and a beautiful property. Our hosts were very accommodating, helpful, warm and welcoming.


Needs some updating in rooms and bath to bring it out of the early 90's

4.0 on June 05, 2012

The house itself is very large as is the room but the bathroom is very small. There is no internet or television which should be made clear. The grounds are not as large as they appear and because the living room is also the living room for the home of the B & B operators you don't feel inclined to us it. It is situated more like a remote lodge then a B & B but without the size. The addition of the Cidery coupon was a plus and I commend them on the combination package. All and all the package was a very good deal but without it, I don't think I would of paid full rate.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our B&B and the Living Social package you enjoyed with us. Our guests' input is always valuable to us, so I am sorry to hear that your stay was not all you expected. I would like to correct a couple of your comments if I may. While there is indeed no television in the guest rooms, there is TV in the common area, and we definitely have Wi-Fi in the house. Of course a small Bed & Breakfast is also the home of the innkeepers so common area IS shared, but we made the rooms spacious so that our guests also have a comfortable private sitting area in their rooms, and we are usually busy in the evening anyway so not likely to be using the living area. One of the reasons for doing the Living Social package is to be able to earn some extra funds to be re-invested into the B&B, although updating on our guest area has occurred on a regular basis over the years. In fact, our bathroom counters and cabinets were replaced just last year. Decor is of course to some extend always a matter of taste. Thank you very much for your feedback.


Lovely B&B

5 on November 10, 2011

Cobble House B&B is in a secluded setting - very quiet and tranquil. The house is beautiful. We stayed in the Heron Suite which is a large room with two comfortable chairs for reading. Ingrid and Simon are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are excellent. We will definitely return when we next visit the area.


one of the best

4.6 on September 30, 2011

lovely house in beautiful situation. very spacious room which was spotlessly clean breakfast was delicious wish we could have stayed longer


Amazing Breakfast

4.8 on August 17, 2011

The accomodations were fanatastic, and the breakfast in the morning was amazing. Ingrid is a great cook.


Relaxing in July

4.2 on July 24, 2011

A wonderful, quiet B&B. Able to sit and relax on the deck and enjoy the visits of the deer and their young to the surrounding yard and forest.


Cobble House Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on July 20, 2011

Absolutely spotless. Quiet surroundings. Excellent food. Ingrid was very friendly and provided above what we expected. We would stay there again and we would recommend Cobble House to others. I liked the fact that this was away from the city and all of the hustle and bustle. Very peaceful atmosphere, yet close to many things on the island.


Vancouver Island Wine Area

3.4 on July 16, 2011

I enjoyed a two night stay at Cobble House, the hosts were very gracious and kind. On arrival I found that I had left important medication at the previous B&B Ingrid did everything possible to assist and despite the drama made me feel most welcome. Unfortunately I was unable to do justice to the lovely breakfasts but would recommend Cobble House to those wishing to visit the Wine Area but maintain a presence not too far from Victoria.


Cobble House Review

5 on June 27, 2011

We stayed for two nights and everything about our experience was perfect


Countryside hospitality

4.8 on June 17, 2011

Were very well looked after on our six day stay. Felt like coming home each day. Good starts with a hearty breakfast with surprises.


A lovely relaxing B and B in rural setting...

4.0 on May 28, 2011

The welcome was warm, water hot, bed comfortable, view fantastic and breakfast fabulous..


Country Paradise

4.4 on May 22, 2011

Ingrid was very helpful and prepared excellent breakfasts. Beautiful antiques and furnishings. Quiet and peaceful local. Great place to stay at very reasonable rate. John


Visit

4.0 on April 24, 2011

Very welcoming couple, Ingrid and Simon, who provided us with all sorts of useful info on things to do in the area


Cobble House Bed & Breakfast

5 on April 14, 2011

Cobble House is a wonderful oasis of comfort and relaxation offering beautiful rooms, pleasant views, and excellent breakfasts.


Exceptional B&B Experience

4.6 on March 14, 2011

This place was all we expected and more. The rooms was well appointed with a beautiful view and the breakfasts were world class! We are already planning our next visit!


Cobble House Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 120 - CAD 140
  • Reviews (18) 4.5
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2507432672
  • Toll free 1-8667432672

Visit Website »

View details

Top